The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Due 16th - 31st Mar, 11 #51

Essential Baby > Pregnancy > What Month are You Due?
Pages: 1, 2, 3
~A2~

Sparkling
GOLD GOLD GOLD for me

Nothing else to say except YAWN I'm tired
~fly~
Silver?? Baby seems to really wants to stay put... sigh.
sally82
BRONZE- lol that's my first post on eb since Caelan was born!
MzPurple
Hi everyone, for those not on fbook.

MY WATERS BROKE THIS MORNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nothing much else happening yet, will keep you all posted!
sally82
Woo hoo for your waters breaking. Hope everything moves along smoothly for you. Any pains yet?
MzPurple
I sorda have started getting some but nothing really ouchy, they just feel like ones I've had before. I better start timing them I guess.
Bluey04
morning - just quickly while i'm feeding - thank you everyone for the congrats and well wishes. Blake and I are at home now and all is going well. He's not sleeping well during thr night yet, so feeling a bit tired and sleep deprived but othrrwise really good.

Congratulations to all the other mummies that have had the babies while i was offline. original.gif

MzPurple - yay! good luck and hope for a speedy labour for you.

For those interested , here is the link to Blakes birth story.
http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=881237
Sparkling
Thank you for putting the link to your birth story Bluey.

Good Luck to Mz Purple - looks like you're next up.

AFM - Starting to feel abit like the last of the kids standing and not getting picked for a team. Everyone else getting chosen and still waiting and hoping for my turn.

Anyway, I've to go in for a CTG over the weekend and (if needed) have an induction date booked in for 7am Wednesday 30 March (40+10).

Unless I can managed to deliver a baby on my DH's birthday this Monday 28 March...

slc5
Starting to feel abit like the last of the kids standing and not getting picked for a team. Everyone else getting chosen and still waiting and hoping for my turn.
roll2.gif

So excited for you MzPurple, will be lurking for news biggrin.gif

Congratulations to any of the mums I've missed who've had their babies, there's so many coming now it's hard to keep up!

Namie - I think it was you who said you had tummy muscle separation?? I've got that this time too, totally freaked me out when they told me but apparently it's common. Did you have it last time? This is the first time I've had it, I've got exercises I'm supposed to do but i don't always remember. It doesn't really seem to be making it any better though.
JamJah
babygirl.gif

Congratulations Alethakai on the arrival of Aria Joy!

babygirl.gif

Good luck MzPurple for a smooth birth!

Thanks for the link to your birth story Bluey, I will pop and read it now.
~fly~
$10 bucks says I'm last to have my baby... anyone want to raise the bet?

Sooooooooooooo was a bit naughty today, I dug out my perfectly excellent camera but couldn't find the cable to get pics off the camera and onto my computer ANYWHERE - figured it was lost in the move, freaked out that I wouldn't be able to get any pics off the camera once bub is here, went to Harvey Norman and I am told that to get that cabel in will take 6-8 weeks... so........ huh.gif i maybe panicked and BOUGHT A BRAND NEW CAMERA.
And i decided with a kid in the house of course i needed a waterproof/drop proof/one million mega pixel camera - i don't do things by half!

I got home, opened new camera up, charged it, filled in the warranty card, flattened the box, tossed the packaging... then looked seriously 2m to my left and there was the old camera's cable RIGHT BESIDE ME ON THE BOOKSHELF.

DH may kill me. I've just hidden the old camera inside the piano. Oopsie.
namie
Congratulations on the new mummies!

Good luck, MzPurple, looking forward to hearing your news soon!

QUOTE (gymjunkie2 @ 25/03/2011, 02:10 PM) *
Namie - I think it was you who said you had tummy muscle separation?? I've got that this time too, totally freaked me out when they told me but apparently it's common. Did you have it last time? This is the first time I've had it, I've got exercises I'm supposed to do but i don't always remember. It doesn't really seem to be making it any better though.

Yep, I've a 'four-finger' separation. I didn't have it at all last time but it does seem to be quite common.

I've also got exercises I'm supposed to do and the physio who came in and saw me wants me to go in and see them in six weeks to get it checked out. I forget to do my exercises, but I'm terrible at remembering to do myu pelvic floor exercises too! I have a feeling that nothing much will change in 6 weeks and they'll end up recommending expensive physio sessions. I'll really have to knuckle down and work on it.

It's tough with an older child though. I'm not supposed to lift anything heavier than Connor, but I can't not pick up and cuddle Andrew! And I'm also supposed to roll out of bed and not strain my tummy when getting up from a seat, but it's all not practical! It'll be interesting to see how quick it heals, hopefully it does heal on it's own!

Better go, dinner has arrived, sorry for the me, me post, will check back in again later, or tomorrow when I'm home - ahhhh, home, I'm looking forward to it!

bbighug.gif
Sparkling
Fly - love it !!
Binxi
Whoopsies Fly! I'm fantastic at not being able to see what's in front of me. I have to trick my brain and start looking for something completely unrelated and then it magically appears. I swear there's a rip in the barrier at our house (I can't be the only person that remembers the kids book "Finders Keepers" http://www.scholastic.com.au/schools/curri...Keepers_TN.pdf).

And you can't be last because I'm pretty sure I'm going to be taking out that title!
~fly~
Binxi, I love that book!! And game on - who will be last belly standing!?!

DH came home and loves the camera - as it's waterproof and he can take it out surfing once the surfboard that he ordered today is ready. Seems we both had a splurge today, I don't feel bad at all now - and only I only have 2 cameras... he has 6 surfboards now!!

And at least he can use my camera(s)... can you imagine me on a surfboard right now???!!! THAT'S a laugh!

Goodnight to all the mummies and new babies and all of us still sitting warming our eggs in our nests, fingers crossed we all wake with contractions in a sea of broken waters biggrin.gif Is that too gross? laughing2.gif laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
~fly~
Also, i know it's 9 months too late - but how can I join the FB group? I'm just dying to see pics of everyone's babies!

SingleSweetPea
QUOTE (~fly~ @ 25/03/2011, 05:51 PM) *

Sooooooooooooo was a bit naughty today, I dug out my perfectly excellent camera but couldn't find the cable to get pics off the camera and onto my computer ANYWHERE - figured it was lost in the move, freaked out that I wouldn't be able to get any pics off the camera once bub is here, went to Harvey Norman and I am told that to get that cabel in will take 6-8 weeks... so........ huh.gif i maybe panicked and BOUGHT A BRAND NEW CAMERA.
And i decided with a kid in the house of course i needed a waterproof/drop proof/one million mega pixel camera - i don't do things by half!

I got home, opened new camera up, charged it, filled in the warranty card, flattened the box, tossed the packaging... then looked seriously 2m to my left and there was the old camera's cable RIGHT BESIDE ME ON THE BOOKSHELF.

roll2.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif roll2.gif

I needed that giggle hheart.gif

Pinkbug or Feezals can add you to our FB group
cozzywith5
Baby news!!!

I'm happy to announce the arrival of baby higgins!!! Jonathon Kevin Higgins was born 3.5 hours ago at 5.17am weighing 3.7 kilos (8.2lbs approx) 51cm long with head circ of 35cm! Quickish birth (9hours from start to finish!) Natural with just a bit of Gas in the middle for pain relief! Mum Dad and Jonny doing well!x

congratulations to Nicole and Mr Nicole on the arrival of your beautiful baby boy. Enjoy those snuggled with your newborn bubs.

I am not at home and can't access our EB FB page... Can someone copy and paste for me please? Thanks
~ Claire ~
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif COONGRATS NICKY AN MP!!! hheart.gif
JamJah
QUOTE (~fly~ @ 25/03/2011, 02:51 PM) *

Maybe it will come down to between you and me fly! Nothing happening here @ 40+4.

roll2.gif at the camera story!!

babyboy.gif
Congratulations Nicky on the safe arrival of Jonathon!
babyboy.gif
Congratulations MzPurple on the safe arrival of Eli!
babyboy.gif

Ok, housework time for me before it gets too hot!
Sparkling
Congratulations NickyB and welcome to baby boy Jonathon!

Congratulations MzPurple on the safe arrival of Eli!

Have a good day everyone. I'm off for CTG at 2pm so hopefully that will go alright.

sally82
BABY NEWS!!!! Rachberry has given birtg to her baby girl today at 11.06am weighing 7 pound 7 ounces or 3.390kg.

Massive congratulations to Rachel and daddy Ben!!

Can't wait to hear the name!
~ Claire ~
CONGRATS RACH ... OMG im so excited some many babies!
JamJah
babygirl.gif

Congratulations Rach & Ben on the arrival of your baby girl.
Can't wait to hear the name!

babygirl.gif

Good luck with your CTG Sparkling. I've had a couple this week, great to hear them!! Brings a smile to your face original.gif

40+4 for me today. Maybe bubs is waiting for Daddy to start holidays before he/she arrives?
slc5
I've posted on FB too, but just wanted to add my Congratulations in here for all the new mums on your precious little babies wub.gif Can't wait to see pictures of them all.
cozzywith5
Congratulations ladies on the birth of your beautiful babies. A great day for having a baby, I can certainly vouch for that!

Feeling a little low today. Had a lovely brekkie with a close friend and my inlaws for my birthday but just before we were about to leave I got a nasty message from my mum. We had a falling out just over a year ago and it still affects me everyday... I'm 36 for crying out loud you would think I didn't need my mum anymore. Mum has borderline personality disorder and she is just impossible to maintain a relationship with.
I was always ok with it until I could see it affecting my kids. That's when I said enough is enough.

Went to the baby expo yesterday with my younger friend (she is 30, I am 36) and one of the stall holders asked us if we were having a mother and daughter day! Needless to say I am feeling rather old today.

Just chilling on the lounge with baby Lucas sound asleep in my arms and thinking about how lucky we are to have these beautiful babies in our lives (or about to for some of you).

Sorry about the all about me post but needed to it out, thanks for listening x
sally82
Rach and Ben have named their little girl Lillian Elizabeth Anne Carter
JamJah
QUOTE (sally82 @ 26/03/2011, 11:23 AM) *
Rach and Ben have named their little girl Lillian Elizabeth Anne Carter

wub.gif
moshipets
cool.gif I haven't post for awhile, busy doing centrelink. I'm glad babies are still coming thick and fast. Kmart charges $49 for canvas poster size pics, I got a couple of newbies printed same day and I love the bigness of them. Rakel has the bluest of eyes, I'm keen to find the right shade of blue and paint the pupils her eye colour for a bit of fun, has to be the same blue as her eyes but. I think its cool cool.gif to be at home with her, tomorrow it will be a week since we came home from hospital. biggrin.gif
namie
Congratulations, Rach, on the birth of Lillian. What a beautiful name!

Well, Connor and I are home. It is very nice to be home and was lovely to have a shower in my shower this afternoon! He is currently sleeping very peacefully which is fantastic! He has been rather unsettled for the last 24 hours as he hasn't done a poo for 48 hours! The paed isn't concerned, in fact he said to come see him NEXT THURSDAY if Connor still hasn't done a poo by then. Poor little mite has a very gurgly tummy and cries and cries and cries from the discomfort. Fortunately it only seems to last an hour or so at a time with me patting his back, doing 'bicycle legs' etc until he gets out a large burp and a couple of farts. I'm hoping he'll do a poo soon though.
One of the midwives said that the first milk they get is pretty sugary and can be a bit much for their little tummies to cope with. Hopefully that's all it is and that it doesn't take long to settle down.

Andrew is coping with Connor remarkably well. He was sleeping when mum bought me and Connor home, and when I went to get him up I said to him that we'd go downstairs to see Gran, Dad and Connor and he got the biggest frown on his face, lol! But he's looked at him with some interest and hasn't seemed too bothered the two times he's seen me feed, so all is good for now.

Hope all the new mummies are doing well and everything is going as smoothly as it can with a newborn.

Hope all the mummies-to-be are coping, there's not long to go now! bbighug.gif
SingleSweetPea
CONGRATS MZP ON THE BIRTH OF
wub.gif ELI AARON wub.gif

CONGRATS TO NICKY ON THE BIRTH OF
wub.gif JONATHON KEVIN wub.gif

CONGRATS TO RACH ON THE BIRTH OF
wub.gif LILLIAN ELIZABETH ANNE wub.gif

WOOHOO on hitting the trifecta on
hheart.gif 26 March 2011 hheart.gif
And some more gorgeous names!!
jessjess
Congratulations to todays new mummies!
ppinkstork.gif babygirl.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif bbluestork.gif

Bluey - great birth story, can't believe how fast Blake arrived! Makes me feel positive about a VBAC after my cesarean.
Namie - Sorry to hear Connor is having poo trouble. I've heard BF babies don't poo often but it's obviously uncomfortable for him. Ashton often poos as I feed him, I read that breastmilk is a laxative. Our issue is the vomiting after a feed. Started about a week ago and doesn't seem too out of the ordinary but isn't very pleasant for Ash.
Cozzy - happy birthday! that sucks about the ph call from your mum sad.gif I hope you feel a bit better now, it's not nice on your birthday.
Fly - roll2.gif about your camera.
Sparkling - yup one boob is worse and I definitely get more tense, I try so hard to relax and will often start with the other boob when he's more enthusiastic. You reminded me to support myself with pillows so thankyou. With so much to remember o forget the basics sometimes. Ashton had started to feed better and my right nipple had completely healed but he's gone tight mouthed again the last 2 days sad.gif oh dear, we WILL get there!
Someone else said they forgot their baby's name, I've done the same! I've also wanted to say Aaron instead of Ashton, I called him his womb nickname, Kermit regularly the 1st week. In a sleepless stupor some nights I've also been convinced he was a girl! Lol!

I still get really emotional some days. Particularly when I've been home alone all day and DH gets home I seem to fall apart, perhaps because I can then. I think I expect too much of myself sometimes. DH is very encouraging though.

Having a quiet saturday night just the 4 of us (fur baby too) which is nice after a lot of visitors. Ashton is the
first baby amongst most family and friends, so lots of excited ppl. Some who don't get what it's like with a newborn, so we have to get better at saying no so visitors don't overrun us.

Edited after got distracted by Ashton and forgot to post original.gif
Mrs BKBR
Oh wow, so many babies - especially today! Congratulations to all the new mummies. It must be so wonderful to have met your little ones finally face to face.

Tooch/Fly - I am also still waiting. Waaaa! 40+3 (or +4 as of midnight) here and I have taken to updating my Facebook status with 'The answer to your question is NOPE' to try to reduce the zillion sms, calls, FB posts etc. Especially over it today as thought my waters had broken last night as was getting a little trickle however my midwife did a swab today and said false alarm sad.gif
Dreamer_86

Hi Everyone

Congrats to all the new Mummies - its been a busy few days!

I am pleased to announce the arrival of my lil man Benjamin Brett on 22 March at 6:12pm weighing 8 pounds 14 ounces (4.02kgs)

No drugs as once I got to the hospital I went from 4cms to pushing in about 40 mins so no time for an epi (which was my whole birth plan) Unfortunately had 3rd degree tearing which had to be stitched up in surgery so I got a spinal after all, just a bit later than I would have liked.

Luckily my gorgeous man is a perfect lil angel and a champion feeder already, quick post as he is making that adorable 'hungry baby bird' face again!
wub.gif
moshipets
rub around bubbys anus with gloves or at bath time careful not to enter passage and again a couple hours after and in four or so hours your baby should of poo'd if he still hasn't a week is okay and then mum can take bubs to womens assessment for him to have a small enima.

empting worse breast first if baby is hungry can sooth mum however is best to start with the opposite breast you started with last feed every couple of hours and a half daily

mums milk supply is built up during her night feeds, take it easy daily and make the most of nighttime feeds.
Sparkling
cozzywith5 - cannot believe what that damn stupid stall holder said to you - FFS - she needs to get her eyes checked!!!! Her baby related business is sure to thrive if she is saying stuff like that to potential customers - NOT!! She is probably also asking people who are carrying a bit of extra weight when are they due.

You look great. Sorry also that your Mum upset you on your birthday. There are a few of the girls in the thread who have/had difficult relationships with their parents - I just found that thread on the FB discussion board the other day. So there are others here who can understand where you are coming from.

Moshipets - great idea about the canvases....maybe I should get my act into gear and get a wedding photo (larger than 6x4) up of our wedding too whilst I am at it, I mean it was only 3.5 years ago! Bugger should have put that on the nesting to do list.

Tooch/Fly/Mrs BKBR - anyone else on the list from the other day - still in the ovedue and waiting club with you
mellow.gif

Congratulations Dreamer86 on birth of baby Benjamin
Brissymumtobe
]Congratulations to all the Mummies from yesterday!! Wow what a champion effort!!! Hope everything is going well with your beautiful little bundles, and the cuddles have made up for any ouchies xx

So........I'm 40 + 10 today...... and over it! Felt so sorry for myself yesterday (had a bit of a teary tanty that this baby is NEVER going to come out!) that DH went out and bought me a pandora charm with a baby carrriage. I was like "I haven't even got the baby out yet! Waaaaaa, but he said to remember that I will in the next few days". Love his work.
Been doing everything to avoid an induction, but it's scheduled for 7pm tomorrow (the start of one anyway), so it looks like that's whats going to happen. Sucky that you have to stay in the hospital for that in a room filled with new mummies and newborns! Just have to remember that we will have ours soon enough too....

Love your work with the facebook updates BKBR - might have to do that too. I'm so over answering all the messages as to 'whats' happening, and is the baby here?'. I know that it's only because people care, but it's sooooo frustrating!! hugs to you BKBR - it completely sux being overdue. HOpefully your little bundle will be with you soon x

Jessjess - another Mummy forgetting bubs name. Hilarious - only because that is something I can imagine doing! Sounds like they need to be issued with little name tags at birth! ha ha
JamJah
babyboy.gif

Congratulations Dreamer on the arrival of Benjamin Brett
(you pinched my due date lol)

babyboy.gif
Mrs BKBR
Moshipets/Sparkling - are you members of the daily deal websites (jumponit, spreets etc)? They often have awesome deals on large photo canvas - and the beauty is you can do it all from your laptop and they will deliver to your home! That said, even though so easy it hsa been on my 'to do' list for the last month and I haven't yet done our wedding photo's either!

Brissymumtobe- wow, 10 days over you poor chook! I will stop my whinging now and start sending you good baby having vibes *hugs*

AFM - my midwife sent me home yesterday after I went in thinking my waters may be leaking and said the discharge was normal but not my waters after doing a swab. It got heavier last night thouigh and this morning I have period like cramps. Not sure whether to call her again! Fingers crossed it is all starting to happen though...

bjk76
Congratulations to everyone on their new babies! Very exciting!! Looks like I'll be one of the next! Due date is tomorrow, but have had contractions since yesterday morning. Just waiting for them to increase in intensity, as can still talk through most of them and in between contractions am feeling pretty normal. Got a bit of sleep last night and am just chilling out today, waiting for progress. Am feeling good and excited! original.gif
~ Claire ~
oh Brissymumtobe you poor thing ... hopefully your induction goes smoothly ... gosh cant imagine how your feeling.

cozzy grr at that stupid lady ... u look fantastic

good luck bjk76 looking forward to hearing baby news

Sparkling
Good luck for tomorrow evening's induction Brissymumtobe

I can completely understand your being over it - I have just reached that place as of today. Been in a really bad mood most of the day. Nothing is pleasing me. I'm ready to go now and and getting worried about induction, labour, birth all of it. Not a happy bunny here. sad.gif

Mrs BKBR - thanks for the website ideas re printing and glad someone else hasn't done their wedding photos - not currently on any of those websites but have a thing I cut out of the paper with them all on it thinking I must be missing out on some deals.....
And your pain sounds promising in a labour coming on type way. Hope you are going ok with whatever is happening as of now.

Good luck to you too bjk76

Mrs BKBR
Oh Sparkling, those websites are totally addictive. I have bought so much stuff off them - massages, dance lessons, eyelash extensions, dinners etc etc etc. None of it I would have bought normally - but how could I resist when you save so much ! haha! biggrin.gif

Well, I have been having contractions for almost 12 hours now. Bah! Finally getting somewhere and are about 7mins apart after 10 hours of 8-10 mins apart. Going to have a shower, take panadol and try get some sleep. Fingers crossed cool.gif
Sparkling
Ohh Mrs BKBR sounds like you are on your way to your very own baby news soonish.. Good luck biggrin.gif

Gonna stay away from those websites for now - I have enough bargain shopping issues as it is... though if I can't get out of the house with two under two to shop maybe....

Well I am off to bed now too. Hope tomorrow is a better day and that I don't start it so early. Yawn.
JamJah
QUOTE (Sparkling @ 27/03/2011, 08:11 PM) *
Ohh Mrs BKBR sounds like you are on your way to your very own baby news soonish.. Good luck biggrin.gif

Good luck!
~ Claire ~
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif lol i havent done anything with my wedding photos either but haven been "meaning" too
SA Mum
Congrats to the new mummies I missed. Hope bjk76 and sparkling you have new babies soon.

Were stil struggling with feeding and I'm very sore. Expressing is stRting to help but have to do it more often. But his green poos have gone. ( ones after he had the normal mustard coloured ones ). He seems to be eating better but not fixed yet but eats better on the expressed bottle, slower flow and can't nibble as much as we turn the bottle to remind him to eat. I'm using lansinoh nipple cream which is lanolin, anyone got better creams? Also got nipple protectors while feeding and plasitic breast pads were the nipple doesn't touch anything. It also collects the milk which you pour into bottle. But can't use them in bed as leAk but collects heaps when full!! Anything else to try ??

I'm on those deal sites but haven't bought anything yet. Being good so far!

SA Mum
Congrats to the new mummies I missed. Hope bjk76 and sparkling you have new babies soon.

Were stil struggling with feeding and I'm very sore. Expressing is stRting to help but have to do it more often. But his green poos have gone. ( ones after he had the normal mustard coloured ones ). He seems to be eating better but not fixed yet but eats better on the expressed bottle, slower flow and can't nibble as much as we turn the bottle to remind him to eat. I'm using lansinoh nipple cream which is lanolin, anyone got better creams? Also got nipple protectors while feeding and plasitic breast pads were the nipple doesn't touch anything. It also collects the milk which you pour into bottle. But can't use them in bed as leAk but collects heaps when full!! Anything else to try ??

I'm on those deal sites but haven't bought anything yet. Being good so far!

Sparkling
Feezals - hi u posting questions in bf forum too for more traffic / help ?

Think worthwhile.

Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.