1kathryn
08/07/2010, 07:41 PM
Evening all,
Had a quiet arvo at home. Cameron has been a wild fire all day and has crashed out now.

Think its going to be a bad night but at least he's in bed now and didn't get too over tired! Mum has been cooking up a storm for my Uncle which is nice. Makes her feel really useful.

He's moved back into the house where about's the shooting happened. He said no one is going to take those memories away from me in my house! So that was great to hear.

Tomorrow going to see a friend in the arvo and then going to a linen party. So should be a nice day, well enough to keep my mind occupied.
Annika- Yeah felt really good writing something to them.

Found it rather therapeutic! Thank you, yeah feeling very angry and hurt right now, but I'm still taking each day as it comes, some will be better than others. Yay your day sounds lovely.

I'm sorry your not having any more kids.

Bec- Fantastic!!!!! Bet your very relieved. Hope Hannah keeps putting on the weight.

Sharna- lol on writing your still in one piece.
themelster
08/07/2010, 08:00 PM
Hi everyone, just a quick one for me as I'm on my phone.
Kathryn - I hope you can start to heal and move forward now.
Bec - so happy to hear that things have calmed down for you. I can't wait to meet Hannah and I love your new sig.
Sharna - come on!!! ;-)
Nat - I can't wait to cone and see your stall at MM. When is your first one? Only 2 sleeps to Bali!!??
Me - anyone have a caravan / campervan they'd rent out to me??? I need one for 2 nights at the end of July and all the rental places are booked out!!
spersephone
08/07/2010, 10:22 PM
Hi guys, I just don't have much excitement to share with you except that Kate's been a pain most of the time lately - we think she's teething and she's just so prone to outbursts of fury and tears and it's exhausting!
It shouldn't last too much longer though, the teeth are coming through and hopefully she'll go back to being a nice child again! She's full of anger right now.
She has perfected the word "no" and will use it whenever possible, ANGRILY!
Elisabeth is the clever clogs she always has been, I can't wait until she gets to kinder next year and starts to really be able to utilise her brain in learning new things I haven't thought to show her. We went and saw Toy Story 3 on Saturday - just me and Elisabeth and it was great, and lovely to spend some time with just her.
Small Potatoes
09/07/2010, 05:53 AM
spersephone My little one has attitude too. He puts his hand out like a stop and says "da" in a really grumpy way when he doesn't like something.
Mel No joy on the camper I am sorry.
Kathryn Good on your uncle for focusing on the positives in such a hard time.
Annika I didn't know you were getting your tubes tied. Good luck and let me know how it goes. DH would prefer me to do that than him get the snip, but as he is the one that never wants any more kids (if we have a 3rd and even if we don't) then I say it's his problem not mine. I know it is different with you as you are certain you don't want any more.
Bec Yay on Hannah's weight gain. Thinking of you and your family today.
Ros Have fun with the relos and school hols.
Sharna We will all be stalking you from now on
AFM I am missing the boys terribly. I spoke to Will last night and event though I didn't understand most of what he said I could tell he just had pure joy. Sounded so amazing to hear him babble iwth such excitement and then he sang happy birthday to Danny (who isn't here and his birthday isn't for another 2 weeks).
1kathryn
09/07/2010, 09:18 AM
Morning all,
Had a terrible night!!!! Even though Cameron went to sleep at 7 he was up again at 9 and didn't go down till midnight. Then up again at 6:30!!!!! I'm shattered, took all my energy to have a shower this morning.

Mands- Yeah i thought it was great of him to focus on the positives and not be kicked out of his home. It's great Will is enjoying himself. Must make you feel better.

So cute for sicking happy birthday two weeks early.

Sarah- Yay on the teeth coming through!!! I'm sure Elisabeth will love going to school! Was lovely of you to take her to see Toy Story 3.

Mel- Yeah it will be good to start the healing. We have a campervan but am using it the 24th and 25th July so probably won't help.

Have a great day everyone.
Fabulous
09/07/2010, 09:54 AM
Morning all,
Heavy rain here at the moment. I have to drive my parents to the shopping centre to get new eye glasses. Not looking forward to that because people seem to go crazy in the rain trying to get the best parking spots and all.
Bec- I'm thinking of you today.
Mands- how's the holiday planning going?
Nat- congrats on the stall. I bet you are super busy with all of the last minute holiday stuff. Bali sounds like bliss ATM.
Annika- Best of luck with the Op. I looked into getting my tubes tied a while back but lately I have come across too many people who are suffering bad side effects from the operation. I imagine that they would be the minority though. I hope it's okay to say that.
Sharna- Not in 2 pieces yet?
Kathryn- lets hope tonight is a better night for you!
spersephone
09/07/2010, 10:00 AM
Kathryn, I dreamed that you came over here to exercise with me last night!
1kathryn
09/07/2010, 11:12 AM
Sarah- LMAO!!! Hope it was a good workout.

Ceres- Me too. Where all going to a linen party tonight so not holding my breath for a good night.
Cameron is asleep ahhh the serenity is lovely. Just made myself a coffee and going to enjoy it in piece and quiet. Resorted to driving to the shops to buy ingredients for chocolate mud cupcakes to put Cameron to sleep. Thank goodness it worked.

At least he'll be in a good mood when I visit a friend this arvo.
meeskamouska
09/07/2010, 01:04 PM
Just a quick pop in & read.
Sorry for the lack of personals of late.
Will catch up properly when I get home from Bali.
Mel - only 2 more sleeps...can't wait. My sister leaves early & her flight is today..jealous.
Sharna - you'll have the baby by time i get home I just know I'll miss the action.
BTW...I'm changing to Sharna having a girl!!!!
Thanks girls for your lovely support. It does mean alot to me to get into MM. I've only been approved for this one market so I'll see how things go. Talk about fussy though...... it is only a market in the end.....they treat it like its some premier event!! $220 a site!! Still.... hell of alot cheaper thean an expo at $3000!!
So gotta head.......
Mwa.
~Annika~
09/07/2010, 01:36 PM
Mands I only just booked in for the sterilisation op last week. I really just wanted to get off hormonal medicines all together. Yeah, you're right, my DH wouldn't mind having more kids but it's me that is putting the breaks on as I have struggled so much with post natal depression, then taking into account my shocking HG pregnancies, I just couldn't do it again!! Are you still really keen on TTC or have you given yourself some more time before attempting?
Ros Yeah, I know the possible side effects from the op, like some pain in the abdominal/chest area from the gasses they inject into the peritneal cavity during the keyhole operation, the gasses will just get absorbed into the body after a while, but I can put up with things like that for a while compared to being pregnant again and then trying to cope with one more child in the long run. I take my hat off to you for being able to manage with so many kids, really don't know how you do it!!! Hey, are you guys living closer to Perth now? The distance you mentioned (60 minutes from Perth) sounded like north Yoondalup or even Moore River or near there.
Kathryn Hope you will enjoy yourself at the linen party, it's nice to get out and about a bit, great Cameron had a sleep for you - makes a huge difference hey!
Sharna How are you feeling? Any tightenings? Did you experience any pre-labour signs before Nadia was born?
Mel Sorry, lol, can't help you with the campervan! Hope you get something sorted out soon.
Bec Love your new sig!! How is Hannah going? Hope you will enjoy your bonding time with her while Ethan is looked after for a few days!
SarahI feel for you regarding Kathryn's temper atm, hopefully she will start to settle down soon when her teeth have come out properly, hang in there! Bryce can get quite stroppy at times when he doesn't get what he wants straight away. Elizabeth sounds like a pretty bright little girl, how nice you could take her to movies and have some one on one time with her. Unfortunately that doesn't happen all that often hey we have more kids who require so much attentions.
Natty So you're off to Bali in a couple of day hey? That will be so nice for you, hope you have a great time! We are
really looking forward to our holiday over your way in a bit over a month, that time will go fast!

Hey, I was wondering, for you who live in or near Brisbane that would like to catch up when we come over on
Sunday 15th August if it would be alright for us to meet up at the Novotel close to the airport
http://www.wotif.com/hotels/novotel-brisbane-airport.html on that Sunday afternoon or for dinner at a restaurant there?

We are leaving for Sydney the next morning (Monday 16th) and won't have a rental car in that time to get around anywhere. SOOOOO looking forward to coming over now, can't wait!!!!
Small Potatoes
09/07/2010, 02:20 PM
Annika I refuse to take the pill (or any other hormonal medicine). We use barrier methods and I am very aware of my fertile times. I will be there for a catch-up, sounds good to me
themelster
09/07/2010, 07:45 PM
Annika - I can't wait to meet you!!! Mark is rostered on that night so I can't do dinner, but I can certainly do lunch! Let me suss out where the novotel is and what our options are and I'll get back to you.
Fabulous
09/07/2010, 07:55 PM
Annika- I was actuallys talking about stuff like possible heavier periods etc. But hey there is definitely no perfect contraceptive, everything has positives and negatives. We are in Mandurah now so not so far from you.

We are looking to buy in the Booragoon/Ardross area but it is taking a while to find something that isn't over-priced. One house we are extremely interested in had it's asking price dropped by 100K the other day so things are starting to look more promising.
meeskamouska
09/07/2010, 09:26 PM
I don't think I'll b able to do the meet...

I'll wait till I get back from Bali & re suss it.
Not happy.
Alis Volat Propiis
10/07/2010, 09:39 AM
Still no news....
Lol!
Annika - I didnt get any pre-labour signs or symptoms at all with Nadia. Nothing until I had my S&S with the OB at 41+1 and then I got period types pains that night and was in labour by the next afternoon. This time round I am getting alot of period type lower abdo cramping/back pain but nothing at all regular. Keeps me on my toes as I keep waking up at night with it, then it is gone by the morning.
Natty - have a great great time in Bali!!! I loved my trip there

I hope the weather is good for you and you all travel well.
Bec - sounds like Hannah is doing well and you must be more relaxed about it all.

Hi to everyone else!

Off to look at double prams again.... grrr the pain in my a*se at the moment. I just dont know what to do. Somedays N will walk really well everywhere and then other days want to be carried. I do think I need a pram that will take two kids but dont want a dedicated double. My only real problem is I dont like the P&T setup and refuse to spend over $1000 on the BJCS. The Strider Plus is very wide but more affordable and I may just have to go that way. Or I put this bub in the HAB and leave N in the Valco we have at the mo. Decisions, decisions.
Sharna
Small Potatoes
10/07/2010, 09:43 AM
Sharna I took the pram or stroller and would put Olly in that and let Will walk, if he wanted to get in the stroller I would put Olly in a sling or the Ergo.
spersephone
10/07/2010, 09:54 AM
Sharna, I've got a Steelcraft Enigma 3 wheel twin pram and I couldn't survive without it. It's at the cheap end and it shows in their cheap wheel bearings etc, but I use it nearly every day and love it. The girls can interact with each other and there are no fights about who's in front! Plus it fits in my Getz's boot although very little else can at the same time!
themelster
10/07/2010, 04:16 PM
Is that how much the double baby jogger is Sharna??? That is alot of money. I have the single and I love it. I gues they are too new to pick up one second hand.
Sorry guys, I don't have time to read back, I have a whingey little boy at the moment. Not sure what is up with him. He has another runny nose (I'm hating this winter!) so I am thinking his ears are still playing up. The doc said they probably wouldn't fully be ok until he was snot free. He was just getting there and now another cold. I had kindy for that reason.
Bec - how are you going? Hannah still settled and sleeping well for you?
Mands - No word on the house? And how long until Canada!? We went and looked at some land today. Half an acre or so at Bunya. Very nice. But I just don't think we could afford to buy land and build. Not this land anyway. They want $425k for it.
Annika - I haven't had a chance to suss out where Novatel brisbane airport is - I'll jump on now and have a look - see.
How's everyone else?
Not much happening here. Went and had a look at our house today - it is starting to look so good! They sanded back our benchtops yesterday (they are solid wood) and they look amazing!!! The last tenant we had in there used them as cutting boards and totally ruined them. I never thought I'd get the burns and knife marks out of them but they've come up good as new! I can't wait to see the whole place finished!
Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone.
meeskamouska
10/07/2010, 08:31 PM
Super quickie!!
Hi & Bye!!
Will be back in 11 days.
My sister said our Hotel is TDF!!!!!!! Soooo excited.
Look out Bali here we come!!
Sharna - I love the look of the strider even though it is wide. Comfy pram. Can u sell the attached seat later on??
Gotta head
MWA!!!!!!!
Small Potatoes
10/07/2010, 08:43 PM
natty have the most fabulous time. Make sure you take plenty of pictures and spoil yourself
spersephone
10/07/2010, 10:19 PM
I hope you have a wonderful time Nat!
bec8112
11/07/2010, 01:58 AM
Nat - have a great time! Enjoy yourselves and hope you get some relaxing in!
On phone so will do personals later.
AFM - Hannah is sleeping heaps at night time, last night she fed at 8pm and then woke at 2am for a feed, fed and slept until 8am! It is now 2am and she last fed at 8.15pm so very similar! I am not sure if shf is missing too many feeds now!
themelster
11/07/2010, 06:40 AM
Nat,have a great time! I can't wait to hear all about it!!
Bec, you lucky thing! 6 hour stints at night! Are your boobs waking you up?
Small Potatoes
11/07/2010, 06:59 AM
Mel are you coming to the markets this morning? I will probably be there round 9
bec8112
11/07/2010, 07:31 AM
Mel - boobs are fine! They only feel a little bit firm, that is what makes me think my supply is really low. I had the same issue when trying to feed Ethan too! Not sure if it is caused by my surgery all those years ago!
Have fun at the markets girls!
themelster
11/07/2010, 11:10 AM
Dam Mands!!!! I was there! I got there around 8.30 and was there for an hour so I would have caught you had I known. I grabbed some Munchskins day cream and her cleanser with jojoba beans (I also have the other cleanser) and some moisturiser for Tom. Got the free face mask! All that will last me for ages. At least 6 months I'd say. Her creams go a long way.
I also grabbed an order of rumbletums. She's lovely, I haven't met her before. She was great with Tom and got a great photo of him. He tried her apple, pumpkin and spinach - he loved it. I know it's baby food, but it's just great to have some vegie staples in the freezer for those hectic nights, or nights where he refuses to eat what we've cooked for ourselves. At least I have something quick on hand rather than having to steam the vegies last minute etc. I'll also stir it through some pasta for him. I grabbed some of her hush hush tomato sauce too as I haven't tried it yet.
Not the greatest of markets other than that. They are the only two stores I really had an interest in. There are some beautiful hand made clothes, but they are mostly for girls. Boys stuff is all the same really.
Bec - you sound so much more relaxed, Im very glad. Sounds like you have things under control. How is Ethan coping with all the changes?
Ok, better run. I'm in the middle of making banana bread. Been to two markets this morning, cooked some eggs for egg sandwiches for lunch and made banana bread. I'm buggered! Mark is upstairs sleeping. He had a rough night at work last night. Apparently the Broadway Hotel burned down. They were there until 2am. He also had his first fatal car crash last night too. Poor fella.
Have a great Sunday ladies!
Small Potatoes
11/07/2010, 01:52 PM
Mel Tina and Tracy said you were there, I must have just missed you. They both were talking about this lovely lady and her gorgeous son and I said that wasn't Mel and Tom and Tina said yes

Bec My boobies were like that too. I think both times I only ever leaked like twice. I actually had enough milk, but I had two let downs and Olly was too lazy to suck on a boob with no milk to get the second let down.
themelster
11/07/2010, 02:56 PM
That is funny Mands. Tina took a photo of Tom, I'll have to ask her for a copy.
bec8112
11/07/2010, 03:58 PM
Mands - my boobs leak heaps! Breast pads are soaked! Hannah just breastfed for 40mins then had 90mls of formula! She just seems too lazy on the breast, as soon as she is on there she sucks a few times then starts to doze off. So unsure about keeping up the breastfeeding.
1kathryn
11/07/2010, 07:25 PM
Evening all,
Have had a lovely weekend. The linen party was great bought a couple of memory foam pillows which are so comfy.

Didn't get home until 4am after the party it was great. Adam had a brilliant time, drunk loads of alcohol lol. But pulled up fine the next day.

Went to a birthday party on Saturday night. Cameron stayed with my parents and was an angel.

That was my night out to drink. Had three cocktails in a couple of hours so was pretty wasted early on. But sobered up by the time we left. My parents are happy to have Cameron whenever we want so that's great. My dad bought more toys for him lol. Being the first grandchild will do that.

Cameron slept through last night from 8:30 to 7:30 and that was with being put in the car and taken home.

So impressed!!!
Cameron is talking a lot more now. And even copying what we say which is so cute.

Nat- Hope your having a great time in Bali you lucky duck.
Annika- Yeah it was great that Cameron had a sleep makes the day so much easier.
Mel- Your poor partner must have been a horrid night!!
Bec- It's fantastic that Hannah is doing better and sleeping more. Must make things a little better for you.

Hi everyone else
bec8112
11/07/2010, 11:34 PM
Mel - your market visit sounds great! And all the cooking sounds yummy! How is mark after his tough night at work? Your house sounds like it's going really well!
Kathryn - your weekend sounds like it was great fun! Cameron was a good boy sleeping so well for you! My parents are the same with buying things for Ethan! Grandkids get so much!
Mands - how are your boys? Glad to have them home?
AFM - Hannah is good, still sleeping heaps! I will get her weighed tomorrow and ask if she is sleeping too much?????
Not sure if I posted this earlier but the funeral on Friday was so emotional but a very lovely service. Hannah and Ethan were both so well behaved. We gave Hannah a dummy to make sure she was not too noisy, Ethan was between me and Dave and he played with a car, watched the photos on the screen and then when the curtain was closing on the coffin he waved and kept saying bye bye. That made me burst into tears! It was so innocent, he had no idea but knew to say bye bye!
Sharna - you still around in one piece? Your due date is coming up very soon!
Ros/Annika and any others I missed - hi!
1kathryn
12/07/2010, 02:32 AM
Morning all,
I knew Cameron's sleeping through the night would end. I'm up with him now been an hour so far.

Adam even offered to get up but he starts getting ready for work in an hour so needs sleep. It's just so tempting to take Cameron into bed with us.
Bec- Sounds like Hannah has made huge improvements sleeping. Good luck today.

It's amazing the innocence of children. I'm glad the funeral went as well as it could.
Alis Volat Propiis
12/07/2010, 01:35 PM

can I stalk myself! LOL No news here. Not even a niggle. Still getting the occassional period type cramps that come and go (prelabour I suppose).
Bec - I cant really give you much advice re: BFing as N and I got it sorted right from the start. I will caution that her intake of formula will mean your supply will drop and in my humble opinion I think unless you really really work hard at establishing BFing exclusively that you wont be able to continue for much longer. Perhaps AmyO (Aims) can help as she is an ABA consultant, or give them a call. If you really want to continue to BF then you need to give it the best shot you can. I am glad that Hannah has put on weight though, and is sleeping better. N as a BF newbie fed every 2-3 hours night and day and only started to go 3-4 hours at around 12 weeks I seem to remember. Breast milk is digested alot more easily and quickly and therefore bubs feed more often. Not sure if this scares you off

or reassures you that Hannah's frequent feeds were quite normal. Best of luck whatever you decide.
Mel - sounds like you got some nice things at the markets. I have a few standby vege options for N also as she is still quite fussy with food. I have pretty much mashed/pureed vege in the freezer that I can stir through pasta or add tuna to in a pinch and she loves it.
Kathryn - sounds like you had a lovely night out. My next big outing I have planned is our big race carnival. It is the beginning of sept and I am hoping to get mum to take N and then I will just have this bub and go to Ladies Day.
Mands - when do you go on your canada trip?
Hi to everyone else.
Sharna
1kathryn
12/07/2010, 02:01 PM
Afternoon all,
Didn't get to bed until 4am and that was only cos I caved and let Cameron sleep with us.
Did some chores this morning. Cleaned the bathroom and did a load of washing. I woke up at 8:30 to the phone ringing (Adam making sure everything was okay) and Cameron was up at 9:30. Have just got back from having lunch at my parents which was lovely, Cameron enjoyed himself as always. He's actually asleep now. Hopefully only for a couple of hours cos we're off to the chiro at 3:45. Can't wait!
Sharna- Oh the races sound like fun. I'm sure you'll have no prob getting your mum to babysit.

Ladies day sounds like a lot of fun.

Hope the period like cramps are a sign something is happening.
bec8112
12/07/2010, 02:21 PM
Sharna - yeah I know about the FF reducing my supply but I know she is not getting enough on breastmilk alone as she screams after about 30mins of a breastfeed. I do not think I will ever be able to fully breastfeed, I am not sure if I have said it before but I had breast surgery years and years ago and I think that it is affecting my supply. I know that Ethan is fine after being FF so I am not worried about Hannah having to have formula. I would rather her to be healthy and gaining weight than the constant screaming and weight loss. It was not the feeding frequency that worried me before it was the screaming all the time after a feed and hearing her tummy grumble if that makes sense.
Yeah on the pre-labour, I am so excited about it for you. I cannot wait to hear all about it. I love hearing about new babies and names.
Kathryn - hope tonight is better with Cameron. Is he sick or anything that may be causing him to wake up? I heard Ethan this morning when I was feeding Hannah at 4.30am and he was making alot of noise but was asleep so maybe dreaming??? Lunch with your parents sounded good, and great he is napping now! Have fun at the chiro.
1kathryn
12/07/2010, 05:38 PM
Bec- Yeah Cameron has a cold and think he's teething as well.

Just hope he doesn't get an ear infection. I hope tonight is better too since I start work at 7 and don't finish till 4.

Chiro was great was very tight! Adam won't be home till late so make dinner for one.

Cameron will have some Spaghetti, something that doesn't require much chewing, especially if he is teething.
1kathryn
13/07/2010, 06:26 PM
Evening all,
wow its quiet in here today!!!
Work was very busy and with a bad night didn't make things easier! Had to bring Adam a spare tyre. He has a blow out and this was at 7pm. Cameron wouldn't go to sleep unless it was on Adam or myself. Slept in our bed AGAIN! Thinking about giving up a soft toy to cuddle in bed. It's definitely the security thing.
Cameron had a brilliant day at daycare. When he was finished drinking at lunch time he handed back he's cup and said "ta, ta". I was so proud when I read that.

They commented about he's fine and gross motor skills improving as well. I was just ecstatic to read that!!!
Hope everyone has a lovely rest of the day
bec8112
13/07/2010, 09:51 PM
Kathryn - yeah on cameron doing so well at daycare! Hope his sleep improves soon. Ethan has a bear called George who he loves and sleeps with! He is also a thumb sucker at bedtime which really helps him settle!
Hannah has got a slight cold! Stuffed up nose which is terrible!
~Annika~
14/07/2010, 11:26 AM
Sharna I am

for news but there's zero still! That is amazing how different you have it compared to how I was in the weeks leading up to the labour! I am sooo happy for you that you don't have to experience so much pre-labour/false labour like I did, the BH contractions were so tight they took my breath away frequently!! It was so stressful for me, I was on edge all the time thinking "Is this it?" and with living so far out in the country I was constanly worried about not getting to the hospital on time etc... Ahh, so glad all that is over with and won't have to think about it again and now I can just enjoy my two healthy boys growing up!! All the best, Sharna!!!!!!!!! Thinking of you, hun!
Kathryn You must be exhausted after all these unsettled nights with Cameron. It wouldn't hurt to try to see which one out of his stuffed teddies etc he tends to pay more attention to in play time and then giving him that one for bed time. Bryce has one particular blanket that he is attached to for sleep time, and has in his cot three little super soft stuffed toys; a little Eeyore, Tigger and Pooh Bear, plus his dummies and he is very happy to stay in his own bed every nigh without needing any settling. Boys particularly seem to have a need for something to hold or cuddle in bed to settle, I have heard that theory several times now and both my boys prove it to me. Tyler is EXACTLY the same - still - (except for the dummy of course) and he is over 4 years old!
Bec I think you have been really brave with the BF especially since you have had previous surgery (which can def affect BF)! I was ALWAYS second guessing my milk supply but the photos from when the boys were both little babies showed me later that they were really healthy and well covered (I dried up when they were 6-7 months). I think it was part of my PND that made me stress heaps about things like that!! I encourage you to keep going with the BF though,
Bec, for as long as you possibly can, Hannah will be getting vital nutrients and antibodies etc from your milk to build up her immune system which she wouldn't from just the FF, so right now she is getting the best of both worlds.
Mands I too didn't want to go on the pill and we only used barrier methods the whole time up until when Bryce was born as I was certain that I didn't want to get pregnant again after that! So that was nearly two years ago now, I had never imagined myself on them for that long as I had hoped DH would get the snip, so when he wouldn't I had to think of other ways, in the mean time still taking the pill, argh! Should have booked in for having my tubes clamped aaaages ago if I had known DH was never going to consider the snip!! Never mind, it's all happening now and soon I won't have to stress about it any more!
Mel Mark had a really rough night hey! Poor guy, no wonder he was so tired!! Your market trip sounded lovely and you got heaps of great stuff!
Nat Hope you are having a great time in Bali already!! Really looking forward to seeing pics when you get back!!!!!
Ros Oh, wow, you do live close to us hey! Maybe WE should start having meets over here in WA
Good luck with the house you're interested in and hope the price will keep coming down for you!! Re the side effects of the tubes clamped, I hadn't heard of the heavier bleeding after wards, only if you have been on the pill before hand and then stop taking them, as the pill will make you have lighter flows with periods. I only had medium flow before going on the pill though and went to light flow while on them, so won't mind going back to medium flow again now that I am off them (if that all makes any sense, hehe).
Sarah Your twin pram sounds great! That's fantastic you have gotten so much use out of it!
themelster
14/07/2010, 07:47 PM
Hey guys,
Hey Annika, when do you go in for the op? It is a bugger hubby won't get it done - it is a much simpler op for them yes?
I've had a look at where the Novotel is at the airport, and I don't think there is much around there. We could just meet at the hotel, or I could come get you and drive somewhere close. The only problem with that is that I only have two car seats and I'll probably have Tom with me. Let me know what you think. I'm sure the hotel will have a restaurant or somewhere we could go if you wanted to stay around close.
Bec - how's the breastfeeding going? I would say do whatever you feel most comfortable with. Happy mum, happy bub. But it would be great if you could still give her some breastmilk. I know I regret not trying harder with Tom and I'd hate for you to have regrets.
Sharna - I saw your Facebook status - 7 days! Come on little one! You guys don't know what you are having do you? I'm betting another girl.
Kathryn - How is Cameron? Are you getting some more sleep?
Things have been pretty busy here. Tom and I have had a nasty cold. He's settled in really well in the new house, bless him. He is sleeping wonderfully at the moment!
I was down at Willowbank today with customers doing some customer entertainment. Usually I hate that kind of stuff, but it was hot laps in the Bundy Red Racing V8's. Again, usually not my thing, but I did 2 laps of the course at 280km an hour! (as a passenger - not driving!). It was knuckle whitening stuff!!!!
Hey Nat - how's Bali!!!!????
See ya later ladies.
1kathryn
14/07/2010, 10:12 PM
Evening all,
Feeling very sick. Think Cameron and Adam have given me their cold.

Hope it doesn't last long I feel terrible. Had a busy but great day at work. Went to the gym after work before picking up Cameron which was great. Talked to one of the instructors about doing a Certificate 3 in fitness to be a fitness instructor.

She thinks I should go for it which is great! Cameron had another great day at daycare and fell asleep at 8:30.

Got swimming lesson at 8:30 tomorrow morning. Nothing else planned for the rest of the day.

Mel- Yeah I'm getting a bit more sleep which is great especially with working early the last couple of day.

Yay on Tom settling in well must be a relief!
Annika- Thanks.

He has one toy that he smiles at each time he see's him so I've put him in Cameron's cot. He didn't take much notice last night so we'll see how he goes in the nights to come. Yeah I've been exhausted and I think that's why I've got sick. But you take the good with the bad.

Bec- I hope Cameron's toy helps him sleep too. Otherwise I'll just try something else till I find what works. All trial and error at this time! Poor Hannah hope she gets better quickly.
bec8112
14/07/2010, 11:14 PM
Annika - thanks for your kind words.
Mel - bf is going ok, I seem to make more milk in the morning than at night. Today Hannah only had about 40mls of formula during the day but then at her 6.30pm feed she took 60mls after being on the breast for 30mins. I bought a manual pump but expressing does not really work for me. I expressed on one side while Hannah fed and only got a few mls! I had trouble expressing with Ethan too! It is so hard to carry on sometimes when it would be easier to just give her a bottle all the time and not stress about supply etc. I am just taking it day by day at the moment. It's also hard with having Ethan because I feel like i spend so much time feeding Hannah when I could give her a bottle in alot less time! I know Ethan is fine after being moved onto formula only at 4weeks so I know Hannah will be fine when we make the switch too. I am rambling now!
That's great tom settled and is sleeping for you. Your hot lap experience would have been great! Hard day at work! Ha ha ha.
Kathryn - hope you feel better soon! What do you do for work? I cannot remember so I apologise if you have said it before! Fitness instructor training would be fun!
Sharna - still with us in one piece????
Mands - how are you? Busy with all your work?
AFM - Hannah is all sniffly still! She is still sleeping though which is good. Ethan's back from his sleepover so now 4 days with both kids! Nothing planned for us so probably alot of hanging out at home!
Alis Volat Propiis
15/07/2010, 09:56 AM
Still here... LOL.
Bec - I hope you make a decision that you are comfortable with. You know there is no judgement at all from us here and I hope we are able to support you. Like Mel said, if you think you will regret not BFing longer then you need to perhaps speak to someone who can help. As for spending more time with Ethan while BFing Hannah... she needs you more than he does right now. Simple. He will adapt to the change in mum and dad's attention. My plan with N is to have her sit next to me and read, or draw or put on the tv. N is still my little velcro baby and I know there will be more separation issues and tantrums but I am preparing myself for the tears now. Hope the 4 days with the kids go well!
Annika - you always have such nice things to say and are so very generous with your comments and thoughts. Dan has also refused to consider the 'snip' but he is only 29 and we may have another bub in a few years time. Despite BFing N so exclusively I still got my period back at 7 months and we were just, erm, careful from then on. Not the best method so this time round I am probably going to go on the minipill just in case.
Kathryn - Perhaps you should give your body a chance to rest. Skip the gym while you are sick as it isnt good to exercise while your immune system is low. Go for a walk if you still need to do something active. The Cert III sounds great!
Mel - LOL at your work day! Mine gets pretty exciting somedays but that sounded like fun! Great to hear Tom is sleeping well for you. I hope you all get better soon.
AFM - I still have this blasted cold from 3 weeks now. Productive cough, sinusitis, headache, runny nose. I saw my GP for my 39 week appt and he said my ear had fluid/bubbles behind it and the tonsil on the same side is inflamed but not sign of infection so to just treat symptoms for now. Sucks to be sick and pregnant and not able to take anything except panadol.
On a happier note, we all went out for dinner last night to my fave indonesion restaurant. Seems Dan and I forgot our wedding anniversary (haha, happenend last year as well!!). We have been married 5 years now. It would have been absolutely perfect minus the outlaws, however Dan mentioned to them 'we' were wanting to go out for dinner and they assumed 'we' meant all of us. LOL!!! That will probably be our last dinner out for a while till this bub is settled I suppose.
Gotta go do some stuff... and perhaps my Tax so i am more organised this year.
Sharna
1kathryn
15/07/2010, 05:58 PM
Evening all,
Had a hectic day. Thankfully Cameron slept all night from 8:30 to 7am.

Had swimming lessons this morning then Cameron crashed out in the car on the way home. Slept from 9:30 to 11:30. Has been into everything this arvo, keeping my hands full in general. Done two loads of washing. Vacuumed and even baked a marble cake, I wanted a change from making cupcakes.

Tomorrow we finally have the appointment with the eye surgeon for Cameron's blocked tear duct. But we have a sneaking suspicion it has cleared itself up. But I'd rather be certain. Hopefully going to Zumba tomorrow night as well but we'll see how I feel. Since becoming a mum I don't seem to be sick for long.
Had a look at how expensive the cert 3 is, $1400 so really have to work out whether we can afford it and how much I want it. I think I'd be good at it, its been a career I've been thinking about for a few years now.
Sharna- Didn't make it the gym couldn't be bothered to be honest.

Your night out sounds lovely. Shame about the outlaws though. What sort of food is Indonesian?

Adam and will be married 5 years in October.
Bec- Thanks hun still pretty run down today. I'm a barista. Yeah I think it would be great training too,and I've been wanted to do it for a while now.

Hope Hannah's nose clears up soon! I'm sure everything will be fine with Ethan being at home.