The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Pregnant after miscarriage ~ # 10

Essential Baby > Pregnancy > Specialised Pregnancy Support Groups
Pages: 1, 2, 3
lilymurray
New thread time ladies original.gif

Link to previous thread.
*Fluttergirls*
Gold yee haa! Can't make that pretty coz am on phone. Also can't really type on phone lol, so don't think I'll be posting much while on holidays. Have had phone correct about 9 words in that last sentence lol.

So glad for great scans, and big congrats to want-a-bub on your bfp! My first scan is on the 29th only a few days before you so the wait can torture us together.

Won't post any more till can ge to a computer coz this is too annoying.

Take care everyone
original.gif Kristen
ThatsNotMyName
Oh congrats Natmac! Little boys really are lovely happy.gif
having-fun
Bronze:-)

I'm still reading- sorry about lack of posting here. I'm nauseous all the time and have such low energy. Not a great time to be moving. Every minute I'm awake and able to move I'm packing boxes or organising services for new place and researching childcare. Not having fun right now!

Want-a-bub: happy to see you here!

All the girls who have had scans: yippee for all the good news. That's just brilliant.

Have fun
Bel Rowley
(.)(.)
TulsaTime
Sorry ladies, I get so lost when the new thread starts! Just want to say a big congratulations to Natmac, so happy for you. A baby boy! hhugs.gif

I am having a tough time staying positive again. Over the last couple of days, I've convinced myself something has gone wrong and it's not helping that my boobs hurt way less. On the positive side, someone actually offered me a seat on the train so I must be huger than I thought!!!

Hope everyone is well...
Natmac

Thanks for the congrats. Still sinking in and so happy that it is a little boy. DH was so proud.

having-fun - Just remember that the feeling bad does end. Hope you are feeling better soon.

icesprite - So glad that the supplement doesn't taste that bad and things are going back to normal. You cetainly deserve it. As for your question on boobs I am finding that it changes constantly. Even now one day there will be really sore and then the next not so much. So I think it can vary quite a bit.

Lei- So glad you are feeling a little more relaxed and good Luck for your scan nest Tuesday.

TNMN - Yeyy for feeling more movements. It is a relief and comforting whe you feel them.

Rach - I had heaps of cramps early on and still getting them on a daily basis. As long as they are not severe and accompanied by heavy spotting then it is all normal.

Tulsa - I know it's hard but try and stay poisitive I am sure every-thing is fine. You risk of miscarriage at your stage it very rare and you have seen a healthy, happy bubs, so just try to focus on that. You will be feeling movements soon enough which will help relief some of your fears.

Hi Every-one else. Hump Day today.

AFM - I think the insomnia has settled in. Was up last night for a few hours and night before. Looks like I will have to get to know whats on the tele in the wee hours of the morning or take up a hobby. DH suggested I get a paint brush and start renovating.
fi_smeats
Yay Natmac - congrats on the good scan and for finding out you're having a boy. My DH would be thrilled with that result!

TulsaTime - I'm sure that everything is going well and aren't your boobs meant to hurt less once you're into the second trimester? Maybe call your dr to get some reassurance. When's your next appt or scan?

Work is so boring. Have wasted an hour this morning trying to work out how we're going to survive on one salary having just bought a new house and going to an expensive OB. It's safe to say that I'll be back at work after 6 months. What fun!

samagard
TNMN
I am here biggrin.gif

Be back later with personals. Trying to work on assignments...not really happening.
LeiLei
Bugger, I had just about finished a post and then my computer crashed and I lost it....

Fluttergirls - enjoy your holiday..I hope it's nice and relaxing.

having-fun - sorry to hear you're so sick, and while you're trying to move. That doesn't sound fun.

TulsaTime - I know it's hard but try to stay positive. I'm sure everything is fine. The time between the NT scan and morph scan can be tough with not much going on. But as Natmac said you'll soon feel movements which is so reassuring. Hang in there.

Natmac
- insomnia sucks. I now wake up most nights from around 2am - 3am and it's driving me crazy. I love your DH's suggestion about the painting...nice try biggrin.gif .

fismeats - I hope everything works out so you can spend as much time at home with your baby as possible. Mortgages really suck. And it's incredible what OB's charge - on top of what we already pay in private health insurance.

Hi somebody_new - I hope your assignment is going well. Hi also to Blondiebear, Miss Iceberg , Want*A*Bub and everyone else I've missed.

AFM - I'm feeling a little strange today - it's the EDD for the baby I lost in March. I'm a little sad but not as bad as I thought I'd be. I guess I'm just so happy to pregnant now that it's making it easier to get through today.

I have been sneaking a peak at my DIG and they've nearly all had their babies now - I'm really happy for them but do think about what it would be like to have a little baby now.

It'll be good to just get through today and put it behind me. I've got this baby to look forward to. I can't imagine how hard it would be to go through the EDD if I wasn't pregnant.

Anyway, there's been so much good news in here lately I don't want to bring the group down.

Aleisha
Bel Rowley
Aleisha - hhugs.gif it's really hard hitting that due date. I've already had my first one pass, the second one is coming up on November 2. Doesn't help that my good friend whose DD has the same birthday is mine is due on November 1 so that baby will always be a reminder. Thank goodness we have healthy ones on board now, it does make it easier.

Tulsa - very normal that your boobs are less sore, and I think it was around the same time that I hit another wave of anxiety - the bump's not growing much, it's too early for movement, has been a while since your 12 week scan so you wonder if everything is OK. Hang in there, it will get better!

Had my OB appointment today and she's really happy with the morph scan results - baby looks perfect tthumbs.gif. I have also officially made it to the halfway mark, can't believe it!
LeiLei
Congrats Blondiebear - that's great news. And a great milestone to reach.
samagard
Lei_79
Assignments were ok. Crap again now. Have lost all motivation even though I have just won another scholarship. Just want to crawl into bed and give up.
http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=835619
ThatsNotMyName
Oh dear, what a complete tool sad.gif

Blondie that's fantastic news!! biggrin.gif Hey when's your small screen debut, do you know yet?

lei it's a sad time, I hope you're feeling OK hhugs.gif

Natmac I've had a few insomniac nights too - very frustrating. Fortunately the last couple of nights have been good so I've recovered somewhat.

Tulsa as the others have said it's normal for your breasts to stop feeling as tender & sore. Try not to worry, distract yourself by planning another canberra trip instead wink.gif

having fun I hope you're feeling better soon, try to grab as much rest as possible. Moving is hard work.
ohwow

How are we all today??

Thanks for reassuring me about these cramps that i am having. I guess one thing about experiencing m/c's is that we lose our innocence and blaze attitude towards being pg. I am in panic mode big time, but i am really trying hard to relax a little and enjoy the fact that i have a little bubble growing inside me at the moment. I have called it a bubble cos when we had the egg transfer, they displayed a pic of what it looked like on a screen before they transferred it. And sure enough it was a perfect round bubble!

BlondieBear - Yay for the great scan and reaching another milestone!

Natmac - congrats on finding out you are having a little boy! How sweet original.gif

Aleisha - Yes those due dates are really hard to deal with. Sending hugs to you.

Have a great day girls.

Rach

fi_smeats
Blondiebear - that's great news about your OB being happy with the morph scan - you can definitely relax even more now.

lei_79 - it's fine to be a little sad and I have an 'anniversary' coming up in a few weeks too with one of my friends due on the same day. But so much easier to get through now that we have a new little treasure on board.

somebody_new - great news on the scholarship - hopefully your motivation levels will come back soon!

want*a*bub - I know exactly what you mean about losing your innocence. I feel a bit ripped off that we can't just be happy with the fact that we are pregnant again - we have to keep thinking about all the things that can go wrong.

Hi to everyone else.

AFM - 11 weeks today!! Still feeling sick and very tired (when's this supposed to lift?) but not too much longer to wait until my NT scan.

Bel Rowley
somebody_new - congrats on the scholarship, that's fantastic! I understand the struggle for motivation, I've been getting it over and over. If I ever get a mark I'm disappointed with I want to give up.

TNMN - I am filming the episode next Tuesday, and they won't even tell us then when it will screen! But I will let you all know when I know. I am starting to get more nervous as it gets closer, I so badly want to win some money but have to remind myself how much luck is involved.

want*a*bub - I love the 'bubble', that is a perfect name. It took me so long to actually say 'baby'.

fismeats - when the tiredness goes away I will let you know!
Natmac
fismeats - My OB told me the tiredness and sleepless nights last about 25-30 years after baby is born and has moved out of home.
ThatsNotMyName
Oh good Blondie, you'll do well I'm sure yyes.gif

Rach I've been thinking we don't have a nn for this baby yet though we had one with Caelan. Nothing has jumped out as feeling right though. Bubble is really cute happy.gif You'll probably find that the stressy feeling will come & go a bit but will generally settle down gradually as your pregnancy progresses. That's what I'm finding anyway.

Cherry are you buying a birthing pool? If so have you decided which one & where from? I'm going to get one as I want to labour at home as long as possible but haven't finalised a decision on which one yet. Unfortunately there's nowhere in Canberra to hire them.

LeiLei
somebody_new - I hope you start to feel better soon and your motivation returns. It's hard but I'm sure you'll get there.

want*a*bub - bubble is a really cute name for your baby. The worry and stress are awful to have to deal with but like TNMN I've found it does get easier as the pregnancy progresses and you start to reach more and more milestones.

fismeats - I'm still really tired and have the odd night with MS so I'm thinking the same thing. Hopefully you'll start to feel better in a week or two.

Blondiebear - good luck for Tuesday - that's so exciting. I have the world's worst memory so I'd be terrible on the show but I'd love to get my DH on.

ThatsNotMyName - I don't have a nickname for this baby either. I've just started referring to it as "the baby". I'll have to see if inspiration strikes me.

AFM - feeling better today. I'm actually glad the EDD is past - now I can put it behind me. I'm off to do some shopping today - DD's birthday is a week away and I've only bought her one thing so far. I'm thinking some new togs and beach towel for our upcoming holiday, a dress for her party and maybe a learning computer thingy. I'll have to see what I can squeeze in to my one-hour lunch break.

Aleisha
Bel Rowley
QUOTE (Natmac @ 14/10/2010, 10:23 AM) *
fismeats - My OB told me the tiredness and sleepless nights last about 25-30 years after baby is born and has moved out of home.

roll2.gif

TNMN - this might be a really stupid suggestion as I am clueless about birthing pools, but could you use one of those blow up ones for kids? I'm just picturing my DD's little pool and can imagine lying in it.

Lei - good luck with your shopping.

Just when I think everything's going brilliantly and I'm fully relaxed there has to be something little to make me worry. I went to the toilet a few minutes ago and there was a tiny bit of brown in my knickers. *TMI ahead* I had a good poke around and everything was clear inside, IYKWIM. We haven't DTD for a good week and a half so it's not that causing bleeding. Baby has been active over the past 24 hours, heartbeat nice and strong yesterday at the OB and apparently in the ultrasound there were no clots, placenta in the right place etc. So should I be worrying or taking the wait and see approach? Even if I called the OB I wouldn't be able to go in there today as I don't have the car.
having-fun
Blondiebear: while I'm sure it's nothing, I would call OB. He/she can say not to worry, what to watch out for, and recommend whether an appt should be scheduled asap. Big hugs!
ThatsNotMyName
Oh far out look how much Claudia has changed!!

Blondie I think you can use some of the kids type pools provided the walls are reinforced enough to take the weight of an adult, they're deep enough & preferable has an inflatable or padded base. I think you'd be fine not to worry too much seeing it's just a tiny bit & brown rather han red. If there's any more or you have any cramping I'd probably get it checked then. Sigh, it's horrible having to second guess ourselves all the time isn't it?

Lei I'm glad you're feeling better, good luck with your shopping original.gif

TulsaTime
Blondiebear: I agree with having-fun. If you saw bubs yesterday and heartbeat was strong, I am sure you have nothing to worry about at all.But speaking to your ob may give you the peace of mind you need. I am glad you have the reassurance from the ob yesterday. I think a phonecall is probably what you need and some comforting words from your doctor! Much love...
samagard
Sorry I had to edit my post. Decided it was too much identifying information, and don't want it falling into the wrong hands.

Suffice to say I want to go to bed and wake up next year. Now I have my scholarships and cadetship riding on the fact that I need to maintain a pass average. Am trying to get work done, but just stare at the questions feeling overwhelmed.

Sorry about the me post. I just feel like crap, and can't even enjoy movements from bub. Over it all.
Bel Rowley
Thanks girls, I think I will wait at this point and see if it happens again, if not I'm not going to worry, it was such a small amount and baby is still kicking up a storm.
with the goo goose
Hope it is okay Blondiebear - it does not sound to sinister, but of course I would be freaking if it was happening to me. A question about brown blood (for anyone) - they say it is "old blood" but how old is old? Just curious. Claudia is beautiful! Lucky I don't know where you live as I may be tempted to sneak in at night and steal her hair!

Someone_new - sorry things are feeling crap at the moment. I hope your ex gets back under his rock some time soon and you start feeling better.

Happy - wanted to share with you that I made apple, carrot and bran muffins yesterday and forgot to put the sugar in - so you are not the only absentminded cook. I remembered about five minutes after I had put the second batch in the oven. I pulled them out, slopped the mixture back into the bowl, stirred the sugar in and put them back. I was a bit dubious as to how they would turn out but if anything they were better than usual!

Hey does anywhere in Sydney know of any good maternity shops? Preferably around the north-west/north shore kind of area.

LeiLei
Blondiebear - I hope there's been no more spots and everything is okay. I agree that it doesn't sound too bad - especially as you know baby is healthy and moving around in there. BTW - Claudia is gorgeous. That's a beautiful photo.

ThatsNotMyName - I was curious about the birthing pool too as I know nothing about it. Are there any benefits over labouring in a conventional bath? I plan to sit in our bath before I go to hospital but am now wondering if a proper birthing pool would be better. The only problem I envisage is getting in and out of it - our bath is huge though.

somebody_new - I didn't see your original post so I'm not sure what's going on. I hope whatever it is is sorted soon so you can relax and try to focus on studying. Hang in there!

icesprite - glad your muffins turned out so well... I'm way too scared to attempt cooking muffins but then my culinary skills are very limited.

Aleisha
TulsaTime
Hi lovely ladies,

Blondibear: How are you feeling today? Glad the little one is kicking up a storm to let you know they are doing fine.

Somebody_New: Hope you are feeling better. I am sorry you are feeling overwhelmed and I just hope things get better for you soon.

Icesprite: Just last week, I took the wrong train twice and ended up miles from home and also locked myself out of my flat, so pregnancy brain all over the place. How nice that the muffins turned out so good. Sorry, I am no help with maternity stores, but if you do find them, I would love to know more ;-)

Lei: Happy shopping! Where are you going on holiday? I am jealous. I cannot wait until Christmas when my next holiday begins. I am so glad you are feeling better.

TNMN: We don't have a nickname either. But my Dh is trying out every name under the sun, just to see if it sounds right... ohmy.gif ..

AFM: Was feeling so lethargic yesterday that I took the day off...was a slow day at work anyway and I wasn't in the mood to be not busy! Had a lovely time and DH made a beautiful dinner of polenta with wild mushroom and red capsicul ragout...he is such a good cook..and slept peacefully. For now, have left my fears behind. Less than a week till my OB appt...
ThatsNotMyName
lei I think it's just about room to move so you can keep changing positions easily if you need to and it's softer to lean/sit/kneel on. Also access if you're having someone (midwife) assist you. If you have one of those corner baths it should be fine. One thing though is that you shouldn't use a spa bath if your waters have broken as the jet/pipes can harbour bacteria.

Sounds like a worthwhile day off Tulsa, good for you original.gif

Far out there's so much rain here I think we may get washed away! I need to go out this afternoon to change my car rego over from WA to ACT and get my license swapped over. Not fun in the pouring rain! I guess I'd better take the umbrella so I don't look like a bedraggled bag lady in my photo laugh.gif
Bel Rowley
Shocking day here too! Claudia and I went to meet mothers group friends at Macca's, had to walk/take bus and got saturated both ways ddoh.gif. Feeling fine again today, baby still kicking and happy and no more spots. It was so tiny that I'm really not concern, I'm guessing another little spot from the cervix like last time.

icesprite - not sure 'how old is old' when it comes to brown blood, I've never thought to ask the question! I'm glad your muffins turned out OK, I was going to suggest just eating them with some honey or golden syrup so they'd be nice and sweet original.gif.

Tulsa - mmm your dinner sounds delicious. I am quite a good cook but I've had many problems with polenta, it's so fiddly and never turns out well when I make it.
Enharmonic
A belated welcome to want*a*bub and fluttergirls from me. Hope your <36 weeks is as reassuringly uneventful as possible.

Thought I'd drop by to say hello to everyone. Sorry I haven't posted much although I do try to keep up with everyone's news. Not much interesting on my side to report since the ultrasound a couple of weeks ago. I'm about 11 weeks now and waiting for the NT scan in about 2 weeks. Still spotting, which seems to get worse if I lift too much. (I'm going to keep using that excuse to continue not doing too much housework.)

Natmac- congratulations on a boy! You must be so excited.

Congrats to everyone who's felt kicking and movement. It must be so good to know they're in there and actively telling you, yep, I'm here and I'm OK.

It's funny how easily and genuinely happy I am when I hear these great stories from people, yet am so reluctant to feel excited for myself. Every time I hear someone else is pregnant or have reached a milestone, I eexcite.gif at the fantastic news. Maybe I'll learn to apply that to myself soon!
having-fun
Blondiebear: glad to hear the spotting has stopped. Phew! And yay for baby kicks. I can't wait for that stage.

Just a quickie- i'm packing to head off camping when DH arrives home. The weather is terrible for camping- windy and rainy.

Also had a fixed quite price for moving my stuff from our tiny 2 bed townhouse 40 minutes away.. I also thought I would get them to quote packing. $2715. Eeeek. Imagine if they were moving all the huge amount of stuff we have in storage as well. Hate moving.

Soooo tired. I hope everyone has a brilliant weekend:-)
LeiLei
TulsaTime - we're just going to the Gold Coast for a week - nowhere too exciting (well not for those of us in Brisbane anyway). We go every year at this time with my in-laws. It gives DD some quality time with them and theywill look after her if we want to go out for dinner In fact most of DH's family go down for the same week.

Sorry, I had to laugh about you catching the wrong train - although it probably wasn't funny at the time. I'm glad you had a nice relaxing day yesterday - and that dinner sounds amazing.

ThatsNotMyName - hope you didn't get too wet - especially before having your licence photo taken. We're getting some light rain here at the moment and it's meant to get heavier overnight. It's the last thing we need after all the rain we had earlier this week. I'm just hoping for a fine weekend - we haven't had one in weeks.

Blondiebear - bugger about the rain. I hope you and Claudia are dry and warm now.

Enharmonic - it's good to hear from you again and hear that everything is going well. Not long now until your scan hopefully after that you'll start to feel a little more positive. I hope the spotting stops for you.

Aleisha
NoPatience
Hi girls, I'm still floating around just too lazy to post.

Good to see you in here WantABub biggrin.gif

I'm 28wks on Tuesday and must say the worry never stops. At the moment I keep worrying about not feeling enough movement. I think because bub has quite days & active days it makes you feel really anxious on the quite days. I just want to feel him non stop then I'd be happy.

Take care everyone.
ThatsNotMyName
Its snowing in my suburb! Strange strange weather!
CherryAmes

What a week!! I hope everyone is having a good weekend. It's fine again at least.

Had the baby shower yesterday and it went really well! I was so nervous about it, but it was casual and fun. Basically we just sat around with a big table of food in front of us and ate and talked, and looked at cute baby outfits. My sister organised a couple of simple games - one where you have safety pins and lose one if you say "baby", one where you guessed the no. of jellybabies in a bottle, one where you guessed which baby picture was mine (ha, I got that wrong). So simple and non-threatening, only about 12 of us there so all good.

It was a busy week because I also ran a Trivia Night this week, where we raised over $7,000 for cancer!! I only expected half that. So glad it's over, it was a lot of work, but it was worth it.

My two cool big items arrived this week, the hammock hammock and the tubmat TubMat
so we set them up straight away . . . now it's all feeling real . . .

Hope everyone else is doing well!
ohwow

Cherry - your baby shower sounds wonderful! That is one thing i cant wait to start planning! I know that traditionally someone is supposed to organise it for you, but i just love planning parties and stuff so i will be doing my own.

Nopatience - Wow 28w! Feels like yesterday you announced your BFP! It is funny up till now, life feels like it has gone so quickly but now that i have my BFP i swear the days are on the go slow.

BlondieBear - glad tohear the spotting has stopped. Yay for the baby kicks. I cant wait to feel that.

Hi to everyone else. i hope you have all had a good weekend.

AFM - not much happening here. Really tired most of the time. For the last week i have had to take an afternoon nap. DH p*ssed me off today when i was having my arvo nap on the lounge (cos that is where i find it comfortable) and he was opening and closing cupboards really loudly and just doing stuff loud. it woke me up and of course i was like a bear with a sore head. Then he told me that he was going to visit his brother. I lost it at him and said why didnt you visit him while iwas sleeping! He knew i was angry so he went outside to leave me be and after 5 minutes i looked outside and he was sleeping on a chair. That made me more mad, so i got up and started making lots of noise to wake him up. Maybe i was wrong but i felt better. Disagreement is now over and we ended up having a good afternoon.

I have my second BT tomorrow and i am a little nervous. I am also 5w tomorrow and that was the day i m/c last time. so tomorrow is a big day for me.

I hope everyone has a good week.

Rach x
with the goo goose
Cherry - sounds like a nice low key baby shower. I hate most baby shower games, but yours sounded fun. That bath thingy is such a brilliant idea - it will make your life a lot easier. The hammock looks pretty comfy too... wish they made them in my size wink.gif

Rach - ooh, you poor thing. I just don't think husbands (or anyone who has not been pregnant) can possibly understand the debilitating tiredness. Still - it is just a social wrong to interrupt someone's sleep. My husband does it all the time and I get really mad at him but he can't seem to understand what the problem is. Good luck with your test tomorrow. The fact that you are getting this tiredness has to be a good sign. Still, everything crossed that it is okay.

Megan - ah, I love it when it snows here. I was quite disappointed to hear that it was snowing while I was in Sydney. But apparently it was only northside so it's okay.

Me - I finally got a dress for the wedding (it's next weekend so I was running short of time). In the end I could not be bothered looking for maternity shops and went to Birkenhead Point (factory outlets) with the mantra "I MUST buy a dress, this is not optional". I got a non maternity one but it is high waisted and fits perfectly. Let's just hope that we don't have a repeat of last Saturday's weather or I will freeze to death.
Bel Rowley
Enharmonic - how frustrating that you're still spotting, as if you wouldn't be nervous enough anyway! Hope the rest of the wait to your NT scan goes quickly.

having-fun - WOW to the moving costs.

NoPatience - I know what you mean about movement, at night if I don't feel enough I'm poking, prodding and drinking cold water trying to get something going!

Cherry - your baby shower sounds fun, and quite similar to the one I had when pregnant with Claudia biggrin.gif. We had dummies around our neck on a ribbon instead of the safety pins, and we did the baby photo game too, everyone brought a pic and we tried to guess them all. That hammock looks so adorable, I'd love one of those!

want*a*bub - grr to your DH, what is with men sometimes? Good luck with the test today.

icesprite - phew for finally finding a dress! Would love to see a pic of you all dolled up next week biggrin.gif.

We've had a pretty quiet weekend, kind of had to because Claudia has been sick. I feel terrible because it seems to have hit her after being out in the rain on Friday. I went out for dinner with Mothers Group on Friday night and when I got home at 11:30 Claudia was screaming for me in her cot and DH was asleep on the couch rant.gif . She ended up in bed with me the rest of the night coughing and spluttering and hardly sleeping, but seems to have improved over the weekend and had a great sleep Saturday night.

I'm getting very nervous today for Hot Seat tomorrow... trying to get my outfits sorted but feel like I'm going to look crap no matter what I choose. Oh well if I win money I won't care how bad I look!
fi_smeats
Blondiebear - good luck for hot seat tomorrow - how exciting!! Hope that Claudia is feeling better and that you don't catch anything.

icesprite - great news on the dress shopping. I'm just hitting the point now where things are really fitting me properly but I feel like a fraud going into a maternity clothes shop. Hopefully we have no formal occasions in the next six months!

want*a*bub - grrrrrrr to DH for waking you up. I'm glad you got him back!

CherryAmes - that's a fantastic effort with the charity trivia night. What a great result. And I love the hammock you got - I've heard they are great. One more thing for the list.

So cold down here in Melbourne - just when we thought it was starting to get warm. I'm shivering in my office - might need to put my coat back on. Four days to go until my NT scan but can feel the top of my uterus now so that must mean that bubs is still growing. Happy to report that tiredness is starting to go (although thanks Natmac for the reminder that it will never really end!!) but nausea is still in full swing or even getting a bit worse. Went with friends to dinner at a great restaurant on Sat night and it was completely wasted on me.
having-fun
Hi!

Icesprite: yay for finding a dress. It is so disheartening when a mission, like formal dress shopping, is unsuccessful.

Blondiebear; you must be sooo nervous. Good luck! When will the show be aired? Will you be able to let us know the result or does it need to be a secret?

Want-a-bub: you have that extreme 'move out of my way, I need to sleep now' symptom. I also get that with food. Don't stand btw me and food and certainly don't suggest I wait 30 minutes. Best wishes for BT tomorrow.

having-fun
I'm posting in my phone and have to do reply a couple of times. Very annoying-sorry.
NoPatience: sorry to hear the worry is still with you. Big hugs- I hope the remainder of your pregnancy flies by.

CherryAmes: sounds like a lovely baby shower. some great things there!! I love the hammock.

Fismeats:yay not long now for your scan. It is indeed great in a way you continue to experience symptoms. Good sign.

Enharmonic; sorry to read about spotting! Seems like it can't be an easy journey for some of us.

ThatsNotMyName: can't believe it was snowng. It is crazy weather right now.

having-fun
Hi to everyone else. Posting on my phone is driving me a bit nuts. Will turn my computer on next time instead of being so lazy.

There has been some good news in the TTC After MC group, so we should be getting some more members:-)

AFM: camping on the weekend. Had a great time. Had no pregnancy symptoms-they just disappeared. I thought it was due to just sooo many distractions while camping. But they have not returned-no tiredness, nausea, sore and heavy boobs, or food aversions. All gone. I'm only 8 weeks, so I'm considering it as a bad sign.

At the moment, I'm just going to wait and see. Part of me would like a scan to find out, but there is nothing that can be done anyway. I'll continue packing and organising the house move and try not to think about it.

Sorry to be so down. It sucks that this is such a stressful process.
Bel Rowley
fismeats - woohoo, not long to go now! Doesn't the weather suck? I was enjoying our little burst of spring.

QUOTE (having-fun @ 18/10/2010, 11:27 AM) *
Blondiebear; you must be sooo nervous. Good luck! When will the show be aired? Will you be able to let us know the result or does it need to be a secret?

Not sure when the show will be aired, apparently they let us know the week it will be on. I don't think I will be allowed to tell you the result, you'll have to wait until it's on Tounge1.gif. I've heard they threaten to take your winnings away if you reveal the result.
LeiLei
NoPatience - it's good to hear from you. I'm glad everything is going well - even though it's hard to shake the worry.

TNMN - wow, snow. I've always lived in Brisbane and have only seen snow once.

CherryAmes - the hammock and tubmat look fantastic. I'm glad your baby shower went well and congrats for raising so much money for cancer.

want*a*bub - good luck for your BTs today. I hope they show everything is going really well. Sometimes men just don't get it. I must be terrible because DH is too scared to wake me up ... he usually goes out or just stays well clear of wherever I'm sleeping. I had a sleep yesterday afternoon and DH didn't even wake me up when I slept past the time we were meant to be at my dad's for dinner.

icesprite - I'm glad you found a dress for the wedding - can you post us a pic? I hope the weather warms up next weekend for you.

Blondiebear - poor Claudia - I hope she's feeling better. This weather is just awful - DD has developed a cough too after the cold weather and wind we've had here. Good luck tomorrow.

fismeats - sorry to hear you're still feeling sick. I hope it eases up for you soon. Not long now until your scan.

having-fun - bbighug.gif I hope everything is okay. I think it's common for symptoms to ease from 8-9 weeks because the placenta starts to take over. I hoep that's all it is. I'll have to check out the TTC After MC group to see the good news.

AFM - I have my morph scan tomorrow so fingers crossed everything will be okay and we can find out the sex of the baby. DH will be incredibly disappointed if they can't tell him what we're having. It's a bit strange because we were so against finding out with DD but this time we're really excited to know.

Anyway, I'll hopefully have some good news tomorrow.

Aleisha
ohwow
My HCG has gone from 123 to 3000 so definately pg and defiantely happy about that result.

Will BBL with personals. Am at work and there are too many eyes around at the moment!

Take care everyone.
ThatsNotMyName
Hooray Rach! And major boo hiss to your DH. I think that's hilarious that you woke him up in retribution, well justified in my book.

Cherry I love the look of that baby bath arrangement and the hammock. Excellent job with the fund raising!

Good luck tomorrow Lei!

Yay for getting a dress Jen, what a relief. Yes a pic will be compulsory please.

Blondie you'll look lovely, stop worrying about it.

Having fun there's no exact formula with early pg symptoms, they come & go with some people, leave early with others and don;t happen at all with a few. Try not to be too despondent about it hhugs.gif Glad you had a good time camping, we're going next month just for a weekend.

fismeats that's not long to go now, exciting!

Hi Enharmonic, I hope that spotting stops soon for you.

That's it from me, nothing very interesting to report on the home front.
with the goo goose
Rach - FANTASTIC!!!
Natmac
NoPatience - Good to hear every-thing is going along smoothly.

TNMN - It is strange weather every-where. Who would have throught snow this time of year weird...

CherryAmes - Yeyy for the great baby shower.

want*a*bub - Congrats on your BTs results. That great news.

icesprite - Woohoo to finding a dress one less thing to think about.

Blondiebear - I hope Claudia is feeling better amd Good luck for tomorrow.

fismeats - Boo to still feeling sick. I hope you are feeling better soon.

having-fun - Totally understand your apprenhension but just remember symtoms can come and go very quickly. Hoping they are just finishing early for you.

Lei
- Good Luck for your scan I will be ph34r.gif and hands.gif bubs gives you a great potty view.

fismeats
- Good Luck for your scan in the next few days.

AFM - Not much to report which I love. I bought my first baby purchase on the week-end a car seat and quilt. I also got the little man's room cleaned out ready to go. It was so surreal cleaning it out and placing a bassinet that I was given, change table and feeding chair in the room and now it is referred to as baby's room. I am so luck that I do not have to purchase very much as it is all been given to me by my SIL. I will take what I can get. Made it all seem so more real.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.