11/04/2011, 08:25 PM
Previous threadRegards
fi_smeats
11/04/2011, 09:52 PM
GOLD!!!
Which is really kind of unfair since I haven't posted for AGES!
Firstly, a huge congratulations to all those who have had their babies since I last posted. Most recently to Miss Iceberg - great news on the arrival of Madeleine Francis. I love the name you have chosen and I'm so glad that things are going well.
Best wishes to Tulsa and Canadia for the coming days. Can you believe that we are at this point??!!
Great to see some new faces in here and am hoping that now that I am on maternity leave (yay!) I can catch up with everything that's been going on.
aussieatheart
11/04/2011, 11:00 PM
Cheeky grab of SILVER!!!! Very, very cheeky since I have not been around for weeks. But I am laying low coz I am still secretly sh*tting myself that when I go for my 12w scan on Thursday they are going to find no heartbeat, I guess the worry never stops, bl**dy history haunting me!! I'm trying to be soooo positive because I know deep down we are going to have more children but the fear is still lingering.
Anyway, MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS TO HAPPY AND DH ON THE SAFE ARRIVAL OF BEAUTIFUL Fionn.
MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS TO Jen, DH and Owen ON THE SAFE AND FAST!! ARRIVAL OF BEAUTIFUL Elise (love all that hair).
MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS TO Miss Iceberg, DH and family ON THE SAFE ARRIVAL OF BEAUTIFUL Madeleine.
Thinking of you Tulsa and Canadia as the birth of your baby boys draws closer.
Lovely to see all the tickers moving along soo beautifully.
I'm going to love and leave you all there and promise to be more interactive after Thursday.
Take care and love to you all
A xxx
having-fun
12/04/2011, 06:05 AM
BRONZE
All good here. 34 weeks. Eating way too much. Brain switched off. I can't think of what food to take on a picnic tomorrow. Serious mind blank!! Lucky I'm not working.
I'm also catering for 8 on wednesday night (after swimming lesson and picnic, normally very doable but I reckon I will be pretty tired). Anyway, it's casual event. Would you be horrified with Cornetto's for dessert?
I was reading through out list and will have to do some stalking I think, see how Da Boys Mumma is going, and Gypsy as well. Haven't heard from them in a while. I'm sure they wouldn't mind a bit of stalking
having-fun
12/04/2011, 07:04 AM
PREGNANT AFTER MISCARRIAGE
~~~APRIL 2011~~~
Tulsa TimeDue Date: 5th April 2011
Other details: Expecting first baby (boy) after m/cs in Jan 2010 and April 2010
Da_boys_mummaDue Date: 10th April
Other Details: under-active thyroid.
CanadiaDue Date: 17th April
Other Details:
Miss IcebergDue Date: 18th April
GypsyKDue date: 22 April 2011
Other Details: m/c Dec09 mmc May 10
~~~MAY 2011~~~
EnharmonicDue Date: 7th May 2011
fismeats (Fiona)
Due Date: 5th May 2011
Other details: 1st bub after 2x m/mc and 1x mc
Having-funDue date: 22nd May
Other details: DS aged 2; MCx2
~~~JUNE 2011~~~
ShadowessDue date: 23 June 2010
Other Details: 1 DD and 1 mm/c in March 2010.
Kaycee3005Due date: 27 June 2011 (ish)
DD1 - nearly 9, DD2 - 5, m/mc & D&C July 2010
Want*a*bubDue date: 20th June
Other Details: 1st bub after 2 m/c
AphraellDue Date: 24th June 2011
Other details: 1st baby after MC and Ashermans Syndrome
JodownunderDue date: 24th June
Other Details: baby number 2 on his/her way
~~~JULY 2011~~~
2boys2Due date 3rd July
Location Melbourne
Age 30
Other details: DS 4 ds 3 m/mc June 2010
GreenGrassDue: 5th July 2011 Baby #1 for us
Other details: DH & 2 Fur babies
Kuta1998Due: 11 July
Other details: 1 DS; 2 Angel Babies. Graves Disease followed by total thyroidectomy
LouellalaDue: 12 July
Other Details: MC July 2010 @ 7 weeks
jmh077Due date: 20th July
Other Details: baby number 1 due
Mum2KandCandIDue date: 28th July
Other details: have 3 babies, had one miscarriage at 5 weeks in July 2010
~~~AUGUST 2011~~~
TygraysDue Date: 8 August
Other details: 4 earth babies, 8 angel babies (inc 2 missed m/c)
Jen42Due Date: 11 August
Other details: 2 MCs, baby number 2 on the way to join DS
MONADue Date: 15 August
Other details: 2 missed m/c 2010, #2 on the way!! DD is 8 & can’t wait to be a big sister!
~~~SEPTEMBER 2011~~~
MamabugDue: 4 September
Other details:
MandysamDue: 29 September
Other Details: 2 boys aged 7 and 4 and sadly lost our last baby at 13 wks last May
~~~OCTOBER 2011~~~
*~*ME*~*Due date:13th October
Other Details:
EvaFaithful Due Date: 15th October 2011
Other details: Still hoping for healthy bub number 1
petalsjkAge: 31
EDD: 15th October 2011
Kate-KoDue date: 26 October
Other details: MC November 2010 at 10.5 weeks
kitty*katDue Date: 27 October 2011
Other Details: - 2 m/c's Aug/nov 09 and 1 missed m/c april 10; PCOS
GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTENMeme78
readyandraring
Belinda33
Michelle120733
Jane23: Rest in peace Jamie
Hernette
Ellorilee
Fluttergirls
BABY IS HERE!
Summer-Lover: September 2010 (first graduate of PAM)
Somebody_new: 07 December 2010. Little boy (James) joining DD 6 and DD 18 months.
NoPatience: 31 December 2010.Little boy (Brodie) joining DS8
CherryAmes: January 2011. Little girl (Sojourner)
MrsCarmen: 11 February 2011 Little boy (Toby)
Julz78: 24 February 2011. Little girl (Felicity)
Blondiebear: 27 February 2011. Little boy. (Rafael)
Rumpel: 4 February 2011. Little girl (Emma)
Natmac: 6 March 2011. Little boy (Oliver)
ThatsNotMyName: 11 March 2011. Little girl (Carys)
Lei-79: 17 March 2011. Little girl (Madison
HappyHB: 22 March 2011. Little boy (Fionn)
Icesprite: 26 March 2011. Little girl.(Elise)
PREGNANT AFTER MISCARRIAGE GRADUATES BUDDY GROUP
PAM Graduates
Belinda33
12/04/2011, 07:24 AM
Hi ladies - Looks like I am back with you all again.

yesterday. Feeling very very anxious. I am just

that this is a sticky and healthy bub as I really don't know how much more I can take.
It's so great to see you all having your April bubs. It makes me a bit

at the same time as I would have been due 18th April.
Having Fun - could you please add me to the list.
Due Date: 22nd December
Other details: Using Clexane and progesterone
MarsBarSlice
12/04/2011, 07:58 AM
Hi ladies, glad to hear from you all. It was so quiet on the weekend, maybe I'm the only one without a life outside of EB
Belinda33 - A big congrats. We're here for you and understand how you feel. Thinking of you and the 18th isn't too hard on you
Having_Fun - Anything sweet and chocolate I'd be saying a big thank you for
Aussieheart - Good luck with your scan. Hoping to see you posting more after the scan so we can share your news
Tulsa - How very exciting for you and your DH. Will be looking for your news
Jen42 - You go for whatever name you & your DH like. People always think that their comments count and once the baby is born the name always fits exactly right
TNMN - Camping, my hats off to you. You are such an inspiring woman
Hi to everyone else, my brain is not allowing me to remember anything, I must go eat
AFM: Well that "friend" I was talking about completely ignored me on Friday night and other people were not impressed by her behaviour. It's very upsetting to be treated like that. Everyone keeps saying don't let her get to you cause they know I've not done anythign wrong but it still hurts.
I'm feeling the baby move a bit more which makes me a bit more relaxed. I have to keep reminding myself that it's because the placenta is right at the front. I'm going to Sydney tomorrow for my monthly thyroid levels check up and next week my Ob appt which will be the start of fortnightly visits. I also have my GD test nest week.
A full day at home today so hopefully will get heaps done. I've just got to have a look for my motivation, I know I left it somewhere.
Have a great day ladies.
noisytractor
12/04/2011, 09:32 AM
Just popping in to say Congratulations Miss Iceberg.
Good Luck today Tulsa. I'll be lurking for news today.
Welcome back Belinda33. I'll be thinking of you in the lead up to the 18th.
having fun- I'd be happy with cornetto's. Come to think of it, we've done that before as well.
TNMN- I think I have a slight girl-crush on you.
Aussie- good luck on thursday with your scan.
Kuta- friends have a habit of turning weird. I hope you can work things out with your friend.
AFM: Got the best birthday pressie this morning. Cadbury (puppy) didn't leave me any nasty surprises to clean up. So a good start to the day.
ThatsNotMyName
12/04/2011, 10:35 AM
Ooh happy birthday JMH, have a lovely day!
Having fun I say Cornettos are perfectly acceptable but how will you keep them frozen on a picnic? How about a big pack of lamingtons?
Congrats Belinda!!!

How lovely to see you back in here though I understand just how unnerving it is as well xx
Congrats Miss Iceberg & welcome Madeleine, how wonderful!

Hi fismeats great to see you, it has been a while.
Hi Aussie! Good luck on Thursday, we'll be thinking of you xxx
Good luck today Tulsa!!!! Can't wait to hear your news, I'm very excited for you
Not much happening here, just finally finishing all the washing from the camping trip & am contemplating baking some muffins though i may wait till Caelan's home from pre-school as he loves to participate. Floor needs vacuuming but lying on the bed reading sounds a whole lot more appealing
EvaFaithful
12/04/2011, 11:50 AM
Morning all
Congratulations
Miss Iceberg! Glad you and Madaline are settling in at home
Welcome
Belinda! This is the best place to be to vent your fears, anxieties and everything in between!
Happy birthday
JMH! Hope you have a lovely day!
TNMN - I would stick with sitting on the couch and reading
AFM - am hanging out with my sister and beautiful neice today. DH has a PD up in the city so is going to pick me up and drop me at my sisters before going on to his course.
I'm thinking I might go out to spot light before hand and get some crafty things too.
Now that I've decided to stop work I'm looking forward to starting a few craft projects and decorating the nursery myself. Will save $$$ and keep me entertained

Eva
Mamabug
12/04/2011, 12:11 PM
Oooooh - hello everyone! Nice to hear from some of you again - hope all is well.
Belinda - an extra special hello and welcome back to you. I am hoping all goes well this time. Sending you as much "good stuff" as I can over the cyberwaves.
Jen42 - sweetie. Have read your bad news in the other thread. i am definitely thinking of you today. I hope it is a text book boring operation and you get to enjoy the recovery (well, as much as you can 'enjoy' that sort of thing), with no complications and little pain... you did say you were over the whole work thing, but isn't this a bit extreme???
Tulsa - you're very quiet.... c'mon, surely you have a moment or two to keep us updated????
2boys2
12/04/2011, 12:13 PM
I just wanted to come in and say I really hope everything goes ok today jen42 and I'm sorry this is happening. I'm sure Bubby will be fine. Take care and let us know how you are soon.
For those who don't know and I'm sorry if it's not my place to say but jen has had to have an operation for appendicitis. She is having it today. I hope for a speedy recovery x
ThatsNotMyName
12/04/2011, 12:20 PM
Oh Jen, thinking of you & sending you speedy recovery vibes. I know this must be horribly scary for you, I'm sorry it's happened now xxx
Kate-ko
12/04/2011, 12:30 PM
Jen- thinking of you. I hope it all goes well and you and baby are fine. fxd for a speedy recovery
having fun- I hope you have fun at the picnic- I agree that ice cream may melt, but could be worse. still icecream
Belinda- congratulations

good luck for an uneventful pregnancy. can't wait to hear all about it. are you having a dating scan? I hope the 18th isn't too bad for you.
kuta- any luck with that motivation? if you find any, send it my way
JMH- happy birthday. It's my Mum's bday today too. are you going out tonight?
TNMN- I hope you are reading- floors will get dirty again. they can wait a day
Eva- enjoy your day with sis and niece. please post some pics of your handy work when ready.
Mama-

and hi to everyone else.
have a good day.
want*a*bub
12/04/2011, 12:37 PM
Just wanted to say that i am thinking of you today Jen and fingers crossed that all goes well with the op. I am sure it will all be ok. One of the girls in my DIG had to have back surgery earlier on in the pg and everything turned out well for her so hopefully you will be fine too.
At work and had to be quick so for no other personals. Will try and pop back in later
aussieatheart
12/04/2011, 12:38 PM
At A&E, probable appendicitis scan at 10am to confirm but Dr already notifying Ob and hospital for space this arvo.
Thanks Canadia, can yoh let the girls know.
They tell me it's fine to have op while pg but obviously i don't feel fine.
Confirmed appendicitis - coming out this arvo. This was not on my list of things to do today. Wish me and bubs luck.
Was just popping in to share Jen's news as she had asked Canadia to let us all know. Thinking of you Jen and wishing for a very straight forward operation and recovery. You poor thing, like you need the good ole appendix packing it in during pregnancy, especially when it has not given you any grief in the last 35 years! Take care and I hope hubby has some leave available so your recovery can go smoothly too. xxx
Happy birthday JMH!!! Hope you have a wonderful day and nice to hear Cadbury didn't leave you any surprises on your special day.
Belinda- lovely to see you back here too. I completely understand how fearful you are!! I'm still not really acknowledging that I am pregnant and lying to all my friends who keep asking how we are going. But on the same hand I have to believe we will have another sticky baby at some point. Take care and I wish you a very boring 8 month journey.
Hi 2boys2- look at your ticker, wow. Does the pink background mean anything in particular?? Hope you are travelling along nicely?
Hi Eva- be careful in Spotlight.... I could spend a fortune there. Have a lovely day with your sister and niece. Hope you are enjoying this cooler weather too.
Hi Mamabug- lovely to hear your scan went well. Any joy on your new outfit?? I hate clothes shopping, pregnant or not!
Megan- thanks! Loving your pics on FB, camping looks like great fun but I sure as heck wouldn't go there with a newborn, then again I'm a wuss!
Kuta- hope your thyroid and GD tests all come back normal. Hope you find your motivation to get chores done, can be soooo hard sometimes!
Having fun- great work with the list, thanks. After Thursday I'll hopefully add myself. As for the Cornetto's I wouldn't have a problem if someone offered me that for dessert!!! YUM. Not sure what other foods you are having or what your weather is like at the moment but I have a super yummy Butterscotch self saucing pudding recipe I can share if you like? Nice with icecream and very easy to make.
Gotta go, mother duties calling!
Love A xxx
ThatsNotMyName
12/04/2011, 01:39 PM
Rach I meant to say happy anniversary for the other day, ours is this Friday - 16 years!
mudlark
12/04/2011, 01:50 PM
Hi girls, thanks for passing on Jen's message, I've been out all morning and only just saw her news then.

Such a scary thing to go through and I'll be thinking of her this arvo.
Congrats Belinda and welcome back - please stay longer this time!
Congrats Miss Iceberg on the birth of Madeline - did I spell that right? Enjoy the cuddles with your new bub!
Tulsa - Thinking of you too, if you're online
Hey everyone else

. Nice to hear from some more people who have mat leave coming up. THis means you can all post more and not just hear from boring old me everyday.
Have just had my last appointment with my lover-ly midwife, which is a bit sad as she's been wonderful to me. She is convinced the baby will come sometime over the weekend. This is exciting because Sunday is the birthday of both my hubby AND his mother! If I'm still waiting Thursday next week then I have to see a specialist for post-dates monitoring. I haven't seen a single specialist the whole pregnancy and I'd like to keep it that way, thank you. So baby, get ready for launch!
ETA: Ooh and happy birthday JMH!
tygrays
12/04/2011, 03:15 PM
Oh no Jen!!! Hope everything goes smoothly for you!!! Jess from our DIG had an appendectomy a few weeks ago and she's got twinnies in her tum and they have all pulled through ok - hopefully you'll have no issues too **hugs**
I popped on today I had a WONDERFUL visit with my GP this morning

I went expecting to walk out being told I was depressed etc etc, instead I'm normal and under a lot of stress at the moment - also been told that I have to continue fighting and raising merry hell to get a natural labour in this place - so I'm doing all the right things

I mean I knew I was and I knew that I wasn't doing anything wrong etc, but to now have my GP back me - even to the point of saying that so long as we've discussed and researched all the risks and taking them into account for a homebirth that she's all behind me - I mean that's made me deliriously happy and wiped away some of the fears I had irrationally swirling around my head!!! So, I'm normal, healthy and on the right path

I wonder how long this positive feeling will last LOL
ThatsNotMyName
12/04/2011, 03:47 PM
Fantastic Tygrays! We're all behind you too, don't forget.
Lurk lurk lurking for Tulsa news...
Dinosaurus
12/04/2011, 04:02 PM
Thanks everyone, 2 hours to surgery and 15 minutes until I can have more morphine. I feel better now about the op than I was this morning but obviously wish it wasn't happening. I am upset that there is no back up plan for baby - in other words should the worst happen he will definitely die, they won't do an emergency c/s and at least try to save him. I realise that he should be fine and if he isn't then it's highly unlikely he will survive but I'd feel happier if something was in place.
Congrat's Belinda and fxd for you.
Will probably not be lurking but will pop in tomorrow and let you know how it goes (and find out how Tulsa went!)
Canadia - how exciting, almost time!
Take care everyone, I'm looking at 2-3 days I'm hospital so potentially will be here a lot in the next few days (and possibly off my head on morphine)
Xxx
tygrays
12/04/2011, 04:16 PM
TNMN - that's one reason I kep coming back to EB - the support in this group alone is AMAZING!!!! xxx Thanks soooo much!!!
Jen OMG - they wont try to save him!!!! He's only a week and a bit away from 'viability'!!! That's terrible - I can totally understand you're stress there

**hugs** Stay strong and positive that your little OXFORD is going to stay as strong as his *possible* name

Much love to you both xxxxx
with the goo goose
12/04/2011, 06:36 PM
Oh God Jen... I am hoping with every ounce of my being that everything turns out fine for you and bub. I guess you are in surgery right now... sending positive vibes to you, your baby and the surgeon.
Take care.
noisytractor
12/04/2011, 07:36 PM
Oh Jen, sending all my thoughts and positive vibes your way.
I'll be lurking for news.
For you too Tulsa.
Shadowess
12/04/2011, 07:57 PM
Good luck Jen! Although I suspect it's all over by now... I'm sure it all went well though and bub is fine.
Hanging out for Tulsa news!
My internet connection is so dodgy, I've had to resort to using my phone!
Bbl
ThatsNotMyName
12/04/2011, 08:58 PM
Oh Jen I can't believe they wouldn't even try anything if it came to that

It's unlikely it will have been necessary but I'm sending you everything I have anyway xxx
News via sms from Tulsa - she went in for the induction but was already 3cm dilated so they allowed her to go home to continue labouring naturally - woohoo!! She's having regular tightenings but nothing painful yet (this was at 8pm). She sends love to Jen & congrats to Miss Iceberg
having-fun
13/04/2011, 12:12 AM
I really must sleep, but
Jen: what a huge stress you poor thing. Hoping all goes as well as can be expected.
Miss Iceberg: Congrats

what great news. I shall edit the list ASAP.
Belinda: oh welcome back mate! Thinking of you during the stressful early stages. I hope it flies by with everything going smoothly. I shall add you to the list next time I'm on my computer
And sorry I was so unclear. I have a picnic for lunch and then at night I have another event I'm 'cooking' for. I do believe I will resort to Cornetto's. Thanks
Mamabug
13/04/2011, 07:52 AM
TNMN - Thanks for the Tulsa update.
Tulsa - how clever of you!! I've been 3cm dilated before each of my three inductions, unfortunately for me they went ahead with them. I'm so glad you have had the opportunity to let your body do its job. And, I also hope that you have your little one snuggled up beside you as I type ;-)
AFM - hmmmm... going to enter the realms of TMI...but is anyone else having rather, er, um....saucy dreams during their pregnancy?????
I'm finding it all rather frustrating as Himself is fighting off a lurgy and is in no mood to fight off me! Sigh. I finally start to feel good, my ligaments traditionally don't start playing merry havoc until week 23...I have a three week window of opportunity to be frisky without pain and here I am with a sick Himself.
Oh, the injustice of it all....
want*a*bub
13/04/2011, 08:17 AM
Jen - Hoping all went well with the op and that you are recovering nicely.
Tulsa - Hoping you are close to or already holding your precious little bundle.
Mamabug - I dont have saucy dreams all the time but occassionally i do and yes it REALLY puts me in the mood. However that type of activity just hasn't really happened since falling pg. Mainly cos with our first m/c every time we DTD, i bled and then we found out we had a MMC. Though i know in my head that DTD didnt cause it, i just cant get that sight out of my head. We have done it a few times with this pg but everytime has just felt weird and very unromantic so we just dont do it. My DH is a very patient man and dosent mind in the slightest. Actually i think he is relieved to a degree for a few reasons. 1 - He feels that it is weird to have a big belly with a baby in it on top of him
2- We Bd sooooooo much when we were TTC it is nice to not have to anymore.
Belinda - It is really good to see you back in here!
Hi to everyone else.
lei_79
13/04/2011, 08:44 AM
Jen - I hope everything went well with your operation and you and bubs are both okay.
Belinda - congratulations on your BFP. Sending you all the positive, sticky baby vibes I can.
Miss Iceberg - huge congratulations on the arrival of little Madeleine.
Tulsa - hope your little boy has arrived now too (or is very close to it!!). Yay on avoiding the induction .
That's all I can remember. Currently BFing Madison and I've never been great at multi-tasking. Hope you are all well.
Things are great here ... Maddy is a month old tomorrow. The past four weeks have flown but have been great. Luckily Maddy has been sleeping and feeding well.
I haven't been posting in EB much but have been lurking to see how you are all doing.
mudlark
13/04/2011, 08:58 AM
Tygrays - I'm so happy for you! Stick it to the man!
Mamabug - Yes I get all sorts of saucy dreams too. We've been having less and less sexytime as the pregnancy progresses, however. I'm not really sure why, I suspect he thinks I'm getting too uncomfortable and is leaving it all to me to initiate things, which I'm not really used to.
Will be looking out for updates from jen and tulsa.
Dinosaurus
13/04/2011, 10:11 AM
All went as well as it could - bubs is doing well, I am still very sore and groggy but doing ok. Just been told I can't lift DS for 6 weeks - hmmmm, that's going to take some serious rearranging of current matters.
Will look in when I'm feeling better, at the moment just want to sleep!
Thanks everyone. Xxx
Mamabug
13/04/2011, 10:17 AM
Jen, I'm so glad to hear you and bublet are okay. Think I just heaved a massive sigh of relief, so I can't begin to imagine how relieved you are.
I think lots of snuggles next to mama are in order for the next six weeks...good luck with the no lifting.
Miss Iceberg
13/04/2011, 11:09 AM
Jen, glad things went as well as they could and bubs is fine. Best wishes for a very speedy recovery.
Thanks everyone for the congratulations. I am so happy with my beautiful little girl. I was up every 2 hours with her last night and just looking at her little face makes the tiredness and the woes of pregnancy so worthwhile.
Good luck Canadia and Tulsa with your labours and births.
Belinda33 - congratulations!!!!! Wonderful news
Off to deal with another poo explosion and then coffee - I need it on a drip at the moment..
mudlark
13/04/2011, 11:20 AM
Jen I'm so happy you and bubs pulled through the operation okay. Rest up and know that we're all thinking of you.
ThatsNotMyName
13/04/2011, 11:21 AM
Oh relief Jen! I hope you can sort something out re DS, it could be tricky but it's important to get a good recovery. Aaaah, I can relax a lot more now.
Saucy dreams - yes I had them too.
Here's the link to the professional pics we had done last week. I'm still disappointed we couldn't get sleepy shots but so happy with what she did capture:
http://heartstoryphotography.com.au/blog/n...rn-photography/
EvaFaithful
13/04/2011, 12:01 PM
Oh
Jen. I've been reading all the posts with my heart in my throat. I'm so glad to see that the surgery went well. Appendix can be painful to recover from (I've had mine out) but hopefully the hospital can give you some advice of how to cope with your other little one.
Tulsa - glad to hear labour started on it's own. Fingers crossed!
TNMN - Just having a look at your photos now. So cute!
AFM - had a lovely day yesterday with my sister. Got some really cute paper from Big W as well, little bubushka (sp) dolls and owls. Going to spend the day in my trackies and do scrapbooking!

Eva
lei_79
13/04/2011, 12:10 PM
Jen - I'm so glad to hear you and bubs are okay. Hope you can get some rest.
TNMN - gorgeous photos!! There are some gorgeous shots of Caelan, and the family ones are lovely.
with the goo goose
13/04/2011, 12:29 PM
Phew Jen. So glad the surgery went well for you and bub but very sorry that you had to go throught it to start with. I am hoping for a speedy recovery for you and that you get loads of help. You poor thing not being able to pick up Oliver
Lurking for Tulsa news.
HappyJJ
13/04/2011, 12:44 PM
Hi everyone!
I am so glad I found this thread, you ladies sound so lovely and supportive of each other. Why didn't I find it sooner....
I am so happy to find ladies in similar positions as me because I didn't really have anyone to speak to as all my friends had smooth pregnancies, and it's amazing that you're all so positive too. Love it!
Just read all about you Jen, so so so happy that the op went well!!
My first after 2 MC due 11/11/11 and going for another OB visit next week at 10w4d, wish me luck!
with the goo goose
13/04/2011, 12:50 PM
Hi Happy - welcome (am I stilll allowed to welcome people here even if I am only a stalker?) That is a fabulous EDD! You are right, the ladies here are truly wonderful and if there is anything good to come of my miscarriage, it is meeting them. All the very best with this pregnancy - hopefully it is completely uneventful (until you hit your due date at least).
ThatsNotMyName
13/04/2011, 03:03 PM
Welcome Happy JJ & congratulations. This is a truly great group of ladies & a wonderful place to be for support & understanding. Brilliant EDD, I hope your little one is one of the few that come on their EDD - that would be so cool!
want*a*bub
13/04/2011, 03:08 PM
Jen - Glad to hear that all went well with the op and that bubs is good too!
TNMN - Your photos are gorgeous! Carys has such big beautiful eyes and even though you didnt get the sleepy shots you wanted, i think the photos you did get are magical! Caelan looks like such a happy big brother! and your family shots are so natural and beautiful. I just love all of them!
Happy - Welcome to the group! Wishing you all the best for the remainder of the pg and i am another who hopes that bub comes on its due date.
Miss Iceberg - Glad to hear you are enjoying your little girl.
thats all i can remember!
Have a great day everyone!
Kate-ko
13/04/2011, 03:10 PM
Jen- glad to hear that your surgery went well. Focus on getting better for now and you'll be back to running after Oliver in no time.
Canadia- I hope you stay specialist free! It's getting very exciting now. Are you going to try writing the dates as others have done?
Ty- so glad to hear your GP was supportive. Let's hope you had a bad run with medical professionals and it is now all over. How lovely to get support for a home birth if necessary.
Mama- I hope DH is feeling better which will mean you are too

Lei- I can't believe it's been a month already- happy "lunarversary" Madison!
Miss Iceberg- I hope you get that coffee drip set up and if not, at least get some rest. Congratulations on your beautiful little girl
TNMN- gorgeous pics. What an attractive family!
Eva- sounds like a lovely day. Hope you are enjoying it
HappyJJ- welcome! Wishing you a boring and easy pregnancy!
AFM- I had my NT today. We got a heartbeat and lots of wiggling.
No results yet, but I remembered the measurement for the fold- 2.05- so not bad, but I would have liked it to be smaller. Not pleased with the sonographer- she wasn't terrible, just not very nice at all. There was a lot of sighing and eye rolling about my bladder being too full and baby not being in the right position. She made no attempt to check the sex and she didn't tell me anything about the nasal bone even though I asked. No good photos either and her poke to move the baby seemed kind of mean spirited. I miss my old sonography place. They are lovely. I guess I am just spoiled by caregivers who actually care if my baby is alive or dead.
So now the big wait for results that don't mean anything

bit of a sook today aren't I
EvaFaithful
13/04/2011, 04:22 PM
I'm feeling really anxious

I just don't really *feel* pregnant any more.
My m/s has died down heaps and I haven't had stretchy tummy much lately.
Is this normal?
I feel so far away from the next milestones. I'm only 13+5weeks so won't feel movement for ages.
Did you guys feel like this?
Eva
with the goo goose
13/04/2011, 04:41 PM
I wouldn't worry Eva (easier said than done, I know). You are probably just entering that "golden" period of pregnancy where you are not feeling sick, but are not a big fat whale either. With Owen, my symptoms completely disappeared at 9ish weeks - as in, I vomited one day and was completely fine the next! Naturally I stressed out, but everything was good and normal.
This time round the nausea and tiredness lingered for longer, but I still got worried when it finally abated, right up until the time I started to feel movement. So you are perfectly normal to be anxious, particularly given your history, but I am sure you will hear many many stories of women who lose the pregnant feeling somewhere in the middle of their pregnancy.
Belinda33
13/04/2011, 05:12 PM
Afternoon ladies - just a quick post from me. Sorry in advance for my rant.
I am not feeling at all confident. I have done a number of tests today and none of the pink dye tests eg FR , Pregnosis and confirm not showing anything. On the other hand I have done two crystal clear today and 2 on Mon arvo and all are saying positive and were within 10 min. Check out this link :
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/snapfishau/thu.../otsi=SALBlink/you probably think I am worrying about nothing but I honestly don't feel pregnant. I don't understand why I am getting mixed responses on the HPT's.
Jen - So glad to hear your Op went as well as can be expected and that bub is safe and sound.
EvaFaithful
13/04/2011, 05:53 PM
Hi Belinda,
I can only see one test in the link you posted - can't seem to open your album.
How far along are you? If it is still early days then it can be normal for tests not to show up in the afternoon/evening.
Dinosaurus
13/04/2011, 06:40 PM
Eva - sounds perfectly normal to me, you probably won't feel bubs move for a while yet but if you're really concerned tell your Ob and check the hb on a Doppler or have another scan.
Belinda - I can't do links from the phone but HPTs are all different, as Eva said how far along are you? Have you been for bloods yet? Maybe see a GP for bloods and go from there? Fxd for you, you really deserve a healthy pregnancy after what you've been through.
Welcome HappyJJ. I agree on the great EDD!
Hope everyone else is well.
DS came to visit this arvo but wasn't impressed at all so he won't be visiting tomorrow

Mum is coming Sunday to Thursday then DH has from Fri to Wed off, DS can go to day care on Thur and Fri that week and then we'll tackle day care vs DH having more time off after that.
Off to fall asleep in front of rubbish tv since hospitals seem to think dinner time is 5pm (but oddly breakfast is not until 8am!) I hope they give me food tomorrow, I'm bored of soup!
Xxx
Kate-ko
13/04/2011, 06:51 PM
Eva- I have no advice, but I hope you are doing okay. I'll probably be in the exact same position in 2 weeks so I have no intention of telling you not to worry, just
Belinda- I agree with the statement that all HPTs are different and you should test with FMU. I would try and be satisfied with one brand telling you yes and go and get bloods. so awful having to wait. good luck.
Jen- hospital is so boring isn't it? I hope you can relax a little and enjoy a bit of time with no expectations or housework to do. I'll bet you'd rather be doing the hanging around on the couch. Hope there is something good on TV!