The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: October 08 Parents # 54

Pages: 1, 2, 3

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=799802

spersephone
Just checking in so I don't lose it again!
meeskamouska
Silver...hehehe.

Relaxing day here today. It was really nice.
Just made some fresh potato salad. Can't wait to eat it tonight.
Public hol here tomorrow. Is that everywhere in Au??? Shocker to not know hey!!
bec8112
Bronze!!!

No baby news yet. Was busy all day and no time to check in.

Ros- thanks for your reassurance about ethan's speaking.

We got Ethan some clarks winter shoes today and he was size 7 which they upsized to 7.5 so they fit for a little while longer! Also got them on sale for $55 which was good!

On my phone so not much else at the moment.
meeskamouska
Morning Girls.
Yay on the shoes Bec.
Feeling good... I got a sleep thru!!. I don't remember waking up once. Was good cause I really needed it. Oh to feel normal...lol.

Nappy chat - made a couple of nappies with microfleece & I think I prefer them. Well CR's bottom anyway. No redness at all. I wonder how hot they'll be in summer though....???? Does anyone use microfleece liners?? I cut a couple out to try.

Whats everyone up to today.???
Fabulous
Our public holiday was last Monday. Nothing exciting planned for today.

Nat- A couple of years ago I bought some microfleece from spotlight and made some liners.. well I didn't really make them I just cut them out since it's microfleece. I didn't use them much because I found that poo still leaked onto the nappy a bit and I was washing and handling 2 items instead 1. I sometimes use liners with my nappies that are lined with flannelette or velour because these aren't stay dry materials and a microfleece liner will help keep bub feeling dry.
bec8112
Hi all! I am around, nothing happening here. No baby news.
Small Potatoes
Bec Will is only size 8 in shoes ohmy.gif . I think Olly is about a 5. I definitely have small kiddies.

Nat I used microfleece liners when the boys first started using cloth at night as the urine was making their skin so red, now that their tooshies are used to it I don't bother anymore.

We have a house inspection tomorrow. The REA called at 5 this arvo and it is for 11 am tomorrow and the house is a stye. I have done the kitchen and dining room and packed away all my sewing stuff. The lounge is clean too. I have to do my bedroom (all the laundry and change the sheets) about 10 loads of washing, Olly's room and Will's room and vacuum and mop the floor. I had planned on making some moisturiser tomorrow, but that will have to wait. I can still do in the arvo.

I got a Lunette cup today so will let you know how I go when I use it.

bec8112
Mands - that sounds like you have done alot of cleaning already, I hope you get it done in time for the inspection. What happened to the other contract on the place? Yeah I think Ethan has huge feet! I think he is going to be a tall boy!
Small Potatoes
We still have that contract but it is subject to sale and if someone else puts in a clean contract the original buyers have 3 days to make the contract unconditional or the second buyer gets it.
bec8112
Cool mands. Hope the inspection goes well tomorrow. Can I pay you soon for some rockin green and other stuff and then get a friend to pick it up when in arrives???

Small Potatoes
Sure can. Just let me know what you are after and I will give you a quote
bec8112
Cool mands, will go and check your website tomorrow and email or PM you.
Alis Volat Propiis
Hey there... good to hear you are still in one piece Bec.... bub will come when ready. I hope you feel well! original.gif

Busy weekend for us. Kristi had her conference activities and we did some touristy stuff with her, then family BBQ, late night watching soccer and early this morning up for the Australia game and then off to the airport. I hate saying goodbye to my sissies.

My day yesterday just got worse and worse. I was soooooooooooooo sleep deprived after staying up chatting all night, then the long drive doing sightseeing/shopping etc. BBQ prep and clean up, blah blah blah. Anyway.. when i was reversing the car, I scraped one of the concrete pillars and scratched the car. I felt like sh*t anyway as we are going to sell the car and now it marked... oh well. Then I got all emotional and upset when Dan was talking to his parents as they arrive on thursday and I am feeling mega stressed out about cleaning the house, getting the guest room ready, cooking some food, having to work this week and just finding time to fit it all in. We had a big chat and he reassurred me on alot of points that he is behind me and our little family 100% while his parents are here. I will let you all know how it goes.

I had a few naps today but feel worse.. anyone else get like that when they sleep during the day? Off to bed soon as I have my second last day of work tomorrow original.gif

Natty - good to know you are feeling well and recovering after your day surgery. I dont know if i told you but I had my gynae procedure a few weeks ago and all is good so far. I had a short general anaesthetic for the first time in my life... It was weird being a patient. I have to see my OB next week to check it all out but I know it is healed with plenty of time before this bub is going to make an appearance.

Sarah - I dont actually use the bedtime bath stuff on N anymore and had the baby oil left over from when I tried doing baby massage with her. I should have given it away as I had planned but just one of those things I suppose. She HATED the massage and would cry no matter when i did it, what time of day, warm, cold etc. I use curash powder and sudocream for her bum/bits if needed and an organic 'everything free' skin care/shower range for the bath.

Mands/Bec - N is a size 6 in shoes but isnt that tall so perhaps she is going to grow into her feet. I bought her this gorgeous pair of oshkosh sandals (kind of birkenstock in style) the other day that were size 7 and she has room to grow.

Gotta go, apparently the game is really good and I am going to bond with Dan on the couch. As I told him we only have 3 more nights of being able to laze around either naked or in our underwear. Haha, having houseguests puts so many limitations on lifestyle LOL!

Take care, I hope to pop in soon.

Sharna
1kathryn
Hey,

Sorry I haven't been in since Thursday. We went camping for the long weekend for the first time. Went to Harrington which is near Taree. Cameron coped better than I thought, but by today he was a grouch. Will be better in the Summer as he'll spend all day in the pool lol. Only rained last night which was great and since this was the first time we used the camper trailer we were surprised it didn't leak. original.gif
Working tomorrow and Wednesday, unless I get called to pick Cameron up from daycare. Had a slight temp this arvo (well for him it was) 37.3.
My parents bought a male and female Jack Russel pup's yesterday. They had a staffy (Missy) who passed away from renal failure a couple of weeks ago. cry1.gif
Thanks everyone for your warm welcomes. biggrin.gif

Annika- Your very sweet for remembering me. original.gif I'm thinking about grommets for Cameron, the Amoxil antibiotics aren't working anymore, had to use Clamoxil last time. I just don't know. sad.gif I used to work in a hospital delivering meals. I now work at a cafe in another hospital.

Sharna- Don't beat yourself up too much about N drinking the bath oil. She'll get into much worse as she grows. original.gif It's wonderful Dan apologised must make you feel a little better. original.gif

Nat- Hope you and CR are feeling better and that the Gyno got everything. Yay on sleeping through its such a great feeling. original.gif

MisterswandO- Wow you have been busy cleaning!!! Geez they gave you little notice!

Bec- Gotta love a sale. original.gif

Sorry guys gotta go Cameron's crying sad.gif

Small Potatoes
Sharna I hope you get a well deserved break before ILs get here. If I win the $30million on Tuesday night I will pay for them to stay in a nice hotel or serviced appartment nearby and get you a cleaner.

Kathryn DH and I used to do a bit of camping but haven't since we have had the boys. We took Will in a motorhome through Canada when he was 4 months old, but that was almost 3 years ago now. We plan on taking both the boys next May.

About to have a VENT. The stupid b**ch has copied my site yet again. I am doing course and reading books and doing heaps of freaking work and she has ripped it off again. ****ing p*ssing me off (sorry about the language). I don't want to vent any where else as I don't want to seem unprofessional or let her know she is getting to me. I know there is nothing short of pulling my site down that will stop her but ARGHHHHHH rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif
1kathryn
Hey,

A little worried here, after some advice. Cameron has been upset most of yesterday and had to sleep with DH and I last night as he was crying. Yesterday he had a temp of 37.3 (I know this isn't technically a temp but considering Cameron's core temp seems to be around 35 I know that's he's temp) and this morning he's temp was 34.3 and I know that's very low. He has been shivering as well. Unsure whether I should take him to emergency or see how I go seeing his GP. And to top it off his thermometer has carced (sp?) it!!!

Not going to work today.

Sorry no personals sad.gif
Small Potatoes
Personally I would run down to A&E, not that, I think it is an emergency but they might see you quicker and they are generally better equiped to deal with temp fluctuations and stabilising temps than GP, but maybe Sharna can give more info
1kathryn
thanks Mands original.gif
Cameron's temp went up to 38.9 but that was due to being rugged up. Its gone down a bit and he's not so listless now. Going to call GP at 8:30 and see if i can get him in. If not we'll go to emergency, I just know we could be there for hours and don't want him to be out in the cold for too long.
Small Potatoes
Kathryn Glad his temp is stablising. I take the boys to the local private hospital emergency and pay the $250 to get them seen quickly if I have to go and never have to wait more than 15 mins, so that is why that would be easier for us. I tried taking them to public once and told that it would take over an hour for us to get our details recorded and then a min 3 hour wait after that so have never gone back to public.

bec8112
Kathryn - you can always call the 13 Health number, is that Aust wide or just QLD??? I have called it once before for advice and they were great. I hope you get it sorted soon.

Sharna - sounds like your going through the emotional stage, I hate that stage of pregnancy. Everything would make me upset or super cranky for no reason. Good luck for when Dan's parents are there, I think it would be hard having them there.

Mands - vent away! I would be so annoyed too. You are doing all the hard yards and she is benefiting from it! What a b**ch! I am going to email you shortly with my order.

AFM - Ethan is at daycare today so I am having a day on my own! Going to do some housework and then rest I think.

1kathryn
Cameron is seeing GP at 11:30 this morning. Hopefully will get some answers. He's asleep on me now poor bubba. cry1.gif

Bec- I'll have to try that number next time thx

Mands- I'm sure the boys will love it original.gif I'd be just as p*ssed off as you so vent away!!!! Thats the sort of wait i was expecting.

Sorry about bad grammer and spelling hard to type one handed original.gif
Fabulous
Yeah that health direct thing is Australia wide. I called them recently when the cupboard fell on DD1 and they arranged to get an ambulance sent around. I find that with the emergency rooms it is very hit and miss. Sometimes I have gone straight in and other times it is like an 8 hour wait (Good Friday)

Kathryn- poor little Cameron. I hope you can get into the GP.

Mands- vent away. That woman has a hide. You would think that she would be too embarrassed to copy you. Obviously not!! Do you have to sell your house by a certain time eg. before you build? I can't understand why people bother putting in contracts that are subject to sale of their own home.

Bec- enjoy your day. I am thinking about putting Jack in one day a week so that I can get stuff done.

Sharna- I hope that Dan can get most of the cleaning and stuff done because it wouldn't be easy at your stage of pregnancy. Lets hope that your IL's are like Annika's model IL's. original.gif

Nat- How did the blood tests go? Are you starting to feel better?

Us- Miss 10 got her ears pierced yesterday. 10 is the minimum age in our household. I think I was more nervous then her. I got mine done by our GP when I was in primary school so wasn't quite sure how they did them at the chemist. Anyway they look pretty good. The assistant asked me if I wanted to mark the spots on her ears with a texta myself but I just told her to mark the spots herself and then I checked them.
1kathryn
Ceres- Wow bet she loves her pierced ears. original.gif Will give that number a call next time around original.gif What is the number?
meeskamouska
Oh Mands - thats a shocker with that girl. I have a secret email addy & can send a message to her...lol.
Kathryn - hope u get some answers with C soon.
Sharna - huge hugs honey. Sleep deprivation is a shocker. I'm glad everything is healing up nicely for u in the vjj dept. I was so stressed the other day I couldn't wait for them to knock me out so I didn't have to feel anything anymore.
Bec - no baby news yet?? How many weeks till your DD??
Ceres - yay on ear piercing. 10 is a great age. Old enough to be responsible.
Mel - you've been quiet... hope all is ok.
Sarah - hi

Me - got my bloods back this morning & all is good. I don't need any further surgery. Thank goodness. Not sure how I would of coped with it actually. Looking forward to a nice relaxing week. Bit of sewing for the Queens park markets on Sunday. Really want to go to the expo on Friday as well. I saw in the expo guide thingy/planner that a couple of the nappy places had deals on nappies. Like buy 2 get 1 free etc. Might be a good time to grab some night nappies. Am tempted by a wildchild night nappy though. Not even going to attempt one myself when I haven't even used one.

Ceres - any nibbles for your nappies you've got for sale??? Was tempted by the shaggy pink one...lol. In fact might even go have another squiz & see if its still there.
Small Potatoes
Bummed out now. Realised that today was the day my bub was due sad.gif
bec8112
bbighug.gif bbighug.gif for Mands! I hope you get through the day ok. I will try not to talk about my bub today because it will probably only make it harder for you.
ruthandbobsmum
Hi Girls...

Wow this moves fast! Thanks for the welcome backs!

sharna dont feel bad about the baby oil, stuff like that happens to the best of us!! Pity you and dan had a fight over it though hhugs.gif when Ruth was our bubs' age, she drank all of the baby bath! Hope things go well with Dan's parents original.gif in laws can be difficult when they visit, but Im sure things will be fine. Hope you are having a good second last day at work original.gif

natty wow scary with the ectopic, glad they could take care of you quickly. How's CR now? Have fun sewing, Im meant to be doing some of that today too original.gif

annika yep! still a nappy lady. Olly is going great, walking, being clinggy and doing all of the other things that 20mth old toddlers do. Bryce is looking very very handsome in your sig!

mands thats cute that olly talks into the phone, my olly will talk into anything, generally the car keys are the winner... Ive considered the lunette cups, but when I saw one in the ANN advocacy kit I must admit I was put off by the size of it, TMI, but is it difficult to insert? you need a sewing room! Best piece of space I ever claimed in our house!!! what a PITA that that lady is copying your site! can you say something to her? you probably already have... I hope you feel better about today. bbighug.gif for you Im sure its difficult for you.

bec no probs on the nappy, you'll have to grab some more when bub is born original.gif olly is the strong silent type too, doesnt talk nearly as much as ruth did at this age, once ethan starts talking you will be wondering how you will get him to shut up! laughing2.gif WOW! ethan has really big feet, olly is just going into a 6 and they tell me that is big!!

nat microfleece liners are great, but if its for ease of poo removal, I always recommend the flushable ones, I think Bummis might sell them from memory I know you can get them at cotton bottom and they are quite affordable really...

kathryn take C to a childrens hospital, they are the best! is there one close by? otherwise go straight to the normal A&E.

ceres I agree getting their ears peirced is scary! I cried when DD got her's done, laughing2.gif she didnt know what the big deal was!

me well we just had a fantastic weekend away in Bright, lovely time at MIL's place, its very relaxing and the kids just love it. Got home last night, went to make the kids some tinned spaghetti and sausages for dinner (yes I know, super nutricious, but it was late and I was tired) anyway, I went to open the can, the lid flung up and sliced my hand right open. Tried to go to the doctor for stitches and they were shut so had to go to A&E which sucked, and apparently they dont stitch hands anymore... LOL, so now I have a superglued hand. The doctor didnt give me any anaesthetic just ripped this massive cut open and started glueing together tissue. I was screaming and the kids were screaming, it was horrible! Still sore now, cant do much, but I have to sew today, thankfully I mainly use my left hand to feed the nappies through!

Ruth read the very hungry catterpillar all by herself last night at the hospy, was so proud of her! She is getting really good at reading!

Olly was doing sommersaults on the bed this morning! so cute, he thought he was soo soo clever! very impressive.

Anyway, better go, Im supposed to be sitting here working on my wholesale books!

Amyxo
bec8112
I forgot to mention my other exciting news! Dave finally decided on our new camera and we got one off Ebay. We have got Canon 40D with 18-200mm lens on the way! Woo hoo! Will finally be able to take some decent photos!
bec8112
Hi Amy, you snuck in and posted while I did! Ouch about your hand! I would have been screaming too, not sure how I am going to go trying to push a baby out, ha ha ha. Olly sounds like such a character doing somersaults on the bed! What do you do with wholesale books? Yeah on Ruth reading the VHC, so cute!

Nat - forgot to write, that is great about getting the all clear and no more surgery required. I am due in 12 days! OMG.
ruthandbobsmum
Bec - the wholesale books are something I give to businesses interested in selling weepantz. It has my basic terms and conditions and a catalogue of products they can choose from. yay on the camera!

Meanwhile... looking for a toy clothes line... any ideas where i might get one? I definitely dont mind second hand!
1kathryn

Still don't know what's wrong with Cameron. Either has a another cold coming on an existing one. Or the early signs of an ear infection. Got an appointment on Thursday arvo so we'll see what happens. Cameron's ear drum was slightly red so think he'll have an ear infection. sad.gif
Cameron decided to feed himself yogurt for lunch so funny think he wore more than he ate lol.

Amy- The wholesale book sounds like a fantastic idea! Thank goodness he do most of the sewing with your left hand. Geez the Dr sounds like a butcher!!! Wow Ruth is so clever reading the whole book. So cute with Olly doing somersaults lol.

Bec- Yay on a new camera. original.gif

Nat- Yay on the results coming back okay, must be a relief! Love those wild child nappies too. original.gif
ruthandbobsmum
Kathryn - hope that C has a good nap and feels better in himself. It is horrible when they just feel crappy!

bec - we always wonder how we will get through labour, but at the end of the day, it has to be done so I think we just do it!

1kathryn
thanks Amy hope he has a sleep too. At least he's not as clingy as he was this morning.
bec8112
Kathryn- how was Cameron the rest of the day?

Nothing much to report from here, getting lots of pressure down below so hoping that's a sign of something!

Got my soap bricks today, they smell great! Cannot wait to try them out.

Mands - how was your day? You feeling ok?

Mel - hi! How are you? Where abouts you working tomorrow? I am coming down to eatons hill to get ethan's hair cut in the morning so thought if you were close we could meet up so I could grab the foamy bottle. Let me know.

Hi to Annika and anyone else I missed, on my phone and it's almost out of batteries!
Small Potatoes
Bec Either I am having sympathy pains for your or my body kind of knows as I have been having cramping all day (like pressure) and AF isn't due for another 8 datys
bec8112
Ah Mands it must be awful to be going through that. I really hope you feel better tomorrow.

AFM - I have had so many weird feelings tonight, hoping it might be the start of something. Heaps of tightening and really sore back! No plug loss which is what started things last time around. I am so nervous because I have no idea what is going to happen.

Mands - forgot to ask in the email, are you getting the pail freshener and powder scoop with the RG's stocking?

1kathryn

Cameron wasn't too bad for the rest of the day. Seemed to have a lot more energy after lunch. He gradually got worse as the night wore on. Even cried having a bath, and he loves the water. He's now asleep and with minimal fuss.
Even got a phone call from one of girls at work asking how Cameron is and if I'd be going to work tomorrow. Very sweet of her. Especially since I've only been there three months. original.gif
He's temp has gone down to 34.9 so will keep an eye on it.

Bec- Sending pg vibes your day sweetie. original.gif

Alis Volat Propiis
Second last work day over and done with... yay! Just saturday to go now.

Bec - 12 days! Wow. You sounds like you are in a good place mentally. I am excited for you.

Mands - Is there anything you can do to stop this other girl stealing your ideas? I dont fully understand copyright etc and understand she is generally just copying code and scheme... is that right? You really need to say something to her and stand up for your business. Vent as much as you need.

AmyG - ouch! your poor hand. Glueing is used alot these days... especially on heads/faces. Hope it heals up soon. Your weekend away sounds lovely.

Natty - great news on the blood test results. Enjoy the expo and I hope the markets go really well for you. Let me know when your website is up and running and selling again. I would love to get one of those vintage chenille peasant tops for N.

Kathryn - the girls gave you good advice regarding the 13HEALTH number. I have called them twice for advice... even nurses do! As far as having such a low temp goes it is very unlikely Camerons temp was as low as 34. That is a cooled core temp that we use in ICU to protect someones brain when they have had a stroke etc and it involves putting ice bags in their armpits/groin etc and blowing a fan on them. It is more likely an inaccurate positioning of the thermometer. Do you put it under his arm, or have a tympanic? Under the arm is more accurate but takes longer, tympanics are quick and easy if you use them properly, or you can try the no touch thermometer. I hope he is feeling better soon. With N's recurrent ear infections we ended up putting her on stronger AB's (ceclor) and giving an extended dose 2-3 weeks. The problem with recurrent infections is that they may never have fully cleared up in the first place and all you are doing with smaller courses of AB's is inadequately treating the bacteria, and then it flares up again. Might be worth asking your GP for a stronger AB course, then go to him to check Cam's ears to see if they are perfectly clear. Then you know if the infection comes back that it is a new infection. Grommets will help if the middle ear isnt draining adequately down the eustachian tube and into the back of the throat. Cam swims alot doesnt he? Do you put ear plugs in as well as his swim cap? Just a few thoughts.

Geez, now i cant remember who else to reply too. I have been back and forward to the comp and got distracted. Dinner time here.. dan at soccer and his parents have apparently gone through check-in ok.

Hi to everyone else. I will pop on tomorrow but am going to be busy cooking and cleaning.

Sharna

Alis Volat Propiis
You two snuck in while i posted.

Bec - sounds promising! Mine all started as back/period type pain. I didnt lose my plug either though and my waters were broken by the nurse at hospy when i was 9cms so not everyone gets all the usual signs. Keep walking around and staying upright if you feel comfortable as that will get bubs head right down on your cervix and will stimulate the release of lots of birth hormones.

Kathryn - glad to hear cam is better tonight.

Sharna
bec8112
Thanks for the advice sharna, I am laying in bed though as I am buggered! If it progresses to anything I will get up and walk around the house. Dave's mum called him about 30mins ago and asked if everything was ok cause she had a feeling the baby was coming! Maybe it is, who knows!
spersephone
Bec, it does sound promising - things are probably getting ready anyway! I had a feeling Katherine was coming and got Mum to come over even though it was 3 weeks early - I was right - the labour started that night!

Kathryn, I'm useless at taking temperature - I can't seem to put it in the right place so I should get one of those no touch thermometers myself. Hopefully Cameron will start to get better from whatever it is soon.

1kathryn
Thanks Sharna great advice. Its a thermometer you put in the ear. The way he was shaking it would have been quite low. Ear plugs for swimming sounds like a great suggestion he goes swimming once a week. He's already on stronger ABs from his last infection but extending the dose to make sure the infection is gone is a good idea. He seems to get the ear infection a week after he's had a cold which is apparently normal. But I may be jumping the gun and it may be a cold and not an ear infection. Its so hard when you can't tell what's wrong. sad.gif

Sarah- Thanks I hope he gets better really soon too. original.gif
meeskamouska
Morning Mands.... we're both such early risers LOL.

Ear infections - CR had recurrent ear infections in her first year. We knocked it on the head with amoxiclac. Amoxylin & clavulanic. Its the only thing that would work. Our DR doesn't muck around with it anymore. Straight to the strong stuff.

Bec - r u still with us today??? Sounded very promising yesterday.

Sharna - hows the inlaws prepping going?? R u getting thru things?? So hard when you've got a belly to deal with as well as a toddler.

What else....

Lost my train of thoughts....

Anyone know about HTML coding????

Mel -hope all is ok with you. You haven't been in this thread at all. Worried.
Small Potatoes
nat, I do I am sorry I have got distracted and forgot about your site. Just flick through an email about what you want to know
ruthandbobsmum
Hi Hi

Debating whether to actually go to the gym this morning. When I dont go, the trainers get up me, but I wouldnt be able to do weights and holding on to things like the bike and treadmill might prove difficult. I also still have this stupid cold rant.gif hmm, gotta make my decision shortly, might just walk R to school instead.

kathryn has your doctor thought about grommets yet? I only ask because it has been suggested for Olly, but his ear infections generally end up with perforation so its probaly different. How did C go overnight?

bec sounds like things might be getting exciting there!! I'll be lurking now!

sharna I had witnessed the superglue before as they did it to O when he split the skin open on his head. I was just surprised, Ive never needed stitches before (aside from when I had spinal surgery when I was 12) so I had psyched myself up for it... and then he did the glue... probably a less painful option for the following days! Good luck with the inlaws, wish I could come over and help you with all the work it sounds like you are doing. Are they staying here for the birth of bubs?

mands I hope when your DH got home he gave you one of those big hugs that made you feel all better yesterday. You def sounded like you needed one! With the copying of your site, are you able to trademark whatever that girl is stealing? You could speak to her nicely about the fact that your site is actually covered by copyright law...

natty I know a fair bit of HTML and XHTML if you need a hand. I also found google a fantastic help! as well as w3 schools. They even have a validator that you can run your site through for optimisation of your HTML code.

me hmm still debating the gym... might give it a miss today and just walk R to school. Probably a better option... I am still finding it hard to drive and the gym is 20mins drive away.

I ended up sewing R's calisthenics costumes yesterday, Attempted to work a snap press with my hand... didnt work so well! rant.gif I was of course wondering why I allowed her to do calisthenics. The lady who wrote all of the instructions for sewing has obviously never explained how to sew anything before in her life because the instructions are horribly explained... generally with a "I dont know how to explain this to you because you cant sew as well as I can" tagged in at the end of every step... :rollseyes: Anyway, got through it, finished one costume, got the other ready for sequinning, sat down to watch NCIS (ahhh tony d'nozo... Perhaps I will dump mick and marry that guy!) and did some sequinning, after an hour i had done about 12... argh...

Anyway, back to nappies today methinks. I have slightly more ability to close my hand so i might be able to use the snap press...

Anyway... off to be a good mum and stuff, make lunches and dress my children... always advantageous right??

BBL...

Amy
bec8112
Nothing to report, unfortunately! I was up for hours cause could not sleep but nothing!!!!!
Small Potatoes
The copyright thing is difficult. It is more she is taking the ideas I have implemented in ways of layout, so I don't really know what I can do. I can't stop her from looking at my site, but it is frustrating.
themelster
Hi guys, I'm here, just haven't had a chance to jump on for a while. I'll try and read back today.
Small Potatoes
Bec Can you put your feet up and have a rest today?
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.