The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Multiples 2008 ~ #19

Essential Baby > Babies > Twins, Triplets, Quads and More
Nee
New thread time. original.gif

Link to last thread.
Da_Boys_Mumma
GOLD
Georgie01
GOLD!!!!!

Amanda eexcite.gif (I couldn't resist going to have a look)

More of the same here. Life is hectic at the moment, work days are super busy but I'm also making an effort to keep work at work and really enjoy time with the family when I'm at home. I took the older two out for the day yesterday and we had such a lovely time, just shopping and eating. The twins are just delicious at the moment but oh-so-mischievous, Kira especially. I left them for 5 minutes the other morning to get dressed for work and came out to a trashed kitchen and two very happy girls eating biscuits off the floor (the mess had been made as they piled things up to climb high enough to get the packet off the bench). Most of the time I can't help but laugh though, I think twins have made me a bit of a softie original.gif

It's amazing watching their relationship too. They have little squabbles like all siblings but they are very good at working them out (most of the time) and they are really affectionate with each other, lots of hugs and looking out for the other one wub.gif

I hope that you are all going well. I've been thinking it might be time for another Melbourne meet but I'll do it through FB as that's a more reliable way to contact most - it's 7 months since the last one, I can't believe it!

Georgie
Da_Boys_Mumma
HELLO

I should really say congratulations Amanda, i may be joining you in the dig wwhistle.gif

Oh Georgie my boys and bikkies arghhhh i think you have to be a softie with twins
amandaw72
Hi Everyone waves.gif and thanks girls for the congratulations biggrin.gif

This one is very unexpected and certainly not planned, although DH has been going on about having one more wacko.gif (lets just hope its only one this time!!!). As for me I am still kinda like how did this happen ffear.gif (I guess with 5 kids already I should know how it happens hey grin.gif )

Although we are happy, it is not very good timing, we are officially getting married in November (I finally gave in to DH's sooking about it - even though as we have both been Married before I was just happy to be Husband and Wife in name only - didnt really see the point of spending lots of money to make it official) and have already bought a dress (ok maybe 2 dresses unsure.gif ) but it looks like neither of them will fit me cry1.gif , oh well its a good excuse to look for another dress tongue.gif . It is just a small family thing though, we have booked a lovely house on the beach on the Mornington Peninsula and we are going to have our family and close friends stay for the weekend and just have a small ceremony and a bit of a party so its not all that big a deal.

Then of course is the car issue - arghh that is really doing my head in already - we will need an 8 seater now and will have 4 car seats!!! We still have not finished paying off the car we had to buy when we had the twins, if only we had bought an 8 seater then wink.gif

Baby is due March 2nd, so another March/April Birthday - that will make 6 out of 8 of us all within a month or so period - not very well planned!!!

Its pretty early days still and I sort of have a funny feeling about it and it is hard to be really excited - hopefully as the pregnancy progresses and I get past some of the early milestones I will relax and enjoy a bit more. Before the twins I had an early m/c and I think that because this wasnt planned it makes me even more nervous.

So how is everyone original.gif how are you all coping with the School Holidays? Chelsey and I took the little boys to see the Teletubbies show at our local shopping centre yesterday, they just sat on my knee and stared, I dont think they quite knew what to make of it all but they kept saying tubbies, tubbies after it so I think they enjoyed it.

Belinda - good luck with your TTC, it would be fantastic if you got a BFP.gif fingers crossed for you original.gif

Georgie your 2 sound so cute together - not so much of the hugs and kisses here rolleyes.gif we have more of the squabbles - especially over the trains which they just love atm but it seems that no matter how many we have they all (and it includes DS2 as well) just want all of the trains for themselves, ohh the arguments it causes, I usually end up just saying enough and putting it all away. Alex was sick the other day and just layed on the couch while Ryan played with the trains for ages all alone - happy as larry! Oh the joys of just having one child, no fights, no screaming, no crying. But I wouldnt change my 2 for anything - they are so cute at times.

I cant believe its been 7 months since we met up last time, it feels like it was just a couple of weeks ago laugh.gif , wow time sure does seem to fly these days! Another meet ups sounds great tthumbs.gif .

Ok well I better go, babies asleep so its time to wash the floors before they wake up.

Hope that everyone is well.

Amanda.
Blessed to the MAX
Awesome news Amanda! Fingers crossed here that all will go well, very exciting. Pity about the car thing though. We bought another car for the twins, luckily paid in cash, but now DH is going on about a 7-seater. I think he is already thinking what if we have a no 4 original.gif

All well here but getting tired now. Twins haven't slept through for probably three months now, and are getting up sometimes 4 times x 1 hour per night. Not such an issue if DH could settle them but they only want hugs with mummy in the big bed. My belly doesn't leave us much room. Next week their big beds will arrive (for now only Tommie will go in one) to make room for the baby. Have you ever checked out Bunkers (probably just www.bunkers.com.au)? They have the most extensive range of bunk beds I have ever seen for any room setup/age/number of kids. We bought one that also separates in two single beds just in case. In the middle of renovations still with only tiny steps forward and it is stressing me out a lot, puts a lot of stress on my relationship with DH too.

Off to finish my work on the website for today, so that tonight I can relax and watch the Dutch play World Cup quarter final. Yay!
sheree8383
Hi all! Just wanted to let you all know that ive been so, so busy! I really feel bad that i havent been in here more often! You guys were like family to me as we were all pregnant with twins at the same time and going through so much together!!! I have just read back a few threads trying to catch up. Just wanted to touch base and say HI to everyone!! xoxo PS. If anyone is on Facebook add me as a friend, just write on the friends requst you are from multiples 2008!! Its easier to keep in contact htat way. My name is Sheree Betts.
Georgie01
Hi Sheree, so nice to hear from you! FB is how most of us stay in touch now, I've sent you a request (at least I hope it was you original.gif )

Simone - you are a shopping queen, almost like "Google-for-kids'-stuff" original.gif

Amanda - what a big surprise, and what a big car you'll need original.gif Your wedding sounds lovely, how exciting! Mornington Penninsula in November will be beautiful.

Belz - fingers crossed for you

Well, my washing machine is beeping at me so I'd better go. The twins are doing such a cute thing now, where they announce that they are "Sisters" and "Give sister cuggle". It's lovely...as long as both are keen on "cuggles", if not, the affectionate one wrestles the other to the ground original.gif

Have a great weekend everyone.

Georgie
~plimsol~
congrats Amanda on the news!!!

Kammy.. I hope all is going well with your new addition!!

well sorry i havn't been about of late busy at work and have been very tired as i am still getting used full time work..
I am enjoying it though and the people their are an awsome bunch..

we went out last night for tea which was nice..

still waiting for op on kidneys may take 2 years as i am on a waiting list..

kids are going great talking non stop, they are slowly getting used to me being at work but i must say the morning tears are breaking my heart..

anyway just a quick drop in i will try to get in more often i do keep up more so on facebook at lunch!!

take care Missy
rach1971

We have all been MIA lately. Life is crazy busy here at the moment. These boys are on the go from dawn til dusk and I have to watch them like a hawk!

We are off to the doc this arvo to see about having tonsils and adenoids removed. I am hoping that it may help with sleep.
I hope all the little bubbas that are baking are doing well. Simone, not long now!

Well I will be back in for a proper update but I need to get a ton of housework done while the tornados are asleep!

Hope everyone is well

Rach
Georgie01
Rach - "tornadoes" decribes mine too. They aren't happy until there are toys and books strewn from one ond of the house to the other. At least they are usually cheerful tornadoes original.gif

Missy - I don't know how you manage full-time work. I work four short days and am just flat out trying to keep on top of the house, cooking etc. as well (and the house looks like I'm struggling original.gif ) I hope that your operation comes soon.

Sheree - I found you on FB eventually!

My girls are soooo cheeky now. Kira has learned to poke her tongue out whenever she gets told off, she thinks it's hilarious. They do naughty things, call me to show me then run away chuckling when they think they're in trouble (it's hard not to laugh most of the time).

Woke up on Sunday to hear the girls laughing, than Ava squealing "look at me" and a thump. Little Ava, partially hobbled in her sleepsuit, had managed to climb out of her cot and fall to the floor. The cot is now surrounded by padding and she hasn't tried again. I've had to push up the "moving into big beds" timeframe.

I hope you all have a good week.

Georgie
kammy
Hi ladies!

So sorry I've been MIA...plus I forgot to subscribe to the new thread AGAIN! rolleyes.gif Things are good but busy here too. Tornadoes definitely describes my two, although they are improving, I must say. I'm loving this whole 2-year-old thing. The tantrums I can do without, but they'd started those long before 2 so I'm noticing all the good things like amazing language development ("Mummy! My saw cows! My saw plane take off go up up up sky.") and the ability to make some decisions. They still give DS1 a hard time occasionally and I have to jump on them for that, but overall they're doing really well. After taking them swimming since March and having real hassles with them being terrified (we had 8 months off swimming when DS1 had his open-heart surgery last year) they have finally relaxed and are having a blast. I'm going twice a week this term which is a lot for me to manage (DS1 goes twice a week too but the days don't line up, of course!) and I have the twins in consecutive lessons so they each have to sit in the pram while the other swims. They're fine with that though and are quite happy to sit and watch.

I've also been busy with my writing and taking every spare minute to work on that. I got to see a PDF of my picture book SAMUEL'S KISSES the other day and it's just beautiful. It will be launched either late November/early December. I've also just finished my first novel for grown-ups and have that out being read by some test readers at the moment. I'm hoping I can start querying agents before this baby arrives...

My pregnancy is going well and I'm just over 20 weeks now, which is amazing! This one has really flown although it's been the hardest pregnancy by far. I'm just not as well as I was with the boys, but as I'm carrying a girl biggrin.gif that's probably the reason. We're now doing the whole name thing, which we're never good at because DH and I can't ever agree!!

Amanda - congratulations!! We have a Tarago, but even that wouldn't be big enough for you! We're definitely stopping at 4 (unless God has other ideas LOL) and am starting to think through the whole contraception thing after this bub arrives. It would be so bizarre for us to fall pregnant by ourselves after all these years on IVF but stranger things have happened and I really don't think I could manage any more after this one! 4 is my limit original.gif

Belz - good luck and I hope you get your next little miracle soon.

Corrie & Simone - you girls are on the countdown now! Hope you continue to be well and that everything goes well leading up to your deliveries.

Corrie - saw your thread on Finn & Tilly's birthday sad.gif So sorry - I would've been angry too. The hard part is that we can't make people be nice/polite no matter how much we wish, so I hope that you can accept your sadness/anger and find a way to move past it in time. That doesn't mean it won't bother you, but it does mean it won't rule you either. I'm so glad DHs family made it a special time for you. And a belated happy birthday to Finn and Tilly from my boys.

Hope everyone else is going well. i've gotta run - twins are waking up after a big 2.5hr nap. Today's the first day in two weeks we've been home all day and I think all of us appreciated it!

Take care girls
Georgie01
Kammy - that's great news about the book, it must be so exciting to see something like that completed. I'm looking forward to seeing it too.

It would be so bizarre for us to fall pregnant by ourselves after all these years on IVF but stranger things have happened

I know someone who spent 8 years and 15 cycles of IVF to fall pg with #1. She laughed at her OB when contraception came up at her postnatal check... a few months later she was pregnant naturally (and very, very shocked!).

My girls are a bit of a handful at the moment, very cheeky and defiant. I've had to start using time out for them and they have caught on very quickly, they are starting to take me a little more seriously when I say "No" or "Stop". We had a lovely day today though, it was beautiful and sunny so we spent the morning outdoors, pottered in the garden and went for a walk for about an hour. On my own I could have covered the distance in 15 mins but we had to collect sticks and rocks, hide from every dog that came past (so bizarre, we have a very old, quiet dog who ignores them most of the time and has never hurt them but they are scared of dogs, the older kids never were), peer into people's backyards to see rabbits, chooks and ducks (scored a duck egg from the lady at that house). They had a 2.5 hour nap too!

I'm loving following the pregnancies original.gif Life is good.

Georgie
rach1971

Firstly CONGRATULATIONS Simone babygirl.gif on the arrival of your new baby!

We have been away for the weekend and that was lovely news to see when we got home.
This was the first proper weekend away for the boys in ages and they were fantastic.
I have been practising at the shops etc with harnesses and we managed the whole weekend without a pram. They did all the touristy things, a boat ride slept in strange beds and it was so easy we can do it again soon ddance.gif . Such little troopers. They are super chatty at the moment N has a much
clearer vocabulary and Z will chat away with a bit of added babble and plenty of laughs!
It seems we have moved onto another stage and it is so much easier! They are very interested in potty time etc but I am hanging on a few more weeks unti it is warmer.
They are starting a new creche tommorow and so I will stay most of the day to make sure they settle in ok. It is smaller and brand new with lots more activities and a more structured program which I think they will really enjoy.

Well I need to get to bed. I hope you are all well,
Rach
Georgie01
Congratulations Simone, it was lovely to see the announcement yesterday.

Rach - I'm so glad to hear that you had a good weekend away. I'm taking the kids away in the next school holidays and was dreading two unsettled littlies but maybe we'll be OK (if all else fails I'll have to wear them out more thoroughly original.gif )

The chatter is gorgeous isn't it? I watched them for a few minutes before getting them out of bed this morning. They'd pulled the curtains open from their cots and were deep in discussion about the "strawberries" growing on the tree (it was a pink camellia in flower).

I hope the boys fit into their new creche smoothly.

Have a great week everyone!

Georgie
Da_Boys_Mumma
Simone congratulations on the arrival of your sweet little girl babygirl.gif i hope all is going well....

WARNING THIS IS A BIG ME POST...... what the heck have i gone and done this time. Ok so the last 2 months i had miscarriges. And i am pregnant this cycle too (super fertile here). Either way bloods at 4 weeks hcg was 250 (cool nice small number). I had a dating ultrasound today and it was bizarre to the point where she was checking my kidneys to and she looked confused. After she started the internal u/s i said to her.... please tell me that you can see one heart beat and she changed her tone and asked if twins run in the family? i said no i have twins already la la la. She like wait a sec and dug around more. Turns out there is 2 foetal poles 2 heart beats. T1 heart rate of 148 b/per min, meauring 6w2d and twin 2 106 beats per min measuring 6w. They believe they are most likely ID but i need to have that followed up on a high resolution scan. ARGH And if you thought the first twin pregnancy was unbelieveable try a second lol Oh and i think DH is quietly excited.

I will be back later for personals when my head stops spinning

AND PLEASE DO NOT MENTION THIS ON FACE BOOK PLEASE
Georgie01
Whoohoo Belz!! Congratulations! How exciting! I'm looking forward to your scan to see whether they are ID.

I guess it's round two of "Expecting Multiples" for you original.gif
Da_Boys_Mumma
Georgie your girls are Id, when did they pick up that you were having twins? They only just picked up T2 and could not see anything definate that seperates them?!
Georgie01
When I was 7 weeks one twin was very clear, the other was a very faint flicker, OB said it might just be an artefact of the US and not to get too excited/worried because there was probably only one (this was on his grainy US in his rooms). A few days later I had a quick high res US which clearly showed the two heartbeats (this wasn't a proper scan though and the person didn't know enough to say whether there was a membrane). At 9 weeks the grainy US in the OBs office clearly showed both and he said that he suspected they were ID.

It wasn't until 12 weeks that I had a high resolution scan done by an experienced person who could see the membrane, it wasn't even that easy to see then. Once it was confirmed that they were sharing a placenta I was scheduled for a scan every three weeks to monitor them and keep an eye out for TTTS.

It sounds like you've had a rough time the last few months so I really hope it's smooth sailing from here original.gif
rach1971
Whoa Belz!
I nearly choked on my chips! Fingers crossed for everything going well leading upto the next scan!
Best of luck
Rach

Lea79
Oh wow Belz! I am crossing everything for you. How are you feeling today? I think I would be freaking out! Sorry to hear about your losses, I am hands.gif this pg is a sticky one.

Simone congrats on the arrival of Juliet, she is adorable wub.gif I hope you are all settling well into being a family of 5. It is Tommie & Olivia's birthday next week, isn't it?

Rach sounds like you had a lovely holiday. I am finding most things are becoming much easier these days. How did your boys like the new creche?

Georgie my two sound like yours, very defiant and don't like being told "no". I am starting to use time out too and it seems to be having some success.

Kammy how are you feeling? Any names picked out for your little girl? It would be lovely to try and meet you before your new arrival, maybe next month once the weather warms up?

Amanda, congrats to you too! How are you going?

Sheree waves.gif great to see you pop your head back in.

Us: just the usual here really. The move went well and we have settled into the new house. The kids (and DH and I) are enjoying more space and I can let the kids out the backyard and still see them from the kitchen/family room which is perfect. Cali has been a little unwell this week with high temps, but seems better today as she is back to her cheeky self. We went back to swimming a few weeks ago and they are loving it! I think we will be spending a bit of time in the water this summer. I can't wait for the weather to warm up, I am over running noses and coughs again this winter!

Hope everyone else is well,

xo
Georgie01
Lea - I'm with you looking forward to warm weather! Your new house sounds great, it must be a relief to have the move over with.

I had a moment last night when I was cooking dinner that summed up my girls' different personalities. Ava was sitting in an armchair by herself happily reading a book (I was reading a bit to her when I had a few minutes), I could hear Kira in another room then she came screaming (literally) past on one of those ride-on toys, having a ball and looking for trouble original.gif I find it so amazing that they are so very different in personality.

They are keeping me on my toes. If I don't give them something to do to keep them occupied then they do go looking for mischief. Thankfully there is still afternoon nap time!

Georgie

PS DH informs me that the membrane was visible at 8 weeks. I can only assume I was still in shock at seeing two original.gif
Da_Boys_Mumma
Rach yep remember how when you were pregnant you were in denial - well i was. Well try the thought of round 2 with twins i had not even thought of it as 2 until last night in bed and i couldn't sleep- poor dh rolled over and put a pillow over his head so i would stop talking

Lea i don't think i will believe it until i see a ultraound and see the 2 for myself- i didn't get to them with the way the screen was. I go for a scan next week at least they will be more like jelly beans then blobs LOL. And wow im so over being hungry/ even starving. Cause everytime i get that feeling the nausea kicks in. I don't even feel like eating which is strange for me.

Georgie i must say i love their personalities at 2 1/2. Our latest is everytime something wrong is done ie. clothe pulled out of the cupboard or drawing on the wall Issac runs to us shakes his head and says "jacob done it" so cute. So when i go for my scan what should they be checking for to determine is it the membrane and placenta? I go next week on the 2nd.

AFM: Love the boys at 2 1/2 so glad we have gotten over the last 6 months because they are real gems for me now- well at least at bed time i can but them to bed they stay there and go to sleep- as i do it by myself i would not cope if they mucked up all night. Although i did spend 2 months sitting on their bedroom floor at bed time and making them sleep.... seems it has payed off. Nothing else new sick of always being hungry with leads to nausea especially when i dont feel like eating anyway- and the tiredness ahhhh just like the with my big boy twins tongue.gif

Off to bed now,

Bxx
Georgie01
Belz - it's the membranes they look for. Even if there's a single placenta (or it looks that way) they can still be monochorionic/diamniotic (with a membrane between them but enclosed in a single chorionic sac) or, much less commonly, monochorionic/monoamniotic (no membrane between them). There's some differences in the way the two are monitored and a big difference in the way these are monitored compared to di/di twins so it's important to establish which you have on board.

Issac runs to us shakes his head and says "jacob done it" so cute

We usually have the opposite, both gleefully trying to claim the naughtiness, "I did it", "No, I did it" original.gif

Ah well, time to extricate them from the big kids' room and put them to bed.

Goodnight!
Da_Boys_Mumma
Hello Ladies

How is everyone going?

Thanks for that info Georgie, i had the a higher resolution scan yesterday and they are ID, as they still think I and J are Id the chances of it happening are like one in a million so they told us to go and buy a lottery ticket which we did lol.

Nothing much else happening here......

Bxx
twin2
Hi I am only new to EB and have just found this thread and wanted to "join". I have boy/girl twins born in Nov 08. I would love to be able to get advice and tips as my two are a handful

Nic
amandaw72

Belz, WOW!!! You must have got a huge shock when you found out you were expecting another set of twins ohmy.gif , I hope that everything goes very smoothly for the next 7 months or so. One in a million, thats so cool original.gif . Keep us all updated with how you are going.

Simone, Congratulations on the safe arrival of Juliet, she is just beautiful and what a lovely name, how is it all going?

Hi Nic and welcome original.gif The girls in here are great but I think we are all so busy now that we are certainly not as chatty as we used to be

Hope everyone else is well!!

As for us, the boys are so full on atm. My DH and I went to the shops yesterday with just the twins and thought we would see how they went walking (we usually get a trolley and one goes in the front and one in the back) - what a nightmare!!! Running everywhere, touching everything argh!! Needless to say they will be going back in the trolley next time.
But they are so cute and if one is crying the other will be really concerned and rub the others arm (except of course if he was the reason his brother was crying, which is probably most of the time rolleyes.gif ) and they are getting much better at sharing. Alex is very strong willed and is in the "I do it" stage, whereas Ryan is much more laid back and happy to just play with his trains or whatever most of the time. Thankfully they still sleep really well and will have 12 hours at night and still a 2-3 hour nap during the day ddance.gif I am dreading them dropping their day sleep, I just cant imagine not having that couple of hours peace grin.gif

Well as I had kind of expected our pregancy did'nt stick and I had a miscarriage at about 6 or 7 weeks . It wasnt really a shock but the thing that upsets me is I really don't know if I want to try again. That pregnancy was unplanned (and bad timing) but we were happy about it. Oh well we are getting Married in November so will think about it after then I suppose.

Better go, boys are getting multiple apples out of the fridge - all they do is eat - I hate to think what my food bill is going to be in a couple of years wacko.gif

Amanda original.gif

Georgie01
Amanda - sorry to hear about your loss, I hope that your feelings become clearer with some time. I get a lot of "I do it" here too original.gif Like you I'm getting them to practise walking, mixed results so far. Sometimes they are angels, especially if they know where we are going and it's not far but any attempt to poke around the shops or do grocery shopping ends in them being strapped back in the stroller. They had a ball a few weeks ago playing hide-and-seek with me in the clothes racks in Target original.gif

Nic - welcome! My girls were two in April, they are just gorgeous but quick to get into mischief if I don't keep them busy. We are a bit quiet now in here, but there's usually a flurry of posts every week or so. If you happen to be in Melbourne I'm about to organise our second get together for after school holidays(yes, I've been a bit slow about it original.gif )

Belz - that's great. Immediately before I got pg with the twins I miscarried what they thought were conjoined twins so I was very surprised to find myself carrying ID twins again. There are a few documented cases of ID twins running in familes though, it's suspected that some women have eggs that are more prone to it. I know someone who is an ID twin and has ID twin sisters and a set of fraternal twin sisters! Words failed me when he told me original.gif I hope you win the lottery!

We're flat out here. I have artistic additions to walls and furniture unless I stand over all craft activity (roll on warm days when I can just put them and their craft outside). Most of the time I really enjoy them but, like most people with little kids, late afternoon/evening and dinner prep are often a disaster. Last night I just gave up and let them tip water from their cups onto the tiles then "clean it up" with my entire stash of clean tea towels, at least I got 15 minutes to cook dinner without any crying. Sometimes you've just got to ignore the non-harmful activities...

Well, it's Friday night and I'm off to finish my last job and relax. Enjoy your weekend everyone!

Georgie
Blessed to the MAX
Gosh it has been forever since I have been here, I keep putting it off because I am still hoping to find time for a proper post but I don't think that will happen anytime soon.

Thanks for all the lovely well wishes for DD2. What a difference it makes, one baby or two... Juliet is doing well, getting spoiled a little because everyone wants to hold her. She is putting on weight nicely and getting chubby cheeks. I am already battling my first lot of mastitis but I think I got onto it early so hopefully the antib will do the trick this time so I can keep BF. Birth went well. I got one day notice for an induction at 37 wks because the doctors were worried she was IUGR (I only measured 31-32 wks). Unfortunately labour took quite some time so DH had to go home to pick up kids from one babysitter and we had a gap of 5 hours without a babysitter so this time I was labouring on my own. But he made it back in time and all went smoothly.

Twins are doing great with DD2 although DS is being hard with sleep times. No time to go into details but I will soon and hoping some of you can give me some tips for this.

I hope all the twinnies are treating their mums nicely and don't fight too much!
~plimsol~
Belz omg how exciting so happy for you all

nic welcome to eb how are you coping with 2 year old twins??? I have id boys who were born in march 08

Kammy so sorry to hear about your dad i hope you and the family are coping ok sending you all lots of love and cuddles..

Me...

sorry been mia again so much been goin on i have now cut back to part time as phil is off to melborne on monday the 4th oct for another operation on his back he is gettin rods and screws put in and fusing his back..I am scared out of my mind, i am not sure if its because he is goin or because i have to work 4hrs a day and cope with 3 kids and clean a house and fret while he is away...

He is looking to be in melb for 2 weeks and is taking his mum with him, when he gets back i am sending him to stay at his mum and dads so he can rest and recover so he doesn't fall over any of the thousand toys the twins leave around the house...

work is goin great I am so mucj=h happier now I work five 4hr days, I was starting to become angry because I was so tired all the time..

the 3 boys rae doing great Ethan is 10 now he had his birthday on 20/8, he just started back at school from holidays..
the twins are flat out and never stop i wish i could have half their energy in the day,,
Is anyone else having prooblems with bad behaviour they fight all the time or have to annoy each other which results in whining two year olds..

well better go get ready for work to anyone i missed i hope you and the kiddies re going well

take care missy..
Georgie01
Missy - I'm glad that you're happier with managing work now, fulltime is tricky with little ones, they just get so tired (as well as mum original.gif ).

Is anyone else having problems with bad behaviour they fight all the time or have to annoy each other which results in whining two year olds..

I have a bit of this but find that time out is working well at keeping it under control. It's worst in the evenings when they start to get cranky. My bigger problem at the moment is the 5yo who has taken a personal mission to make them cry as much as possible, it's not physical but she's just so mean and bossy sometimes sad.gif

I hope Phil's op goes well and he recovers quickly.

Simone - good luck with the sleeping, what's the problem?

I took the kids away for the weekend. We drove 4 hours (and stopped for another hour on the way) and stayed by a lake in an onsite cabin. It was gorgeous and the twins managed beds for the first time really well (thank goodness). Ava just got into bed and laid down as she does at home but Kira was in and out until I gave up and turned the lights off - she sang and talked, pottered for 15 minutes or so then got into bed and went to sleep, I guess it wasn't much fun original.gif Dad had teed up a series of farm adventures so we visited a dairy (kids loved the baby calves), watched grass being cut before locusts arrive (lots of farm machinery), yabbied (didn't catch any but got lots of bites), pottered around the farm, walked along the river... kids were nice and tired at the end of each day original.gif

We got home Sunday then I took DS to the airport yesterday to catch his Virginblue flight to stay with Mum. It was utter chaos with the ticketting fiasco but at least he eventually got on a flight (lots didn't) and he's having a ball on his first holiday by himself. the twins can't understand where he's gone though original.gif

I hope you're all going well.

Georgie
Lea79
*bump*

How is everyone original.gif
chillicat
Hi everyone -- Gosh it has been months since I have looked at this thread -- thanks Lea for sending me the link. Can you believe I was looking for multiples 2007 -- talk about baby brain! i can't believe our twins are three, or about to turn three. I think it's great we have all kept in touch, I love seeing pictures of your twins and hearing your updates.
Mine talk non-stop now -- just gorgeous!
chlli xxx
Georgie01
My girls are three soon too, there seems to be a flurry of birthdays around March/April. They are big talkers too, their conversations with each other are just gorgeous original.gif I've got one almost toilet trained and one started so my goal is to be out of nappies by their birthday... I've had at least one in nappies for 7.5 years continuously now so I'm looking forward to the end of that!

Ava is still smaller. yesterday we were out having 'cinos and the lady in the cafe said "look, twins... but there's one skinny one and a big one" (her co-worker told her off but it doesn't worry me). They look much more alike in their faces now though.

They are (usually) completely adorable though. Family life is busy and loud, I'm working 4 days/week and they love daycare (and I love the time out from the hurly burly). We've been going on holidays a bit too and they are really enjoying that. It's always amazing the see the world through a child's eyes, the smallest things are so fascinating.

It's great to see everyone growing up on FB, I sometimes miss the longer chats here though... although leisure time in front of the computer is shorter now that everyone is on the go original.gif

Georgie
chillicat
QUOTE (Georgie01 @ 07/04/2011, 10:50 AM) *
My girls are three soon too, there seems to be a flurry of birthdays around March/April. They are big talkers too, their conversations with each other are just gorgeous original.gif I've got one almost toilet trained and one started so my goal is to be out of nappies by their birthday... I've had at least one in nappies for 7.5 years continuously now so I'm looking forward to the end of that!

Ava is still smaller. yesterday we were out having 'cinos and the lady in the cafe said "look, twins... but there's one skinny one and a big one" (her co-worker told her off but it doesn't worry me). They look much more alike in their faces now though.

They are (usually) completely adorable though. Family life is busy and loud, I'm working 4 days/week and they love daycare (and I love the time out from the hurly burly). We've been going on holidays a bit too and they are really enjoying that. It's always amazing the see the world through a child's eyes, the smallest things are so fascinating.

It's great to see everyone growing up on FB, I sometimes miss the longer chats here though... although leisure time in front of the computer is shorter now that everyone is on the go original.gif

Georgie

~plimsol~
have not been here in a while thought I would pop in and say hi...
mind you half if not all of you are friends with me on facebook so it's not like we dont know whats goin on...

best keep a move on hope you are all well

we are all goin well

take care missy
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.