seayork2002

Friday fluffy - relationship deal breakers (lighthearted)

seayork2002

Not speaking of anything too serious though it is meant to be taking lightly ( I may have done this one before)

What DH had to accept of me is 

Christmas is about as much random colour that does not match as much as possible

Our fridge will always have random fridge magnets, postcards, paper reminders etc.

My love of garden gnomes

What I have had to accept of DH

His love of football (soccer) is as deep as his dna to him (he is not obsessed though)

He will always be an artist (a BS artist somedays I tell myself)

• Like 2
  • Haha 2

Ozquoll

Won't lie, a love of garden gnomes would be a deal-breaker for me 😆

This isn't a deal-breaker, but it could have been...DH loves vintage cars. He is a reasonably handy self-taught mechanic. But he used to buy terrible old cars "to do them up" and they would then sit in the yard not getting done, or worse, he would spend hundreds of dollars on a part, hours and hours installing it, and then realise that another part costing hundreds of dollars also needed to be replaced. This part would often only be available on special order from overseas. It would take months to arrive, during which time the car wreck would sit there making my yard look ugly, and then when DH got around to installing it, he would find yet another problem with another part 🤨. Rinse and repeat.

The one really serious fight me and DH have ever had was over one of these wrecks that he promised would be fixed and gleaming by a certain date (spoiler alert - it wasn't even close to fixed). I have learned to head off any old-car enthusiasm on his part....

• Like 2

seayork2002

I don't have actually have the garden gnomes yet! (well I had a couple a few years ago) I just reserve the right to have them if I choose to 🙂

• Like 2
  • Haha 7

Ozquoll

^^^

Your poor husband, always with the threat of garden gnomes hanging over his head !!😁😂😂

• Like 2
  • Haha 7

seayork2002