The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: The Endurance Team #28

Essential Baby > Conception > Trying to conceive (TTC) > TTC for 12 Months +
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Freckles
New thread time ladies. Old thread is here.

Emma
Kate128
GOLD!!!!!

Hee hee hee hee hee

I've never claimed gold before - woo hoo.

hugs to all you lovely ladies today xxx

leebec
Yay got silver.....thats good too!
Kate128
Sorry I was so excited I didn't do posts. I just wanted to say - Betts - good luck with your jabs, you will be so fine! original.gif and it's okay to get teary (Queen of Tears over here) and Mia - wow - congrats on your weight loss, you must be feeling fantastic!

Hope everyone is feeling positive today. xx
bettinae
original.gif Afternoon all xxxx

Hope that you are well on Friday xxxx

EYESABOVE: Thankyou xxxx I am praying really hard x I am going to call the clinic and see about the councillor to talk to ??? x I am worried that she will cancel my cycle cause im a mess.......know thats silly but thats what my mind is running off with xxlol

KATE123: I am just holding on with the tears today.....it like I want to be sick but it crying that I want to do......... and I am a bit crook in the belly sick.gif ........I wish I could just have a sleep and wake up preg!!!!! blush.gif wacko.gif

Can I do this.......xxxxxx
Fairey
Kate posted twice...

I dibs Boobies!!!
leebec
Why the hell do people who are supposed to be your friends turn around around and announce they are frigin 13 weeks pregnant to you in front of 10 people so your put in a position to make a big deal out of it instead of telling you on your own. Then in the next breath say oh and how is the IVF going, I guess it's not working... WTF???? Way to ruin my night and I was so looking forward to doing my gingerbread house....
Kate128
Oh no sorry that I posted twice!! should've just added it to the original, duh!! Did I stuff up the medal placings!!? blink.gif sorry sorry sorry !!!

Betts - yes you can do this!! (repeat a hundred times a day as needed!!) Chin up girl x

Leebec - your friend at work sounds like an insensitive t*at. I'm so sorry hun. I can't believe some people are just nasty like that. Do you have much to do with her at work or can she be avoided? Let's hope she has rotten morning sickness and stays away lots ... unsure.gif I know it's so upsetting but don't hold it inside, let it out, and try to stay relaxed and positive in yourself, coz you are going to make your own little miracle soon!! I hope you get to enjoy your gingerbread house making. There's a gorgeous one on the cover of this month's Gourmet Traveller, have you seen it? Big hugs to you hhugs.gif
leebec
She is not a friend from work she is one of my friends I have been friends with for years so should know better. Her 1st turned 1 in October so she has had 2 in the time we have been trying. Just brilliant. Was upset more cause my best friend knew and didn't say anything so at least I could process it on my own time.
bettinae
Morning all xxx

LEEBEC: just smile and be proud inside of your big acheive ments......see if that helps you havent had this handed to you you have had to yern and sacrafice and apprecite your achieve ments be proud sweetheart xxxxxxxx

kate 128: I called the coucillor yest.........that was a waste of time......we just didnt click I spoke to her on the phone about making an appointment I thought about it as we talked I really didnt feel right......Ill get thru(I HOPE) xxx

I have a question I am soooooo tired and feeel crapy I am couched up with lap top mobile and remote........I feel sooooo guilty.....I am always sooooo busy with housework and all (I have done the basics) but I just want to lay here......feel like DH needs to relize what im doing here....... i feel like he doesnt really care......... is that a bad thing???????? am I lazy????? I feel lazy....???? should I jusy get up and push throu?????

any advice?????

xxxxx
hoping4bubs
Leebec - Some people have absolutely no filter. Because they haven't had the struggle, they have no idea what you would be feeling but you think someone who is a close friend would be sensitive to your situation.

Betts - Relax, you are allowed to have a few hours to yourself to recharge, don't feel guilty, make the hubby help!!! LOL

Hi everyone else - sorry I haven't been around much, been really busy and havent really been coping but feel like I can't complain when you lovely ladies aren't having a great time either

Well 1st cycle of Clomid didn't seem to work. BFN - CD28 today. Haven't got any period type pains or even feel like she is coming. I just want to be able to start my next cycle.

Also went to a counsellor this morning, gosh I'm feeling positive about stuff.
leebec
It looks as if we are on to our FET cycle which will at least be a double. I won't be doing that too Jan or Feb so looks like no 2012 bub for us. Had my big cry & sulk yesterday. Still a bit upset but what can you do. At least I have my job interview to look forward to.

I am going to ask the FS if there is a possibility that something is wrong with my uterus as a result of the D&C and that's why nothing is implanting.

I think I will be going away for a while from here.
Kate128
Ah - sorry I misunderstood your story Leebec. Yes it would nice if your best friend had told you first!! Perhaps she wasn't sure what to do....Anyway I hope you are feeling a bit better today. I'm really sorry that must have been so upsetting. I know exactly about how you feel about people reproducing without even trying or meaning to while (in our case) we have been trying for two years too. Also I'm sorry about the BFN. Big hugs to you. Try not to be to hard on yourself. I know it must be so awful having to wait until next Jan or Feb - we'll be in the same boat if this FET doesn't work. With Christmas and the new job etc maybe time will fly by. You've always been so positive and supportive here so I wish I could say something helpful for you.... thinking of you, sending lots of love. xxx

Hi Hoping - have been wondering how you're going. I'm sorry you're not feeling great at the moment - then I wasn't sure if your comment at the end was sarcastic or sincere! unsure.gif

Betts -I'm on the 'lie on the couch' side. original.gif

Hi to everyone xx
hoping4bubs
Leebec - hugs Hun , takes as much time as u need xxxx
Kate - I'm so sorry, ur right Kate it wasn't very sincere, I wish talking about it all makes it all better, he did make sense, just don't think 1 session can determine what to do to move on in my mind, I'm going back next week, have to start a journal
Going to a 1st birthday, with lots of kids and pregnant friends, I don't want to go.
bettinae
bbighug.gif LEEBEC xxxx bbighug.gif b kind to yourself sweetheatxxxx couch yourself up.....tell DH he has spoil you xxxxxxx
KATE123 i caved yes ans we has a fight.......DH.... 'need some respite a rest' ...... I lost the plot got up did dinner and cleamed the house......vowed I was just going to push throu..... no more couching I am sick this morning but I am going to prove a point with DH!!!!......I know ita going to killl me......

x
Satay chicken
Morning!!

Over this month - want AF but the progesterone has delayed it so definately not doing another pessarie tonight. Looking forward to a new cycle, acupunture and Christmas holidays hopefully things will come together then.

Chicken - I've been thinking we are both chickens!!

Leebs - People are frikkin idiots, some things that have been said to me, OMG, I just try and laugh now and think, thats your life, whatever..... I know its hard though.

Hope everyone is enjoying thier Sunday morning - me, thinking of putting the Christmas tree up and getting in the mood.... 1.5 weeks of work to go == OWWWW Yeahhhhhhhh
hoping4bubs
What only 1.5 weeks to Christmas, holy moly!!!! Not ready at all
Kate128
QUOTE (hoping4bubs @ 04/12/2011, 07:30 AM) *
Leebec - hugs Hun , takes as much time as u need xxxx
Kate - I'm so sorry, ur right Kate it wasn't very sincere, I wish talking about it all makes it all better, he did make sense, just don't think 1 session can determine what to do to move on in my mind, I'm going back next week, have to start a journal
Going to a 1st birthday, with lots of kids and pregnant friends, I don't want to go.

Hoping, I think you're entitled not to go if you can possibly get out of it!! Unless you think you can 'perk up' and act cheery and happy etc etc, I'd stay home.... sometimes it just costs us too much to put on the mask. Be kind to yourself foremost - especially at the moment - sounds like you need some TLC hun. xx

Satay - yay for you putting up the tree and YAY for finishing work soon. I too am counting down the days. I finish on 18 Dec, so 2 weeks to go. I think I must try and do some cards and stuff this week and organise the menu with my inlaws....
Kate128
QUOTE (hoping4bubs @ 04/12/2011, 10:46 AM) *
What only 1.5 weeks to Christmas, holy moly!!!! Not ready at all

No surely not. I just freaked out. But then today's the 4th, so it must be 21 days to go. 3 weeks. That's better. PHEW!!! ohmy.gif
Satay chicken
QUOTE (Kate128 @ 04/12/2011, 11:52 AM) *
No surely not. I just freaked out. But then today's the 4th, so it must be 21 days to go. 3 weeks. That's better. PHEW!!! ohmy.gif

Not ready either Kate...

Ahhhhh - Qantas has just put a sale up for travel to the usa in May - to buy or not to buy....
paod
I have come and gone and come and gone but would like to be part of this group if i can original.gif
DH (43) & I (27) have been trying since 2008 and we are told we are unexplained.
Our FS has offered us IVF commencing January.
Its a tough time of the year and just though a support group might be a good thing.
I have ready your posts in the past (and on this thread) and i sympathise completely.
Like everyone i have my good days and my bad.
Hope to keep in touch a little better than i have in the past here original.gif
Thanks,
Laura
bettinae
biggrin.gif Hi there POAD: Sorry u r here....(in a nice wayxxxxx) My wish is that there a big/huge rush on miricles me encluded and I logged on to say how much I was going to miss u alll and there were all the same msgs from every1.......xxxxxxx and then tere was no one here cause we were all having full bellies full of little miricles xxxxx

xWelcome ...... where are u up 2 in this ride...TTC????
Fairey
Satay - (drool... yummmm) BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!
Where are we going in the USA? BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!
paod
Hi bettinae and ladies waves.gif
Our FS has recently advised us that it would be a good idea to begin IVF in Jan which we are really unsure about. I am actually angry in some ways that we are going to have to use our house deposit to fund getting pregnant (and still no guarantees) when there are other people popping them out like no ones business (obviously you cant put a price on what we all want but it is annoying we have to pay for it IYKWIM)
So yeah thats about it for us- we are in limbo!
Heading to Bali for Xmas so that will be nice and I am going to see a traditional village healer while im there (might be nonsense but also may not be original.gif
hope you are all doing ok
Satay chicken
QUOTE (paod @ 04/12/2011, 11:04 PM) *
Hi bettinae and ladies waves.gif
Our FS has recently advised us that it would be a good idea to begin IVF in Jan which we are really unsure about. I am actually angry in some ways that we are going to have to use our house deposit to fund getting pregnant (and still no guarantees) when there are other people popping them out like no ones business (obviously you cant put a price on what we all want but it is annoying we have to pay for it IYKWIM)
So yeah thats about it for us- we are in limbo!
Heading to Bali for Xmas so that will be nice and I am going to see a traditional village healer while im there (might be nonsense but also may not be original.gif
hope you are all doing ok

Hey Poad - How you matey?? So good to have you here so we can help you through all this crappola...
I so know what you mean, the costs involved in assisted are full on hey but as you said, if you are unsure about going ahead in January you don't have to, maybe you need some more time to think things through and then go from there.
So good to hear you are going to Bali, time to rest up and have a lovely time.

Fairey - Satay is Mr G's fav food - heaps yum hey. Although I am missing Fi xxx!
As for US - Probably just California / Nevada again but this time more for a rest rather than heaps of driving. Definately need a holiday after such a shat year...
Hope you are well hun...xx

AFM - WANT THIS YEAR OVER!!! 2012 is going to be OUR year girls....
Satay chicken
Poad - One other thing, this is of course your call but just something to think about. We too had been unexplained for nearly two years and luckly my FS suggested I have an endometrial biopsy, it involved a monitored cycle to pinpoint ovulation then the biopsy is at 10dpo. It cost all up about $540 ($360 for the monitoring and $180 for my FS appointment).

Anyway, sure enough I have low progesterone and high Natural Killer Cells - no wonder we had issues. I also know of a previous member on our forum who went through three IVF cycles only to find she too had NK cells. Alot of the time, unexplained can be put down to this... its not necessarily bad and there is medication (inexpensive and very effective) available to treat this. You can be on the medication without the IVF..

Just a thought... it just seams so tragic that people go through IVF cycles without this basic test which can answer so much..

bettinae
bbighug.gif morning all xxxxx

mmm the cost we wont go there.... I cant work it out what it is all for????? who comes up with that amount...??? Drs??? and when u look at the break down....mmmm like DH says....we want it from the heart soooo we will pay...,x

After our first failed cycle....and no frosties....we have to pay for the whole thing again...... i know u cant put a price on having a baby i would cut my arm off if that would help us.... but the cost was really streeing me and DH said"its only money,money comes and gos...just do it!" so here we are...xxxAGAIN.... cry1.gif Iknow that should be a smily face and yhhhh we are doing a positive thing...and I was going to be soooo positive.... and now I am just soooo tired and sick.... and crying at everyother minute....xxxx God what if thus doesnt work..... I have to be prepaired.....TODAY I HAVE NOTHING(by that i mean no drive no energy no zing)......I am soooooo yuk xxxx cry1.gif

x sorry x
scruff101

Sorry I've been MIA because work has been super crazy! Worked all day Sat & Sun (on top of regular Mon-Fri) trying to get stuff done before Christmas. Looking to go in this weekend as well sad.gif

I sent off my ivf registration form last Monday and got an information cd mailed to me 2 days later. This Friday DH and I will have our counselling session. It's certainly all happening...

Have a great night all original.gif
Fairey
Ello ello!

Fi - We went to Malaysia for our honeymoon and I ate satay every day we were there. There is a pub in the Shangri La in Kuala Lumpur called 'The Pub' (very exciting) that have the BEST satay sauce. We stayed there for 2 nights before flying home from h/moon and they were doing renovations and The Pub was shut. I cried. (Went in there for lunch one day on another trip... we chose to stay there for our honeymoon just for the satay... see why I was devo?)
Did you book your trip?
All is good here - here in the 2ww again.

Scruff - how you feeling about it all? I think it's so exciting that your ivf ball is rolling!

Betts - bbighug.gif bbighug.gif Love to you xx

Paod - hhugs.gif I'm sorry to hear that you're going to have to use your house deposit for IVF. Not fair. Bali sounds exciting - I don't think it's silly at all about the traditional healer. Worked for that chickadee that wrote Eat, Pray, Love!!

Not much going on here with me. 4 or 5dpo. Trying not to get too caught up this cycle...

Bigwoo
hi gals.

It's been over a month away from the internet, but now I'm back in the big smoke! I havent yet been able to see who's come and gone in that time but I'm happy the group is still going strong.

No surprises, still no BFP for us. While I was away, DH went to our follow-up FS appointment to get all our results. I had arranged to phone in and then my d***head FS refused to let me. Sucha control freak, I'm definitely swapping. He also wouldn't give DH a copy of my test results. So I've had to wait 2 months to know a thing. I do know that we are now unexplained infertility after 20 months, and my FS wants me to get a hysteroscopy to get rid of 2 tiny polyps, apparently bc he doesn't have any ideas. Any other ladies who've had the polypectomy??? - internet says it's low risk with good increase in live borth rates for previously infertile couples.

Anyway, I have an appt with him tomorrow and I plan to grill him for answers and then book in to change FS at the fertility clinic.

Paod - I hear ya lady. Welcome - hope you get some answers and don't have to stick around too long.

I'll play catch up the next couple of days, but just wanted to give you all a big wave waves.gif from me! chat soon.
eyesabove
Hi ET - Satay - I am with you - 2012 is OUR YEAR - look at all the cycles and appointments that are going on in the early new year. Its fantastic that everyone seems to have a plan of attack and we are moving forward!!

I agree though Satay, it seems as though some FS push straight to treatment without ensuring the diagnosis is correct first. I understand that for some couples time is of the essence. But really... I think its vital that people know exactly what the problem is. It can only make the treatment more effective right?

Poad - good to have you aboard. Yep, it absolutely sucks to have to pay for something that your body should do for free.

Bigwoo - welcome back - yep, time to kick that FS to the curb. Hysterectomy, what a dork.

Betts - where are you up to at the moment, are you between cycles right now, or are you in the TWW? Sorry I have lost track a little.

Scruff - thats awesome that the ball is rolling for you guys, when do you start jabbing?

Fairey - Oh girl, that completely sucks about the satay - i totally get it. We went to malaysia too for our h/moon and we have been talking about the satay ever since. Nothing compares...

Lots of hugs to Fee, and to Leebs, Curious, Skoki, Mia, Mish, And all the rest of the ET. I'm so looking forward to a day when our bio posts are shorter because there is less of us in here!

AFM: AF arrived, pretty close to on time. Temp tracking this cycle for data for our FS appointment - i think I'm more excited about that than Christmas. 33 sleeps til the appointment original.gif Oh wait... that will probably mean I'm at CD 1 or two by then... hmmm... maybe that will be good coz we can start drugs straight away.... 2012!!
Everyone got Christmas organised? What's your plan of attack?
Satay chicken

Welcome back Bigwoo - Nah, no BFP's but we are special!! biggrin.gif

Fairey - I can totally understand why you were upset, when you find something like that on a trip and you just loved it, you just want to go back and do it again!

Eyes - So sorry AF came... Just feels never ending hey! I had a massive temp drop this morning myself so expecting to show this arvo.

Yay Scruff - You're on your way, so excited for you..

Betts - I know you are doing it tough at the moment, hope you are ok though, we are hear for you.

Hi to everyone else - lots of love to you all...

AFM - Struggle Town! Burst into tears last night cause the cat scratched me, but it was a build up of everything. Work is terrible, I just don't know what to do - thinking best to shut down and not talk much. New "Female" if you can call it that, has told quite a few people about my issues - so much for trust.. So, here I am walking around this place no sure who knows and who doesn't know.. also, she has stopped talking to me after complaining about my performance.

Also, I just feel like we have ages before we get pregnant - how the hell is this going to happen? And my group of friends Xmas party is next week - my third since I have been TTC... it used to be so much fun now its more of a kids party and I feel so out of it.

Looking forward to Acu on Thursday...
paod
Hey girls,
Its great to read and know other people feel the same…..it feels so much better original.gif
Thanks and hope you are all having a happy day original.gif

emso
Good Afternoon ladies

So we went back to the FS today... not good news unfortunately. I apparently have no immunity to chicken pox, so I need to get my vaccination asap... my ultrasound was fine as I've said before, although my AMH was tested at it came back at 7... apparently i'm supposed to be somwhere between 15-25 and i'm 7... so thats not good. DH's testicular ultrasound was fine except for a small cyst but nothing unusual. His second SA still showed no sperm. The FS thinks its a testicular issues, there are no genetic issues, no CF or Klienfelters so basically we have no idea why he has no sperm. His FSH is a little high suggesting a production issue. We now have to decide what to do... either get a biopsy of DH's testicles and see if they can find sperm, and if then can, hope they can find sperm when we go to do IVF or we just start a cycle of IVF and do the biopsy on egg pick up and hope there are sperm they can use and if not the eggs get frozen and we find a donor... or we just begin everything with a donor.

We're heading back on the 7th of Feb, but if we make our decision earlier then we'll call to start earlier... i'm now really bummed... this has gotten a little too real and too scary... but now that my amh is low we're not in a position to sit back and wait a few more years.

scruff101
Hey all waves.gif

Major crisis at work has been averted - the plans I thought that needed to be done before xmas can now wait until next year....phew! I was seriously stressing as to whether I could get them done on time; add these ivf appointments into the mix and you get one very stressed scruff!

Well, I'm feeling a mixture of excitement and nerves. I didn't think I would get the info pack and counselling appointment so quickly! (I'm used to dealing with councils where you send off paperwork and you're lucky to get a response within 2 weeks!) I also have an appointment with the FS next Friday where I find out the results of my AMH test - I'm a bit worried about this, though no amount of worrying will change the result. DH has his SA tomorrow.
Following the counselling, I will need to make an appointment with the head honcho ivf dude who will tell us what treatment/cycle I'll be on. Then it's all systems go!

Welcome back Paod! Yeah, it does suck that you have to dip into your house saving deposit to fund ivf. Makes me angry that I have to shell out big $$$$ for something that you should get for free.

Welcome back Bigwoo! Yep, I'm still here...

eyes - I probably won't start a cycle until next year. Basically, once I've formalised all the paperwork, had appointments, so still a little while off.

Satay - hhugs.gif hhugs.gif Sorry you're having such a crappy time at work. btw - love your new username; speaking of which, we're having satay chicken for dinner tonight. yum yum!

fairey - waves.gif how's things in your neck of the woods?

betts - hhugs.gif hope you're feeling better today. Take care hheart.gif

emso - hhugs.gif I'm so sorry your news is not good. Please take care of yourself. hheart.gif

AmberSpark
Well Hello Ladies......wish my MIA was more action packed but its not andit has resulted in me being hospitalised for a ruptured Appendix and emergency surgery ohmy.gif ......so it seems that bout of food posioning wasn't actually food poisioning at all ddoh.gif ...... I would not wish what I have experienced on my worst enemy.

So I have not really read up on what has been happening, as I only got home from hospital at the weekend and haven't really felt ready to sit and read.

It all started on Tuesday afternoon when I was at work and said to my boss, I feel like I have been kicked in the stomach by a horse, I left work early and said to my DF who was home, can you take me to the drs something is wrong, so up we went the Doctor said it was reflux gave me medicine and said if the pain is still there in an hour, go to hospital. Got home when to bed, lasted 30 mins and said to DF, ring an ambulance, I feel terrible. He said, No jump in the car it will be quicker, hmmmmm first mistake, got to emergency at 7.00pm and was finally admitted to ER at 6.00am the next morning, then finally at 11.00am I was taken to a ward, the surgeon came around and said, we are full in the theatre but you will operated on tomorrow morning, pressed my stomach, I screamed and next thing you know I am in the operating theatre getting my appendix out, apparently it had ruptured and was infected....great stuff.

In the middle of all this they kept asking if I was pregnant and finally they did a test which was a BFN....and I cried and they thought I was crying in pain but I was just over emotional, so my hens night had to be cancelled, as the Limo. They wouldn't refund the money, so we have to move it but the only night people are available now is next year, so unfortunately I am never going to have a hens night....boo hoo....I will do it for my birthday instead. Not the same.

But on a positive note and I have to look at the positive, thank god it didn't happen one week before the wedding!!!!

Hope you are all doing okay and I will check in more regularly now and read up. xoxox
bettinae
Goodmorning all xxx

SCRUFF101:that sounds exciting im really excited for u stay nice and positive xx well done biggrin.gif

SATAY: Im sending really special nice hugs xxxx bbighug.gif bbighug.gif just b kind to yourself its ok to feel like this and just one day or even one minute at a time xxxxx slowly by slowly xxx

EMSO: im sorry about you news but be positive sweetheart xxx u have a plan xxxx thats a good thing all is not lost and anything is possiable xxxxxx chin up and you be kind to yourself toooo xxxxxx ill send u a big hug bbighug.gif hands.gif

AFM I am great...... NOT I am laying down on bed to sick to do what has to be done in 1 go just going little bit then lay down....up again and a bit more.... I want to cry all the tine and feel like one gives a s@#$! and no one loves me..... I know its all for a good and I shoukd be positive....Im trying......I am soooo scared it wont work again and ill be in a heap.......I a
want to be positive but its just to painfull when I fall on my bum in failer.......

I think I need to have a strong word with myself....., its ok to be positive xxx if it doesnt work then I can cry and I will live xxxx

Had bloods yest....last cycle I was slow to react but not this time nurse(the loverly one) said I have loverly levels..... God plz give us lots eggs and some healthy embies that want to grow in my belly xxxxx hands.gif hands.gif

Gotta go and clean somemore xxxxxxx

bbighug.gif bbighug.gif bbighug.gif for every1 xxx
Satay chicken
OMG Mich - You poor thing, I'm so sorry you have had such a horrible time - I was starting to wonder where you were? I so hope you are on the mend, you will be fine for the wedding but take it easy. BTW, I cannot believe the made you wait so long in the ER!! mad.gif

Betts - This whole thing is scary hey, we are all just living in fear of the what if's and it takes its toll, I know how it is.. Please listen to your own advice though, one step at a time.

Scruff - I think you are being so brave, you go for it!! I'm so excited for you...

Emso - Your doing it tough hey.. I'm so sorry you are going through all this. Don't feel huge pressure to do anything ok, even with your AMH, just go with what you feel is best. If you need to wait to Feb 7, wait till then... You have control...

Hope everyone else is well!! Skoki - where are you?

AFM - Still not so great today, As you guys know its just constant, can't seam to get a break and it takes such a toll. Work, Mr G has a few issues which I feel to ashamed to talk about, infertility, Xmas and all the kid things... I just want to crawl in a hole.

Another thing, was thinking this the other day... when around new borns why do they always think you want to hold it?? Here, hold my baby, I know you can't have one so this at least will give you a bit of a taste of how amazing it is??? I don't know, i'm angry today... rant.gif
bettinae
MISH75 Sorry sweetheart I missed your post.... U poor thing xxxx Hope ur getting better and mending good xxxx Thinking of u bbighug.gif xx

Satay: Go with angry get it all out I bottle up...thats bad be angry xxxxx hhugs.gif
Curious.chicken
Welcome paod - hopefully your stay in here is short.

Satay bbighug.gif have you been to talk to someone? We spoke to a fertility counsellor the other day and it really helped. I know it's not for everyone, but we found it much better than talking to friends who really have no idea what we've been going through.

Betts - boo it sucks you're still feeling yucky. Fantastic news that your levels are good though! Grow little eggs, grow!

Mish - OMG you poor thing - how horrific! The hen's night is a small price to pay for what could have been your life, so get LOTS of rest and focus on getting better for your wedding. And hopefully by the time your birthday rolls around it will be a sober affair anyway.

Scruff - sounds like everything is going well yay!

Emso - oh honey bbighug.gif. Chicken Pox is easy - just a jab, so please don't worry about that. Take some comfort in the fact that things are being found quickly - it sounds like you have a great FS who is going to help you get your baby.

Bigwoo, Mags, Kate, Fairey, Eyes - waves.gif hope you're all well

Well, we have some news - I got my BFP.gif yesterday & blood test confirmation today original.gif We were in Noosa & DH made me promise not to do it until the day before our blood test. It started to come up almost straight away and the line was the same colour as the control. We were in shock! I still can't believe it... I really didn't believe we would need just one cycle of IVF.
Still VERY early days, but we have all our fingers and toes crossed that this little bub sticks.

I don't know why I feel a bit guilty posting this - I wish all of you could be feeling the joy we are at the moment because you ALL deserver it right now. God knows we've earned it.
Satay chicken
QUOTE (Curious.chicken @ 07/12/2011, 02:45 PM) *
I don't know why I feel a bit guilty posting this - I wish all of you could be feeling the joy we are at the moment because you ALL deserver it right now. God knows we've earned it.

Bloody fantastic CC!! Congratulations hun, you've done it and its totally wonderful. Please don't feel bad...

Been thinking of you and had a definate feeling you would nail it... xxx

PS - Bit sad that I will now be the only Chicken... wink.gif
AmberSpark
QUOTE (Curious.chicken @ 07/12/2011, 02:45 PM) *
Welcome paod - hopefully your stay in here is short.

Mish - OMG you poor thing - how horrific! The hen's night is a small price to pay for what could have been your life, so get LOTS of rest and focus on getting better for your wedding. And hopefully by the time your birthday rolls around it will be a sober affair anyway.

Well, we have some news - I got my BFP.gif yesterday & blood test confirmation today original.gif We were in Noosa & DH made me promise not to do it until the day before our blood test. It started to come up almost straight away and the line was the same colour as the control. We were in shock! I still can't believe it... I really didn't believe we would need just one cycle of IVF.
Still VERY early days, but we have all our fingers and toes crossed that this little bub sticks.

This is exactly what I was hoping for when I got back...I love the good news and that it only took once. Best of luck for the coming months and I am soo soo soo soo happy for you.
hoping4bubs
CC - MASSIVE MASSIVE CONGRATS TO YOU XXXXXX Dont feel guilty, you deserve this so much xxxxx

Sorry no other personals but I hope everyone is going ok, I'm always thinking of my "ET family" and send heaps heaps of love to you all xxxx

I'll come back later and read the whats been going on

MagsJee
OMG Curious!! Congratulations biggrin.gif Fantastic news - I don't think you should feel guilty about it at all, I think it gives everyone hope that it can happen and that's got to be good. Sending super sticky vibes your way and best wishes for smooth, happy and healthy 8 months ahead.

QUOTE (Satay chicken @ 07/12/2011, 10:09 AM) *
AFM - Still not so great today, As you guys know its just constant, can't seam to get a break and it takes such a toll. Work, Mr G has a few issues which I feel to ashamed to talk about, infertility, Xmas and all the kid things... I just want to crawl in a hole.

Another thing, was thinking this the other day... when around new borns why do they always think you want to hold it?? Here, hold my baby, I know you can't have one so this at least will give you a bit of a taste of how amazing it is??? I don't know, i'm angry today... rant.gif

Oh honey, there's no such thing as being too ashamed to talk about anything in here, you know that. Get it off your chest, no point bottling it up, that's what we're here for.

Not sure about the newborns - maybe they think they're contagious and they want to spread the constant crying, night feeds, lack of sleep, cracked nipples and 3rd degree tears. Who knows.

Will come back and catch up on personals later - have been having silly fights with Mr Mags (because he's stressed and it makes him a dweeb).
bettinae
biggrin.gif bbabyflip.gif bbighug.gif eexcite.gif eexcite.gif cclap.gif cclap.gif hhugs.gif Tounge1.gif tthumbs.gif tthumbs.gif Well done curious great job Congratulations ......Told u only need 1 xxxxxxxx Its great to have good news ENJOY xxxxxxxx lots love and thoughts sweetheart xxxx
eyesabove
Curious!! So excited for you hun!!!! Congrats! Its about time we had a BFP in here! Praying that everything goes smoothly for you original.gif

Satay - hhugs.gif Thinking of you girl hheart.gif I avoid newborns like the plague. I Just make my body language really closed and people don't seem to offer. Maybe that's just me though!!
I second the recommendation for counselling. I know its not everyone's cup of tea but it has saved my marriage twice and my job once. Counsellors just listen, and they don't judge. It's helpful to have the understanding. But if that's not your thing and you need to talk, please PM me - I'm always happy to listen!

Mags! Its good to see you round girl, how you travelling?

Curious' news gives me hope original.gif
MagsJee
Hey eyes original.gif motoring along, motoring along. Since we knew about the upcoming dweebness that Mr Mags was going to be suffering from we decided to 'not try' this month but you know how it is - you're not really 'not trying' unless you're also not DTD. But we did and now I'm twiddling my thumbs waiting for the dweebness to end and for the next cycle. Except I'm on cd18 with non-O stabby pains in my abdomen giving myself pep talks about not becoming one of these 'OMG I farted - I must be UTD' women.

Have also been thinking about those rumours that extra vivid dreams happen when you've got some hCG floating around, and about the extra vivid dreams I've had in a few cycles and whether they meant anything (not the dreams, the possibility of hCG, obviously) and how they ended up being BFN cycles.

I'm sorry to read that the Endurance Team's been hit with some non-fab news ( bbighug.gif hheart.gif emso) but cheered about good EPU numbers for others.

How are you going eyes? Have you made any decisions about the FS?

efs
emso
Curious - ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gifddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gifddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gifddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gifddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif
Woot so excited for you! You give us so much hope by getting your BFP! Wishing you all the best for the next 8mths ahead.

Satay - I got my chicken pox vaccination last night, so I might soon turn into a chicken, so then you won't be alone again. grin.gif

Mags - Good to see you matey! been wondering how you have been going. Hope Mr Mag's dweebness goes away soon for you!

Eyes - completely agree about the counselling, sometimes its just good to talk to a neutral party.

afm - Spoke to mum on tuesday about the whole IVF stuff, she is really supportive even being in shanghai. Dh told his work mates he has no sperm and they've all offered up samples rolleyes.gif
Bigwoo
Curious!!!! You rock sister and give us all hope! Hope you have an uneventful 8 months ahead! Wow. laugh.gif

Fi, Mish, Emso, and all seem to be having a rough bloody trot right now. Agree talking it out here or with a counsellor is good for us. And sound like we all need some time off the trying and crying...

So much to still catch up on.

AFM I had my FS follow-up appointment on tues which only confirmed to me that I need to change doctors. A. He sent someone else in his place for the consultation B. He BOOKED ME IN FOR SURGERY NEXT WEEK WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!! Argh! rant.gif

I had pretty much made up my mind to have the hysteroscopy (like HyCoSy except they put a camera in and cut the polyps/fibroids out under general anaesthetic), but I was pretty shocked at the insensitivity of it all. I definitely don't feel in control so I'm switching to another doctor in the same clinic (which has it's own delicate etiquette I'm discovering!). Has anyone else switched FS within the same clinic? Anyone else had the hysteroscopy?

Anyhoo, research I've read online says there's a much higher chance of conception after having polyps removed for those who have been unsuccessful in conceiving after 12 months. They don't know why though.... But I am booked to go under next weds. Bit scared but hopeful it will do something, as they have no other ideas as to what's wrong. I was told to take a couple of cycles before starting IVF after surgery, so now it looks like March April -sooooo far away....
MagsJee
QUOTE (Bigwoo @ 08/12/2011, 07:42 AM) *
Anyhoo, research I've read online says there's a much higher chance of conception after having polyps removed for those who have been unsuccessful in conceiving after 12 months. They don't know why though.... But I am booked to go under next weds. Bit scared but hopeful it will do something, as they have no other ideas as to what's wrong. I was told to take a couple of cycles before starting IVF after surgery, so now it looks like March April -sooooo far away....

Ok, this is based on some fairly old and probably out of date information but I think it's because sperm aren't exhibiting much brain function and try to get close and cuddly with anything and everything they find as it could be the eggy - so they may all be concentrating on trying to impregnate the polyps rather than going off to find the actual egg. Once the polyps are removed there's nothing for the poor little swimmers to get distracted by.

Or something like that. Maybe.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.