The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: June 08 Parents # 63

TrickyRicky
Hey Girls,

Shell - I think its in yourcontrols somewhere I've had it set up for yrs now. I have also been very lucky with Ricky, he has never wet the bed until a few weeks ago, I could not believe it but then I remembered that he'd had a full sml diet coke from maccas and had not gone to the toilet after that. Yes its a bummer about the names but I'm not going to stress about it, I want to take my time and not rush into anything, with Ricky starting school next yr I want to be there for him.

J - Thanks!!!! I'm so happy, I had a few wines with FB last night to celebrate roll2.gif I now just have to revise for this Law exam in 2wks and then thats it! I remember the poo in the pants with Ricky, I was pg with Casey OMG it stressed me out! Casey wee's on the potty most mornings and night times and when he is running around the house nude, I have not really started full time yet as I want to get my exams out of the way then I'll concentrate on it. He is that little that the size 2-3 undies are too big for him they hang down, tonight he did 2 wees on the toilet so he was so happy! We say YAY!!! and clap hands do a little dancy dance rolleyes.gif

So how is everyones xmas shopping going???

I'm slowly getting there.

Ok well I must go big day tomorrow, we have 4 parties on.

Chat to you all soon xx

shell~
huh.gif Ok, I'm dumb Urs. I still can't work out how to get an email when someone posts. Oh well, I'll just have to get used to coming in every day again and stop being so slack wink.gif Hope your study is going well. Next time you're having FB wines text me! I'll join that party! lol.

J - I have never felt more rediculous than singing to a poo! We should probably have taken a video of it so we would laugh about it at his 21st! happy.gif Yay for Eli!! So pleased he did a bit on the potty!! Hope it keeps going well for you! Sus is still using her undies sick.gif Hope your dad is doing ok. Still have him in my prayers.

Helen - Is Isla really that old already? OMG where did that time go?! How is Yas? Are things working out well up there? I miss you ddown.gif

Bec, Kathy,Bel, Simone hhugs.gif Hope you are all well.

Guess there are too few of us to do Secret Santa this year?! Where did everyone go?!

Christmas Shopping - Most of it was done months ago. Just the hard stuff to go (Brother in Law's). Hoping they will be happy to be cashed up this year instead of getting a gift. Christmas baking next on the list of wishes. I really want to try and make some Bakerella pops this year, they look so yummo and the kids would just love them.

Better go. I'm working from home today and EB'ing during lunch.

Shell xo
MrsHayley
Hi Girls waves.gif

I am so sorry that it has been so long since I last posted sad.gif I have been really slack. I have been reading but just not posting sad.gif I really need to get back in to the swing of things with my EB friends.

So here is what has been going on in my world....

Toilet Training
- I have a seriously strong willed little girl on my hands! She decided a few weeks ago that when not at daycare, she will wee wherever she feels like it - and it never seems to be on the toilet sad.gif She is still pooing on the toilet (thank goodness), but we keep asking her every 15mins if she needs to go to the toilet and she keeps saying no, and then 2 seconds later she sits on the floor and wees sad.gif It is so frustrating. But we are not backing down, and she is continuing to wear knickers and we are just doing A LOT of washing.

Amelia - Has been doing really well - apart from the toilet issues. There doesn't seem to be much jibber talk from her anymore. We have loads of "proper" conversations, and when she is trying to tell me something, she actually slows herself down to make sure she gets the right words to tell me. I'm forever trying to remember that she was once my gorgeous little bubby wub.gif Dont' get me wrong, I love love love her like this, but I am a little sad that she is growing up sad.gif On Monday, she dislocated her elbow....AGAIN! This is the third time she has done it. We took her straight to the GP who said that it was all back in and fine, but on Wednesday she was still in a lot of pain, so I ended up taking her to the hospital. As it turned out, it actually hadn't popped back in - so they did it and now she is back to normal. She is such a trooper - she barely cried. She was the same the other times she has done it.

Harrison - Is also going well. A bit lazy, but all good. He was 15mths old yesterday, and he is still NOT walking!!! He is walking around the furniture and with a walker, and he will walk when we are holding him up - but he refuses to do it on his own. I really wish he would hurry up, because he is getting really heavy laughing2.gif He is saying Mum, Dad, Ta, Mimmy (which is my Mum), Nanna (Banana) and "What's that?". We were also in the hospital with Harrison a couple of weeks ago with his asthma. It's all good now, and thankfully he didn't need to be admitted.

Me
- Have just been going through the motions.....I start a new job today. I was struggling to get any shifts at Coles Express and when trying to find out why, I discovered that my boss had been badmouthing me and preventing me from getting shifts sad.gif Stupid b**ch! So I decided to try and transfer through the system and now am starting at K-Mart - YAY! They are basically going to train me up and push me through quickly to try and become a team leader - woo hoo cclap.gif Things are getting a little better with DH. We are starting to fight a little better, and we aren't holding onto things for too long also.

Anyway, better try and get some things done, before going to work.

wub.gif
Summerlover

Just checking in with you all - very very busy and trying to stay away from the computer as I have got so much to get done. Dh's mum arrives from Scotland in 4wks for 5wks which will be lovely over the Festive period but I still have so much to do.

Things have calmed down here with Yas and Isla - we are all settling in. Isla has stopped her screaming in the evenings but is still very Colicky and has a lot of wind both ends so settling is difficult but we get there every time - just have to pick her up to help her ride through it and when she seems calm again put her down in her cot and keep repeating until all wind is up from both ends and she is comfortable enough to go to sleep or sleep just takes over either way, but once asleep she is a good little sleeper and seems to be setting her little routine. She always goes down for the night around 7-730pm and was starting to stretch sleeps out a bit to 3.5hrs but last night she did 2 x 4hr sleep stints so after her 10.30pm feed she really only woke once at 2.45am for a feed and went back down until 7am tthumbs.gif so fingers crossed this is her getting better at night. We are still breast feeding and its getting bloody hot and sticky up here.

Urs - yes she is small in comparisson to Yas, its lovely having a different bub

Shell - loving it up here but if we find too many friends start moving away all the time and we want to move the only place I will go to now is the Gold Coast (somewhere!) or if we get fed up with the heat - so who knows but Im not moving for at least another 2 years again if at all.

J - hows pregnancy going? where are our pics unless Ive missed them on facebook.

Hayles - wondered where you were. Nice to have an update on the kids.

Hello everyone else reading.

Toilet Training - wwhistle.gif nno2.gif - nope haven't gone there but she is interested and daycare are helping a little but honestly things are just still too tiring with Isla to start full time. Perhaps we will start it properly in the New Year unless it miraculousy happens by itself which you never know. She is sitting on the potty etc when Im on the loo but nothing happens and i just don't have to time to be clock watching after she has a drink to ask her constantly if she needs the potty or if we are out to take her to the toilet so its on hold until Im ready for now.

Talk to you soon
sun_kissed
Hello lovely ladies,
Hel: You sound like you are doing so well with the girls. Collic is so hard isn't it! I am not looking foward to the sleepless nights but think I am more prepared. Even excited because I know it will end and it is only a phase (hopefully).

Hayls: Goodluck with K-mart that sounds awesome biggrin.gif Drives me crazy when Eli says "No" when I ask him to go to the toilet. Glad you and DH are working things out xo

URs: Eli has become a nudist too! biggrin.gif With the warmer weather and toilet training LOL 4 parties you are a popular little family.

Shell: Maybe film yourself doing it for Sus laugh.gif I am the same with christmas shopping hoping everyone is happy to get gift cards original.gif

Toilet training: Still no poo's in the potty. I'm sure we will get there one day. Weeing is fine though. He has an accident every now and then when he is distracted.

Bump photos: I just posted a link on my FB profile. An old school friends took some shots for me. I love the photos tongue.gif
TrickyRicky
Hey Girls,

J - You are so god damn gorgeous! I wish I looked that hot when I was pg with Casey wink.gif what stunning photos! I remember Ricky at 2 1/2-3 he wee'd fine but still poo'd in the nappy till one day he'd seen a friend do it and just started going to the toilet, I was pg with Casey and I could handle the stress of it so I just went with the flow.

Helen - You sound really well original.gif are you looking forward to the family coming over??

Hayls - Well done on the job at Kmart!!! I love that place! I applied for there last yr for the xmas rush and heard nothing. Harrison will walk when he is ready, Ricky was about 16-17mths and Casey was 15months, have you thought about buying him a big truck that he can push around the house and to keep him off the ground when your out, thats what I did with the boys and I found it helped.

Shell - I will check out my navigation and get back toyou.

Us - Well Casey is weeing on the potty when he wants, usually just mornings and evenings, its been a bit crazy around here with me studying etc so once i finish my exams next week I will pay more attention. We went to the van on the weekend, it was 30+ so had a nice swim at the beach and some nice company.

Had Ricky's kindy orientation today, he seemed good afterwards not scared but time will tell...

Ok well I just get going, gotta go collect the boys from pre school and its pouring down.

Check in later
Urs
sun_kissed
Some one is yelling at me from his bedroom "My here Mummy, My not sleeping". Grrrrrr the day I am so so tired too!
Summerlover

Oh god J I feel for you as you must really be needing that sleep plus once bubs arrives its lovely to have that time especially when you are lucky enough to get both down together. Your photos on facebook are gorgeous - you must be chuffed with them.

Beck - where are you and how is your little man doing??? Have things settled down.

Hayles - yay to the new job, good luck with it. You sound happy with life at the moment and great to see.

Urs - how the hell are you miss? when do you finish studying etc - seems like forever you've been at it.

Shell - hows Brissy??........and your little ones? How is life in general? did you ever sort things out with your long term friend or was it defo the end?

Simone - hows life and your lovely little girls?? When do you move to Townsville?

Well girls things are settling down here - Isla is now on Zantac for relux and man she is a very different bub, still issues with her digestive system and colic but she must have been suffering with reflux as the screaming has finally calmed down 3 days after starting the meds - she even fell asleep over my shoulder tonight at 5pm - unheard of at that hour of the day when she was normally a screaming mess. Bit of a different day though as she has been going down about 6.30-7pm for the night so who knows whats happening tonight?? as she is an hour earlier - oh well deal with it when it happens I suppose, she may wake in an hour for a final feed or she may just keep on sleeping until 10pm - that would be nice.

My MIL arrives from Scotland in 2 weeks which will be fantastic for 5wks, I never had any help at all when Yas was a baby so it will be lovely just to have someone else for Yasmin to follow around. Can you believe its Christmas soon????

Oh and I have embarked on losing weight YAY - I am determined to get back to my pre-pregnancy body as there will be no more pregnancies and Ive started and lost 1.7kgs this week - whoooohoooo.

Take care girls
Helen
ohsotired
Hi Ladies

Sorry I have been a stranger- finally Ben is almost 6 months ( tomorrow) and things are getting easier and easier each day! original.gif

Ben is doing well- moving around everywhere at the moment, I don't think he will be long off crawling as he is trying to get his knees up under him. Not really refluxy anymore as he tends to get most of the wind out easily moving around which is fabulous. Still has horrible eczema which flares up though and we discovered he has a dairy allergy so have been given a referral for allergy testing ( wait up to 6 months at the moment). We will start solids next week but just stick to bland fruit and vegies for now. I have been given a script for some Neocate formula for him from our paed but I am planning on continuing to feed him for as longa s I can ( will use expressed milk when I return to work next year).

Helen: The witching hour does pass and its so lovely when it does! Ben had Zantac too but I haven't needed i since he was about 5 months. I think Ben also has a but of a weak digestive system which just perhaps needs a bit longer than normal to develop. So no rush with starting a strict solids routine here just yet.

Am also trying to lose the baby weight here- no dairy is making the job very easy ( it's in everything!).

Ben has just started a really good ned time routiine in the last few weeks. Bath, feed , cuddles and book at 7 then into bed by 7.30 and he sleeps until about 11 when I give him a dream feed. Although last night I didn't give him one but he still slept til 3 , feed then back to sleep til 6.30. With the girls I would have stopped night time feeding by now but we are a bit later with solids and he is a bug boy so I think he still needs it!

J: How long to go now? Loved, loved your photos. Wish I had of had some pregnancy shots done. It suddenly occurred to me I don't have any photos of me pregnant with Ben. sad.gif

Hayles: How is Kmart going? Issy wees all over the floor too. I did a few days in knickers but got sick of cleaning it up so I have pull ups on her now and we are practising with those. She really isn't interested in using the toilet yet though. I have to remember she isn't even 2 1/2 yet so I will give her another month or so then get into it a bit more.

Hi to everyone else- Shell how are you? Urs- congrats on the study!

Us: All going well. DH seems to be feeling better although still a but unmotivated at times ( but nothing like he was). I am finding if I am positive then it sort of flows on and he perks up a bit. Only thing I can complain about is that he is a bit lazy with Ben. He was great when Issy was a baby but he seems to have had enough of the hard work at times and leaves it up to me. Also his medication makes him quite tired and he will fall asleep on the couch whilst I am still doing dishes, putting kids to bed etc. I know he can't help it but urks me a bit. He did just book a week away to the Grampians for us after christmas so that was great!

Isobel is really growing up- talks beautifully but is so cheeky! Quite tall too- people often seem surprised when I say she is two as she looks much older.

Had my sisters wedding on the weekend and it was beautiful. Ben slept the whole time in his pram which was great s o a lovely- but early- night!

Okay better go and get dinner ready. Hi everyone and I will not be a stranger anymore! x
TrickyRicky
Hey Girls,

Bec - its good to hear from you, I checked out your photos on FB, you all looked lovely, and the girls are growing up so fast! My study is good, all finished now but thinking of going back and doing the diploma next yr! at least now I am qualified and can hopefully push on with advertising for clients.

Hayls - how was your first shift??

Helen - thats great that Isla is getting better, they soon grow out of it so before you know it you will have forgotten it happened! I'm sure MIL will be a great help and good company. How are things with you and DH??

J - you poor thing, Casey is rarely having day sleeps, unless he is extremely naughty cause his tired I put him down but otherwise he will lie on the lounge for an hour and he may or may not fall asleep. Mum and daycare put him down. Its funny you mention the 'My' cause Casey always My Casey, I also read on the Huggies website that its in there vocabulary (sp)

DH has gone away for the weekend so its just the boys and I, so just plodding around the house a bit, trying to clean, I've got a migraine now and I cant take anything too strong because its only me here so I will have to tough it out!

I'm just going slow with the TT, Casey prefers to run around with no pants on cause everytime he has undies on he wets them, so I just let him go nude! rolleyes.gif I'm really not in a hurry he will do it in his own time.

Ok well must go, might do an early dinner and baths so we can relax for the night.

Take it easy.

Urs xx
shell~
eexcite.gif Post 1000!! Had to share it with you all original.gif

Will BBL to do some personals. Love to you all xo
Summerlover

Urs things with DH and I are going very well indeed, much better - he seems more settled up here.

Shell - well done cclap.gif

Well we too finally got some answers - Isla definately has reflux, has started on Losec today. They don't have enough to do the final testing of food intolerance so have to get some more to the lab asap. Paed thinks it may be an intolerance but if losec works he would like to see me continue BF'ing until 4mths if I can but if we need to change to formula so be it. Will see what comes of the results. Something also showed up in her pee sample but it was contaminated so have to try and catch a wee! - lots of nappy free time coming up for her. Finally a big relief to get some answers - i thought I was going mad but it would explain why she is not thriving with her weight too - she is putting on the min amounts to get by so lets hope we can get her pain free and chubby LOL!!!

Christmas Tree went up today but decorations will have to wait until another day - step by step with a newborn LOL - can't believe it is Christmas soon.

Bec good to hear from you - glad things are improving.
sun_kissed
Hel: Glad you got some answers. Hopefully she feels better soon. I have heard it is so hard to catch girls wee compared to catching boys, laughing2.gif Good luck.

Shell: Post 1000 champion effort grin.gif

URs: Yep we just go with the flow with the toilet training. He is still not intrested in poo's and is quite scared of them holding them in but I am sure we will get there. I think the "My" is so cute he has however started using "I" in some sentences recently.

The things they come up with are just hilarious though. Eli was on the phone to my mum the other day and said "Hello Nanna, My bum hurts". Then he told my mums friend (who was wearing a not a low top but there was clevage) when they were playing "put your boobies away". I lost it in giggles.
He also told my Dad when he was getting in the pool (he has a false leg from the knee down) "get your sock off granddad". We all cracked up because we forget, Dad lost his leg when he was 17 so my brothers and I are so used to it.

Bec: Can't believe Ben is nearly crawling. I hope his skin is sorted out for you soon. Izzy must be the same as Eli because people look at me and say "oh he is only two".

Hel & BEc: I will be joining you on the baby weight thing in a couple of weeks.

Me: 18 days to go (and counting) no signs yet other than she has turned and is engaged. I have an appoinment tomorrow so hopefully he may let me know a little more xo Just starting to slow down and feel a little tired. All the rain is a bit annoying as Eli can't get outside but he is playing nicely at the moment (trashing the house at the same time) LOL
MrsHayley
Hi Girls wink.gif

J - I can't believe that you will have your little girl so soon wub.gif Have you got names and the nursery organised? How funny with Eli laughing2.gif My sister and I quite regularly say, we can't remember laughing as much as we do, now that we have kids.

Helen
- Glad that you got some answers with Isla. It really is very hard when they have reflux or colic. Harrison had colic, and I thought it would never end - and now it seems like forever ago. Has your MIL arrived yet? You will feel like a new woman, having more help around biggrin.gif How is Yas going?

Bec
- I can't believe that Ben in 6mths old! How fast has that gone? Wasn't Issy lactose intolerant? Glad to hear that your DH is feeling a little better, too. And how lovely that he has booked a week away. Will it just be the two of you? How are things going with your Mum?

Shell
- cclap.gif

Urs - Congratulations on finishing the study cclap.gif When the weather is warm, Amelia just runs around with no pants on, also. Otherwise, I am just doing way too much washing!

Us - Things going really well biggrin.gif Amelia is doing heaps better with the toilet. Only having 1-2 accidents a day now, and she is using the toilet at least 3 times a day eexcite.gif The carers at daycare keep telling me, how impressed they are with Amelia's language and how clearly she is speaking wub.gif It's fantastic. I love speaking to her. Harrison is also going well. Still not walking, which is getting so frustrating. He takes about 2 steps on his own, but then he realises and drops - grrrrr. Work is going well too. Have been getting at least 12 hours a week, and this week and next I have 18 hours. Once the new year starts though, I will have to do no more than 12 hours, so that I don't lose too much of my FTB. I have been doing midnight-6am and it has been working really well - and it is at $26ph biggrin.gif I am slightly panicked about christmas mellow.gif I only have 3 weeks to come up with a sh*t load of money to cover all of my presents, and I feel like crap about it sad.gif I will come up with the money, but it is going to mean that I have to not pay other things in the meantime.

Anyway, I better get moving. DH is working and the kids are at daycare - so my plan is to give the house a massive clean up!

ohsotired
Hi All

Quick post as I am sitting here letting my little man cry a bit- he has been a pain with sleeping this week. Trying to get in the habit of feeding to sleep.

Helen: Glad you have some answers for Isla. Ben has a dairy ( not lactose) intolerance which I am 100% sure now contributed to his reflux and all his digestive problems. I am not eating dairy anymore but his skin is still quite bad ( apparently the dairy builds up in your system), and as I am going back to work three days a week next year I have started to wean some of the day feeds. I am giving him Neocate which is prescibed by the paed- and for babies with sensitivities, intolerances etc. He seems to not mind it and has been drinking it no worries the last few days. I have started solids and no problems so far, just sticking with the vegies mainly , rice cereal and some fruits until we have his allergy testing done.

Hayley- I am pretty sure both my girls had an intolerance to dairy but not quite as bad as Ben. The girls were weaned onto soy which unfortunately seems to give Ben an upset stomach at this stage.

Amelia sounds like she is doing really well with the TT. Issy still not interested but we are working on it more now that it is warmer.

Issy sounds like Amelia with her talking, she is very clear and I think her range of words seems to be quite wide for her age. It is nice to be able to have a conversation with them isn't it?

J: Not long now., oh the wait at the end is the pits I think. You just want to be able to meet your little bub! original.gif

I hear you on the rain, we have cabin fever here!

Hi to everyone else, Simone you must be ecstatic to have hubby home.

Us: Doing well here. Someone asked about my mum, all fine there. She can be a force to be reckoned with when she gets on her high horse but luckily the big disagreement we had when I was pregnant seems to have made her a bit more relaxed with things. Although she did tell me yesterday that nannas don't really want to be looking after their grandkids all the time. huh.gif I told her lucky then that we never ask her! biggrin.gif DH's mum not too good, been doing ALOT of drinking. His brother and sister have travelled up from Melbourne and as I type they are having an intervention. Not sure how well it will go down but something needs to be done. Its at the point where she is plastered when we go over for dinner even, then acts like nothing has happened.

DH still feeling better, playing a bit of sport which I think is helping also.

Kids all fine. Almost the end of the year, we are all going away for a week ( forgot who asked- Hayles I think). We don't have anyone unfortunately family wise who is capable of looking after all three kids and the friends we have who would be have their own kids, so I would never even contemplate asking.

Okay little man still sooking. Looks like the morning sleep is out the window! All thanks to his vacc's last week I think. The joys! Might have to pop him in the pram and get out moving!
sun_kissed
Hi guys, I kind of vented in my other thread but thought I would share my current situation with you girls too. You know my journey so can understand how I am currently feeling.

I am devastated and just cant stop crying.

My Dad is getting out of hospital today to go home but it is going home to (without a better way to put it) going home to die. It is so horrible and I am so devastated and exhausted. All they can do now is just give him drugs to make him comfortable and we don't know how long is left days or weeks.

I went to to OB today to see if I could be induced so that Dad could meet the baby and we could spend christmas with him but my cervix is tight and closed they can't do anything. No gel, no S&S because everything would just end up in a CS. I cried hysterically through my whole appointment and all the way home.

To top it all off I drove my car into DH's car this morning at the end of our street and dinged them both and Eli is home with a temp.

I dont know what to do, when to go up and visit as his house is 2 hours away from my hospital. I cant go up until Eli gets better anyway. Its just so horrible and I am angry that Dad can just be taken away from us so quickly and so young, he is only 51. I am worried about my youngest brother who is only 17 and what he is going to do and I am so worried about what the stress is doing to my baby.

Sorry for lack of personals but I am always thinking of you all xo
ohsotired
Oh J, you poor thing! I am thinking of you! What a tricky situation! I would say when Eli is better- go and visit your dad, if your cervix is shut tight I am sure a quick trip up and back would be okay but make sure you take someone - DH? - with you.
As for getting bubs out early to meet your dad, sounds like a CS would be the only way to make that possible. Did you discuss it with your ob?

Oh tricky, tricky. Just know we are all thinking of you and sending lots of love and hope.
x
MrsHayley
bbighug.gif J

I agree with everything Bec said wink.gif

I am always thinking of your Dad, and wondering how he has been going. I am just so so sorry that you are going through this. I can only imagine how devastated you must be - my parents are, also, young (51 and 53) - so it's really sh*t that your Dad is going through this cry1.gif

I will keep you both in my prayers, and you just keep looking after yourself and your little unborn princess hhugs.gif
TrickyRicky
Oh J cry1.gif I'm crying here with you sad.gif If it was me, I would go and be with my dad, if for some reason you go into labour, I'm sure there is a hospital close that you can go to. Its an awful time for you and your family and being together and supporting each other is a wonderful thing. What about your inlaws can they help out with Eli or a friend. I just wouldnt be able to keep myself away. I just want to put my arms around you and give you a massive hug bbighug.gif

I'm not sure if I have told you gals but my FIL has cancer and is currently having radiation therapy, seems to be going ok, well thats what he says, his GF from canada arrived last week so she has been taking care of him.

Casey has been full on TT since last Tuesday and is doing really well, he has been having dry nites, all poo's on the toilet, oh except one on the front lawn biggrin.gif he stands up and wee's in the toilet with Ricky and also when he is out in the yard he just pulls his pants down and wee's. He mainly likes to be nude, its so cute I love his bum rolleyes.gif He still has the odd accident but also has wee'd on the carpet on purpose aswell. He loves to throw a good tanty I just send him to his room until he calms down.

Well Ricky graduated from pre-school last week and will be heading off to kindy next year, its so exciting, and I have got my results for my law exam and I passed with a distinction and I have had a few calls from bookkeepers wanting me to contract for them so its going slow but hopefully in the new year it will fall into place.

Sorry for the me post, I feel like I have not been in in ages or even spoken to anyone lol

Oh so whats everyone getting the kids for xmas???

Ok well I think I will call it a night.

Luv You all!!!
Summerlover

Oh J hhugs.gif - I hope you are ok. You know they say when under stress the baby never wants to come out. Look after yourself won't you - your dad will want that most for you and bub and your family. I didn't realise you were that close to having bubs - is she a due chrissy baby?? I hope your dad just soldiers on and is ok for himself and you guys into the next year. I totally agree too with the other girls

Sorry just a quickie for J - I promise I'll be back over the next couple of days to tell you what we've been up to and do some personals.

helen
ohsotired
J: I hope you are okay and I am still thinking of you! x

Urs: Toilet training here also. Isys said t o me Monday that she didn't want to wear nappies anymore and away she went. Had one accident all week, just after she got up from her nap so think she may have forgotten she had knickers on but other than that we have been out and about in knickers and no problems Only catch is she insists on using a potty ( I hate pottys!) and it has to be in our play room next to the CD player so that she can listen to her stories and songs on CD whilst she does her business. DH and I are joking around that she will be walking out of the loo newspaper under arm soon! lol. I knew she would do it when she was ready. Exactly like Mak did, although Mak was 6 months earlier.

Kids chrissy presents:

One big present each- Issy a bike, Mak wanted a ripstick and Ben is getting a ride on four wheeler toy( to get him geared up for the farm apparently). Then in their stockings they are getting:

Mak: A smiggle voucher, Taylor Swift CD, Junior MAsterchef cook book, beados, clthes and glow in the dark camping chair for our holiday
Issy: A Littlest Pet Shop tent, Dors the Explorer doll, Pink swimming jacket, clothes and glow in the dark camping chair like Mak's
Ben: Steering wheel toy ( can't remember the brand), Little Tikes digger for the sandpit, hard hat, musical set and clothes ( all too old for him obviously but we have plenty of baby toys and needed some for the months after christmas when he heads towards one).

Santa also got me an OTi organiser for 2011, DH a decent travel bag from Kathmandu and we are each getting a new camping chair and a hanging toiletry bag each from Kathmandu aswell. We are heading to the Grampians for a week over the New Year period and although we have a two bedroom cabin I figured the chairs for all of us would come in very handy.

I tried not to go too overboard as I would have rathered spend the extra money on a wonderful family holiday plus the kids have sp many toys as it is, and they will get spoilt by grandparents, aunts uncles etc that I think there should be a limit so they appreciate what they get IYKWIM.

Anyway all organised here- did my food shopping today just have a meat order and a fresh produce order to pick up next Wednesday and I am done. We are doing chrissy lunch at our place- easier for kids sleeps etc and having my family plus DH's parents over. Am very excited as I love cooking and entertaining and now Ben is almost 7 months, I feel almost normal again. biggrin.gif We have a real little routine happening and Ben and Issy have been having the same day sleep ( well Ben has a morning one then they both have an afternoon one) for 2 hours each afternoon so its good.

Heading back to work three days next year. A bit worried about leaving Ben with his allergy and skin etc but I am sure he will be fine. The extra income will be great also, I have already booked two more holidays next year!

Okay better go- Ben is in bed and now it is the girls bed time.
x

Summerlover

Hello girls

Sorry for not being around but some of you must know by facebook that there has clearly been some exhausting times in this house. Well I think we are on the mend and things are starting to settle down. We finally got the tests back from Islas poo samples last Friday and it came back with high levels of milk protein intolerances - she had been on a modified prescription formula with broken down milk proteins in it which she did well on for 1 week and then regressed. Paed wanted me to give it another week but 1 day of her going backwards was enough for me so I told him no I want a formula with no milk proteins in it and I had heard from loads of people with similar issues that Neocate was great and I told the Paed I wanted this as I didn't want to stuff around anymore - she was clearly in pain and has been for 3 months and she can't take anymore and also it was affecting the whole family. So he squeezed us in for an appt and prescribed Neocate formula which she has been on since Monday. Well yesterday she slept all but 5hrs of the day - wow she must be exhausted and went down last night at 6.30pm and woke at 12 and 5.30 this morning. This is much improved so hooray my baby is much more comfortable and taking in more food. She was weighed at the Paed appt and she had put on a kg in 4wks on switching to formula and this is because she would only bfeed what she needed to survive basically and grow a bit as she was in pain from my milk as I eat a lot of dairy in my diet. So anyway we are getting there and honestly it would be nice to just relax and have a lovely peaceful xmas day and put all of this behind us - lets hope she is very much changed by then as that would be a wonderful christmas prezze.

Anyway hope you are all doing well and I wish you the best christmas day and enjoy your gorgeous littles ones as Christmas is special when living it through their eyes isn't it??

J - I hope you are ok?? I haven't seen any facebook stuff as I haven't been on it a lot.

Toilet Training - well now things are calmer with Isla we may just start, she is ready but we haven't pushed it due to so much time taken up holding Isla etc but we will get there - would love to shake those nappies.

Merry Christmas to you all and your families xxxxx

Love Helen, Yasmin and Isla x
MrsHayley
Hi Girls wink.gif

Have been stalking, but I have been sick all week and haven't been up to actually posting.

Helen
- So thrilled that you have found a formula that seems to be agreeing with Isla. Is your MIL out now?

J - Thinking of you hhugs.gif Hope your princess comes soon, so she can meet her grandfather wub.gif

Bec
- How has your DH been going with his depression? We must organise a catch up in the new year, so that our boys can meet wub.gif

Urs - Sounds like all is going well in your world biggrin.gif Congratulations on passing Law and for getting some offers for work cclap.gif Being a contractor is fantastic work, I think. I've just taken on a 2nd job, doing call centre work from home, which is contract work - gotta love the payment through an ABN biggrin.gif

Us
- All good here, apart from being sick. Had a bit of a rough patch last week with DH but we sorted it out, thank goodness. Kids are going really well. Amelia still talking heaps and also really testing her boundaries wacko.gif But we will get there. Harrison is almost walking - FINALLY (he is 16mths). He is taking anywhere between 6 and 12 steps on his own, but he is choosing not to do it "officially". He is so lazy!

Anyway, if I don't get back in here before the weekend, I hope everyone has a beautiful christmas with their families wub.gif

J - Labor vibes, Labor vibes, Labor vibes

Love to you all xx
sun_kissed
Hello girls,
biggrin.gif Wishing you a merry christmas eve! biggrin.gif

in other news....

its my due date and no baby!!!!! ohmy.gif

To tired to comment on anything else other than I hope you and your families have a happy and safe christmas full of joy and love xoxoxo happy.gif
Summerlover

Merry Christmas to you all

Hope Santa is good to you all !!! huh.gif

J - good luck with the birth of bubs over the holiday period
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.