Road_to_somewhere

Road_to_somewhere

Edited by TheMexican

Caramel Queen

I have no experience, but as I am fully expecting to go overdue have been reading up on it. Apparently if women weren't induced, on average 1st time mums would go into labour at 40+8 days (ie 41+1 weeks) and 2nd time mums at 40+4 days. So the whole 40 weeks thing is a bit of a tease!

Anyway, good luck and hope something happens for you soon! :)

cesca
What I need is some good news stories where you have naturally gone into labour and been ages overdue, I need the encouragement!

I went to 17 days past my EDD with my DS before I went into labour naturally.

Well... on day 16 I DID get my midwife to give me a stretch and sweep, AND took castor oil, just to cover my bases. :blush: One of them worked! :lol: I had a nice straightforward 8 hour labour.

All the best! :)

sunnyone

a good friend of mine went in to labour naturally 14 days overdue - she had to sign paperwork from the hospital stating she decided against their recommended induction at 10 days over even though there were no health issues for mum or bub!...she said she just knew her little girl would come when she was ready....and she did :)

Road_to_somewhere

I can't believe how badly written my OP was! How embarrassing!

Thanks for the replies, as long as I get the ok in CTG monitoring and I am feeling ok with it, I will let bub stay in as long as he wants!

nqmum

Well, I was 11 days overdue (to me, this was REALLY overdue!) when my beautiful DD arrived...naturally! We had tried EVERYTHING too. Except caster oil which my Dr. didn't want me to try for some reason. I was booked in to be induced at 4pm on the Wednesday, and at 12:05am Wednesday morning I started having little contractions. She left it to the last minute to come, but I was so thankful she came all on her own. And it was a great labour too. Only about 2.5 hours in total. Good luck with everything!

Annroc

Hi