Excercise Enthusia

Introverts - what is your career?

Excercise Enthusia

As above!

Edited by Squisheee

Veritas Vinum Arte

Finance/Accounting/Analyst of numbers.

Give me a great set of data and I make sense of it. Most often left alone to my own devices.

I started out doing Speech Pathology and could not stand child clients nor their parents. For the same reasons I will not retrain as a teacher despite my mother making such helpful comments a few times a year about how cousin X did it and I should too. No it would kill me.

I score like 99% on introvert scale on Myers Briggs, not slight introvert but extreme introvert.

• Like 4

purplekitty

I was in healthcare as is the rest of my family of introverts.

The love of the job overcame the discomfort.

You learn to interact and function.

Jenflea

SAHM.

But before that I worked in retail.

I didn't mind it because they were small shops with few staff that I had to interact with daily, and customers only spent a few minutes in the store and they were gone.

I don't mind short interactions, but Christmas and sales time was a killer for my emotional health, just far too many people and noise and then having to be social as well? Ugh.

OP, have you volunteered in a kindy class to see how you'd go? i find kids less draining (I volunteer in class, but it's one on one reading) than adults. Kids are open and honest and have no baggage or judgements.

wilding

Childcare Educator.

It's something that I have naturally been drawn to my whole life. Mum once said, that's all you have ever wanted to do, ever since you were little you haven't strayed.

My other alternate was something to do with animals.

Edited by wilding
  • Like 1

Green Sage

I’m an engineer, sounds great for an introvert, but actually I have to deal with a lot of people at work and on the phone, so some days are very draining. But I do get a lot of time at my desk to balance it all. And I have lunch at my desk for some down time.