mummas_angels

how old were you when you had your first child

mummas_angels

Hello mums of all ages . . .

I was just wondering how old or young you all were when you had your children . . .

I was -

19 When I had Eliza Grace

21 When I had Louie Michael

and just before I turned 23 I Had Sophia Rose

I am now 25 and am expeting twins in a matter of days . . .

People think I am Too young to be havin my first baby , let alone my my 4th & 5th

admittedly I do look younger than 25

People ask me questions all the time e.g

1) Do all your children have the same father ? -

YES , we have been together since we were 16yrs old

2) Are you and the childrens father married ?

YES we have been married for 4 years this july

3) What does the father do for Work ? -

HE WORKS IN CONSTRUCTION

4) Do I Plan to go To college ? -

I ALREADY DO (part-time) IM STUDYING TO BE A TEACHER (1yr to go)

5) Do we live in our own house ?

Yes we do , we are actually paying off a mortage

and a lot more questions that are really not any of their business . . .

Did / do you get questions like this ? especially those young mums

I'd love to hear your stories

:):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Edited by mummas_angels

YouAreBeautiful

I'm 28 and having my first baby so not much good to advise on the young mum thing... but got married to my DH at 18 so copped alot of similar style questions then... and the whole... your much too young to be getting married. 10 years later and still going strong :)

Goodluck with your twins :) very exciting!!

mapleleaf

I had just turned 23 when I had DD.

I looked very young ( I would get asked for ID to buy scratchies and was asked by a movie usher for ID to see Amercian Pie lol ) and would have old ladies coming up to me telling me how disgusting it was that I had a child so young.

Most people mistook DD for my younger sister.

Even now when I tell people I have a 10 year old I can see them doing the mental math, and then they ask " so how old are you again?".