The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Ready Set Go Girls #202

Essential Baby > Conception > Assisted Conception (AC) > Assisted Conception (Buddy Groups)
Pages: 1, 2, 3
GeraniumQueen

link to last thread
Seuss
OMG a GOLD one for me...

First time ever

Which means... Next post will be a list! How appropriate original.gif
Seuss
Ready, Set, Go Girls

Waiting for next appointment wwhistle.gif
Moi mwah
Ioathome

Waiting for AF rant.gif
Rose2011
Pomgirl
Wantedbub
Kate73877
Want2bamum

On the Pill wacko.gif
Ange_75
*LG*
Mrs Kelly

Jabbing/Sniffing/Stimming oomg.gif
myangelryan (25/3)
Patsgirl (29/3)

FET unsure.gif
Scorpio2010

EPU/ET tthumbs.gif

PUPO hands.gif
Loopy ivy (FET (21/3 - BT 5/4)
Cordyline (ET 28/3 - BT 9/4)

Taking a break cool.gif
Awaitingourmiracle
Andy73

Congratulations to our Recent Graduates ddance.gif
Ms Kase - March 2011
MIW - March 2011
First One - February 2011
MegaMegs - February 2011
Ms Missy - February 2011
FreePlay - January 2011
Ciela - January 2011
Mrs Kelly78
Silver

Congratulations Ms Kase ddance.gif Awesome news

I'm not feeling very confident for my BT on Monday though. No symptoms at all. I haven't done a HPT test though... just don't want to see that single line... here's to hoping that some of your luck is still floating around.
myangelryan
Hi ladies

Just wondering if I could join you please? Its CD2 for me today and I start Gonal F jabs tonight on a short cycle (antagonist??) with cetrotide. TTC #4 (but only have 2 at home and one in heaven sad.gif )

I have a long history and have been around the infertility traps a while (see sig). This is my 2nd IVF stim cycle but my last full cycle was prior to conception of our twins in 2008 so feels like a long time ago! (not that you ever forget what its like once you've been through it once do you?).

I'm nervous but excited to be doing this again and look forward to "meeting" you all.
Seuss
Ms Kelly - sending positive vibes,

myangelryan - have added you to the list, Could I ask, what clinic are you with and did they say anythign about cetrotide supply issues, as hot topic here is that LOTS of antagionist cycles have been cancelled due to a supply issue.... I am do to start one of these cycles next AF but FS said I may need to do a long cycle due to the supply issue, I would much rather one of these.....
cordyline
woohoo Mrs Kase - at least it is official now. Congrats.

welcome myangelryan, luckily you can be anonymous here, otherwise you might have some ladies banging at your door for drugs!

Mrskelly - it is going to be a long weekend...prayers for you

AFM - ET is on Monday 28th. Yay! Found out yesterday that of the 17 eggs collected, 15 were mature enough, and of those 12 have fertilised...by the A-team (given we are doing ICSI our FS likes to call the chosen few sperm the A-team). I dont want to cloud ET with worry and anxiety, so I didnt call back today to find out if any had dropped off as I figured I only need to know there is one to transfer and we would be pretty unlucky if there wasn't at least 1 left on Monday. I will worry about how many might have dropped off after ET.
Pomgirl
Good luck Cordy, Mrs Kelly and Loopy - hope it's good news for you all hands.gif

ms_kase - congratulations! So great to hear some good news in the thread, hope it's a sticky one for you ddance.gif

waves.gif to everyone else...!
want2bamum
MsKelly hoping you get a BFP on Monday. I have my fingers crossed for you.

myangelryan welcome to the group. Hopefully you wont be here very long. As the other girls have said, they are hanging out for the medication for their antagonist cycle. You must be very lucky.

Cordyline wishing you all the best for your ET. I love your positive attitude. That is right, it only takes one original.gif

Pomgirl Hello to you too.

AFM - I had a BT today and my levels have dropped significantly. My E2 is down to 1300 from being completely off the scale - as said by my FS. I went home from work on Wednesday afternoon with a massive migraine. The clinic wanted to see me as I wasnt feeling myself. The FS was there too and he said it sounded like my body was in overload from stress related to work and all the hormones. I am now feeling much better. I cant wait for AF to arrive to then know we are another step closer to trying again - hopefully we might get a BFP on a natural cycle next month - fingers crossed.
Loopy Ivy
Just a quick "hello"!

Ms_Kase - very cool news!! yay!!!!! biggrin.gif

Cordyline - The A-Team have done an awesome job!! 12 embryos!!!! woo hoo!!!
Goodluck for Monday's transfer. hope your bloating & pain have eased & you can breathe properly again soon!!

I can see the newspaper headlines now ...
"IVF WOMEN ON RAMPAGE DUE TO DRUG SHORTAGE ... LOCK YOUR DOORS, COS THEY'RE HORMONAL & VERY, VERY DANGEROUS!!"

AFM - I'm trying not to think too much about it all & am DEFINATELY not looking for early pg symptoms... that always leads to disappointment!!

BTW - i'm hopeless with the acronyms so what does PUPO stand for? I know it's the 2WW but I don't get the PUPO bit!!! wink.gif

goodnight xx
want2bamum
PUPO means Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise. Its the new name after ET as that is what we all are original.gif
ange_75

Been MIA for a while, so much to catch up on so will do a quick round of personals

Big hugs to everyone having a tough time at the moment bbighug.gif

Ioathome and Moi Mwah – I’m so, so sorry for both of you, so sad for your losses. I hope you are both looking after yourselves and you’re being taken care of.

Wantingabub and Pomgirl – so sorry for your BFNs, hope you’re both doing okay.

Moon girl – so sorry about your embryos, fingers crossed for a May cycle.

Want2bamum – so sorry they cancelled your EPU, so disheartening.

Rose – thinking of you today, hope you got through ok

Loopy – fingers crossed for a positive BT!

Squirrel – thanks for the info about the flare cycle. It was mentioned to me (but only by the nurses, not my FS) and I had a few concerns about it. I’m glad I decided to wait.

ms_kase – CONGRATULATIONS! Wonderful news, all the best for the next 8 months

Ms Kelly – wishing you all the best for Monday!

Cordyline – great number of embies, all the best for your transfer on Monday

LG – hope you were able to get some answers and have some de-stressing strategies. Any update?

Kate – great news that you can start, hope your clinic has some drugs!

waves.gif to everyone I've missed, will try and pop in more often original.gif

AFM - well our clinic (IVFA) has orgalutran, but as of yesterday no word on cetrotide yet (my FS' preference). The nurse said that he may be happy to let us do a cycle using orgalutran instead if there's still a supply issue, so fingers crossed I will be jabbing first week of April.

In other news, DH has been 2 more times to attempt to freeze some swimmers and we now have 4 straws! He's going again next week, FS wants to "capture" as much as possible while the going's good original.gif Given that there were no viable sperm the last 3 times he tried it's been quite a relief to know we have some back ups.
*~lotusflower~*

Just wanted to pop in and say waves.gif .
I'm still ninja.gif to see how you are all going and checking for news.

Seuss
Loopy last thread someone said their FS had told themat ET they were officially pregnant until proven otherwise - PUPO- we all loved it and decided to adopt it tongue.gif
BTW loopy, when is your BT so we can ph34r.gif

Mrs Kelly - are you staying strong or will you be POAS over the weekend?

Yay Ms Kase!

Hi Mookie! I assume all is still going well for you
Mrs Kelly78
Hi Girls

I still haven't POAS'd.

What do you all think? Should I wait or just do it?? (My BT is Monday)
Rose2011
Mrs Kelly - I would wait. If you test positive, changes are the second line is going to be very faint as it's still early on and then you're still unsure. But I got my fingers crossed you'll get a clear BFP if you try and definitely after your BT on Monday!

I had quite a tough day yesterday with the 1 year anniversary of my DS' stillbirth. I bought him some beautiful white roses which I placed next to his photo, and cried my eyes out. Later that day DH and I went for a walk which took some of the stress away and this morning I woke up feeling relieved that the day had passed.

X Rose
cordyline
Mrs Kelly - just do it. POAS original.gif I would...no, wait maybe i wouldn't...who am I kidding, of course i would! huh.gif Actually who knows, I would probably overanalyse it and then fall in a heap of indecision.
ms_kase
Do it, Mrs Kelly! You know you want to.... dev (6).gif Join the dark side of obsessive POAS addicts
Pomgirl
Rose - just wanted to stop by and leave you a huge bbighug.gif yesterday must have been so difficult for you. Happier times are ahead, I'm sure. yyes.gif

Mrs Kelly - really hoping it's a BFP.gif whether you cave and test or wait til the BT!
myangelryan
Hi ladies

Rose, sending you a hug. We have just passed the anniversary of the death of DS2 in March 2009(he was 4 months old). I know how you feel... and it just never gets any easier...

I'm so sorry to make you all jealous with my Cetrotide girls and if I could I'd send you some. I'm in NZ! I haven't heard of shortages over here.

Wow, Cordyline - 12 embryos - that's heaps! I'm hoping for 5 or 6! Good luck for transfer tomorrow.

AFM: I'm jabbing away - 112 iu Gonal F per night. First scan next Wednesday (CD7) to see how things are going and start the Cetrotide then I think.

Good luck everyone in the 2WW - I need to catch up on who's who.
Loopy Ivy
Hey there!
I do love the PUPO (pregnant until proven otherwise) term so much more than 2WW!!!! cool.gif

Kate - my BT is due 5/4/11 I think ... I've never got that far before though... AF is always due several days before-hand.

Mrs Kelly78
Rose & myangelryan - I can't imagine how hard it must have been to lose your babies. I hope you both have luck here really soon!

To all the girls who tried to lure me over to the dark side - I have stayed strong and resisted the urge to POAS (or perhaps you can say I'm still too chicken to test). I will have my result by this time tomorrow and believe me, if it's positive I'm going to POAS every day for the next week just so that I can keep seeing those double lines!

Cordy - Good luck for your ET tomorrow!!

Ange - so glad to hear you've had some luck with the swimmers!

Seuss
good on you Mrs Kelly for staying strong and not letting Ms Kase seduce you.... lol fingers crossed

Thanks Loopy i'll add the date to the list

myangelryan - hhhmmm maybe we all need to move to NZ - there is a world wide shortage of the drugs, perhaps though your IVF clinic has enough in stock for it not to be an issue... anyways... lucky you!

cordy how did ET go? can I move you to PUPO? when is you BT? AND how is it looking for frosties? questions questions questions original.gif
ms_kase
How did you go, Mrs Kelly? ph34r.gif waiting to hear some news!
Mrs Kelly78
They have my blood. Now I wait - and not patiently!!!! I have a massive lump in my chest that no amount of meditation can shift.

Will let you all know later today.

I feel shaky I'm so nervous.
ms_kase
Be cool Mrs Kelly, we all know that feeling of anxiety, and we're all here for you.
want2bamum
I am another sitting here ph34r.gif . Fingers crossed for you Mrs Kelly.

To everyone else sending you each a great big one of these bbighug.gif
cordyline
Mrs Kelly - I can only imagine that nervous feeling.

Kate - yep add me to PUPO biggrin.gif BT is 9/4, don't know how I am going to make it till then.

ET went fine, DH was in there with me, I did shed a little tear (so embarassing) as the catheter thing felt like it was pricking my insides. But otherwise glad it is over. It is kind of surreal...I am PUPO.

Of the 12 fertilised eggs, 4 were good (1 perfect looking blastie which was used today), 5 were a day behind but they will wait to see what becomes of them this arvo or tomorrow and 3 were dodgy (they used another term something like extra DNA or something huh.gif . So we should get at least 2 to freeze (fingers crossed I will only need them when we want our second bub). Seems like not that many given there were 17 eggs collected, but I guess IVF is a bit like that, a numbers games, where the numbers just get smaller and smaller the closer to the end.

All the best to everyone else.
Tussycat
Just checking in on Mrs Kelly ?? Fingers crossed !
want2bamum
I am doing the same as moi original.gif
*LG*
Mrs Kelly - hoping to hear some news soon!!

Rose - so sorry that you had a sad weekend. The death of someone close to you, is never easy, I can't even imagine what it would be like if it's your baby sad.gif Hope today was an easier day for you, and you take it easy on yourself.

AFM - nothing much to report. I am back on the pill (since last week). Now dealing with some stomach cramps, because nothing is ever straight forward and smooth sailing. My poor body musn't know up, from down!

Hope you all have a lovely week
xo
Loopy Ivy
gosh, it looks like everyone's tuning in tonight, hoping for some good news .... hands.gif
Baby For Patsgirl
I see you down there Mrs Kelly!!
Mrs Kelly78

Thanks for all your lovely messages and thoughts.

Unfortunately it's a BFN.gif for me cry1.gif

I was really hoping that the mild cramping was a sign of something good as I never get cramps before AF, but alas, it must only be due to the effects of all the hormones.

I'm now going on the pill for a month as I'm going to be OS for the first week of May and don't want to miss out on that whole month. It's kind of nice to know that I can have a month where there's absolutely no chance of 'maybe' being pregnant. We're going to Fiji for my BIL's wedding so I'll be able to enjoy many a cocktail!!!

Thanks again for all your thoughts. I would have been absolutely delighted to provide some good news to the group.

All the best to everyone who's PUPO, on the pill or just waiting.

I will also be ph34r.gif to see how everyone else is getting along.

xMrs K.
Baby For Patsgirl
So sorry Mrs Kelly sad.gif Nothing I say can make it better.

AFM: Sorry I have been MIA for awhile girls, I was finding it hard to be here after a BFN in my first cycle. Hard to believe the times here already, but I'm now CD1 again, so here we go with IVF round 2 (ding ding!), and I'm determined we'll win this bout. I'm doing an antagonist cycle (I'm really sorry for you girls that are having to wait. My clinic told me that they are a "priority" customer of the drug company, so they have a good supply). This time around we are adding in low dose Pregnyl on alternate days from day 8 to help my estrogen levels along. My first scan is on CD10, which is Wed 6th April. If things go to plan, it looks like we may be having our transfer on our 8th wedding anniversary, now that's gotta be good luck biggrin.gif
*LG*
mrs kelly - sorry this wasn't your month. Hopefully your upcoming holiday is the break you need and next cycle will be a winner for you
bbighug.gif I hope you and your hubby take it easy and give each other lots of cuddles!
ms_kase
Mrs Kelly I'm sorry hon, I hope you're OK. Take care of yourself and enjoy that holiday of yours!

Patsgirl Welcome back. I hope you're feeling relaxed and recharged. I love your attitude! *Ding Ding* lol
want2bamum
Mrs Kelly sorry to hear about your BFN. Enjoy your break away and your cocktail or two.

Patsgirl - wishing you all the luck this second cycle.

AFM - it looks like AF may be showing her head. TMI - slight red tinge after showering and drying myself down there. Hoping it will increase to AF and I can look forward to a month off. I hope this month begins soon original.gif
cordyline
Mrs Kelly - I am sorry. We all so wanted this for you. Fiji will be a beautiful distraction.

Patsgirl - all the best for round 2
Pomgirl
Mrs Kelly - So sorry it wasn't to be this time. Having a holiday sounds like a fab idea - take care and enjoy those cocktails! hhugs.gif
Seuss
bbighug.gif Mrs Kelly - but Fiji... mmm Last time I was there I sat in the pool bar and drank my way through the cocktail menu... aahhh the memories - I think I need to book a holiday! enjoy the wedding and most of all enjoy your husband and the break together.

Patsgirl - hands.gif for this cycle - BTW what clinic are you with?

Scorpio - MIA again... what happened with your FET? hope things are going well

Ready, Set, Go Girls

Waiting for next appointment wwhistle.gif
Loopy ivy
Julliet

Waiting for AF rant.gif
Rose2011
Pomgirl
Wantedbub
Kate73877
Want2bamum
Ange_75
Olly77
Moi mwah

On the Pill wacko.gif
*LG*
Mrs Kelly

Jabbing/Sniffing/Stimming oomg.gif
Patsgirl (29/3)

FET unsure.gif

EPU/ET tthumbs.gif
Musobabe (EPU 28/3 - ET 31/3)
myangelryan (EPU 6/4 - ET 9/4)

PUPO hands.gif
Cordyline (ET 28/3 - BT 9/4)
dee&D (ET 2/4 - BT 13/4)

Taking a break cool.gif
Awaitingourmiracle
Andy73

Congratulations to our Recent Graduates ddance.gif
Ms Kase - March 2011
MIW - March 2011
First One - February 2011
MegaMegs - February 2011
Ms Missy - February 2011
FreePlay - January 2011
Ciela - January 2011
ange_75
oh Mrs Kelly I'm so sorry it was a BFN sad.gif Hope you have a wonderful break in Fiji, though, enjoy the sunshine and cocktails!

Patsgirl - all the best for this new cycle

ms_kase - how is everything going??

AFM - Even this head cold can't keep down my excitement, only 2 more days of the Pill and then wait for AF to start stimming. FINALLY! It's DH's birthday tomorrow, we have lots of spare swimmers on ice, plus he has a job interview in the afternoon, so think we will have some celebratory champagne tomorrow night before I can't have any more for a while. I'm officially in the queue for the rollercoaster.......

bbighug.gif to everyone, hope you're all doing ok.
Baby For Patsgirl
Good luck to you too ange biggrin.gif

Kate:
I'm with Repromed in Adelaide, maybe you should hop on a plane!
Rose2011
Mrs Kelly - Sorry to hear about your BFN, hope you'll have more luck next time. Take care X.

Ange - Yay for finally being able to start jabbing! I assume you're still doing an Antagonist cycle? I'm getting a bit more hopeful about the whole drug supply issue, seems like most clinics have enough stock again. Hope this will still be the case when I start my 2nd cycle mid April...

Patsgirl - Good luck in your next cycle.

AFM - No news really. Getting ready for my holiday at the end of the week and hopefully be able to start jabbing after I've come back.
Musobabe

Not sure if I really belong here, but I've seen this group mentioned a few times in the support group for low ovarian reserve.

I'm currently on my first cycle of IVF - yesterday was EPU. I had 7 collected, 6 of ok quality to attempt fertilisation through ICSI. This morning we got the news 4 had fertilised, and we'll be going in for transfer on Thursday morning.

What I'm worried about now is if those fertilised will all continue on. Being new I have no idea what to expect. Should I prepare myself to lose a few more between now and Thursday? Sorry for all of the questions, I'm just still trying to get my head around everything as we have really rushed into everything and I haven't yet caught up.

Good luck to everyone this month, hopefully it's a good one original.gif
Mrs Kelly78
Hi Musobabe - welcome!

This month was my first cycle of IVF - I had 8 eggs collected, all fertilized (not through ICSI though) but I only ended up with one blastocyst at day 5 (which was transferred) and one which made it to blast by day 6 and was frozen.

I think everyone is different but I believe it's very normal to lose a reasonable number along the way, particularly if you're doing day 5 transfer.

All the best for your little brood original.gif
ms_kase
Hi Musobabe I did my first cycle this month as well. They retrieved 8, 6 fertilised and 3 made it to blast (even though the last two took 6 days to get there). They usually expect about 1/3 to 1/2 to make it 'til then.
You should start to see a drop off around day three, because the embryologist told me that that is the time when they start having to make their own energy.. or something... In any case, there are major metabolic changes that happen around this time that I don't understand too well.

It's totally normal to worry about them dropping off, any of the girls here will tell you how neurotic I was while in the '5 day wait'. But something to think of is that the ones that do survive are 'the fittest' and do give better pregnancy rates. Also, I was told that one of mine actually arrested, but it ended up being one of the ones that got frozen.. it stayed at the 5 cell stage for two days and then suddenly was a compacting morula by transfer day!! I also had a 9 celled one that was powering along, and then it just stopped and it still hadn't progressed by day 6.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that this is completely unpredictable. It's a wild ride, and no one, not even the experts, can predict which way the ride will loop in any given day. You can hear news that completely shatters you one day, and then news the next day that is completely unexpected, and positive. Just strap yourself in and hang on, you never know where you might find yourself.

Hey Ange, things are going well so far. I have first U/S on the 12th, and then I guess there will be no more updates after that from me. But I will come back say hello every now and then like Mickey, and ph34r.gif looking for everyone's updates . I'd miss you guys otherwise original.gif
Loopy Ivy
Evening all,

I'm so sorry Mrs kelly ... try & concentrate on having a wonderful holiday. It's amazing how much a break can help, even if you don't really want one (mainly cos it meant that the last cycle didn't work & you just want to push on ASAP cos it's hard to wait). thinking of you xx

Musobabe - welcome to this group of determined, gutsy & passionate women who all share your dream of being a mother. As others have already said, it's a wild ride & it can be tough but hang in there.
My fertility specialist said that they consider at least 50% a good fertilisation rate. my clinic does day 2 transfers though so that's a very different story to the 5 day transfers.
I'm currently waiting to see if my 7th embryo transfer will work & we're doing the ICSI process. Everyone is so different so be careful not to compare yourself to others.
Hope you're recovering ok from the EPU & all your embies are progressing well.
Feel free to ask any questions.

cheers,
Loopy
Seuss
Hi Musobabe I have added you to the list. All the best with your journey.

Ms kase, all the best! When you pop I'm to say hi and spy on us, do mention that all is still well and growing nicely original.gif
myangelryan
Hi ladies

Mrs Kelly - just wanted to say I'm really sorry it didn't work out this month. It just sucks. Enjoy Fiji though - how fabulous! DH and I went there for our honeymoon 8 years ago and would LOVE to go back.

I had my first scan this morning (CD7) and there's not much going on. First she took ages to find my ovaries (they often hide wink.gif ) and then I think she counted the same ovary twice! Anyway, she mumbled something about 3 or 4 10mm and an 11mm on the right and "a few" 10mm on the left. She was really vague which is not like the clinic really. Anyway, waiting for a phonecall with instructions for tonight - they may up my dose to 150iu for the next few days. Can any of you remember what size your follies were at at your first scan (about CD7)? I'm back for another scan Friday.

Have a good afternoon everyone. I'm glad the drug shortage seems to be sorting itself out for you all. I forgot to ask this morning but they were prepared to hand over my Cetrotide at my appointment (don't need it till follies are 14mm) so they must still have some.

Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.