The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: October 09 Parents # 40

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009
Pages: 1, 2, 3

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=800582

jemso
GOLD

it just seems wrong being awake before my baby. seriously, what is wrong with me? i could have had an extra 1.5 hours sleep, but my stupid body would not let me go back to sleep.

kylie sorry you had a sucky day yesterday, i know what its like to get a disappointment like that sprung on you only days before. hopefully it ended up being a good day for you in the end.

have you got a teething necklace for evan? so many people say they make the world of difference. i have one for emily, and she wears it 24/7 now, and even though she has still been terrible getting her top teeth it is still nowhere near as bad as when her first ones came through. i got mine on ebay for $20. hope these ones hurry up and poke through.

leish im with kylie 2 hours a day seems a bit much to be at the gym. will it always be 2 hours, or when he is all buff will he be able to cut it down to 1 hour? i have thought about getting a treadmill before, but i can see it as another one of those things that will be used for a week then shoved in the corner to gather dust.

mel i LOVE LOVE LOVE lindt cafe. my mum and i went there for lunch the other day, and we had hot chocolate and waffles. the waffles were chocolate flavoured, the icecream was chocoalte and there was the delicious chocolate sauce to pour over the top. SOOOO yummy. sounds like you had a great weekend.

afm ok so we have a dilemma with our house. the other house we are looking at is better than the one we put the offer in on, but is about 10 mins further away (away for everything for me at least, may be better for DF work) it is a bigger house, though it will need new bathrooms sometime in the next 5 years, it has a better backyard, has a pool (which we are not really fussed about) and just seems more like a family home. the one we put the offer on is better maintained, and would not need any work other than putting a back fence in. oh and the other one has a better suburb name AND is zoned for a great primary school.

anyways, we are going to organise an out of time inspection on this one, and take it from there. if DF likes it, we will get that one. we still have till 18 august before we need to move out of our unit anyway.

i got one of the bikes yesterday. it is ILs present to emily for her birthday. not sure how many were left at my toys r us, but i got the last ticket in the thingy. it looks awesome though, and cant wait till emily is big enough to go in it.

oh, and the thing i was going to tell you guys the other day but forgot was that one of emilys top teeth finally broke through. she is going to look so cute with top chompers!

it was pretty exciting too, cos my friend gave me a bag of hand me downs for emily, and i thought it would just all be crap, but it is really nice stuff, and a few brand names in there too (there was this gorgeous baby gap dress in there) so while it is good, i now have NO EXCUSE to buy emily anymore clothes, which is a bit sad.

have a bit of a busy day planned today. have to go see my friend, cos i signed their bubbas passport but missed a whole section ddoh.gif then need to go to the post office and pick up a parcel, then taking emily to my mums chemist to get her weighed and back home again to make pie for dinner. and somehow, i have to be home so i can receive a delivery of my ovulation tests today (cos i ran out and i am ovulating soon - i NEEEED them!!!!)
**Foxy82**
Silver!!

waves.gif BBL
*Olraha*
BRONZE

I will be back later. Very tired after seeing Guy Sebastian last night and having a very busy weekend.

Talk to you later...

wub.gif

Jo

Jo you beat me. LOL... tongue.gif
Freyja
OMG - I've had the suckiest 3 days. Owen vomiting Friday, R and S vomiting on Saturday, DH and I vomiting on Sat night and then recovering but still feeling blah yesterday. rolleyes.gif I haven't left the house since wednesday, how sad sad.gif .

Kylie - I thought you'd finished work, silly me. How long have you got to go? RE: Evan crawling - maybe he'll adapt and bum shuffle instead? I am sure he'll find a way to move. Or walk sooner. Try not to be too disheartened, as understandable as it is.

Jess - hmm, a dilemna! Good luck with it all. I have a gf with a little girl who gets all my girls beautiful things - lots of brand names. I'd rather give them to someone who appreciates them rather than bother selling them on ebay. Too much effort, lol. In return she's been giving me boys things for Owen so I'm very happy original.gif

Mel - It's good to have something just for you - a hobby or project original.gif I certainly need it. Are you still coming tomorrow? It will be good to meet you!

Meet up: Is it still on? Just confirming original.gif

I have my cake all ganached and ready for cake decorating today. Man, it's harder and more frustrating than I anticipated. Maybe not the relaxing activity I wanted??? More like stress central. And it is a very basic cake too. It will be interesting to see how the fondant goes over it today.

Have a good one ladies.

babywannab

Morning all

Mel

I feel like I am cooking all the time too! Grace eats a full one of those small tupperware kids tubs that are about 2/3 of a cup full of puree for lunch and dinner. Plus a whole tub of yoghurt with either fruit or cereal or porridge mixed in for brekky. In between she has her rice rusks and crushed wheat bikkies for snacks.

2 weeks ago I did a bulk cook up and made:
- pumpkin
- sweet potato (or kumara if you wanna get fancy lol)
- zucchini
- cauliflower
- broccoli
- mushroom
- asparagus (which I don't eat so accidentally burnt, filled the kitchen with smoke and threw it out!)
- blueberry
- apricot
- watermelon
- strawberry

I made different vegie combos and fruit/yoghurt combos and put in the freezer. But I was expecting it to last so much longer than it did! With your 2 girls you must be powering through!
I have to say as well - even though the Rafferty's have nothing added to them, she seems to be a lot better with her poos since she has been eating the home made food. I guess the Rafferty's is just a bit more processed. Plus they are so much apple for filler!

Kylie

Sorry to hear you're feeling down. I hope DH feels guilty!! My solution to an empty day is usually lunch with someone in Subi or if everyone is too busy with work (pffft) then I go shopping on my own! I'm terrible seriously I could just shop shop shop all day. I get totally told off by Cal for spending money lol but if it means I'm not sitting at home bored then meh so be it!
I can't wait for you to come back to Perth. Evan looks sooooo cute in your photos!

Leish

I hope you get some time to yourself soon babe. Your DP must be so buggered with his shifts! Have you guys looked at other jobs for him where he can earn a similar wage? I don't think I could handle being on my own all the time with 2 kidlets! I hope you find a solution soon.

AFM

5:30 am wake up this morning :|
Crazy day yesterday... 11am cafe, 1pm lunch at friends and 4:30pm visiting my parents cos they flew in from Bali. Grace hardly slept at all and so we got an early morning this morning!!
No matter - DF and I chatted to G in bed and then got up about 6:20am anyway.

We are going to weigh G today :D Looking forward to seeing a gain hopefully! I THINK she is putting on weight. Her pants her getting tighter. I've had to put away about 5 pairs cos they were too tight around her gut so maybe :)

Hi Jess FOxy and Jo :waves:

Oh G now shakes her head - which I must do as I don't know where she got it from!
She does kisses too - well she smacks her lips when we do kisses!
SHe's all about the DA DA DA and BA BA BA
No mama yet!
Oh and she has just started pushing up with her arms straight when she is on her tummy. So maybe crawling in the next few months. I think if she hadn't got sick she would be crawling already as she was pushing up on her arms before she got sick but then lost all her muscle definition.

Carly
**Foxy82**
Hey Girls
Just got back from spending the morning at the park which was really nice,M rode her bike with her friends and H tried to eat dirt and sticks and attack my friends baby who is 4 mths old blink.gif Was good to get out of the house though!

Jess-Sounds like you have a tough decision to make with the house!! Maybe write all of the pro's and cons into a list and see which one comes out better?

Jo-Whoops sorry about stealing your silver,I must have just snuck in there laughing2.gif How was Guy Sebastian?

Kristy-Hope you are all feeling a bit better today bbighug.gif

Carly-I thought of you yesterday! I was having one of those days where I just couldn't have a shower and get dressed.Both kids were dressed but I was still in my pj's when DH got home from work ddoh.gif

AFM-My SIL found out today she is having a little babyboy.gif in november which will be a nice little play mate for H!! He is going to be my Godson so I'm very excited!!
I'm going to have lunch because I am starving! I have the slow cooker going for tea,just put H down for a sleep and M is watching ABCkids!!
Hope you are all having a great day
hheart.gif Jo
Jayniepoo

wub.gif
Iammum
Just checking in.... not much to report here waves.gif
barx_twins+1

Just checking quickly to say hi.

have had a busy day. Cooked a few more meals for the girls and plan on doing more in the next few days. I am also reading Sheyne Rowley's Dream Baby Guide as suggested by Brooke.

The last few weeks the girls have been really unsettled during the night, so hopefully reading this book will help. It is really starting to do my head in, the constant resettling. One of the first things that will be going is the dummy.

Have a good night girls, I am off to continue reading.

jemso
Ok, so we have now put an offer in on the other house, DF liked it way better than the first one, and we will most likely be paying 10k more but there are lots of advantages. We should find out tomorrow night if they accept the offer.

Anyways hope to be back to go into More detail tomorrow. I'm on my iPod and it's just too hard.
koiles
Bee thanks for bringing Phil, Ted & Myles today, I was especially glad to see Myles again though original.gif. You're a wealth of info lovely, I am sure I will be running to you with many more questions! I have to see the GP next week to go over my ultrasound results, so will get him to do the referral to the children's hospital for E at the same time.

Jess are you ready, all my baby dust is coming your way bbabyflip.gif. Argh what a tough decision. Personally, I'm lazy so I'd go with whichever one needed less work, but gut feel and the 'homeliness' vibe are important too, so so difficult. I've been looking at the teething necklaces but I'm still not sold on them...I never seem to hear anything bad about them online, but IRL I've got quite a few friends who've tried them and thought they were rubbish...money's tight at the moment so not sure I want to spend it iykwim. Might ask someone else if I can borrow theirs for a while though, that could be an idea.

Jo racvia Guy Sebastian wub.gif.

Kristy oh yuck, things have not been nice in your house sad.gif. Hope you're all feeling better now though. Lol I'm sure as you get more practice the cake decorating will become easier. Will you share a pic of your first finished creation for us to drool over? I've 'meant' to be finishing up work for the last 4 weeks but it just keeps getting extended, which I'm fine with! The girl who's replacing me started last week, so this week or possibly next week should be my last, but no longer than that. Not really looking forward to going back to being a full time SAHM again.

Carly how did Grace's weigh-in go? E doesn't say mama either. He says a few things, but as soon as I try and teach him mama he cracks up laughing like it's the funniest thing he's ever heard...trying not to take it personally laughing2.gif. We are on a strict strict budget at the moment with me not working until after the new baby comes along, so actual shopping is out, but I'm still at the shops every single day just having a browse...good exercise too hehe.

Jayne & Leish waves.gif

Mel let me know what you think of the book too. I was trying to look for it in the library the other day but I'd forgotten the name, will have to check next time I'm there. E's sleep has gone to sh*t lately too, but he's had a massive growth spurt, is going through a clingy seperation anxiety phase, he's had a cold with a cough that keeps waking him up, then we weaned him off his reflux meds, and now he's getting teething pain again...what can I do really when I'm up against that onslaught! If he keeps it up much longer though I'm going to book in for a residential 5 day stay with the sleep school to get him back on track. I need to get his sleep sorted before bub comes along and we start from scratch again!

AFM went to the pnd playgroup for the first time today. None of my group were there yet when I arrived and I got so teary - I think I basically just felt like a d*ck for needing to be there in the first place. I don't really know if the group is the right fit for me. Most of the kids are around the 2-4 age group and are a bit wild...watching them I couldn't tell whether their mums were there because the kids were feral, or the kids were feral because the mums didn't give two sh*ts what they were destroying next. One positive...the group bully will not trouble us again. The girls who went last week had warned me about him. I'd been watching him and so when he came up to E and ripped the toy he was playing with out of his hands (and I mean ripped, he's a rough little sh*t), I grabbed the toy and yanked it back out of his hands and said 'excuse me, Evan is playing with this, if you would like it you can come back and ask for it nicely once he's finished with it'. I braced myself thinking I was about to cop a spray from his mum for 'telling off her child' but she just sat there smiling and said 'what can you do?' Umm! Well, he gave us a wide berth the rest of the morning and even came over later on with a toy and gave it nicely to E. It was like no one had ever told this kid off.
jemso
so here is the extended version of our house drama.

so we went and had a look yesterday afternoon, and put in an offer of 700 on this place at alfords point (it is auction 6/07 but the owners have already bought another house, so were open to offers) they came back to us last night and said the owners will accept if the offer is 720.

so after much discussion the plan is to go in this afternoon, and sign the contract for 715 and have a cheque ready for the deposit. then the real estate lady will have a meeting with them tonight (she has auctions till late) and put the offer on the table then to the owners. for 5k as if they will say no when its all signed.

if they dont accept it, DF is willing to go to 720, thats how much he liked the house. but either way, we should know tonight.

here is a link if you wanna see.

best go wake emily up so im not late. back later (hmmm, i said this yesterday too....)

Jayniepoo
Wow Jess that house looks awesome!! Fingers crossed that the lower offer gets accepted! So you were able to get out of the other house ok even though that offer was accepted?

Kylie - sorry to hear the PND playgroup wasnt so great sad.gif Could you and the girls from your group start up one of your own? Or even just a casual catch up at a park or something?? hhugs.gif

I am soooo tired *sigh* Phoebe actually stayed asleep past her usual half an hour after going to bed wakeup last night, so i thought we might be lucky! I got a good solid sleep from 10 till about 1, but then she woke for a feed and wouldnt go back to sleep. And she ended up coughing so much she woke Amy sad.gif Luckily Amy went back to sleep and i took Phoebe into bed with me. Then at about 4 ish Amy woke, so i managed to get Phoebe back in her cot and replaced her in our bed with Amy lol She then farted around and annoyed us till about 6 glare.gif She's asleep now, but i am cold and dying for a shower (and only just got Phoebe back to sleep again) so am gonna go have a nice long hot one once DH is out!

I am totally over all these night time dramas. If its not one, its the other and i am just so TIRED!

Sorry bout the whinge blush.gif

Big hi to everyone and hope you are all going ok! Perth girlies, i am totally looking forward to seeing you all this morning! wub.gif

**Foxy82**
Morning girls,

Jess-Love the house,it looks great tthumbs.gif Fingers crossed you get it!

Kylie-That's a shame the playgroup wasn't much help.I also think you should try and start a group with the girls from your PND group.

Hope the Sydney girls have a great time today,sorry I can't be there!I was really looking forward to it but these things can't be helped!! I'm really looking forward to seeing you all at the next one yyes.gif

AFM-DH had an accident yesterday at work in his truck,he is ok and no one was hurt but he is pretty shaken up by it.He has today off so I'm going to take him and the kiddies out and cheer him up a bit tthumbs.gif
He sounded terrible when he rang to tell me yesterday,I think he was in shock as to what had happened ddown.gif I was at the park with my friends when he rang which was a good thing!
H is a grizzle bum today,not sure what his problem is hands.gif hands.gif hands.gif it's not more teeth though I know it's going to happen again sooner or later Tounge1.gif

Sorry for the lack of personals blush.gif Big hello to everyone waves.gif

I'm off to spend the day with my family so I will chat to you all later biggrin.gif
babywannab
Foxy Jo

haha I love that I'm the 'PJ GIRL' now lol
Some days I think it just takes so much strength to make sure missy is clean and changed and happy that I let me fall by the wayside!
I hope it felt as good for you as it does for me!

Jayne

Sorry to hear your nights are yucky. Hope you get some good solid sleep soon!
I wish I could offer to take one of them for the night to help you out original.gif
Grace has been up 2 hourly the last week but I think it's teef.

Jess

How awesome! That house is absolutely lovely you lucky thing! The big block will be so good too. Ours is 850sqm and I love love love it. I can't wait until Grace is up and running around. Our backyard is about 500sqm of grass and trees and she is going to have a fabulous time playing hide and seek with me!
I hope you get it original.gif

Kylie

Sounds like they might use the playgroup as a bit of a time to relax and let the kids run riot for a couple of hours. It's a bit hard when Evan is so much younger though! I hope you can get a better playgroup. It's so nice to be able to talk to other Mums and relax. I love catching up with the girls here original.gif
Grace's weigh in went well! She has put on another 250g in 2 weeks. So she's back to a normal weight gain but still a little under weight. ALthough she is still tall and average head circ plus she's a gorgeous happy little bubba so I'm not worried. As long as she is putting on weight and doing new things I am happy!
When are you coming back for a holiday??

Barx Twins

OMG YOU ARE BRAVE - taking away the dummy! Aaaarg!!
I tried just giving it to Grace during sleep times. But since she is still in a cocooon she can't put it back in herself anyway! She stays asleep if it falls out usually so I'm not stressing about it. I remember what the first 6 weeks was like with her reflux and she wouldn't take a dummy until 6wks and it was horrible!
Good luck to you original.gif
Double trouble hey!

AFM

I'm starting to make plans for our honeymoon in Bali for Grace. We fly out AUgust 17th.
I've decided not to take a pram with us but to hire one from balibaby as well as an ikea highchair for our hotel room. Plus a pool ring floatie for her. It's $58 for the pram for a week, $18 for the highchair and $12 or something for the floatie. They have them waiting for you at your hotel.
My biggest worries are:
- no pram at the airport, our flight there leaves here just after 7 so she might be a bit grumpy at the airport but she it usually ok when held.
- no bassinett on the flight, DF or I has to hold her, flight is during sleep time so will be interesting there - don't remember the last time she slept while held!
- still waiting to hear whether we have a rear facing baby seat in the airport transfer, if not we will have to organise a special charter car with one and pay more
- food - she eats fruit/cereal/toast/eggs for brekky so she can eat the normal buffet brekky with us but lunches and dinners are roast vegies that I just mash slightly with the fork for her. I don't think she will go back to rafferty's purees and I don't really want her to. Do you think the hotel will make her steamed or baked vegies for us for lunch each day? WHat are some things we can order at restaurants for her? I was thinking bangers and mash, spaghetti bol, plain vegies... THOUGHTS? HELP!!??
- oh AND I have to take all her eczema meds and I am a bit worried about this at the airport. I need to take the steroid cream, ear drops, neurofen, clarityne etc... I suppose I'm not the first person in the world to travel with a baby but I've never done it before and I'm panicking!!!!!!

OOOoh and my baby sister is pregnant! SO exciting original.gif SHe just found out last night. I think she is about 3-5 weeks going by our quick calculations last night. WHich means she will JUST be starting to show at my wedding but her dress should still fit haha! SHe has been in bali the last 2 weeks and was sick and vomiting the whole time and didn't know why!

Carly
x
koiles
Jess the house is GORGEOUS! RE really sh*ts me...price guide says $670 plus and the owners want $720...why not just put bloody 720 there to begin with...I really hate it, pet peeve of mine, the amount of time we wasted looking at places out of our price range when we bought this one was ridiculous. Anyway, whinge over. Congratulations!! So either way you'll have a house this week??? SO exciting!!

Jayne you poor thing bbighug.gif. E's been in our bed quite a bit lately with his various ailments and DH has cracked the sh*ts. For a little person he takes up a lot of room. Have fun at the catch-up today with the Perth girlies, wish I could come along!

Jo wow how scary, I'd be shaken up too! Hope you have a great day and manage to take DH's mind off everything.

Carly woo-hoo on Grace's weight gain and woo-hoo to your sis being pregnant! Not sure when I'll be back...I'd really love to come back in the next 2 months, I've still got enough frequent flyer points so it'll be a cheap holiday. Better do it before I get too fat for E to sit in the seat with me...those plane seats are small enough without a preggy belly and an infant in your lap laughing2.gif. Some help (or maybe not hehe) with your q's:
- no pram at the airport: Airports usually have prams you can use while you're there...you request one when you check in and then you just leave it at the gate when you board the plane. In most places they're free too.
- no bassinett on the flight: will she sleep in a sling?
- still waiting to hear whether we have a rear facing baby seat in the airport transfer, if not we will have to organise a special charter car with one and pay more: does she meet the req's for FF yet? We're turning E's seat this week as he's outgrown the manufacturer standards for RF height wise, but depends what you're comfortable with.
- food - she eats fruit/cereal/toast/eggs for brekky so she can eat the normal buffet brekky with us but lunches and dinners are roast vegies that I just mash slightly with the fork for her. I don't think she will go back to rafferty's purees and I don't really want her to. Do you think the hotel will make her steamed or baked vegies for us for lunch each day? WHat are some things we can order at restaurants for her? I was thinking bangers and mash, spaghetti bol, plain vegies... THOUGHTS? HELP!!??: Yep the hotel would have no problems doing that for you I would imagine. You could order something like grilled chicken and vegies...does she eat strips of meat? Chicken schnitzel and vegies and just take the batter off. What about soups? I think you'd be able to convert pretty much anything and most places are pretty good at providing requests for young kids.
- oh AND I have to take all her eczema meds and I am a bit worried about this at the airport. I need to take the steroid cream, ear drops, neurofen, clarityne etc... I suppose I'm not the first person in the world to travel with a baby but I've never done it before and I'm panicking!!!!!!: Get her GP to write you a note listing the names of all the medications and what they are for...will just make it easier if you're stopped and asked about them. I'd definitely do this, you don't want to be trying to explain something to someone who doesn't speak very good english, at least if you've got something more official you'll be fine.

AFM yeah the girls from my original group will still catch up, but I was hoping this playgroup would be another activity for us to get out of the house. I'll give it a few more goes before I make the call to ditch it or not, it's actually really well run and there's a CHN there the whole time who organises activities...it's just the other mums I don't really know if I click with. It appears to be the same ones who have been going forever and you kind of get the feeling they're the only ones there because everyone else has been put off by them. Sounds horrible, but it's kind of like bogan mums and feral kids. There are one or two that seem really nice and not like the others, so I might try and buddy up with them next week.

Woke up this morning with a killer migraine...I get one around every 6m. DH had an important meeting at work so couldn't take time off, so he called FIL for me and he came and picked E up for the day, thank god. I'm feeling better now, at least I can get out of bed and open my eyes now which is more than I could do this morning. I just feel bad because FIL has E the next 2 days as well, but I'm sure he doesn't mind, more my guilt than anything else.
Freyja
Been to the meet up and am now home. It was nice and relaxing original.gif I had to put Owen back in his cot for a sleep. He slept on the way home in the car but he's cranky as anything so need to go down again...so I'm on here while he drifts off.

Carly - How exciting planning your honenymoon! Kylie answered your questions so well I don't think I need to add anything much -
- no pram at the airport, our flight there leaves here just after 7 so she might be a bit grumpy at the airport but she it usually ok when held. We used a portable/travel cot (more like a bag) for Owen which was fantastic at the airport. He could sleep and could be carried around in it. We still use it at home sometimes when he's really needing comfort. Best $100 I ever spent original.gif He even slept at night in it.
- no bassinett on the flight, DF or I has to hold her, flight is during sleep time so will be interesting there - don't remember the last time she slept while held! I worried about his also but the plane noise/movement sent him off to sleep no dramas. Can you pre-book a bassinette?
- still waiting to hear whether we have a rear facing baby seat in the airport transfer, if not we will have to organise a special charter car with one and pay more Obviously for safety as there are no carseat laws you need to abide by are there?
- food - she eats fruit/cereal/toast/eggs for brekky so she can eat the normal buffet brekky with us but lunches and dinners are roast vegies that I just mash slightly with the fork for her. I don't think she will go back to rafferty's purees and I don't really want her to. Do you think the hotel will make her steamed or baked vegies for us for lunch each day? WHat are some things we can order at restaurants for her? I was thinking bangers and mash, spaghetti bol, plain vegies... THOUGHTS? HELP!!?? You will always be able to get a traditional chicken/beef satay and feed her the meat fresh off the skewer- yum! What about the rice that goes with it as well? (you can eat the satay for yourself - a good excuse yo eat extra satay, lol) Our hotel had pasta on the menu as well. I am sure most would. Plus there is often a fruit salad option at the hotels.

Oh - I want to go to Bali! Well, we are in January but that's ages away! AND I want my baby sister to be pg! Congrats on becoming an Aunty! Very special news original.gif

Kylie
- Sorry the group wasn't quite what you were hoping for. You've got a good attitude about it - giving it a few goes before you decide about it. E will be up and playing with those kids in not time. Don't let that factor worry you original.gif Glad you're feeling a it better. Oh, it's hood to know I'm not going crazy with your work thing, lol. That's great it has lasted so long. Hmm, about a cake pic - maybe next time! It really wasn't very good. blush.gif

Jo - Sorry you couldn't come today - but understandable! Glad your DH wasn't hurt. How scary.

Jayne - Owen and Phoebe were in sync last night rolleyes.gif It's hard.

Jess - What a great house! I hope you get it for the 715 you offer original.gif Good seeing you and Emily again today.

I better get some school work done for tomorrow although I'd much rather watch Desperate Housewives which I taped last night.

jemso
so i am back. have about 10 mins before emily is due for a feed. she is in her cot, but not asleep cos she slept the whole way home from homebush this afternoon.

kylie its not as bad as it looks. the house was going to go to auction, so im guessing the RE put 670+ there to try and get more people to come. thanks for the baby dust yesterday, hopefully it gets here tonight (cos it would take a while to get here) biggrin.gif

and if you can borrow a necklace that would be heaps better. im not sold on whether mine has done anything, but its one of things you do never know. i know her teething has not been anywhere near as bad as last time, though was still not great. it looks cute even if it does nothing, though i do get lots of comments from older people "i hope she doesnt sleep in that" umm, yes. and "necklaces arent safe for babies" umm, they have safety features (pressure breaking and each bead is knotted so if it snaps 1 bead max is all they can swallow) i hate how having kids makes you a target for unwanted advice or tips or comments.

could you see if there is another PND playgroup in a differnt suburb nearby? if the other girls from your group keep going, then eventually all the older ones will leave and it will just be you guys left, so will work out in the end if you stick with it. just sucks bout the older kids left to do what they want.

jayne we never signed anything, they just accepted our offer, and we would have had to go sign stuff yesterday if we were going to take it.

hope you get some sleep soon, and you had a fun morning out!

jo glad to hear your DH is ok, good that he is having the day off and you can have a nice family day too!

carly so do you still have to do the wraps and stuff for graces eczema? cos i know for a while there you had to do them every day. 250g in 2 weeks is great! so exciting you are going to be an aunty!

afm so i promise all my house posts are almost over. you guys must be sick of me going on and on about all the house stuff all the time. so the contract is signed, and the RE is taking it to the owners tonight and going to offer it to them, i am pretty confident they will take it and so is the RE lady. we should know tonight either way.

had a great morning with the sydney girls. so amazing that our bubbas have grown so much!

thats all from me, hmmm, think emily has fallen asleep again. hope she doesnt sleep too long...
Iammum
Hey waves.gif

Kylie - roll2.gif at your post about the bogan mums and feral kids..... that is exactly why I avoid mums group, can you imagine what it would be like in rockingham? actually ive seen a few groups at the fun station yehhhh not my cuppa tea and they are all clicky too.

Jess - Im sure your offer will be accepted, good luck and good luck with the baby dust original.gif and Ive enjoyed your posts I liked looking at the RE over your way!

Carly - Sorry I cant be of any help Ive only been on a plane twice in my life and one of those times was with jake but he was 3 years old lol but Ill be interested to hear how your trip turns out because Im trying to work out whether to take the boys to bali.... DP wants to go over but Im a bit iffy about it cause he says I wouldnt like it there cause its dirty and people touch you laughing2.gif and Im also worried about Jake and his eating he barely eats at home so I dunno what he'd eat in bali hahahah

Jo - OMG Scary glad your DH is ok..... sad.gif I freak out all the time about my DP getting hurt at work his a law inforcer so he deals with very dangerous people sometimes.

AFM - I typed out a post earlier then some how pressed shift and esc and the whole darn thing deleted ddoh.gif Ive been trying to get Luc to crawl I googled some technics so Ive been trying them out all day..... and also tought him to HI 5 hehehe

Well DP and I just hired me a treadmill original.gif it arrives tomorrow morning. Looking forward to being able to just jump on that when I get that urge everyday in my head saying you should go for a walk..... original.gif hopefully once I start moving the weight will drop off!

I think lucas is getting one of his vampire teeth dunno what the real name is but the sharp teeth cause i can see it poking through a little...... explains the restless nights! Im stuck with Jake his behaviour is really bad at time and he has a major attitude and I have no idea if its normal or if im doing something wrong because obviously none of my friends have kids this age.... so im confused and dont know how to go from here....im gonna take him to see a doctor he gets these dark circles under his eyes and its not tiredness so im gonna get the doctor to check him out and also get a referral for a speech therapist as DP and I have bothed notice he struggles sometimes its like he knows what he wants to say but just cant spit it out... its quite fustrating. I also gotta book Luc in the see the CHN cant wait to find out how tall he is original.gif

I had 2 glasses of coke and vodka lastnight and was tipsy and feeling down and I spoke to SIL2 on chat I hope I didnt babble to much to her laughing2.gif

jemso
they accepted our offer of $715k.

we own a house now!!! or will soon.

we are going to have celebratory drinks tonight.
barx_twins+1
Just popping in quickly, BBL to do proper post

Jess - CONGRATS! cclap.gif so glad it all worked out for you.

Sydney Girls - It was great meeting you all and look forward to doing it again soon.

harpsichord
Was there a Sydney Meet up?

Jess - huge congrats on the house!!! Looks so beautiful! original.gif
Lohsmummy
hello lovely mummies!!!

im so so so sorry ive been MIA!!! our computer is STILLL BROKEN!! GRRR stupid DH! anyway im at mums so i cant be too long but i hope everyone is going well!!

we are going well. we have our 12 week scan on friday, same day as kylie! i cant believe how close our Due dates are! its awesome!

i hope everyone is well

much love xoxoxoxo
Naomi*
Just a quick check in, I am busy packing. Heading to Adelaide to see Disney on Ice this weekend.

Catch you when we get back.
koiles
Jess happy dance ddance.gif congratulations lovely!! I've actually really enjoyed reading your RE updates - it's also made me thankful I'm not buying at the moment though laughing2.gif.

Leish LOL I probably shouldn't laugh at the thought of Rocko Mum's Group...they'd be my friends I was laughing at. Actually scratch that, most of the people I went to school with had their first kid in Year 9 they'd be too old for mum's group by now roll2.gif. Yay to the treadmill, that's awesome! Have you thought about posting a topic in one of the other forums on here to get some advice on whether Jake is just going through a normal phase? My youngest sister and I never went through an attitude stage that young, but my middle sister...look out! She's still the same to this day though.

Rach I didn't see anyone mention it in here so it must have been organised on FB and you were accidently left off sad.gif How's your gorgeous boy going?

Shell biggrin.gif I'm actually really nervous about Friday now after reading Jen's post in the DIG sad.gif. Apart from my gut and mammoth bazoongas I don't feel pregnant AT ALL, I think I'm expecting them to turn around and tell me bad news.

Naomi lucky duck, enjoy Disney on Ice wub.gif.

AFM had a massive scare with E today. I've been meaning to get his seat turned FF for a couple of weeks now and today I was getting him out of the car (hatchback) and I fell out of the car while holding him. I did pretty well to absorb most of the impact (my shoulder and hand are KILLING me) but he still banged his head on the driveway pretty decently and screamed the house down, he's got a graze on his head and had a massive egg for hours cry1.gif. I just feel so stupid, it's been dangerous for a long time, we've had quite a few near misses and when he outgrew the RF height I should have turned the seat straight away but I just procrastinated and put it off because everyone reckons you shouldn't turn them so young, but I knew it was the right thing to do, he meets the legal and exceeds seat manufacturer safety standards and our situation is more risky than the chance of an accident causing him damage, I'm kicking myself for not listening to my instincts. I'm just glad it happened in the driveway instead of on the road and I was lucky enough to take most of the impact for him or it could have been a lot worse sad.gif.

On a more positive note, my belly popped overnight. I dug my maternity pj's out because I opened the box yesterday and remembered how damn comfy they were so I just couldn't resist...and woke up with a baby belly hehe coincidence! I can't suck it in so that's my official red light to just let it all hang out now laughing2.gif.
Jayniepoo
Awwww Kylie sad.gif Sorry to hear about your fall out of the car with E hhugs.gif Hope his egg has gone down and he is feeling ok now. Poor you hurting yourself too though sad.gif So cool to hear your belly has popped and youve dug out the comfy maternity clothes tthumbs.gif

Argh craaaaaaaaap! I thought we might have been lucky enough to go to bed without Phoebe in it tonight, but she has JUST woken. Waaaaaaaaah!

Righto, off to try and get some sleep xo
Iammum
Ouch Kylie! you poor love.... I thought you were planning to FF ages ago. Anyway Luc has been FF since 6.5months I just didnt have the strength to lift him into a 4X4 over the belts and into the seat I found myself bumping his head on the roof or the top of the door way and also dropping him into the seat instead on placing him in it so it was safer for us to FF him and its been great. He does chuck tanties now when I put him in the car sometimes hahaha he arches his back and growls laughing2.gif
I could post a topic about Jake but im scared i will get attacked and told im a sh*t parent..... so I think ill leave that one im taking him to the doctor on friday to get checked out his weight and what she thinks about his dark circles under his eyes and a referral to a speach therapist and maybe ask her about normal behaviour.... i think his being normal his just gives me attitude when I ask him to do something he says shut up or wait a minute or hang on...... when his tired ohhh god his impossible laughing2.gif i think he might just be a normal kid.... i just need to gain some disapline and parenting techiniques to handle this behaviour.

You will never believe, i search Jacob's kindy teacher on facebook and her profil is private 'damn' but her display pic laughing2.gif is of her I think she's in a vampire cape but she's leaning over a big bowl of fruit punch sipping some out of a laddle and next to the punch on the table is a cask of Coobulah wine stuff roll2.gif she an ok teather so far but I really liked Jakes teacher he has at the start of the year she was wonderful and loved every kid as her own aye but she left for maturnity leave after first term sad.gif Jake used to come home and be in the most caring polite mood it was beautiful but now he comes home with major attitude telling me about the naughty stuff his friends do, he came home tues saying his not friends with his best mate declan anymore because he ate a leaf and pee'd on the school grass...... hahaha this happened ages ago cause he told me a few weeks ago about it but now he says his rylies best friend and rylie has told him declan is naughty and has a gf so jake should be best friends with him hahahahaha god kids are funny. When I was waiting to pick him up he and rylie were staking up the chairs together it was so cute watching him with his mates original.gif and we asked him who he wants to invite to his bday party he says only rylie, declan Jack and grady hehehehe we're like but you can have more than that and he says he only wants them 4 nawwww

I wish lucas' teeth would cut his been in a foul mood last couple days...... and his getting really fustrated at this crawling thing i have him getting up on his feet now doing like a bear crawl.....well trying too but he still keeps pushing back with his arms instead on forward with his legs laughing2.gif
jemso
OMG rach im so sorry. i completely forgot you were in sydney too sad.gif i feel terrible now. have you found a new house yet?

kylie glad that evan is ok after your scare. have you turned his seat around yet? does he love it? we have decided to turn emilys around when we move in 2 months. she is a shorty and our seat is RF to 12kg so we are fine for now, but will need to take her carseat out to move anyway so may as well FF it.

hehe. i think one of the things i loved most about being pregnant was that i could go out for dinner and eat a huge meal and have an excuse for having a fat belly after it (and stretchy pants are heaps better cos you dont need to undo buttons when you eat too much LOL)

afm been busy organising stuff for next tuesday (end of cooling off period) and i am hoping that DF is organising the loan stuff properly (current loan is in his name so i cant even talk to the credit union about anything)

my brother had his court case today about the drunk driving he did back in april. i am guessing the outcome wasnt too bad since i havent heard anything yet, though i was hoping he'd get sent to jail.

feeling a teeny bit down today, just been let down again by 2 very important people to me. one is family stuff i dont want to go into (not my brother) but the other is my supposed best friend. i havent seen her since january and she keeps making all these plans to come and see me on the way to or from work but keeps bailing "oh, im tired" or "i didnt check my roster properly and im late now" she knows its not really an option for me to visit cos she lives 1.5 ours away BUT she drives right past my unit every day she goes to work.

i was going to try for a nap cos i had to take a strong painkiller for my sore back last night and i didnt sleep enough for it to wear off properly.

on a positive note i got 8 free dishwasher tablets free from westfield today - they were handing out samples of these new finish washing tablets.

there are also some great toys on sale at aldi if anyone is interested. i got this really cool castle tent thing for $30 and some wooden maraccas and tambourine for $8 each and they had HEAPS of other cool stuff.
babywannab
Congratulations Jess!!!!
Yaaaaaaayyy original.gif

harpsichord
No worries Jess - I just assumed I wasn't invited because Mandy was going original.gif Yep we found a house and move in to it in 3 weeks. Sorry to read you've had friends let you down, it's not a nice feeling when people you think of as friends don't treat you well sad.gif
koiles
Jayne thanks lovely, E appears to be ok, his head is quite tender to touch but that would be pretty normal. I rang the 24hr line last night and they gave me all the signs to look for but he seems fine just a bit sore and sorry for himself like his mummy. Hope you managed to get some sleep with Miss Phoebe.

Leish lol I know what you mean, E feels so heavy it's like I swing him into the seat half the time rather than placing him in it nicely, oops! E has been FF'ing in the IL's car for about 2 months now because that's how they set their seat up and he loves it, but then again he doesn't dislike RF in our car either! I just wanted to try and keep him RF as long as possible but it's now got to the point where the risks for RF are higher than the risks for FF, so time to change. Yeah it's always a bit iffy posting in the other sections, but sometimes you can get some really great info. 4's a good number...not too much for mummy to organise biggrin.gif.

Jess nah I was working today but I've got a booking for tomorrow to go down and get it turned around and fitted professionally. Our seat is RF to 12kg too, but you can't use the shoulder straps on the top setting RF'ing and he's too tall for it now, so it needs to be done anyway I've just been lazy. Sorry you're having a low day today sad.gif, that is pretty poor form from your friend, if she drives right past, what's a quick 5min pop in even! hhugs.gif I'd be upset too. How far away is her work from you, could you arrange to meet her for lunch somewhere?

AFM am glad to be having my NT scan tomorrow, I've been thinking all day that the fall may have killed it. I didn't even think about it at the time or last night it was only this morning when I woke up feeling sore and sorry for myself and nicely bruised on my hip that it registered.
Iammum
Uhg.....

Kylie - I posted a topic and I didnt really get any answers I dont already know haha so oh well I tried.... but I am gonna try do more one on one time with Jake see if its the attention thing thats making him act out.

Jess - Congrats on the new place how awesome and exciting for you guys original.gif

I had the worst morning and afternoon was great while Jake was at school though, Ive noticed Jacob seems to put alot of stress on DP and I and we fight more when Jake is around because he stresses out and we have short fusues but when his at school we laugh and joke and it so nice..... so I gotta sort this stuff out with jakes attitude cause our relationship is suffering because of the stress he puts on us. This morning it was such a struggle to get him up fed and dressed for school he starts at 830am i get him up at 715am cause school is only 5min drive away.... so i wake him up and let him laze on the couch and wake up properly then offer him some breakfast around 730am then it takes him until like 740 to eat that laughing2.gif then I have to fight with him to get dressed and this morning he was whinging because it was freezing (which it was) but still..... we have this one fight every day because he reacons his socks have sand in the toe area and ive checked and it doesnt so i think he just finds stuff to whinge about then he was whinging because his track pants were hurting his hips so i found him another pair..... the while time he is whinging screaming crying driving me crazy.... so finally get him to school and DP, me and Luc went looking at fancy dress costumes we're going to a 40th rocky horror theme chris is going as riff raff..... so the day was good then picked jake up and he was ok a bit tired got home and jakes goes all angry and say 'mum look at all this crap everywhere' ' pick up this crap!' ohmy.gif and I couldnt help but laugh he has never said that before i was kinda saying ummm excuse me thats not very nice and chuckling at the same time and he got really angry and came and punched me in the tummy sad.gif his hit me before but not that aggressivley it was scary..... then he asked to play xbox and i said no way you've been naughty so then he had a screaming whinging match about that for over half hour then I said lay on the couch and ill put abc kids on you need a rest your tired so he eventually did that and fell asleep so i started some cleaning and DP calls me... SIL has locked herself out of the house and they need me to go to the RE to get the spare keys this is at 445pm. So I have to get grumpy (jake) up and into the car well he chucked a tanty about that didnt he and it took me about 10mins to get him off the couch out the door and into the car bohhh then he whinged and cried in the car for about 15mins..... gorrrrr i was ready to pull over and kick him out laughing2.gif anyway his back to normal now THANK GOD!

so that was my day.... jake and i are off to watch Toy Story 3 in 3D tomorrow original.gif his been naughty and all but we need some one on one time.....

Freyja
Morning original.gif

Kylie - Oh no! How scary that fall must have been. We will be turning O's carseat around shortly. He's 76cm long and his head is touching the tether strap thing. I think it's time for us too. Hope your scan goes well. It will be a relief to see your baby all safe, I bet!

Rach - Sorry you were missed! I will keep a look out for you next time as well. How are you, anyway?

Jess - I'm sending Dh to Aldi today on his way home from work wink.gif January to June is LONG time for no visits when she drives past your house. Hmmm. That's really hurtful. You poor thing. I think you should build some more friendships and keep yourself busy with those. Then fit your friend in when she bothers to visit. I know, I know, it's harder in reality. If you ever feel like a drive to the mountains you can come and hang with me for the day wink.gif

Jayne - I assume Ph ended up in your bed?

Well, my meeting with my boss yesterday went really well. I got exactly what I wished for without even having to ask for it ddance.gif He must have read my mind. He even has some training opportunities lined up for me and a new area of responsibility which will help with promotion. I wasn't expecting that but figure - don't close a door on anything! I'm really excited about next year now. grin.gif

Off to playgroup a bit later today then fun, fun mopping the floors and writing grocery shopping lists.

Jayniepoo
Hey girlies!

Shell and Kylie - wanted to wish you both lots of luck for your scans today! Cant wait to hear all about them wub.gif

Have had a couple of sorta goodish nights. Only one wake up for a feed from Phoebe, but she has still ended up in bed with us when she wakes after that cause i just cant resettle her any other way sad.gif Oh well, at least we all got some sleep original.gif

I am having huge problems with her biting during feeding though - i am in so much pain cry1.gif I'm really not sure what to do about it. I'm not ready to stop feeding her, and i'm sure its just a phase (she did it when she got her bottom teeth too) but its now been going on for quite a while!

Big hi to everyone! Sorry for the crappy post, but i better get stuck into the housework that hasnt been done in a LONG time laughing2.gif
koiles
Leish ah bugger you didn't get any helpful responses. When is your GP appt with Jake? Will you still ask him about it as well? Have fun at Toy Story tomorrow, I reeeaalllyyy want to see it!

Kristy that is fantastic about your job! Absolutely perfect tthumbs.gif.

Jayne ouch to the biting, I don't know how you do it, I'm such a wuss. I couldn't handle it when E chomped with his gums because of his tongue tie, I can't even begin to imagine how high I'd jump if there were sharp little teeth digging in too hhugs.gif I hope she stops it very soon.

AFM Went to my scan and the sonographer had a quick look and said the baby hasn't grown as much as it should have. At my dating scan he was measuring 2 days behind which was normal but he's now measuring a little under a week behind. The sonographer (who I actually knew from my previous job so it was lovely to have a familiar face!) had a really good look at bub for me and said there was nothing obviously wrong with the baby, it looked 100% healthy, just slow growing. Heart was beating nice and strong. She looked at most of the stuff she would have looked at anyway, the only thing she couldn't do was the NT as the bub has to measure a certain minimum length before it's accurate and the computer will measure it. So I have to go back next Friday, when hopefully bub will have grown significantly to have the NT measurement and the full check up again.

I was quite worried but she reassured me saying it happens quite regularly where people come in for a scan right before bub has a growth spurt and need to re-book and when they come back in later the baby is right where they should be, so I guess we'll see, no point worrying now.

Oh...and to top it off I parked in the tightest carpark imaginable and reversed into a pole on my way out. Luckily it was just a scratch!
Jayniepoo
Kylie - its a bummer you couldnt get the full scan done, but great news all looks good with bub otherwise! And yay you get to go for another scan! hehe Boo you will have to drink all that water again though rolleyes.gif xo
babywannab
Kylie

Yaay you get to see bub twice! Lucky ducky!
Hope E is feeling ok after the fall - and you too original.gif
I bet he'll love FF although sounds like he is already a pro at it with the IL's car!

Rach

I just noticed you have a new nick - harpsichord - does it mean anything? It's an instrument isn't it??

AFM

I just have a quick question - Grace has stopped breastfeeding pretty much. Either she chose to or my milk is low - one would have led tot he other just not sure which came first... She eats breakfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner every day and up until 2 nights ago was having 2 or 3 night feeds too. But her feeds got shorter and shorter and now she sucks for about 2 seconds and then is totally disinterested.
On a normal day her brekky is yoghurt mixed with 2 or 3 fruits or oatmeal and fruits and some rafferty's multigrain mix, morning tea is fruit or toast, lunch is vegies sometimes with tuna mostly just vegies, afternoon tea is yoghurt or veg (sometimes she has a late lunch and skips it) and dinner is vegies and then some of what ever we are eating.
She hasn't ever been partial to formula but drinks lots of water. ABout 200mL a day I'd say.
So my questions is... should I try and get her to drink some formula? I think she is getting enough from her food and seems to be settling into a non-breastfeeding routine pretty well. Nights are still a bit tough I think cos she is sleepy and I offer it but either there is nothing there or she isn't interested but I give her water and it settles her well enough.

So... thoughts? I remember Mandy said that Greta was similar so I will ask her on fbook but does anyone think she should be having formula? She's only just 8 months now...
Mum said that I weaned myself at 9 months and never had formula but I want to make sure she is getting everything she needs...
Freyja
Carly - I'm no expert but I'd be inclined to skip formula and go straight to solid food, water and once she's 9 months she can have small amounts of cows milk in a cup. If she's eating cheese and yoghurt she's getting enough dairy anyway. It's great she'll drink water. Owen just won't drink anything but breastmilk but is slowly weaning ...

Kylie
- Glad baby is all healthy and has a strong heartbeat. original.gif Bummer about the scratch on your car. Is it a new car? I can't remember what you have.

Jayne - Ooh, I hope O biting stage doesn't come back. It's awful, isn't it! Do you take her off with a firm "no!". I tried that and he just laughed rolleyes.gif

DH just left for QLD. My BIL is a MMA fighter and has a main event title fight there tonight. My Mum was going to watch along with my sister and brothers but she got that vomiting bug sad.gif . Anyway, DH scored the plane ticket, fight ticket and hotel room. Lucky him. And lucky me gets to watch the three kids by myself. Luckily we have a 1yo birthday party today to get me out of the house and S has a gymnastics competition tomorrow morning.

Jayniepoo
Carly - hmmm sounds like she is certainly getting enough to eat, and if she is eating enough yogurt etc she will be getting enough calcium. It would probably be better to avoid starting her on a bottle with formula. Maybe have a chat to your CHN and see what they recommend?

Freyja - yeah Phoebe just laughs at me when i do that too - little bugger! glare.gif hehe Hope all goes well this weekend with the kids on your own!!

Had a bit of a scare here this morning sad.gif Phoebe slept in bed with us yet again last night, and i just leave her in there in the morning when Amy wakes. She has pillows and stuff around her and usually makes noise as soon as she wakes so i can go and get her. This time she didnt, and i heard a big *THUD* and a wail. OMG i have never heard her cry like that cry1.gif It was so horrible!! I picked her up and gave her a big cuddle and she had tears streaming down her face and an egg with carpet burn already starting on her forehead sad.gif She must have landed straight on her noggin! I feel so bad! cry1.gif I gave her lots of cuddles and a nice feed and she was happy enough after. That was her first big injury - spose it had to happen eventually!! unsure.gif

Boring weekend here - DH is working today, and then working on cars with a mate tomorrow (at least its here so he will be around). Am hoping to get a bit of sewing and cleaning done. Sounds exciting doesnt it? laughing2.gif

Hope everyone is having a good weekend so far xoxox
jemso
kylie my friend works at the airport, so even if i was brave enough to drive the 40-50 mins there i would have to pay through the nose for parking. i understand why she cant be bothered often, cos she is driving about 1 hour and 40 minutes to get to work, but just sad that she cant be bothered.

sucks that they couldnt do the full NT scan. i know its good that you get to see bubba again, but i imagine you would be a bit stressed about it.

leish hope you get some answers for jake soon. sounds like he is really stressing you guys out sad.gif

jayne hope the biting stops soon. i am getting friction scraping from emilys new teeth. i just hope that it toughens up quickly.

carly dont have any advice about grace. every time i go onto the breastfeeding or feeding sections of EB they are always going on about how important milk is in the first 12 months. i would suggest you go see your CHN, just to make sure. i know emily is only having 3 feeds a day now, but they are still pretty decent feeds. for the moment though, as long as she is drinking water i would say its ok. i think its just all the other nutrients and stuff in milk that they need.

kristy bum. you got the sucky end of the deal. hope the kids are nice for you.

afm been SO SO busy today. went and did the food shopping around lunchtime - came back around 2pm biggrin.gif (shopping is baby free time, and i always take my time) and did a massive load of cooking.

i made:
lamb hotpot (still cooking)
tomato and zuchinni pasta
apricot chicken and rice
chicken in tomato sauce
salmon with orange sauce
and cooked up some carrot and sweet potato as fillers.

i have seriously been cooking for about 4 hours!

we have some friends coming over tonight, so plan to do lots of drinking - after emily goes to bed. and we are having pizza for dinner!
Iammum
Hey girls I have a quick question:

Do your bubs drink water from a sippy cup or a bottle?? what cup do you use? I give Lucas a sippy cup and all he does is tip it upside down and make a huge mess and get soaking wet.....
honeyfly

Just popping in to say hi! Can't catch up right now, but will hopefully get time to come back in tomorrow.

Leish - Hannah uses a sippy cup, it's a Tommee Tippee one, it's pretty good but I find it leaks in the bag sometimes? Probably I haven't sealed it correctly.

Kylie - I hope all is well with bub, I'm sure he or she is fine in there!

Ok I'll come back tomorrow, I posted a few pics from the shoot I did with Hannah in the autumn leaves ages ago on my FB page, will put a couple here tomorrow. I haven't even gone through half of them, I have too many photos it's ridiculous!!!

Luv Brooke
Naomi*
Carly I would definietly start her on formula, IMO she is far too little to be going without milk feeds. Add that she is a slow weight gainer which to me makes it even more important to be giving her milk feeds.
'
Leish Levi uses a cup with a straw

Kylie I hope all is good next Friday with bub, maybe your dates were a little out.

Ok thats it I am using a laptop as we are still in Adealide and I hate them. Disney on Ice was awesome. Aria my 3yr old was crying at halftime because the mean queen had taken snow white hahahah

Ok gotta run I keep making mistakes on this keyboard.

Naomi
koiles
Carly wow Grace eats heaps! You said last time that she's still underweight from being so sick, so perhaps a bit of formula wouldn't go astray for a little while? If it were me I wouldn't give it in a bottle though, I'd try a sippy cup or cup. Does she see a paed for her eczema? If so, it's probably worthwhile going to see the paed to get the best advice - I've found CHN's to be a bit 'by the book', you're probably likely to get a more balanced opinion from a GP or paed. Hopefully whoever you see can sit down with you and go through what Grace eats and the quantities, and help you make sure she's getting enough of the food types she needs for this stage of development if she's not going to be having milk. Good luck, and I'd love to hear what they recommend if you do go speak to someone!

Kristy nah it's not brand new we've had it for a few years now. Luckily it was just a little scratch. DH still wasn't impressed though rolleyes.gif lol. Lucky DH, I bet he'll have a great time. At least you've got a busy Sunday to keep you occupied!

Jayne aww poor Phoebe! She probably got more of a shock than anything else. I need to be more vigilant when E is on the bed too, because we've had a couple of professionals say he won't crawl I think I've become a little lax.

Jess yeah I get where you're coming from, she does drive a fair distance, but to not be able to make an effort or stop for a 5min pop in since January would hurt hhugs.gif. I guess at times in life you do drift apart from certain friends, but later down the track you might find you come together again. Does she have kids? If not you might find it'll change again once she does. I was one of the last in my social network to have a baby and I used to get so annoyed when people would cancel at the last minute, show up late, not bother to text or call for ages...but now I realise why laughing2.gif.

Leish E uses a cup at home and a Tommee Tippee sippy cup when we go out, but like Brooke says it sometimes leaks a little in the bag but I just put it in a plastic nappy sack to keep it dry. We did use a Heinz no-spill one but it was quite hard to get the water out and E is too impatient, if he can't get it straight away he just gives up and chews on the spout instead so it was a waste of time. The TT one is really easy for them to get the water out, but when they tip it upside down themselves it doesn't leak so they don't get soaked...I think it's just as it gets knocked about in the bag a bit.

Brooke I had a squiz at your photos they are divine! She is such a gorgeous little girl wub.gif. You take fantastic photos too!

Naomi glad to hear Disney on Ice was so good! DH and I saw the ad on TV tonight and I kept whinging about how much I wanted to see it...hope he takes the hint! I had a dating scan 3 weeks ago and bub was 2 days behind my dates which is pretty normal, this time round it was close to a week behind, so not sure what's going on. If my BP was really high it could limit how much was getting through the placenta, but I usually know when my BP is up and I haven't really had many of the symptoms. Oh well, will find out Friday what the go is I guess. What's meant to be will be.

AFM had such a boring day today. Ugh, my episiotomy scar has started hurting, I think it's just the preg hormones loosening everything up. Either that it knows what it's in for and is trembling in fear haha...I just know it's going to tear straight open again the minute the baby's head gets anywhere near it. The thought of recovering from that again is not a pleasant one. Oh well!
Lohsmummy
hey lovelies,
stolen my mummies comp so hopefully ill be able to get on more frequently!!!

Leish i started Loh on a sippy cup for water about a month ago - i just use the tupperware ones coz i hate teets...she always has water when she has biscuits or something and i found the food always got caught in the rubber teets so i use the hard plastic ones and she loves it, coz she also chews on it a bit!

Kylie
bummer bout the scan! oh at least you get to see the little jelly bean again!! does that mean your going to be dating a week behind? or are they keeping you EDD?

Jayne hope you and BeeBee are ok!! so scary when that happens, loh was in her bouncinet thingo that shes too big for but she rolled out of it and that was only like 30cms off the ground and she went skitz! i was like "seriously? it didnt hurt" lol. i just gave her cuddles and she was ok! but thismorning i heard her playing in her cot on the monitor then a massive bang, and i knew she had hit her head on the cot then the wail came, i went in and she had a big red bump on her head lol. silly bugger, wouldnt stop crying! poor thing, she came had cuddles in bed with mummy and daddy!

Carly can u ask a clinic nurse? i was always under the impression they should be getting "some" milk breast/formula for a while, but then i guess what happens to those who dont get breast and wont take formula? does she still want night feeds?? are you still trying formula? im not much help as Loh is only on two solids a day and still has 3-4 milk feeds! sorry babe

Jess congrats on getting the house! you must be so excited!!

Perth Girls Sorry i missed tuesday! i was devo, went down to Bunbury to visit my bestie! and Jayne i know i still owe u money! dont worry i wont leave town lol, ill bring it tuesday! Cant wait to see you all and its going to be nice weather...cold but sunny biggrin.gif

AFM had our scan yesterday and everything seems good. the whole neck fold measure ment was normal...I THINK???? 0.130cm....that ok?? lol baby was moving so so so much on the scan we couldnt get any decent pics but there is a few on FB if anyone wants to check them out! other then that everything seems ok. got in trouble for not drinking enough water! im sorry but everytime i go there they say...go to the toilet and see if we can get clearer pics...so me siting in the waiting room for 45 mins with an almost exploding bladder is stupid!!
Lohs going so well at the moment, sleeping 2 hrs in the morn and 2 hrs in the avo then sleeping from 6-2am has a quick feed then sleeps through till 7am, so thats nice! i love her so much shes so awesome!

anyway! best get going sat night 9pm and i am STUFFED

love to all xoxox
Lohsmummy
Ugh, my episiotomy scar has started hurting, I think it's just the preg hormones loosening everything up. Either that it knows what it's in for and is trembling in fear haha...I just know it's going to tear straight open again the minute the baby's head gets anywhere near it. The thought of recovering from that again is not a pleasant one. Oh well!

MEE TOOOOOO!!!

except my tearing scar not episiotomy! im so effing scared too!!! geeeeeezzz
koiles
Shell thank god it's not just me! I know it'll tear this time - mine was a mediolateral so it was cut right into my butt muscle and I couldn't walk properly or do anything other than lay on the couch for the first 2 weeks I was home with E. DH has just started a new job so won't be able to take as long off work this time, so I'm already wondering how I'll cope with nasty stitches, a newborn and a toddler. I think I'm going to ask my mum to fly over and stay a few weeks once DH goes back to work. GP said at my first appt they wouldn't change my EDD because I was on the pill so I know my exact LMP. The dating scan was just to see whether I was in month 1, 2 or 3!
Lohsmummy
what do you mean month 1 2 or 3??
im confoooosssed

lol
yeh DH is applying for paternity leave! apparently his work is letting him, hes taking 6 weeks and its awesome as he has christmas/new year off aswell so he will have 8 weeks in total, but we are moving up to karratha so we kind of need the time off!

i hope your mum can help you out! i cant imagine doing it along! especially if you cant walk around i was the same after loh, couldnt walk for ages. but my mum lives just round the corner so im lucky!

im so excited for us!
koiles
As in 1 month pregnant, 2 months pregnant or 3 months pregnant. I'd been having preg symptoms for a while but wasn't sure for how long, and because I was on the pill I didn't miss a period the first month...the first period I missed was when I was 8-9wks along already. Wow so you're definitely moving to Karratha?? How exciting! When do you move?
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.