The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Maybe Baby #174

Essential Baby > Meet Other Members > EB Buddy Groups
Pages: 1, 2, 3
~A2~

*Lovemybabies*
GOLD!!!

First podium in ages and possibly my first ever GOLD! woot!

BBL - DP and I have decided to postpone TTC#3 for at least 6 months, feel a bit sad about it but packed up all the baby stuff today that Finn isn't using to try and divert my thinking elsewhere...plus I have 2 awesome kids to enjoy so much more without having to share any more!

Hope to be in later this week for personals!

wub.gif

~MAYBE BABY~

~ TTC Mid/End 2008 and beyond! ~

ddance.gif wub.gif ~DEFINATELY HERE~ wub.gif ddance.gif

babygirl.gif 13 babyboy.gif 7

~ 2008 ~

Name: Diane
Username: SisforSaraj
Arrived: 29th December 2008 @ 11.33am
Name: Layla Cait
Weight: 2.76kg
Length: 49cm

~ 2009 ~

Name: Krissy
Username: *~krissy~*
Arrived: 13th February 2009 @ 5.17am
Name: Zachary James
Weight: 3.6kg
Length: 51cm

Name: Caitlin
Username: Lovemybabies
Arrived: 18th February 2009 @ 4pm
Name: Annaliese Caitlin
Weight: 3kg (6lb 10oz)
HC: 31cm

Name: Hayley
Username: madd*harry
Arrived: 2nd April 2009 @ 5.58am
Name: Madeline Evonne
Weight: 3.4kg

Name: Bec
Username: bonnybabe
Arrived: 11th April 2009
Name: Oliver Henry
Weight: 2.9kg
Length: 48cm

Name: Nikki
Username: Nix
Arrived: 14th May 2009 @ 2.29am
Name: Jaxon Daniel
Weight: 7lb 6oz (approx 3.45kg)
Length: 50cm
HC: 33cm

Name: Tanya
Username: trixmama
Arrived: 24th May 2009 @ 3.33am
Name: Lily Charlotte
Weight: 2.95kg
Length: 47cm
HC: 34cm

Name: Amuri
Username: Moo
Arrived: 5th June @ 10.18am
Name: Cooper Shannon
Weight: 7lbs 9oz
Length: 52cm
HC:

Name: Kylie
Username: panookapete
Arrived: 13th June @ 1.41pm
Name: Noah Daniel
Weight: 3470 kg

Name: Melissa
Username: melissa81
Arrived: 16th June @ 6.28pm
Name: Sophia Kate
Weight: 8lb 8oz
Length:
HC:

Name: (cant tell just in case!)
Username: MummaLis
Arrived: 25th June @ 10pm
Name: Phoebe Jane
Weight: 7lb 14oz
Length:
HC:

Name: Em
Username: missymuffet
Arrived: 14th August @ 12.17am
Name: Georgia
Weight: 7lb 11oz
HC:

Name: Jen
Username: Jefina
Arrived: 30th August
Name: William James
Weight:
Length:
HC:

Name: Jayne
Username: Jayniepoo
Arrived: 17th September @ 5pm
Name: Phoebe Ann
Weight: 6lb 8oz
Length: 48 cm

Name: Grace
Username: ggirl
Arrived: 12th December @ 3.37pm
Name: Isabella Grace
Weight: 8lb 7oz
Length: 54cm
HC: 36cm

Name:??
Username: cup-cakes
Arrived: 23rd December @ 4:41pm
Name: Jamison Grace
Weight:
Length:
HC:

~ 2010 ~

Name: Sandra
Username: scubababe
Arrived: 5th February
Name: Samantha Jayne
Weight: 8lb 6 oz
HC:

Username: ~Lila~
Arrived: 19th February
Name: Lila Imogen
Weight: 7lb 3oz
HC:

Arrived: 14th August 2010 @ 2.51am
Name: Finnley Braden
Weight: 2.82kg (6lb 4oz)

Name: Lauren
Username: *Sweetpea*
Arrived: 30th September 2010
Name: Ruby Evelyn
Weight: 3.195kg
Length:
HC:

~ 2011 ~

ppinkstork.gif BFP.gif bbluestork.gif
eexcite.gif ~DEFINATELY BABY~ eexcite.gif

Username: ~moo~
Expecting #: 4
Due: April 2011

Thinking pink/blue/either: probably blue but pink would be FANTASTIC

Expecting #: 2
Due: May 24th 2011

Thinking pink/blue/either: Blue

Name: Dianne
Expecting #: 3
Due: July 2011

Thinking pink/blue/either: ??

Username: Panookapete
Due: September 14 2011

Thinking pink/blue/either: ?

Due: October 25 2011

Due: November 28 2011

eexcite.gif ~NOW~ eexcite.gif

TTC#: 2
Month: NOW
Thinking pink/blue/either: pink

Name: Amanda
Username: Panda
TTC#: 1
Thinking pink/blue/either: happy with either

Name: Lisa
Username: Boo

Name: Kyls
Username: wishing2011
Month: April 2011
Thinking pink/blue/either: either

Name: ????
Username:*littlemiracles*
Month: On hold
Thinking pink/blue/either: would love another pink but happy with either

Username: *lovemybabies*
TTC#: 3
Month: Late 2011/Early 2012

Username: MummaLis
Month: ?

Name: Shell
Username: Harlo
Month: ?

babyboy.gif bbabyflip.gif babygirl.gif
MummaLis
silver!
*Hazlenut*
Bronze.x.
missymuffet
boobies happy.gif

LMB - sad.gif about postponing for the time being. Good idea to pack away some things to help get it off your mind. Hopefully the next 6 months you are really busy with things so it goes fast for you.

Mummalis - Did you pick up your new pram yet? How was the zoo,, bet Phoebe loved it!

Hazlenut - How are you hun? Lots of hhugs.gif

argh ive had a tooth ache all weekend and could only get into the dentist this arvo - its been sooo painful and im seriously over it (esp since it hurts to eat and ive just been cranky lady bc of it).
SKTRZ
rolleyes.gif I don't know... busiest it's been in here for ages and it's all to claim the prizes!!! Tounge1.gif I'm juts jealous I didn't get in here to claim one myself!!! laughing2.gif

LMB ~ Sorry you've decided it's best to postpone TTC for a bit. I'm sure the next 6ish months will come and go in the blink of an eye (the past 2 years seem to have done that). Do you mind me asking if there's a particular reason or just feeling it's best to wait. I don't know how you spread yourself between everything now let alone thinking about 3 under 3!!! Is everything looking good for getting finance to do your extensions since you've been working? Hopefully you'll be able to get that sorted and maybe even done before Bub #3 arrives (I'm sure you'd love to avoid the whole 'no shower with little kids' situation again if possible). Hope you're having a wonderful scholl holidays with the kiddies so far.

Missy ~ You poor thing. I hope the dentist can sort out the problem asap and doesn't cost you a fortune in the process.

Hazlenut, Mummalis and everyone else ~ hope you're all having a great week so far.

Di ~ How's everything going for Bub #3? Is eveything all sorted and ready to go?

Nikki ~ Was it today that you were getting your bubby b'day date? And are you sharing? biggrin.gif

Nix ~ How are you going? Not killing yourself at work I hope. Is Jaxon starting to understand what's happening really soon?

Jaynie ~ How's things going? Any idea on dates yet? How've you been feeling?

AFM: Not too much going on here. Z and I went on the train and tram yesterday to the aquarium followed by a milkshake at the casino and then home. We had lots of fun and I wore Z out no worries, we braved it without the pram! He did fall asleep on the train home and I had to carry him the 200 odd metres back to the car... darn is he getting too big to be doing that! biggrin.gif Not sure what we're up to today - the weather isn't being very considerate of school holidays. Anyway, that's about it from me. waves.gif
Wishing2011
Krissy sounds like you had a nice day yesterday. yumm now I want a milkshake. I think I might make one after I finish with this post grin.gif
Missy ouch I hope your tooth is feeling better after the visit today to the dentist. They are the worst. can you take panadol to help at all? I would be grumpy too I hate being in pain...
LMB bummer about waiting 6 months but trust me it will fly. I'm sure you guys have valid reasons for putting it off and it does seem like a long way off but really it isn't especially if you keep busy doing other things to take your mind off it biggrin.gif
AFM finally my cycle is going back to normal. For months leading up to the wedding my cycle was just on 3 weeks and 1 day.. it was soo annoying... Anyway I was expecting it to come early so took the day off work yesterday as I get them very bad.. They didn't turn up.. Although I can feel them coming.. Still not here today but every now and then I get the low period cramping so I'm hoping they hurry up as I have taken another day off work.. Now I would usually feel bad about this but my a*hole of a boss was very rude to me last week so even though I do feel bad not going in.. It kind of helps knowing I don't have to put up with him today.
Jayniepoo
Morning girls!!

LMB - thats a shame you are putting of TTC for a while, but i'm sure it will fly by wink.gif Or you might end up like me and end up pregnant anyway laughing2.gif

Wish - hmm how inconsiderate of your period to not be showing up even though you are feeling a bit yucky! Hope you dont end up in too much pain. Oh and a big Tounge1.gif to your boss for being rude to you!! Enjoy your day off wink.gif

Krissy - awww that sounded like a lovely day!! wub.gif

Missy - owie sad.gif toothaches are horrible! Hope the dentist fixes you all up hhugs.gif

Big hi to everyone else!!

Still not 100% sure on dates or anything, but going by my LMP (or really my only MP lol) the EDD is 28th of November. But given it will be another c/s i guess it will be 2 weeks before that! I have started feeling rather ordinary so am sure the morning sickness is beginning to rear its ugly head! And i am SO TIRED! Amy is starting to night toilet train, so has been coming in and asking to go to the toilet numerous times a night, so i am feeling rather drained! But it is a good thing really - cant beleive how grown up she is getting wub.gif Oh and she said last night when DH asked her if i have a boy or girl in my tummy, she said "A boy AND a girl". Meeeeep! Lets hope she isnt psychic LOL

Ok, better run! Lots to do! Love to all xoxoxo
Harlo
Jaynie - Are you up the duff??

(<3 Shell.)

Jayniepoo
It would appear that way Shell! lol biggrin.gif
Wishing2011
laughing2.gif
missymuffet
Jaynie - A boy and a girl oomg2.gif well that would be rather nice wouldnt it (once you got over the shock of course laughing2.gif ) Sorry to hear the ms has started up too, thats certianly something I can do without. Hope Amy keeps going well with the night TT.

Wish - Yay to your cycle coming back to normal! Boo to your boss being an a-hole though glare.gif All your new furniture sounded lovely, that what we bought with the money we got for our wedding too. I loved all your pics from the wedding too, your photographers did a fantastic job.

Harlo - Hows those wedding plans coming along??

Krissy - Sounds like you and Zach had a great day out the other day, no wonder he was worn out, too much fun with Mum! Its good when you can do away with the stroller isnt it. We harly ever use ours now, Georgia is more then happy to walk everywhere. Your wknd away with you hubby sounds great and hopefully it works out like we all want it too dev (6).gif

Pan - Hows you pregnancy going hun? How far along are you now? Hope you are going ok. I didnt want to say anything on FB incase you havent made it public yet.

Panda - Im soooo excited for you hun. Nearly 12 weeks, OMG that is just fantastic!

We have been so busy the last few days - just crazy! Thursday night DH and I went down to Byron for the night - went to our favourite restaurant and stayed at a hotel which was good bc then we could both have a few drinks and we didnt have to worry about driving back home. Saturday we took the girls out for the dayto a local animal farm, they enjoyed it which was good, but I couldnt help but feel sorry for the animals that were there. DOnt think we'll be going back again. Sunday was my bday and all day I had a tooth ache and ear ache so I laid on the lounge all day feeling like crap. We went out for dinner that night with my family which was nice. Then Monday when the girls were at daycare DH and I went to a dayspa together which was sooo relaxing and nice (despite my tooth ache still being there). So I went to my dentist appointment yesterday and he did a temporary fix bc I need to have root canal treatment sad.gif Once I save up some money we can start that.
The girls are going well - Eliza has taught herself to read and it really amazes me how fast she has picked it up. She is loving drawing and writing at the moment too. For the last month or so Georgia has shown an interest in TT and she'll take off her pants and nappy when she needs to go and put herself on the potty. So today Im just letting her have knickers on and seeing how she goes - so far she got 4 from 4 so very excited! Finally catching up on all my uni work too which is great too. So close to finishing, I cant wait!
MummaLis
hi girls.

erh! this rainy weather! im running out of indoor ideas. we did playdough yesterday and built a cubby today. hopefully we can get out of the house this arvo when DH comes home from work.

LMB - hope your feeling ok about the waiting for TTC. well done putting things away. its nice to have more toy space for stuff they actually play with isnt it? i finally packed away all the clothes phebz has grown out of (yet again) into space saver bags, and her draws are MUCH easier to get into now! a little too empty actually wink.gif . off to the op shops for me!!!

krissy - wow what a great day! i bet zach was tuckered out after that! hope you found something interesting and occpying to do today. stupid weather! and your get away together sounds lovely! hope its an absolute home run for you in all areas!!!

jayne - lol! oh amy!!! well as missy said it would be nice, very scary and insane, but lovely! maybe ask phoebe to pick up either a blue or pink card? maybe she has more idea about this one? lol oh and i hope you can get some more sleep in and night toilet training doesnt take too long. boo to morning sickness, although it usually means a good healthy sticky bub so thats good. it was never a comfort to me to think that though. i just wanted to stop feeling sick!!!

harlo - hi!!! how was your weekend?

panda - how are your bruises? going down yet? hope you had a nice weekend

missy - wow waht a huge weekend you had!!! sounds busy and relaxing and the same time. sorry bout your tooth. hope the temp has stopped the pain for now at least. happy birthday for sunday!!!! and thats great the eliza has picked up reading so quickly! you sound so proud of your girls. and georgia TT already!!! wow, you do breed clever girls!!! good luck with it all!

wish - oh, so your period not rocking up couldnt mean anything else? biggrin.gif just checking!!! hope it comes soon so your not wasting your days off, but thats a shame your boss is being annoying. hope he's heaps better when you get back. i havent seen your wedding pics. im not sure i have you a facebook friend or not if thats where they are. am totally keen to see them though (i LOVE poeple wedding pics!!!) add me if you havent please!!! alisa walter, ballarat.

me - ah! i still dont have my pram...theyre having problems with their suppliers blah blah blah. they have every color there except the red one i want (well not the purple but thats not available in australia yet). and i really want the red one now, cos when i put together the 2010 model they first gave me, it really did look nice and ill be able to spot it better cos its brighter. so........im still waiting. maybe this friday, maybe not...not happy jan!

the zoo was awesome though! phoebe loved it!!!!! although i sprained my ankle (just on the gutter outside the supermarket laugh.gif klutz!!!) the day before we went so that was a bit sore. we hired a wheelchair though cos my sister broke her back bout three months ago and cant walk around for too long without it getting sore. (she can walk though) so i ended up going in the wheelchair for a bit too. LOVE THE ZOO!!!! will definitely take her back again next year.

am planning on heading to melbourne on friday for some op shopping!!!! hoping i can find some decent stuff.

other than that, its cold and wet and im over it already!!! both phoebe and i have colds so that tissue boxes are getting a good use.

hi to everyone else!!!
~Panda~
Update from me:

sick.gif sick.gif yyawn.gif yyawn.gif
panookapete
Jayne - OMG, what a surprise! Congrats!! Awesome news original.gif

Panda - so happy for you and I think about you often. Be as selfish as you like too hun!

Sorry just a quick post from me. Hi to everyone. All is good here. Im 18 weeks today. Having my scan on the 28th. So hoping its a girl, Andrew reckons its a girl so we will see lol. He wanted a boy when I was preg with Noah and he got his wish so time will tell.

Take care everyone
Wishing2011
Pan ddance.gif yay how exciting.. Man I can't keep up with all you girls that are pg.. so exciting and can't wait to hear what you guys are having biggrin.gif
Panda ddance.gif eexcite.gif happy.gif wub.gif
MummaLis okay I have added you original.gif man that pram better be good. its taking forever to get to you hey!? I think the red will look nice though so will be worth the wait. I love wedding pics too. So many people I know are getting married this year so all the wedding pics are starting to come out. its fun to check out original.gif I hope the rain holds off for you today. its nice and sunny in Sydney at the moment. although it is getting cold in the mornings already. boo i dont like winter!
Missy thanks hun grin.gif yay go Georgia ddance.gif you must be proud of your girls. Kids grow so quickly hey. and learn pretty quickly too. That is great Eliza is reading original.gif ouch root canal isn't nice. I think you have to go over a few visits for that one. you poor thing. Are you feeling better now with the temporary fix? What do you think of Byron Bay? I've never been but I have always wanted to go up there. Sounds like you had a nice time away though apart from the sore tooth.

So AF showed up. my cycle was out of wack with the wedding. it went really short for about 4 months leading to the wedding. I ended up getting them on my wedding day because of it. Luckily I wasn't in pain during the ceremony onwards so I was okay with it. Finally my body is back on track again.i was getting worried as my cycle was down to 21 days! its now back up to 24 thank goodndess..
SKTRZ
Not much to say today... Just reading and wanted to subscribe as I must've forgot last time I posted.

Hi to everyone and OMG!! Pan how are you 18 weeks already and Panda eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee for nearly 12!!!
SKTRZ
blush.gif And I still clicked reply without subscribing!!!!! I've got it this time though!

P.s. Wish ~ Yay for a longer cycle (maybe the shortened cycles was wedding stress related) and what a pain to get AF on your wedding day! Obviously you survived though.

P.p.s. Thanks to all for the forward hopes that my weekend away is a productive one - literally. I can't even describe how much I want this to be our month. Oh and if it's not DH said he doesn't mind if we end up with another Feb baby, so if we aren't lucky this cycle then we'll just keep trying, not this on and off ttc that we've been doing the last few months.
Harlo
QUOTE (Jayniepoo @ 12/04/2011, 04:42 PM) *
It would appear that way Shell! lol biggrin.gif

Wow! How exciting! Congratulations lovely lady.

Hi everyone else! Wedding plans are coming along. Slowly. I am taking a break from it actually.

Will be back soon. And might even do personals one day (sooo busy sad.gif)
SisforSaraJ
waves.gif to all

Life is a bit hectic with school holidays - trying to do as much as possible with Sara before bubs. Sara also got nits so i have the daily job of checking her hair. My head is itchy which is worrying but has been a sympton of pregnancy every other time as well. Any ways will hopefully get in a bit more soon, oh i am also addicted to a new FB game which is not helping
missymuffet
Pan - Wow I cant beleive you are 18 weeks already, that seems to have gone sooo fast! Cant wait till your scan and hopefully you get your babygirl.gif When do you start building your house?

Panda - biggrin.gif

Di - Oh no nits! They are scu annoying things arent they. Hope nobody else in the fmaily gets them, they are so time consuming and not what you want to spend your holidays checking for. Hope you and Sara have some lovely time together before bubs arrives.

Krissy - Thats great you guys have decided to just keep ttc no matter what the month. All our bdays are clustered and it doesnt really matter (besides being a bit poor for the next month, lol). DH is the 13th March, our anniversary 17th March, Eliza 30th March, mine 10th April. Then August is so crazy - FIL 2nd, my Dad (and his twin) 8th, my sister 12th, Georgia 14th, my Mum 24th (and her brother who is born 2 yrs after her but on the same day).

Wish - Byron is ok, if you every have a holiday on the gold coast its worth coming down down for a day trip just to check it out. We were surprised how quiet it actually was when we went. When its peak holiday season its so crazy down there. Yep root canal is over 3 sessions 90 minutes each! So when are you guys officaially starting ttc? were you still putting it off for a little bc you are a bridesmaid?

Mummalis - Oh no, your poor ankle! Hope its feeling better now. Thats great Phoebe loved the zoo too, I cant wait to take the girls to one in a couple of yrs time. Hope you have a productive day at the shops today and I hope your pram comes in soon too - how annoying that they keep stuffing you around!

Lila - Did you end up getting bubs eviction date? Cant beleive how close you are now. Eeeeeeeeeeekkk!!!

Hope you all have a lovely wknd - we're doing all the jobs around the house that we have been putting off doing for ages (like assembling the sandpit the girls got for christmas last yr wwhistle.gif ) Better late then never i guess laughing2.gif

Jayniepoo
QUOTE (Harlo @ 14/04/2011, 12:08 PM) *
Wow! How exciting! Congratulations lovely lady.

Hi everyone else! Wedding plans are coming along. Slowly. I am taking a break from it actually.

Will be back soon. And might even do personals one day (sooo busy sad.gif)

Thanks for the congrats babe wub.gif Mmmm weddings can be all consuming so its good you are taking a bit of a breather wink.gif

Big hi to everyone. Happy Friday! Feeling a bit average so might have to leave it there and go get some food!

wub.gif
~moo~
just popping in to say hi and what I discover some great news congrats Jayne, pan and panda, all so exciting.

update from us is that we will be welcoming our 4th boy on Monday we still have yet to pick a name for this little one but I am sure we will have one soon. the other 3 are doing well Rylee and Tyler are excited about having another brother and Cooper has become a little mummy's boy the last couple of days so I think he knows something is up.

well thats everything here really. I'll post when there is more to tell.
Jayniepoo
Oooh wow Moo thats very exciting!! Will be looking forward to your news! Hope everything goes really well on Monday xoxo
missymuffet
All the best for Monday Moo glad to hear the boys are excited about their new little brother thats so close to being here. Enjoy the last few days as a family of 5 original.gif

Jaynie - how was your ms with the girls? feeling any different this time around?

Wish - I see you posting waves.gif
Wishing2011
Moo wonderful news yay how exciting. congrats on the news of a baby boy bbluestork.gif bbabyflip.gif Wow are you having him this Monday?? My gosh that has really gone quick..... wishing you all the best that is soo exciting wub.gif And can't wait to hear the update.

Nikki any news of your D Date?

Lauren hhugs.gif

Missy nope not waiting for his sister thank goodnes.. its money.. I still owe my parents a few thousand from the honeymoon (due to the travel agents stuff up we needed to come up with few thousand within 1 day and we didnt have it).. The CC should be paid off this month.. So we can start paying them from next month. Although we could pay them off while i am pg its just that we also want to have our wedding album made up, buy baby furniture and do things to the house.. so not sure if we can do it next month.. I'm talking to DH about it on and off at the moment.. and last night when we spoke I was saying we can start to try next month. If it doesnt happen first go we can get onto another project. But if it does. then its meant to be.. I think he is in 2 minds. he wants to do it. But he wants the house ready.. arghh.. But I really want out of this place (work)so I might push to TTC next cycle which is early May.. have fun this weekend doing the sandpit grin.gif Time just slips away doesnt it. thanks for the tip re Byron Bay. I do want to stop up there one day. I love northern NSW.

Di hope all is well. the nits suck.. hope Sara gets rid of them quickly and you don't have them.. it makes me itchy just thinking of it laughing2.gif

Harlo take your time with the wedding planning. it can become very overwhelming at times. I think it did to the point it affected my hormones. It is a very exciting time so have fun with it original.gif What date are you guys getting married?

Krissy that is what I think too original.gif Thanks I hope my body stays on track now.. Good news you guys are TTC now that is soooo exciting... I really hope you get your positive first go on your special night that is planned in the city dev (6).gif how far away is that?? Maybe we'll be TTC around the same time laughing2.gif

Thank goodness it is ALMOST the weekend. Counting down the hours til I can go home.. 3 hours and counting yyawn.gif content.gif
SKTRZ
Just had to stop by quickly to say CD1!!!!!!!!!!! ddance.gif

I'll BBL to do personals I promise!
*Lovemybabies*
Krissy - hooray for CD1!! I have everything crossed that this is YOUR month hun! We definitely need to catch up - maybe in the 2nd week of term 2? I don't work Tues or Fri so maybe one of these days? I don't mind you asking at all about why we have decided to postpone TTC#3 - my Mum has decided to stop working this year (will explain that in person as it is rather long winded!!) and has offered to look after the kids for us, so essentially we are earning just over double what we were with childcare payments in the mix - this means we can pay off our personal loan and buy some things for the house we would have gone without. Also means we can comfortably upgrade the car next year and be in a better place financially than we have in a while. It would be silly to not make the most of our current childcare situation (my mum 2 days, DP's mum the 3rd) so waiting makes sense in the long run, even if it is a bit frustrating in the short run. PLUS the kids are just starting to really play nicely together and I am not sure how well I would cope with a 3rd at the moment as things seem to be in a really good place atm!

Wishing - not long now unti lthe TTC begins! Fingers crossed it happens first month for you! Your wedding photos on FB are just beautiful!

Missy - DP and I need to have one of those weekends, shame he has no motivation to help me with all the odd jobs that need doing!

Moo - all the best for Monday hun! Can't wait to find out what his name is! Enjoy your last few days as a family of 5 x

Jaynie - urgh ms already? Hope you found something to make you feel better!

MummaLis - that is so annoying about your pram! Hopefully you get it v.soon!!

Di - sorry to hear Sara has nits - just what you wanted to be dealing with! Glad you guys had a lovely day together in the city!

Harlo - enjoy the wedding planning hun (and enjoy the break from it too!)

Pan - 18 weeks already! Wow that really has flown!

Nikki - 5 week countdown ALREADY!! Loving how clever Lila is pulling herself up on furniture - she has grown up so much!! x Hope you are feeling well and getting some sleep in between Lila's waking & your pregnancy insomnia! hhugs.gif

AFM - DP is away for the weekend so I had dinner at my parents place tonight. Can't believe the first week of school holidays is already over! Am loving not having to get up for work 3 times a week, looking forward to doing a bit more of nothing next week as this week has been quite busy. Kids are great, Annaliese is talking heaps (though has regressed on the TT), Finn is pulling himself up to everything and has even taken a few very unsteady steps behind Annaliese's walker (well his now I guess!) - he only turned 8 months yesterday but he just seems to be growing far too quickly! He has also started talking and says Dada, Nana, and a whole lot of other baby babble. I could ramble on about my kids all day lol, instead I am going to call it a night and go to bed. Hope you are all well lovelies!!!

Panda - EEEKK!! original.gif biggrin.gif original.gif biggrin.gif
SKTRZ
LMB ~ Thanks so much, I really hope we're lucky this month! biggrin.gif I hate being responsible don't you! All your reasons for postponing TTC sound completely 100% sensible and best for your family. Wouldn't it be nice to just say 'stuff being sensible lets just do it cause we want to!' Probably best to be sensible when talking about a new child's life though! original.gif It also sounds like waiting will make life much easier all round both financially and mentally/physically/emotionally (those were referring to life being in a good place at the moment). How sweet that A & F are starting to play together happily. It must make your heart burst seeing them happy together. I bet A is a laugh a minute with all her chattering - Zach sure is. And how clever of little Finn to be pulling himself up already, but then he has got a big sister to keep up with and if she's going to keep telling him no he's going to need to get those little legs up and moving after her to change her mind! biggrin.gif

Wish ~ Sounds like everything is falling into place for TTC. It's definitely a good idea to get as much paid off before TTC cause once you fall pg it's going to be all about the baby and it's certainly easy to get carried away with getting all the gadgets and gizmos they recommend you MUST have when you have a baby. How's the new cooking magician machine you bought? I can't remember what you said it was called but is it like a dream having it do all the cooking and stirring etc?

Missy ~ I hope all the odd jobs are now even! When you're done my place is free for the magic touch.

Moo ~ Holy Wow!!!! I can't believe Monday is the day. I hope you're able to relax tomorrow and enjoy the quiet (or as quiet as it can be with 3 little boys) before you've got 4 boisterous boys to deal with!

Jaynie ~ Yuck to MS aleady. Or maybe it's not already,maybe you're further along than you think... Are you having a scan any time soon to get more accurate dates?

Mummalis ~ The amount of time they're making you wait to get this pram the purple may actually be availalble by then!

Di ~ You poor thing. Nits are horrendous! I remember having them as a kid and it felt like my Mum was washing my hair every 5 seconds and raking one of those tiny combs through it every 2. I figured if all the fuss didn't get rid of them it'd be fine because I'd have no hair left for them to live in after the all the combing pulled it all out. laughing2.gif I'm sure it wasn't that bad but hey I was a kid and had long long hair so it felt bad at the time. Anyway, I hope you can beat them without too much trouble and too much "itch-transfer" in the process - it's hard not to feel like they're all over you when you're thinking about them on Sara all the time!

Harlo ~ Enjoy your break from wedding planning. It certainly can be all consuming but it's nice to stick your head up for air every now and then.

Nixv~ You big bump is looking so cute! Not too much longer to go till you meet your little bubby.

Nikki ~ Soooooooooo . . . . . are we getting the eviction date soon or are you going to make us all wait???? Lila is so cute, how exciting she's pulling herself up all the time now. laughing2.gif Sorry, I just thought, do you think she'll start walking just before bub arrives???? laughing2.gif

Panda ~ ddance.gif eexcite.gif 12 on Monday right??? eexcite.gif ddance.gif
~Peaches~
Hello lovely ladies!

Jaynie Holy frikken moly hun!!!!!! ohmy.gif eexcite.gif bbabyflip.gif Congratulations lovely! Hahaha what an awesome surprise! eexcite.gif And oh ym I can honestly say I can imagine the look on your face when you saw those lines come up, would've looked very similar to mine 8 months ago no doubt roll2.gif Baahahaha! So excited for you! Hope you've been feeling pretty well so far hun and oh my, not sure how I'd be feeling about Amy's prediction of a boy AND a girl huh.gif LOL! That certainly would be a massive surprise haha. So happy for you lovely wub.gif

Krissy Sounds like you and Zach had an awesome time at the aquarium! And a milkshake after too, yummm. He's a very lucky boy wub.gif I have no idea how you carried him home from the train though omg LOL you are a super woman! Although Lila probably weighs as much as him blush.gif hahaha. Can barely carry her from the carpark to the supermarket to put in a trolley now though, she's so so so heavy hehehe.
I have absolutely everything crossed your weekend away is more than fruitful hun wink.gif grin.gif Sounds like you've planned a lovely time away, hopefully it's relaxing and will be extra special for all the right reasons too! So glad DH has decided he doesn't mind another feb bub aswell, but really hoping this month is yours honey! wub.gif
Hahaha yeah Lila's just started pulling herself up and walking behind things this week bless her hehe. Taken her sweet time, she'll be 14 months in a couple of days ohmy.gif (where has the time gone?!) but it's soooo cute, especially as she thinks she's incredibly clever hehe. And I won't be holding my breath at all that she's walking before bub arrives hehehe she's certainly shown me she likes to do things in her own time tongue.gif haha, but I guess you really never know?!?! I can't believe how quickly she went from absolutely nothing, to pulling herself up, to walking around and behind things within 3 days, so she might surprise us yet hehe. Will keep you posted lol.
And thanks for thinking of me honey wub.gif Will update on c-day at the end grin.gif

Caity Aww that's a bummer you've put off TTC a bit longer, but they are all excellent reasons to do so hun. Having kids certainly isn't cheap! So if you can use that 6 months to get ahead a bit that is awesome. How handy you can cut out childcare costs with your mum and MIL looking after A & F, that is really great honey! And no doubt the kids will LOVE it! Holy moly and Finn pulling himself up and walking behund things already oomg.gif That is amazing!! A friend of mine's DD was running by 8 months and it totally freaked me out haha, was hoping Lila wasn't as quick and full on as that...but I got the total opposite and she takes her time to do everything hahaha. Except talking, she is SUCH a chatter box, never stops wub.gif Don't know where she gets that from hehehe.
And I know, how on earth do I have less than 5 weeks to go??! blink.gif Seriously! So crazy huh, but so exciting eeek! Hope you enjoy the last week of your hols lovely, I'm sure it's gone way too quickly! But I'm sure it's been wonderful having some time off work and getting to spend more time with your gorgeous kids naaaw. Hope you have a really lovely week with them this week x

Moo I was JUST thinking of you this morning and that you must be close now!!!!! All the best for TOMORROW, so so exciting! Can't wait to hear the news your precious boy has arrived and to hear his name happy.gif Hope you've had a lovely weekend enjoying your last one together as a family of 5. Will be thinking of you tomorrow!

Wish Glad to hear your cycle has got a bit back on track, must've been so frustrating that it was all over the place, and then even worse came on your wedding day! sad.gif NO! Glad you got through the pain ok though lovely. Hope it's not long till you're 'officially' TTC, or a little bubby just surprises you hehe grin.gif Hope you guys have had a great weekend!

Missy Awwww happy very belated birthday my dear wub.gif Sorry I didn't know it was last week! Sorry to hear you got a horrible tooth ache for your present sad.gif That sucks. Hope it's feeling a bit better now though hun. Sounds like you and DH had a lovely time in Byron! We were meant to be having a weekend away in Byron for my cousins wedding..but it's on the 7th of May and that's just a biiiit too close to bub arriving for my liking laughing2.gif Wouldn't fancy a 3+ hour car trip home in labour if bub decided to arrive a bit early haha. Hopefully we'll have one again one day soon though.
Cannot believe how grown up your girls are getting!! It's just crazy how quickly time is going! Can't believe Lizey is starting to read naaaw, clever cookie! At least she's got someone to practice all her reading on, I used to love doing that with my little sister hahaha. Have you been getting much teaching work lately hun? Hope so original.gif xx

Di WOW I cannot believe you're 30 weeks already?!? Where has that time gone?! Hope you've been feeling well and enjoying the holidays with your girls. Hope the nits are out of your place soon too, they're sooo horrible eeek! Sorry if you've said already, but have you got your date booked in for your c-sect already?

Pan I also cannot believe you're almost half way, so very exciting! Have everything crossed you've got a little girl in there hun, can't wait to hear all about your scan biggrin.gif Here's hoping Andrew is right! Hope you've been feeling really good and all the house plans and everything are coming along well, so exciting!

Mummalis Ahh bummer you STILL don't have your pram, what a pain! Hope you get is asap hun and can get it in RED biggrin.gif Sounds like you guys had a lovely time at the zoo, bet Phoebe loved it! Sorry to hear about your ankle though, ouch! Hope you're feeling much better now. Did you get to go op shopping on friday? I haven't been op shopping for soooooo long, can't even remember the last time?! Might have to try and go next week ,guess you never know what you'll find! hope if you went you got some awesome bargains.

Panda Happy 12 weeks for yesterday my love biggrin.gif ddance.gif Hope you survived the wedding ok and got to have some rest today, will text you later xox

Shell Bet the wedding plans you have been doing are coming along beautifully hun, cannot wait to see pics of your special day! Have you got the reception venue and everything all booked in? Hope all is going well and you're having a nice rest from the plans for now happy.gif

Hello to everyone I missed, hope you've all been so well! Sorry for always taking soooo long in between posts blush.gif Been sleeping like total crap lately just from pregnancy insomnia (didn't have it last time so never realised how awful it really can be!) so have been making the most of Lila's nap times by having a one too when I can hehehe. Just in case I never, ever get to have a nap ever again laughing2.gif And find it so hard to catch up on EB and do a proper post when she's awake as she's constantly pulling at the laptop cord, opening and closing the cd bit, bashing the buttons etc etc rolleyes.gif LOL. So much easier to just wait till I have some spare time to myself hehe. But been keeping up to date on FB as it's alot easier hehe.
She has been so so good for us lately though, sleeping really well and just being a total angel in the day! Happy just to sit and 'read' her books and play happily which is nice as I can sit down for a little bit blush.gif Here's hoping she keeps it up when bub arrives haha. She has been cheeky since she's started standing up though, as soon as she wakes up she stands up in her cot, turns the light on and off, flings her bedroom door open and starts shouting "Mum mum mum, Daaaaaad!" etc up the hallway laughing2.gif Cheeky ratbag hehe. Going to have to move her bot into the middle of the room so she can't touch anything soon haha.

Anyway, all is going well here, still feeling really good apart from the sleeping hehe, and am just finding my hips are starting to seperate now which is painful, but it's certainly not as bad as some get it so it's fine original.gif Not long to go now at all, I CANNOT believe in 4-5 weeks we will be a family of 4 llove.gif So so so excited! Think we're finally getting there on the names front fiiinally. Finding boys names incredibly hard though but hopefully we can agree on something perfect in case bubby is a boy hehe.
As for C-Day biggrin.gif I had my MW appt last tues and she went to book me in for my OB appt a fortnight after that, but then I remembered it was a public holiday arghhhhhh! Trust that to happen to me LOL. So she went to book me in for this tuesday instead as if I wait till the week AFTER I'd be 37.5 weeks already, oh my! But both the OB and registrar were completely booked up ahhh..sooo she left the room for about 10 mins and came back and said she's rearranged some people and she can squeeze me in with the OB on tues at 3:30pm ddance.gif SOOOOO excited, so I should get my date on tues afternoon, I tell you what they better give it to me or I will turn on the tears for sure hahaha. The wait has been driving me nuts LOL so fingers crossed in just 2 more sleeps I'll have my date woohoo! And YES I will totally share it with you girls!!! We're just telling our parents and siblings and keeping it a secret from everyone else as I still want to be able to call/text with the surprise announcement we've had bub! Here's hoping since PIL will know the date this time (and will be looking after Lila lol) that there will be NO holdups this time and I can tell you girls straight away this time hahaha. Gosh that was a silly PITA last time LOL.

Anyway, sorry for the massive ramble. Hope you've all been having a great weekend and I'll talk to you very soon xoxo
trebambinibelli
Hi gorgeous girls

Moo - OMGoodness! Tomorrow is eviction day for your little boy how exciting!!! I hope all goes well tomorrow and can't wait to hear his name! xxooxx

Nikki - You sound so excited - and I'm so excited for you too sweetie - can't wait to hear your date!

Panda - ddance.gif eexcite.gif hands.gif hhugs.gif hands.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif 12 weeks tomorrow??!! yay!!!

Krissy - sincerely wishing that this is your month sweetie!!! We're also going away for our anniversary but not wanting to be as productive grin.gif hehe

Wish - oh no - what happened with the travel agent? Wasn't she a friend of yours? What would they have done if you couldn't have come up with the money? So glad your family helped you out - it's wonderful when they come to your rescue like that original.gif Sounds like you had the most amazing time, and pooh to your stoopid boss glare.gif

Grr sorry I can't stay and chat more, I have an essay, lab report and mini-thesis due this week wacko.gif Can't wait till they're finished but then I start on exam revision - exams start next month oomg2.gif But excited because in the last week I single-handedly have organised a weekend away with DH (by ourselves - first time since I was pg with Lachlan) at the Shangri-La in Sydney in May and going to a comedy show while we are there, then booked 1.5 weeks away at the Gold Coast in July, going to all the attractions, kids are going to absolutely love it and last but not least for April next year have booked our 10th anniversary celebration cruise (thanks to Wish for giving me the idea from her honeymoon hehe) - so excited (although my bank balance is not so LOL) as we have booked a cruise from Sydney to Hawaii via NZ and Tahititi!!! We will also book some accommodation in Hawaii for several days but undecided as to where at this point. Gives me something to look forward to doing after exams original.gif

But I also have to have my gallbladder out as soon as exams are over glare.gif that I am not so looking forward to...... Anyhoo....

Hope you have all had a lovely weekend xxooxx
~moo~
well today is D day or should I say C day I should be getting sleep but all I can think about is that dame needle trying not to think about it but the only other things going through my head is how excited I am to finally meet the little devil who has been causing me all these problems the last 9 months, I find myself wondering how Cooper will be without me while I am in hospital, he hasn't been well he has had a double ear infection and a throat infection and on top of all of that his 2 year old molars are coming through and he is not coping and to top it all off he wont go to bed unless I put him in I am stressing about it.

Sitting here I have discovered I don't like being up at this time of morning it is dark and lots of strange noises going on I am just crazy should be asleep and I am hungry and can't eat ok so now I will stop having a moan and go to sleep maybe?
~Panda~
Moo - all the best! I understand why you are awake and thinking. I'd be the same. Can't wait to hear how everything goes!

Lila - will text you today gorgeous.

Krissy - yay for cycle day 1! Do you use OPKs or just 'go for it'?

LMB - that sounds like an awesome plan with your mum doing CC instead. That way, you'll probably feel really good about your financial position when ttc # 3. My DH and I have tried our best to not spend much in the last 18 months or so and have paid $100k off our home loan and have paid off our $15k of IVF debt. ohmy.gif Although we've had no life, it's a really good feeling to have some of our finances under control. BTW, I was looking at pics on FB the other day and just wanted to say that you and DP make gorgeous kids!

Jayne - when is your first scan?

AFM - I'm actually 12w2d today going off my LMP. I don't have my scan for some time yet so I'm quite anxious. I got paranoid on the weekend as my symptoms disappeared and then yesterday afternoon I felt really sick and was gagging again. I have also woken up today feeling queasy. cool.gif

Sorry if there's mistakes. I'm on my iPhone.

Hello to everyone else. Sorry for lack of personals. I'm so spaced out these days!
SKTRZ
Panda ~ When is your next scan? Are you not having the NT scan? So excited that you're almost into the 2nd tri!!!! Though not as excited as you are I'm sure. Way to go on all the debt reductions. That's a fantastic effort and despite the quiet social life it sure does make you feel great hey. We're attempting to do the same thing, though not quite as easy on only 1 wage. Yep, I've started temping and using OPKs this cycle. In the past we've just gone for it and it's worked out well in terms of falling pg but after missing out last time we tried I'm not feeling so carefree anymore. sad.gif

Moo ~ Good luck today and enjoy those first snuggly cuddles with your new little man. I'm so sorry to hear Cooper is having such a tough time at the moment. I'm sure he'll manage while you are in hospital but I can totally understand how heart-wrenching it is to haveto leave him when he's wanting you so much. Be sure to let us know all the details on your new addition as soon as you're feeling up to it. ohmy.gif)

Trix ~ eexcite.gif Woohoo, look at you go with all those great holidays planned! I too agree that cruises are awesome. We've been on 2 and they are definitely in my top ways to spend a holiday. Just glorious. Good luck with all the uni work. It sounds monstrous just on its own let alone adding in a family! You are certainly a super woman!

Lila ~ laughing2.gif I don't know, I think Zach's still beating Lila on the "snuggly" stakes. Though we have hit 13 kg and seem to have plateaued (sp?) there, still carting 13kg of sleeping floppy kid who's already more than half my height... Welll, it's no easy task but still an enjoyable one - it makes him feel little again...apart of the limbs trailing everywhere!
Oooh Lila just might surprise you! They seem to suddenly discover a new talent and then they run away with it. I hope she spends some time exploring just the standing side of things untl you're all settled with the new bub. Trying to stop a little toddler running around and getting into everything while trying to learn BFing with a new bub... it boggles my mind! biggrin.gif You'll be great at it though I'm positive.

AFM: I have my specialist appointment today so I hope hope hope he can give me an answer about this cough and have absolutely everything crossed and sending all my wishes out to the universe that he's not going to hamper our TTC plans by saying he doesn't think we should until my cough is sorted. DH is insisting on coming with me so I can't even play it down if the DR says maybe we should wait when I tell him about the visit, he'll be there so he's know exactly how it goes... Cross absolutely everything for me. unsure.gif
Wishing2011
Moo ddance.gif congratulations . I saw your news on FB. How exciting!!! Can't wait to hear the name of your little man and see pics. I can't blame you for being up so early and getting scared by all those noises. I usually wake up in the middle of the night (once every night. yeah im wierd grin.gif ) and hear them too. Freak me out! i hope everything went smoothly for you and you are enjoying being a new mummy. Hope Cooper is okay too. Sounds like he has been through a tough time lately.
Trix ooh with our travel agent. YES she is a friend. A close family friend who I grew up with. If you see FB pics she is the one that got married a month after me. I would never book with her again though. I had to constantly chase her up. She never answered emails. I think cus I was a friend she kind of put me last... we got no favours out of her it would have been cheaper to book online tbh.. what happened with the honeymoon though is she told us it would all be due by end of January. So we went out and organised registry cards. Then when I ask for the details (after asking over and over) she finally sends it to me and over $7,000 was due the very next day!!! i freaked out just a little bit rolleyes.gif it was October/November when I got it so I thought we had a few months to come up with the cash.. So I called my dad and he saved the day... and he put what I couldnt afford on his CC. told me not to rush. We are finally paying them back now... gosh you sound so busy with uni. But it is all worth it. Your holidays sound so exciting! sydney and gold coast and then NZ, Tahiti and hawaii!! ahhh!! that is AWESOME!! original.gif what an fun year you guys have ahead.
Krissy good luck at your apt today hun. I don't see why the doc would tell you to put a hold on TTC unless he wants you on meds that would affect the pregnancy?? Fingers crossed for you anyways original.gif I was thinking of buying opks and charting next month when we TTC (at this point we are both thinking of next month.. ddance.gif woohooo although we have kinda spent a heap of money I wasnt intending on spending over the last week.. oops). Do you mind me asking where you bought it all from? I was thinking of using Lullaby Conceptions as last time they seemed to be really cheap. I had a look online last week though and couldn't find the packs they used to sell. I don't need them just yet though.
Ooh and our Thermomix is awesome!! still loving it.. I took it to my parents last night as they had some guests. I made hommus, beetroot dip, a raspberry sorbet and custard all from scratch. So yummy and healthy.. Mmmmmmm .. I think I may have impressed my mum's friends. hahahah. I'm loving it although I need another recipe book for it. I haven't yet worked out how to convert my normal recipes but one of these days I will read how to do it.
Nikki wowee gosh you get to find out Tuesday how exciting! When I first read it I thought you were saying you were having the bubby on Tuesday and I almost fell off my chair cus I can't believe how soon everyone is due.. Well I can't wait to hear of your D-Date and it is so wonderful to hear how your gorgeous Lila is going. I see your pics on FB she is just the cutest little bub always with a big smile on her face wub.gif. Must be exciting for you with her great progress over the last few days although the light switch sounds a bit annoying at 3am grin.gif . what a cheeky baby.
Panda woohoo 12 weeks and 2 days ddance.gif
LMB thank you original.gif original.gif What a great opportunity for your family in relation to the extra income. 5 months really isn't that long especially if it means you can get yourself in a better position financially.

AFM started taking Elevit on the weekend original.gif Kind of makes it real that we'll be TTC soon. Been really busy. Went into the city on the weekend and had high tea with some girlfriends which was lovely although it was absolutely bucketing down in sydney. crapiest weather ever! Then sat night/sunday we emptied out the wardrobes so now my house is a bit messy. We are going to put built in cupboards and add double hanging. I think it will look nice and it is much needed. Already got asked twice if I was pregnant yet (not because of my weight lol) one was because I said something blonde so DH's parents said maybe you are pg without knowing it. then when I was at my parents their friends asked if we were pg yet... they think faster than I do.. hahah.. it's funny though cus I am the worst liar. I dont know how I am going to say no when I actually am.. hmmmm

hope you all have a great day waves.gif
SKTRZ
Wish ~ Lullaby Conceptions is where I got mine from, though the first time I went looking - a couple months ago - they didnt have any listed and then when I went in a few weeks back they had them back again so I think it's just a matter of checking the website regularly. YAY to starting Elevit, how've you been feeling. I started out on levit but couldn't take them, they gave me constant headaches, but I really wanted to. YAY for both you and DH thinking about next month.
MummaLis
hi girls.

sorry having a crappy day with phoebe today. lots of tears both sides. am reading but wont post til im in better mood.

lis
Wishing2011
MummaLis sending you hugs. hope your day gets better hhugs.gif

Krissy well speaking of headaches.. Ive had one today and I never get them. But it's one of those ones you get behind your eye... I thought it was just from being on the computer all day.. I hope it is.................. rolleyes.gif I'll see how I go.. Thanks for the tip for the website grin.gif . I'll check again in a few days. it isn't urgent but I would like them before my next cycle which will be early May ddance.gif ooh I'm so excited for you this month. I hope you get your BFP !!!
SKTRZ
And we're out!

Well that was the shortest TTC cycle EVER!!! A whopping 4 days! The specialist said "Sure I don't see any problem with you TTC with your cough, we'll just do this course of meds and then meet again in 3 weeks to see if you need a CT scan and then if it's all ok you can try after that."

Needless to say I'm devastated and feel like it's just one let down after the next. Maybe I'll be able to have another baby before I'm 50! Which could mean to have the 4 I'd love I might very well be over 100!

cry1.gif
madd*harry
hey beautiful girls...

so much news!!

Firstly (as i read it last!), Krissy, i'm sorry to read things are not happening in the ttc area sad.gif i obviously havn't been following talk in here for awhile but i hope everything is okay, healthwise?

Jayne- CONGRATS!! wow...how exciting...were you trying for long? your girls are gorgeous, love the smiles in you sig wub.gif

Panda- CONGRATS!! praying for you that it all goes to plan, and you'll be a mummy soon. Well done reaching to 12 week mark- how are you feeling?? stressed i'm sure... bbighug.gif

Panoo- wow...18 weeks!! crap i've really missed a lot lately, cant believe all the babies on the way!

Moo- hope today went smoothly and you have your new little boy in your arms... ddance.gif

Nikki and Nix- hope your pregnancies are going smoothly, Nikki i think i read 5 weeks to go?? eeekkkk!! love both of your pregnant belly photos on FB

Wish- how are you?? not sure where you are with ttc blush.gif do know your married and looked amazing! hope you period doesnt hit you too hard- mine suck big time since i had babies.

MummaLis- took me a minute to think who you are tongue.gif but hugs to you, hope things are better now...

big hello to Lauren and Caity, Missy...anyone else?? oh Shell, i noticed you are back! and engaged i know about but are you TTC??

um to anyone i missed or anyone new, sorry! i only read this thread, not gone back any further...
we are all good here, busy as usual! we started going to church about 6 months ago and i've made some beautiful friends there, so i'm really happy...i didnt really have close friends before.
Maddie was 2 last weekend (i think? laugh.gif ) she's so adorable blush.gif talking lots and using the toilet a bit.
We are booked to go to new zealand for november so very excited about that too.
and entertaining the idea of a third baby... tongue.gif

love to you all, i know i say this everytime but i'm seriously going to try and sty in touch now!!

madd*harry
laugh.gif just noticed both Wish and Trix's posts...missed them before, so now i know you are TTC soon Wish! and big hello to you Trix, sounds fantastic all the time away you have planned!!
Wishing2011
Hails oh I love the colours. You have inspired me to make the effort for this post grin.gif.. Yes yes we are HOPEFULLY TTC very very soon.. I'm kind of spending a lot of money right now and I need to focus on paying this off but we also have a proposal to make some money (which I'll explain at the end) and we are thinking about it seriously although I'm still not 100%.. That is so great to hear you have met some good friends through church. It is so nice to have close friends and going to church is great family time for you guys too original.gif Which reminds me I really need to go back. We haven't since our wedding. I've seen pics on FB of your kids and they are so cute! Maddie is such a beautiful little girl, when did she grow up? I love her blonde hair original.gif And Harry is gorgeous too original.gif

Krissy nooooooooo sad.gif So sorry to hear that. I know it feels like forever and is a big let down when you had things planned and all. I know it feels like forever away but keep telling yourself it is only one more month.. hhugs.gif I want three and I havent even had my first.. I am going to be ancient unless I have them every year laughing2.gif DH doesn't have a problem with us having them close together though but we'll see how we go.

AFM .. well Dh comes home last night and asks me if I want to rent our house for 6 - 12 months... I had thought about it as we can get some good money for it but our house is looking so nice and I don't want tenants to come in and ruin it... Plus packing and unpacking is hard work and I love my home and love our little lifestyle... Anyways he tells me his parents have been told they need to move out of their house in 2 months (they are renting) so will have knowwhere to live.. SO he is proposing we move into my parents place up until Christmas (or close to baby being due if we get pregnant quickly). Give his parents cheap rent but we get to keep most of our stuff the way it is.. Save ourselves some cash so I can stay home longer and go to the private hospital I want to go to. And in the process his dad and him can work on the projects on our home.. His parents are very tidy. I give them that.. but it would be wierd to walk away from it all. SO we'll see how we go ... I know my parents are fine with it. it has been discussed before if we rented our house out. They would want us to pay them a minimal amount and help with the groceries. hmmm lots to think about rolleyes.gif
Jayniepoo
Morning girlies!!

Krissy - sorry to hear you have to put off TTC for a little bit hhugs.gif I'm sure it will fly by though honey xoxox

Hails - bahaha did you know your sig says Christmas 09?? laughing2.gif Sounds like everything is going great for you guys at the moment wub.gif Exciting that you guys are contemplating number 3 too wink.gif We werent trying by the way lol We were trying NOT to get pregnant. FAIL LOL I had lap band surgery in Jan (and then another to correct something that went wrong in March) so was told not to get pregnant for about a year. I hadnt gotten my period back cause i was still bfing Phoebe, but it came back late Feb, then when i noticed i was ovulating in March we started using condoms, but me thinks it might have already been too late lol So poor DH missed out on the baby making sex bahahah

Wish - hmmm that sounds like a lot of moving! I hate moving so the idea freaks me out lol but its great if it will allow you to pay stuff off and be home longer when you have a bub. Good luck deciding what to do honey!

Lis - hope you are ok sweetie hhugs.gif

Big wub.gif to everyone!! Hope you are all going well.

I have my first midwife appt this morning. I am excited!! The midwife at my Ob is SO lovely. Will come back and let you guys know how i went original.gif

Have a lovely day everyone! xoxox
Wishing2011
Jaynie oooh how exciting. how did it go?? yeah the packing is a bit scary but the way DH explained it is all the furniture will stay the same.. just our clothes and our bed upstairs will need to be moved. everything else can stay and his parents will put their stuff in storage.. something to think about though.. the extra cash is pretty tempting.. we'd also save on bills too.........BUT... It would be hard to go from having our own space to sharing it.
SKTRZ
Sorry, still feeling too depressed to post much but I've been reading.

Been thinking it over and we're not sure what we'll do. The 1 month wait is a minimum if the re-try of meds works, if they don't it could be a couple, or several ... they really aren't too precise. I'm not really prepared to wait forever and am seriously thinking to just ignore the specialist. Anyway, DH isn't too keen on that option either so I don't really know what'll happen now.

I'm sure it doesn't sound like a big deal to everyone else but when I should be 34 weeks pregnant tomorrow, not being pregnant at all and not even knowing if we're close to trying again... well it's not easy for me.
Wishing2011
Krissy what if you asked to get the CT / xray over and done with. That way you don't have to worry so much.. ?? completely understand it being so hard.. I would feel the same. hhugs.gif
*Lovemybabies*
Krissy - I agree with Wish, is there any way you can get the CT done now rather than wait 3 weeks? I am so sorry you are going through this hun, it just doesn't seem fair at all. Does the specialist have any reasons that you think are valid for ordering a CT anyway? Nothing I can say can make it better but just wanted to send you lots of hugs and let you know you are in my thoughts!

Wish - ooo that does sound like a really great opportunity. TBH it is so hard to save once you have a child/ren so maybe this is your opportunity to do that and really put some money away now while you can. I too would find it a bit weird having the in-laws living in my house (and living back at home with mum & dad) but it sounds like a great idea!!

Jaynie - hooray for your first appointment. Can't believe you are 8 weeks already! Cannot wait to see hear how you went! My cycle is on its way back too after weaning Finn but I have been using OPK's to chart it so we have made extra sure to be careful - how awesome is it though missing AF completely between babies?! I didn't get AF between Annaliese & Finn so in about 1.5 weeks I will have my first AF in 3 years!!! It's going to suck!

Hails - sounds like things are going so well and so lovely to have developed some close friendships!! How exciting having a trip to NZ to look forward to!

Lis - sorry to hear you are having a crappy day with Phoebe! Annaliese has been pushing my buttons of late and some of her behaviour has been infuriating (kicking her brother!) - I just remind myself to breath and take a step back when it is getting too much (or send Annaliese to her room huh.gif )

Panda - HOOOOORAAYYY!! I am SO SO SO excited for you hun! Did you want me to add you to the pregnant now part of the list? I wasn't sure so just left you on the TTC part but I am more than happy to change it! Love reading your blog and check it all the time. Congrats on paying off so much of your mortgage and your IVF bill - it will make your life so much easier once bubs is born!!

Moo - congrats on the birth of your baby boy! Do you have a name yet?

Lila - did you get your eviction date? Not long now until your precious bubba is here!!

Trix - your trips away sound fabulous and your cruise just DIVINE!! Hope the study is going well - you are a super mum/wife!

waves.gif and bbighug.gif to anyone I have missed!

AFM - all going well here! Loving school holidays and being at home with the kids. As silly as it sounds, I feel like I have reconnected with Finn again and we have been having some lovely snuggles the last couple of days. He is such an active, determined little boy and doesn't ever really stop so it has been nice having some special time together. Also had some lovely 'girl' time with Annaliese on Sunday which she desperately needed too.
AND I am charting my cycles again using temps and OPK's just so I can get an idea of how long they are and when I am 'O'ing as it was always all over the place and irregular before having A & F. I was rather excited to 'O' over the weekend so at least I know my body is still 'working' lol. Hopfully only 6 more cycles and we can jump back on the TTC wagon!

Sending lots of love to all mwaa :hearts:
*Lovemybabies*
~MAYBE BABY~

~ TTC Mid/End 2008 and beyond! ~

ddance.gif wub.gif ~DEFINATELY HERE~ wub.gif ddance.gif

babygirl.gif 13 babyboy.gif 8

~ 2008 ~

Name: Diane
Arrived: 29th December 2008 @ 11.33am
Name: Layla Cait
Weight: 2.76kg

~ 2009 ~

Arrived: 13th February 2009 @ 5.17am
Name: Zachary James
Weight: 3.6kg
Length: 51cm

Arrived: 18th February 2009 @ 4pm
Name: Annaliese Caitlin
Weight: 3kg (6lb 10oz)
HC: 31cm

Name: Hayley
Username: madd*harry
Arrived: 2nd April 2009 @ 5.58am
Name: Madeline Evonne
Weight: 3.4kg

Name: Bec
Username: bonnybabe
Arrived: 11th April 2009
Name: Oliver Henry
Weight: 2.9kg
Length: 48cm

Arrived: 14th May 2009 @ 2.29am
Name: Jaxon Daniel
Weight: 7lb 6oz (approx 3.45kg)

Name: Tanya
Username: trixmama
Arrived: 24th May 2009 @ 3.33am
Name: Lily Charlotte
Weight: 2.95kg

Username: Moo
Arrived: 5th June @ 10.18am
Name: Cooper Shannon
Weight: 7lbs 9oz
HC:

Username: panookapete
Arrived: 13th June @ 1.41pm
Name: Noah Daniel
Weight: 3470 kg

Name: Melissa
Username: melissa81
Arrived: 16th June @ 6.28pm
Name: Sophia Kate
Weight: 8lb 8oz
Length:
HC:

Username: jellybee
Arrived: 25th June @ 10pm
Name: Phoebe Jane
Weight: 7lb 14oz
Length:
HC:

Name: Em
Username: missymuffet
Arrived: 14th August @ 12.17am
Name: Georgia
Weight: 7lb 11oz
HC:

Name: Jen
Username: Jefina
Arrived: 30th August
Name: William James
Weight:
Length:
HC:

Arrived: 17th September @ 5pm
Name: Phoebe Ann
Weight: 6lb 8oz
Length: 48 cm

Arrived: 12th December @ 3.37pm
Name: Isabella Grace
Weight: 8lb 7oz
Length: 54cm
HC: 36cm

Name:??
Username: cup-cakes
Arrived: 23rd December @ 4:41pm
Name: Jamison Grace
Weight:
Length:
HC:

~ 2010 ~

Name: Sandra
Username: scubababe
Arrived: 5th February
Name: Samantha Jayne
Weight: 8lb 6 oz
HC:

Arrived: 19th February
Name: Lila Imogen
Weight: 7lb 3oz
HC:

Arrived: 14th August 2010 @ 2.51am
Name: Finnley Braden
Weight: 2.82kg (6lb 4oz)

Name: Lauren
Username: *Sweetpea*
Arrived: 30th September 2010
Name: Ruby Evelyn
Weight: 3.195kg
Length:
HC:

~ 2011 ~

Username: ~moo~
Arrived: April 18th, 2011
Name: Austin Grant
Weight: 5lb 14 oz
Length: 46cm

ppinkstork.gif BFP.gif bbluestork.gif
eexcite.gif ~DEFINATELY BABY~ eexcite.gif

Due: May 24th 2011

Name: Dianne

Thinking pink/blue/either: ??

Username: Panookapete
Due: September 14 2011

Due: October 25 2011

Due: November 28 2011

eexcite.gif ~NOW~ eexcite.gif

Thinking pink/blue/either: pink

Name: Amanda
Username: Panda

Name: Lisa
Username: Boo

Name: Kyls
Username: wishing2011
Month: April 2011
Thinking pink/blue/either: either

Name: ????
Username:*littlemiracles*
Month: On hold
Thinking pink/blue/either: would love another pink but happy with either

Username: *lovemybabies*
TTC#: 3
Month: Late 2011/Early 2012

babyboy.gif bbabyflip.gif babygirl.gif
Jayniepoo
Hi again!

Midwife appt went really well. She is the same one from when i had the girls, so when she saw me in the waiting room she almost squealed with excitement and gave me a big hug and kiss on the cheek wub.gif She is so so lovely! Made me realise i definitely made the right choice going back to this Ob. We went through all the run of the mill stuff - all my tests are fine, my BP is perfect, my weight is down 12 kgs on what it was when i got pregnant with both girls, so thats a good thing!! I cant afford to have a proper dating scan (they only do it through a private place) but will have a little scan at 10 weeks when i meet with the Ob, so thats good enough biggrin.gif Then of course i will have the NT scan just a couple of weeks later. So its all good!!

I was just looking at the list and didnt realise that Grace is pregnant too!! Wooohooo! Exciting! happy.gif

Krissy - oh honey i am so sorry you are feeling so down sad.gif Completely normal to feel that way though. Wish i could say something to help you feel better. Sending lots of hhugs.gif your way xoxo

Caity - haha i know what you mean about having that first period back - Phoebe was 18 months old when mine came back, so it had been a loooong time since i had had one, and even then i think i only had 3 between her and Amy laughing2.gif Glad you are enjoying your holidays and i hope Miss A stops being a little munchkin soon!

Wish - aaaah ok i get ya - i didnt realise that you wouldnt be moving all your stuff. Spose that makes it less scary!!

Oooh i better go, Phoebe didnt get her morning nap (yes, lazy pants is still on two naps!) and is just finishing her lunch, so better throw her in bed. Might get a nap in myself wink.gif
SKTRZ
Thanks ladies.

Just checking in to see if Nikki was sharing her date yet but doesn't look like it so I'll check in later.

Jayne ~ Great to hear all is good and you're happy with your OB choice.

LMB ~ So gla to hear you've been having a great time on school holidays and getting to spend some real quality time with both the kiddies. hheart.gif Good luck with temping and charting. I hope your cycles settle so you can have bub #3 as soon as you are ready.

Wish ~ Sounds like there are lots of exciting things on the horizon for you to consider. I hope it all works out perfectly and you can have the chance of going private and getting your preferred OB.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.