Overtherainbow

Has your life gone to plan? Spin off

Overtherainbow

If you wrote out your goals 5 or 10 years ago has your life gone where you thought it would?

What has caused your life to change for the better or worse?

Are you a planner or a go with the flow kind of person?

Ianthe

:rofl:

No.

Well I do still have five kids and I am studying but I do still feel quite stuck.

Caitlin Happymeal

Nope. That's ok. It's back on track now.

But I've learned that five year plans and the like don't really work for me. Life just happens, stuff gets in the way.

So whilst I plan on finishing my degree and start working, lose 20kgs, buy a house etc within the next five years, I accept that it might not happen how I want it to.

SummerStar

From 5-10 years ago our life is better than I thought it would be. From where we started I would never have imagined we would have been where we are now.

There's things I wish I had done but nothing I had planned for that didn't happen.

I don't really plan life in general with so many variables etc it's not something I plan as I do meals each week or outings this weekend for example but we are definitely in a place I would never have forseen 10 years ago that's for sure.

Edited by SummerStar
  • Like 1

Raincloud

No.

Littlemissmonkey

Nope! But I am very happy with where I have ended up.

Hrumph

Nope - certainly didn't plan 5 years ago on having terminal cancer with a few weeks to live

• Like 11

Future-self

Yes actually, it really has. I've ticked doff my dream travel destination in the last 5 years, completed my Masters and have achieved the career goals I wanted from that. I've married DH 5 years ago and now we have 1 fabulous DS and another baby on the way. We've bought a house in the area we wanted so ticked that off.