The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Multiples aged 2 plus ~ # 5

Essential Baby > Babies > Twins, Triplets, Quads and More
Nee
New thread time.

Link to last thead.

Nee

It's been a while since I stuck my head in here. So here I am to do an update. We're having very up and down days with behaviour here, some days they are really good, but other days they fight, scream throw tantrums. Very hard to deal with. They've had a good day today but I think that's because I did craft with them. We're making boats out of egg cartons and toilet paper rolls. They are all asleep at the moment. Yay! Still no pics of me yet, because I'm working off the new laptop which I havent' got any pics on yet. But gosh you girls are good lookers!!

Maree - I hope the girls get better soon! Funny you should say they are santa obsessed. My three are too, but every time they see Santa anywhere, they call out "Santa Claus" I don't know where they got the "claus" bit from because we don't say that. LOL

BB - I hope Kateleigh and Danika get better soon too. Not what you need when you are so busy atm.

Nicolie - Love your new sig pic...very cute indeed.

Beth - Good luck with the wisdom teeth removal.

katef
Ok since my girls are two years and three days old today I have been instructed to join you guys! original.gif

So for anyone who doesn't know me here's a quick run down and an update for those who do!

I'm Kate, Mum to Zoe and Izzy who turned two on Sunday! They were born at 29 weeks and 3 days gestation due to severe twin to twin transfusion syndrome. Our first 12-18 months together was horrible... they have chronic reflux and we battled recurrent bouts of breast refusal, and FTT and just in general I found it hard hard hard!

But the last few months have been better! Since the start of this year I have even on the odd occasion discovered that I do like having twins... but only every now and then! We moved from inner city Melbounre to just outside of Gisborne (a small town 40 odd minutes from Meblounre)in May and now have a little house and ten acres of weeds! The girls love it here with lots of room to run around and get into stuff!

Mind you the last few weeks have been a bit of a battle with some whopper tanties and some sleep issues but the good bits in between those bad bits are still pretty good original.gif

I don't get much of a chance to check in on EB these days as I seem to always be up to my eyeballs in computer stuff. I am a keen digi scrapper and am now designing digital scrapbooking kits as well as scrapping or doing grahpic design projects for others so most of my computer time is spent doing that or chatting to Nee original.gif But I try to check into these threads often and I know I am going to be glad to have all you wise and wonderful expereinces multiple mums to give me advice!

Hope everyone is happy and well and staying sane... well as sane as possible! wink.gif

Kate

"Just me, a bald guy, two toddlers and ten acres of weeds!"
BusyB
Hi Ladies

Nee~ I know what you mean about the behaviour, one day they can be so good & the next they turn into little horrors.

Katef~ YAY glad you have joined us wink.gif. I can't believe that your girls are 2 already! I remember reading your posts asking about baby clothes & the practicalities of looking after 2 newborns. Also remember the trials you faced after their birth & the months after that, so it's weird to think they are 2 already.

Us~ Well both girls are on antibiotics AGAIN! Both had red & swollen tonsils & glands & Danika had a red ear. Dr did say "there is no puss on the tonsils" but we both know by the time it gets to that we have 2 VERY sick kids on our hands. They have been OK considering they are not well. While in the waiting room, Danika decides she is tired of waiting & yells out VERY loudly "DR Rayner come here"! I was so embarrassed.

Still working on the photo LOL. I have to find one of me.

Belinda

Maycee
Belinda- hope everyone is on the mend!
Kate- glad you're joining us! I didn't know you lived in Gisborne. I've only visited a few times but it seems like such a nice place.

We're all well here- very busy as usual. I have been so disorganised this week! I completely forgot a birthday party we'd been invited to for a little girl in my boys' Kinder class. No excuse... I just forgot. How awful is that??

My poor boys- I told them that we'd missed the party but we were going over with our gift for a special play date (which I very apologetically organised with the family) so they weren't too disappointed. So we drove there today and it's the first time I've been to this house- and I had written down the wrong address and we knocked on the wrong door! This poor old Greek man answered the door and looked very puzzled when he saw me and three kids and a present ready to come in for a play date.

I didn't have the phone number so we drove back home to check the address and then drove back and we'd been just across the road from the actual house. So we were half an hour late but my kids were just glad to get there! What a comedy of errors.

Honestly I'm chasing my tail since we got back from our holiday. Hopefully next week I'll be a little more on top of things?! LOL- just thinking about this birthday party drama makes me embarrassed!
Oh well, tomorrow is a fresh day with no mistakes in it!
Maycee

Maycee (36)
DH (34)
Twin boys (4/12/01)
DD (7/10/03)
nicolie 1

Sunday night pop in while DH is doing his ironing (I've snuck a couple of my things in too - think he'll notice?)...

Nee - some days you just want to leave them on the verge for collection don't you? And then they flash one of those grins at you...
Kate - welcome!
Belinda - hope your lot are on the mend
Maycee - Woops!

Well, I have been a complete ditz this weekend - I don't know what's wrong with me :confuse: WARNING! WARNING! Long and potentially boring story ahead...

On Friday night Paige came home from day care with a raging temp. Thinking it must be the dreaded tonsillitis I quickly whipped her off to the dr 5 mins before they closed. I made poor Hannah leave her tea on the table, and bribed her with the promise of chippies instead! Bad Mummy! Of course after waiting for ages to see the dr with one sick 2yo and one very hungry and bored one, it wasn't tonsillitis, just a little virus. Nothing to do but Panadol and a lie down. So we head home via the drive thru for the promised chippies. DH had arrived home from work and was waiting out the front for us. After we finally have the kids in bed, DH says he'll go and get us some Chinese, where are the keys? I have absolutely no idea so he takes the spare and we figure they'll turn up somewhere. Now it is Sunday night and no sign of the keys!!! I have searched high and low and I have a horrible feeling I must have left them on the roof of the car while I was getting Paige out. If that's the case then of course they have fallen off somewhere between here and the Chinese restaurant. AArrrgh! Of course now I am paranoid about getting robbed because someone has my house key and my car key. DH is convinced that one of the kids has taken off with them and they will turn up, but I'm thinking about callling a locksmith...

The rest of the weekend has been great. Paige picked up by Saturday lunch time and we have been pottering around the house finally enjoying some lovely weather. Took them to the pool this afternoon and they had an absolute ball.

Have a great week everyone!

Now if I could just find my damn keys...

Nicolie
DDs Paige & Hannah (23/09/03)

Give us a hug Sis!
Becs
Hi All, hope everyone had a nice weekend. We had our Mums group annual family day. 16 adults and 15 kids under the age of 3... Yikes. Remarkably we went out for an early dinner and the kids played happily in the kids playground for a couple of hours. Couldn't persuade the girls to eat any of their dinner. Livi kept saying her mash had cows milk in it(which it did but I didn't think she'd notice) Amber just kept asking to eat my chicken which was actually barramundi but she didn't need to know.

My two seem to be a little more wild than usual. lots of silly fighting between themselves. Sick of hearing "my turn" being shouted. Not sure if my impatience is making them a little naughty or their behaviour is making me impatient??!!

Nice story Maycee... Welcome Kate and hope you find your keys Nicolie..

Rebecca 32
Nathan 29
Amber & Olivia 08/05/03
Nee

Everything is ticking along nicely here. The bed time dramas continue, but to be quite honest I don't think they will EVER end! The most infuriating thing is my mum was here last night and she put them to bed and they went down like a dream, no jumping, no talking, no giggling, no one saying "wees" or "drink". Why can't they do that foru us?! We had a really good day today...DH had basically an "all day" appointment at transplant clinic today and we went along too. So we got there at 11am and finished up at 3pm. The kids were incredibly well behaved. I was so very proud of them. No tantrums, no screaming, no fighting. And to top it all off DH got an excellent review from the Dr's. original.gif

Kate - Yayyyyyy, so glad you've come to join us. original.gif

BB - I keep missing you online...so I hope the girls are doing ok, and I hope you're doing ok too.

Maycee - You gave me a really good giggle sharing your story about knocking on the little Greek mans door. So funny!

Nicolie - Ugh ironing...don't even go there. DH and I set up our TWO ironing boards and irons yesterday and both ironed for just over an hour to get through our massive ironing pile. Any sign of your keys yet? I have to admit I'd be a bit worried too. I hope Paige is completely recovered from her virus?

Becs - I would say your family day was a success if all those kids played happily! I know what you mean about not knowing whether it is your impatience or the kids behaviour...I often wonder the same.

Maycee
Hi ladies, I just wanted to pop in and say that I love your new sig Nee!! It's so cute. Must get myself organised to do "The Christmas Card". Every year since our boys were born we've made and printed our own Christmas card with a pic of the kids. We always leave it to the last minute so I'm going to try to take a good photo soon. The first year we held the boys near our Christmas tree, the next year they were in a big Christmas stocking, then in red, white and green cuddling each other and last year they were all on the beach in Chrissie hats. Hmmmmm... what to inflict upon my poor munchkins this year....
Anyone got any ideas of inspiration?

Maycee (36)
DH (34)
Twin boys (4/12/01)
DD (7/10/03)
nicolie 1
Hi again

Becs - I'm impressed that your Mum's group is so brave (and that the restaurant let you in the front door!) I know exactly what you mean about the behaviour. I needed to run a quick errand this afternoon and it took me half an hour to get the girls into the car. I was getting so cranky and impatient with them - then I had to stop and just watch them. They were having such a great time playing hide and seek in the front garden, giggling and carrying on and the errand really wasn't that important. I should just sit back and enjoy them more often.

Nee - please stop, you're scaring me with the bed time stories! Glad they were so well behaved at your DH's appt - that's a really hard task for kids.

Maycee - gee you're good with the Christmas cards. I actually managed to take one of my 2 dressed as angels - but my printer cartridge has run out so I haven't done anything with it yet.

Still no sign of the keys. DH still reckons they'll turn up, but I'm starting to lose sleep over it now, so I'm going to call the insurance company and see if they'll cover a locksmith and new keys for the car (the car keys will be mega-bucks). If I can get it all fixed up for nothing we'll all feel better.

Paige is much better, thanks Nee. Just one of those weird little viruses - probably wouldn't have even bothered with the dr except for Hannah's tonsillitis a couple of weeks ago.

Got a dirty look from a Granny in Coles today as my 2 devoured a whole packet of pikelets in the checkout queue. You try keeping 2 x 2 year olds quiet without food bribes in a checkout queue then lady!

Nicolie

Give us a hug Sis!
nakigirl

Our two are still getting over a virus they've had for 10 days now - nearly back to 100% but it's been a difficult time as they've been VERY grumpy.

The biggest issue we have at the moment is going to bed at night. They've always been good sleepers and happy to go to bed but the last month or so they've started really playing up - crying until they vomit etc. (although the vomiting could have been part of the virus - hard to know). They're still in cots, thank goodness, so at least they're in one place but we're lost as to what to do. When we go in they either want their blankets pulled straight (Harriet seems to have inherited my obesessive-compulsive tendncies! LOL) or a teddy picked up or just to say "bye bye". So nothing serious. Anyone got any hints? We're considering just telling them that we're not coming back in and leaving them to it. But it makes my heart break to hear them cry and I'm worried about the vomiting.

On the plus side, their language is coming along really well and they're getting very good at climbing, running, jumping etc. They're such lovely girls - if we could hit this sleep thing on the head, we'd be very happy.

Nicolie - I would have said something very rude to the granny at the supermarket - I was never the most patient of people but having twins seems to have moved my tolerance meter even lower!! I say we do anything we can to keep the kids quiet. The other day we walked around the supermarket with the girls holding their new potties saying "wees" and "poos" over and over again. But at least they weren't having a tantrum LOL!!

Maree

Eleanor 1/8/03
Harriet 1/8/03
katemitch
Oh wow! So much to catch up on. I've been MIA for a while, trying to recover from this nasty virus which seems to have come full circle back to me after going through Ella, Grace, DH and my parents. Sigh. I hate looking after kids while I'm sick. I have no patience!

I've had my thesis extension approved until April so of course have found it even harder to get motivated! But, am getting there I hope.

Anyway, things are pretty good with us apart from the illnesses. We went to Melbourne over the weekend for DH's nana's 90th. Luckily we flew (the in-laws bought the girls their tickets) which made the trip rather more do-able over a weekend than driving. We were a bit worried about how the flight there would go b/c we left after the girls' bedtime and they didn't get to bed until after 10pm but they were absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked them to be better.

Today was a bumpy day with them though. I think when we're in melbourne they get so much attention from their aunties and uncles and other grandparents etc that when it's suddenly back to boring old mummy they give kind of whingey and fight a lot. I felt a bit sad though b/c Ella said "who will play with me?" I tried to convince her I would despite the fact I was folding a mountain of washing at the time. sad.gif

I had to laugh at all the bedtime stories. We go through the ritual of needing a drink and needing blankets pulled up or pulled down or teddies found etc. I must admit last night I got so fed up as I went in for the fifth time and did my block a bit, telling them I wasn't come back again. It worked though!

Nicolie you cracked me up with the ironing! I do the exact same thing. Each sunday DH irons a shirt for each day of the week and a few of my things that find their way into the basket...

I can also completely understand a Fri night trip to the dr - nothing worse than kids getting sick on the weekend when all the drs are closed! I hope you've found your keys or that hte insurance has worked out! I would be worried too.

Becs Sounds like a great time at the restaurant. Gotta love places with playgrounds!

Nee Love your new signature! You haven't been looking to buy a caravan by any chance have you?

BusyB I hope your girls are feeling better. How rotten.

Katef welcome to the thread!
Nee
I really need to come in here and have a huge whinge. I'm just so so sick of this bedtime ritual of carrying on and mucking up. I feel like they have finally broken me. Nothing works, and every single night they do the same thing. I feel like a total failure and I wonder if this will ever stop?! I guess I've just had enough and I don't want to deal with another night of this carrying on. We need two more bedrooms, I want to be able to separate them, but we just dont have the room! Arghhhhhhh! I hate this! Sorry for tat big vent girls!

Kate - Have I missed something?? *lol* We haven't been looking for a caravan? Why?

nakigirl
Nee - I completely empathise with your vent about the bedtime nightmare! I'm so over it and, even though it makes me feel like the meanest mother in the world, for the last two nights we've told them we're not coming in to see them and they've done their crying/yelling/calling for Mummy and Daddy without a response. It's easier as they're in cots so can't escape or trash their room or each other. I don't know what I'd do if they were in beds. All I can say is good luck. One thing I've read about but haven't tried yet is a method by a New Zealand child psychologist called Diane Levy. She calls it "catching them being good" where you say goodnight and tell them you'll be in in 10 seconds to see if they're being good. You literally wait 10 seconds and go back in and if they're in bed give them lots of praise and then repeat it increasing the time gaps slowly. The idea is to praise them being good rather than wait until they're being "not good" LOL. Don't know if it would work but it's another idea.

Hope you have a better day. Here's to sleeping children!

Maree

Eleanor 1/8/03
Harriet 1/8/03
katemitch
he he, no Nee, you didn't miss anything. While we were in melbourne DH's aunty told me that someone came to look at buying their caravan and that they had 3-yr-old triplets and also a baby born this year. And I just thought this sounded kind of familiar.... wink.gif

I really feel for you re the bedtime hassles. Much sympathy... but not much advice I think. There's one thing I've heard of, but haven't tried as when I heard of it the girls were too young to understand this approach. You give each of the kids 3 (or whatever number you think appropriate) paddle pop sticks when they go to bed. Each time you have to go in for whatever reason you take one from them. In the morning they get a small treat for each paddle pop stick they have left. As I said, I haven't tried it...

Kate
Ella and Grace 10/10/02
nicolie 1
Oh Nee, you're scaring me again! I have no advice, just sympathy - remember the Multiples Mantra "This too shall pass, this too shall pass". Matthew Sanders' book recommends the sticker chart next to the bed - if they behave and stay in bed all night they get a sticker, when they have a certain number of stickers they get a treat. Who knows? I reckon I would try anything!

Maree - hope your lot are fully recovered now. I hate that "getting better" phase - you know when they are well enough to be bored, but not well enough to do anything about it?

Kate - hope the nasty bug stays away. Sounds like you had a good trip. Yippee on the extension too.

Well no sign of the keys yet and my insurance doesn't cover it as they were lost not stolen (that we know of anyway). Haven't decided what to do. At least we haven't been broken into yet.

More bad news, DH didn't do my ironing - claims he didn't see it. Sure.

We've been off to "Toddler Jam" this morning, then the library. The girls spent the whole time in the library running up and down the aisles squealing at full pitch and playing peekaboo behind the books. Cute but embarrassing blush.gif Playgroup this afternoon. Its pretty hot today, I'm thinking of packing an esky full of icypoles and some play clothes so we can have a big waterfight. Aren't I just the cool Mum?

We're gearing up for the big Perth MBA Christmas picnic on Sunday. So far there are 169 kids coming! Its going to be massive.

Oh, I forgot to tell you that the girls have graduated from the "Babies Room" at day care and are up in Toddlers - complete with group nap on the floor (how on earth do the carers' manage that one?). So it is confirmed, my babies aren't babies any more sad.gif Nobody say "time for another one"!

See ya!

Nicolie

Give us a hug Sis!
Maycee

Nee I hope bedtime tonight went okay at your house. Your post made me remember when my boys were that age- and you've got four kids so you're doing an amazing job.

I went through a period where I thought, "this is just too hard!" and I started checking out day care (I'm a SAHM) just to give me a break. Then the next year rolled around and the boys started 3 Year Old Kinder- which they just loved. It's just four and a half hours a week (over two sessions) but it made a big difference to my week. It gave me a chance to catch my breath, get a few things done and not be constantly feeling worn out by my kids.

They seem to have grown up so much this year and bedtime isn't too much of a drama in our house. It used to be much harder but they know the routine now- plus they don't have daytime naps and they're tired and ready for bed at the end of the day. It's not always easy but it's much, much better than it was last year.

So my kids go to bed pretty well... BUT... the hours leading up to dinner can often be exhausting. They went mental between 5 and 7pm tonight. We had neighbours call in and my kids were so hyped up they were bouncing off the walls. Our visitors left with that stunned and slightly shell-shocked expression that a couple of hours surrounded by bellowing, tickling, bouncing children will give you if you're not used to it!

Maycee
Nee
You girls are absolute gems! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your support. I honestly have been at breaking point with them. Their afternoon nap was good today, I just spoke to them in a very firm voice and I think they realised I meant business, so off to sleep they went! Then tonight I had to go grocery shopping which meant it was up to DH to get them off to sleep. I put them down with him and gave them another talking to. DH said they still mucked up and carried on, but not to the degree that they normally do.

Maycee -I can just imagine your neighbours reaction. Your description of kids bouncing off the wall sounds like what it is here in the evening!

Nicolie - Honestly not meaning to scare you lovey!! I'll have to remember that mantra! And add on to it, "It's fun having multiples, it's fun having multiples, it's fun having multiples!!" Bugger about the keys too! Hmmmm I would be telling your DH that perhaps he should go and have an eye test if he can't see your ironing! Tounge1.gif

Kate - Definitely not us looking for a caravan. *heheh*

Maree - I like your idea of catching them when they are good, I might have to try that.

We've just had a big accident here. Monique fell out of bed and has hit the side of her face, cheek and eye on the corner of the trundle. She has a nasty cut over her eye so I guess she'll have an impressive black eye tomorrow. sad.gif

This message was edited by Nee on Thursday, 24 November 2005 @ 11:54 PM
Bethrachel

Seem to have been too busy to post for weeks and the thread has been moving along at a rate. Madly trying to get things sorted for DH's trip to the UK and Dublin and feel organised before my teeth OP (meals in the freezer for girls etc!) DH leaves tomorrow, will be awful not see him for two weeks but glad that the waiting for him to go will be over. We have been trying to explain the trip to the girls and Sophie said with a very worried look on her face "Daddy is coming home again isn't he?" Two weeks is a long time when you are only 2!

Seems like there have been a few dramas with all your households in the last few weeks...

Maree-hope your girls are back to 100%
Nee- Owch, hope Monique was ok after falling out of bed and the bedtime dramas have reduced, all the girls here seem to have some great ideas for you to try, I really like trying to catch them being good, might try that myself.
Kate- glad you got the thesis extension approved!
Nicolie-Did you find your keys? I lost my keys about a year ago, I left them on the boot of the car then drove off using DH's keys. I was soooo mad I retraced my path on foot and found them in the middle of the road about 10 mins walk from the house! Very lucky!

Kate- welcome to the 2+ thread!

Better go, am at work and should be working!

Beth

Sophie and Daisy 9/4/03
nicolie 1
Hi again girls

Beth - hope all goes well with your DH away and your op. I feel a bit guilty reading your post. I am going to Canberra tomorrow night, and I haven't even tried explaining it to the kids yet - not quite sure how :quest: I don't want to upset them, but I don't want them to wake up Wednesday morning and Mummy's just not here.

Nee - sounds like some progress at your place (quick, touch wood). Hope Monique's eye is OK, poor love, that would have hurt. Ouch!

Well, yesterday was the MBA Christmas picnic and it was really great! The weather was fantastic (they were predicting thunderstorms but luckily they came overnight). Heaps and heaps of kids there, as well as fire truck, baby animals, clown and of course the big fat man himself. My kids didn't freak out about Santa as a thought they might, but they were maintaining a safe distance IYKWIM. Santa gave the girls a travel Magna Doodle each (he must be lurking in EB to get that idea wink.gif). I met a few EB mums, all under 2s. Jodi's (twinoski) DH even won one of the raffle prizes - a weekend at the Sheraton!!! Got home at 1pm, and had to wake the kids up at 4pm, they were so knackered. The picnic even made it to the news last night (slow news day in Perth obviously LOL).

As I said before, I am off to Canberra tomorrow night for a conference. First trip away from the girls so I am a little apprehensive. So much to do before I leave. This house is a tip! Anyone else feel like they spend all day cleaning for no result?

Chat soon

Nicolie

Give us a hug Sis!
nicolie 1
Sorry, just had to share...

Just in case you were ever wondering why it is not a good reason to let 2 year olds dress themselves, here's why -

Paige modelling Hannah's inside out PJ top, Mummy's knickers and Daddy's shoes!
Maycee

Nicolie- great pic! I think it's best that you choose the clothes that your girls wear!
Beth- hope all goes well while your DH is away. Hope he has a great trip and your teeth op goes well. You've got a lot of things going on!

I took my kids to have a photo with Santa at MYER today. My sister-in-law was keen to get a pic of my 3 kids, her son and Santa. Well her little boy was just adorable and happily sat on Santa's knee.

But my kids... hmmm. Patrick was okay, Michael had to be bribed with chocolate and Sophie just didn't want to be anywhere near Santa. We did manage to get a photo without any tears or tantrums but the expressions on their faces look hilarious. They're sort of smiling because I asked them too but frowning at the same time. Half smile for mummy/half deeply suspicious about jolly big men in red! I'm just glad they all sat there and nobody cried, vomitted, bolted or bit Santa!!

Of course when the pics were printed and we were saying goodbye- they decided that they loved Santa and wanted to stay and chat and have a cuddle. Oh well, at least they think Santa's lovely because he really was so gentle and patient with them.

Sorry I haven't responded to all but I hope everyone has had a good start to the week. My boys have 2 hours at Kinder tomorrow and this is naughty of me to say but boy I am looking forward to it!
Maycee
Nee
Yay, I have a positive post to give for a change. Nicolie read up, no need to be scared *heheh*! After my semi-meltdown the other week things have improved so much. I'm being more consistent with them and talking firmly but not shrieking at them like a banshee and it's working! Their behaviour at bedtime has improved so much! And I'm feeling a lot better for it! They are not jumping on their beds anymore, they no that I won't tolerate it, I just keep going back in telling them to roll onto their tummies and cover them back up, so YAY! I'm feeling much happier, can you tell?!

Moniques eye, cheek and chin are all different colours from the bruisiing and it looks so sore, poor little mite, but she's been so brave! We went out shopping on the weekend and we got a few strange looks from people!

Beth - I hope you have an easy time of things while your DH is away. I don't know how I'd cope without my DH. So fingers crossed for you!

Nicolie - We bought three travel magnadoodles yesterday to occupy the kids with on our drive to Adelaide! Hope your trip to Canberra goes ok. That photo is a classic!

Maycee - I so sympathise with you on the santa thing! We tried santa photos, on the weekend. Saturdays attempt was a total disaster which we gave up for a bad joke. They all totally freaked out, I was holding the girls in my arms and the both went rigid and squealed when they saw him. They refused point blank to go anywhere near him. All the way home in the car Monique was saying, "I don't loike it, I no loike santa!!" So on Saturday night and Sunday morning, we got out their santa photos from previous years and put on the wiggles santa dvd, then we tried again Sunday afternoon and had a bit more success. They all went in the photo but Steph looks pretty scared still *lol* Now of course all they are doing is asking for Santa constantly...go figure!

Anyway, that's enough waffle from me. Not long till Christmas now!

katef
Hi all...

Sorry I am not a regular poster since joing you in the world of over two year olds.... life is a little crazy here... well crazier than usual. My FIL is very unwell and we seem to spend a lot of time in the car driving back and forth between here and the hospital, which doesn't leave much time for anything else!

But I popped in to have a read and I have to say all your Santa stories make me smile!

My girls are petrfied of 'that man' as they call him... even those life sized statues that wiggle and sing when you walk past (they have one in target at highpoint!)is enough to send them both into hsyterics. My Dad put on a Santa hat last night and the girls both ran off in tears!!!! So we've not attempted the Santa photos before and I don't think we'll be trying them this year either! Maybe next year hey!

Anyway I so enjoy reading about all you and your families.... gives me so much to look forward to wink.gif But I promised myself and early night (yes Nee it is only 10:15 and I am going to bed aren't I good!?!?) so I had better be off!

hugs

Kate

"Just me, a bald guy, two toddlers and ten acres of weeds!"
Nee
Haha Kate, well I checked the time of your post then checked msn to see if you were online for a chat, but you have indeed gone to bed! Good girl! Will try and catch you online for a chat tomorrow. *hugs*

*CalamityJane*
OK, so where are you all? I go away for a few days and no one has anything to say!

Nee - are bed times still on the up? Sounds much more encouraging.

Everyone's Santa stories have given me a giggle. The girls didn't want to go near him at the MBA picnic last week. On Tuesday we saw him at a shopping centre. They wanted to go and wave to him, but stayed firmly on the other side of the fence. Then today, Paige actually walked up to him to collect her present and lollies! Hannah wasn't sure about the present, but snapped up the lollies quick smart. wink.gif

Not much to report here. The workshop in Canberra was about as dull as expected, but it was good to catch up with some colleagues who I haven't seen since I was pregnant. The girls didn't seem to miss me at all sad.gif

Another Expectant Parents Meeting yesterday. A quiet group, I think they were all still in shock!

Pretty good weekend overall, if you don't count both of them being sent to "quiet time" during dinner tonight for repeatedly putting their feet on the table. mad.gif Hannah made an astute observation today - "Its raining water!". I thought that was very cute, but then I'm biased.

Nighty night!

Nicolie
Nee
I'm not having much fun here at the moment! Monique and Stephanie have both come down with gastro! Not what I need right now let me tell you! I'm hoping that Josh, Aimee, DH and I dont get it. We are going interstate for a wedding next week so I dont' want sick kids. Apart from the fact that my kids are still lightweights and they can't afford to drop any weight! So say a prayer for me girls!!

Nicolie - Yes bedtimes are still going well! Yayyyyyy, it had to happen at some stage I guess, and now they are sick, they are asking to go to bed! ohmy.gif

Come on everyone else, time to come out of hiding and post!!!
nakigirl
Things are going pretty well here. The night time dramas are lessening - last night was good, but still not perfect. Still - can't complain much as they're still sleeping all night and not waking until 7 or just after. They're still obsessed with Santa and Christmas trees. We put up our tree on Sunday - very excited girls! We're trying to stop them touching it which is intermittently successful. Harriet stood by the tree this morning saying "look, no touch" and then smiled at us and touched the ornaments! Cheeky girl.

I'm feeling very smug as I'm almost finished my Christmas shopping. The girls are getting Dorothy the Dinosaur tails and Henry legs - one each, even though a work colleague (who has no kids, let alone multiples) told me that I should just buy one of each because "they have to learn to share"!!! I asked her if she'd like to share her Christmas present with her sister - hmmm, apparently that's different. That's enough parenting advice from her, I think.

Hope everyone's having a good week. I'm slowly getting used to the new EB. Nee, hope your two sick girls are feeling better and they haven't shared their bugs!
*CalamityJane*
LOL Maree - we have Christmas obsessed girls here too! I have no one to blame but myself biggrin.gif What a cheeky girl Harriet is. I'm having a lot of trouble keeping decorations on the tree too. Hannah calls the baubles "Chismas balls" and trys to throw them. Most of them are plastic and can handle the rough treatment, but we've had a few breakages sad.gif My Mum is having the girls overnight on Saturday and she's invited my 3 yo niece over too so they can all put up her tree together, have fish and chips for tea and a sleepover. She's really excited - personally I think she's crazy! Who am I to argue though - I get a night off to go to an engagement party and frock up for a change.

Good on you with the Christmas shopping too. What was that woman thinking? Two year olds sharing presents? That's just crazy talk!

I only have the hard presents left to buy (including my DH and my MIL) and I'm officially stumped. I ordered a bunch of photo calendars this morning for all the great grandparents, great aunties etc and a photo mouse mat for FIL from Officeworks. I also finally found some gorgeous dolls for the girls at a reasonable price today ($35 - not the $80 they want for a Baby Born), so I'm relieved that we will actually have something to give them for Christmas. The bonus part is that they wee, so I'll be using them for TTing in summer. Speaking of TT, Paige did her first wee in the potty a couple of days ago. Yay for my big girl!

Nee, hope the gastro bug has vacated the premises without too many casualties!

Better go pick up all the Christmas decorations and put them back on the tree while the girls are napping. Would it be cruel to put up an electric fence around the tree do you think?

Nicolie
BusyB
Hi Girls

Yep, I am still around biggrin.gif . We stayed in Brissy much longer than we thought we would, but the girls had a wonderful time seeing grandparents & family.

While we were there we had a couple of trips to the Dr's. He sent them both for blood tests & both have low white blood counts atm. He thinks this is due to them being unwell for the last few months. We had to have follow up bloods done & although Kateleigh's went well, Danika's was HORRIBLE. They couldn't get any blood (the blood they could get clotted). After 3 needles all was done. We have now been referred to an ENT specialist & looks like they will both have tonsils & adenoids removed.

Today they went to childcare. One of the carer's told me that they blame each other for things. Like today Kateleigh wet her pants & went to a carer saying "Danika wet her pants". The carer said "But you're Kateleigh?” "No I Danika"!!! Just goes to show they are becoming aware that they look similar & people can't tell who's who & they are playing on that. Also, they get quiet annoyed when people call them the wrong name & they correct whoever it is!

Tomorrow we are putting our Christmas tree up & I'm sure they will be so excited about that. I told them if they were good & quiet at going to bed we would do it in the morning & I haven't heard a peep from them original.gif

Ok, better go

Belinda
Becs
Hi All.... i'm finally in Sydney and my sister has broadband so i'm making the most of it whilst the kids are asleep. Flew in Late friday night the girls stayed up till almost 2am!!! EEK... They didn't sit still for a second on the plane... Nothing really naughty they just continually wanted to swap seats. I had carefully packed a zillion activities/textas/stickers etc and they didn't touch a thing not even their new Mem Fox books they picked out at the airport.. I'm flying back to Cairns without DH and frankly i'm a little scared.

Spent the weekend at a gorgeous cottage in the Hunter Valley as we had a family wedding to go to... My extended family hadn't seen the girls since they were 9 months old so they had a ball. Everyone kept saying how well behaved they were...Obviously they weren't attempting to run all over a winery with a champers in one hand,wearing high heels and a nice frock chasing 2 year old twins! needless to say I was as exhausted as the kids.

My two have just woken up so gotta go.. strange house and we're all freezing... yes I know it's not that cold in Sydney but compared to cairns it is..

Hope everyone had a great weekend and hope the kids are better Nee.

Do you think Santa might send us all Nannies for xmas.. Maybe we could put in a collective wish...
Nee

Just popping in while the kids are sleeping. I really should be packing, we leave tomorrow for our trip. Wish me luck entertaining the kids! The girls have recovered from their gastro, but Joshy has come down with it. We went to see the myer windows on Friday, then to the nativity in the city square and then to the light show at the casino and after that we had a drink and icecream. Joshy chose that moment to have his first chuck, all over the table and floor. Poor kid was so upset. We cleaned him up and went home, only to have him vomit in the car on the way home. So I had the lovely job of cleaning it up, it stank! I hope he wakes up back to normal tomorrow. Aimee has managed to stay well and she's commando crawling now and rocking on hands and knees.

Becs - Good luck with the solo flight home. I think I would be scared too!!

BB - Isn't in amazing that the girls have picked up on the fact that people cant tell them apart. Clever little things. I wonder what mischief they will get up to when they are in school!

Nicolie - Yay for Paige doing her first wee in the potty!! Good idea about the dolls too.

OK, I'd really better dash. We're leaving at the crack of dawn tomorrow so I really need to get organised!
BusyB
I was hoping that we would have some posts here. I always love reading this thread, it makes me feel so normal biggrin.gif

Our girls are obsessed with Christmas & trees & lights & PRESENTS! The whole Christmas thing makes them so excited. We might have to take them out in the car one night soon to look at the lights.

Becs~ Great to hear from you. I totally know the fun of plane rides & toddlers. We have flown to Adelaide & Melb last year & the year before with ours. I know what you mean about them not touching the bag of goodies you have packed too sad.gif . Mine preferred to stand on the seats & try & LOOK at the people in front & behind us. Also did lots of lap swaps. One the flight back they both had colds so I had given them Demazin & that made them have a nap on our lap original.gif . Also know the shock of going from QLD weather to Vic weather! We had to go to the op shop & buy some warm clothes huh.gif

Nee~ I really hope that Josh is better for your trip away & that no one else comes down with it. Make sure you have a safe trip too. I think my pair will be up to LOTS of mischief by the time they get to school (it's starting already).

Belinda
*CalamityJane*
Yay! Some chat - now I have a semi-legitimate excuse not to do housework!

Nee - hope Joshy is feeling better. Have a wonderful trip and make sure you fill us in on all of the shenanigans (how do you spell that?) when you get back.

Becs - you gave me a giggle with the image of you running around in heels with a champers chasing after the kids. It sounds so familiar! Good luck with the trip back.

BB - How clever are your two tricking the carers? I think we have lots to look forward to biggrin.gif

Chaos here as usual. I think my two have reached a new level of...well lets just call it "activity". I find myself constantly repeating myself and its driving me crazy wacko.gif

Had a lovely night out on Saturday when the girls were at Mum's. She had all these grand plans of having all 3 granddaughters for a sleep over (my 2 plus my 3yo niece). By 5pm, she was begging my SIL to take my niece home - it was all just a bit too bezerk for her to manage laughing2.gif Hate to say "I told you so" Mum...but I TOLD YOU SO!!

We took the kids to Christmas Carols at the local primary school last week. They had a great time - free sausage sizzle and lots of singing. They even got to go on stage! All the kids from their Thursday morning "Toddler Jam" group got a drum and went up on stage during "Little Drummer Boy". It was adorable. Unfortunately it was all cut short when it started to rain - actually it was peeing down! We walked home in the rain which they found very amusing. Tough job getting them to wind down for bed though.

Well, I think my slacking off time is up. I was planning on starting the Christmas baking today...can't see it happening any time soon!

Nicolie
BusyB
This is the REAL reason I haven't been around much!

Have been too sick!!!

Belinda
nakigirl
Belinda!! What fantastic news. Congratulations - hope you're feeling better soon. Brave girl wink.gif

The girls are still obsessed with the whole Santa/Christmas tree thing. We've had two Christmas parties and they now also associate presents with Santa so that's amped up the excitement even more!

I took some time off work this morning to go to their last music class for the year. They were dressed as fairies and tiptoed around dancing - so cute!

They've both had colds and are a bit grotty but hopefully that means they'll be well by the time we go away next week.

Better do some work. Take care everyone.
*CalamityJane*
OOooo CONGRATULATIONS Belinda, you clever girl!

Nicolie
BusyB
Hi Ladies

Thanks for the congratulations biggrin.gif . We're very excited about another baby in the house (although it feels so far away still).

My girls have been a handful. This morning after I had given them their breakfast they decided to make their own! I was on the PC & they got the sugar & milk & filled 2 bowls on the table. I had sugar all over the kitchen floor mad.gif

Kateleigh has been throwing horrendous tantrums the last few days. They have gone up a notch. Yesterday she hit me & then just now she tried to push a pedestal fan over mad.gif . If I say no to something or she can't have something her way she cracks it. She will scream & lash out. I have been trying the "matt" & putting in her in her room with the door shut until she calms down & apologizes.

I think the last few weeks of me being out of action is taking its toll. I haven't been able to give them hardly any attention due to the morning sickness (& I do feel very guilty). Yesterday & this morning it's been a bit better, so hopefully I can start doing more. I played a game with them just before, but honestly Miss K is really draining & I don't have the energy.

Nee~ Hope you're having fun on your trip away.

Nakigirl~ The girls sound very cute with their dancing. Hope they are well for Christmas too original.gif

Nicolie~ Glad you had a great night on Sat. LOL at your mum calling your sister! 2 year old twins are always full of energy & with Christmas excitement it's even more so Tounge1.gif

Belinda
nakigirl
Just had to report a minor success! Our local supermarket just bought 3 twin toddler trollies - fabulous - makes life a lot easier (they already had twin baby trollies). BUT because they don't look much different from "normal" trollies with space for one child, and they're kept separately so are easy to get out, I've noticed lots of people using them with no children (they especially seemed to attract old women for some reason! LOL). Anyway, I submitted a suggestion form thanking them for getting the new trollies, explaining what I'd seen and asking for signs or something. They rang that week and left a message saying thanks and they'd do it and today - yay! the trollies have a big red sign (can't miss it although I'm sure some will!) saying "Please only use this trolley if you need it for two toddlers". I'm really pleased that instead of fuming about it, I made a suggestion and it's happened.
Becs
Congratulations Belinda on your pregnancy it must be so exciting to have a singleton!!!!! You're a lot braver than me... Amber likes to test me quite a bit, just stay really consistant with whatever disciplining you do for Kateleigh. amber likes to call my bluff so I toughen up for a few days and she gets the hint and starts settling down again.

Maree.. well done for taking a stand for the muliple mums hope the girls LOVE the toddler trolley and let you get the shopping done in relative peace.

We had the girls out shopping last night till 10pm!!!!! Being on holidays has obviously done strange things to me. It was quite funny watching everyone jump out of the way of our big red twin jogger. Family outing with Mum and my sister etc... They've all realised now that you actually dont get much shopping done with twins... 80% of the time is spent keeping them fed, watered and toilet stops not to mention finding lifts in obscure parts of the shopping centre. The girls were just mesmerized by the amount of people compared to shopping in Cairns..

So far they have been amazingly good. i've even got them sleeping in the same room which hasn't happened since they were tiny. My sister has 3 cats and a dog so Amber is trying to spend as much time as possible terrorising them...

Happy shopping... rebecca
*CalamityJane*
OK, I will give us a bump seeing as no one else is chatting...

Not much to report other than mad Christmas preparations, not to mention trying to get ready for the ILs who arrive to stay on Friday. Went to do the grocery shopping today and it was madness! I go to a small supermarket as its easy to negotiate, everyone knows me and they have heaps of twin trolleys. Today I spotted no less than 6 people using twin trolleys with one or no kids mad.gif One grumpy twin mummy...

Hope everyone is doing well and that you are feeling good Belinda.

Before I go - a Word to the Wise for you all...

Do NOT turn your back on 2 year olds (especially when they have an accomplice) - even if you really really need to get the new plants in the ground before they die in their pots, even if you are no more than 5 metres away, even if you have set them up in a lovely activity before hand. You may think that the gorgeous peels of giggles you hear are because they are enjoying drawing you a lovely picture with their new textas as requested. It is far more likely however that they are in fact drawing on each other. The end result is that you now have 2 little children covered in body art, complete with beards and moustaches, you will need to abandon the garden and spend the next 45 mins in the bath with them trying (in vain) to get them clean. You will need to go shopping the next day and 2 baths later with kids who look battered and bruised when in fact it is the remaining texta that still won't come off!

Further, do NOT tell your mother about this incident. Especially do not tell her how funny it was and that you took photos and told them to look at themselves in a mirror. She will "tut tut" at you and tell you that you need to scrub them clean really hard so that they learn never to do it again!

Off to give my girls the "Ssssh Have a nap!" speech - they are in their cots, calling out "Nic! Nic!" at the top of their lungs. Ratbags biggrin.gif

Nicolie
nakigirl
Oh Nic - that is a hilarious story - I can just see them being so happy with themselves. I think that having two 2 year olds is 4 times harder than having 1 - not only the two to look after but also the interaction. But then again when things are going well, it's 10 times as good as one. Nee - I don't know how much harder it is with 3 - maybe 9 times!!??

Anyway, this is my last day of work and, if we can get organised to pack the car, we're off to my parents tomorrow for a couple of weeks. It's a 4 and half hour drive (plus all the stops) - so we planned to leave work early in the week and avoid the worst of the traffic.

Hope everyone has a great Christmas - I'll try to check up on EB while we're away but not as easy as at work and home.

Take care
Maycee
Hello everyone, sorry I haven't posted in ages. I had trouble after they updated the site but my password etc is finally working and here I am!
Belinda- congratulations! original.gif original.gif That's fantastic news. Hope you're feeling a bit better now.
Nee and Maree- hope you're having a great holiday.
Nicolie- I bet your girls looked so funny all covered in texta. I know what you mean about it taking a long time to wash off though!
Becs- hope you're having a great time in Sydney.

Well since my last post my boys have turned 4!! laughing2.gif We had a fantastic party for them at the Melb Museum and it was just the best day.
I have just returned from a quick trip to Tassie to see my parents and I also attended my Year 10 high school reunion- 20 years! rolleyes.gif I had a great time- it was very surreal but really nice hearing what people had been up to. Stayed out until 1am too!
Now we're all getting ready for Christmas and we decorated our Christmas tree yesterday. We used to have a real one in a pot but it's not looking too good this year so we bought a real (unpotted) tree. I love the smell and look of a real tree but feel a bit guilty so we may buy a nice fake one in the post Chrissy sales. The kids are very excited about Christmas and I am too- I love Christmas. Well I'd better go as I'm taking the kids to buy little gifts for their Kinder teachers. This afternoon is their final Kinder class for the year and they'll be singing Christmas songs for the parents and having a party.
Hope everyone is well,
Maycee
wildboys

I have been lurking so it has been great to hear how everyone going with these challenging years. I was Crocks but my new title really suited my house at the moment.lol

) Mine are into everything I can't turn my back for 2min and they have trashed something. I was really starting to question my parenting as too why they are so full on all day and I have taken them off the bad additives(that theory has gone out the window) I rang Ngala only to be told that it so normal for 3yr olds to be like this. I was like no please tell me there is something I can do LOL! When I told her what we do she told me I was doing all the right things but just try and get through it as best as possible (thought you girls might like that one)

So my quesion to you all is How do get through it?
Mine think the naughty spot is funny
Seperating them only makes them worse
I try and explain to them what they have done wrong they laugh
I yell they yell back LOL!

anyway I hope everyone is enjoying getting ready for christmas my boys love santa and everyday they want to go and see him lol! But all they want for christmas is lollies (how easy are they) The funny thing is is that they are so well behaved when we are out (so I guess all the madness at home is worth something)

Nee- Hope your holiday is wonderful and the kids are too

Nicolie- Soo funny welcome to the mischevious two year olds I found that the two working together can accomplish so much more. Sorry to say this only just the beginning wink.gif But had to laugh the other day as mine had taken a bite out of all the fruit and veges and I remeber your girls doing it.

Belinda- a huge congrats and hope you are felling better.

Becs- sounds like you are having a great time and it is great when family members realise shopping is not that easy with two lOL!

Maycee- Big Happy 4th Birthday to your boys. You have survived four years congrats to you. some days I wonder if I can survie another year.LOL!

Maree- hope you have a great trip and know what you mean about when they are playing up it is so bad and when they are good it is wonderful I just wish we could get the in between thing happening lol!

I am sorry If i have missed anyone but have to go as the house is way too quiet......

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE

take care
*CalamityJane*
Kristy - you're back! Yay! OMG they are 3 already?? When I last saw them, they had only just started solids (and mine were still tucked up safe in my belly)! You must make the trek up for the Easter picnic next year (2/4) so we can catch up. I was just looking at the blanket Aunty Joan made for girls the other day as I was packing it away with the baby things and having a little "I miss my babies" moment sad.gif Please wish her a Merry Christmas from us original.gif

Hope all of the holidaying ladies are having a fabulous time. Only a 1/2 day of work for me on Friday and then holidays for 2 weeks...no trips, just parties biggrin.gif

In case I don't get in here again beforehand (unlikely knowing my track record). Merry Christmas to all of you and your tribes original.gif

Nicolie

PS - Good news, the texta is finally gone! Will post pics of "the incident" eventually.
Maycee
Hi everyone, only a couple more sleeps until Christmas! original.gif

Kristy- I love your new title 'Wildboys'. I think I should have something similar. I can't really give you any advice, sounds like you're doing lots of good things. Just be firm and try to see the good things where possible! rolleyes.gif

I know what you mean re energy levels- everyone who meets my boys says "wow are they always that active?" I say "no, sometimes they're really hyper!"

I've just put my hyper kids to bed and I'm going to have a glass of red and watch 'Will and Grace' and not think about being a mum for half an hour!! That's the plan anyway!?

Nicolie- glad the texta is finally gone laughing2.gif . Sophie decided to colour in her teeth with pink texta yesterday. Thankfully I saw her not long after she started so she didn't manage to have a full mouthful of pink teeth! I asked her why she was doing that and she explained it's because pink is her favourite colour. Silly mummy- I should have known!?

Cheers,
BusyB
Hi Everyone

Well this morning I decided to take the girls to get a Santa photo done. First K wouldn't sit on his lap & then both of them pulled the most sour looking faces! Wouldn't even look at the camera, so another "crack up" Santa photo to add to the collection ^_^

We had a scan on Friday & got to see the baby & it was amazing! Makes me feel like I can cope (just) with the sickness. I must admit I am so over “Is it twins again?” When I say “No” I get “ohhh but one could be hiding behind the other” GRRRR.

Maycee~ Almost everyone comments on how active my girls are too! I often say they should have been boys LOL. Their party sounded FUN too.

nicolie~ Had to laugh at the texta incident! I've had the same thing happen a few times! They told me they were wearing "lip stick", although one was with BLUE pen, the other red & it was ALL over their faces. I have banned texta's b/c mine can't help themselves not to draw over their whole body with them.

Wildboys~ I sooo know what you mean about them "trashing" things. Mine seem to be able to break things without even trying glare.gif

nakigirl~ Hope you have a safe trip & the kids are good for you in the car.

Hope everyone has a safe & very Merry Christmas original.gif

Belinda
wildboys

Nicolie- Thanks for the welcome back. The boys will be three in Jan and I still can't believe how fast the time has gone... Granny made me two blankets as well and the boys still use them to lie on they love them....Amazing considering granny can't see very well. Enjoy your chrissy with the inlaws will be wonderful.

Maycee- glad you liked my new name I think maybe it should say Cyclone Twins lOL! and I love your comeback with being hyper.

Belinda- That's fantastic the scan went well congrats. I wouldn't dare tell a twin mum that is pregnant one could be hiding.. so I too would be annoyed. Our santa photo was sad one too my boys were too busy wanting a lolly.

I hope you all have a fantastic Christmas with your cherubs. it is at this time of the year that I tell everyone "You all think double trouble but we have double the excitement on christmas morning, double the reason to celebrate(we survived another year lol)"

I have had so much fun with the boys this christmas we made our own wrapping paper and christmas decos. Although very trying when all they want to do is sprinkle the glitter everywhere I am still finding glitter everywhere.

Merry Christmas
Becs
Hi mums, just a quick post to wish you all a fabulous xmas with the littlies. Safe and peaceful driving/flying for everyone and hope Santa is extra nice. Love Rebecca x

p.s Nicolie my two have started calling me aunty Becky cause i'm staying with my nephew. They think they are so funny chanting it over and over in bed.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.