bubskitkat

Share market

bubskitkat

Has anyone here had any experience with the share market?

Any recommendations for secure shares with growth?

Ocean waves

I find the barefoot investor a good place to start - sign onto his free newsletter and see what you think. You can buy or borrow his book if you Like his style/approach.

• Like 1

Moo-me

I wouldn’t take recommendations online or even give recommendations or financial advise on here or online in general. I work in the industry. There’s lots to consider including different types of financial products. You’re best talking to a financial adviser and contacting a broker service.

• Like 7

PrincessPeach

Warren buffet is a big guru in shares & his advertised #1 tip is invest in companies you use or know what they do.

So if you visit bunnings every second day then buying shares in wesfarmers would be a logical idea. Or you bank with one of the majors, then buy shares in your bank.

• Like 2

tothebeach

Either talk to a financial planner or just use an index fund. If you don’t know what you are doing and don’t have lots of money, then an index fund may be easiest.

Don’t consider this financial advice as it does not take into account your individual circumstances.

(feral)epg

Option 1. - outsource it to someone else via either a broker (costs lots and doesn't necessarily perform better than a dartboard) or managed funds

Option 2. - spend your life researching shares - you may or may not do better than a broker and you certainly won't be paying the high fees

Option 3. - take advice from every random person with an opinion (including EB)

Option 4. - Invest in big companies that you are familiar with and think their products have a future - plenty of people do this with adequate results

Option 5. - invest in companies because you believe in them. Industries or products that you want to see succeed and don't mind losing a bit of money if they don't (my approach - and it works surprisingly well!)