Hollag26
13/04/2012, 07:54 AM
So we can get to know each other a little better! I will start!
DP Age: 35
TTC since: We were not trying, although not trying to prevent. We had planned to TTC after a holiday in June this year. What a blessing!
Been with partner: 3 years
Married: Yes
How did we meet: Thru friends of friends
Children: This will be our first
Industry I work in: Financial Services in HR/Executive Assistance
Interests/General Info: Married early this year to my loving partner. I love yoga, reading, sunshine, documentaries and reality tv (dont hold it against me). My husband and i finish taking over the business he has worked in for the last 17 years in July of this year, so a majority of our free time is spent on that. Exciting year ahead business and baby

Picture of Me: I think i have updated my photo under my user....
andrea79
13/04/2012, 08:12 AM
DH Age: 34
TTC since: July 2011, we started trying whilst holidaying in Malaysia! Fell pregnant in September but had a miscarriage in October. Had retained tissue for almost 3 months post m/c and was finally able to start trying again in February.
Been with partner: almost 18 years! Yep teenage sweethearts!
Married: Yes - 6 years
How did we meet: He went to college with my sister and used to come around because he had a crush on her, then he met me! Haha!!
Children: DS - Luka 28.7.2009
Industry I work in: Legal - I'm a solicitor but don't hold that against me!
Interests/General Info: I work part time since returning from maternity leave with DS so 3 days is enough as DH is a landscaper and we have our own landscaping business so I do all the bookwork for that. And like Hollag I also love reality tv!!! Don't have much time for other hobbies etc but I love reading when I can, walking, spending time with friends and family and my biggest love would be travelling! Have a massive travel bug!!
Picture of Me: also unsure how to do this?!!
KiwiMelW
13/04/2012, 08:42 AM
DP Age: 27
TTC since: 8th March, pretty much got pregnant straight away
Been with partner: 7 years this November
Married: Yes as of 10 of March this year, in the beautiful cook islands
How did we meet: he lived 5 houses down from me while I was flatting at Uni, he was also friends of my friends
Children: Our first Baby!
Industry I work in: IT Industry for an Engineering/Mining Company
Interests/General Info: Reading, Sports (especially league), playing soccer, netball and kickboxing, although since injuring my knee i dont do those anymore. I love being fit and healthy and I love food, cooking it, eating it, talking about it, taking photos of it. I have a food blog www.breadandsniffit.com
Picture of Me:How bout i wait to I actually feel a bit better and my skin clears up from all these baby hormones lol.
amy26
13/04/2012, 08:57 AM
DP Age: 33
TTC since: Oct 2011 - took 6mths. last 2 months were charting
Been with partner: 13 years
Married: No
How did we meet: Big Day Out 99
Children: This will be our second DS Oliver 16.12.2007
Industry I work in: The Gaming Industry in Service Support area
Interests/General Info: Learning to Sewing, Reading, Living Sustainably, Gardening, Nature, Photography
Picture of Me: updated profile pic ( click on profile, then settings, upload image in personal photo section)
mandy303
13/04/2012, 09:15 AM
DP Age: 28
TTC since: April 2010. Been a hard long 2 years with a baby we had to termininate due to anacephaly's at 12 weeks last year. Had beenncharting, seeing a fertility natropath and acupuncturist. We were due to start with FS this month.
Been with partner: 12 years; since we were 15 in high school
Married: Yes 2 years
How did we meet: We were in the same group in high school, he was dating my bf
Children: Our first
Industry I work in: own a huge performing arts company.
Interests/General Info: I work very long hours and usually have work things on most weekends - but I love it. Spend time with DH we are both foodies and love going to amazing restaurants or just locking ourselves in our house and spend the day doing nothing!
cosmic79
13/04/2012, 09:36 AM
Age: 33 (for two more days) although I said I am never going to reveal my age past 32.
DP Age: 44
TTC since: Probably for about five mins. A case of, "Go on, I dare you...!"

We got a BFP after first try with each of my other kids, so it was very likely it was going to be successful again this time!
Been with partner: 15 years.
Married: Yes, 11 years.
How did we meet: DH was a friend of my sister.
Children: DS1, 10 and DS2, 6.
Industry I work in: Audio transcription. I have my own business working from home. I LOVE it.
Interests/General Info: I've been running my own business for about three years now and determined to make it work (so far so good!). All of my spare time seems to be put into the business, and I find the work I do so interesting (most of the time) so I consider it a bit of a hobby as well. I'm addicted to online shopping and I am a puppy carer for a guide dog organisation, so that little tike takes up a lot of my time too. I also love reality TV (like Hollag!!). I love Bali and we travel there a few times a year. I'm heading off there again in nine days

It's like my little break from work, and the positive atmosphere and friendly people over there seem to just re-charge my whole life!
Picture of Me: I don't know if this will work...

ETA: I see it worked. Not the best pic of DH (or me for that matter). He'd kill me if he saw it up there!
MrsPotatoHead
13/04/2012, 10:20 AM
DP Age: 30
TTC since: December 2011, as soon as AF finally arrived after DS2&3
Been with partner: 7 years
Married: 2.5 years.
How did we meet: In a nightclub.
Children: Theo 3, Henry and Oscar 19months
Industry I work in: Stay at home mother studying Interior Design
Interests/General Info: Gym, cooking (mostly trying to perfect cakes and biscuits at the moment), I have random urges to knit and sew, love reading trashy books that are easy on the old preggo brain.
gisses
13/04/2012, 10:53 AM
TTC since: Dec 2011
Been with partner: Almost 14 years
Married: Yes, 8.5 years
How did we meet: Set up by a friend at school who is now married to DH brother and is my SIL!
Children: 1- DD is 1 in a couple of weeks!
Industry I work in: Scientific Industry
Interests/General Info: Love spending time with family, have a brilliant new bunch of friends from Mothers Gp that i met when DD was born and we try to catch up regularly. Not much time for many hobbies, as I work FT and weekends are dedicated to family and our bubba. Not sure how I will get any more hours out of my day when no 2 is born! I guess you just make it work.
Retro_Mumma
13/04/2012, 11:32 AM
DP Age: 25
TTC since: January 2011
How did we meet: Thru friends of friends
Children: 18 month old son
Industry I work in: SAHM, Student & President of a womens social group (volunteer)
Interests/General Info: im into reading, baking, swimming, dancing, charity work, the beach, learning new skills, eating out with friends/ family, travelling, real estate. I worked in recruiting before I had DS. I want a big family. I love being a SAHM and dont plan to go back full time anytime soon.
Picture of Me: I dont know how to do that.
JuniorGandR
13/04/2012, 12:45 PM
DH Age: 33
TTC since: September 2011 (m/c Nov 2011)
Been with partner: 8 years
Married: Yes - 4 years
How did we meet: At a rugby match in NZ when I was living there for work.
Children: 21 month old daughter
Industry I work in: Marketing - Brand Manager for a manufacturer that sells into the retail environment, part time 4 days per week (in theory, often the hours and travel add up to more than that).
Interests/General Info: reading, travelling, spending time with my family and friends, walking the dog (my down time), watching my amazing little girl learn and grow.
Picture of Me: I'll have to find one
DP Age: 32
TTC since: um, this is a new relationship, and we had an accident, and here I am with a BFP. Was married to Joshua's father, and never managed to have another - I thought I would have problems conceiving again, hence how and why it happened so quick (maybe it is ex DH problem not mine by the looks of it!)
Been with partner: a few months
Married: No (divorced

)
How did we meet: Plenty of Fish website (I hated it and was only there picking on a male friend, saw my pirate boys profile, and we clicked instantly.
Children: One son to ex DH, Joshua, who is 9 and the light of my life

Joshua lives with me one week at a time, and his Dad the other - he seems to like it that way - was hard on me before, however, my son is happy with the arrangement, so I need to grin and bear it for him

Industry I work in: I was in Customer Service / Admin, my work 'put me off' a month ago - last one in first one out, was going to look for a job, however, maybe now will have to wait.
Interests/General Info: Facebook (love games on there), my son, reading, love celebrity gossip (Who Weekly), TV, my new man (I call him my pirate, and I am ninja lol), Reality TV (bring on Big Brother) heaps more
My parents have just brought my son and I an investment property for us to move into. They moved to Adelaide, after being in Sydney all my life, and since I have to live where I do, they have been wonderful and are helping us out - which is a huge relief....
Looking forward to getting to know everyone, I have been on EB since Josh was 2 months old, and I missed the whole pregnancy bit of the forums... now I am blessed to be able to use EB,
dreamingofcats
13/04/2012, 04:01 PM
Dh age: 29 (almost 30
TTC Since: Jan 2008
Been with partner: 6 years
married: Yep, five years this August
How did we meet? Through mutual friends
Children: Only four legged ones

Industry I work in: I am a registered nurse.
Interests: I love animals, I love playing the sims3 (its my guilty pleasure), I love working. Running was a passion although I am not sure Ill continue for the next 8 months. I also love swimming, gyming it and just hanging out with Dh.
NICOLE83
13/04/2012, 07:20 PM
DH Age: 32
TTC since: We were extremely lucky and i managed to 'catch one' the first month
Been with partner: 9 years
How did we meet: Through a mutual friend
Children: DS 6, DS 3 1/2 and DS 2
Industry I work in: Real Estate Property Management i am only working 2 days a week.
Interests/General Info: With 3 kids i dont find alot of 'me' time. However i do love reading, spending time with my family and friends, reality tv and generally just hanging out with my boys.
Picture of Me: hmmm dont have one and dont know how to upload.
MaxandMe
13/04/2012, 07:30 PM
Dh age: 28
TTC Since: Feb 12
Married: Yep, over 5 years
How did we meet? He was the boss at the bar I worked in in England
Children: 1 DS 19 months - Max and 2 furbabies, Oliver and Maggie.
Industry I work in: I am an employment lawyer.
Interests: My son, my cats, St George, REALITY TV YES!, family and friends. shopping, shoes, girly stuff. used to be a gym nut, but since ds have really been slack.
Chloejames88
13/04/2012, 07:59 PM
Dp age: 25
TTC: Well a little bit complicated as we were but we weren't. I tried with an ex for 2 yrs and not once fell pregnant. Though maybe i wasn't able to...Surprise.
Been with Partner: 6months
Married: No, but hopefully one day
How did we meet: My Best mate introduced us, on the grounds that we were quite similar and she thought we would get along. Boy was she right.
Children. Baking #1 as we speak
Industry i work in: I had just recently lost my job as a barmaid/waitress a month ago. But that was anticipated as it was way to far to travel since i moved in with my partner. Complete other side of Perth. Now i have no idea if i should continue looking.
Interests/General Info: I love watching tv shows and movies. I play xbox, that stemmed from previous relationship, i found out i was quite good at it. Otherwise walking my beautiful dogs, cooking, cleaning ( yes i enjoy cleaning) and reading. Sucker for romances and crime novels.
My DP works away in the mines so im alone alot which is quite upsetting but he makes up for it when he is home. We are always out having dinner or a couple of drinks with friends. (Which im dearly going to miss).
Picture of Me: Will upload when i figure out how.
Kristy81
14/04/2012, 01:39 PM
DH age: 38
TTC: Since Jan this year.
Married: 3 years
How did we meet: Through mutual friends at the pub
Children: 1- DS Born June 2010
Industry I work in: Early Childhood Teacher in a long day care centre. Only working 3 days which Im loving at the moment. I am also studying to be a support facilitator for children with additional needs. My DH works as a contractor in the mines.
Interests: Reading, spending time with family and friends, walking. Pretty boring actually lol
Picture of me: I dont know how to do that
Keshena
14/04/2012, 04:06 PM
DH Age: 31
TTC since: Got lucky first cycle of actively trying
Been with partner: 13 Years
Married: Yes - 5 Years
How did we meet: We went to high school together but didn't get together until after graduation (ok schoolies, ha ha...who would have thought)
Children: DS - Alexander 14 months
Industry I work in: Before Alex when we were living in London I had gone from a PA background to being a HR Assistant for a year until we came home. Loved it, think I have found my calling and decided to do a Diploma in HR Management by correspondence, the reality of looking after a then 6 month old and trying to study was a nightmare so I have buried my head in the sand until I feel I can tackle it again, I still have the first module/assignments to do but feel a little overwhelmed to be honest! Might have to pick your brains Hollag26

Interests/General Info: Reading, Socialising, Gossip (read the trashy mags but take them with a grain of salt and love the Perez Hilton website), Also don't mind a bit of reality TV (I am looking forward to the Block starting next week). I love spending time with my gorgeous husband and son, love a good coffee, going to the movies (when I can find the time) and meals out when possible (oh how life changes when you have little ones). I love my friends and my family...
JustDance
15/04/2012, 02:51 AM
DH Age: 36
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands (later, Bayside Melbourne)
TTC since: Second try
Been with partner: 12 Years
Married: 6 Years
How did we meet: At our University squash club. Didn't get together until 2 years later, working for the same company we joined as graduates.
Children: Elias, 18m
Industry I work in: Used to be in IT, still do some web design. More recently got into dance teaching. Right now I'm a SAHM but look forward to getting back into dance teaching
Interests/General Info: Aside from my family my main passion is dance (mainly ballet, jazz and tap). I love to read, sew and crochet when I get the time and I'm passionate about natural medicine and try to live a healthy lifestyle
butterflydreaming
15/04/2012, 03:01 AM
DP Age: 42
TTC since: We were not trying, we're on the pill and even used protection.
Been with partner: 9 months
Married: Engaged
How did we meet: Online discovered we knew each others friends just hadn't met yet.
Children: Second for both of us. I have a two year old he has a ten year old.
Industry I work in: student (natural medicine) and stay at home mum.
Interests/General Info: natural medicine, herbalism, yoga, simple living, cooking, needlework, scrapbooking, reading, picnics.
I'm a geek and love anything sci fi or urban fantasy, love computer games.
organic~sab
15/04/2012, 11:15 AM
DP Age: 32
TTC since: Feburary 2012
Been with partner: 7 years in October
Married: 5 years in November
How did we meet: My sister went to uni with his friends and we got introduced online
Children: Alexander 14 months
Industry I work in: Coffee Shop at the local hospital but at the moment SAHM
Interests/General Info: natural medicine, simple living, self sustainability, green living, cooking, gardening reading, picnics, attachment parenting, animals
Photo:
SarahBubble
15/04/2012, 01:10 PM
TTC since: March 2011, fell pregnant in November 2011 but at 12 week ultrasound discovered anencephaly so termination at 13 weeks, this is the first real cycle since and just got our faint BFP this morning - usually takes me until nearly 6 weeks to show BFP
Been with partner: 8 1/2 yrs
Married: nearly 3 years - no champagne to celebrate this time

How did we meet: through mutual friends
Children: DD 22 months, our little love
Industry I work in: SAHM and contemplating getting back in to casual personnel management
Interests/General Info: yoga, trashy tv, working out where to start updating our new house, chilling with DD and DH, stuff!
I don't know how to do the photo thing
Eeyolet
15/04/2012, 01:35 PM
DP Age: 28
TTC since: September 2011 would have been earlier but my cycles hadn't returned due to breastfeeding DD. We also had an early loss in Feb 2012.
How did we meet: Through a friend
Children: DS 4yo, DD 19mo
Industry I work in: Was in retail management, currently a SAHM studying a bachelor of education via correspondence.
Interests/General Info: reading, movies, facebook... the usual.
Honey Pot
15/04/2012, 01:49 PM
DH Age: 37
TTC since: October 2011
Been with partner: 10 years
Married: Yes - 7 years
How did we meet: in a bar
Children: DS 13 months
Industry I work in: Finance. Currently working 3 days per week which is tough at times.
Interests/General Info: hmmm... I feel like a 'mum' when I'm not at work and try to make the most of my downtime doing things with DS which doesn't leave a lot of 'me' time. I do like trashy tv (another reality fan!) and DH and I are doing quite a lot of renovating on our house although things have slowed down a lot since DS arrived.
I might get brave and post a photo another time...
Oh dear
15/04/2012, 03:28 PM
TTC since: We weren't
Been with partner: 12 years
Married: Yes - 5 years
How did we meet: through the local footy club
Children: DS is 10, DD1 is 7 and DD2 is 3
Industry I work in: Agriculture, Sheep.
Interests/General Info: Reading, netball, i coach the 5-8 yrs netball side they are a bit cute lol. Although i noticed yesterday that running is not so good for the poor soor b00bs
Might do the photo thing another time
Leafprincess
15/04/2012, 03:56 PM
DP Age : 45
TTC since: on and off since RAF passed away
Been with partner since: 2007
Married: Nope
How did we meet: online, I saw his profile and fell for his smile & ability to write a clever profile with correct grammar & spelling

Met him in person and it was like everything I'd been waiting for my entire life. Love him to bits.
Children: 4 little angels & a bunch of extremely fertile goldfish (they have been breeding like crazy, 4 generations inside of 8 months!)
Industry I work in: Adult education
Interest: neuroscience, positive psychology, walking, yoga, showtime series like SOA & Tangle, reading, travel (257 places so far & counting), rugby union (reds & wallabies!), board games like scrabble
Photo: can't even get the ticker to work... Not going to try my luck
Pssst...
15/04/2012, 04:36 PM
TTC since: Dec 2011
Married: Yes - 2.5 years
How did we meet: through friends
Children: DD, almost 18 months - conceived, grown and born in our first year of marriage
Industry I work in: Finance. New role since I returned from maternity leave and not loving it...
Interests/General Info: cooking, eating, travel, exercise
Can't do a photo right now, DD is trying to get to my belly button!
Girlwonder1
15/04/2012, 05:18 PM
TTC since: We got married in Jan and have been TTC since then
Been with partner: 3 yrs
Married: Since January this year!
How did we meet: We were set up on a blind date by some mutual friends, one of whom knew me socially and worked with DH, so there you go gals - you can meet your true love on a blind date!
Children: This is our first
Industry I work in: Nursing - I work in Clinical Trial Research though, so no shiftwork anymore, thank goodness.
Interests/General Info: yoga, the amazing race (love it, love it, love it!!!!), bellydancing, cooking, reading.
The most recent pic I have is from our wedding - so here it is...
Girlwonder1
15/04/2012, 05:21 PM
Oh well, the pic didnt work - I just copied and pasted one!
missy78
15/04/2012, 05:41 PM
DP Age: 39
Location: South west Victoria. Former Sydneysider, grew up on the Sunshine Coast where my heart belongs
TTC since: December last year.
Been with partner: Nearly nine years
Married: No, we are happily living "in sin"
How did we meet: Starbucks. He was my cutest customer.
Children: No, just one cat. This will be our first.
Industry I work in: Dairy, in project management
Interests/General Info: I am a keen runner and hope to run for as long as possible. I also really love food - I have a food blog (used to be in my signature but it contains advertising - PM me if you want to check it out). I am also starting a diploma of project management soon and will hopefully begin a Masters of PM maybe next year. Workwise - I really love my job, I have had a varied career in administration, then science (forensics) and now in the dairy industry as a project administrator. DP and I both work at the same company in different parts. He will be a (mostly) SAHD when "Project A" arrives, coincidentally due around his 40th birthday. He is also a Writer of Science Fiction/Fantasy type stuff.
Picture of Me: um...not sure how to do that. I'm blondish, 170cm tall and medium build.
EFS
emiboo
15/04/2012, 05:51 PM
DP Age: 31
TTC since: Nov 2011
Been with partner: 4 years
How did we meet: Office romance
Children: DS 16mo
Industry I work in: 'Home duties'
Interests/General Info: Scrabble, Christmas (yes, I love Christmas), embroidery, Revenge, cooking when I'm not pregnant. Right now I'm just interested in sleeping and... not feeling sick.
Picture of Me: Haven't got one...
3beautifulDS
15/04/2012, 07:13 PM
DH: 30
TTC Since: Nov 2011
Been with Partner: 10 years
Married: Yes, 8 months
How we meet: out with friends, drunk and disorderly lol (theres that saying they will love you at your worst well he diffo saw me at my worst that night lol loved him ever since)
Children: DS 6, DS 4, DS 2(june)
Industry i work in: domestic at aged care.
Interest/General info: facebook. have a few favs of TV programmes but they all coming to an end.
Love taking the boys out on play dates with friends. i enjoy working.
Iggy
16/04/2012, 09:52 AM
TTC since: 1 year
Been with partner: 2years
Married: No
Children: This will be our first - I have 4 from previos marriage
Industry I work in: I have just quit work to be a SAHM
Interests/General Info: I love my gorgeous family, AFL and league (Cats and The Dragons) we love simple things like staying home for a movie night with the kids or taking the dog for a walk.
maggiechunga
16/04/2012, 12:52 PM
DP Age: 39
TTC since: march 2012
Been with partner: 20 years
Married: yep
How did we meet: outside of a hostel
Children: monkey boy - 2.5yrs
Industry I work in: government - web
Interests/General Info: reading, sleeping, footy, sleeping, reading, did i say sleeping????
candyman
18/04/2012, 10:03 PM
I have never been on a blog before so I hope that I am allowed to invite myself to this one (since I am due in December) Not sure of the etiquette
TTC since: Wasn't trying but conceived pretty much straight after coming off pill. Plan was to try this month

Married: 1 year
How did we meet: Night out in Parra
Children: soon

Industry I work in: Teaching
Interests/General Info: walking and playing with my pig, water skiing, craft, church
narragirl
19/04/2012, 07:54 AM
BFP yesterday - EEEEEEKKK!! So excited!
DH: 34
TTC Since: March 2012
Been with Partner: 11 years
Married: 4 years
How we meet: We were flatmates in the UK and he seduced me with his sexy kiwi accent!
Children: DD1 - 1
Industry i work in: WAHM designer
Interest/General info: Scared but happy about #2 arriving late December to add to our 'December Familiy'. I have a small business on FB and love sewing and creating. We are a beachy outdoor family and I try to get out as much as I can after having PND with DD1. On the mend though!
MahnaMahna
19/04/2012, 10:01 AM
TTC since: Jan 2010
Been with partner: 13 years
How did we meet: At a library
Children: DD (5) DS (3) and this one makes 3.
Industry I work in: At Uni, studying Nursing, in my 2nd year
Interests: Study, reading, dancing (ballroom), netball, movies, volleyball
General Info: DH and I have been together since we were 18. We found out about my fertility issues when we were 24 so decided to start a family right away. We lost our first baby but were lucky enough to have 2 children after that. It took over 2yrs to conceive this one and we almost gave up, lucky we didn't. We married when our DD was 1.5.
Red nut
19/04/2012, 11:26 AM
DP: 41
TTC since Nov 11, terrified we might not be able too for the whole time!
Been with partner: 19 months
Married: tried it once, didn't go so well. Maybe one day again
How did we meet: eharmony! Opportunities were a bit more limited for us old fogey type to meet any other way.
Children: not yet!
Industry I work in: both DP and I are in health care
Interests: renovation type shows, reading (I'm obsessed with pop psychology type books at the moment) traveling, people watching of all forms, cooking and dining out (missing my wine with dinner something crazy) home grown veggies, and soending a lot of time at the moment helping DP renovate his old place to sell ( we bought together in Nov) DP into gardening and all things antiques, soni've been learning some quite a bit lately!
Zingiber
20/04/2012, 01:06 PM
I can do this now...
DP Age: 46
TTC since: We weren't. This was a big fat surprise.
Been with partner: 3 years
Married: no - got engaged a week before i found out i was pregnant.
How did we meet: restaurant - both at same restaurnt for work lunches and got chatting at the bar while ordering drinks
Children: his third (DD17, DS15) my first
Industry I work in: construction/design at the moment....fingers crossed that will change any day now.
Interests/General Info: gardeing, beach, cooking, travel, didn't think i could call myself a reality TV fan (can't stand home renos and biggest loser) but then i realised i am completely addicted to Masterchef/My Kitchen Rules and now The Voice....how I am going to survive Wednesday to Sunday every week I have no idea.
Picture of Me: will dig out a decent one...at the moment i am not looking fit for public display
vintage.blue
20/04/2012, 05:23 PM
TTC since: 2nd month of TTC
Been with partner: 11 years
How did we meet: through DH's sister
Children: This is our third. We have 2 DS
Industry I work in: Banking - part time. Also have my own business - sewing
Interests/General Info: I'm a crafter

love sewing in particular. Love playing trivia

Enjoy hanging with family and friends and watch way too much tv!
Picture of Me: I'll update one to my profile when I figure out how
happylizard
20/04/2012, 05:40 PM
TTC since: wasn't trying.. decided not too.
Been with partner: i lost count lol i think a year
Married: not yet
How did we meet: he turned up on the door step
Children: his first, my 3rd
Industry I work in: SAHM
Interests/General Info: not that i can think of
NorthernLife
21/04/2012, 06:11 PM
DH Age: 42
TTC since: We weren't - we had completed our family.. well apparently not.
Been with partner: 9 years
How did we meet: Work
Children: Twin boys - age 7, and DD who is nearly 6
Industry I work in: Defence
Interests/General Info: Love my work - just getting back into it and recently was promoted, love my kids and we are loving doing lots of sport with them and having fun! I am a readaholic (love my kindle), and i love cooking. I love exercising too which is a bonus since I have to be fit for work.
Picture of Me: I won't be putting a pic on for a while until we tell everyone after 12 weeks. I have been on EB for years and even though I don't get on here as often now I do know a lot of people on here (who I don't want to know just yet!).
Fergie79
23/04/2012, 09:21 PM
TTC since: Had to wait till AF came back after having DD. AF came back and it just took 1 month!
Been with partner: 11 years
How did we meet: At our first job out of uni. We didnt hit it off initially, but once we clicked that was it, I knew I would be with him forever! We both hated the job and ended up in totally different careers.
Children: 14 month of Hayley
Industry I work in: I worked in hospitality for 10 years, however am still on maternity leave and just about to resign!
Interests/General Info: I used to have so many, now I feel like I dont do anything. If I had time I would - bike ride and walk/run, swim. I love movies and great food, also cooking (mainly baking) and also sewing. I also love to ski and bushwalking.
Picture of me:
klee102
23/04/2012, 11:21 PM
TTC since: 6 months
Married: noooo
How did we meet: school , then we worked together lol
Children: 3 kiddies DS 12 DD1 11 DD2 18 months
Industry I work in: Retail
Interests/General Info: reading, sleeping, kids, is there realy much time for anything else lol
Quattuor Genitrix
24/04/2012, 10:02 AM
DH Age: 35yrs oldish
TTC since: Ooh well I guess we didn't use any protection? Not actively ttc but not actively preventing.
Been with partner: 14 years
Married: Yes just found out about no#4 a couple of days before our 11th Wedding Anniversary!
How did we meet: In a nightclub. In a utterly embarrassing yet great party trick way.
Children: Lachlan (8yrs), Chelsea (6yrs) and Zachary (1.5yrs)
Industry I work in: <shudder> Insurance.
Interests/General Info: I have to think about that. Other than loving spending time with my bunch of misfits

Picture of me: I wouldn't add a pic of me on here. However should there be a fb group.......maybe!?!
LegoLady
24/04/2012, 12:03 PM
DP Age: 36
TTC since: February 2011 (early MC in July 2011)
How did we meet: At church
Children: DS nearly 5
Industry I work in: Financial Services
Interests/General Info: running my own business, studying for my Masters degree and being Mum to my DS nearly 5 takes up most of my time. I build lots of Lego with DS!!
Mrsdelagee
25/04/2012, 10:52 AM
DP Age: 27
TTC since: We weren't really trying it was the first month we went ugh let's not use protection, but I didn't go by ovulation days or anything.
Been with partner: almost 4 years
How did we meet: Through friends, but it took 2 years for us to go on a date...
Children: Two beautiful fur babies, but this will be our first of the human type
Industry I work in: Sales for an Australian fashion label, in the Majors team
Interests/General Info: My husband and I married almost 2 years ago. I am so blessed to have DH, we laugh every single day. I love makeup and going to gigs, I'm a sucker for reality TV.
DutchessVonMinx
25/04/2012, 11:39 AM
DP Age: 25
TTC since: October 2011, Misscarriage on 7th March @10 weeks, no cycle between next positive preg test

Been with partner: 2 years
Married: No (we are both divorced)
How did we meet: online
Children: This will be our first, but my third
Industry I work in: Educational Admin
Interests/General Info: our life revolves around work and the kids, we are very family orientated. DP is a gym junkie, where i would much rather laze about in bed and read or watch telly
digitaldorothy
25/04/2012, 12:12 PM
Age 37DP 44
Location - Northern Territory
TTC - we weren't
Been with partner - 7 years
Married - no
How did we meet - both working in a remote community in NT
Children - none except 2 fur babies
Industry I work in - ICT
Interests - renovating, study (will do my final exam for my network engineering diploma a few weeks before I am due.....yikes), travel when we can afford it, sci fi, learning about different cultures, yoga, Indian cooking
jakethecat
26/04/2012, 03:59 PM
TTC: 3 months
Been with partner: 2.5 years
Married: 6 months
How we met: online then went out for dinner.
Work: I'm a nurse in a big public hospital 4 days a week and I look after my nephews 1 day a week. They're so cute!
Interests: cooking, starting a garden, pilates, going to start tap dancing soon. Looking forward to traveling to Japan in August - I'll be 21 weeks!
No children except for the lentil that's cooking at present (oh and our kitty cat).
Mrs.Northerner
26/04/2012, 08:32 PM
DH: 36
TTC: 6 months
Been with partner: 14 years
Married: 11 years
How did we meet: Friend of a friend
Children: Hopefully this will be the first
Industry I work in: Allied Health
Interests: Travel, photography, cooking, scuba diving (although not at the moment!)