tedpos
21/12/2010, 01:10 PM
macdolby
21/12/2010, 01:37 PM
BRONZE - AGAiN!
snowkat
21/12/2010, 01:40 PM
Macdolby – So excited that both you and DH felt the bub!!! If you can find an Aloe Vera plant, rub some sap on your bites, it should help the itching!
4forme
21/12/2010, 01:51 PM
Hello all.
Purpledaisy- your bump pic is really cute. Don't stress over size- my gf that had the twins last week- theres no way known you would have guessed her to be carrying around 5.5kg of baby. Its just her she carries really compact with not much fluid. I carry huge vwith ecessive fluid.
RipeWickedPlum
21/12/2010, 02:56 PM

1st June enrapture Baby # 2
Prediction: DF thinks pink
and I think I would like pink this time round
Finding out:
Hospital: Joondalup Private
Family: Me-27, DF-25, DS-7, DSD-4 geckogirlBaby # 1
Prediction: BLUE
Finding out: 
Hospital:
Family: Me-42, DH-42 Kakua Baby # 1
Finding out:
DH says Yes…
Hospital: Westmead Private
Family: Me-26, DH-30 purple_daisyBaby # 1
Prediction: PINK but hoping for blue
Finding out: DEFINITELY
Family: Me & DH Having TWINS jessipooBaby # 2Prediction - Boy or GirlFinding out:
Location - Northern Subs VICHospital - Royal Womens (had my first there)DS - 4yrs*****
2nd June Baby Steps Baby # 1
Prediction:
Finding out: 
Hospital: Jessie Mac
Family: Me-35 & DF-42 Snowkat Real Name:
KatBaby # 1
Prediction: BLUE (I am destined to be surrounded by boys!)
Finding out: 
Hospital:
Family: Me & DH *****
3rd June camerashy Baby # 2
Prediction: Not guessing yet
Finding out:
just need to convince DH
Hospital:
Family: Me-33, DH-35 & DS-17 months Carrie BBaby # 4
Finding out: 
Hospital: Mater Miseriecordiae Hospital
Family: Me-31, DH-33, DD1-11, DD2-8 & DS-3 EmmaC79 Baby # 2
Prediction:
Finding out: 
Hospital: Thinking Kaleeva E.Freo
Family: Me-31, DH-31 & DS-7 treesar & sam_gamgeeBaby # 3
Prediction:
Finding out: 
Hospital:
Family: T-31, S-38, DD-4, DS- 2 *****
4th June eljala Real Name: Ella
Baby # 1
Prediction: PINK
Finding out: 
Hospital: Sydney somewhere
Family: Me-28 & DF-20 GrumpyCow Real Name:
KateBaby # 3
Finding out:
Hospital:
Family: Me-31, DH-38, DS-10, DD-8 macdolby Baby # 2
Finding out:
Family: Me-38, DH-39, DD-3.5 tedpos Baby # 2
Finding out:
Family: Me-31, DH-35, DS-2 *****
5th June 4forme Baby # 5
Prediction: blue
Finding out:
Hospital:
Family: Me, DP, DD-10, DS-8, DD-4, DS-3 Ames_78 Real Name:
AmyBaby # 2
Finding out: 
Hospital:
Family: Me-32, DH-33 & DS-2 Josephine81 Baby # 4
Finding out:
may if I have CVS or amnio
Hospital: Northside
Family: Me-38, DF-28, DS-15, DS-14, DS-11 *****
6th June blue diamondBaby # 1
Finding out:
Hospital: Royal Hobart
Family: Me-23, DH-25 eric is mine! Baby # 2
Finding out: Probably not
Hospital: Newcastle Private
Family: Me-27, DH-28 & DD-2.5 wrigglebag Baby # 4
Prediction:
Finding out:
Hospital: Frances Perry House
Family: Me, DH, DS1-5, DS2-3, DS3-1 *****
7th June bookworm Baby # 3
Prediction: Don’t know and don’t mind
Finding out:
Family: Me-27, DH-34, DS-3.5, DD-1.5 j-gray Baby # 1
Prediction: PINK but happy either way
Finding out:
DH wants a surprise
Hospital: POW
Family: Me-28, DH-29, Furbaby - 4 MummyNiki Real Name:
NicoleBaby # 1
Finding out: 
Hospital:
Family: Me-28, DH-42, DSD-6 *****
8th June nylexgirl Baby # 1
Finding out:
Hospital:
Family: Me - 33, DH - 30 *****
9th June over40Baby # 1
Finding out: 
Hospital: Cooma or Canberra
Family: Me-42 & DP Tosca Baby # 3
Finding out:
Hospital:
Family: Me-33, DF-52, DD-8, DS-13 months *****
10th June wilsonp Baby # 1
Prediction:
Finding out:
Hospital: Cabrini or Waverley
Family: Me-32 *****
11th June first_time_mummy Baby # 1
Finding out: 
Family: Me-20, DH-21 *****
12th June Chevrechou Baby #
Finding out:
but DH wants to find out… we’ll see.
Hospital: RBWH
Family: Me-29 & DH 32 *****
13th June **Amber** Baby # 3
Prediction:
Finding out: 
Hospital: Casey Hospital, Berwick
Family: Me-24, DP-26, DD-4.5, DS-2.5 *****
14th June honeydew Baby # 1
Finding out:
Hospital: Calvary Hospital
Family: Me-31, DH-31 rnd Baby # 1
Prediction: Too early to predict
Finding out: 
Hospital: Lyell McEwin
Family: Me-28, DP-31 Tenacious CBaby # 1
Finding out: 
Hospital:
Family: Me-30, DH-34 & 2 furbabies *****
15th June justthinking1Baby # 1
Finding out: 
Family: Me-27, DH-31*****
23rd June sage74Baby # 3
Finding out: 
Hospital:
Family: Me-35, DH-37, DD1-6, DD2-3 *****
Due Date TBA Little PodBaby # 2
Prediction:
Finding out: 
Hospital: RWHB – Birth Centre
Family: Me, DP, DD-4.5 *****
In Group – Waiting for Details Zigwah amsmeq *****
Our Little Angels Rattie, LuckieAussieMum, *~Me~*, kdc, Jane & *~Cricket n Bee~*
sage74
21/12/2010, 04:04 PM
Does anybody (especially the curvier girls) feel like there lower tummy is joining the upper tummy and its suddenly going to morph into one large tummy anytime soon and all of a sudden people are going to say "oh my your very pregnant"

That's how I feel, it already is one big tummy at night time, mornings still have a seperation. Think I'm getting ready to "pop"
Ha ha ha ha ha...i burst out laughing, ericak - that's exactly me, especially by the end of the day. if i turn sideways, my stomach looks like a capital B!!!

But i had the same with my second daughter, and it evened out into 'one' tummy!
Love everyone's bumps, all so different! Not game to take a pic of mine, suffice to say i think the visual from above is enough!
I'm sooooo tired. Have an OB appointment tomorrow and going to ask him to re-test my iron levels as i sleep all night, then in the afternoon and feel tired the rest of the time. Then it's a viscious cycle, tired=nausea, nausea=not eating, not eating=more tired.....arrgh.
And still Chrissie shopping to do!!
Carrie B
21/12/2010, 04:58 PM
Hi Everyone,
Scan Date My ultrasound is 7th January @ 8am - bright and (too) early!!!
AFM While I sit here reading, junior is tapping on the inside of my stomach LOL. I can feel soft little pokes. I guess my shorts are sitting at the wrong spot on my stomach for the baby's liking. Funny thing this morning, woke up and the left side of my stomach was flatt-ish in comparison to the right side where there was this bigger bump! Same thing used to happen with Ethan's pregnancy too

That's it from me for now. Feeling rather buggered this afternoon.
purple_daisy
22/12/2010, 07:49 AM
I'm so jealous of all the ladies feeling clear movements. My placenta is at the front which, according to what I've read, can act as a bit of a buffer to a lot of movements, like a pillow between me and the babies. I hope to be able to feel clear movement at some stage, even if it is one of them kicking my bladder lol!
Sage74 I hadn't thought about getting iron levels tested. I'm exhausted a lot too. I now have this routine at work where I go to the sickbay at lunch and have an hour's nap to get me through the afternoon, then straight home and into bed, and end up asleep by 8:30 and sleep soundly to 5:30am when the alarm goes off.
Thanks for the encouragement about the bump size ladies. I think I'll stop stressing unless the doctor's measurements suggest there is a problem.
My ultrasound is the 13th of Jan as the scan place was fully booked the first week of Jan.
Random question: Since most of us have gone a number of weeks since the last scan, is anyone feeling like they aren't really pregnant? I think since my hyperemesis symptoms have slowed right up I've lost the daily reminders of pregnancy and sometimes find myself wondering if it is all really happening or not. Does that sound crazy?
honeydew
22/12/2010, 08:26 AM
purple_daisy I am definitely having those "am I actually (still) pregnant?" moments/days that you describe. It seems so long between scans and I am not so big that I couldn't pass for just having binge eaten and drunk at Christmas parties for the last month. I got so excited after seeing bub at the 12 week scan and my first OB appointment (at 13.5 weeks) that I told a bunch of people. Now I feel reticent to tell any more people and I get a bit stressed when I find out some of them have told half the town. Of course 'sensible me' knows its all fine, bub is good, but 'irrational first-time pregnant type A worrier personality' me still has her moments...
Iron levels - I had mine tested; was exhausted and a I'm a vegetarian so I thought it was worthwhile. But apparently mine were fine. For me I think it's just plain exhaustion - it's been a very big year!
ames2112
22/12/2010, 09:35 AM
Good morning!
Hoping that I can jump into this group and see what everyone else is going through (first pregnancy and all).
After TTC for 6 months or so we decided to stop and lo and behold that first month it happened!! So now we're going to be parents somewhere around 6 June (very exciting and very scary!!)
I know this is probably really early to be thinking about this, but I'm wondering when everyone else is thinking of finishing up work (if you work) or when you did finish for your first pregnancy? I was thinking of working through to the start of May and finishing a month before I'm due, but I'm now leaning towards finishing up at Easter (34 weeks). Do you think this it too early?
Anyway, hi to everyone, good luck with your little bundles and have a great Christmas!!
macdolby
22/12/2010, 10:02 AM
Morning everyone
Welcome
Ames2112! - congratulations on your news. Re when to finish up, I think with DD I finished up at 36 weeks (though had DD at 39 weeks). Guess it will depend on how you're feeling etc towards the end. You may get bored finishing at 34 weeks and there's only so much cupboard cleaning and other nesting you can do
purple_daisy - funny you mention that about not 'feeling' pregnant at the moment, some days when I'm not particulary popped out and I'm feeling ok I do wonder if all is still well in there. at least its not long till that next scan!
AFM - at work and bored bored bored!! Thankfully I slept through the night last night (no waking up to scratch) but my legs look like they've got shotgun pellets in them and they're disgustingly 'scabby' - ooh that sounds so gross! they feel gross too.

am keeping covered up til they heal a bit. I've been sourcing some more natural remedies so will be trying garlic direct to the bite next time I get one!
I'm being super organised and I booked in a kiddies table and chairs to hire for my DDs birthday in January so just need keep picking up bits and pieces so I can be ready for it. It falls on a Saturday (party at 11am) so I'm worrying already about getting the cake done etc in time. going to attempt to bake my own this year... haha that ought to be fun for a laugh!
Other than that, nothing to report here!
EmmaC79
22/12/2010, 12:49 PM
Scan: booked for 12/1 .. so excited can't wait to find out and start organising his/her room etc and also cant wait for ds to see his lil sibling .
movements: i am getting a bit worried i havent felt anything that in can define as baby and i am now at 17wks... thought with 2nd you should feel them by now.
i had my iron levels checked and my iron stores are border line. dr sugges taking iron .... i bought the tabs but cant swallow them.... too big...
Carrie... your so lucky i cant wait to feel him/her move... i sit there poking my tummy trying to get them moving and see if i can feel it...
Well lots of house work to do, better do it while i still have some energy... good luck to all...
purple_daisy
22/12/2010, 12:53 PM
Welcome ames!! I'm probably a little different on the mat leave front as twins usually arrive at 35/36/37 weeks, and it is normal for you to be induced if they haven't come by 37. I'm hoping to last till 34 weeks (which would be mid April for me) but I put a post in the twins section about this and lots of women started their leave from 30 weeks because they were physically too uncomfortable to continue even desk work eeek! Good luck planning and making decisions about it.
Macdolby your poor legs sound so sore. Can you see a natruopath or someone about them? I've never seen a natruopath myself but I have heard good things from different people about them, for when you are looking at a natural non-medicted remedy.
I saw in the baby names section that Vince Vaughn had a daughter and named her Locklyn.... can anyone spell gender confusion?
snowkat
22/12/2010, 01:49 PM
Purple Daisy – Not a silly question at all. I don’t have any nausea any more and my energy levels are back to normal, so the only thing that makes me feel PG is that fact that I have a massive gut in front of me. I’m not much of a stress head, but I do have the odd moment where I think, “I hope everything is ok cos I haven’t really felt anything for a while” kind of wishing to feel a little kick or something. But then I remind myself that my risk factor is low, I’m looking after myself and if there was something wrong I’m sure I would know about it. BTW Locklyn……………. all sorts of wrong!!!
Welcome ames2112!!!
Great to have a newie in the group. Never to early to be asking things like that. We talk about everything in here, I’m surprised we haven’t started discussing schools yet!!! I plan to work up until about 38 weeks, but I will play it by ear really as this is my first too. EmmaC79 – I though I felt something about a week and a half ago, it’s my first so I’m not really sure what to look out for, but nothing since. So I’m the same as you 17 weeks (tomorrow) and still nothing. I’m poking and prodding too, but nothing. We’ll just have to wait!AFM – Last day of work today!!! Yay!!!
I am supposed to be going back on Tuesday 4th, but taking the day off to have my first appointment at the hospital, am looking forward to meeting some of the midwives. I have so much to organise B4 Christmas, I’d love a sleep in tomorrow, but that is not going to happen, will have to be up at the crack or dawn to start baking. But I wouldn’t do it if I didn’t love it!!! I probably won’t be in here that much over Christmas and New Years, so Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I hope you all have a wonderful time with friends and family and enjoy the wonderful life/lives that are growing inside you!!!
over40
22/12/2010, 02:15 PM
Hi all, last day of work today before Xmas and we're off til the 4th. So as my laptop has carked it, I probably won't be in until after New Year. All the best to you all for Xmas. Be merry and stay safe.
justthinking1
22/12/2010, 03:29 PM
Hi ladies & Sam,
No real news from me today... I had TERRIBLE morning sickness this morning, out of the blue! I've felt a bit off all day but am eating like a trooper & hopefully will make it to the gym tonight. The gym ALWAYS makes me feel better. :-)
I had my hair cut today, lost about 3 inches! It is very curly and it was nice and long, but just too hot and too much maintenance. Now it's just a sort of layered bob (sort of like Oprah had it a while ago when it was curly, but not as "big"). Feels so much nicer! I love a good hair cut, makes you feel like a new woman. And the head massage..... oh I'd pay just for that. LOL.
Finishing Work - I would really like to work till the end of May (due 15th of june, but initial scan suggested 20th June). But, this might be crazily optimistic as a first timer! I'd actually like to work right up to when the baby comes, means more time off when the baby is here!
Feeling Pregnant - Well, I was sort of thinking this, untill the bub reminded me this morning! Well, the hormones anyway. Poor kid, blamed for the MS and it's not even able to defend itself! Anyway, I'm sure in the next few weeks as the bubs really start to grow we'll all be feeling our preggie bellies & the movements regularly!
Movements - I think I've felt some, but not knowing what it feels like being my first, I think I'll only ever be certain if I'm looking at it on the ultrasound, see it move & feel it at the same time! LOL...
Scan - All booked in for the 17th of Jan! I'm probably the last one... again! LOL... My DH & I are still tossing up about finding out the sex. Originally he said yes, but after talking to a girlfriend who said how wonderful it was to have her DH tell her post birth, we're tossing up. I'm pretty sure curiosity and impatience will get us in the end though.
Hope you're all well!
Cheers,
JT
ames2112
22/12/2010, 04:07 PM
After the day I've had I'd love to be able to finish today!! Our first scan at 7 weeks had a due date of 1 June, but our OB is still working to the dates of my LMP. So I'm thinking (hoping) I may be a little earlier than 6 June hence I should finish work earlier (or maybe I'm just trying to justify it

)
We're booked in for our scan on 19 Jan. I was adament at the start of the pregnancy that we wouldn't find out, but after our last scan thinking it looks like a boy I now need to know - had been thinking it was going to be a girl up until then. Still having dreams we're having a girl so I'd like to know what's going on.
No movements that I know of. I keep wondering if I'm feeling the baby or if it's just my digestive system at work...
4forme
22/12/2010, 04:21 PM
Justthinking- nah my scan might be the last one. Even though my doctor booked it 2 weeks ago our place is solidly booked out until the 27th Jan. I think I'll be at least 22weeks?
ames- Welcome to the group- I'm thinking I will work up to 36 weeks but will still play it by ear. I work in a supermarket office, but arent always sitting on my butt.
With my first I worked only to 32 weeks, but I was mainly a checkout chic back then and wasnt sure i could manage much longer. #2 I worked to 28 weeks as we moved away for a while so it made sense to finish up rather than transfer and I think I did 35 to 36 weeks with the last 2 in the same office role I hold now.
purple daisy- so normal love. Apart from a bit of a belly, if you arent feeling movements it can leave you feeling funny.
Movements- i havent felt much- I think a few slight squiggles. My 1st I didnt feel until 23 weeks, the 2nd 14 weeks, the 3rd 21 weeks and the 4th- hmm bad mummy but I cant remember- think it may have been around 19weeks.
Well you are all too chatty- i can hardly keep up- just wanted to say dont under any circumstances hold your bladder for too long.....
I hadnt been to the loo since I finished work at 1pm today, went the 1/2 hour drive to the next town to finish shopping blah blah, get home about 4:30- i need to go but can wait till i get all shopping out of car- had a fall- tripped up the garage step over dd#1s masses of stuff sitting in the way and my bladder leaked. So glad it was in the comfort of my own home. From now on I'm not holding on.
geckogirl
22/12/2010, 04:53 PM
snowkat -Funny you should mention schools. I was talking to one of my workmates about kids, xmas, school etc. He just had a baby son and submitted the application to the school within a couple of days of him being born and is "pretty sure" he will get in! But because he left his other son until later, he is only "hopeful" he will get in! Wow. It's apparently a private school but with an excellent record. *sigh* I thought I only had to worry about child care places - I don't want to have to start thinking about schools (private vs public, etc etc etc) as well! (I had a sneak look at their website - Whew! They aren't kidding about costing a million dollars [or whatever the going rate is] to raise a child to adulthood. I reckon most of it goes in school fees!

)
Welcome,
ames2112! Congratulations! About finishing work - I was hoping to work until a couple of weeks before so I can have longer "on the other side" of the birth with bubs. But I suspect I don't think I'll be able to wait that long. However, I like the idea of nesting and setting up the house before hand so its prob for the best.
macdolby - What kind of cake are you making? Are you doing one of those themed kids cakes? I went to a friend's 1st birthday for their child and they had made a train cake. It was amazing and it must have taken them ages! But if it had been me, I prob would have sneaked down to the cake shop!
afm - I was so tired last night, I actually dreamed about falling asleep from exhaustion! It just makes you feel more tired when you wake up.
Hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

For those travelling - keep Safe and take it easy on the roads! See you next year!
tedpos
23/12/2010, 07:25 AM
Good Morning Ladies and Sam,
I read all yours posts last night but have now forgotten them ...... PG brain
I just wanted to post a 16.5 week bump photo...... just remember i was overweight to start with, and this is number 2 for us.
JammyJane
23/12/2010, 08:43 AM
Hi ladies and Sam,
Firstly i need to vent, I am totally
JEALOUS of everyone having time off over Christmas. I love working in retail (im a big people person) but its hard when we are open 363 days of the year, and all of the big occassions (christmas, easter etc) means no time off, extra hours and super dooper busy! I finish work at 6pm christmas eve and go back at 8am boxing day. No rest for me
welcome
ames2112!! your name is familiar, did you post in here once before?
Macdolby Snap!!! i just hired some tables and chairs for an event in January too! Its my sister in laws baby shower
and she has soooo many friends there just isnt enough chairs. be sure to post a pic of the cake.
Just thinking 1 I have been meaning to get a haircut for months! my hair is just way too long these days that it takes too long to dry.
4 for me you poor thing with the leaking bladder, lucky you made it home i have come very close in the past.
Purple Daisy you have a beautiful baby bump, you look like a small person and i think your bump looks plenty big enough. I am one of the lucky ones with the placenta at the back and have had some very very feint movements. I definatley would not be feeling them if the placents was at the front, so don't worry soon enough they will be kicking you so much you will probably get sick of it!
Tedpos thanks for sharing your bump pic, its coming along very nicely there
Scan date I will be one of the last, 20th Jan and will be 21 weeks.
AFM I am soooo exhausted. I had to work until midnight last night and then didnt get to sleep until 3 am as i had to keep getting up to wee.
My baby bump has dissapeared

I was bigger at 14 weeks than i am now, so must have been all bloating, gas etc.
Have been feeling bub atleast once a day but only when im resting and silent.
TMI question, I have been noticing for the last month or so that my undies are getting wet. Im pretty sure its not urine (from the smell) but its just like water. I am worried its my amniotic fluid leaking. Is that possible? its not enough to wet through to my trousers but i still worry.
RipeWickedPlum
23/12/2010, 08:57 AM
Hey Ladies and Sam!
MERRY CHRISTMAS!
I am going away today, and the place we are going to has very iffy mobile reception, so I probably won't be online a lot or not at all til next Tuesday.
Phew... I am so glad I have everything done and we are leaving today for holidays. Not going to the shops again. Just had to pop to the shopping centre here and it was a nightmare... I got there at 9am too!
I hope you all have wonderful Christmases... I wish I had more time to do a proper post, but things are really hectic and I need to finish packing and we are leaving in 2 hours. I hate packing. It is evil! lol.
Re Scans: I don't have my next OB appointment to get the referal and number of the place I need to book into til the 6th Jan. My scan will probably be very late. Maybe 21-22 weeks.
Enjoy the Festive Season everyone! Will see you all next week! Love to you all!
xxxxxx
macdolby
23/12/2010, 08:58 AM
good morning
bit of traffic in here since yesterday, just caught up now.
blue diamond - sorry you're run off your feet during this festive season and wont have time for much of a rest - guess you need to think of the mighty dollar.
cake - will see how it comes out i think, still playing around with the idea in my head (a mermaid sitting on it somehow) - the treasure chest turned out ok though.
tedpos - another great bump pic. imagine what we're all going to look like in 2/3 months!
ah-hem... dampness... yes, i've got it too, just a bit too much CM but i figure its all good (not sure about the amniotic fluid leaking, perhaps go to the docs if you're concerned? - can you get a 'slow leak'?)
AFM - another boring day at work, though my team (i'm an EA) did give me a $100 myer voucher for christmas so pretty happy about that. I ended up at the pharmacy yesterday for my bites and they gave me polaramine which is safe to use, unfortunately it makes me rather drowsy.... so struggling to stay awake just now at my desk. the good thing is that i've slept through the night two nights in a row.
I've decided to take tomorrow morning off (had already booked the afternoon off) since there's just nothing doing in here and it seems a waste of time being here. gives DH and I more time to try to put the trampoline up.....
well thats me for now, will be checking in during the day.
have a good one everyone!
EricaK
23/12/2010, 11:31 AM
ATM - Well my last day too !! Going to take our new (second hand) ski boat to the dam this afternoon so can't wait. Finally some fun time for DH who just never stops. I'm going on holiday to Nelson Bay for a few days then to Brisbane to spend New Year with family so I might not be checking in much. I wish you all the very best Christmas and an expanding new year !!!!
Movement - think I could be feeling the odd little twitch however only when I press lightly on tummy. Think the movements are still to light for me to feel. Although I am getting a kind of jittery butterfly feeling down there and like other at times question digestive actions but like to hope it bub
Moistness - in my "what to expect" book it mentions that the increase in moisture is due to your body protecting itself against infection. Ie you produce more mucus so that infections do not get up into the baby region.....
Talk to you all again soon xxxx
justthinking1
23/12/2010, 12:33 PM
just a quick one - re the "increase in moisture" I'm pretty sure all the baby books say it's normal... CM is increased, all bodily fluids increased due to increased blood flow. I don't know about you ladies but I've never had so many boogers in my life! Charming I know! LOL!
macdolby
23/12/2010, 01:35 PM

justthinking1 - i was just thinking the same thing!
KYMICHELLE
23/12/2010, 02:24 PM
Hi Ladies, just wanted to say I hope you all have a brilliant Christmas! Being nearly 16 weeks, I made the trip to town to buy some more "comfortable" clothing and was thrilled to find maternity leggings at Kmart for only $8 - bargain, and some bub2b long teeshirts for only $12. From now on I will only wear my new "uniform" - well at least for the next 6 months - too comfy to wear anything else!
4forme
23/12/2010, 03:25 PM
KYMICHELLE- Good bargains. I was stoked yesterday looking in Target I found a pair of really light weight black maternity cargo's marked down to $24 dollars from $49, and then there was an extra 30%- turns out the pants were even way cheaper- got them for $10 and they are soo comfy.
justthinking1- I so hear you on the boogers- its way gross.
gosh darn it- the kids are all playing up I gotta go- will try and get back later.
Mrs Miller
23/12/2010, 03:41 PM
Hello, I found this site a few days ago and have been reading not posting. I'm 24 and pregnant with my first due 1/6/11. I had to reply as a few posters have touched on my current obsession. I don't feel pregnant yet either. I mean, I'm still rough every morning kind of like a hangover but I'm not showing yet and haven't felt definite movements. I lost alot of weight on a low carb shake diet before I fell pregnant and so I've been nloated since I stopped that and I'm still not skinny skinny so I have a pudgy belly but I know it's not baby and I won't let anyone touch it. I've been wearing a maxi dress to work and so the way it falls over my fat belly looks like a baby belly. I know it's not but I let people think it is. Sometimes I suddenly get the feeling that something is happening in my stomach low down, as if it's busy in there but I can't define separate movements. Then other times I notice it feels eerily quiet (maybe baby asleep?) I just have this feeling that I'm not having a baby. I feel so lucky that I'm pregnant, I've always wanted to be but it feels surreal and I can't imagine me growing a baby belly. If I could just grow the belly... Sorry about this long post, it's a bit whiney and I'm not usually like that. I'm 17 weeks yesterday. I also wanted to wish everyone a happy christmas and new year. And also in response to a posters question earlier, I have put in my maternity leave form for roughly a month before I'm due.
tedpos
24/12/2010, 07:08 AM
Slow fluid leak Yes you can have one. I had one at 26 weeks with DS. I was hospitalised for 4 nights and given steroid injections just incase I went into labour.... which I didn't. All was ok and DS came at his own accord at 39 weeks. It felt like a little trickle when ever I sat down even with an emoty bladder. They say it smells like ammonia. If you think you have it put a pad on and see your doctor or hospital as they can test the pad and you for it. HTH I think they called mine a slow hind water leak.
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL AND A SAFE AND HAPPY NEW YEAR.
DH left for work again yesterday so he is away for the week, but we are heading to the inlaws later today for christmas tea with them and DH's Uncle and Cousins.
Then my Mum is staying the night here and then of course Christmas morning and then we are off to my middle sisters house for all day Christmas celebrations with my family and there families and my in laws and my sisters in laws and some close family ring ins so all in all I think there will be 21 of us there for lunch and may be tea (if every one hangs around like ususal). Thats the biggest christmas ever, its usally around 18.
So very busy for us. (like most people I imagine.)
I have a few jobs to do around the house to get ready to go to in laws later and also a jump start on the things to organise for tomorrow.
Stay safe every one. Hope to be back in later if not will be Sunday probably.
justthinking1
24/12/2010, 08:19 AM
Hi everyone!
Just a quick post to say MERRY CHRISTMAS!
I will be back around after boxing day so will hopefully stay in touch. Whatever your plans are this christmas please remember to treasure the moments with your families & friends and don't let the little stresses spoil your day.
Most importantly, if you're travelling - DRIVE CAREFULLY.
Take care, I hope you all have a wonderful day tomorrow!
Cheers,
JT
Amber Spyglass
24/12/2010, 09:04 AM
Hello!
Just wanted to drop by quickly and wish you all a very merry Christmas! Happy holidays to those lucky enough to be going away, and hope that you all have lots of Christmas cheer (and great food!).
All the best, and lots of belly rubs!
Merry Christmas
macdolby
24/12/2010, 11:39 AM
Merry christmas one and all!
Have a wonderful, safe time and we'll chat when usual programming resumes.
FYi - putting up a trampoline is NOT good for your marriage.... hope DD loves it cos its been very hard work
cheers everyone!
sage74
24/12/2010, 03:53 PM
Elmo - welcome to the B club! LOL...it was me

I had another OB appointment - all good, iron levels fine but they gave me some supplements called spatane and new multi-vitamins. i have lost 5 kilos since the start! Maybe i should be pregnant my whole life!
well it's boiling hot here in perth, and off to a hot dinner because no cold ham and seafood for me!
Wishing everyone a merry and COOL Christmas x x x
macdolby
26/12/2010, 07:31 AM
good morning
hope everyone had a lovely day yesterday. turned out really hot here in sydney, most party dwellers spent the day in the pool. we were at my SiL and bro's and she was cooking though she got rather plastered after everything went into the oven so i had to complete the meal - quite funny since i probably would have been with her if not for my own little bun in the oven!
ahhhh! slept in til nearly 8 this morning - bliss! that hasnt happened for a very long time and the good thing is no need to feel guilty! a lovely lazy day ahead of us.
have a great day everyone.
Carrie B
26/12/2010, 06:12 PM
Hi Everyone,
Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas
I had to work today so no real rest for me. I did sneak a 3hr nanna nap yesterday though!!
Not a lot to report on the baby front. Feeling flutters and soft pokes still. Finding it uncomfortable at times when I'm laying too far over on the one side. I need to find my pregnancy pillow I used with Ethan. It made laying on my side so much more comfortable than without it.
Counting down til Friday week for my ultrasound!! Cannot wait. I was throwing around some baby names with some Managers at work today and still nothing is sticking but I think I might be narrowing down the list somewhat.
Til next time,
tedpos
27/12/2010, 07:08 AM
Good Morning Ladies and Sam,
Very quite in here over the Christmas break.
Had a great Christmas with family and friends but missed DH as he is away at work until Thursday.
Was feeling quite good and honestly was feeling not PG. But thank heavens last night lying in bed there is that big hard bump to remind me that yes you still are PG. Obviously have just got to that stage that I am feeling so much better and can enjoy this PG..... well for now.
Scans I haven't booked mine yet as my OB will give me the slip for it when I see her at 19 weeks as she likes it to be done at 22 weeks. So will be having it done around the 31st January

well after most of you. Hoping she will tell me the sex at my 19 week check up. Can't wait to find out what we are having. Only thing is DH is at work that week so won't be there to find out with me, but will ask him what he thinks and we may get my OB to put the gender on a piece of paper and DH and I can look at it together when he gets home the next day. Will see what we decide.
Christmas I received a lovely charm for my pandora bracelet from my sister and her family. It has my DS's thumb printo on one side and his initials JTF on the other side. It is very cute and close to my heart. Apparently it was very expensive. But I love it. A very unique gift.
Ok off to check out what else has been happening on EB. Talk to you all later.
ames_78
27/12/2010, 01:02 PM
Anyone else still feeling

? That's me....spent all day xmas sitting quietly in a chair with a ton of nausea. Still really tired today, just had a little nap but woken up feeling even more tired.
DS was thoroughly spoilt by everyone at xmas. Santa gave him a basketball system for outside which he loves.
Scan - mine is booked for the 13th Jan. DH & I have decided that we'll definitely find out the sex - then we can at least try and think about names.
Belly - mine is getting bigger by the minute I'm sure. Really need to find some more summer type tops as last time I was pregnant it was the opposite seasons. Although living in Melbourne you kinda need everything - I'm freezing today but by New Years Eve I'll be stinking hot.
tedpos
27/12/2010, 01:38 PM
I so agree with that. Friday and Saturday are going to be horribly hot...... wish we had air con
I still feel nauseous on and off but no where near as bad as earlier on in this PG.
macdolby
27/12/2010, 03:00 PM
good afternoon
well, its been 3 weeks since my last worry-post so figured i was past due!
havent felt any movement for the past 4/5 days... trying to lay/sit quietly and relax but no joy. starting to worry there is something wrong!
i know, i know, 17 weeks is too early to be feeling movement everyday (and counting etc) but just thought i'd be feeling even more now? aside from feeling tired, and having a belly i just don't feel pregnant at the moment!
ok, worry-vent over - an absolutely miserable day in sydney today, i'm making shepherd's pie tonight, best get back to it.
oh, i believe i forgot to say welcome to _Jade_ - congratulations and welcome to our dig!
RipeWickedPlum
27/12/2010, 04:35 PM
We're home! Thank god!
Lovely Christmas though... A quick post now and I'll be back to read the other posts etc...

Hope everyone has had a good Christmas!
tedpos
27/12/2010, 04:38 PM
macdolby I am so with you on the worry post..... I am the same. Since Christmas Day I have been feeling Not PG and have been slightly worried, ok quite worried

but surely everything is ok (well I keep telling myself that) and me being a big girl even before being PG I asume bubs would be harder to feel.
Its hard not to stress but I am sure there is quite a few of us at this stage. HTH
Tenacious C
27/12/2010, 04:57 PM
Well I officially feel like the slackest member of this DIG as I haven't posted since prior to my 12 week scan!
The scan went well and th reason for my absence has been HG - really ill and the meds simply make me really tired. uckily it is not as bad as before but bub doth protest on a daily basis.
Christmas was great and I'm glad to have the next week off work. I hope everyone had a geat Christmas and now time for me to try and catch up.
first_time_mummy
27/12/2010, 05:30 PM
Hope Santa was good to all we got spoilt rotten (low line television unit, clothes dryer, dvd's, clothes etc)
Agreed here ladies... i havnt even felt a 'flutter' yet i dont know what i am looking for but not a thing

really really really worried but i guess i have another 3 weeks ahead of me to worry... my sca isnt until 19th Jan!!!
I really dont want to mention this word though i have been really wanting to ask... if i had miscarried surely there would have been some ind of bleeding or cramping?? PLEASE HELP

I have had DP a bit of a mess with me worrying so much!
macdolby
27/12/2010, 07:00 PM
first_time_mummy - i'm certainly no expert but i would have thought cramping and bleeding would be the main sign of anything being wrong (though i suppose this isnt 100%). i guess we're at that phase where we're feeling 'ok' and only have our larger tummies to show for the baby so its probably natural to be thinking the worst. i have actually mentioned my concerns to my DH a couple of times these past few days too.....
by 'flutter' if you're lying down (usually) and put your hand on your tummy, you may feel a little 'bump' - if thats the correct word, repeated a few times. i'm not sure how else to describe it really, perhaps someone else has a better description!
tedpos - sorry you're also of the worry camp at this stage - cant win can we???
welcome back tenacious C - glad to hear you're feeling a little better.
heh! just ate a LARGE piece of pavlova with cream and raspberries, i am such a glutton for pavlova! DH has been in bed for nearly and hour, don't think he's feeling the best and DD has gone off too so i'm flying solo for the evening.
have a great night everyone, i'll be online browsing EB for a while longer.
RipeWickedPlum
27/12/2010, 08:30 PM
first_time_mummy I know it is hard, but i wouldn't worry too much about not feeling the baby just yet. Is your placenta at the front or back of the uterus? That can affect feeling movements. Also it is your first baby, so you might not know you are feeling them you know?
I find lying on my back or almost on my belly will get the baby close enough to the uterus wall to feel the flutters.
Today was the first day I felt a distinct kick, not just a flutter of movement.
macdolby Pavlova... YUM! I want some now! lol. I'm sorry you are stressing out about the pregnancy... *hugs*
I'm a stresser about everything, but this pregnancy I'm remarkably calm! Not stressing about it at all, which is a lovely change.
Ooooh... DD is crying... gotta go!
tedpos
28/12/2010, 11:50 AM
Pavalova OMG I am so wanting a big slice of one now!! Yummy!! Have you ladies ever tried a Chocolate Pav with whipped cream and raspberries? Divine.