The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Due 16th - 30th Apr, 11 #31

Essential Baby > Pregnancy > What Month are You Due?
Pages: 1, 2, 3
~A2~

SmylieK
ddance.gif GOLD ddance.gif

How exciting Sem original.gif I hope you are holding your boys right now bbluestork.gif bbluestork.gif

I will be lurking all day original.gif

AFM - Am having some very constant period type pain today. Hasnt stopped since about 10.30ish. It along with my dull back ache has me continuously visiting the loo like I did in the first trimester for a TP check. Luckily I have an appt with my OB this afternoon so I will definately mention it to him.

Have just cleaned both boys rooms - HOPEFULLY they can keep them nice and tidy at least until baby arrives....pffft - wishful thinking wink.gif .

Ellie - I am super super super super excited for you this Thursday. Can't wait to hear your news. I think you have been buddied with PS who will also be Thurs so if you want, PM me or inbox me on FB and I will send you my mobile number and I can do the announcements if you like. Obviously PS that goes for you too - OH MY GOSH.......SO EXCITING - possibly 3 in 1 day original.gif

BBL for baby news hopefully.

Kylie xo
EmBouz

Wooo first time ever!!

amberkali
BRONZE!
PinkSocks
(.)(.)!!

BABY NEWS!

Tania had a baby boy this morning.

Jenson Baile. CONGRATS TANNY!

amberkali
Congrats Tanny!

Another fab name... and a boy to add to the list biggrin.gif
EmBouz
congrats Tanny!!! LOVE the name!!!!

wow so that means all us Perth girls who caught up for coffee are all having/have had boys!!
Phoenix83
CONGRATULATIONS Tanny on the arrival of bbluestork.gif Jenson Baile bbluestork.gif

Kylie sounds like something is happening.

Stalking for baby news ph34r.gif
SmylieK
Congratulations Tanny on the arrival of your beautiful baby boy Jenson Baile

Such a fantastic name original.gif . PS, do you know the details? Did she end up having to have a c-sect or did she go naturally? Any stats yet?

Pheonix - I would hope that something is happening LOL. The period cramps havent stopped and the dull back ache has been here for almost a week!!! I have always said I would love this baby to be born on a Wednesday as it would mean my kids were born Friday, Thursday, Wednesday which I think is cute. It has really slowed down in movements too but I guess I will just wait to see what my trusty OB has to say in 1/2 hour.

Will be back later to update. Such great news for Tanny original.gif
Chlotoe
Congrats to Tanny on the arrival of your beautiful bundle!!! Love the name also.

SmylieK - Good luck at your doctors today!! Hope everything goes well and can't wait to hear how everything went.

AFM: I went to the hospital to see the doctor and they wrote the wrong date on my card so i have book one for tomorrow and for next Tuesday to see the doctor. So hopefully i'll find out some things and whats going to be happening.

Be back to see if Sem has come in to write about his boys.. Can't wait to see a photo of them.
*~*mummy*mel*~*

Babies served their eviction notices.......

Pinksocks's bundle 7/4/11 (Induction)
Moo's bundle 18/4/11 (Csection)

bbaby.gif Welcome to the world.....

ppinkstork.gif
Eloise
Baby of TTCNY
Born 1/2/11
Weight 1.135KGs (2lbs8oz)
Length 38cms

ppinkstork.gif
Abby Rose
Baby of Jojo78
Born 23/3/11 9:31pm
Weight 2550g (5lbs10oz)
Length ?

bbluestork.gif
Lucas
Baby of sebas
Born 26/3/11 9pm perth time
Weight 3170g (7lbs even)
Length 49cms
HC 32.5cms

bbluestork.gif
Cooper
Baby of Susie
Born 27/3/11 9:08am
Weight 6lbs?
Length 48cms

ppinkstork.gif
Addison Marie
Baby of Tweeter
Born 29/3/11
Weight 3.2kgs (7lbs1oz)
Length 47cms

ppinkstork.gif
Josie
baby of Phoenix
Born 30/3/11 8:18pm
Weight 3920g (8lbs10oz)
Length 51cms

ppinkstork.gif
Ella Jade
Baby of KiwiInMelb
Born 2/4/11 7:30pm
Weight ?
Length ?

ppinkstork.gif
Isabella Rose
Baby of Lozzy
Born 4/4/11
Weight 3.895kg
Length 52cm

ppinkstork.gif
Madeleine Francis
Baby of Miss iceberg
Born 4/4/11 1:15pm
Weight 3.7kgs
Length 50cms

bbluestork.gif
Yet to be named
Baby of Beach_ball_belly
Born 5/4/11 2:18am
Weight 3.7kgs
Length ?

bbluestork.gif
Jenson Baile
Baby of Tania
Born 5/4/11 9:45am
Weight 7lbs2oz
Length ?

bbluestork.gif bbluestork.gif
Xavier and Oliver
Babies of Semillion
Born 4/4/11 4:16am and 4:27am (LA time)
Weight 3.1kgs and 2.7kgs
Length ?? and 48cms

bbluestork.gif ppinkstork.gif
Darcy Alexander and Lucia Grace
Babies of Elliebellie
Born 7/4/11
Weight 6lbs13oz and 6lbs5oz
Length ?? and ??

babygirl.gif = 8
babyboy.gif = 7

16th

EDD: 16th april
Username: *~*mummy*mel*~*
Other kids: DD 7,DS 5,DS 4 (and 1 angel bub)
Prediction: Girl (but not fussed)
Finding out? Yes

EDD: 16th April
Username: Phoenix
Other kids: DDs 4 & 10
Prediction: Girl
Finding out? No surprise

EDD: 16th April
Username: KikiNZ82
Other kids: This will be the first!
Prediction: No idea, although DH thinks it’s a boy and Mum wants a Granddaughter!
Finding out? Nope, having a surprise.

EDD: 16th april
Username: LozzyJade
Other kids: None (this is the first!!)
Prediction: Girl or a boy.. hahaha depends on the day
Finding out? No

EDD: 16th April 2011
User Name: Clank.r
Real Name: I'm being coy till we tell people, in case of lurkers!
Other Kids: none
Prediction: I keep thinking girl..
Finding out: Unsure

EEDD: 16th April 2011
User Name: engineerk
Other Kids: a wiggly little dog named Tilly
Prediction: A baby....
Finding out: No, we'd like a surprise

17th

EDD: 17/4/11
Username: omi16
Other kids: No
Finding out gender: No
Prediction: Boy

18th

EDD: 18th april
Username: tanny76
Prediction: Girl (but im really not fussed... and it could be more DH predicition than mine)
Finding out? No

EDD: 18th april
Username: natalie.c
Prediction: Girl - and everytime i think about the baby its a girl- i dont know why as I think i wanted a boy originally ... better still a healthy baby! DB wants a boy lol only cos he has names already that he wants
Finding out? 95% there.. but not fully there as I would love to have that feeling of being suprised- but cost wise and easier most likely will find out//

EDD: 18/4/11
Username: Tiken
Other kids: yes DD 2years
Finding out gender: nope
Prediction: mmm boy maybe

19th

EDD: About the 19th april
Username: PinkSocks
Other kids: DD 15months old
Prediction: Boy (but also not fussed)
Finding out? Yes

EDD: 19th April
Username: Susie2011
Other kids: 1 furbaby
Prediction: Girl (had a dream it was twins)
Finding out? Yes - definitely!!

Due: 19th April 2011
Username: Miss Iceberg
Other children: 3 DS's , 17, 15 & 4
Perth
Hospital: St John's Subiaco
Finding out : YES!!!

20th

EDD: 20th April
Username: Amity82
Other kids: DS 6
Prediction: Thinking another boy but doesn't bother me either way.
Finding out? Want to try not to...but we'll see how strong i am

EDD 20/4/11
Username : Tweeter
Bub #5
gender unknown
siblings 4 brothers 12, 9, 8, 3

21st

EDD: About the 21st april
Username: Sebas2
Other kids: DS 5 years old
Prediction: Boy (but not fussed)
Finding out? Yes

EDD: 21st april 2011
Username: meghc
Prediction: Fence sitter
Finding out? No doesn't faze me. Yes would be totally stunned/shocked if was a boy as told 5% chance of carrying close to term.

EDD: 21th April 2011
User Name: BlazingB
Other Kids: 1DS
Finding out: No

22nd

EDD: 22nd April 2011
User Name: TTC#1Ramic
Other Kids: One insane furbaby
Prediction: DH = Boy and Me = not sure but maybe thinking Girl
Finding out: Nope

EDD: 22nd of April
Username: mammaofone
Other kids: DS 2 1/2
Prediction: No idea!
Finding out? No its a suprise!

23rd

EDD: 23rd April
Username: Crazymeg
Other kids: 4 angels
Prediction: No gut feeling yet
Finding out? No

EDD: 23rd April IT'S TWINS
Username: Elliebellie
Other kids: 2 'furbabies'
Prediction: I'll get back to you!
Finding out? Probably not, really want it to be a surprise

EDD: 23rd April 2011
Name: jojo78
Children: DS1 (4 Years) DS2 (5 Months)
Prediction: Boy
Finding Out: No

24th

25th

EDD: 25th april
Username: amberkali
Other kids: This is the first
Prediction: Me – a girl; DH – a boy
Finding out? No

26th

27th

EDD: 27th April TBC
Username: Thomas's mumma
Other kids: Thomas (2)
Prediction: Girl!!!!!
Finding out? YES!

EDD: Approx 27/4/11 (but irregular cycles so who knows)
Username: SmylieK
Kiddies: DS1 - 4years; DS2 - 2
Furbabies: 1 Staffy named Bazz (4months)
Prediction: boy
Finding Out: No - I love the surprise!

EDD: 27th april
Username: EmBouz
Other kids: this is our first
Prediction: Girl but happy either way
Finding out? Yes

EDD: 27/4/11
Username: alexx28
Other kids: 1 boy
Finding out gender: I might but it will be a big secret.

28th
EDD: 28/4/11
Username: Chlotoe
Other kids: yes DD 2yrs
Finding out gender: Yes, incase its a boy and we can get organised
Prediction: not to sure yet

EDD: 28th April IT'S TWINS
Username: Semillion
Other kids: none
Finding out? Yes, its boys

29th

30th

EDD: 30/4/11
Username: ~moo~
Other kids: 3 boys
Finding out gender: yes had enough suprises
Prediction: probably a boy but hoping for a girl

Gone but not forgotten
Firsttimers ~ 8.3 weeks - Blighted ovum
Bex_star ~ 7 weeks
Hills mum bec ~ 8 weeks
Belinda33 ~ 10 weeks
Scarlett

If you need anything changed or need to be added just PM me,ofcourse if anyone would like to take over the list your more than welcome
Please do not copy and paste the list
*~*mummy*mel*~*
Kylie it all sounds good,hope the OB has some good news for you

Chloe what a bugger they got your day wrong

Nothing happening here just hanging around for Sem news
Semillion
DELAYED UPDATE:

Apologies for lateness ofnext update, as things got rather hectic straight after last post.

At 4:16am this morning (11:16am LA time) Xavier Christian joined the world, weighing 3.1kgs and absolutely georgeous. 11 minutes later his brother, Oliver Matthew decided to make an entrance, weighing at 2.7kgs, who is awsomely handsome. Xavier has a little dimple in his chin, and Oliver has a smaller button nose. Xavier was slightly shorter than Oliver's 48cm.

I have nearly stopped crying tears of joy and happiness that these two are finally in my arms. I never thought or understood it would feel this good. Absolutely drained from the day, Hospital sent me home to get some sleep (Aparently it is the last sleep I will get for a few years).

Mother is doing very well, after a stressful few lead up days with the start of pre-eclampsia (sp?). Straight after the birth she felt so much better, and brighter.

Not sure how to put pics up yet, so give me some time (if I find any time now).

What a day.

Did I say I'M A DAD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
*~*mummy*mel*~*
Oh sem you sound so so proud YAY YOUR A DAD CONGRATULATIONS cant wait to see pics
PinkSocks
Congrats SEM on becoming a DAD!!!!

Kylie - No stats on Jenson as yet, I think Tanny would be all wrapped up in newborn cuddles right now wub.gif Was a Csec. Have seen photos on FB and he is gorgeous!!! Just seen on FB he weighs 7pound 2oz original.gif

Em - All our Perth bubs are boys! If Linlee meets up with us next time we will have a little girl and four boys!

Mel - List looks awesome, very colourfull!

Well I have two sleeps until I meet my little man, I went and had a pedi this morning and now am slothing around the house, time is going really slow I think tomorrow is going to be the longest day in history for me! Cant wait I keep getting surges of excitement then nurvousness!
2+6=Crazy House
QUOTE (Semillion @ 05/04/2011, 12:14 PM) *
What a day.

Did I say I'M A DAD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congrats on the boys SEM. Hope everything goes smoothly now for you and the birth mum.

QUOTE (PinkSocks @ 05/04/2011, 01:14 PM) *
Em - All our Perth bubs are boys! If Linlee meets up with us next time we will have a little girl and four boys!

Damn I was hoping it was a good omin for WA to have all boys. So thinking mine "Could" be too.
Good luck for 2 days to wizz past. so you can hold your little boy.

Kylie I hope its all steam ahead for you
Chlotoe
Sem - Congradulations to Sem of the arrival of your Xavier and Oliver. I love there names so much. Im glad everything went well and that the birth mum is doing great. Rest up and congrats on becoming a DAD original.gif

Mel- The list is looking great and we are equal boys and girls. How exciting. Can't believe its all happening.

Pinksocks - I hope your time goes fast for you tomorrow and i can't wait to here your news and see your photo's. Good luck with everything original.gif
mammaofone
Congratulations Tanny on the arrival of Jenson Baile!!

And Congratulations Sem on the arrival of Xavier Christian & Oliver Matthew!!

Three beautiful boys!! Well done guys can't wait to hear more about their arrivals.
Clank.R
What great news!

So many babies and its not even the middle of the month!
PinkSocks
Kylie how did your appt go?
BlazingB
Well done Sem on the birth of Oliver and Xavier... hope you are enjoying your well deserved rest!

Congrats Tanny... I love Jenson's name!

AFM - I had my OB appontment and the head is moving down... yippee. Just holding out to ensure the baby is anterior so I can get this VBAC. Have an acupuncture session tmrw so hopefully that will help.
EmBouz
congrats Sem!! You sound so proud - and should be!! Pleeeease put up pics soon!!!!! original.gif

Pinksocks - im so excited for you for this Thurs!! What time r u being induced again? Do u know if he is still posterior?

I think im totally in denial about having a baby. holding my couz lil bub today and was looking at her and just kinda felt nothing?? not that im not excited, i just feel like this is all so so surreal. guess it wont hit me until im holding him in my arms...
tweeter
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif I have news biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

On 29th March we welcomed with much love our very first adorable princess Addison Marie, weighing in at 7lb1 (3.2 kg) 47 cm long and absolutely beautiful
Clank.R
Congratulations Tweeter!

ppinkstork.gif Welcome to Addison Marie! ppinkstork.gif
Natske82
OMG!!! All these babies!!!

CONGRATS TO ALL!!!! All the names are gorgeous!!! I am very happy to hear that everything has gone well!!! rolleyes.gif Is it like 6 girls / 5 boys now right?

I want my little baby now unsure.gif im tired of watiing, I dont even think i have had braxton hicks.... no fair. Just have to keep relying on you girls and guys for a daily dose of excitement!!!

Cant wait for PS and Ellie to have their babies, i have no doubt tomorrow is going to feel like the longest day, full of nerves and excitement!!! All the best ladies!!!

Oh well 2 more weeks until my due date and ob has booked in induction on 27th April if bubba doesn't come sooner!!

Lots of lucky labour dust to all!!!

Natalie
Lil_red_fire_head
[code][/code]
*~*mummy*mel*~*
Congratulations tweeter
SmylieK
bbabyflip.gif Firstly, congrats to Semillion on the birth of your beautiful twin boys Xavier Christian & Oliver Matthew bbluestork.gif

Your post was just beautiful and you sound (as expected) so enormously proud original.gif . I too, can't wait to see pics.

ppinkstork.gif Secondly, congrats to Tweeter on the birth of your little princess Addison Marie ppinkstork.gif

Such wonderful news today - makes me just so clucky wub.gif

Well, I had my appt today and as mentioned before was a little anxious for it as have had period type cramping since mid-morning and a little incling that something may be happening or even something may be up. Even put the camera in my handbag just in case (suitcase, labour bag & baby bag stayed at home though LOL). After waiting an hour in the waiting room at OB in quite a bit of discomfort in my lower back, I was finally seen. I explained all to the OB and he asked if I thought it was labour and I said I didnt think it was 'actual' labour but wasnt sure (my last two started with contractions and I could definately tell). His reply was (after checking when I went with DS1 & DS2) 'well, you may just be surprised - do you mind if I examine you today'. That wasn't a problem for me - at least I would know either way. So, we looked at bub on the u/s and he showed me his/her head and my pelvis and I think he said it was partially in. Heart beat was nice and strong and within normal range. He then did the v/e and said that it was definately NOT labour as my cervix was still long. This didnt bother me as am only just 37weeks tomorrow. I am now on weekly visits too. So, am still feeling the pain and he did suggest to take panadol but I think I will just try to ride it out so I can tell if it all changes. With DS2 my OB did a v/e on the Wednesday to see how I was and that got things moving and I ended up having him the next day ohmy.gif . As nice as it would be to happen again like that, I still have a few things I need to get done and my mum is in Bris on Thurs and she is the one I want looking after the boys. Anyhoo, it is out of my control and just as long as the outcome is a healthy baby and a healthy me, that is all that matters - no matter when original.gif .

Thanks heaps for asking about me Pinksocks. You sound sooooo excited about Thursday. I am excited for you too biggrin.gif

I must finish watching Survivor now and prop myself up with pillows all around my lower back to try to stamp out this ache.

Will pop back in the morning and hope to see more baby news cool.gif

Kylie xo
Miss Iceberg
Not much time to post / it's busy in hospital! But just wanted to say congrats to LoZzy , semillion and Tanny wow what a week!!

We are doing well Madeleine is over 24 hrs old now! Had rather a sleepless night last night so she will go in the nursery later on tonight so I can sleep a few hours. She had a bath today which she liked and is feeding well although milk hasn't come in yet.

Hope everyones bubby's are doing well both inside and out !
PinkSocks
ppinkstork.gif CONGRATS TWEETER ON ADDISON MARIE ppinkstork.gif

Kylie - Hope bubs holds off until your mums gets there! Sounds like you have a really lovely OB.

Em - Have to be at the hospital at 7am, im not sure if they induce straight away or i they stuff around abit first. He said bubs is laying on his right side with his head facing to my left (cant this boy just get in a normal position?!) he said we wont know wether his prosterior or not until he engages in the cervix, fingers crossed he engages properly! I felt the same with Amelia, My friend had her bub a few weeks before I had Amelia and I held him and thought 'im going to have one of these soon' but it still didnt register! It didnt actually register to me that I had a baby until I took her home, thats when it really hit. This time around I know there is a baby in there and I can visualise everything so its alot more exciting!

Miss Iceberg - How long are you in hospital for?

I have a million things to do tomorrow, have made sure DF is up early, we are going out to pay bills and I have a million calls to make to various places that ive been putting off! Then ill have a nap in the arvo to kill some time, then take Amelia to my aunties, bath her and give her dinner there and then say goodbye to her cry1.gif (not looking forward to that bit) then come home and make sure everything is set for Thursday morning, im not a morning person at the best of times so I need to make sure everything is done the night before! Im hoping because I have so much on the day will fly by! I bought a puzzle book and some lollies today for when im in labour, I was so bored last time!

2+6=Crazy House
CONGRATS TWEETER on your girl.
PS you'll be right. Dont stress and relaaax.
EmBouz
congrats tweeter on the birth of Addison! LOVE the name!!!

I think its about time all you new mummies started showing off your babies! I wanna see photos!!!

PS - fx bubs moves into a good position in time for birthing. all the best for tomorrow, hope the time flies by!!
elliebellie
Hi Ladies / Sem

WELCOME TO THE WORLD XAVIER AND OLIVER & CONGRATULATIONS PROUD DAD SEM!

WELCOME TO THE WORLD ADDISON & CONGRATULATIONS TWEETER!

Tan - How are you feeling?? How is lovely Jenson? Hope your first night as a Mummy went well and you are feeling better.

Kylie - Looks like bubba will be cooking for a bit longer. Did you get some relief from the cramps last night? I bet Harry & Senna are getting excited!!

Blazing B - Hope bubba keeps descending and the acupuncture works this afternoon.

Em - I totally get what you mean! It all seems surreal. Time has gone by so quickly.

PS - Sounds like you have a fabulous day planned. I can imagine how emotional it will be when you have to say goodbye to Amelia tonight cry1.gif I know it's not the same but I get teary thinking of having to say goodbye to my doggies tomorrow morning cry1.gif

AFM - I am feeling quite emotional today! I can't believe this time tomorrow we will be on our way to the hospital to meet our babies. This is going to sound bizzare but I am actually going to miss being pregnant. I have had such a good run overall and I have LOVED feeling the bubbas moving. But I am also really excited to meet our precious bundles!!

I saw the ob yesterday and he is still happy with everything. BP was good, and then he sent me off for more bloods test and urine test (which was a giant PITA as I had just gone and do you think I could manage to fill the cup?!). The only thing was I was visitng a friend and her 3-month old yesterday afternoon and i suddenly got a rotten migraine. Only thing was, the vision disturbance that I usually get last ages and then my left arm went completely numb which freaked me out. Luckily it subsided after about another 20 mins and I feel fine this morning apart from a slight headache, so I'm hands.gif it was just a run of the mill migraine that I've been getting for years and I will be fine tomorrow. I don't want the experience marred by not feeling well sad.gif

I have a few errands to run today (take the doggies to the beauty parlour, get my eyebrows and bikini wax done, pop into Medicare and do a couple of loads of washing) and then I am going to RELAX. I have a few eps of The Hills saved on the iq box and if I don't get to watch them today I don't know when I'll be able to!

Will BBL to check on more baby news!!

xx Ellie
Phoenix83
SEM CONGRATULATIONS ON THE ARRIVAL OF bbluestork.gif XAVIER and OLIVER bbluestork.gif

TWEETER CONGRATULATIONS ppinkstork.gif ADDISON MARIE ppinkstork.gif
mammaofone
Congratulations Tweeter on the arrival of Addison Marie! wub.gif

I can't believe all these bubbas have come already!! Our Dig has'nt even stated yet wink.gif

Is there many of us left after tomorrow??

I feel like CRAP! I think i have a fluey thing. I thought it was hayfever but its more flu like today & i have to go to work! Its my last 2 days. Just going to see how i feel & ill come home if i get worse. Damn its one thing after another...can't wait to feel normal and well again!!

Hope you all have a good day...especially PS & Ellie.

2+6=Crazy House
Going by the FB page there is about 15 of us left after tomorrow.

PS and Ellie Good Luck for tomorrow ladies and lok forward to hearing your news. Something weird thou.... Aren't you both Buddies on the list. LOL.
*~*mummy*mel*~*
Should i take those who have had their babies off the due list so we can see who is left? or leave them on
tweeter
I know I am a late comer but can I have an invite to the FB group???

And I think leave on the list (after being the last to pop on another forum and everyone moving on to the parents group it was very lonely to see only my name left) just my 2c.
PinkSocks
Tweeter PM me your fb name and ill add you wink.gif

Meg me and Ellie have swapped numbers with Em and Kylie wink.gif
Phoenix83
Ooooo how exciting. I'll be on ph34r.gif alert tomorrow for sure.

I think to start with we had 30 but sadly not everyone made it this far. So I guess taking out those who didn't stay and those that have delivered there would be around the 15-20left. A number of people didn't continue chatting but after the first month or twon by memory.

Ellie so fabulous to hear you have felt so well during your pregnancy. Not that I have had twins but I would imagine you would have more reason to complain lol (about the discomforts etc) you and your little body have done so incredibly well to bake your twinnies up until now. Way to go.

Well my bubba was weighed today. She has out on weight but is still 140grams down from her birthweight. They are returning in 5days to do her developmental check so hopefully she is above that then.

BBL bub is crying. Got to run get her for my cuddles.
EmBouz
im mega emotional atm!!! one of our good friends cracked a sarcastic 'joke' this morning to my DH but i overheard. without going into detail he basically targeted/questioned the masculinity of both my DH and my unborn son. it took every ounce of my being to not just bawl my eyes out there and then. as soon as we left i was a blubbering mess and have been for nearly an hour now. i know that hormones play a big part... but still, what he said just really really hurt and i cant stop running it thru my head and then getting all upset again... cry1.gif

so good coming on here and reading about all the exciting news with bubbas arrivals!! def lightens my mood original.gif

got my 36w appt today and hafta go for an u/s just to confirm that bubs is no longer breech. im pretty sure he's head down, but itll be good to make sure. cant wait to see him, its been a long time since our 19w scan!!

hugs to all xx
Chlotoe
Pinksocks and Elle - Good luck for tomorrow. I'll be ph34r.gif to see how everything is going!!! Can't wait to here your news
PinkSocks
BBL bub is crying. Got to run get her for my cuddles.

wub.gif Nawwww

Em - Pregnancy hormones suck! That guy sounds like a jerk!
BlazingB
I agree - what a jerk. Probably just jealous.
How did the appointment go Em? You just have to wonder how bubs did a flip... do you think you felt it at some point?

Tweeter, congrats on the arrival of Addison Marie.

With all these arrivals I thought I better set up the basinette and get my hospital bags packed (um, how could I have been in denial for 9 months?) I saw all your gorgeous rooms on FB which also got me motivated!!!!

Ellie and PS... good luck for tmrw.
*~*mummy*mel*~*
Goodluck tomorrow PS and Ellie,hope all goes well and i will be lurking for news.
engineerk
I'm hoping that all is well for those getting induced or c-section tomorrow. Remember, at the end, you will have beautiful little people to show for it! yyes.gif
AFM - 10 days to go! I'm feelin' it today. I had some aches like period pain, but my general rubbish feeling could be due to the flu shot I had today. I can't remember if someone has already asked this or answered this, but can I get the whooping cough jab now? Or wait until the baby arrives?
EmBouz
Appointment went well, bubs is head down and ready to go! they couldnt tell me how engaged he is but his head is pretty low down. the scan showed that he is around 6.6 pounds, hope he doesnt put too much more weight on in the next few weeks... id love a 7-7.5 pounder original.gif

blazing - im not sure if he did do a flip. when they first diagnosed him as breech they werent 100% sure. my guess is he's been head down the whole time, it was just hard to tell what was his head and what was his bum! ive been a bit in denial as well, have finally started packing my bags for the hospital. i think itll be a weird feeling when im completely ready to go, with nothing else to plan! how long do u have to go? im full term this sunday!! wacko.gif

Ellie and Pinksocks, im sooooo freakin excited for both of you!!!!! praying that everything goes well, no complications, and that you'll be holding your beautiful little bundles in no time. all the best xx
elliebellie
Hi lovelies!

Thank u for all your good wishes! Getting super excited now!!

Pheonix - Apart from her weight how is lovely little Josie going?? Hope her weight keeps going up.

Mel - dud you get the Easter bonnets done??

Em - everything sounds like it's going perfectly!! Not long now original.gif feel free to vent, I think I would have cried too!!

Blazing - did u get your bag packed??

Oky doke time to get some sleep! We get to meet our babies in the morning!!!!!

xxx Ellie
IRM
eexcite.gif congratulations all on your new bundles of joy... Isn't it the most wonderful feeling...

Goodluck for today Ellie and pinksocks...

Hope everyone else is well...

Sorry for the lack of anything personal, it's hard on the phone to keep up

Xx lozzy
Lil_red_fire_head
Hello all,
tried to post from hospital but it wouldn't work!
Ihad my baby boy at 2.18am Tuesday morning! Just got out of hospital last night (wednesday night) and now its thursday morning.
I have not slept since sunday night!!

Tuesday night it was just myself and ds 7 at home, dp was on night shift. I was talkling to ds while he was in the shower then ducked off to go to the toilet, i weed but then realised i had no control of the wee then when i realised this i started weeing blood, the whole toilet was full of blood ....bright red blood and i panicked. I panicked mainly becuase i was home alone and i knew blood was not a good thing or this much.

I called Dp at 8.30pm, he called the ambulance, i called my friend, ambulance arrived, friend arrived then dp not long after. We got to the hospital at about 9.30pm, i had start to get contractiongs in the ambulance which intensified during the trip and when we got there. Got to birthing suit where pain was still manageable and they monitored me, the contractions were very regular and got very painful very fast, with every few contractions i would feel a gush of fluid and kept thinking "please be my waters" but no it was gushes of blood.

They then broke my waters, but realised not much came out so they must have already been broken, i got some morphine which was great but wore off by 5cm dilation. So got ready for an epidural, within 30 mins of organising that i had a contraction and told her i had to push. She then checked again and i was already 10 cm and she said "we're not having an epi now....we're having a baby"
So at 2.18 am my baby boy was born at 37 plus 5 days weighing in at 3.7kg, bigger then my first son so i was surprised!
He has blonde hair (so far) and what looks like steel blue eyes. He's very sweet!

His arrival took us by surprise so we still don't have a name for him...lol, and yes we are out of the hospital. We are going to talk about it today!! So wil keep you posted original.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.