The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Due 16th - 31st Mar, 11 #49

Essential Baby > Pregnancy > What Month are You Due?
Pages: 1, 2, 3
ChrissyE
Congratulations Eks on baby Lucas

misspdawg, Babyzo & SSP - hopefully we'll have 3 more bubba's this weekend. Good luck x

AFM: Still haven't had a show or anything bah! So impatient lol just want to meet that cute, squishy face already.... Come onnnnn baby, or Wednesday. Then I'm going to ask my ob about doing a S & S if nothing is happening. Apparently I found out yesterday that if your going public (which I'm not) they do a routine S & S at 38 weeks (& then weekly from then on) glare.gif that's the first time I thought, bugger it! Why aren't I going public, then I remember how sh*t the hospital is, but I still want a S & S to get things on the road!!!

My friend who is 5 weeks earlier then me took my preg photo's yesterday which some of them I LOVE some I'm not so sure of lol Yesterday she started joking about having her baby before me, especially if I go over! I told her if that happens I WILL stab someone!!! lol (I laugh but I'm serious) biggrin.gif

Going to attempt to go to the beach again today, depends on the weather, there is supposedly 2 lows heading this way and supposed to be thunderstorms all weekend, we'll see! But you better not be lying to me Mr weather man or I'll be cranky!!!!

Have a great weekend lovelies and I'm sure i'll be checking back in constantly wub.gif
MzPurple
Congratulations eks!!! So glad you can finally have hugs with your baby boy!

Good luck misspdawg, I hope I get to meet you in there!
Bluey04
COGRATULATIONS EKS!!!

I'm still about. have been having contrax 7-8 mins apart for the last 3 hours yet again, lasting 35-40secs. Don't seem to be easing off atm regardless of what I'm doing, but we'll see if this is more pre-labour or start of the real thing.. Will KUP
~ Claire ~
Good Luck ladies
MzPurple
Wow, this is looking like a baby weekend!! Hope I'm included, I'm feeling a lot of extreme pressure and a 'different' kind of pain and going around my back too. I won't get my hopes up though! Haha
Bluey04
contrax 3-5 mins apart but not all that strong. don't think it's real active labour yet though although hoping. will kup...

JamJah
babygirl.gif

Congrats to lagosmum on the arrival of Chimaya!

babyboy.gif

Congrats to Eks & DH on the arrival of Lucas!

Looks like we will have a bit of news coming by the sounds of all the niggles and contractions being experienced around the DIG!!

I am hoping to stay put until tomorrow - going to IL's for a roast beef dinner tonight - YUM YUM!! ddance.gif Saves me cooking!

I think tomorrow is the last date for Pisces babies?

Loved your photos Chrissy - very nice!

Still no-one heard from Moshi lately?
MzPurple
Lucky you Tooch! I think I might have to cook up a really hot curry tonight, see if that helps.
Baby better hurry up then to be same star sign as me!
Nope haven't seen or heard from Moshi???
Brissymumtobe
Oh so exciting!
Congratulations Eks and Lagosmum on your bubbies! bbaby.gif bbaby.gif
Go Mspdawg and Bluey!!!! Will look forward to your news soon........

NOTHING happening here, except lots of pineapple eating! I went shopping yesterday and a lady asked me when I was due. I said 'uh yesterday'. You should have seen her face!!!! ha ha, but seriously, what am I supposed to do, sit at home and count the passing minutes! Come on baby!!!!

SingleSweetPea
babyboy.gif Congrats Eks on the birth of Lucas David babyboy.gif
wub.gif
babygirl.gif Congrats lagosmum on the arrival of Chimaya babygirl.gif
wub.gif
And good luck to misspdawg on your massive drive to the hospital!! Looking forward to your baby news!! bbabyflip.gif
wub.gif
Bluey - hope you're not kept waiting too long and things ramp up for you really soon! hheart.gif
SingleSweetPea
Pisces finishes tomorrow and Aries starts on Monday so ladies cross or uncross your legs accordingly!!

bbighug.gif and hheart.gif to all who needs 'em! Not long now chicks!!

nickyblue
Ok well...I'm still here!!

Bluey - sounds promising! Lets hope they ramp up and you get little oopsie out!

Brissy - lol at the woman at the check out! I kind of hope I get to do that to someone!

I have to go into the hospital tomorrow at 6pm for a CTG because of my UI- tomorrow is my origional EDD! I am getting the low down pain again and the start of contractions but I am not holding my breath!

I think my body is in denial about the fact that this baby has to come out! mellow.gif

Anyway... lets keep the baby news coming and I will see you all tomorrow!xx
SA Mum
wow I have finally caught up and i should be in bed:( but now at least i can read updates while feeding during the night on phone !!

CONGRATS to all the babies, and sorry for not doing them indiviudally, did some on FB though.. It just got too hard to do stuff with the bad anemia and very painful bottom area.

Dylan and I are ok, but recovering very slowly and DP goes back to work monday and i have two kiddies sad.gif i just have to keep on the pain killers so i can walk.

will update more on birth stories, and baby stuff over the next few posts..

sorry no personals, but remember one comment, they dont do s & S in adelaide public holidays as routine, well at least not at WCH. they wont even do an internal unless you actually need it.

I send lots of baby vibes out to all that are waiting their turns !!
ChrissyE
Nothing interesting happening here sad.gif Even DH fell asleep before we DTD rant.gif maybe I should go wake him now and try to get things happening lol

Otherwise Just ph34r.gif for baby news. Be back tomorrow! Hope everyone's niggles and pains turn into something hheart.gif
modymum
Hello Everyone,

Just thought I would even up the girl tally by one ... I haven't posted since the 20 week scan but many of you have probably caught me lurking, or perhaps constantly stalking ...

We had the final addition to our family on 17/3/2011 at 7.45pm, after a 4 hour labour (edd was 20/3/2011). Lola weighed 7lbs 14.5ozs. She is very cute, just like her very proud and protective big sisters, Ella & Ava.

So far, we are doing quite well ... even though it's only day 3, PND has not resurfaced yet and I am enjoying the experience so far. Having a different ob and going to a different hospital has made a massive positive impact.

Good luck and hope the wait is over for the rest of you ladies soon. The last week of waiting was excruciating both physically and mentally for me.
SA Mum
Modymum - Congratulations on Lola !! Welcome back too !
SingleSweetPea

babygirl.gifCONGRATS MODYMUM AND
WELCOME TO BABY LOLA
babygirl.gif
namie
Congratulations, Modymum, on the birth of Lola original.gif
Bluey04
I'm still here and still preg.... false alarm by the looks though - had contrax the whole night and very little sleep, and now feeling like crap but they seem to have eased right off since having a shower this morning. so alll up about it was 18 hours of them being 3-6 mins apart, 35-40 sec long and now one it's every 15-20 mins... arrrghh.. i hate prelabour
jessjess
Welcome Samuel Nicholas!
babyboy.gif babyboy.gif babyboy.gif
Text from Andrea overnight :
Guess what... Our son Samuel Nicholas was born at 11:30pm mar 19th by csection 7pd 8. I'm in love !!!

Congrats Andrea and family! Can't wait to see pics hheart.gif I cant believe little Sam is actually here! So I can only imagine how his gorgeous mum is feeling!

Also big welcome to Lola, congrats modymum xx
namie
Congratulations on the safe arrival of Samuel, audree!
ChrissyE
Congrats Audree on baby Samuel (finally)

Congrats modymum on baby Lola

Thought I would give everyone a little bit of a laugh for the morning. DH uses my account to play some games and was talking to Ash this morning. He then comes into me around 9am and says "honey what is D.T.D? I was talking to Ash and she said we need to do that" after I finished laughing i explained "DTD is Do The Deed, as in we need to have sex!" "ooohhhhh ok, we can do that" BAHAHAHAHAHA! Gotta love men sometimes lol

So plan for today: DTD (numerous times), lots of walking, dangerous amounts of RL tea and provided the sun stays out, beach this afternoon... Chat to you all later lovely ladies. Hopefully see some more baby news, and hopefully it's from me (hehe)
aleithaki
Congrats on the latest new babies!!!

I'm 39 weeks 1 day - I think I just lost a bit of the mucus plug. I'm so happy to see a sign that my body is getting ready for labour! I really didn't want to have to be induced. We've got two weeks till thinking about inducement, so hopefully I'll be right and go into labour naturally :-)

I got to play with a friend's 3 month old baby yesterday - I was trying to make my baby jealous of all the cuddles so it would want to come out. Maybe it worked?!
SingleSweetPea
Congrats Audree on the birth of baby Sam hheart.gif

I don't think I've ever been so excited about the birth of a baby!! He's been sooo long awaited with his "I'm coming out! Just kidding!" games over the past few months!! So pleased for you Audree - it's finally over for you! wub.gif
MzPurple
Congratulations Audreee! With all the dramas early on you must be so relieved!!
MzPurple
Aleithaki - I lost my mucous plug nearly 2 weeks ago, hope things progress quicker for you than they have for me!!! I'm 39 weeks today, hopefully not much longer for us!
nickyblue
Hi Ladies!!

ddance.gif ddance.gif WELCOME SAM!!! ddance.gif ddance.gif

Like SSP - I am so excited to hear he has arrived!

Well today is my EDD as per the list (it got changed several times so my medical edd is 23rd - Tuesday!)

I am feeling ROUGH!!!

Another night of less than 4 hours sleep and then ms hit me right between the eyes and I was sick.gif for the next 2 hours! I've just woken up from an hours nana nap and I feel a bit better!

Heading to the hospital for a ctg at 6pm, I think my mw will also do an internal and then we will discuss induction on Wednesday. We are still deciding what to do. I think I am emotionaly spent and every time the ms hits badly or the contractions get my hopes up it gets a little bit harder to 'pull myself together!' but I know that agreeing to the induction means there is a good chance I will not have the type of birth I would ideally want! So it will come down to the final wire on what we decide - at the end of the day the most important thing is to have a healthy bub and healthy mumma! So who knows!

I will be back later and will look at doing more personals (sorry I'm feeling a but sick.gif again!)
SingleSweetPea
QUOTE (nickyblue @ 20/03/2011, 02:17 PM) *
but I know that agreeing to the induction means there is a good chance I will not have the type of birth I would ideally want!

I've just texted you - hope you see this/read that before you head to your appt!!
cozzywith5
Hi everyone. I hope you are all enjoying a nice relaxing Sunday.

I know I haven't been around much in the last week but I have tried to keep up with reading. Unfortunately between EB and FB I can't remember who I have and haven't congratulated on the birth of their bubbas so I am going to do an all round:
[/size]
[/color]congratulations to all the new mummas!!
I hope you are all loving motherhood.

[size="2"]
[color="#000000"]
Sorry for not giving you each the personal touch. Becoming a mum (again) is such a tiring, amazing, exhilirating, stressful, wonderful event in our lives and I dont think anything can top it.

Things have been a bit of a rocky start for my poor little Lucas. Day one saw him in the special care nursery due to fluid on his lungs. A few hours of monitoring and he was back in our room with us. I found that stressful enough, I missed him so much and I was still in the delivery room with visitors (yep vag hanging out and visitors think it's ok to 'pop in for a quick visit!!' as it was convenient for them on the public holiday!!)
Following morning Paed came in and gave him two thumbs up. I was so pleased. About an hour later Lucas starting makingsome strange grunting sounds. I called the midwife who promptly whisked him away to ICU and that's where he has been ever since... Until today ddance.gif Finally Lucas is allowed to 'room in' with us, which means he stays with us during the day and we take him back for obs and for the night time. Unfortunately Lucas developed pneumothorax (collapsed lung) and he has had some respiratory problems that is taking it's sweet old time to heal itself. His respiratory rate is still a bit too high but the doc is hoping it will come down in the next day or two. The first few days we couldn't even touch him as touch was stressful for him and increased the heart rate. My poor lil fella, such a rough start to life.

Having said all that I must say that I am absolutely loving being a mum again and now enjoying the newborn cuddles - gotta love the smell of newborns.

SingleSweetPea
Cozzy - what a rough trot for your poor little boy! He sounds like a trooper though! Sincerely hope he's back with you and 100% really soon!

Thanks for taking the time to pop in and say hi & update us on Lucas hheart.gif

Can't believe people came visiting while u were practically still in all your glory!! rolleyes.gif

Take care xx
SA Mum
congratulations Audree on SAM finally !!

cozzywith5 - I hope little lucas gets better soon.. theres nothing worse than an issue with baby.. ds1 spent a day there and ds2 only an a few hours but at least he's over his breathing issues already.

AFM -went for a quick shop and it was hell. i still can walk properly sad.gif the stiches are still intacked but the cut is split and bleeding.. i have no idea what is normal, but apparently its not that great my cut.. it makes opening bowels an major ordeal and painkillers dont do much... i had no idea that vbac was going to be this painful afterwoods.. or did i just luck out again. but at least if i sit most of the day i can do some stuff for myself !!

bubs crying brb
SingleSweetPea
Fee - sorry to hear you're still suffering sad.gif Are u drying urself with a hairdrier down there after u shower?? It should help dry the wound. bbighug.gif
~ Claire ~
sad.gif sorry to hear your sore down there Fee, Vbac for me has always been good once bubs is born i have no pain 1's or 2's even thou both times i have torn an have needed stitches .. hopefully the pain goes soon cant be fun sad.gif

welcome little Sam at long last hes super cute
Sparkling
cozzywith5 - that is a really rough start for Lucas and you too. I'm glad he has now improved and can be cuddled.

Feezals I hope your pain will ease up soon.

Congrats to the other new Mummies on here too.

AFM - My DD1 has been a little clingy this week and today has had four episodes of diarrhea sad.gif This is a first for her so not too sure what has brought it on. I thought it was me whose toilet habits altering was a sign of labour! I'm hoping she'll be better tomorrow poor little thing.

namie
Fee, it sounds like you need to take it easy for a bit longer! I had stitches after DS and while things were healing well, I don't think I left the house until he was 2 weeks old!

I also made sure I had heaps of fruit to eat, and would snack on stewed apple and yoghurt whenever I was hungry. Keeping the bowels loose is key to helping heal 'down there' I think! I hope it starts to improve for you soon!

Sparkling, could your DD have picked up a tummy bug from somewhere? Or are you thinking it could be a reaction to having a new sibling? She might be a bit out of sorts and it's manifested in her poos, perhaps? Not that I'm at all qualified in child psychology, lol! I hope she's feeling better soon, it would be a bit disconcerting for her, I'm sure.

Mum is doing the daycare run with DS for the first time tomorrow. I'm going along with her, so hopefully it is a breeze. When we get back home, she has plans to tackle the weeds growing in my garden and I need to pack my hospital bag! Mum can't believe I haven't done it yet, but I've not had the clothes to pack away, while still having some to wear. I'm all up to date with my washing, so I'll pack it in the morning and be all set to head to the hospital after daycare pick up tomorrow afternoon.

Hoping for a smooth and stress-free (guess I can't hope for pain free, lol!) birth in the early hours of Tuesday! I'll keep you all posted - if I can't reach Eks (for obvious reasons, lol!), I'll try for FB and hope that someone can update the thread.

Will try to check in tomorrow for news before I go.

bbighug.gif and un-sticky thoughts for all those still waiting original.gif
Sparkling

All the best Namie for smooth and plain sailing for Monday evening/Tuesday original.gif .

biggrin.gif I'm sure first to see your baby news where ever it is will spread it amongst the group or should I say groupies.

Re my DD - she could have picked up something from Mothers Group on Wednesday or later in the week at the Mall play area or yesterday at another Mall play area (shop much anyone..). But even on Wednesday she was so clingy when we got to the park with her lifelong friends she initially refused to get out of the pram and was clambering back into it. Same thing at both those Mall play area - even though 2 minutes previously had been desperately indicating that she wanted to be playing there.

She seems to be very very interested in the baby and babies generally and delights in "reading" magazines with babies in them - catalogues with baby items etc and is obsessed with Za Za's Baby Brother and There's a house in Mummy's tummy books which tell a toddler a baby is on its way.

We'll see how reality goes....could get ugly. I really hope not. But no way of knowing.
~ Claire ~
biggrin.gif namie by bag isnt packed yet either for the same reasons, will do a load of washing tomorrow an i will be up to date an if i need to i can throw them in my bag while in labour .. like i did last time haha
bini48
Hello all. I still exist but only barely. LOL. Kinda feeling like a shadow of myself at the moment. So exhausted. Dex is not a good sleeper, and he's a massive fan of crying for no apparent reason. I swear, he's so damn lucky that he's cute. Tounge1.gif

So many bubs have been born since I was last on here! I haven't been able catch up on any posts at all, just had a read of Chrissy's list and got such a pleasant surprise. Loving the names too. We are getting some mixed reactions with Dexters name - "Lets hope he doesn't grow up to be a serial killer" is already old, but we are very happy with it all the same and it's suits our lil man so much.

Anyway, I'm going to leave it there for now. He's been asleep for about an hour and I fear my luxury of eating a late dinner and getting on the internet may be over for the moment.

Congrats to all the mummies. And fingers crossed something happens soon for those still waiting.
~ Claire ~
hey Bini i think Dexter is a cute name .... my brothers good mate called his little boy that just last year hheart.gif

an he is super cute ... hope he starts to sleep better soon
SA Mum
Sparkling - I hope ur dd gets better soon.

Bini48 - i hope Dexter sleeps better soon. I'm so blessed in this area I feel sorry for those who
Are not. Even though he feeds 3-4 times during the night but sleeps straight after.

Arm - i have decided that if we have another child it will be a planned c-section. I couldnt push so they hD to do forcePs. And then my recovery isn't great either:( but it's all worth it as I have two lovely sons, two yucky births but that passes and I will be normal again soon.

Better go back to sleep, feeding over.
~A2~
Thread closed

New thread here
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.