The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: October 08 Parents # 55

Pages: 1, 2, 3
meeskamouska
Sorry Mel its Jacob for me all the way!! Haven't seen Eclipse yet but plan too very soon.
themelster
Nooooo Nat! How could you! biggrin.gif
themelster
Hey, can I ask how many poo's your kids do a day? Tom does between 3 and 5 and I'm wondering if that is normal??
bec8112
Mel- Ethan poo's anywhere from 1 to 3 times a day. Sometimes more depending on what he has eaten. I find if Ethan eats alot if fruit he goes heaps! Also the consistancy changes heaps too. Oh enjoy your newborn cuddles! They feel so different to our big kids! Ethan looks and feels huge/heavy since Hannah was born! I did weight Ethan the other day and he was 13.2kgs! He is my little porker! And I call Hannah my little piglet! Ha ha ha.

Mands - woo hoo on having some kid free time! Enjoy it.

I have not read or watched any of the twilight series. Might have to check it out if I ever have any time.

That's all from me tonight, just feeding Hannah so hoping she has a sleep before my bed time so I can chill out on the couch with Dave.

1kathryn
Evening all,

Had a lovely night out with my two fav boys. Adam is going golfing tomorrow after work so needed a golf buggy so bought one. Then went out for dinner and window shopped. Was really nice to spend most of the day out of the house.
Swimming lessons tomorrow morning. So not looking forward to that with it being so cold. Thank goodness for air con in the car!

Bec- Hope you get some quality time with Dave. original.gif

Mands- Thanks. original.gif Mmmm pizza yummo! Wow both boys, is this the first time?

Mel- Mmmm might have to go see it. original.gif Cameron once or twice a day.

meeskamouska
CR does one or two...rarely more. Usually after brekky....LOL. She's not a big eater...never has been. She weighs 11kgs, just.
Fabulous
Jack usually does one every second day. He doesn't eat a lot and still likes his breastmilk so that could contribute to him not having much waste. My niece is a similar age and does about 3 a day. When Jack was a baby he used to go a whole week at a time. But when it did happen it was a huge blowout, lol.

Bec- Yeah I reackon the toddlers seem huge when you see them for the first time after giving birth to a new bubba.. and then you go to pick them up and it's like lifting a lead weight.
Small Potatoes
Mel Will goes about 1-2 a day but if he has had gluten (which hasn't happened in a while) he will go 5-8 times. Olly only goes 1 every 1-3 days. He is an eating machine, but doesn't seem to have a lot of waste and is only 11kg, not sure where it is all going.
bec8112
Ethan is a fatty compared to all the others!!! Maybe he eats too much!
themelster
We weighed tom last night Bec and he's 12.5kg so not too far off Ethan. He's put a kilo on in the last 3 months so must have had a spurt or something.
bec8112
Mel - Wow that's a big growth spurt from Tom! He must be eating more and growing taller too. Ethan still fits all his clothes and nappies so I think he just seems bigger because Hannah is so small!

I am off to get her weighed at the clinic this morning so fingers crossed she has put on weight. I have been taking the fenugreek tablets 3 times a day because I figure it can't hurt!

Fabulous
Good morning,
Off to school assembly this morning. Not sure if we will go to storytime at the library today. Every activity involves textas and Jack always gets it on his clothes. We only really go so that Chelsea can do the activities but in the last few weeks Jack has started wanting to join in. I suppose I could dress him all in black so that the marks wouldn't show.

Chelsea is turning 4 in a few days and I have decided to get her one of the new duplo sets out. It's a caravan and car set. I also like the look of the petshop.
1kathryn
Morning all,

Hard morning. Completely forgot that on the way to swimming lessons I drive past my Uncles place around where the murder was. :'( When we finished the lesson I decided to drive past and park out the front of the house. Wow it brought back memories of hanging out in the backyard and the boys with coldies in hand!

Ceres- Bet that time has flown for Chelsea's fourth birthday! Does Jack have any old clothes he doesn't wear much that you could put him?

Bec- Good luck today! I'm sure everything will be fine. original.gif

Hi to everyone else have a great day original.gif
spersephone
Kathryn, that must have been very difficult. I wonder when you'll be able to drive past without it hurting? Probably never. It's probably good to face it though and reflect upon it.
1kathryn
Yeah I don't think driving past the house will ever stop hurting. But I'm glad I did it. Was great to have some wonderful memories of Luke and Sam.
bec8112
Kathryn - ah that must have been so hard. I do not have any advice but wanted to give big hugs!

Well Hannah has not put any weight! Still 200gms below birth weight! Midwife was reassuring though. Told me to go back on tues and re-weight and go from there. She also said as long as she is having wet and dirty nappies and seems healthy try not to stress too much. Said she was still a little jaundice too! Feeling like nothing I do is good enough!
1kathryn
Bec your doing the best you can and Hannah can't ask for anything more! Like the midwife said as long as she has wet and dirty nappies she's fine! Did the midwife say that the jaundice could have something to do with it. Please try not to stress out to much sweetie your doing great, don't be so hard on yourself original.gif
themelster
Feeling like nothing I do is good enough!

Oh Bec, I remember feeling like that. But you know what, EVERYTHING you are doing is good enough. You are feeding her, keeping her warm, loving her. That is all she needs really. Tom was jaundice for a while too. If the midwife wasn't concerned about it, then I wouldn't be. Just keep up the boob and get her out into some natural sunshine (not that there is that much about at the moment!) and trust that you are everything she needs (which you are).

This is what makes me a bit sad about not having another bubba. I know so much better to trust myself this time around. I'd love to give it a go without all the fear, doubt and anxiety I had first time around. Oh well. Having said that, Its all good in theory - I'd probably crap myself in real life rolleyes.gif

Off to see new baby Kei tonight.

Tom has started to throw a tantrum when I pick him up from kindy. Is that weird? Arent' they meant to want to come home? Makes me feel kind of defunct.....
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.