The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: May 08 Parents # 77

*~Lisa~*
Morning Ladies. Have we voted already?

I wasnt happy about having to vote on my birthday but its all over and done with.

Looking foward to my cake and roast dinner!
kgbird34
Hello chickens
LISA how did your cake and roast dinner go? Happy belated birthday! And as it transpired the voting was a waste of time anyway. We were rather representative of the population with our family; had mum, dad and a sister over for tea sat night and there were 3 libs and 2 labours in the house. They're both as bad as each other in my opinion (and lots of other peoples it would seem!)
PADS you made me laugh with your calling out biscuit. And it worked! I must remember that one biggrin.gif . Good to know I haven't got the only one who runs away from me; sometimes it seems like everyone else in the world has a darling obedient 2 year old except for me! I didn't get a stove guard, although thanks TPM! Bells actually climbs up onto the bench WITH the hotplates so the guard would not be any good in my situation. As it turns out the knobs can be removed, they were just hard to pull out but DH did it. So now every time I cook I remove the knobs when I've finished. Problem solved!
KALITA well done on your 5kg! That's impressive biggrin.gif . Bet you're feeling great! Does E actually walk with her harness on? DH bought one for Bells, which she has hidden, I must look for it, but she sank to the floor and wouldn't walk with it anyway.
I did pump yesterday and am stiff as a board today. I'm going again Wednesday; just twice a week for a bit till I can walk properly afterwards! I can only vaguely remember why I liked exercise so much in the past at the moment but I'm hoping it will come back. Well must be off and enjoy the solitude; Bells and Ed are BOTH asleep! It's bliss. xxxx me.
hopeforthefuture
I know, I know, I have been a terrible, terrible poster. Naughty me. But I have reasons! (read excuses).

I find it hard to get onto my laptop with the kids, and it is too hard to type these sorts of posts on my phone.

Blessed - Congrats on the birth of your niece, Kate. It sounds like she is doing better than expected. I too will be praying for her.

Toodles - I am glad that you are at piece with your decision to have no more children. You can join my club. Absolutely, definately, certainly no more for me. I struggle with what I have. I am more certain of my decision every day.

Yeah..... no more personals. But I promise I will start afresh and try and come in every day and at least do a short post and address every one's posts. I am turning over a new leaf.

Me, me, me, me, me. I am not having the easiest time at the moment. Annabelle is just a normal two year old, but I find her trying when I am trying to feed Owen or am trying to settle him. I get quite angry with her when she misbehaves or is rediculously loud when I am trying to put him to bed. I hate myself for it. She is really actually a good girl. So sweet and funny. I love her to bits, and I shouldn't take my struggles out on her.

Owen is healthy. Not the happiest baby. He is quite serious. He doesn't smile much, but is the cutest thing ever! And he loves his mummy. He doesn't let anyone else hold him without screaming and won't take a bottle, so all feeds are BF. It can be quite tiring, because I really don't get any time to myself, as Owen simply will not allow it. He is a lovely boy.

I struggle through the days, but we are always alive at the end of them. Some days are better than others. Today is reasonable. I haven't yelled at anyone today. I am biding my time until Owen is older. I can handle toddlers better than babies. I look foward to when I have a 2 year old and a 4 year old. Or at least 1 year old and a 3 year old. I really am lucky. 2 beautiful healthy children. I do try my best.

Annabelle has has such a big vocab now. We hold proper conversations with her now. It really is wonderful. She has such a wonderful sense of humour. She cracks me up. She still isn't sleeping in her own bed. Which means I have to go to bed at 8pmish with her. A bit tough for me and contributes to me having no time to myself. And she has dropped her day nap on most days. Thankfully today she has had a sleep.

Owen is already in 00 clothes and growing out of his small baby beehind magicalls already. And you can see on my sig how chubby his gorgeous cheeks are. I just won't to squeeze him.

Anyway, enough of my ramble. I really will try to come in more. I love it when I am more frequently in touch with you all. You are a wonderful support and very good friends. (I feel like I am going to cry!).

ToodlePopsMum
waves.gif everyone

quick 5 minute reply before i have to get aley up and go and do the school run original.gif

rach: i did it. i put him the creche yesterday. he didn't hate it but i hated doing it. my heart broke into a million pieces when i left him and he calling after me "i come, i come too, i come mummy" and then he ran off to get a ball to play with us sad.gif joshy and i sat in the cafe where we could see him but he couldn't see us and he was fine. running around and playing by himself but i noticed he kept looking at the door to see if i was coming back. i am saying i will do it again next week but i think he will cotton on before we get there and arch up so i am not sure my emotional psychie can take it cry1.gif will see how we go come monday. oh meant to say as well - there are knob guards you can get too. we used to use them as well as he can reach up and turn the gas on. i got them from target. you take the knob off, put this thing on, open the cover, put the knob back on and then click the cover shut. saves you having to remember to take the knobs off every time original.gif

hope: you dont have to apologise. i have seen on facebook how much you have up at night with Owen. We just love hearing from you whenever you have a chance.

right. i better get a move on. have to leave in, oh, one minute AGO and aley is still in his cot original.gif oopps sorry Joshy mummy is going be late original.gif
kgbird34
oh TPM my heart nearly broke reading that 'me come too' bit bbighug.gif . The thing is though, little Aley will need to get used to being without you a bit as you well know with kinder, but I do appreciate that's when he's a bit older. You do what's right for you, of course you will; I just hope you can fit in some time for yourself because you sounded like you really needed some in your previous posts. It's all a delicate balancing act isn't it!? bbighug.gif bbighug.gif whichever way you go will be right for you. Just a quickie, I've got a big night of viewing ahead! xxx me.
hopeforthefuture
Toodles - Poor Aley being left behind. Annabelle is all too happy to leave me. Doesn't mind it at all. Saves a lot of heartache for me! But she has been in cc a couple days a week since she was 8 months old. I think Owen might be more clingy than Annabelle though. He is much more sensitive and will be a mummies boy.

Rachel - Hi!

AFM - I was up with Owen 5 times last night. For long periods as well. Annabelle was then up at 6am. I am loosing my mind! I never get a good sleep. I never get any time to myself. Oh well, at least they are cute!

I am thinking of DH and I going on Lite n Easy. It takes the pressure of shopping and food preperation off me, and hopefully we could both loose some weight.

Bye

Owen crying (again!)
kalita
TPM: Poor Aley, so sad sad.gif Maybe you have to really 'talk-up' creche so he gets excited about going original.gif E has always been happy to leave me, too, except for a few months at daycare when she was transitioning from the nursery to the toddler room. I think she thinks anything is more fun than staying at home with mum Tounge1.gif We don't get out much, but I know you guys do.

Hope: E gets up at 6 am too rolleyes.gif But she is still in her room with a baby gate (that she can't open yet) so she just plays quietly until DH gets up for work. I have suggested taking the gate off the door a few times but DH always says so, he doesn't want to be woken up at 6 Tounge1.gif Don't blame him!

Rach: Yes, E walks with the harness on! She is very OCD about the way things must be done, and the order for going for a walk is jacket, harness, sunnies, hat! She gets upset if we leave and she doesn't have it on rolleyes.gif She has always been really good about walking with me though, she just won't hold my hand when we cross the road. Now, at least, I don't have to worry about trying to carry her across the road because she won't cooperate.

Paddy: E came home from daycare with the jumping beans Tounge1.gif She does jump properly on the trampoline but because it's an 'exercise' one it has a lot of resistance so she doesn't get very high original.gif We 'dance' lots with jumping moves too, because she still needs to strengthen the muscles in her lower legs and feet (but OMG my boobs don't like to jump Tounge1.gif)

Us: Nothing is going on here. E is an adorable thing, mostly, and I'm sure she knows my 'off' days because she is very helpful then, but when I am feeling good it's on for young and old rolleyes.gif Her favourite thing to do is 'cook' with me, but since my version of cooking is often chop up some things and bung them in the oven she doesn't understand why we stopped cooking but tea isn't ready yet laugh.gif Tantrums every day over that.
hopeforthefuture
Her favourite thing to do is 'cook' with me,

Annabelle and I bake once a week. She loves it! By bake, I mean packet mix. I am no cook.

She stires, pours, ices and generally makes a mess. And I get something yummy to eat! Annabelle only liks to eat the icing. I have finally convinced her licking the spoons/beaters is a good thing. Until a few weeks ago, she was petrified of any utensil used for cooking.

Oh crap! I just sneezed and woke Owen up. Damn, damn, damn.
winelover
Why Hi!!!
I thought it was about time I popped back here. Currently we are on holidays visiting my Mum in Grafton. We have been here for nearly 2 weeks. DH just decided to come for a visit as it was too wet at home to do anything on the grapes.
I have a bit to read back on.... plus a 2 year old climbing over me trying to help me type..... grrr she pressed a button before and I lost my post.... no childproof locks at Grandmas. Now I can hear her into Grandma's stuff... better go rescue.
hopeforthefuture
I think I have PND. Again. cry1.gif cry1.gif
luckyaussiemum
Sorry HOPE that you are having a hard time of things! Are you getting much sleep? Have you tried Owen on different teats? My older 2 only liked orthodontic teats, they were fed EBM when I returned to work when they were each 4.5 mths old, and they were fine, maybe I was tough!

Back from my holiday (south pacific cruise for 10 days MINUS kids biggrin.gif but as of yesterday now have another booked for Sept 29 2011 with kids this time) just this arvo, have to catch up. Be back tomorrow! original.gif
kalita
Hope: I can't cook anything with the electric beaters or the stick blender - E is very scared of them. I have to wait until DH is home so she can run up to him and say "I scared daddy!" and he can hold her over whatever I'm doing so she can see. It's a convoluted process! She does the same to me if DH has the vacuum or the lawnmower out. I am sorry the evil PND has come back sad.gif But if you recognise it you can get on it and get help straight away, I think I remember you were on meds last time? Please be easy on yourself.

WL: How was your holiday at your Mum's? A pity my mum lives so far away or we would be there a lot I reckon!

LAM: You're a cruise fiend! I would love to go on one, one day. Probably not for a while though!!

Us:
I am sick sad.gif I thought the health kick was supposed to make me healthier, not catch even worse colds rolleyes.gif And on top of that I bought some beautiful daffodils for daffodil day on friday and they are giving me hayfever! So being good is out the window in favour of slothing about and eating carbs rolleyes.gif Oops. Might drag myself down the street after playschool though.
ToodlePopsMum

Hope: sorry PND has reared its head again. how did your doctors appointment go? it was today right?

lam: welcome back. glad you enjoyed your cruise and yay for booking the next one!

kalita: poo to being sick. i have a very slight cold at the moment as well. the blocked nose i can handle, i can't handle the sore throat.

me: yesterday i did the city to surf! i walked 12kms from the centre of our cbd to the beach. it was for charity (activ foundation). it was awesome. was so very proud of myself at finishing it. there were four of us in the group so it was easy to walk and talk and the tme went so quickly. i walked it in 2hrs 50mins. am already thinking about doing it next year and am aiming on cutting half an hour off my time!
hopeforthefuture
LAM - Your photos on FB of your cruise look AWESOME!! So jealous.

Kalita - I was on meds after Annabelle was born. Did absolutely no good though. \

Toodles - You are such a good girl doing the city to surf. I did the Adelaide's equivalent last year. It is lots of fun. But I was slack and only did the 6km part. I was pushing a pram though.

I had my GP appointment yesterday. He wanted to put me on AD's. But they have never done any good and doubt they ever will. So he has refereed me to a psych. I see the psych on Friday, so will see how I go.

It is different to last time. Last time I was just sad and flat all the time. This time the highs are higher and the lows lower. I find I am angry a lot this time, which I wasn't last time. The poor kids suffer for that.

Got to go, the guy has come to look at the phone lines.

luckyaussiemum
HOPE I have had depression half my life and meds work differently. Took me like 8 years and about 6 different med changes to find THE one (and many yeras refusing anything as I thought they all sucked!), which worked well for a many years alas now doesnt seriously cut it, but I am NOT like I used to be. Anyway story is, there are many different types and they can take a bit of trial and error, and unfortunately, time to find one that MAY be a good one. Counselling IS good though! original.gif
kalita
I spy DM lurking. Hey DM! biggrin.gif
**dairymum**
Hi Kalita cool.gif good on you for losing the 5kgs ddance.gif

Hey everyone, Blessed I am praying for baby Kate, couldn't even begin to imagine what your brother and sil are going thru ddown.gif

Lisa, i could never do age care, good on you for looking at your options, no point being unhappy.

Rach, Bells and Shawn are like 2 peas in a pod - he seriously does my head in, he is sooo naughty.

Winelover, enjoy the time at your mums, how is miss Tayla coping with her baby sister?

Lam, you go girl, have I got you added on facebook, i dont remember seeing any photos of your cruise? If not its jackie richards (soon to be jackie ritchie again)

TPM, woohoo the 12 km, you go girl. and about leaving Aley at the creche, he will be so much happier for it, they may cry when you leave, but they beam when you get back, and you time for you!

Hope, I am on meds atm too, hopefully only short term, I just cant do counselling never was a talker much. Well done on getting help, it really takes a strong person to admit they need some help bbighug.gif .

PADDY, oh Paddy thanks for the message, I miss you too, even missed the birth of Sam I think, so congratulations, things do settle down you will look back in a couple of years and only see the good times hhugs.gif .

Me, well I am now officially a single mum with 3 kids, Ben is seriously one of the most selfish people ive known, the past 2 months I have tried my absolute heart out to work things out with him - he tried, sort of. But i cannot have mine and the kids minds messed with anymore, so I need to move on. Life is tough, I thought we would grow old together. He has found himself a skanky young pub (insert beep beep beep) and it seems life is just easier for him being single and not having to put up with a family. Pathetic.
I am trying to be strong and happy for my kids but the going is tough, still dont know weather ill stay up here or move closer to family. I really love it up here, heaps of great friends and the kids love it too, its very social.
Well enough about me girls, sorry im such a slack poster Rach, been a tough couple of months.

Luv Jackie
**dairymum**
Sorry for scaring you all away cool.gif
ToodlePopsMum
nah dairymum you didn't scare us away original.gif just busy I suspect with bubs and toddlers original.gif

nothing much to report. just running around the house like a mad woman trying to get it clean (ish) for friends coming over tonight. it is just going to be trashed with 4 kids running around but at least i know it WAS clean to start and they are good friends - they help clean up before they leave original.gif
*~Lisa~*
Just in here to check on rachel. Out her way is flooded big time a friend on mine is almost at evactuation point Rach lives near her so I hope she is ok.
hopeforthefuture
dairymum - I'm sorry about your marriage. I thought from facebook that you had reconciled. How are the kids handling it?

I am not one for counseling either. I am yet to find a pysch that makes any difference.

Rachel - I hope you are OK.

AFM - We have had awful weather here. An electrical storm yesterday with lots and lots of rain. Our dining room and games room flooded. Dining room is all OK, but there might be some damage to the games room. Very windy today and still more rain.

We are going to 'the show' tomorrow. It is the Royal Agricultural Show. You know, animals, rides, showbags, wood chopping. Fun all round, as long as the weather isn't too bad.

So I went to the pysch on Friday. What a waste of time. I specifically asked the GP to refer me to someone other than the woman I saw when I had PND after ANnabelle was born. But guess what, same woman! Her apparent solution to PND? Breathe deeply!! I don't think I will be going back. Problem is now, that I probably won't seek any further treatment. My visits to the GP and the pysch were both useless, so why bother seeing anyone?

The kids sleeping is going great. Annabelle is sleeping in her own bed. DH is sitting in the room with her while she goes to sleep. But she was only up once overnight, as was Owen. So great success.
kgbird34
Hey Chickies!
Yeah HFTF I'm okay, thanks for asking! Just most of the time I read lately as I seem to have a bundle in my arms making typing hard... and at the mo that bundle is laying in his bassinett just outside the door. Ed slept through 2 nights in a row and I was in clover, but as soon as I wrote it on facebook he woke up again, love him. Fingers crossed for tonight! Sorry to hear about your flooding, the rain has been shocking here too. Lots of flooding around our area but our house is okay. Well must be off to bed... I'll be back!! xxx.
winelover
Hi Girls.. we have been back home for a week and I still haven't caught up on all the washing.... guess a lot of rain will do that.

Sounds like a few of us could use a big hug

Jackie - nice to see you chatting here again. Sorry that your marriage hasn't worked out.

Hope - I think you are doing an amazing job. Two kids is not easy!

Rach - was wondering about you and flooding

LAM - Will have to check out those crise pics.

Us - Loving my 2 girls to bits.. and my husband. Life is good, albeit crazy, hectic and tiring! And on that note it is past my self imposed 10pm curfew. (otherwise I am cactus the next day) night night xx
kgbird34
Hey darlings!
Well I am trying to toilet train the feral, TPM has inspired me and Bella has been taking her nappy off and trying to get on the toilet so I think she is telling me to get a move on and help! So far this morning I've sat her on the toilet about 4 times and she's peed herself once and on toilet 0. I got a pack of boys jocks from K mart for about $3 for 10 of them so that was a bargain! They can pass as girls knickers, just bright coloured ones. I'm sure Bells wouldn't mind anyway!
JACKIE are you still full on with the renovating? I can't wait to start to get a bit of colour into this 'new' house of ours - I say 'new' because it's about 40 years old but we've only been living here since Ed was born. It has so much potential but we could really do a lot of renovating, something that neither of us are really good at I'm afraid! Ah well hopefully we'll have a LITTLE bit of fun trying. Good luck to you!
KATH hello! Nice to hear from you! Glad you are loving your little women to bits biggrin.gif . Life is indeed busy isn't it, even though I'm not doing a whole hell of a lot just a baby and a toddler keep you on your toes!
HFTF how did your house pull up with the flooding? Poor thing. As for your terrible psych person, there are some good ones so don't let one put you off. It's like finding a nice pair of jeans, you have to keep looking biggrin.gif . Hope you are having lots of good days.
LISA sorry darling I missed your post! We were perfectly fine in the floods, no problems here. Out the road a bit was a different story, thank you so much for your concern. How are things with you? Did you decide what to do about work and study? Your puppies are sooo cute.
TPM How are you darling? You always sound so busy, you put me to shame. Poor old Bells is locked up day in and out... although she is actually off to creche in the morning! Has Aley been back in there? Hope you are feeling better about it.
Well that's about all from me today, hello to Kalita you dear little chicken (and was there cake?) and LAM, hope you are both well xxx Rachel.
*~Lisa~*
Hi everyone, sorry been slack just so busy.

Work is trucking along I decided just do do my meds next year and get into acute and if I really like it then will do my Div 1 when Ellie hits school.

The puppies are now 6 weeks old and went for their vaccinations this moring.
I have sold all but 1 and we are keeping one.
So many things going on seems like it never stops!

Toilet training OH I WISH! E wants nothing to do with it she will sit on the toilet occassionaly even do a wee but she is just not interested but I wish she would!

Hi to everyone must run and get puppies dinner sorted before sorting ours bloody get fed better than us!
ToodlePopsMum

Wow, its been quiet in here lately original.gif hope everyone is having fun still.

Rach: creche....well yes. he has been back in there twice since i last posted and well he still hates it. he fundamentally likes the idea and asks to go to "cashe" but as soon as I get there he starts crying and gets upset. i am also not 100% happy with them as the last two times I have found him strapped in a stroller, not his own, in front of a tv. i would rather him be strapped in his own stroller watching his brother doing gym if that is all they are doing for him at the creche. And toilet training.....well he decided the other day to start doing it of his own accord. told he wanted to be nudie then stripped down and announced he needed to do "mee mee" on the "toy-et" so off we went and out it came. he has wet his jocks once but that was our fault as we didn't take him before we sat down for dinner. the other day we went from home, to day care and then to swimming lessons and his nappy was dry the whole time (about an hour and a half from start to finish), today his nappy was very light after the whole morning and he kept telling me he needed to do mee mee but we were in the line at the shops and there was no escape sad.gif might try him this afternoon in jocks to the day care pick up and back.

winelover: welcome home original.gif glad you are enjoying your lovely ladies original.gif and great to have you back in here too original.gif

lisa: those puppies are very cute! i can see why you had no problem selling them!

hope: sorry the pysch wasn't the right one for you. my suggestion is to keep trying to find one you like, if you can.

quick me update: ummmm nothing much. i am back on my weight loss mission after slacking off recently. i have a friends 40th coming up so am determined to have hit the 20kgs loss target by then. I am having a new dress made for the party too so need to look HOTTY McHOTTY!! I am at about 17.2kgs now so not too much more. From there I would like another 10kgs by christmas/new year so we will see how that goes original.gif

aley is being a living angel. he is so much fun and cute to be around. he has this little thing where he sits on a chair, squishs himself into a corner of it and then pats the chair saying "come on mummy. come on". SUCH A TALKER!! i was in the car with mum this morning and all we heard from the back was "nanna, look at me. nanna, watch this. nanna, sooooo cool". we gave up talking and just laughed at him the whole time.

right off to do the sleep nappy change, jock it up and then jump in the car original.gif might need to put a piddle pad on the seat just in case i think original.gif
kalita
Hey all. I am finding it hard to type with these stupid weather changes, it's horrible. I'm glad it's day-care day and I can sit and do nothing with my hands while I catch up on TV biggrin.gif

No toilet training going on here sad.gif E asks to go to the toilet just because it's fun, but as soon as the bum is on the seat she's trying to hop down again rolleyes.gif So we have a rule that if she's on the loo she has to count to 10 once, and say the alphabet once. She's not getting anywhere with weeing on the toilet but she's got 1-10 down pat and getting pretty good at her ABC's happy.gif I tried putting her in undies but she was more concerned with the 'mess' on the floor than wet legs or undies rolleyes.gif Thankfully she can change her own nappy and is more than happy to do it (we buy the nappy-pants style so E can do it by herself). I only have to get down on the floor for the pooey ones.

Rach: Haha! That was a joke for one of my friends, it's from a video about a computer game we like. But there is no cake, the cake is a lie wink.gif

TPM: E just came out of an 'angel' phase and now she's a 2yo again Tounge1.gif She keeps telling me that everything is 'scary', I'm not sure what's up with her. I know there are some things that do scare her, and when she tells me I try and distract/move her away from the scary thing, but now it's moved to the stars being scary, or her 'bits', or her cornflakes rolleyes.gif It's such a fine line between trying to help them, and them playing you for attention. Her father always offers to eat the 'scary' breakfast in the morning but obviously giving up her breakfast to DH is a fate worse than death, so it can't be that bad!! rolleyes.gif

Hi everyone else original.gif
blessedwithblueandpink
Hi All

Well Ive been back to Irelandsince I last posted. I just couldnt stay away! I went for 10 days and dh took time off to look after the kids.
It was so wonderful to meet Kate and to be able to give her a cuddle. She is doing well, up over 8pd now and taking a bottle quiet well. She might be discharged this weekend. She will hopefully be managed on strict diet and will monitor bloods and weights regularly and medication. If she goes really well she might be able to make it to 1 yr old without dialysis, but of course that is if she continues to do well. She is beautiful and is 5 weeks now. It was great to see all my other neices and nephews and brothers and sisters and cousins and Aunties and uncles and friends - It was manic trying to fit everyone in!! Kate will hopefully get a transplant when she is about 2, please god. Praying madly that she will get there and live a long and healthy live after that.

Ais is whipping off nappy, and has been doing wees and poos on potty since last sat, but today she point blank refused!!! So not sure where we are at now. I think dd1 did something similar, cos the novelty has worn off now she cant be bothered?? Watch this space......

Doors and windows are in our extension and we should have tiling done end of next week.

hope ye all well

blessed
xxxx
luckyaussiemum
Hey ladies

BWB&P Glad your niece is doing well and you got to visit!! original.gif

Not much going on here! TT- waiting till summer. Dempsey did one wee in potty of his own accord and shown no interest since and I am waiting until Nov when warms up if he wets himself!

He is a regular chatter box and is so cute trying to string a sentence together, he stumbles trying to get out what he wants to say if its more than 3-4 words in a row, he is so sweet! wub.gif

The other 2 kids are free to good home if anyone wants to extend their brood, get a heads up on older kid management - I obviously suck at it! rolleyes.gif

My Mums granny flat starts being built Monday- Finally! Had Mum and Sis living with me since May, quite crowded especially with her two dogs in my house too!

winelover
Hi again,
Toodles - sorry to hear creche experiences have been crappy! You go girl, with the weight loss. Wish I could be motivated to lose weight.... but I am just soo hungrgy all the time!

Sounds like toilet training has been on everyones minds at the moment. We are kind of half interested in it here. On warmer days Tayla is more interested in it. I am quiet happy to let her go at her own pace. I am not instigating it. When we were on holidays, my cousin had a "family toliet seat" where the toddler seat was a part of the normal loo seat and it stuck to the lid by magnets when it wasn't used. Anyway Tayla loved it, and used it... how excited was I. When we got home she continued doing wees in the potty... then I had to empty it all the time hmmmmm (not fun.. especially when I am stuck on the lounge BF quiet often) So I went to Bunnings and spent $60 on a "family toliet seat" Seems to be working well ATM. I am thinking it will be much easier to manage than having to clean poos out of the potty! Yes I am slack and hate cleaning.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend!
*~Lisa~*
Hi Everyone I had the best weekend.

DP PROPOSED!

And of course I said

YES

The ring is just beautiful! He was so sweet we went out for dinner and he got down on one knee of so cute!

So over the moon.

I havent posted it on facebook because some of the family dont know yet so please dont say anything on there. So excited even though your only friends online I wanted to tell you straight away! lol
ToodlePopsMum
Congratulations Lisa!!

and yes it is a beautiful ring indeed original.gif very lucky girl original.gif
winelover
Wooo Hooooo indeedy!! Congratulations Lisa!!

I am going to have a drink tonight to celebrate for you!!

ddance.gif ddance.gif ddance.gif
kgbird34
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif LISA congratulations to you!!! I'm so very happy for you both and what a stunning ring biggrin.gif . Where did you go out for tea? Did everyone look at you? How exciting, well done biggrin.gif xxx
luckyaussiemum
BIG Congrats to you Lisa! ddance.gif eexcite.gif
paddington13
Congratulations! Wow! That is great news, and I am so happy that you are happy!

Paddy
**dairymum**
AWESOME NEWS LISA, Woo Hoo, biggrin.gif cool.gif cclap.gif cclap.gif cclap.gif cclap.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif

CONGRATULATIONS
kalita
Grats Lisa

I've been up since 3am, stupid flu sad.gif Hopefully by the time you read this I'll be fast asleep!
*~Lisa~*
Thanks girls!

We went to Seymours on Lydiard ,l ucky we were in the corner and most tables were empty I would of died of embarressment if he did it with lots of people around.
He had a little speech and ask me to be his wife all so shocked apparently I hesitated before I said yes and he thought I was going to say no gave him a near heart attack lol I didnt relised I did poor bugger.

Set the date for Feb 2012 so I long way off but it will stop people asking lol.
Lib
Hi ladies waves.gif Remember me blush.gif

Don't know what has happened. Just never having a moment to myself I guess.

CONGRATULATIONS LISA - that is such fabulous news.

Kids are eating so I'm taking a moment to have a sticky in here.

As for toilet training - Eleanor has about a 80% success rate for wees if left with her nappy off. She will run and get the potty and bring it out to the family room oomg.gif and wee with an audience. However, sometimes if she is playing she forgets and wees where she stands. Today was her first poo in the toilet, so there was much cheering. If I could find undies small enough to fit her I'd have her in undies at daycare, but I can't seem to find anything smaller than a 2/3 (thats 2 to 3) and she is such a skinny minni that they will fall off. Has anyone here found 1/2 size undies?

Liam is being a typical 5yo. He is on school hols at the moment and unfortunately discovered the kids over the corner of the fence. I was on the phone and all of a sudden there were 6 kids in the yard including a 2yo. They had all climbed over the fence, as it turns out without parental permission, because 'Dad' was then heard to holler over the fence "What the F are you doing in that F'ing yard. Get the F back over here now for Fs sake. F'ing oath!" F F F F F ..............and so on. Delightful. I bought Liam inside and shut the door. I gather he must be out of gaol, as last I heard he was inside. I have no intention of fostering Liam's friendship with those kids - the kids might be ok, but I do not want to have anthing to do with parents that speak to their children like that. Am I being too much of a snob?

DH is due to fly off to Seattle on Friday for a conference. He'll be away 13 days. Not sure how my sanity will last, but I am taking time off from work on the days the kids are in care (wed & Thurs) so I can have some 'me' time and get things done that just can't be done with kids in the house. Such as getting someone in to give me ideas re windown furnishings for the kids rooms, finish my tax from 08/09 and 09/10, finish my no dig vegi garden.

Ok, have both kids trying to climb into my lap now - mummy's break is obviously over.

Will try and visit again soon.

Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.