EnharmonicDue Date: 7th May 2011
fismeats (Fiona)
Due Date: 5th May 2011
Other details: 1st bub after 2x m/mc and 1x mc
Having-funDue date: 22nd May
Other details: DS aged 2; MCx2
~~~JUNE 2011~~~
ShadowessDue date: 23 June 2010
Other Details: 1 DD and 1 mm/c in March 2010.
Kaycee3005Due date: 27 June 2011 (ish)
DD1 - nearly 9, DD2 - 5, m/mc & D&C July 2010
Want*a*bubDue date: 20th June
Other Details: 1st bub after 2 m/c
AphraellDue Date: 24th June 2011
Other details: 1st baby after MC and Ashermans Syndrome
JodownunderDue date: 24th June
Other Details: baby number 2 on his/her way
~~~JULY 2011~~~
2boys2Due date 3rd July
Location Melbourne
Age 30
Other details: DS 4 ds 3 m/mc June 2010
GreenGrassDue: 5th July 2011 Baby #1 for us
Other details: DH & 2 Fur babies
Kuta1998Due: 11 July
Other details: 1 DS; 2 Angel Babies. Graves Disease followed by total thyroidectomy
LouellalaDue: 12 July
Other Details: MC July 2010 @ 7 weeks
jmh077Due date: 20th July
Other Details: baby number 1 due
Mum2KandCandIDue date: 28th July
Other details: have 3 babies, had one miscarriage at 5 weeks in July 2010
~~~AUGUST 2011~~~
TygraysDue Date: 8 August
Other details: 4 earth babies, 8 angel babies (inc 2 missed m/c)
Jen42Due Date: 11 August
Other details: 2 MCs, baby number 2 on the way to join DS
MONADue Date: 15 August
Other details: 2 missed m/c 2010, #2 on the way!! DD is 8 & cant wait to be a big sister!
~~~SEPTEMBER 2011~~~
MamabugDue: 4 September
Other details:
MandysamDue: 29 September
Other Details: 2 boys aged 7 and 4 and sadly lost our last baby at 13 wks last May
~~~OCTOBER 2011~~~
*~*ME*~*Due date:13th October
Other Details:
EvaFaithful Due Date: 15th October 2011
Other details: Still hoping for healthy bub number 1
petalsjkAge: 31
EDD: 15th October 2011
Kate-KoDue date: 26 October
Other details: MC November 2010 at 10.5 weeks
kitty*katDue Date: 27 October 2011
Other Details: - 2 m/c's Aug/nov 09 and 1 missed m/c april 10; PCOS
GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTENMeme78
readyandraring
Belinda33
Michelle120733
Jane23: Rest in peace Jamie
Hernette
Ellorilee
Fluttergirls
BABY IS HERE!
Summer-Lover: September 2010 (first graduate of PAM)
Somebody_new: 07 December 2010. Little boy (James) joining DD 6 and DD 18 months.
NoPatience: 31 December 2010.Little boy (Brodie) joining DS8
CherryAmes: January 2011. Little girl (Sojourner)
MrsCarmen: 11 February 2011 Little boy (Toby)
Julz78: 24 February 2011. Little girl (Felicity)
Blondiebear: 27 February 2011. Little boy. (Rafael)
Rumpel: 4 February 2011. Little girl (Emma)
Natmac: 6 March 2011. Little boy (Oliver)
ThatsNotMyName: 11 March 2011. Little girl (Carys)
Lei-79: 17 March 2011. Little girl (Madison
HappyHB: 22 March 2011. Little boy (Fionn)
Icesprite: 26 March 2011. Little girl.(Elise)
PREGNANT AFTER MISCARRIAGE GRADUATES BUDDY GROUP
TulsaTime
28/03/2011, 11:43 AM
SILVER!
noisytractor
28/03/2011, 11:46 AM
Bronze
I'm back from my holiday. BBL when I've caught up.
Mamabug
28/03/2011, 11:47 AM
Silver!
icesprite - my post partum contractions have got worse with each child. With the last there were moments when I was convinced I was in full blown labour again. I have a friend who has five children and she too agreed it got worse each time...something she was never warned about!
As for hair clips - Owen is in fine company in his love for them, my little lad is often spotted sporting them about the house!
Tulsa - I can't believe you are next on the list either!!! I have completely lost track of who is where...my brain is addled with other stuff... none of it anywhere near as important though
AFM - had ob appt this morning. BabyBug doing well. I have tipped the scales at 50kg and am starting to panic - I got up to 58kg with #3 and that left me all but crippled with ligament and pelvic issues. Have referal for morph scan and am in a dither over knowing/not knowing the gender.
We're starting to disagree over girl names, so part of me wants confirmation that this is a boy so we can put the angst behind us. Himself thinks I have gone completely mad as I have started a girl name spreadsheet including name, cultural origin, root name (if there is one), English equivalent (if there is one), and meaning.
Surely that organised approachis quite normal???

ETA: Well that's just rude Tulsa and JMH - sneaking in to claim the glory while I earnestly typing away.... harrumph, I say...
Dinosaurus
28/03/2011, 12:37 PM
Morning Girls,
Tulsa - I know how you feel, I was desperate to meet Oliver before he was born and then on the way to the hospital changed my mind and decided I wasn't ready yet

stupid pregnancy hormones, they're with you 'til the end! Do you think you'll make it to April? As for the cricket, well - it was sad it was such a big loss but at least it's over now! And the kiwis - well, that was all the south africans doing I reckon. I think India v Sri Lanka will be the final, but I have a bit of a soft spot for the Kiwis and have far too many Kiwi friends to tell them I'm barracking for a country I've never even visited (which covers all the others!)
Mamabug - There are so many ridiculously decadent things that I want on a daily basis I just don't know where to start...On a most daily basis I would like to justify the expense of really nice, properly designed and fitted maternity wear - I buy OTR because I'm in it for a few months, but I really covet the designer stuff. I think a spreadsheet is totally normal. I just have a list as DH thinks meaning are "bollocks" - although he also seems to think most names are bollocks so that's pretty helpful!
Kate-Ko - I think it needs to be done between 11.5 weeks and 13.5 weeks, but only if you're having the full DS testing, if you're just having a look-see then any time is fine. Sounds like a lovely weekend away.
jmh - welcome back, look forward to hearing about your trip.
Jen - I don't think there's any rush for you to get out, it is a bit weird changing groups isn't it? We'll all be there soon enough. I can't comment on the contractions, I was expecting them to be awful thanks to my sisters tale, but didn't really notice much at all. Hoepfully that means they'll just be a bit sore this time! Oliver likes having his hair up in a pony tail, if I wore hair clips I am certain he would want them too. He alos likes my little pink, flowery hand bag to carry around - I shall have to teach him about colour-coordination if he's going to branch into hair clips. Sorry about the baby blues, they suck but at least you know to go with them for now and also lie to DH - they just don't get some things at all.
Hi everyone else, where are you Canadia? huh, huh, huh!
AFM - Transition to big bed has not occured at all, mainly because me and DH are wimps at all that crying so he is still in his cot next to the big bed - there is no space in his room at all at the moment! I might try him in it for his day nap Friday and if that is a success we'll see how the evenings go over the weekend. Baby names are still a problem, I don't see the problem with Edward, DH has nothing else to offer (except stupid suggestions such as Cromwell to go with Oliver or Oliver the Second because it worked well the first time!) Our list now consists of Edward, Edwyn, Edmond and Mark. I have also snuck on Oz and Errol but know they will be vetoed again. My Mum has decided this is probably her last grandson and it should be called Thomas (her maiden name) so she's on a bit of a crusade - it wont be called Thomas so she'll just have to cope when the time comes

Nothing else, stacking on weight for the first time all pregnancy which may have something to do with the chicken and pineapple rolls I have been making myself every day for lunch and the chocolate that inevitably follows

I'm not worried as this is the first weight I've gained and I'm 20 weeks, but I best keep and eye on it for a week or two and make adjustments if it starts to blow out.
And I've finally told FB that we're pregnant!
Have great days everyone - will be lurking for news (and searching for more names).
ThatsNotMyName
28/03/2011, 12:41 PM
Kate-ko I think 13.5 weeks is the end of the advised range for NT scans. Good luck getting an appt

Jen I had no after pains with Caelan & definately had them this time so that theory holds true. Yes it's partly a hormonal reaction to feel that way about time with Owen, but it's still a valid feeling to have. There'll still be opportunities for one on one time with him

Tulsa & Canadia - who's it going to be I wonder? Tulsa I think. How exciting!!
Mamabug - yes, decorate the ceiling
Mamabug
28/03/2011, 01:10 PM
QUOTE (ThatsNotMyName @ 28/03/2011, 01:41 PM)

Mamabug - yes, decorate the ceiling

Well, in that case, I'm adding those peel on/off sticker picture things to my VULGAR List!!!
mudlark
28/03/2011, 04:08 PM
Yeah I'm still here, and I think I will be for a while yet. I know this counts for nothing, but I just don't feel 'ready' yet.
Jen42 - I'm loving Cromwell!
We saw our friends yesterday who are visiting from the states, and they brought their little 6 month old with them. Such a cute chubby little guy, he seems very laid back just like his parents. Most of the babies I know are girls, and they are all early rollers/crawlers/walkers, so it was interesting to see this little guy, who just likes to stand up supported and not do much else. It really does make me even more excited to meet our little baby boy!
jodownunder
28/03/2011, 05:57 PM
Just a very quick one from me as I should be revising for exams.
Sending a massive congratulations to both Icesprite and Happy. What completely different stories but 2 healthy babies at the end.
Jen42 - As i am studying I'm voting you set an easy ones for your students...some of try really hard! Also, we have just bought Amy a bed so the fun and games start for us next week......
Tulsa - Exciting....not long to go now. I'm sure it will happen soon enough. How is your eye now?
Ok, I best get back to it as I'm already starting panicking. Oh..and I finally took my forms to the hospital so I am officially booked in now.
xox
Natmac
28/03/2011, 06:34 PM
Just popping in to congratulate icesprite and HappyHB on the birth of their little ones. The pics are gorgeous. Hoping to see you in the PAM group soon.
lei_79
29/03/2011, 02:58 PM
Icesprite - a huge congratulations on the birth of Elise. She is just beautiful and I love her name. I hope things are going well for you. Madison started off nocturnal but has already sorted it out.
Hi to everyone else!!
Tulsa - not long now, how exciting!!
Jen42 - congrats on finding out you're having a boy. It will be lovely for your DS to have a brother tonplay with.
Tygrays - congrats on finding out you're having a girl.
MrsCee
29/03/2011, 07:23 PM
Out of lurking mode to send huge congratulations to Jen and Happy on the birth of your beautiful bubbas. I hope you all find as much joy in your new bubbas as DH and I have found.
Can't wait to see you both in our PAM graduates thread, it tends to be a little quiet at this stage as there are only a few of us. We can't wait for lots of new members.
Hi to everyone else. It is so wonderful to see so many of you lovely ladies doing well.
Quick update on us: Toby is doing really well. He is an absolute joy and thriving. I look at him everyday and tell DH that I can't believe we had such a beautiful, healthy, happy baby. It feels like we won the lottery.
I just had a rubella shot today (I had no imunity left) so hopefully I will be back in and UTD again in 3 months
Yes, you heard right

We are going to be TTC in 3 months (minimum waiting time after rubella shot). We are hoping for 2 close together, but hedging our bets as Toby took us nearly 2 years. If we fall in 3 months and go to term we will feel blessed that we haven't had to go through what we did to have him. We just hope it doesn't take another 2 years.
Will keep you all posted.
Take care, ladies.
Carmen xox
ThatsNotMyName
29/03/2011, 07:53 PM
Oh wow Carmen that's super keen - good luck!!!
Shadowess
29/03/2011, 08:32 PM
Just popping by with a quick hello... I've been reading, but haven't been too good on the posting bit. Work is crazy, and I'm off to Townsville tomorrow, so got a lot going on.
Okay, unreasonable rant ahead: Found out today that my SIL is having her c/s on Thursday... my brother sent me an e-mail last night, but I didn't see it until about an hour ago. I was just talking to my mother, and she told me to make sure I responded (already did, mother!), cos I have a habit of ignoring them... wtf???? Yes, I was incredibily jealous when they announced they were pg a few months after I'd m/c, and yes I was pretty hurt when I found out that SIL completely understands where I'm coming from, because they tried for ages (ages being somewhere between 6 and 12 months), because you know, it's the same as having a m/c. But, you know, I'm over it now, and have gotten on with life. Apparently though I'm not, and I have to take a deep breath... grrrrrrrr!!! Oh, and btw, if you want me to know something quickly, send me a text, or call me, don't send me an e-mail!!!
there's always been some jealousy between me and my brother... I'm the oldest, and 16 months older than him... I was rather annoyed when he bought a house before we did, and was mightly pee'd off when they got engaged and then married 6 weeks before us (until I realised, sitting at their wedding, that this was my opportunity to take notes and do a much better wedding than theirs!), and i must admit that I'm a bit put out that they're having #2 before us. But, I'm really over someone else telling me how I apparently feel about it all, and to get over it, and be nice to them... cos it's not that I'm not nice to them, it's just that I'm not close to either of them (never have been), I find it difficult to relate to them, but you know, it goes both ways, and they never call me, or anything either.
Anyway, rant over... it's all completely irrational, and probably I need to grow up, but I don't appreciate my mother thinking she knows what's going on, and telling me what to do. Cos, most of the time, she's wrong, and I've already done, or arein the processing doing, what she's instructing me to do. Grrrrrrr!!
Alright, time to go and pack my bag.
fee
HappyHB
30/03/2011, 02:01 AM
TNMN - just wanted to confirm yes we took it from the legend of Finn MacCool.
Tulsa - anything yet? Have you got your bag all packed? This whole bag malarcky - do you ever use anything in it you actually pack? I didnt.
Icesprite -I was lucky - no after pains since I guess this is my first. Lucky me. Hope they dont last too long. Is Elise settling in for the night now?
Shadowess - its amazing isnt it - I'm almost forty and my mother still tells me what to do, and makes me feel like I'm 5. I feel for you. hugs to you.
MrsCarmen - Wow - good on you. I wish you all the very best in your next TTC and pray you get a BFP very soon!
Jen - do you have a particular preference for "E" names? Just curious.
Can I add a Louis Vuitton Diaper bag with matching wipe case to the VULGAR list? Ive always envied those women who have those Louis Vuitton bags, but could never bring myself to buy one (would lose it, it would get stolen, wrecked etc), and I keep thinking thats enough money for a holiday! But then I think when I see one - is it even real? Are you making me envious over a fake LV bag???
Anyway all good here, slowly settling into life as a first time mum. Healing well, although boobs are massively engorged. I did not know my boobs could get any bigger, but there you have it.
I just wanted to thank everyone here for keeping me company on this journey. Its tough being away from family and friends doing it on our own, so I really appreciate you all keeping me company throughout. I love reading about what you're all doing - it has made me laugh aloud, and sometimes even get outraged on your behalf!
Thanks everyone, and good luck with the rest of your pregnancies. I will pop in every now and then to see how you are all going.
ETA: thinking about it, its not even the LV bag that I really want. You know what I'm really envious of - the ability/ freedom to spend that sort of exorbitant amount of money on something SO non-essential without feeling guilty about it. Unfortunately, it will never happen - even if I had that sort of money to spend, it wouldnt go on something like that- I'm too practical, and if I did, it would come with such a healthy dose of guilt I would never be able to use it without feeling I should have bought something more useful..
Dinosaurus
30/03/2011, 05:33 AM
Ahhhh - pregnancy insomnia! At least this morning I have a footy match to watch!
Tulsa - it's not often I say this with respect to cricket...but Go India! Just for you because it's a toss up whether I like Sachin or Murili more

Hows bubs coming along...???
Carmen - Are you BF? I exclusively BF and even though I had AF at 3 months my ovulation was unpredictable or non existent for another few months (basicly until he started solids properly). Even though I'm sure you won't go in to TTC#2 with a plan (we also assumed we could be for another 2+ year wait) I just wanted to let you know BF does bring a whole new hormone dose with it and while it won't stop you getting pregnant it can change things a lot. So glad Toby is doing well - those early days are just precious, I'm sure I thought my heart would explode from how in love I was (never mind the love gene coming from the brain!!)
Fee - any rant regarding family can not be petty or childish IMO, they have the years of annoying habits to back them up. I was pretty annoyed when my 3 year younger sister managed to do everything before me but especially the baby because we had already been TTC over a year when she got pregnant first month off the pill and when we still hadn't conceived 10 months later when DN was born and she said "hurry up and have a baby" I thought I may strangle her! And we're close!! She also got pregnant with #2 first month TTC so I'm sort of hoping she only has the two so at the very least we will have more kids than her (and yes I know how petty that sounds!) As for your mum - well I think it might be hard to stop mothering although I've only had sympathy for my mum since DS started getting in to everything and I seem to spend entire days saying "no, stop, why...!" I do keep reminding all my parents that I've been an adult a long time now and have so far thrived so they already did their job well thank you and go away now!
Wow- what an essay, you poor girls bearing the brunt of insomnia

Happy - So pleased Finn is doing well and as for boobs - yes, it's remarkable what they get up to on their own. Also makes BF very difficult, happily it doesn't last too long! Names - not E for preference, but we have family tradition middle and surname so his initials will be ...AC - which means I have vetoed any letter that makes a word from his initials except JAC and MAC, both of which I can't see any obvious school problems! We have managed to get a list of 10 names, of which I really like 3-4 of them so I'm pretty happy we're here. A couple we both like but don't realistically think we'll be brave enough to use (Oxford and Jarvis) - we really like Oxford but DH went there, has friends still living there and thinks it is "awesome but I don't think I can do it"! Ah well, we'll get there!
TNMN, Lei, Natmac and other lurkers

Glad you are all doing well.
On that massive post DS appears to have woken up and saved you from more rambling! Will be lurking for Tulsa and Canadia when I can - busy day ahead!
Have great days everyone!
Dinosaurus
30/03/2011, 05:41 AM
Tried to edit last post after I realized I spelt Fionn as Finn - sorry Happy. I have a friends LO called Finn and the reference to Finn McCool threw me off

I'm sorry - I hate it when people spell my name wrong so Im sure your rightly annoyed.
Mamabug
30/03/2011, 06:36 AM
Mrs Carmen - good news that all is going well!! I don't think I had snapped out of the shock by your stage after I had my first!!! We didn't plan #2 until she was seven months!
jo - well done on booking in! And good luck with the studies.
Shadowess - family is meant to drive you batty. I'm quite convinced of it. And as for irrational, I go tthe absolute poos with my mum on the weekend. It was just her my sister and I. Not often we get to sit quietly - the six kids were playing outside with my Dad. We had just finsihed lunch and mum said "put the kettle on". I replied that I would in a moment - I was just finishing a conversation with my sister. Not good enough, Mum insisted I put the kettle on. I replied wait a moment and I will put the kettle on and make you a cup of tea.
She then got up in a hiff and started to clear the table (which I normally do), carrying on about if the kettle didn't go on then, it wouldn't be boiled when she was ready for her cup of tea, which she would make herself anyway.
I finished what was saying to my sister and got up to put the kettle on - whch mum had done already. i told mum to sit down and relax, I would clear the table and make her a cup of tea. Nope, she would clear the table and make the tea. When i got obviously annoyed I got in trouble for attitude. Is it any wonder my shrink likes to talk about my mother????
jen - I can't really sympathise about pg insominia. I am more jealous that you are supposed to still be asleep at 5.30am!!! Himself and I are up and dressed, and trying to dress three little people at that hour four mornings a week, so they can be dropped at daycare by 6am and I can be at my desk 70km away by 7.30am. I just keep telling myself it is worth the money and it is only for three more months!!
PS - morning Tulsa, i see you down there!!!
noisytractor
30/03/2011, 08:40 AM
I've tried to catch up, but all my poor brain will remember is that we have more babies.
Woohoo Icesprite and Happy. Thats terrific news.
Tulsa and Canadia- I will be lurking.
Mrs Carmen- wow, 3 months. I hope everything goes to plan.
Shadowess- its amazing that family has the power to make us feel so bad without even trying. I have an aunt (only 8 months older then me) who got engaged 2 days after we announced our engagement (they'd been together for 13 years) and then they rushed through the wedding so they had it before ours. When we announced this pregnancy she said "thats sh!!tty, why does she have it so easy?" (they've been trying for 18 months). I just kindly pointed out that having a m/c is not the easiest road to have to take before having a viable pregnancy. After that she has been a little bit better.
Jen- I'd love not to have to be up at 5.30. Thats the time I start work.
AFM: We brought home our new addition on the weekend. An absolutely adorable (naughty) chocolate labrador puppy. She's 10 weeks old and her name is 'Cadbury'. Its a terrific learning curve. Our shouse is becoming puppy proof, so the upside to that is that it will also be baby proofed. We're learning about controlled crying (howling), and toilet training. What fun.
When I work out how to post piccies, I'll put some up.
Had another antenatal appt. Seems the baby is not growing at an astronomical rate, its me. (I carry some extra weight on my stomach) We have a growth scan tomorrow and if the baby is growing normally, they'll stop measuring fundal height and stressing me out uneccessarily. I also have my GD test tomorrow. My BP is normal and there's no more evidence of kidney failure.

to everyone else.
Kate-ko
30/03/2011, 09:36 AM
Mama- I love your organised approach to finding a name. It's far better than the scrap piece of paper that I had on my fridge to scrawl and potential names. Also, I hope you are very petite to be stressing about hitting 50kgs! I haven't weighed that since I was 12. Still, we all have our numbers that stress us out. I hope you don't let it bother you too much.
Jen- Love Edward! It may end up as at least a middle name- my Dad's nickname is Ted so that would be my preferred nickname if it ended up being a first name. I too like to be asleep at 6.30 ;0
Canadia- I can feel your excitement in your post! Do you have a name sorted yet?
Jo- great work getting booked in. I hope your exam went well.
Carmen- very keen! At least your DH won't be suffering from the new baby/no sex standard arrangement
Shadow- that's unreasonable. Mum's just are sometimes, especially when it comes to their boys. Guess I should be careful what I say about mothers since this forum is full of them!
JMH- it still amazes me that people don't appreciate how upsetting a mc is. I read bump and grind by Genevieve Morton and she says in that, that after 18 months she started to get jealous of women who had had mc, "at least they could get pregnant". She lost me at that point.
AFM- I'm exhausted. Living with mum just isn't working out. She hardly sleeps and the house is tiny, so I don't sleep. She also has this awful, annoying cat (I love all other animals, just not this cat- he's horrid) who never shuts up. I'm also allergic to cats, which I don't mind when it's a nice cat, but to be itchy all over and sneezing for this little brat… no fun. I'm going to take some polaramine tonight- hopefully this will knock me out and get rid of the itching. Only 8 more weeks of Mum, then it’s just me and the cat for a further 4 months.
DP has found some gorgeous places up in Coffs. Hopefully he will be able to move in next week to somewhere. I can't wait to get up there and start organising the kitchen!
MrsCee
30/03/2011, 10:08 AM
Hey Jen, Thanks for the tip on BF and TTC. I am expressing (he never did latch on properly) and comp feeding. I am finding expressing really challenging and am only managing to get out 500-600ml per day and so have to top him up with about 200-300ml of formula per day. My aim at this stage is to get him to at least 2 months and go week by week from there until we move to formula. I am actually hoping to have him on formula 1 month before we TTC so that I can have my body back to myself for a month before TTC and hopefully getting UTD.
So glad that it is all only good news here. Keep up the great work ladies and I will return to lurking.
TulsaTime
30/03/2011, 10:39 AM
Just a quick update to state that nothing is happening here except insomnia of the vicious kind. Will be back to do a proper post after a nap (hopefully I will sleep)...
ThatsNotMyName
30/03/2011, 02:49 PM
it's a toss up whether I like Sachin or Murili more
Jen 42 I say go India too, Sachin is hot!

Fee that's so one sided, no wonder you're p*ssed. Mothers (& family in general) can be such a PITA.
Mamabug that's just ridiculous re the cup of tea

JMH - Cadbury, what a great name!
Tulsa I hope you're getting some sleep.
Kate-ko that's got to be so frustrating having to live with the itchies, you poor thing.
Happy I didn't get a chance to use anything from the bag for labour either. I did play the music in our room for the few days after though
Dinosaurus
31/03/2011, 05:04 AM
Just popping in to say Yay India!!
And Booo insomnia

have good days everyone.
TulsaTime
31/03/2011, 06:16 AM
YAY India, and yay you guys for your support.
Jen 42, my fellow insomniac

...normally, I could just watch TV and snack on some chips and salsa, but now my mum is sleeping in that room so have to do the old lying in bed and trying not to look at the time thing. GRRR... Oh and just wanted to tell you that polaramine is apparently not safe in the last weeks of pregnancy so in case you get tempted like me on long nights, better check with your doc up to what point you can take it...and back on the topic of Cricket, I still don't get how I am married to DH and not Daniel Vettori. And as for the India Sri Lanka final, I have something more exciting planned. It's the day I've marked on the calendar (using Fee's method) for my baby's arrival

Mamabug: So happy to know baby bug is well. As for the names thing, I had such a perfect name picked out for a girl and DH loved it too. We have sort of agreed on a boy's name but are going to wait till baby comes homes to see if it fits. Meanwhile I still have to fend off names like Ignatious and Ezekiel and such...even though DH knows there's no chance of my boy getting a non-Indian first name seeing as he is getting both middle and last mexican names.
Canadia: You sound so patient compared to me. What's the trick?

Shadowess:

I couldn't even attempt a post about my sis without losing the plot. All I can say is my relationship with mum is a cakewalk compared to my relationship with sis. And I've been on and on about my mum here.
Pam Vulgar list: I've thought long and hard and I want an orginal Maurice Sendak/Dr Seuss illustration for the nursery (when I have one)..I saw some original Dr Seuss artwork in a gallery in San Fransisco when I just found out about my first pregnancy and I wanted one so bad, DH had to physically restrain me.
So great that all the new mums and bubs are doing so well. Will be looking forward to joiing you in the PAM grads threas soon.
Speaking of mum, been feeling so guilty as my mum's really stepped up. My best friend has also come from India to be a support person and she's been amazing. And DH has been wonderful so counting my blessings this morning after yet another awful night...And "watching" the match on Cricinfo.com is just not the same

Sorry for the early morning ramble. Have OB appointment today so hoping for some good news...such as "You are 10 cms dilated and you don't even know it?"....
Love to all,
back later...
Mamabug
31/03/2011, 06:47 AM
QUOTE (TulsaTime @ 31/03/2011, 07:16 AM)

...and back on the topic of Cricket, I still don't get how I am married to DH and not Daniel Vettori.
Pam Vulgar list: I've thought long and hard and I want an orginal Maurice Sendak/Dr Seuss illustration for the nursery (when I have one)..I saw some original Dr Seuss artwork in a gallery in San Fransisco when I just found out about my first pregnancy and I wanted one so bad, DH had to physically restrain me.
Tulsa - ah, Daniel Vittori, the thinking woman's cricketing crumptet! My (cricket and rugby loving) best friend and I are blessed to have completely different taste in me. She has first dibs on Vittori! Unfortunately for me, my lust goes a little haywire, and it just hasn't been the same visual pleasure for me since Andrew Symonds went off the rails...
And your addition to the VULGAR List is spectacular!!! Hot tip if you are in the market for some Dr S books - Aldi apparently have paperbacks for under $4 this week.
As for insomnia, I have been struggling to go back to sleep after night time wake ups of late. I have tried a friend's suggestion with some success - work your way through the alphabet and list three animals for each letter. I have never got past S. And I try to comeup with the strangest critters I can think of - armadillo, aardvark, anenome...
Shadowess
31/03/2011, 07:25 AM
Good morning from sunny (or rather, humid) Townsville. I'm just wait for my hair to turn to friz, ala that friends episode when monica went to the carribean or somewhere. It's only a matter of time
Thanks for all your sympathy, re: my mother. I'm glad to know that I'm not being irrational! She just seems to be getting worse! Anyway, waiting to hear the news of my new niece or nephew this morning... I'm guessing nephew.
Tulsa, with the calendar thing, you need to make sure baby is briefed up on the plan too!
Ok, on my phone, so will bbl for a proper post.
Fee
Dinosaurus
31/03/2011, 10:00 AM
So 2/4/11 Tulsa? Don't you want to watch India win the final then have a baby the next day?

I have no idea what it is with Daniel Vettori - some of my friends adore him too. I am more Dan carter...mmmm Or before him Jonny Wilkinson. I don't think there are any cricketers that spring to mind I need to be married to!
Canadia...???
Fee - Do you know when s/he's being born (ie scheduled c/s or scheduled inducement?) how exciting.
Mamabug - nice tip with the animals, I will try it tonight - i usually try and read something, but this only works to make me tired then as soon as I put the book down I feel awake again. Very silly insomnia.
Gosh being tired makes me feel like crap all day! Only one more lecture to do then I can go home...
mudlark
31/03/2011, 01:55 PM
Well guys, my bet for who is next would have to be Miss Iceberg. A little birdie told me she has a c section booked for the 4th. By little birdie I mean the DIG I used to be in, but was dropped from unceremoniously due to lack of participation.
Kate-ko - I think we have a name for our boy now - woohoo! - with a couple of back-up names, but it's going to stay quiet for now.
Tulsa - you still here?! Good luck for Grand Final day, also known as baby arrival day. You mistake my denial for patience. I just still can't believe this is real and that soon we will be parents, and it seems even more surreal to think that it might happen early, although maybe that is changing now....see below.
Jen, Tulsa, Mamabug - Daniel Vettori eh? Yeah I used to think he was hot. I've always had a bit of a thing for Dravid actually. He seems like such a gentleman.
Okay, I found something for the Vulgar list. We are looking at buying proper full-length lined curtains to keep us warm in Winter in this house, and I came across
these incredibly overpriced natural fibre fabrics from New Zealand. Some of these patterns would look fab in the baby room, but I just don't think he'd appreciate it - nor would my husband appreciate the price tag!
So I am a bit slow at the best of times, but today I realised that my very hard belly was actually a braxton hicks contraction, and that I'd been having them all day. I have no idea if I've been getting them all this time and just thought that it felt tight because the baby was stretching his flamingo-like legs inside my belly. And last night I woke up in the middle of the night to what felt like period pain, so of course when I went back to sleep I had a dream I was in labour and being wheeled around the hospital because they couldn't find a bed for me!
Well that's enough from me for now. See all you lovely ladies later.
Miss Iceberg
31/03/2011, 02:28 PM
Hello everyone, so sorry to be so MIA but I have trouble keeping up withe the DIG and Facebook group and then there is real life.... I saw my name and had to reply! Thanks Canadia
This is what I have posted on our Facebook due in group...
I am so ready for this baby to be born. We went to labour ward last night after having loads of contractions - uncomfortable but not painful - and back pain, I rang labour ward and they said to come in and would do a VE and trace, however still only 2cm and irregular week contractions that slowed down and so we got sent home!
How embarrassing for a 4th time mum!!! OB did not want to induce due to the hour (11pm) so we left.
Anyway, slept ok, and now have had quite a bit of nausea & diarrhea and now looks like mucus plug is partially coming away - maybe?? Some is pink but could be from the 2 exams I had yesterday. I have been walking around a lot and having lots of mild contractions.
I have been nesting & cleaning a lot and hope this is all a sign that I might go into labour naturally. Please!!!
Girls, I have read most of the posts and have been delighted to see so many beautiful babies safely born, and yes I hope I am next! If baby doesnt arrive before Monday then I am scheduled for an induction due to cholestasis (mild atm but OB doesnt want to push it due to my major issues with it and pre e last time) I will be just on 38 weeks then. But I am so hoping to go into labour naturally.
We have agreed on a name now for our little baby girl, Madeleine Francis. I just cant wait to see her now!!!
xxxxx
MarsBarSlice
31/03/2011, 06:57 PM
Hi ladies, I've finally caught up on all the posts after being away for a week. A lot has happened and I will do my best to remember everything and everybody and apologise if I get confused or miss someone.
Happy - I bet you are very happy, congrats
Icesprite - Congrats to you as well
It was very exciting to come back and read about your births and see pictures, gorgeous.
JMH - Welcome home, we'll have to catch up, let me know when you are available and we'll work something out
Tulsa - It's so close now, that's awesome
Jen42 - Insomnia; I only have it when I need to pee, very frustrating as the pee isn't usually worth the effort or the insomnia that follows
Canadia - With DS I was getting BH from week 30. It was funny cause my tummy would be rock hard. I never actually went into labour so can't help you any further with experience
Mamabug - I might have to try the animal naming too
Hi to everyone else, I can't remember anything else, sorry
AFM: Does anyone else have a "friend" that acts like a child? It has really upset me and I don't know what to do about it, I'm just so over it but can't let it go as it affects other people too. Sorry if I don't make sense I'm just a bit of a mess over how to fix the problem with someone that won't even tell you what's wrong but will tell you off anyway.
ThatsNotMyName
31/03/2011, 07:16 PM
armadillo, aardvark, anenome
axolotl

Daniel Vettori - oh yes please!
Kuta - no but I know what you mean - they're likely attention seeking & want you to beg & plead to tell you what's wrong & what you can do to help. Try to step back & remove yourself from it, it can be very draining dealing with that kind of thing.
Good luck Miss Iceberg!
Canadia I couldn't get your link to open but I'm sure they're gorgeous. Ooh exciting getting the period pain feeling, could be a bit of pre-labour!
Fee - oh blergh humidity!
Got to go, crying baby!
EvaFaithful
31/03/2011, 09:18 PM
Wonderful news to hear about more beautiful babies being born!
I'm struggling to keep up with threads at the moment so sorry for being AWOL!
Had a scare last Saturday with some bleeding, but raced to hospital and OB came in on his day off to personally scan me. Baby was great. Jumping around. Actually - having a pregnancy moment.... did I already say this in the last thread??
OB appointment tomorrow at 2.30pm can't wait. Will be 12 weeks on Saturday!

to all
Eva
*MONA*
01/04/2011, 12:52 AM
insomnia -

hope it passes ladies!
braxton hicks - scary much?! i would freak out!
madeleine -beautiful name

kuta - only advice i can think of is to ingore them? treat them like how they are acting. like a child! probly easier said than done!
eva - glad evrything is ok! sounds like u have a gem of a ob!
hello to evry1 else, babies, mummas & mummas to be!

can even remeber if ive posted this already? oh well here goes! lol sorry in advance if i have!
had an midwife appt yesterday, she was a lovley lady! i was a little scared because the day b4 i hadn't felt bub move wich is very unusual, so midwife whipped out the doppler thingy and there was a strong heartbeat!

) evrything else is great, have put on 3 kg :\ really need ot get my butt excersizing! had a omg god moment after the appontment. i suddenly realised (a little late i know) omg im having a baby!!! its actualy real!! hehe im so over excited its nt even funny!

(bub is certinly making up for one day of no kicking! its constant movment all day! loving it!
energy - over the last 3 days, ive had none. after work i have been that tired i can hardley move of the couch. any1 else had this around 20 weeks?
7 days till anatomy scan!!
belly rubs to all!
mona xxx
want*a*bub
01/04/2011, 07:36 AM
Wow i go missing for a few days, and you ladies go off and have your babies!
Icesprite and happy- Big Congratulations to the both of you! I hope you and bubs are all well

TNMN - Hope little Carys is doing well. I am loving the photos on FB. She is gorgeous

And Caelan looks so proud to be a big brother.
Canadia, Miss Iceberg and Tulsa - All the best to all 3 of you. I am looking forward to reading about your new arrivals soon

Mona - glad you got to hear a strong hb.
Eva - 12wks tomorrow! Yay!! congrats - I know it probably feels like it has gone slow for you, but i reckon it has gone very fast!
Kuta - I had a friend who acted like a child, and we no longer talk. I honestly cant be bothered with people like that. I have enough crap to deal with let alone someone who cant be responsible for themselves or their own actions.
Ok, cant see anymore but i hope everyone is ok.
I am waiting patiently on the arrival of my new niece/nephew. Baby was due last week but still has not made an appearance! If my SIL does not go naturally by Wed she has been booked for an Induction on Thurs. So all going well by next weekend bubs should be here and we can all finally find out what the sex is! It is getting so exciting in my family now. This baby will be born, in a few weeks it will be Easter, followed by my baby shower, then mothers day, then finishing work and then my BIG day! I am almost jumping out of my skin with excitement.
I had a mw appt on tuesday and all going well with bubs

She had a really strong hb and my fundal height was measuring spot on for dates. I cant believe i only have just over 11 weeks left!
mudlark
01/04/2011, 09:24 AM
Great to hear from you Miss Iceberg! Sounds like that baby is well and truly ready to come out.
Tulsa?? How was your appointment yesterday?
Mona - good luck with the anatomy scan! I loved having that 20 week scan done.
want*a*bub - Sounds like you have a very exciting few weeks ahead of you! It will be so nice for your baby and your niece/nephew that they are born so close together.
Eva - so wonderful to hear from you and that everything is going well. I agree with WAB, I can't believe you're at 12 weeks already!
kuta - bummer about your friend. I can't stand people who do that whole passive-aggressive act.\
TNMN and everyone else - hello!
mudlark
01/04/2011, 09:41 AM
Oops, forgot I was going to put up a belly shot. I have to qualify it by saying I don't ordinarily look this goofy, but my husband was fooling about and trying my patience.
Kate-ko
01/04/2011, 10:21 AM
Insomnia- I'm in total agreeance- it sucks. Actually, does anybody like it? Maybe people get some ironing done or catch up on TV they missed. Hmmm. Perhaps I put the wrong spin on it
Tulsa- I love your Vulgar addition. Now I want one too. Also, no guilt over Mum doing all the work, just acceptance and appreciation
Mama- I tried your animal method. All I could come up with were obvious words like ant, cat, dog. Brain so not working
Canadia- lol to the dream. I can imagine having that dream too. You look fantastic!
Kuta- boo to the friend. If it's a good friend and not all the time, I will indulge a little sook and try to bring them out, but otherwise *yawn* so not interested
Eva- congrats on 12 weeks tomorrow. I hope your appointment goes well today and you see a wiggly little baby
Mona- yay to kicks! I've had so tired I can't move off the couch at 7w, 8w, 9w and 10w! I hope you start feeling better soon and that DH is taking care of you
WAB- sounds like a busy time ahead. Congrats on baby HB and spot on measurements. It's so reassuring.
hi to everyone else. I hope new mums and bubs are doing great!
AFM- tired today- the cockatoos are back in our area and making a ton of noise from 2am on. No where near enough sleep for me. DP got a place up in Coffs. It will be nice to have a home, even though I can't live in it for 22 weeks! Hanging out until Easter when I can go up and see him again. We're trying to be fiscally responsible and not keep flying back and forth, but it's hard.
I'm finally booked in with the midwifes and I have a genetic counsellor appointment on Monday. I wonder if I can skip the NT and just have an amnio? My sister went through hell when she got terrible NT results (1 in 4 chance of Downs and other trisomies). Of course, she had to wait 3 weeks till the amnio, and then 2 weeks for those results. She is the most together person I know and she completely lost it. Thankfully, her little girl is just fine and due at the end of June.
Dinosaurus
01/04/2011, 12:33 PM
Lunch break!
Apparently there are ghosts now so I'll be scattering those throughout this post while they last.

Anyone know what they Ghosts are? April fool?
OK, enough ghosts for now!
Mamabug - I too was onto the animals last night (after I remembered them!) and the last thing I remember is wondering if Ermine is an animal or something I made up! So I went to bed at 8pm and got up at 7.30am and was only awake for about 2 hours! Excellent start to the weekend.
Kate - Is there any reason you would be high risk for DS or other tri-disorders? I wouldn't have the amnio electively if it was me, go for the NT scan and see whta happens. I can understand the hell of waiting though - does the CVS also test for DS? As that can be done much earlier. I'm glad everything turned out all right for your sister though - what a stress.
Canadia - You look great! I can't see any weird face your supposed to be pulling either ;) Not long to wait now.
Tulsa - So how's that baby plan going? I hope you're spending your last day with feet up and Mum and Friend and DH waiting on you hand and foot! Can't wait to read all about it when I come in to congratulate you on the Indian win!
Wantabub - A new neice or nephew, how exciting! If there's a new neice you are almost perfectly poised to get all the hand me downs for the first year!
Eva - Awesome news about bubs and about the 12 week mark - I can't wait to see pics or at least hear about your scan.
Kuta - Yes we have friends like that. They are much better now they are parents but I still keep my distance, never confide in them and assume everything that they say is a lie (so far this year they might be moving to Spain, perth, having another baby, renovating...it never ends and never happens!) But ignoring the silly lies, they're quite nice people to see eveyr once in a while for a drink or bbq!
Mona - Glad the mw appointment went well - don't worry, i still have days where I think I'm not having another baby - hopefully they will get further between before he arrives!
Hi all you grads and your lovely bubbas!
AFM - nothing new here! Another busy friday with DS who is having a nap against his wishes (although he was asleep within 5 minutes!) I will be lurking for all this baby news on the weekend

Always time for one more ghost
TulsaTime
01/04/2011, 03:25 PM
Hello everyone, my brother and sis in law visiting from Melbourne so not been online much, wanted to do proper personals but looking tough today...
Doc appt went great yesterday..she just wants me to relax and be patient...all is well with me and baby. So looking unlikely to go into labour as planned tomorrow...have to admit, did not brief baby as well as maybe required :( So instead we are all planning to head down to the local pub to watch the final tomorrow :)
Canadia- great photo! Hot!
Dinosaurus
01/04/2011, 04:38 PM
Just spent 15 minutes looking for a white rock. Did I mention the whole back garden is white rocks? Happily we found the right rock - who's the crazy one?
Tulsa - great all is well, maybe the cricket will be so tense bubs wants to appear before it's over!
Mamabug
01/04/2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE (jen42 @ 01/04/2011, 05:38 PM)

Tulsa - great all is well, maybe the cricket will be so tense bubs wants to appear before it's over!
At least it will give her something to watch whilst labouring....
Biggest Bug's first ever tv experience was in the wee small hours the morning after she was born. I held her up and said "look...that's cricket. They're playing the Ashes"!!!!
MasterBug was born at a wondrous time - his first tv (again in hospital the day after born) was a rugby international, followed by a world cup cricket game!!! He's also the only one of the three to have seen a first grae rugby game live!!! He was 8mo.
Sadly, I can't recall poor Baby Bug's first sporting experience... ah, such is the lot of the youngest child!
Oh, and ermine is a lovely little fur bearing critter...much prized in the coat making industry. Kinda like chinchilla, sabel, etc.
Shadowess
01/04/2011, 08:51 PM
Really tired, so this is a quick one... just thought you might like to know that my brother and SIL had a little boy yesterday... Zachary Laurence. Jen-yep it was a planned c/s. All's good. Apparently they're a bit disappointed he wasn't a girl, but I suspect that they kind of wanted that "perfect family", of a boy and girl pidgein pair. Since the moment they announced they were pregnant, I said it was a boy, whereas everyone else guessed a girl... Anyway, apparently he's the spitting image of his older brother.
Rach- I hope your neice or nephew arrives soon! I hear ya on the excitment thing... until yesterday I was pretty ambivilant to the whole pregnancy thing, and very much took a "whatever" attitude... now I can't wait for my baby to arrive, and find out what I've got! Only 12 weeks to go.
Anyway, back tomorrow for a proper post...
fee
Kate-ko
02/04/2011, 08:55 AM
Jen- the ghosts are gone

as for me being "high risk" I'm 35, so now geriatric. thanks Aus medical association, I'm overweight and my cousin twice over (mum's sister married dad's brother) has XXX syndrome, so a history of chromosomal disorders in the family. It probably won't be too bad, but I doubt I will cope well if it is. I'd rather just skip it and have the amnio
Tulsa- boo to patience. I hope you are holding out, although, I'm not sure what else you would do
Mama- poor baby bug- no story for him

has everything settled down at your place now?
Fee- congrats on the new nephew. I hope there isn't too much gender disappointment. Personally, I'll be happy as long as it's one or the other, I don't think hermaphrodites have an easy time of it.
afm- well, i'm at the gestation where I mc last time. I'm feeling fine. I thought my body might give me grief and I'd have cramping or something, but nothing so far...
TulsaTime
03/04/2011, 03:29 AM
Oh my god, we won! It was so exciting I better go into labour soon...
Dinosaurus
03/04/2011, 07:49 AM
Well done Tulsa (OK, I guess it was the indian cricket team rather than you but still!) Enjoy!
As for baby - well your ticker says you still have one day to go, which means tomorrow by my maths! Perhaps labour tonight when you've caught up on some sleep?
Canadia..?
Miss Iceberg..??
Me - DH sh*tting me - it's his morning, he lets DS in to jump all over me, makes no attempt to get him out of the room then when I give up half and hour later and get up so i can do some work he says "well i may as well go back to bed then" and off he trundles. Grrr.
Apart from that little whinge, nothing new here

ETA - Kate, sorry I forgot to say I hope this time passes quickly for you and your happy in to the 2nd trimester without so much as a hint of cramps
Shadowess
03/04/2011, 08:39 AM
Jen, I'm pretty sure that DH's know exactly what they're doing, when they do they kind of thing... same with deciding which day of the weekend suits them better for a sleep in, usually the day when they can sleep in longer! Drives me crazy.... well, i'm about to go and wake mine up, as we're going to the markets and if you're not there by 10, you have to park miles away.
Besides, bet up since 5.45, with this daylight savings thing...
EvaFaithful
03/04/2011, 11:28 AM
Hi Ladies
Scan on Friday was great. It has put my due date forward by one day so I'm going with that

14th October.
Baby was sleeping when we first had scan so OB proded my tummy a little and baby jumped awake. So so cute

Baby seems to like sleeping on her tummy which is so cute
Will post a pic later on
It feels like the 12 weeks have gone fast too. The first few weeks dragged but these last few have flown by!
Hope to see some more babies in here soon!!
Well DH is eating bacon for breakfast and I really want some but he said then we will have to defrost the whole lot(1Kg)

but his smells soooo soo good I really want some

Eva xx
*MONA*
03/04/2011, 04:40 PM
jen - if that happend to me i would of been banging around in the kitchen real loud. dh knows im peevd when im banging around in the kitchen lol good to hear evrything is ok
shadows - great news on the birth of ur little neph!
kate - congrats reaching ur milestone with no cramps is wounderful news! hoping at least a tiny bit of weight has been lifted from your shoulders!
eva - yay for your EDD! october baby! beautiful weather!!
hello & belly rubs to evry1 else i have missed!
was just reading a thread about what are the first things you are going to do after having bubs that you wern't aloud to do while pregnant. made me lmao! my list would be
a platter full of salami and soft chesses, with a glass of fruity white wine, topped off with a soft serve sundae for dessert! then later when im no longer breast feeding as many ice cold margaritas as i can handle!
evrything else is good here, our bassinette that we orderd off ebay arrived on friday and it is just beautiful! came with a little rug adn pillow toy bar and mozzie net! it is navy and white almost looks black and white but im sure if i have a girl she wont mind the navy will just have to decorate it with pink!

nothing much else to report still lots of movement from bubs! (all the time!!)
hope evry1's weekend has been a great one