The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: June 08 Parents # 62

mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies
Sorry have been MIA! Its hard to find a spare 5 minutes even though Ben is quite a good little bub!

J: So excited for you! A little girl. That is great news although I am sure you would have loved a little biy just as much. Its nice to have both!

Hayles: Please let me know if you want to catch up- we could meet in Bendigo. And please feel free to vent. ALthough I am not in here often, no one minds and we all feel for you. We have lots going on right now but perhaps later in the year ( late Oct/ Nov) we could meet in Bendigo for a weekend and let the kids play, just relax.

Any other Vic welcome too of course!

Helen: Sorry to hear about your dog, you sound like you really love your pug! Hope you are well. Can't be long now????

Shell: Hoping good health finds its way into your home soon. x

Urs: How is the study going?

Hi to anyone else I have missed, typing as fast as I can!

Us: All going well although Ben has been unsettled this week and wants to be held to sleep when he has always been so good as self settling. I am taking him to the doc tomorrow as am pretty sure he has reflux. When he does settle, he is awake 20 min later and needs to bring up some vomit. Poor fella, he is so relaxed and smiley otherwise. And a big boy- 7.2 kilos now at 3 months!

sun_kissed
Its starting to sink in I am having a pink one! Thanks for all the congratulations we are very excited.

Hel: Sorry about your dog. I hope you feel relieved though and family life is working better without a little dog spoiling the dynamic. Believe me I understand we have 2 big dogs still!

Bec: So good to here from you and that Ben is a good baby.

Hayles: Vent away. Amelia sounds so lovely.

Urs: How did your exam go? Casey sounds hilarious I wish we lived closer so the boys could play together.

xoxo
MrsHayley
Hi Girls biggrin.gif

J
- How are you feeling? Have you got a stack of names for your little girl already? laughing2.gif How is your Dad going?

Bec
- I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to catch up with you again. I will have a look at my calendar and message you with some dates and hopefully we can organise something. I will message Belle too, and see if she is interested biggrin.gif Didn't one of your girls have reflux, too? Harrison had colic and it was bloody horrible! I can hardly wait to meet him wub.gif

Me - Not too bad. Had a massage this morning, which was pretty nice. Although, for some reason I could not shut my mind down and relax properly - so that was a bit of a shame, but still....a massage is a massage wink.gif
I have started looking into starting my own dancing school next year. I would be doing it with my sister and my cousins (who would all be helping teach). We came up with a name, and FB page, and now we are going to advertise a bit, to try and get an expression of interest and go from there. Feeling a bit nervy about it all, but excited at the same time. Every other time I have taught, I have always been teaching for someone else - so I don't really know about starting a small business huh.gif

Anyway...not much else to say.

BBL waves.gif
MrsHayley
My goodness....I can't believe that no-one has posted for 2 days sad.gif
shell~
Good luck with your buisness Hales. I just know you're going to make a huge success of it. You live and breathe dancing. I think this could be just what you need. Can't wait to hear more.

Off to bed people. I do read your status updates on FB, just particularly bad at coming in here. Life gets too hard sometimes. DH goes to sleep with the kids every night and I stay up and work into the wee hours of the morning or play dumb games to entertain myself. Bring on 2011. I'm so ready for this year to end.

Summerlover

The normal '4am' pregnancy wake going on here the last couple of mornings. Have been a bit busy socializing and resting as much as possible because I know thats about to end soon for a short time until I get bubs in some kind of routine!

Not up to doing personals at this time in the morning - thinking of heading back to bed now to see if perhaps I can get a couple more hours in as Im yawning yyawn.gif

DH back to work tomorrow arvo - he's getting a bit peed off doing Saturday nights as I would be too. Wish they would share it about like even a 2 week rotation with someone else so that its not every Sat night. Perhaps he should pose the question.

BB to do some personals possibly tomorrow evening

Helen
TrickyRicky
Hey Girls,

Hayles - You sound a little happier this week original.gif I know what you mean, but sometimes thats what you might need, to let it all out original.gif Exam went well, I think, I havent got my results back yet, but fingers crossed for a pass! Had a great time in Melbourne, we were a little disapointed with Mary Poppins as we could not sing along as they had changed the words and the scenes didnt match the movie so I was little lost, but it was still good but definitely not for the price we paid.

Bec- Ben sounds like a normal 3month old, Ricky had reflux, spewed up all the time until about 3-6months from memory, I just made sure he was up a bit to let the milk settle in his belly, I also piled blankets under his cot mattress to bring him up on an angle, that also helped. Casey only weighs about 10kg so he is not far off!

Helen - not the 4am wake ups sad.gif

Shell - Its ok, as long as you pop in every now and then to give us an update on how you are going original.gif

J - I know it would be nice cool.gif I saw some new photos of Eli today he looks so grown up!

Me/US - Well I have another exam on Friday so I am busy studying for that, but its another big 3hr one and I am a little worried that I wont be ready in time, I might get mum to have the boys again on Tuesday night so that I can spend all avo/night. Casey has been great! still the same high maintenance child wacko.gif doing the same stuff.

k well I'm going to get the kids in the bath early as Casey has not slept today so that maybe I can fit a few hrs of study in tonight.

LuvYou all
Urs xx
sun_kissed

Hayls: How cute is your sig of Millie and Harrison. How beautiful is Millie's hair!

Hel: How long now honey?? I remember those sleepless nights well.

Urs: Good luck with your exam Friday.

Me: Feeling pretty good at the moment. Hunting for names at the moment, have started buying a little pink for the nursery. I just cant wait til I am off work!
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

So tired here today. Shocker night last night. Ben is soo hungry so have started to introduce some formula before bed time. Gave him a bottle to see ho he handled it this morning and he has slept the last three hours! If only Issy still had a morning sleep I could have too!
Urs: Yep he's a big boy. Long too so it evens out but still pretty big. I have a friend here I worked with who has a little boy Issy's age and then she had a little girl a month before I had Ben and she is a dot compared to Ben! Its funny when we get together and put them on the floor with each other, how big my little man looks!
J: A pink nursery- how exciting for you! I found girls name really easy and boys harder- good luck with it!
Shell : Although my beautiful little man was born this year, I am with you and over it. Its been the longest coldest and most dreary winter I have ever known. Everyone I know is suffering a bit from the winter blues. Bring on the new year and some warmer weather!
Hayles: Good luck with the dance school.I am sure it would be a success and what a fabulous idea! I have been thinking of doing some sort of photography course seriously and turning a hobby I love into something more serious. Will see how I go!

Hi to everyone else.

Us: I am fine and the kids are fine but having a hell of a time with DH. He is suffering from some depression at the moment and just cant seem to get himself out of it. I am no good to be around him at the moment - I am the sort of person who vents, has my hissy fit and done, all over, move on. And I am having such a hard time trying to imagine or understand what he is going through. I am sure it runs in his family as his mum, uncle and aunty on his mums side all suffer from it. Last night it came to crunch time. He spends all day thinking about things that are worrying him then blames me, says mean stuff to me ( soo out of character) then realises what he has said and apologises. So I told him to get out last night. That I can't help someone who won't help themselves. And he did go. Packed a bag and drove for about three hours and stayed in a motel. I didn't even care and had a great night with the kids. He rang late last night to apologise and asked me to " hang in there". He is on his way home now and I am not sure if I am angry or sad for him or both. He is the nicest, most easy going person I have ever met so to see him like this is a total shock. He keeps ringing today but I am not answering. I will be calm and kind when he gets home but part of me just wants to slap him for being so selfish.

Anyway ...... days of our lives or what. I am literally too tired to be bothered. But he needs to get some help to get through it or I will go next time. Life's too short.

TrickyRicky
Oh wow bec bbighug.gif thats huge, you and your DH seem like the perfect couple, I know you have had your ups and downs over the years but farout he actually left. He definitley needs to seek help to be able to move on and he will also need lots of support, I hope you can both get through this bbighug.gif and we will be here for you to vent if you like xxx

Well I've been studying hard for my exam, I am constantly distracted by FB wink.gif and of course the kids, I am struggling to remember all the formulas for the different questions, how the hell do they expect you to remember all this. huh.gif

Ok well back to it!
shell~

Just popping in to see how you are all doing. We had a wonderful day today (apart from me having to go into work, unpaid for a couple of hours). Josh wanted to go to the park in the city today, so after I finished work I picked them up from mum and dad's shop and we had icecream in the city park. It was perfect. Just me and the kids and parkland as far as the eye could see. You would never know winter was only a few days ago. The flowers were out, the sun was shining, the fountains were working for once and the kids were happy. We spotted dozens of water dragons, lay on the grass and made shapes out of the clouds, played on the swings and fed some ducks (accidently, Josh tried to show the duck his icecream and it took of with it laughing2.gif) It was perfect. Just me and the kids, no noise, no friends, just us. I didn't want the it to end.

Speaking of ducks, Susannah is absolutely loving swimming! She's like a duck to water..and she looks sooo cute in her togs and little swimming cap. I'm only sorry we didn't start her a bit sooner.

Hel - hope you get some sleep soon.
Urs - good luck with you revision! Did Ricky sleep early?
Bec - hope things are ok with you and DH. Aside of that, you sound very happy and so in love with your kids original.gif
Hales - haven't seen a post from you. Everything ok? How is the weight loss going?
J - Where are the pics of the pink room? So excited for you. How are the reno's?

Will pop back in soon. hhugs.gif to you all.
Summerlover

Up with indigestion again rolleyes.gif so thought I would quickly pop in and say hi.

I've been slack but I've had a really hard week and the other night just couldn't sleep from 3am - then Yas woke up must have thought it was morning and wanted a dvd on. Got her back to bed not long after she had woken but then didn't get back to sleep myself until 5am, then DH up for work at 6.15am then Yas coughing and did sleep long on her day sleep and I was buggered. Slept like a log the next night and then decided to chill out completely yesterday while Yas at daycare but here i am again awake!! Suppose I'll be doing plenty of that over the next couple of months but will then have my hands full.

Urs - hope the exams are going well and you are passing them.

J - hows it all going?? you must be still over the moon about a girl

Hayles - how are you? have things improved with you and DH?

Bec - lovely to hear from you, no not long now - can't wait to see her and what she is like. Oh to your DH, you'll get through - depression is a horrid thing and even worse in men, he should definately get help.

Shell - your day with the kids sounded just lovely. I would be over that cold weather too if I was living down South, those over night temps have just been very low and I would have been whinging all the time. We've been the opposite with no winter but no whinging on my part even though I've had a bit of swelling and carpal tunnel - that should all go once bubs arrive.

Yes girls not long for us - I am on the count down as soon as September hit yesterday, bubs will be born within the next 2wks without a doubt, you should all hear the news on Facebook.

Take care I'm off back to bed
Helen x
sun_kissed
Hel: Wow 2 weeks! I will be thinking of you. I am terrified of labour 2nd time round.

Shell: It does sound like a wonderful day!
mumtomakandissy
Thanks Ladies
DH and I went to see our doctor Friday night ( couldn't get an app but rang and explained and got in after the doc surgery closed which was fantastic). I didn't go in with DH but when he came out he had a script for some medication, a few tears in his eyes and his doctors personal home and mobile numbers. That was the point when I realised perhaps I had been too harsh. Its such a hard thing to understand though.. I get down like anyone else but I just think about what I can do to fix whatever it is troubling me and get to it. DH just can't seem to get to that point lately. He is worried about so many things- the farm, money etc etc.
He left Wed night because he said he didn't want the kids to see him so down. In retrospect that was thoughtful of him , I just wish he didn't feel so down! We, as a couple are okay. There is no issues between us, except for perhaps me not understanding what he has been going through and getting frustrated at him! He has gone back to work with his dad today and seems a bit better. And he is going to see a psychologist every Friday so that will be good too. I am afraid I think its hereditary as remember me saying his mum went through something similar over christmas time?

Anyway was just a bit of vent the other day and we will be fine. DH said thank you last night and I asked what for and he replied by saying nothing is perfect in life but its how you get through it together that matters. I thought that was quite sweet of him to acknowledge that.

Well my little man went through the 3 month growth spurt and was up every 2 hours round the clock feeding but THANKFULLY last few night he has gone back to sleeping through/ only waking once. He is 3 1/2 months now and we are getting plenty of giggles and smiles. Lots of " chatting" too. In a way I am glad I have a boy as my last baby but sad that he is our last!

Opps, hes awake. Be back later on.....

shell~

Helen - is it really only 2 weeks! Wow!! Where did the time go? I CAN'T WAIT to hear your happy news! I'm so excited. Bet you can't wait for that carpal tunnel and indegestion to buggar off?

J - how are you feeling sweeting? Is Eli still being the perfect angel for you? I often think of you and your dad and hope things are ok on that front too. Just wanted to let you know that I think of you often, even though I don't get in here that much these days.

Bec - hhugs.gif hard times ahead sweetie. I hope your DH's medication and Friday sessions start helping soon. I watched my sister battle with depression and anxiety and it was terrible. I felt so hopeless some days. I can remember a few times where I just wanted to yell at her, tell her to snap out of it and get over it. But it's not that easy, and I'm glad I didn't. It's so worth the effort when you see them come out the other side and are happy and smiling all the time again. Don't forget to take care of yourself too mum! Kisses to you, the girls and that sweet little boy of yours.

Urs - How did the exam go? How are the boys? Did you decide on a school for Ricky?

Love to you all
Shell.
~Goggles~

I have been reading but no time to reply. So busy with Uni, placement, kids and with DH away. Only 3 months to go! laughing2.gif

Bec - sorry to hear things have been hard for you guys. Very glad your Dh got some help. It makes all the difference making that step and speaking with someone. I have done that myself a fortnight ago and started on meds again after battling for about 8 months and it is something that I am relieved to have done. I hope he starts to improve. I have had times where I have tried to tell myself to snap out of it but I can't - it is an illness, the same as any other illness that can't be fixed easily.

Helen - good luck with the birth and can't wait to hear the news original.gif original.gif original.gif

xoxo
mumtomakandissy
Just read on Facebook- Helen has welcomed the arrival of a little girl Isla Paisley. All well. No other info but will be keeping my eyes peeled!

Simone: I am glad you are starting to feel better too. You are right it is an illness, and like all illness they don't fix themselves.

Thankyou Shell: and yep, I am in love with my little munchkins! Some days they drive me batty but not a day goes by when I don't think of how lucky I am to have been blessed with three gorgeous kids.

Urs: Ricky at school next year? Goodness where has that time gone? How did your exam go?

Okay better go. I am getting a cleaner once a week and she has just arrived. ( local lady who does it for next to nothing- I think she enjoys the company and chatter for a few hours)
sun_kissed

Hel: Congrats again honey wub.gif ddance.gif ! Isla Paisly is such a gorgeous name. Come in and share all the labour details for me please biggrin.gif

Bec: Well done to your DH for going to the Dr. It is so hard for a man. You must be feeling better now he has spoken to someone. Hopefully Ben's growth spurt is over and you can sleep again.

Shell: How lovely are you. I think of you guys often too. We are taking it day by day with dad. He has some swelling on his lower spine and pain in his legs at the moment. Well not sure Eli is an angel LOL ffear.gif He is funny though and a terror sometimes too. Not really enjoying the whole pushing the boundaries thing.

URs: I can't believe Ricky is going to school either! Time just flies.

Simone: Where is your DH is he posted in Aust or OS? That must be so hard on you when you are studying as well. I can't imagine having to cope with all of that you are wonder woman bbighug.gif

Me: Feeling a little tired today had a huge day at work but bubs is very active tonight which is nice as she is a lot quieter than Eli xoxo
TrickyRicky
OMG Congratulations Helen!!! I feel so bad I have only just found out! I can wait for the details:)

I think I did alright in my exam last week, so I am studying for my next exam this friday. yes Ricky starts next yr, I have enrolled him in our local public school and will be off to orientation in the next couple of weeks.

Casey - he is putting 3-4 words together, a few wee's on the potty, puts his joggers and clogs on, helps himself to the fridge, opens chips and chocolate freddos, I cant believe how fast he is growing up, its just amazing, I want him to stay my little baby forever rolleyes.gif

Bec - I'm glad DH seeked help I hope that he gets better for you and teh family soon xxxxxx

Shell - what a lovely day in the park, I love those kind of days with my boys cool.gif

Hayls - Yes hows the weight loss going?

Simone - I hope you are feeling better original.gif

Ok gals just short and sweet, I was thinking that maybe we could start to us our FB/EB June page seeing as most of us are on there. let me know your thoughts

Summerlover
Hello girls

We are home ddance.gif - sooooo nice to be home and Yas is just beside herself with HER baby. She has been so gentle

Isla was born by planned cs and it was such a different experience to Yasmin as she ended up emergency cs after a tough labour initially so it was very calm and I got to watch her being born as I could see it all in the theatre lights - it was amazing seeing the head come through!!

She weighed 3.225kgs and her length is 48cms - all tests have been done and so far so good. She is feeding well ( a few attachment issues but when she attaches it is correct) - she just wakes ravenous and is very very vocal its actually nice to be b/f without all the crap I had with Yas so may it continue.

Paisley is her second name - it is where DH was born and where we met in Scotland and where I owned a flat and we couldn't go past the Scottish name of Isla - so her name has much meaning. Yasmin was a true gift to us after all our problems but Isla is a bloody miracle we reckon as we were so happy with our little one.

So all in all - we are well. Got lucky today as both kids went to bed at 12.30 and I got to have a 2 hour sleep, fantastic - I'll take those when I can.

So I'll come back and check in on all of your news when I get a chance but at this stage I have 2 very well behaved girls, may it long continue.

Hoping to get some more pics on facebook tonight - so keep looking out for them.

Helen
sun_kissed
Hel: Your photos are amazing. Congratulations she is beautiful little miracle you guys look so happy. Makes me excited about meeting my bundle one day wink.gif
Well done to you getting both down at the same time you are a champion! Good luck with the BF

Urs: I was just thinking about that page the other day. Cant even remember how to get to it on my profile.

We: are all good here. Busy busy as my families birthdays start in september. So next weekend we have a 30th, a 1st and my Dad's 51st (so just over a year on our cancer journey). Baby #2 is really starting to move now and i have popped again!
mumtomakandissy
Helen- just reading how much love you have for your two precious girls brings a tear to my eye! You are a wonderful person- keep enjoying those precious girls!
Good luck with the breast feeding. I am finding it hard with Ben because he has reflux but am perservering. I have tried to wean the night feed to formula because we have a few weddings coming up where my parents will be minding the kids but he is just not interested! Instead I have organised for mum and dad to come and stay with us ( in Melbourne) and I will just duck back to the motel every 3 hours ( 2 minutes away). Not sure of any other way togo about it.

J: How is your dad? I love birthdays- just not my own which seems to be forgotten each year!

Well I have a two year old who flat out refused to put a nappy on this morning and got a pari of knickers out and claimed she wants to be " like Mak". So far so good. I keep asking her if she wants to go to the toilet but no action yet! The washing machine is on standby......

All good here. DH feeling much better which is great!

TrickyRicky
http://www.facebook.com/?sk=2361831622#...7159&ref=ts

thats the link to our page, I hope it worked? been awhile since I did this. otherwise go to your groups section or search up the top for EB June.

Hey bec hows the flooding going for you guys? I bet the much needed Murray must be flowing??

J - Wow I cant believe its been almost a year, this year has just flown, we have another month of crazy bdays aswell:)

Studying this avo, the boys are worn out from this morning, we had breakfast by the river and then took them to the caravan & camping show, so its allowed me to have some quiet time, but I have 2 huge piles of washing to fold and iron ohmy.gif .

Ok best be off, I hope everyone has a good week!

Urs xx
MrsHayley
Hi Girls waves.gif

I have been a terrible group buddy sad.gif I have been reading, but am finding it difficult to actually post a reply sad.gif We have been busy here, trying to paint our house and just the general joys of dealing with the kiddies!

Amelia is going great, and growing up far too quickly. She is saying so many new sentences, it's crazy. She woke up the other day and looked at me and said "good morning Mummy" and then gave me a beautiful kiss and told me that she loved me wub.gif But then on the other side of my gorgeous little girl is the terror that I had today! She was such a brat! And we went visiting a pregnant friend of mine, and Amelia decided that this was the perfect time to chuck a few tanties - kick some walls.....I was absolutely horrified! I am trying really hard to be very firm with her, because she is so strong willed and stubborn, that if you give in ever so slightly - then that will be it!

Harrison is doing really well too. I am thinking he might be walking in about a month.. He is walking around the furniture, but is still a bit unsteady when we try to let him stand on his own - but we will get there. His night terrors are still staying away (with the help of the melatonin), but is still waking up overnight. So I am hoping that that stops soon. I am 2 years overdue of a good night's sleep!

.....oops, Amelia just woken up. Will try and get back in later
Summerlover

Thanks for your welcomes back and comments on facebook wub.gif

Hayles Yas has just turned into horror child today - didn't take long for the green eyed monster to appear. She just wants the baby all the time and says its HER baby. She has been very frightening and OMG when DH goes back to work?????? hope its calmed down a bit by then.

I think a lot of us in here have Gemini babies don't we??? Yas is a real Gemini just like you described Hayles - one minute as nice as pie and then in a split second can be the nastiest little girl - Im just gobsmacked to see the change sometimes.......in saying all that I just love kissing and cuddling her as she just laps it all up and says more.....more.....more - its gorgeous, a newborn is precious but the stuff you get in return and interaction with a toddler is priceless too so I'm trying to overlook the tough stuff and think of all the good stuff happening.

Isla so far is a dream feeder - all the problems I had with feeding Yas she was so unsettled but Isla seems to be filling her belly and very contented thank goodness as that is putting us all at ease on that score.

Bec - good to hear your DH is on the mend. I just can't believe I'm a mother of 2 - we honestly thought we would never get one.

J - I bet you are excited. I am appreciating the newborn rather than the latter pregancy - I feel so much better.

Urs - sounds like the studying is going well and the exams are coming good. Thanks for the link to the group, does everyone use it?? Sorry you didn't find out until the other day - remember I have lost all mobile numbers since washing my phone so I only had Shells.

Simone - thankyou so much, when do you move to Townsville?

Still bloody hot up here but I'm nowhere near feeling it now the baby is out - I couldn't stand it the last few weeks and now I've even got chilly once or twice with a fan but because the weather is always warm its so easy to dress Isla - shortie body suit and light wrap, all those lovely clothes we have will never get worn by her - oh well.

Might go in the pool tomorrow and get Yas out of the house while bubs is sleeping - now I can actually move a little better but will have to tell her we only go in the pool when both Mummy and Daddy are with her otherwise she will want me to take her in when I'm on my own so best set the boundaries from the beginning.

Alright - finishing a glass of red wine from a bottle that the hospital gave us, its so nice to have a glass of wine and enjoy it now!

Take care
helen
mumtomakandissy
Urs: Our property is on a huge bend of the Murray so we have it on either side if that makes sense. So far the water level is slowly creeping over the bank and is lying on the sides of the two roads into our place so if we get a flush of flood water down the river our house should be okay but we will be stuck in here for a couple of days until the roads are fine again. I have stocked up on supplies anyway just in case. Echuca which is an hour upstream isnt expected to get the water until Wed so we are looking at perhaps next Friday or Saturday. I might take some pics and put on FB. It looks amazing and the sounds are unbelievable. Frogs everywhere!

Helen: It is hard with two little ones. Issy just wants to touch Ben all the time but we have to be careful because she is a bit over enthusiastic. The hardest thing I find is that she runs into his room when I am trying to put him down for a sleep.
Hope you recover well from your CS- I am only just starting to feel good.

Issy is always smiling and laughing, haven't seen any nasties yet but she is a real show off and attention seeker which can get a little tiring. She seems to be at her happiest when being cheeky!

Us: Well our little man is starting to try and test the waters with his sleeping. He is almost 4 months so I am letting him grizzle a bit when I put him down. He grizzled this morning at 8 but eventually went off and has almost been asleep for two hours. Good chance for me to get Mak ready for school ( DH had to take her), tidy up a bit and do some cooking with Issy. When he wakes we are heading out to do some much needed shopping ( as in clothes for girls etc).
Last week I started going for a half hour walk in the mornings on my own before DH goes to work. It has been bliss and I am starting to feel good again. On Friday night I am going to get my legs waxed, hair done and eyebrows waxed. Can't wait! Then I am taking the kids to my sisters for the weekend so DH can finish putting up our new fence without distraction. He is much better this week, very ethusiastic again about things.
Bens reflux seems to be getting worse so am going to try a teaspoon of rice cereal with breastmilk after each feed as rec. by my doc to hopefully help keep the milk/ gases down. He hardly vomits much so its more a " silent " reflux now whereas before he vomited all the time.
Anyway best go get ready!

Hi everyone.

Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.