The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: May 08 Parents # 76

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=799800

ToodlePopsMum
GOLD!!!!
kgbird34
SILVER!!! I am a winner biggrin.gif biggrin.gif . Sorry about your pain TPM, Hope you are soon on the mend darling xxx.
hopeforthefuture
Bronze!!
*~Lisa~*
wooden Spoon tongue.gif

Not much going on here I have my first shift with the new job tomorrow Dp has his job interview with hopefully his new job tonight so its all go.

Took the karts out on the weekend first time since the surgery and I held up ok bloody sore muscles from not doing it in a while though lol.
kalita
Hi ladies original.gif

I went to playgroup for the first time today! It's only taken me 2 years to get there.
*~Lisa~*
Why the hell did I choose to go back to nursing and horrible start times!

I am off first my first shift start time 6:45am and I am so not a morning person.
Poor kids are going to hate me when this becomes a reg thing during the week lucky for them mum felft sorry so took them overnight and will drop DS at school and have DD for the day.

Better be off have to now move cars because DP parked behind me
luckyaussiemum
Hope the new job goes well Lisa!

Hope Glad things seem to be getting a bit better for you! A sling works well for Arsenic hour for babies! wink.gif

Rachel Would have loved to see the 100 yard dash by a heavily pregnant woman LOL. Was Bella laughing the whole way biggrin.gif ?

Me, same old, same old.

Had 4 days off in a row for a change and feel better for it- kinda.

Kids are on school holidays for 3 weeks (private) then start new school after the holidays-state school as I can no longer keep up the fees and live sanely so a BIG decision for me. Am VERY sad as their old school is fantastic, but life as a single Mum unfortunately means sacrifices sad.gif .Never know, maybe able to send them back for high school. I can dream at least!

Gotta go, off to kids new school for uniforms! Only day uniform shop is iopen before they start- only school that has uniform shop at the school as opposed to the uniform shop down the street all the other schools use to sell their stuff.

original.gif
hopeforthefuture
Having a bad day. cry1.gif
kgbird34
HOPE I feel your pain. After Bells being up a lot of the night and my insomnia to boot, she broke my favourite glass on our ensuite floor this morning whilst I was on the toilet for the 1000,0000 time already for the day. It broke me, I cried!! Poor DH got a phone call and came home to get G to school and arranged for Bells to have the day at my SIL's house. I returned from a dr appointment to find both him and her home; she was screaming at SIL's and he had to pick her up. Poor DH has just gone back to work and now I am left with my original problems although I do feel somewhat better than this morning!! hugs, hope you feel better soon.
8 days to go.
LISA I don't envy you those early starts, I hate them too, although it's nice to finish when you do! Good luck, let us know how you go!
LAM bugger about the private school, hope the new school is wonderful for the kids. I like the pokies too much to ever contemplate a private school dev (6).gif but to each their own! Enjoy the school holidays, I know I will.
KALITA how was playgroup petal? Hope it was worth waiting 2 whole years for!!
Well must be off Bells is bellowing wink.gif huh.gif mellow.gif wacko.gif
xxx.
ToodlePopsMum
MOTHER CLUCKER!!! i had a massively awesome reply but lost it.

so this is all you get now...... waves.gif

roll2.gifroll2.gifroll2.gifroll2.gifroll2.gifroll2.gif
blessedwithblueandpink
Hi All

Life so busy at the moment - slow down!!!!

We are officially on a buliding site now and the backyard is like one massive sandpit. Kids loving it. Slab goes down on sat. We have been doing so much work ourselves to save money and thats fun with 4 kids!!! And a sleep deprived mother. Aisling has been waking at night too on and off, no idea why, Rian still hasnt gone any longer than 3 hrs, the very odd time I will get 4 to 5. So tempting to bottle him!!!!!!! I have told him he needs to sort himself out!!!!
He is down to 2 hrly at the moment, so very tired. That with Ais waking and then dd1 having a bad dream, it is torture getting up to 2 to 3 to 4 kids at night!!!Lucky he is just beautiful and smiles and giggles at me. I have to dig deep at the moment and keep the house running, kids happy, clean fed and feed the baby, organise the extension, flooring tiles etc..... plus be a nice mother and wife. challenging to say the least. Dh has been really good this week, he has noticed how tired i really am , not being able to get a sentence out without stumbling and has been really good and helpful.
On the plus side, With all the work and feeding I only have 3.5 kilos to get to my pre preg again!!! yippee!
Hello to everyone else.
Will do personals another time.
xxxxxxxxxxxx

Rach : 8 days ; OMG!!!!
*~Lisa~*
I am so buggered its not funny I'd honestly forgotten how hard age care is. Not just physical but metal too.

My feet are so sore new shoes are a must before my next shift.

I went well though wasn't as bad as I thought and I remembered a lot but I'm so bloody tired!
luckyaussiemum
HOPE Sorry you are having a down day. Remember tomorrow is a new day and the sun may just shine! original.gif

On that note, I am having a sh*t day too sad.gif ! I am trying very hard to accept moving my kids school. State schools aren't bad and all, but my DS has done so well there (at his 1st school he was asked to repeat grade 1- we didnt repeat hi, but moved schools), and DD who only started there term 1 this year, after 5 years at old school, and just starting to accept new school and make some good friends- and what do I do- MOVE her again! **** my ex sux!! PRICK! He is buying his new Corvette wot else matters really! rant.gif

BWB&P I don't know how you manage really, you must be on auto pilot! And very exciting re a new house!!

LISA Glad you survived the 1st day at work, for the next one, and the next, one and...... ph34r.gif tongue.gif .....she says from work where she feel she lives sometimes! rolleyes.gif
paddington13
Blessed's post wore me out too much to reply! bbighug.gif to everyone having a hard time, I can relate!

Paddy.x
ToodlePopsMum
hi all,

will attempt another long post original.gif heres hoping my computer doesn't spaz out!

lam: sorry you are having such a hard time dealing with your decisions about the kids schooling. hope you are rest easy with your decision once they are in and starting to settle down.

hope: i hope today is a better day for you.

blessed: wow woman you exhausted me too! i dont know how you manage to do it all! Im sure the kids are loving the sand pit/construction site that you have in the back yard now and no doubt lots of mud pies to be made with all the rain we have been having. I was going to suggest we try and catch up again but i think you have your hands pretty full at the moment!

lisa: well done on getting back in the work force! you will be in a routine before you know it.

rach: sorry miss b is being a little ratbag for you at the moment. you are allowed to cry over broken favourite glasses - i have cried for less believe me original.gif you will be glad to have this little mr man out so you can have a few days rest in hospital. try and stretch it for as long as you can original.gif good on your dh for coming to your rescue though! they really can be handy sometimes can't they!?

hi pads! how is master sam going?

hi waves.gif to anyone/everyone else

me.........nothing much. i decided yesterday to do a city to surf marathon in august. now before you all have a good ole laugh, NO i wont be running. I will be walking. me and running are never and have never been on running terms. it will be a 12km walk with two other friends. will kill me but should be good. different way to see my city if nothing else. i am normally driving, too fast, screaming at kids to be quiet whilst i text on my iphone roll2.gif

aley is doing great. such a little character. he is starting to string all his words together now. the biggest sentence has been "no, not my car. mummies car. mummy drive". one of the funniest things though is saying to him "who talks too much" and he comes out with "ME" followed by a big smile. so darn cute. he knows he talks too much but he can't stop himself original.gif

right. im off to research a new car (my lease runs out in october so yay for me ...... new car!. am looking at the mitsubishi challenger at the moment).

Bye!
luckyaussiemum
Helloooooooooooo

TPM Yah for you re the Marathon! sounds like a great motivator, if I were on your side of the country I'd crash the walkathon and do it with you and ya friends! wink.gif Dempsey is starting to string words together too, is getting there slowly, no where near as much as his sister at the same age but way more than his brother!

HOPE How are you fairing today? How is the studying going? ph34r.gif

Paddy How's the clan going?

Rachel LOL re the pokies over school fees! Gott have a happy mum for happy kids! wink.gif

LISA How's the working week fairing? Do you work w/ends too?

Me Not to much to report, going to attempt UNI AGAIN in July! Nursing. It is what I REALLY want to do, just gotta stop being lazy, scared and making excuses and DO IT! mellow.gif
kgbird34
Hallo girlies
Got a bit quiet in here hasn't it! I am sooooo tired. Bella keeps coming into our room about 4 times a night and will not settle well when we put her into bed; and that, coupled with my usual insomnia, makes me a very grumpy girl!! She used to be such a good sleeper, I really don't know what's happened to her. Anyway at least it's the last day of school today so there's no more school runs for a couple of weeks YAY!!! Bring it on. We are supposedly moving house next weekend, I should still be in hospital on the Saturday so DH wants to move then, and then we can bring Ed home to the new house. YAY! That would mean that each one of our 3 has come home to a different house original.gif . I wanted to keep it even, and to miss all the moving too.
LAM JUST DO IT!!! (as Nike says, is it Nike? or Adidas? Dunno). You have talked about nursing for ages and you should get into it. Good luck! Bells is also starting to string some words together, it's really cute. She can almost count to ten properly!
TPM Lucky you with the new car shopping, enjoy! Aley sounds too cute, little darling with his sentences. Good luck with the walk, I too would join you if I were there and a mite fitter, my fitness has declined hugely with my activities of this year (and late last year with that bloody infected band) but I have plans to regain it SOON! You sound like you're kicking butt, good on you.
BLESSED your post made me more tired. Poor, poor you. I am too tired to say anymore about it. Good luck! Supermum.
KALITA Hello darling xx
PADS good to hear from you every now and then! Hope everything is going well in your world.
KATH where are you!!? Come baaaaack please and give us some pics of Jacinta!! Hope things are going well for you too.
LISA done any more shifts? How are you finding the staff at Kirallee? All good I hope.
Thank goodness for ABC kids is all I can say. Supernanny would be horrified at the TV hours Bells puts in! I sooo need a nap, young Bells better give in a bit quicker today, I am putting her back in about 15 times for her morning sleep. She only has the one a day, has for ages, but although she appears tired she fights it soooo much. Exhausting!! Never mind, 4 days to go... WOOOOO xxx Rachel.
kgbird34
PS went to visit a friend on my ward who had her bubba 2 days ago; and 3 of my colleagues all said 'gee you're not that big!' AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. One of them (who isn't a midwife) hugged me and said congrats, I said 'what for?' and she said 'having your baby!'. I patted my AMPLE and HARD guts and said 'he's still in there' and she said 'no he's not' then said to Grace who was with me 'you know you've got a baby brother don't you'. Grace looked at her like she was mad and said 'no, he is still in there' - she had me mixed up with my friend I was visiting. Then she said 'well yours will be a boy then' and I said 'yes it is' rolleyes.gif . So that was a very interesting conversation!
paddington13
Rach - just wanted to say Good Luck!!!!! I might not get a chance to post again, and I didn't want to forget! Thinking of you and hope the moment you get little Ed in your arms is amazing, as I know it will be.

Paddy.x
*~Lisa~*
I'm so excited for you Rach but moving house yuk dont wish that on anyone!

No more shifts my working week starts next week for real and even then its only 1 shift but I live in hope that once I get into it I'll pick up more which shouldn't be a dramer apparently they have the highest rate of people calling in sick they always have to call people in and I can pick up shifts when people are on holidays but its a first in best dress when rosters go up Mondays as to what you can pick up.

DP got the job too so in the next couple of months he will be leaving his place going to be a big change rather than being 1 hour from work his now 10 mins.

Not much else going on Ellie is being a nightmare she talks all through the night while she sleeps and she cries so I get up thinking she is awake nope sound asleep getting very annoying she has dropped her day sleep too which sucks cause she really does need it ATM she is in her chair having lunch looking so tired but put to her bed she is up and bouncing.
**dairymum**
Hello Ladies, looooooooong time no chat - sorry. rolleyes.gif

Congratulations to the newborns!

I have come to spill my guts Dh left me on tuesday, no reason really, just that he hates his life and the life he has with us, we hadn't been fighting, I thought we were ok. Money has been really tight, we started a new business and it hasn't been going so well, so that added some strain. But now he is just gone, we have had a few texts, but thats all. I am in meltdown, no money, centrelink is still 2 weeks away, I just cant believe he can just walk away from his family, his kids, with no explanation at all. He says he is never coming back, ever - but has just taken a job only 30km away. I would rather he was 3000km away so I know im not just going to bump into him somewhere. I have cried soooo many tears in the last few days its just rediculous, and i try my hardest not to let the kids see, but Sophie is very emotional too, she knows something is up, ive just told them that daddy is away camping for a while. F#@k, F@#k, F@#k I just dont know where to from now, my whole family is in SA and the kids have started school and kindy up here - I cant just uproot them and leave. I am a mess.

Sorry to inundate you ladies with it but i needed to get it off my chest without bawling my eyes out.

Jackie
hopeforthefuture
Blessed -
Rian still hasnt gone any longer than 3 hr
s

And I thought I was hard done by with Owen feeding 3 1/2 hourly overnight (except over the last few nights he has had a few stints of over 4 hours between feeds, but they are the exception rather than the rule).

LAM - When are you kids moving schools? You can only do the best with what you have. If you can't afford private schools, than you simply can't afford private schools.
How is the studying going?

It's not. I quit weeks ago. I went through a stage where both the kids were sick. I was sick. DH wasn't helping. And I just lost the plot, So in true Heidi fashion, I up and quit. Terrible me. I always knew it was a good possibility that I couldn't finish the course this year, so I wasn't to upset about it. I will just do it next year. I miss it though.

Toodles - 12km is not that far. Only about 2 hours of a good pace. Sounds like fun!

Rachel - Almost tiiiiimmmmmeeee!!!!! Your DH is brave (or stupid, take your pick), to be moving house while you are in hospital having a baby. It would cause my DH to have a complete and utter nervous breakdown.

Lisa - Fantastic news about your job going well and about your DP getting the job he applied for. It is all happening in your house.

Jackie - I am so sorry. Terrible news. Does your DH intend on seeing the kids?

Will he let you move back to SA? Better upset the kids for a little while so you are not alone IMO.

If there is anything I can do (and I know there probably isn't), let me know. I am always here to be a shoulder to cry on.

AFM - I don't really feel like telling you about my sorry for myself story now. It pales in comparison.

So I will tell you fluffy stuff. Owen fits into his OSFA nappies and into his medium itti bittis and small magicalls, and it makes me very excited! (all you MCNers will understand). They are so cute on him!

Tonight is the night that Annabelle goes back to sleeping in her own bed. Wish us luck with that. It could be a lot of tears, but I just can't stand having to go to bed with her in my bed at 8pm anymore.

I just had a RTD Illusion and it was delicious. I stop drinking for 11 months and they seemed to have taken my favourite drink of the market (Melon Cruiser). Just my luck. Hopefully they still sell my favourite wine.

Myer had their winter clothes on clearance sale today (about 60% off I think). I bought heaps of cloths for the kids next winter (including winter coats for them each), for less than $200. It was weird buying size 1 clothes for Owen. I don't believe he will ever be that big. And buying size 3 cloths for Annabelle meant I have moved from the baby section to the little girl section, where clothes aren't nearly as cute.

I am passing on a bunch of Annabelle's old clothes. My friend is having triplets, so I figure she can use them. I am glad to get rid of them. I am utterly and absolutely sure I am not having any more babies.

Byyyyyeeeee
kalita
DM I'm sorry sad.gif

I came in because according to Facebook it's Lib's birthday! Happy birthday Lib!
paddington13
Crappola Jackie. I don't think I am allowed to swear, but I would for you right here.
One day at a time, you can get through this mate. Hey, one hour at a time is good.
Let me know how I can help.

Paddy.x
luckyaussiemum
Jackie- hugs! bbighug.gif Sorry you are going thru this. Maybe when he has had some time alone he will talk. Dont know what to say, but if you need to move to be near family do it, kids will adapt to new schools, having to move mine again and DD only started at another school 6mths ago! Come in here and vent, chat if you need to. original.gif
kgbird34
aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I just did a big post and lost the bloody lot now I am p*ssED.
Just wanted to say sorry Jackie about your news, I hope you can work things out and we are all here for you xxx. I did have a lot of other things to say but I am too peed off to write it again at the moment so I'm not. xx Rachel.
Lib
Oh Jackie, Im so sorry to read your news. How devastating for you. I wouldn't worry about school - pack up and go home for a while where you have some support. Nothing worse than being so far from family in such a situation. My guess is that your Dh might have depression. It has been a big year for you all, and with the move to Qld not working out as expected it may just have tipped him over the edge. You need to do the right thing for yourself at the moment - put yourself before the kids, as they need you to get through this.

Big hugs bbighug.gif

Lib
*~Lisa~*
DM pack the kids and go home. They are tough little buggers and wont care if they miss a few weeks of school they get through stuff like this better than anyone.

You need your family.

if you want to chat we're always here
**dairymum**
thanks everyone, we caught up with Ben today at the park, he needed to see the kids, still not ready to come home yet though. We did have a hug and a cry together, he says he still loves me, but doesn't know if we can work this out. I think it is depression, he was very down and out. I am going to stay here for now, but im gonna ask his dad to leave, he and Ben dont really get along and thats the last thing we need if we are to work it out. I am praying everynight for Ben to ask for help, and I have everything crossed - he is my best mate, we have been through alot together.

Just keeping my chin up and hoping, cant do much more.

THanks again ladies, nice to know you are there when I have not been around for ages original.gif

Jackie
hopeforthefuture
We will always be here for you Jackie. I'm glad you caught up with your DH. Baby steps.

Vent ahead.

Every overnight feed, Owen has refused my right breast. He will have a couple of comfort sucks, but he comes off pretty much straight away and doesn't suck for any milk. Even if I keep on putting him on over and over and over, he still refuses. But when I put him to my left breast he feeds normally.

And of course, this has led to a very full, very lumpy right breast. And very, very, very, very painful. I am pretty sure that it has turned into mastitis. I can't work the lumps out.

He musn't be getting enough milk from the right breast, as he was up 2 hourly overnight.

So as soon as gets to a decent time, I will have to make an appt with the doctor to get some AB's and call the ABA to see if there is any things I can do to get him feeding from the right side again.

I am just so p*ssed off. We were doing so well. I have been BF for nearly 2 months, twice as long as I fed Annabelle. It was all so nice and easy. I'm just afraid this will spell the end of BF for us. I don't know how much effort I am willing to put into fixing BF problems. I don't know if I have it in me.

Vent over.

On a happier note. Owen smiled for the first time yesterday. He was lying in my arms, looking up at me. He gave a little laugh and a smile!! It was beautiful. Made me so happy. DH happened to be on the phone at the time and actually heard him laugh. Very lucky. He smiled 3 more times at me since. So, so beautiful.

Have a nice day ladies.
hopeforthefuture
Funniest thing happened.

I have solved the problem! I have tried and failed to express several times before, including a couple of times last night. So I had been unable to relieve the pressure.

But I was sitting on the couch, watching TV counting down the minutes until the kids are up and thought I would give it one last crack. And what do you know? I expressed nearly 180mL. In one sitting (it took about half an hour). It has relieved the pressure, got rid of the lumps and the pain. Problem solved! Well, apart from the breast refusal.

Now the breast has been emptied and can fill up with new milk, maybe he will take the breast again. We will see. I wonder though if the milk is worth keeping. If hated it enough to refuse it from the breast, he will almost certainly hate it enough to refuse it from a bottle.

But at least the pain is gone. Yippee!!!! I Can stop crying now. What an awesome time for expressing to start working.
paddington13
You can do it Hope! I am not diagnosing, but sometimes when bub hasn't fed off one side for awhile your let down can be really, really fast which upsets bubs. I hope it goes better for you today, you sound like you are doing all the right things. Paddy.
**dairymum**
Hey Heidi, try laying Owen the same way on your right as he does on your left, just tuck him under your arm a bit - I used to have to do this regularly with DS1. Good luck, and well done expressing I have NEVER been able to! cool.gif

Jackie
kgbird34
Hello Chickens
SO glad things are looking up for you Jackie, here's hoping they will continue to. And Hope, you too with the boobie feeding!
I will be MIA for a few days now, have no mobile access to anything and DH will probably be too busy to write anything on here for me with the big move looming! So I will be back when I can with news about baby Edward and hope everyone has a lovely few days. Good luck Adarlyn, you will have news probably by the time I get back on here! xxx Rachel.
hopeforthefuture
Good luck Rachel!!!! I look foward to news.
*~Lisa~*
Good luck rach is is possible to SMS someone? Will Pm you my number just in case.

Just home from work I am buggered really need to get new shoes. Was a call in shift which was worse because I've never done an arvo and was with another new person but we got through it lol.
*~Lisa~*
Just wanted to say Congrats to Rachel, Fabian Grace and Isabella!

On the arrival of Baby Edward!

I havent got word but suspect all is well!
luckyaussiemum
Hope all went well RACHEL!!

Its groundhog day here! I am sick of sick kids, poor babies. If it isn't one, its all of them together, though DS1 is on the mend. Poor Dempsey is sick, back to Dr's today for him and DD! And with sleep depreivation and all for over a week I now feel like I am getting sick too- argh! sad.gif a nice warm Queensland holiday sound great, if only I had money and time to take off work!

winelover
Just a quickie from me; to say Hi - I'm back!! Thanks for all your good wishes on the arrival of Jacinta Elise.

I feel like I have heaps to catch up on here and reply to; but we are just taking things one day at a time.

Jacinta has just started to feed well, she was a lazy sucker... thought I had a touch of mastitis in right breast. (That Rafters episode was good). Today I went with another GF and caught up with my good friend who lost her baby full term. It was hard but I am glad we caught up as I have been missing her friendship. My Mum has also headed home today, so we will see how things go now.

Hope to be in here a bit more now, Kath xx

Just noticed... id better change that ticker.
kalita
QUOTE (winelover @ 02/07/2010, 09:00 PM) *
I feel like I have heaps to catch up on here and reply to

Nope! We've been keeping it quiet until you new mums come back wink.gif

laughing2.gif
luckyaussiemum
Kalita Saw in another post you did well on your essay/1st assessment- well done! original.gif

Winelover Welcome back! original.gif

Me, gotta get back to work, normally my weekend off but kids at their Dads so thought I'd pick up some extra work whilst they aren't here to miss me. Was gonna work tomorrow too but changed my mind, will work another day! Need a day to myself after sick kids home all week and no break as they dint go to their Dads (bar Riley my middle fella) due to being sick. God I hope they are on the mend now! 1) I hate seeing them miserable, feel so sorry for them, and two its bloody hard work as they dont sleep well and keep me up half the night and just want Mum all day long for cuddles and sympathy!

Later Gals, have a good one!
*~Lisa~*
Who was the idiot who thought it would be great going back to work? Oh yeah ME and I am an idiot!
I started at my new place this week so working in 2 nursing homes but they are run under the same company and I am stuffed I have everyday except Thursday. I am knackered. Whats worse is that its all on call so I'm expecting the call anywhere from 5am to 7pm.

I'm working my bum off at both places to try and get some regular shifts so at least then I will know when I'm working about the only reg shift I have now is Sundays and I cant do every Sunday which they know.

Sorry for the whinge best get my butt moving got to drive the other side of town for yet another shift now.
Lib

I'm currently on hols in Sydney with the family. DH is attending a conference in Wollongong for most of next week so we have tagged along to visit rels and friends in our old stomping grounds. Kids were a bit unsettled in new beds last night, but were fine today - particulalry since we walked them for a good 45 mins through the bush to wear them out this morning. I have an awful feeling I have a virus taking up residence in my upper respiratory tract. Typical. Will try and fight it with lots of fluids and vit c.

Heading down to the 'Gong either tomorrow arvo or Tues, then down to Jervis bay for the weekend. Decided to rent a portacot rather than manhandle ours on the plane, but then realised that means we have to come back over to the hire place in Lane Cove to drop it off rather than just going stright to the airport on Monday week. DAMN! Rather a big flaw in what I thought was a good plan to save us excess baggage fees. Oh well. Too late now. had better go to bed and try and get some rest so I can fight this cold.

Kath - I'm sorry - I can't remember if I sent you my congratulations on the arrival of Jacinta. If I didn't, that was very remiss of me. So, CONGRATULATIONS just in case.

Jackie - glad to see you are heading home to SA for a couple of weeks. I hope the time out helps you.

Lib x
hopeforthefuture
Hi Kath - Nice to see you!

Kalita - Good work on your essay.

Lisa - I think I am going to find it hard going back to work when I eventually do to. And I won't even be doing such a physical job.

LAM - Give yourself a day of woman!

Lib - Enjoy your mini break.

Has anyone heard from Rachel yet?

AFM - We had a nice day. I took the kids to the park this morning and came home and made cupcakes with Annabelle. She actually had a nap. Then we had a playdate at home. Both kids reasonably well behaved. So all in all a nice day.

Funny story. We were at the park, Annabelle was on the swing. She told me that she didn't want me pushing her, so I asked her if she was going to push herself. So she proceeded to put her hands behind her, on her bottom (on the swing) and was trying to push herself. She thought all you needed to do was put your hands on her a*se to push her. I laughed my head off, which of course made her do it more.

Owen is 2 months old tomorrow and growing up so fast. He is such a beautiful boy, inside and out. He has a dimple in his cheek and in his chine, and big chubby cheeks. So gorgeous. He looks at you and holds your gaze for the longest time. It is like he is looking into your soul. He makes me fall in love with him more every day.

DH is serving jury duty. I was summoned for next month, but I am going to have to at least defer it. Weird that we were both summoned for consecutive months. It meant he was home before 4pm today, which was nice.

I am sitting down having a glass of wine and some crisps while DH bathes Annabelle. Owen is asleep. A rare relaxing moment.
*~Lisa~*
Been reading but got nothing really to say.

We have all 4 kids here for second week of holidays and already sh*t has hit the fan with DP kids the older one had a mass hissy fit last night wanted to go home so DP rang her mother and it all started from there with her calling DP and unfir parent because he disaplins and has a routein where kids are in bed by 7:30pm and up by 8:30am her place they got to bed at 10pm and up at 11am which is crap and they can eat whatever they want where as here they get vegies and meat.

One huge blow up which will still continue no doubt today and for rest of week I almost want work to ring and call me in!
kalita
Hey original.gif

I just looked at my uni subjects for this semester ohmy.gif I am going to be one busy girl!

E is going well. She wont. stop. eating. and it's driving me nuts. Finding it difficult to switch from easy 'snack' foods to proper small meals for her, because I only eat 2 or 3 meals a day. And supervising her eating is a pain in the butt - fruit is much easier Tounge1.gif Tall, too. I was hoping her size 2 clothes would fit until the end of winter but apparently not - they fit her around the middle but cut her off mid-arm and mid-calf laugh.gif
hopeforthefuture
Lisa - Not a routine? How awful for those poor kiddies.

kalita - You are such a good girl at uni. I am jealous. I miss it.

Rachel - HELLO?!?!?!? I miss you.

AFM - DS is 2 months today! In no time at all he is going to be a year old. What theme should I have for his first birthday party? original.gif

ToodlePopsMum
For those not on fb just thought I would pass on the news that Adarlyn had a baby girl this afternnon at 5.11pm. Elsie Taela weighed a lovely 8pds 5oz and is 50.3cms long.

Congratulations Adarlyn & family original.gif
*~Lisa~*
Congrats! I didnt think she was due for a little while!

Not much going on here 2/4 kids are feral we have had some mass temper tarums from all but 1 of them Ellie throwes some pretty good ones now.

Not much else going on better get going off to work yyawn.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.