05/06/2010, 12:11 PM
bec8112
05/06/2010, 12:18 PM
GOLD !
Mel - Yeah think I will have to start doing some myself too cause will be too poor to pay $100 every 5-6 weeks to get legs, underarms and Brazilian done!
Small Potatoes
05/06/2010, 12:23 PM
Yay Silver
themelster
05/06/2010, 04:47 PM
I do everything bar eyebrows myself. Legs and underarms with the epilady and bikini with home wax. It all needs doing at the moment!
Speaking of girly things, does anyone else use the moon cups for that rime of the month? I think they are also called diva cups. I've been trying it for the last 3 months and not loving it - then this month it all just clicked into place. I'm so glad I perservered with it!
Small Potatoes
05/06/2010, 04:59 PM
Mel I was wondering about it. I can't say I would love it, but I never thought I would love cloth nappies either. Do you have several or is the same one used through out the whole day (is that a stupid question)
themelster
05/06/2010, 05:03 PM
Not a stupid question. I only have one. That is what I love about it. I change it (well, empty it really. Sorry for TMI) once in the morning and once at night. I usually do it during morning and evening shower, then I promptly forget about it.
themelster
05/06/2010, 05:07 PM
Silly question, but is it a public holiday here on Monday?
Small Potatoes
05/06/2010, 05:16 PM
Is that all TMI warning I go through about 5 medium or super tampons a day for my first 3 days. I think the public holiday is next weekend
themelster
05/06/2010, 05:22 PM
I think you would still be fine with it Mands. It holds alot.
bec8112
05/06/2010, 06:30 PM
Mel - how hard is it to put in? I have seen them on some websites but it sounds like it would be hard!
Mands - I used to have a really light flow the whole time of the month but since having Ethan is increased alot! I hope it does not increase more!
Ethan is wanting out of the shower so will BBL.
themelster
05/06/2010, 06:46 PM
It did take a while to "master" Bec. That's why I haven't really been digging it. But this month I just got it right and once you get the nack, it's pretty easy.
Fabulous
05/06/2010, 07:04 PM
Nat- Jack sleeps so much better when we leave the heater on in his room. It really makes a difference for him.
Lady stuff: I would love to try a cup one day when I get brave enough. I use cloth pads plus tampons overnight on the heavier days. I remember when I first herard about cloth pads I was like.. oh that's disgusting but now I love them.
Us-We spent ages looking at houses today and have concluded that it's much cheaper for us to buy a block value house and then demolish it and build. We will be able to save over 200K plus on top of that we will get our ideal home. We saw a block value home today so just have to get the previous sales data and do a bit of research and then hopefully make an offer. The house actually isn't that bad a house and if we only had 3 kids we could probably live there for a year or so.
themelster
05/06/2010, 07:46 PM
Ros - exciting stuff!! I would so love to build our own home. Maybe one day. For now I just need to be happy renovating. Will you rent somewhere whilst you build? DH says building would be a nightmare. Having to pick everything etc. But to me, that would be the best bit!!!!
We have a heater in Tom's room too. It's on timer to come on at midnight.
meeskamouska
06/06/2010, 07:27 AM
Got another sleep thru. Left the aircon on. Not sure weather a heater in her room....like a oil heater is the best option or not.
Cup - I'm with Ros..... I'd love to try it when I'm brave enough. I need toget some cloth pads too.
Yay on the building. It migh be the best option for such a large family. We built this house were in. Its only a 3 bedder though.
Sunday already. Been trying really hard to not get stressd or tired. Had a nanna nap yesterday. Might do the same again it made a big difference to my day.
CR has been nagging me to go feed the goat already. We got a big bag of cracked corn yesterday for her & she wants to feed her. Cant believe she remembered from yesterday. When the grass is a bit dryer we'll go out..lol.
Hope you all have lovely day today.
bec8112
06/06/2010, 12:57 PM
Cup - yeah I am with Nat and Ros, would love to try but too scared!
Ros - building sounds like a great solution. Have fun with it all. I would also love to build one day.
Nat - that is so cute about CR feeding the goat! Ethan tries to feed our dog everything, she has learnt not to take food off him unless we say its ok. Yeah on another sleep through!
AFM - I went and visited friend this morning that had the tiny bubby, well she is still so tiny! She is a month old and still only 2.4kgs. She is only just starting to fit into 00000 clothes and newborn nappies are huge on her.
I am being brave and adding a belly shot ( its on FB too, I must be mad! )
Belly at 37weeks
bec8112
07/06/2010, 09:23 AM
Very quiet in here! Think my belly photo must have put everyone off! ha ha ha
Ethan is at daycare today so I am going grocery shopping and getting some other stuff done then hopefully having a rest before I pick Ethan up.
Small Potatoes
07/06/2010, 01:17 PM
Sounds like a plan Bec. I had to run Will down to the pharmacist as he was playing with a "snake" actually a caterpillar and he has these great big welts on his hands now.
ETA love the Belly shot Bec
Alis Volat Propiis
07/06/2010, 01:28 PM
Cant seem to catch a break here from illness. N has croup and we have had a few shocker nights. Took her to the GP today as she had stridor when she was breathing in which suggests moderate croup. GP has put her on 2 days worth of steroids. Fingers crossed.
I am almost fully recovered except for a pulled intercostal muscle from all the darn coughing. It hurts when i breath and roll over etc.. boo hoo. LOL.
Thanks for all the birthday wishes. I had a great day friday... got brekkie made by Dan and Nadia before he went to work. Caught up with some friends for morning tea. That night Dan and I went into town for Pizza and saw Robin Hood at the movies... it was ok. Saturday mum and dad stayed over and Dan and I had dinner in town at a lovely restaurant. The plan was to stay in town and go to a bar or listen to some live music... well we are pikers and were home by 9.30pm... old fogeys now! Sunday morning we woke to mum and dad quietly bundling N into their car to take her up the road for brekkie.. I cant believe I didnt hear them getting her up out of her cot on the monitor!!! So we all had brekkie together. Then Dan, Nadia and I went to a home/camping expo and had a nice morning. For my pressie I got a compact dig camera as I find I dont use our DSLR much at all and regret not taking more piccies of N. I got a Sony DSC TX5 - really happy with it

N in bed now, got some housework to do and then I might lie down for a bit also.
I am going to start pg yoga classes this week as a place in town offers a 5 session pack which I will hopefully fit in before this bub comes

Bec - your belly looks beautifully proportioned

Nat - the website is great. I love the vintage chenille.
Hi to everyone else.
Sharna
~Annika~
07/06/2010, 01:30 PM
Bec ~ your belly shot is beautiful!!! It put an instant smile on my face! Kind of made me feel a bit nostalgic about my own pg tummies, and then a bit sad too as I know I will not experience it again (not if I can help it, I will be getting my tubes tied some time this year). Oh well, but I am definitely VERY happy for you though Bec!!!! It's exciting how close it is now, I can't believe how quick that time has gone! Take care Bec.
Ros ~ What a great idea about demolishing an already existing house on a block and get just what you want on it instead! It makes sense that way if you will save money, good on you! All the best with the research on the house etc.
Mel ~ I have just checked out the Diva Cup online and like the sound of it! Seems more hygenic than anything else and it is all pretty straight forward and makes perfect sense really, oh why haven't I heard about this before now!!? I wish I knew about this ages ago, I will definitely purchase one. Thanks, Mel, for recommending it!
Sharna ~ How are you and bubs and Nadia going? Love your profile photo by the way!!!! Did you have a nice birthday and get spoiled?
Mands ~ LOOOOVE your sig, very simplistic and yet so gorgeous!! Well done you clever girl!
Natty ~ A goat, how fantastic! That would be fun for your girls! When I was a baby we also had goats and apparently they ate just about everything! In fact, I KNOW they do cause when I lived in Uganda and Kenya with Mum and Dad at 12-13 yrs of age when we drove through the villages I frequently saw goats right by the road sides with plastic bags hanging out of their bottoms, eeewww!! Quite funny to me at the time though, I remember laughing so much about it!
Us ~ We have had a lovely weekend together, first spending it with my side of the family and then DH's side of the family the next day! It was so nice and relaxing, all except for yesterday afetrnoon when I tried for the first time in a LONG time to get Bryce to have a nap while holding him in my arms and laying on a bed. We were at our family holiday farm house in the country for the day and we had forgotten to bring his snuggle blanket, and he was sooooo distraught looking and reaching around everywhere feeling for his blanket half asleep and crying at the same time, then when he wouldn't find it he would start howling all over again and fought against me like that for well over half an hour, absolutely screaming and arching his back, I have NEVER seen him like that!!! I swore then and there that we would NEVER EVER forget his blanket again!!! I ended up putting him in the car seat and I drove down some windy country roads - he was asleep within 2 minutes!!! It had been my initial instinct to just that and get him to sleep in the car, but I didn't follow my instinct and suffered the consequenses for it! I'll know for next time hey!! When we are home I just put him into his cot and put the safeTsleep wrap waist strap around him, give him a dummy and his snuggle blanket, tuck the blankets over him and walk out the door and he goes to straight to sleep by himself, no hassles what so ever! The only other places he will go to sleep easily is in the car or in the cot with his safeTsleep wrap at either my parents place or my in-laws. How do your toddlers go with sleeping away from home in unfamiliar environments without their comforts?
themelster
07/06/2010, 07:30 PM
Mands - Your new sig is BEAUTIFUL! They are just so angelic when they are sleeping aren't they! Hey, i tried your nappy over the weekend and unfortunately it is just too big for Tom so it was hard to do a review with. It's big around his legs even on the tightest snap because he's a little runt

Do you want me to pop it back in the post to you so you can find a tester with a bigger bub? Or maybe Bec could try it on Ethan? Let me know.
How did day one of your course go? I bet it was interesting.
How are Will's welts now?
Sharna - poor love. It's awful being sick all the time. Especially when you just want to get some R&R in before the bubba comes. And poor Miss N. Tom has had a couple of bouts of croup too. It's scary in the middle of the night when their breathing is laboured. My GP prescribed me redipred. I have it on hand now just in case we get another bout. I hope you are all feeling much better soon and I'm glad you managed to have a good birthday. I'd love to catch some live music too. Although I've had my fix recently when I went and saw the Pixies at the Convention Centre. I used to go and see so many bands but now I have to REALLY want to see them to warrant staying up that late! Talk about getting old!
Annika - LOL, they're pretty good the cups. SO much less hassle than tampons or pads. Once you get the knack. My girlfriend did an order for a few of us girls. I think she got ours from the UK. Mine is called a "Moon Cup" as opposed to a diva cup. But I think they'd be the same thing.
Settling - hmmm, I'm probably not the right person to ask as I still rock Tom to sleep every sleep

I have a rocking chair which we use. Or if we are out, He'll go to sleep in the Ergo or I rock him in my arms. We've tried the self-settling thing here and he just gets to distressed, so, for now, we'll continue rocking as long as he needs it. I have tried oh so hard to get him to be attached to a comfort item (like a blanky) but he just isn't interested.
How is the "materity leave" life treating you Bec?
Ros - any word on the place you were looking at? The land value one that you were contemplating knocking the house down?
Nat - how are you doing? Has CR been sleeping through? Tom has slept through the last 2 nights (touch wood). It is amazing how much better you feel after a couple of nights decent sleep.
Ok, I'm off to relax before hitting the pillow myself.
meeskamouska
07/06/2010, 08:36 PM
Been MIA. Had a bit happening.
Croup - we'vegot croup issues here too. All my kids get it during their 2nd winter. I don't know why but CR was barking like a seal with laboured breathing last night. We have DR app tomorrow. Hoping he'll just give us a script for some emergency redipred like you Bec. Just in case. The scary part of living in the country. When josh was only 20months he had an attack & was blue by time we got him to the hospital. Thankfully we lived close cause I dread what could of happened. I find the best solution in an emergency for croup is a hot shower with all the doors & windows closed letting it fully steam up.
DR Nat off duty.....rofl!!!
Bec - your pic was lovely. I too love seeing a pregnant belly.
Mel - we had 2 sleep thrus then a baddy last night. So glad you got some sleep thrus too.
Sharna - hope you get a better night with Nadia. R your sniffles/cold gone??
Annika - CR is addicted to all things fluffy... like minky, fur etc. We carry blankies, pillowws teddies everywhere. Its PITA!!!!!!! They're in the car, the bed, the lounge room..... everywhere. Does he only have one favourite?? Can you get some more blankies so you can leave one in the car or something....... laughing here.... nothing like feeding their addiction!!!
Mands - hows Wills hands???? Ouch!!
Mel - where abouts is the nappy shop in brisbane. Is it easy parking?? Thinking of heading there for a looksie. Feeling brave & thinking I might get a night nappy!!!...I know!!!! That'll mean we're fully converted to cloth. Never in a million years would I of thought I'd be 100% cloth. I'm fully addicted though.
Gotta go to bed. Early one is in order.
themelster
07/06/2010, 08:51 PM
Hey Nat, that was me with the redi-pred. Hopefully the doc will give you a script. Can't see why not. Especially if you tell him of your previous scare. The trick is timing though as it takes an hour or two to really kick in I think.
Nappy shop is in paddington. There is street parking and she also has 2 parks out front of her shop. Whenbwere you thinking of popping in? I could maybe meet you there as I only live 5 mins away. It is on cochrane st which runs off Latrobe tce. Elizabeth in there is lovely.
bec8112
08/06/2010, 12:21 PM
Hi all! Nothing much to report from here.
Ethan is in bed so I am going to lay on the couch in front of the TV. Might BBL if I have time.
themelster
08/06/2010, 04:12 PM
Hi Guys,
I think I mentioned before that I am running the Bridge to Brisbane this year as it is a really great cause. I have decided to do some fundraising too and am looking for sponsors. Please don't feel at all obliged but if you wish to sponsor me (every small little bit counts), then you can visit my fundraising page here:
http://fundraise.bridgetobrisbane.com.au/melissa_hadfieldIt's very quiet in here today!
bec8112
08/06/2010, 06:59 PM
Mel - I will go on and do the sponsorship tomorrow when not on my phone! It's such a good cause! Wish I was fit enough to do it, maybe in 2011.
Not much to report here, made curried sausages for dinner and Ethan loved them!
bec8112
08/06/2010, 07:29 PM
Mel - keep forgetting to ask you how the cloth wipes are going? I need to get another foamy bottle to have in babies room, do you know if the cloth shop near you sells them? I don't want to order online and pay postage! I have got disposeable nappies and wipes to use in conjunction with cloth nappies and wipes!
themelster
08/06/2010, 07:29 PM
Thanks Bec, as I said, please don't feel obliged and even if it's just $1, every little bit counts.
Did you follow Nats recipe for curry snags? I haven't tried it yet.
themelster
08/06/2010, 07:32 PM
I'm using them but DH won't. Frustrates me sometimes! Yeah, the place near me sells them. But I think I still have the bottle that came with the lot we got? You can have that one if you like. I'll have a look for it in the morning. Have you gone through all that wipes foamy stuff already? I haven't even delved into mine yet!
bec8112
08/06/2010, 07:48 PM
Mel- that would be great if you still have the foamy bottle. No I have heaps of wipes solution left but just need the extra foamy bottle to have separate ones in bubs and ethan's room. Is that making sense?
I did not use nats recipe, I used a packet one! Lazy I know. I will go back and find the recipe and use it next time.
themelster
08/06/2010, 07:53 PM
No prob Bec. I'll have a look for it in the morn and let you know.
meeskamouska
08/06/2010, 07:56 PM
Mel - was thinking of going to the shop near you but just realised the PBC expo is on in a few weeks. Think possibly I might go.Get this.... had a look at the program there is a whooping 19 nappy sellers going to be theere!!!!!!! Incredible!! Hope they all make some money. Thats alot of one product. 19 I'm shocked. I guess its like the stitches & craft expos I used to do. It was all patchwork in one building. It never bawked me one bit with so many of the same product but I tell you 19 nappy sellers in one building scares me off ever aiming for selling there....lol. What a pipe dream anyway...rofl.
Cloth wipes - I just use water mostly. Occassionally I might squirt in some moisturizer or body wash but thats it. No fancy products here. Your foamy wipe stuff sounds awesome. I ran an overlocked edge on a single layer of velour squares. They r so thick & nice even just one layer let alone doubled & overlocked. I also use some flannel squares, I like these alot too. Simple old flannelette. How cool is all the savings here doing these things. I never buy wipes anymore & can't remember how long since I bought a bag of nappies. Love it. Mel - so crazy that DH won't use them. I don't care weather Paul does or not but to just say no seems odd. They're so nice. Each to their own I spose.
Hi to all.
Chat tomorrow.
Alis Volat Propiis
08/06/2010, 08:28 PM
Hi everyone.
N is much better. 2 days of predmix seems to have helped. Sorry to hear so many other bubs are sick.
Bec - how is maternity leave treating you? I cant wait... I am just over working but physically still feel ok.
Mel - before I got pg with N my plan after losing all that weight was to do a triatholon. I started a running program as the swimming and riding were something i already did. I would be tempted to do it with you next year! Good luck.
Nat - our baby expo up here had about 6 or so nappy options which seemed like alot to me... that is for a small convention in cairns. I would love to go to one of the bigger expos.
Hi Mands/Annika/Ros
I need to go do something for dinner but cant be bothered... might just have cereal.
Dan at soccer and N in bed.
Have a good night everyone.
Sharna
DylMah
08/06/2010, 09:52 PM
Hi. I've been MIA for ages I know, things have been pretty full on.
Bec - Your belly is gorgeous! I can't believe you are 37 weeks already.
Diva cups - I have one and love it! I would never go back to pads and tampons. My AF has actually gotten lighter since I've been using it. Before I started using it, on the two heaviest days of my cycle, I could need to change a super tampon every hour. With the diva cup, I could go 2.5 hours. And now I don't actually have a "heavy flow" day, but on the days of my heaviest flow, I can go 12 hours without before needing to empty it.
Croup/sickness - I'm so sorry to hear so many people are unwell at the moment. I hope all mums and kids are better soon. We had croup go around up here not long ago, Dylan only had a mild dose, but it is nasty.
AFU - Mahalia is going really well, putting two words together. She is such a diva, so independent and assertive. When she wakes in the morning, she asks for clothes, shoes and hair (to be done). When she wakes after her nap, she wants new clothes, and throws a tantrum if she doesn't get them. She throws a tantrum if she doesn't get to choose, if you give her the wrong clothes, shoes, bowl, anything, lol. She's 20 months going on 16. Although still no regular sleeping through the night, I think I can count on one hand the amount of times she has slept through from birth.
Dylan, on the other hand is another story. I think I mentioned last time I posted that we had concerns that he may be on the autism spectrum? He has been seeing the paed team (paed psychologists), and yesterday I was told that we will get his diagnosis at our next appointment at the beginning of next month, and that it will most likely be PDD-NOS (Pervasive Developmental Disorder - Not Otherwise Specified) rather than autism. PDD-NOS falls under the ASD umbrella though. Feeling pretty confused about it all. I don't want this diagnosis for him, but I know that it will open doors to services and therapy for Dylan. It is also validating to know that my instincts were right, but I so wish they were wrong.
I can't promise that I will be back in here regularly, but I do think of you girls all the time. I hope everything is going well for everyone.
Fabulous
08/06/2010, 10:06 PM
Mands- I agree with the others that you have a lovely sig. I had to check your profile to see it though because I have had signature display turned off for over a year.
Sharna- that's great that you had a lovely birthday. So nice that your parents spent time with Nadia. Have things improved in that department?
Mel- that's so cool that you are doing the run and what a wonderful cause I should get off my big ass and do something like that. I can see that Tom looks like you, I don't think I've seen a picture of you before.
Nat- wow 19 sellers is a lot. QLD does seem to have a disproportionately large number of nappy sellers though. I don't think there are any in WA.
Bec- you look beautiful, really nice belly.
Annika- Only 2 of my kiddies had comfort items. Chelsea has a rug and S had a fluffy reindeer. They didn't have them as babies though. Chelsea still carries her rug most places and it's quite big.
Us- Went shopping today and bought Jack some more roomie bonds pants that were on sale. One is Navy with graffiti print and the other is made of 2 fabrics, blue on the front and green on the back. He wears size 0 because the 1's look ridiculous.. As for the house, we are still negotiating.
bec8112
09/06/2010, 04:04 PM
Hi all, I am around and no baby news yet!
Fabulous
09/06/2010, 04:23 PM
Bec you better check in every day from now on.

The thought did cross my mind that you might be off having bubs.
Small Potatoes
09/06/2010, 04:34 PM
Bec & Sharna do you have one of our numbers so you can SMS?
~Annika~
09/06/2010, 06:07 PM
Bec I was also thinking that it is getting pretty close for you now! Any pre labour nigglings? I had so much on and off false labours for like a week and then ended up needing inducement anyway, lol! Argh, it was soooo exhausting, I just WANTED Bryce to come out!! Been thinking of you lots, and hope that everything will go well for you and bubs whenever it happens!!!!
Sharna How long do you have left before you go onto maternity leave? It great you feel so good physically but can understand why you are fed up with the work itself. I was also a bit like that before Bryce was born, almost resenting work and I think it might have something to do with the fact that you know what's ahead and want to try get everything done and ready in good time so you can rest and relax towards the end, almost like it's a bit of a selfish and protective feeling about your time and how you use it at the end of the pregnancy! After bub is here you have no chance at being even slightly selfish with the demands and needs of the gorgeous, helpless, little innocent bundle! Oh, just talking about it makes me feel a bit clucky actually! All the best to you Sharna, and hope it all goes well for you both too!!!!!!!!!
Mel Good on you for doing that run!!! Have you been doing a bit of training for it? I was just like you with the settling and rocking to sleep with Tyler, but Bryce is the complete opposite and needs to be left alone so he had get on with going to sleep, so one a day to day basis it's GREAT but not on occasions like I talked about!!
Nat No chance at getting another blanket like the one Bryce uses for his comforter, it's a one in a million and looks like it's been home made. I soooo wish I could get another one, but nope! Tyler was the same with his comforter, one that had been made by my aunty-in-law and no chance of getting another one like it!
Ros My DH's younger cousin used to one particular pink blanket everywhere with her until she was about 13 years old, all that was left of it at the end was a little tiny shaggy corner, eeeww. Neither of my boys chose their particular cuddlies until they were both about 8 months old. we just noticed that they tended to hang onto them and feel along the soft edges whenever we put them down for their naps. It's funny how they are exactly the same as each other in this issue! Tyler still has his blanket now and holds onto one of the corners when he goes to sleep, it's now all worn and dirty looking just on that corner no matter how much I wash it.
Georgia I have been thinking about you heaps and wondering how things were going to Dyllan in regards to the possible ASD diagnosis. I have no idea what it would be like to feel what you are feeling with getting an actual diagnosis and can see why it would be confusing for you! All the best with whatever happens ahead! Mahalia sounds like a real little princess hey! That is so funny about chucking tantys about her clothes already, so cute! Actually, Bryce has learned the art of snorting and throwing himself onto the floor if something is taken off him or he can't do something he has set his mind on! I just ignore it, turn around and walk the other way then he gets up quickly as he realizes it doesn't get him very far! He is putting 2 or even 3 words together sometimes. Like the other week, I had JUST changed his wet nappy and straight after he started grunting and pushing, then he turned around and looked at me and said "I did a poo poo". I just had to laugh!!! They are so funny at this age, and I really try to just enjoy every day as much as I can while he is still so little!
Mands So how is Will going now after his caterpillar bite? Haven't seen you in here much these day, are you keeping pretty busy with your home businesses? Is Oliver well? Have probably missed a heap of stuff when I was in another one of my absent periods, but how are you and your DH going these days? You are now TTC, so he must have come around to that whole idea with having another baby after all your struggling with him to see how important that was for you!
bec8112
09/06/2010, 07:07 PM
Ros - yeah I will check in everyday from
now on. The hospital I am going to has terrible phone reception so fingers crossed I can get the news out there when it happens.
Mands - I have your and mels numbers I think. I will try texting you to make sure I have the right number.
Annika - no real pre labour yet, well not that I know of. With Ethan I only had some minimal plug loss the night before he arrived. No waters breaking or anything! I have an appointment at the hospital tomorrow so hope they can shed some light on when she might arrive!
Georgia - mahalia sounds like such a little diva! Sounds adorable! Keep us updated about Dylan, it must be so hard but relieving to have a diagnosis. I still worry sometimes about Ethan but do not want to stress until he us over 2 and I will get further advice.
Mands - when you getting your rockin green? I want to order some of it and some face cleanser/moisturiser. I have done 2 loads of washing nappies with rockin green and it's great! Cannot wait to get more!
meeskamouska
09/06/2010, 07:42 PM
Evening Girls.
Not alot happening here.
Big day tomorrow so will be heading to bed really early tonight.
Hope all is well with everyone.
I know Sharna has my number I'd be more than happy to be her SMS buddy if she wants one. Do u want one Sharna?????LOL
spersephone
09/06/2010, 10:15 PM
Hi guys!
A quick pop in - it looks like I might be getting off my bum to keep up to date here soon. Not promising because I've had a bad track record.
Mel, that's great about the Bridge to Brisbane - sounds like a great idea. I'd like to think about doing something like that soon - I'm up to week 8 of the C25K program although I'm dawdling with it a bit, but it's made me come so far that a fun run doesn't seem like an impossible task anymore.
Anyway, just sticking my head up to say hi!
Sarah
bec8112
09/06/2010, 10:18 PM
Hi Sarah! How are your two beautiful girls going?
spersephone
09/06/2010, 10:20 PM
They are spectacularly lovely although Katherine is practicing for the terrible 2's big time lately - she's always grumpy and screams whenever she's in a snot about something which is a LOT! I can't wait for this phase to be over. She has been refusing dinner most nights too, unless it's chips, nuggets or my home made pizza. She can't live on that alone! It's a bit painful right now but they are both gorgeous girls and I can't really complain.
Small Potatoes
10/06/2010, 05:56 AM
Bec The rockin green is due into Aus in about a week or so (it is coming by boat), so I will let you know as soon as I do.
themelster
10/06/2010, 07:18 AM
Hi guys, just a quick one from me as I'm on my phone.
Dylmah, I've been thinking about you guys and how you have been going with Dylan. It must be good to finally be getting some assistance to help him achieve his best. Have you popped in to chat to the ladies on the ASD thread? They are a wealth of information.
Sarah - it'd be great to see you in here regularly again! I'm actually doing the c210k but I jumped forward and started at week 5 as I've been doing a bit of running.
Mands - how's will after his run in with the caterpillar?
Bec & sharna - counting down the days?!
Nat - how are you going? How is CR's sleep going?
I'm at home with Tom today. Better go clean the house. Blah.
bec8112
10/06/2010, 07:43 AM
Mands - thanks for keeping me updated with the Rockin Green, you will be sick of me very soon!
Mel - is Tom sick or you just having the day off?
Sarah - Ethan sounds like Katherine sometimes with the being grumpy!
Got my hospital appointment at 11am and that is all planned for today, maternity leave is so boring when you are trying not to spend money!
Small Potatoes
10/06/2010, 08:04 AM
Mel Will was fine when he woke from his nap.
Bec I am dying to get some too. i have not just nappies but clothes that need a good soak.
Alis Volat Propiis
10/06/2010, 08:36 AM
Morning lovely ladies!
I dont get much time to check in when work gets in the way. I have spent quite a bit of extra time at work trying to get everything finalised before I handover to the girl who is doing my maternity leave. I might have to go in again next wednesday to spend a few hours with her.
N has woken with a barky cough again today. I think I might give her another day of the predmix. Our winter up here is so pleasant but the dry air seems to have stirred it all up again.
Mel - I saw your FB post about your B2B sponsorship.. that is a fantastic start! I have a home day today with N also and need to do some housework.
Bec - good luck with your appt today. I will be 36 weeks on monday and have been having what i guess would be prelabour type pains this week. Lower pelvic pains, kind like period pain. I got a little excited the other day but am really not ready for bub to come this early so am happy to go fullterm. My next OB appt is the week after I think. Hope you are getting some rest

Ros - my parents.. things havent really changed i suppose. They would come at the drop of a hat if we needed them, I know that. What I really want from them is to just spend time with N, like grandparents. Take her to the park, or shopping with them if they come into town for the morning. I have come to the conclusion that this is how they are and I dont want to rock the boat by having 'the' chat with them about my own personal disappointment. On a similar topic Dan's parents arrive next thursday and will be here for 3 months!!! Heaven give me strength

LOL
Nat - I would love for you to be my SMS buddy! I definately have your number, and Mel's i think. How is CR going? I put the a/c back on last night for N and she slept through but is barking again this morning. I cant seem to get it right. I might rug her up a bit more tonight. She is already in a sleepsuit, socks and sleeping bag.
Mands - sounds like your business is going really well! I like the look of that mum's package that you put together. We get hairy caterpillars up here too... mostly on the bottlebrush tree. They make my fingers swell up and itch if i touch them. Hope the boys are well for you.
Georgie - good to see you here sweets. I bet your little family is keeping you busy.
Annika - musnt be long now until your holiday? I really wish I could meet you too, the catch up with the Brisse girls/Nat will be fun. I am almost finished work. I have 3 shifts to go now. One this weekend and 2 next week. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and am trying to remain positive. It is frustrating though!
Sarah - nice to see you over here honey.
Gotta go hang out the washing and do the floors, then N and I might head into town to escape the house for a bit.
Sharna
bec8112
10/06/2010, 08:47 AM
Sharna - maybe you will have your bubs before me! Mine seems very happy in there! Have fun today and try and rest too! I know how hard it is!
Mands - are you getting full size rockin green or just samples?
Mel - did you look for the empty foamy bottle?
spersephone
10/06/2010, 08:48 AM
My poor husband Glenn has had about 2 hours sleep as Katherine was up and down crying last night. I'm not sure what it was, about 2.30 I gave her Panadol as well as changed her nappy but she didn't properly settle till about 4. I'm stuffed, he's stuffed (and had to go off to work), and we're off to creche in an hour. I'm thinking of cancelling it but I was also going there to sort out my new membership and talk to my yoga instructor about cancelling that to join the YMCA. I can put that off, but the girls do enjoy creche - even Kate who initially hated it. They're still asleep and I'm still deciding whether to let them sleep as long as they can to make up for a bad night or go ahead with our normal day's plans.