The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: TTC Grads and Friends #67

Essential Baby > Meet Other Members > EB Buddy Groups
Pages: 1, 2, 3
~A2~

Lexillotti
Gold!

Good luck Bellini! I think girl!

Gosh, lots has been happening with everyone. I really need to do some housework as we were in Albury for a wedding over the weekend. Will is asleep, so now is my chance, although I kind of wish he would wake up before my right boob explodes.

Will try to remember the end of the last thread.

Chook- I am glad Todd is being a good boy and DH is improving! Bugger about AF. Mine still hasn't appeared.

Hernette- glad your holiday was good.

Daisy- I hope DS starts behaving. Is he interested in the baby at all?

TA- I hope you are doing ok.

Sorry, that is all I can remember!

We are ok. Had the girls' birthdays last week, so glad to get them out of the way, except for DD2's party which is this Sunday.

Looking forward to the Mlb catch up!
Tookey
Silver!!!

Sorry am back now.. had to go make a train track with DS!!

Chook - Sounds like things are picking up for you! Yay to Todd's sleep! I am no help with the day sleeps as DD is still a little terror during the day but sleeps all night so I can't really complain! So glad DH is getting the support he needs with the psych too..

Liela - Woo Hoo to your 18 week scan! Can't remember if you said if you were finding out the sex of bubba or not? Gosh I hate the smell of people too! Esp when pregnant! Yay to your little foster furbaby finding a home!

Mel -Loving your reno progress shots! It's going to look fab when its done! Did you catch up with Prince Wills while he was in town!?!

Hi to everyone I have missed! Just waiting for my mum to pop over as I am off to Zumba this morning. DH is away for 2 nights with work so I cant get to the gym at night so mum is helping me out by minding them while he is away so I dont miss out! 6.5 weeks till my holiday in QLD Cant wait!
JulzNGrant
Bronze

babyboy.gif babygirl.gif babygirl.gif babyboy.gif

Chook & Daisy
Bellini & Bec
Katiebelle & Bree
Leila & Mintie
Ms Missy & .........

RM
Lou-C
Hernette
Tuckers
Iluvroses
JulznGrant
Willowtree
Lexalotti
Tookey
Lisey
Pundelina
Monkeymum
Mojo Girl
JoJoIsMe
Nurse Gladys
Mrs MM

Come On the BFP's we need more Birthing Buddies
pundelina
Boobies!

chook - I wish you could come too! That would have been lovely original.gif I hope your Dad's surgery goes smoothly hhugs.gif

Bellini - ooooh eexcite.gif you'll be holding your baby soon! How wonderful - I predict a boy original.gif

TwilightAngel - I'm so sorry to read your news, how awful for you sad.gif My X threatened suicide to try to stop our relationship breakup - he didn't do it, he was trying desperately to control me. I hope your Mum is there and is helping you out and looking after you now hhugs.gif

Daisy - woohoo, baby for you too soon! What a crapfest though that your DS is being a sh*t, I hope you get some peace and quiet soon!

Hernette - damn AF! Your Tassie pics are lovely though, it looks as though you had a great time! I've PMed you the details of the meetup.

JIM - have you been posting pics on your blog of your quilts? I got a pattern I love and would love to try out, but I have NFI what I'm doing! How was your time in Melbourne, busy I bet? Did you find any houses you liked?

hheart.gif to all
mummyof2coolboys
Wish I could come to the melb catch up sad.gif
Dad is having his heart surgery on Thurs, and is possibly home on sat, then DH is driving at winton on sunday so I def cant come sad.gif Poo! Next time!!

Lex I knew AF would come pretty wuick, it did with Alex too. Plus Im not breastfeeding anymore so that doesnt help.

Julz hunni hows things going?

Tookey enjoy Zumba! Where are you going in QLD?
mummyof2coolboys
Forgot to add, Bellini I did enjoy our chat, I just didnt get to sleep till way later!! Told you I wouldnt! Glad you got a little sleep and that the 2nd lot of gel seems to be doing something!
pundelina
Just saying to Chook, I edited my boobies post after you'd posted your post so my reply to you is in there original.gif
mummyof2coolboys
lol punde thats funny!!
JulzNGrant
Julz hunni hows things going?
Yeah things are travelling along. Had my first BT last friday and all hormone levels were fine (luetal was 9.3 ?? and estrogen was 139) have no idea what that really means though, had another one this morning, so waiting to hear the results from that. If all is well I will continue on prednisone and have another BT in a couple of days. No idea yet when transfer will be as they are tracking my "normal" (and i use that very loosely tongue.gif ) cycle.
mummyof2coolboys
No idea yet when transfer will be as they are tracking my "normal" (and i use that very loosely ) cycle.

I find normal IS a very loose word anyway!! I mean what you think is normal COULD be VERY different to what I think is normal! Saying that I am the furthest thing from normal you have ever met!
Ms Missy
Morning ladies... WOW, its been a busy morning!!!

Julz - Yay for the start of BTs! Im so glad you are on your way again. With all of you hormone levels at the momnet, they will just be trying to pin point when you will O. I never really educated myself on the "before O" hormones.... but as Chook suggested, I dont think there is really anything "normal" when it comes to every womans cycle. GOOOOODLUCK!!!!

TwilightAngel - I am really sorry for what you are going through. I think the ladies here have given you some great advice, I am thinking of you and the kids hhugs.gif

Bellini - YAY!! ddance.gif Goodluck!!!

waves.gif to everyone, sorry - I know I missed alot of people but having a hard time at work.

It is really slow at work and it just brings me down when im bored... I think too much huh.gif
Even though I have had a fair bit of time of lately, I was thinking of taking the rest of the week off.... That way I can stop "thinking" and just rest at home. I will have to go to the GP and get a certificate, but I am sure my GP will give me one, then I can call up the boss tomorrow.

I think it was Bree that asked - Yes, I have my 1st appt on Friday, I dont think he will do a scan becuase I am booked in for my 12 week scan the following week.
Can I actually ask you ladies what I should expect for the first appointment with the OB??? unsure.gif It is just a meet and greet (even though I have been with him for years) and basic info plus hospital paperwork?? or should I be expecting something else?

Thanks all... will BBS.
katiebelle

DUE IN APRIL

Bellini
Other Children: Angel Babies lost between 5 & 13 weeks
Due Date: 1st April 2011
Prediction/Gender:

Daisyt
Other Children: DS17
Due Date: 25th April 2011
Prediction/Gender:

DUE IN JULY

Bec21
Other Children: DSD & DS
Due Date: 16th July 2011
Prediction/Gender:

katiebelle
Other Children: 2x DD's
Due Date: 29th July 2011

DUE IN AUGUST

Bree82
Other Children: 3x DSS
Due Date: 10th August 2011
Prediction/Gender:

DUE IN SEPTEMBER

Liela
Other Children:
Due Date: 7th September 2011
Prediction/Gender:

Mintie
Other Children: DS
Due Date: 16th September 2011
Prediction/Gender:

DUE IN OCTOBER

Ms Missy
Other Children:
Due Date: 17th October 2011
Prediction/Gender:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BABIES BORN

MARCH 2010

TwilightAngel
Cooper Corey bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 27th March 2010 at 5.47pm
Weight: 3640kg (8pd, 1oz)
Length: 53cm

MAY 2010
Mintie
Owen Patrick bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 1st May 2010 at 1.28pm
Weight: 3.82kg
length: 51cm

JUNE 2010
Technicolour
Tyler Hugh bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 25th June 2010 at 12.02pm
Weight: 6pd 15oz
length: 55cm

JULY 2010
~RM~
George Ryan bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 6th July 2010 at 7.11am
Weight: 3.22kgs
length: 50cm

AUGUST 2010
Tookey
Tahlia Louise ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 19th August 2010 at 9.38am
Weight: 3.2kgs
length:

DECEMBER 2010
Lexalotti
William James bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 2nd December 2010
Weight: 3.26kgs
Length:

Lisey
Lucy Bailey ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 8th December 2010 @ 3.13pm
Weight: 2.1kgs
Length:

FEBRUARY 2011
chook79
Todd Anthony bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 2nd February 2011 @ 6.37pm
Weight: 8pd 7oz
Length: 49cm

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WE'VE TURNED ONE!

Mel/Melfunktion
Elise Maree ppinkstork.gif
Big Siblings: Sophie and Claire
Birth Date: 1st April 2009 at

Leanne/Blueiris
Abigail ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 20TH April 2009

Kris/ MrsMM
Noah Charles bbluestork.gif
Big Siblings: DD, DS, DSD
Birth Date: 21st April 2009 at 4:00am

Lynda/Scrindee/Lou~c
Phoebe Jade ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 30th April 2009

Chryssie/Munchkins
Taelyn Lorand ppinkstork.gif
Big Siblings: Yasmin 11 & Caleb 7
Birth Date: 26th May 2009 at 11.42am

Mel / **MEL**
Holly Jane ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 6th June 2009 at 9.49pm

KezC
Geoff Allistair bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 6th August 2009 at 10.15am

Mojo.Girl
Jack Michael bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 24th August 2009 at 12.??pm

~KIM~
Alyssa Joy ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 22nd Septmeber

Skybebe
Phoebe Isla ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 8th October 2009 at 3.28am

TheTuckers
Benjamin Mark Paul bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 29th October 2009 at 2.30pm

Pinkerbell
Amelia Kate ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 29th October 2009 at 3.50pm

JoIsMe
Seren Elizabeth ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 7th December 2009 at 9.57am

Katiebelle
Alyssa Paige ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 14th December 2009 at 1.33pm

***Jules***
Rose Elise ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 21st December 2009 at 9.45am

Monkeymum
Jack Michael bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 1st March 2010 at 12.03pm

Bec21
George Sullivan bbluestork.gif
Birth Date: 7th March 2010 at 4.25am

MamaCass
Adelita Evangeline ppinkstork.gif
Birth Date: 7th March 2010 at 11pm

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OUR ANGEL BABIES

Michaela/ JAS
Angel 1 Grew Wings 10/07 (5w3d)
Angel 2 Grew Wings 10/08 (7w2d)
Angel 3 Grew Wings 2/09 (6w5d)

Jodie/ Trying43rd
Angel Grew Wings 19/10/2008 (5 weeks)
Angel Grew Wings 27/2/09 (14 weeks)

Melinda/ Mojo
Angel Grew Wings 22/10/08 (8w2d)

Lorri/ Lorri38
Angel Grew Wings 5/2/09 (9 weeks 1 day)

Cassie/ MamaCass
Angel Grew Wings 2/3/09 (11 weeks)

Danielle/ DKD
Angel Gre Wings 24/12/08 (10 w 3d)
Angel Grew Wings 14/4/09 (11 weeks)

Adi/Hernette
Angel Grew Wings 30/04/09 (6 Weeks)
Angel Grew Wings 24/12/09 (5w 2d)
Angel Grew Wings 10/12/10 (8w 3d)

Bec/Chook
Angel Grew Wings 15/05/09 (9 weeks)
Angel Grew Wings 04/10 (5weeks)

Jacqui/Tookey
Angel Grew Wings 22/05/09 (9w 6d)

Simone/Leanne2
Angel Grew Wings 22/05/09 (7 weeks)

Sam/Lexalotti
Angel Grew Wings 09/09/09 (8w 6d)

Bellini
Angel Grew Wings

Daisyt
Angel Grew Wings 19th March (9w 1d)

Monkeymum
Angel Grew Wings 30th December 10

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope no one minds but I have done some editing on the list, in the We've turned 1 section I have removed names once they have had their second birthday. The list was getting very long.

Bellini - good luck today, hope things progress quickly for you and you are holding your little one soon

Daisy - sorry that you are in so much pain down below and that your DS is causing trouble too

Mel - hope you get everything done in time for the weekend, enjoy your party original.gif

Ms Missy - I am pretty sure that my first OB appts (Have had 2 different OB's for my 2 births due to retirement) were the meet & greet, medical history, blood pressure, both times got a quick scan in the OB office (you will find that if they have a machine they tend to do a scan at all their appts and it doesn't matter if your 12 week scan is the day before or day after, same with the morphology scan - I think they just like to have a look and see the baby for themselves rather than just the printout from a report IYKWIM), referals paperwork for blood tests and scans. I got my hospital booking in forms this time but I didn't have my first appt until 17 weeks so can't remember if I got them at the first appt last time (12 weeks) or at my next appt.

Chook - I am glad that DH is improving and that Todd is being a good night sleeper for you original.gif Hope your package arrives in the next day or so

Liela - so glad that your work situation has improved. Completely understand dry retching at completely inappropriate times, I am still getting some dry retching now but thankfully only every few days or at least only once a day.

AFM - busy weekend, our junk room is now almost empty and I can start getting it ready for Alyssa. I did MDF letter cutouts for Ella's room when I did her big girl room and I printed them on paper then traced them onto the mdf and DH cut them out with the jigsaw then I painted them, well I have found an online company that does it and the letters are $1.80 each!!!! soooo cheap so I have ordered them, just waiting for them then I can start painting.
Really feel like I have made lots of progress moving bits around and making room for the new bedroom.

Will bbl
~Mintie~
Bellini good luck today beautiful girl wub.gif I can't wait to hear your big news!

Twilight I've been thinking of you, and I hope you're doing ok.

Hi to all, I haven't posted in here much lately but am trying to keep up with the goings on, just not really much to share from us.

TC all
JulzNGrant
ninja.gif Bellini ninja.gif

AFM - Just heard back from IVF and my levels have risen nicely from 139 on friday to 485 today, which is a really good sign. I have to POAS tomorrow morning and if it is postive then i have to ring my clinic, if it is negative then I have to go for another BT on Wednesday am. I am so proud that my body is trying with all its might to do the right thing ddance.gif
Tookey
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif Bellini! Hope things are progressing nicely for you!! Am thinking of you constantly!!

Julz - That is great news re your results..Come on body work your thing for Julz!!!

~~Mel~~
Tookey - No I didn't go and see him - it was a bit rainy yesterday and DS and I had a crappy night sleep. I actually don't think we left the house ohmy.gif If he had been closer the where we live then I probably would have gone. DH saw him (he was working) and said he couldn't believe how bald he is laugh.gif

Julz - Yay for you body doing the right thing - hope its a positive tomorrow.

ph34r.gif for news on Bellini

Tookey
Mel -LOL Yeah I noticed on TV he is pretty bald! You would think with all the $$$ he has he could get some of those hair implant thingys! He should chat to Warnie he is always flogging that stuff on TV!

~lisey~
ph34r.gif Bellini! Hope all is going smoothly.

Julz that's great that your body is trying it's hardest to do the right thing, hope tomorrows tests are positive!

Katiebelle what's the online company that do the letter cutouts? I want to get some for Lucy. I haven't even started doing her room yet and she's 3 1/2 months old! We painted it cream because we didn't know what we were having and I said once the baby arrives i'll make it more girl/boy themed and I still ahven't got around to it, slack I know!
JulzNGrant
ninja.gif Bellini ninja.gif

Hope that you are enjoying newborn cuddles bbaby.gif
katiebelle
Lisey - the letter place is:

http://mdfmagic.com.au/catalog/index.php

Here is what I did for Ella, I am getting Alyssa the same font which doesn't appear on their website but when I emailed him about a custom order he said it is a font they can do (it is called Story Book - he told me to order the Georgia letters and then type in the comments box that I want Story Book font instead). They can do name ones rather than individual letters and they had all the different sorts of shapes on the website too (I bought the shapes from Spotlight before I knew about this website)

I have been really happy with the service so far, I emailed at about 9pm WA time on Saturday night about the custom order, in the morning I had a reply asking for me to send a link to the font as I had the name of it wrong originally, so found the font and emailed, I got a reply later in the day that they could do the font and so I had ordered by 8.30pm Sunday night once the girls were in bed and i could concentrate.

Hope everything is going well Bellini

hernette
Julz - crossing everything for you hon. I'm glad your body is behaving as mine isn't. Had a 27-day cycle last time which had only happened once before since I started charting.

Hope all is going well with Bellini.
Tookey
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
mummyof2coolboys
Meeee toooo Tookey!

I havent heard anything, although I did tell her to make sure they have some newborn bonding cuddles before they tell the world or they will be interupted by texts and phonecalls!!

Hope its all going well Bellini!!!
Tookey
Yeah I hope they are having NB cuddles now too and its not still going on for her. Gosh it is so intense just knowing she is in labor today. Its all I have thought about!

mummyof2coolboys
Me too, I didnt get much sleep after talking to her this morning! Ive been checking my phone like every 5 mins to see!! Its just too exciting!
I really hope shes not still in labour too sad.gif
Tookey
Yeah I keep remembering all my emotions when I was in Labor with Tahlia even though it was only 5hrs from beg to end.. It kind of makes me want to do it again.. then I remember newborns and think no thanks! LOL!
mummyof2coolboys
wwhistle.gif

anyone wanna guess stats??

my guess, boy, 753pm, 7lb13oz, 51cms long!!

ETA Yeah Tookey, I dont wanna go through labour again!! I miss being pregnant though sad.gif
JulzNGrant
Just checking in to see if there is any news from Bellini, before i go to bed. I will check first thing in the morning. Nighty Night all yyawn.gif
Tookey
I have decided she is having a girl 8lbs 2 oz I think! Oh and born at 9.05pm..

Yeah I am the other way dont want to be pregnant but happy for labor.. think I am crazy!

Nighty Night Julz! I am off now too as going to watch Brothers & Sisters before giving Tahlia a dream feed at 10.30 ...then I am off to dream.. been up since 5am so am a little tired!!
mummyof2coolboys
I should go to bed too but am so excited!!
mummyof2coolboys
Ok Tookey how bout I be pregnant for you and you give birth for me!!
Hmm that reminds me I dont remember if I ever wrote my birth story?
Tookey
Its a deal and someone else can look after the newborn stage too for me! LOL it can be a group TTC Grads baby!

Yeah write your birth story when you have 5 mins! Would love to have a read!

Off I go.. will check back in the morning for bubba news! Have a good night girls!

~Mintie~
Seeing as she was measuring full term a few weeks back when I saw her, plus GD, I'm saying we're looking at a decent sized baby. I reckon close to 9lb5oz- 10lb.
I'm guessing a big boy, and I'm hoping like heck it's over for her by now. My girlfriends induction took 2 days, but I think tonight she is busy enjoying some quiet time holding her little babe.

hernette
I'd like to read it Chook
mummyof2coolboys
Ok I will wrack my brains and write it over the next couple of days!!

Hmm I forgot she had GD, thanks Mintie!! Im changing to 9lb3oz original.gif I hope she is having newborn cuddles, and not in labour still, poor thing. Inductions can take a while. When you think about it bub really isnt ready to come and we tell it tough luck your coming!

~Mintie~
OI!! No guess changes!! Cheat cheat!! Tounge1.gif
I should have kept my trap shut about the GD ddoh.gif

But I do hope she didn't/doesn't have to push out such a big baby!
Lexillotti
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
~Mintie~
UPDATE!!!!

She's still in labour, only 4cm but has the heavenly epidural in now as she's buggered.

Oh the poor poor girl!!
mummyof2coolboys
Naawww come on Mintie!! I suffer super badly from baby brain! original.gif

Poor Bellini, glad shes had the epi, now she can rest and her bubba will be here tomorrow bbighug.gif

Night all!!
liela
She knows we are willing bub to come and hanging out for news. She's actually in pretty good spirits, and glad she can get some rest now.

I'm guessing 9pd 4oz and 50 cms. I think its going to be a 5am bub Tounge1.gif
~RM~
omg poor Bellini!!!! good luck hun will be stalking!!!!
~Mintie~
I'm glad she's in good spirits. I remember what it was like going for so long and having next to no progression with dilation sad.gif It's really hard. Hopefully the same happens for her that it did for me, and the epi will relax her body and allow itself to dilate. And I also hope she gets some good sleep. I can't wait to hear her news biggrin.gif
pundelina
Thinking of you Bellini ph34r.gif wub.gif
bree82
Hi ladies!

Bellini - thinking of you, hope it all goes well tonight. I look forward to hearing your news.

Twilight - how are things hun? Hope you're doing okay.

Julz - good to hear your cycle is doing the right thing. Bring on ET!

Chook - glad things are settling down for you guys

Katiebelle - not sure whether or not I answered you ( my brain is mush at the moment) morph scan is tomorrow! I'm not holding out much hope of finding out gender, bubs was uncooperative last time we tried to find out - but it's going to be great to have a look anyway.

That's all for me - be back in the morning to hopefully see Bellini's baby news!

Bree x
:-monkeymum-:
Thanks for the update Mintie... So excited original.gif

I will guess a boy at 352am weighing 9lb 2oz

katiebelle
Hmmmm

Boy 6.30am 8pd 13oz original.gif

Hope the epi is helping you get some rest Bellini

Enjoy your scan tomorrow Bree and hope bubba cooperates and tells us the sex original.gif

katiebelle
Forgot the length, I'll guess 52cm

Hope for an update when I wake up in the morning original.gif

~Mintie~
I'm back with another update.

Whilst the baby still seems happy, the doctors are getting worried it will get distressed and are taking her to theatre as we speak. Obviously she's extremely disappointed that she's gone through 27hrs of labour for it to end this way. But, she's off to have her baby now, and hopefully she'll be holding it in her arms very soon.
Bellini, you should be very proud of yourself for labouring this long, it's such a hard thing to do. I feel bad for you but so proud of you and happy your long awaited baby will be here very soon wub.gif
Will update either during the night or in the morning if I hear more original.gif
mummyof2coolboys
biggrin.gif
Congrats Bellini!! I wont spill will let Mintie!!

Awesome size, and I love his name, it was on our shortlist!!
You are a super star Bellini to have gone through so much. Hope you are resting up so you can have cuddles soon bbighug.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.