The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: May 08 Parents # 75

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=791933

paddington13
Gold!
*~Lisa~*
Silver!

Sitting here coughing my lungs up on 2 lots of antibiotics bloody hoping they work fast
winelover
Bronze

decided I can't have this baby today or tomorrow - I have festy conjunctivitis and can't see a thing!!
winelover
ph34r.gif eyes wide shut!!
winelover
ph34r.gif hello

do you ever get the feeling you are just talking to yourself?
kgbird34
Hello Kath, yes, sometimes I do have the feeling that I am talking to myself! You lucky thing... you're due! WOOOOOOOO. How are your rancid eyes going? It would be nice if you could see your baby after you have pushed it out of your vagina, so I do hope they are healing up nicely!!
LISA hope you are feeling better too. If you do cough your lung up, put it in a tupperware container and call an ambulance, they may be able to put it back in for you in hospital, and I'm sure it would be done the same day!!
I have been moving photos and pictures into our new home, still can't move in properly yet as have no power and need to check out the gas heating and probably get a new central heating system installed so waiting, waiting, waiting! Bit of a hold up with my friends husband who is the electrician, he works full time already and there is about a day or 2 work to be done at the house before we can have the work inspected to hopefully get the power turned on! It looks more loved already biggrin.gif . And we hung (well DH did anyway) some lace curtains up yesterday as there were only drapes and that looks great! Spotlight had just enough for the spare room, our room and the lounge and dining... all of the kids rooms missed out wink.gif , will be a couple more weeks.
I have 23 days to go!! 23!!!! Wish it was tomorrow though! GO KATH GO!!! xx Rachel.
winelover
O rach - I wish I was going!!! Your new house sounds so much more homely already.

Nothing going on here - I went and did some grocery shopping this morning. Decided I couldn't wait until Wednesday!
*~Lisa~*
afternoon girls.

I am finally on the mead chest is starting to clean and I'm feeling rather good.
Which is a good thing cause

I have my first job interview in 7 yrs tomorrow! OMBG am crapping myself its for a PCA which is under my nursing but I'm not registered and it will be a good step back into it. I'm just happy to get an interview let alone a chance at a job fingers xed I dont mess it up but I haven't had an interview in 7 yrs am very nervous

had to go buy some decent clothes so I dont rock up in jeans thought that might be frowned upon lol.
winelover
ph34r.gif
hello baby - look at my ticker - you are overdue!!
blessedwithblueandpink
Hi WL !!!
Hope Baby comes soon!! Sending you big labour vibes and a 3 hr labour biggrin.gif !!! or less.... You ll be amazed how much easier it is second time round - honest! I think definately a girl and about 8ibs.

cheers

blessed

Rach : Very excitement about your house
luckyaussiemum
Lisa Best of luck with the interview. Glad the chest infection is on the mend!

Winelover Waiting for news of a little bro for Tayla here! wink.gif
*~Lisa~*
ph34r.gif winelover are you still here is anyone her SMS buddy?
kgbird34
Morning chickens
LISA I used to work at Kirralee when it was Begonia nursing home as a Div 2 whilst waiting for a Div 1 job, so did my sisters! Of course, the building and name has changed since then, I wouldn't know it now, only been to the new building once for a visit. Best of luck today.
KATH thinking of you, 3 weeks today for me!
BLESSED I'm a bit excited about the house, and a mite sad at leaving this one, end of an era and all that biggrin.gif . The new one has sooo much potential and I even can't wait to get out into the garden! I am so not a gardener but it's a cottagy style one with shrubs everywhere so not too organised; I should be okay with that! The spring will be glorious.
Mumma rang this morning, dad went to hospital last night, he was dizzy and white and couldn't talk properly, he is 83ish. I rang this morning and he sounded a bit gimpy but I could understand everything he said so that's a plus. Will go in later! Must be off xx Rachel.
luckyaussiemum
WL Waiting for baby news! original.gif

Rachel So why the big move? I saw your old house, it is nice! Need a change, another bedroom?? Better you than me so close to having a baby and moving! Nuts I say! wink.gif

*~Lisa~*
I got a job!!!!!!!!!!!!
Not at the one I have an interview at but at another nursing home closer to home. My best friend is doing her nursing placement there ATM and said they were desperate for workers so I did some cold calling and they offered me a job then and there.
huge confidence boost for this afternoon.

They only have casual hours but it may mean regular shifts at kiralee and then shift here and there at kealston Age care.

Just got to wait for my police check which I didn't realise I needed so have applied for that and shall wait

Now to reset for this afternoons interview!
Worse case I still got a job!
winelover
Sorry girls - I am a bit bummed tonight.

My GF from work who was having her c-sec today txt me with some sad news to say she has lost her baby cry1.gif cry1.gif

At the moment I am quite happy for my bub to stay in place until after the long weekend. I know I shouldn't think like that but... I am very devasted for her
kgbird34
Oh Kath that is so very sad... what happened? I am so sorry, be kind to yourself and I know you will be to your dear friend. I don't know what else to say... what is there? xxx Rachel.
*~Lisa~*
Oh WL thats so sad. Big hugs for you and her.

Had my interview yesterday and Got that job too. Only prob is is weekend work only which I really really didnt want but its regular shifts and the pays not too bad so will suck it up and deal with it.
Start as soon as my police check comes back.
The place is huge with 100 residents staff work all over so its going to be a while before I feel comfortable with everyone's and what they need but I'm certainly ready to give it a crack.
He said I interviewed well and was very honest , I know my stuff I'm just rusty which I was honest about no point bullsh*tting when their going to find out eventually.

Must be off I have a dreaded dentist appointment.
ToodlePopsMum
oh WL. that is terribly terribly sad news. so sorry for your friend.

i was actually just popping in to say to kalita that i am thinking of her today.

so much sadness cry1.gif it just not fair when something so beautiful is suddenly taken away from you.
luckyaussiemum
WL That is so sad, hugs to you and your friend. sad.gif Who knows why such things happen, makes you question God if you do indeed believe in him.

Kalita
hugs to you too!

LISA You are on a roll girl, 2 jobs in a day, whats the 3rd good luck you are going to get? wink.gif Congrats. Weekend work isnt to bad, is it every weekend though as that good get tiring very quickly. I do every 2nd w/end that is enough!

winelover
Lisa - congratulations on the good news about your jobs original.gif

Went to another GF from works place this morning for some tea and shared sympathies for our GF who has lost her bub. Also organised to send her some flowers. The school we work at is going to send a rose bush to her and her husband. (he is on staff as well)

I didn't sleep very well last night, don't think my hubby can understand that I need to grieve for my friends baby.

Kalita, I have been thinking of you xx
blessedwithblueandpink
Wl : So so sorry for your friends loss. What an absolute tradgedy. What a shock. No words......

Kalita : Thinking of you and Claire too xxxxx
*~Lisa~*
lol funny you should say that LAM

XH finally decided to sign divorce papers and I have them in my hand

Thats my luck out anyway.

Dentist this morning was horrid I hate dentist at any time and they were good but he accidentally cut my lip and its sore.
After next week I should have a decent smile though his put another cap on a tooth that lost it ages ago and done some fillings got to do some on the other side now and thats about it.

Went shopping at Best and less today OMG haven't been there in ages I'd forgotten what cute stuff they had come home with yet more clothes for E who really doesn't need them but she is such a girly girl ATM that I'm having fun with the pretty skirts and tights oh so cute!

Kalita I thought it was coming up but I wasent sure on dates and didnt want to say anything. I am very much thinking of you and your family.
winelover
Lisa - wooo hooooo DIVORCE PAR-TAY!!!!! and next week you will be able to show your gorgeous new grin. woo hoo.

I am feeling like I am in a betterplace tonight, than last night. Tomorrow I am going to ring maternity and ask if they think my GF is up for visitors. I'll take their advice and respect my GFs wishes if she doesnt want to see anyone. I'll get them to pass on a msg if she is not up for visitors. I think I would like to touch base with her, rather than bump into her in the corridor of hospital when I am in labour, or have a new baby in my arms.
hopeforthefuture
Kalita - My thoughts are with you at this difficult time. Happy Heavenly Birthday Claire.

Winelover - I'm so sorry about your friends loss. So very sad.

Will you have this baby already!! I am dying to know all the details.

Lisa - Congrats on your multiple job successes! Such good news.

Everyone else - HELLO!!!

AFM - We are plodding along here. Settling in a little more. Annabelle's behaviour is improving, although her sleeping is still up sh*t creek. Owen is just fabulous. He is such an easy baby. So happy, so rarely upset. Doesn't sleep in long periods, but I am sure that will change. He still feeds 3 hourly overnight.

DH still annoying me, although not as much. But I am finding it impossible to get him to do anything around the house, which is p*ssing me off. But to be fair, I can't even manage to clean anything anymore. I can keep on top of dishes, washing, bottles, shopping etc, but it is rare that I can actually mop or do any real cleaning. So I am annoying myself.

I am pretty proud of myself. I have been BF Owen longer than I did Annabelle. It is so much easier this time. BF Annabelle was a nightmare. I cried every feed. Although I don't like feeding Owen, it doesn't upset me. I would like a drink or a coffee though. I haven't managed to get a handle on expressing yet.

Owen is 5 weeks and 1 day old. Time is flying. He looks so different. He is really growing up. No smiles yet, I wonder if it is because he doesn't actually get that much interaction. His only one on one time seems to be feeding. All my other attention goes to Annabelle and housework. I do try and give him time, but it only ever is in 2 minute snatches. Poor Annabelle never gets one on one time either. And I have NO time to myself. It just seems to be a loose, loose situation. And it is only going to get harder when Owen has more awake time.

Woe is me. Don't get me wrong. I am very grateful for what I have. A DH who I love. 2 beautiful children who mean the world to me. I am just toeing the line of PND and finding it a bit difficult.

Sorry for another down in the dumps thread. I start telling you all about how we are going, and it all comes out bad. But it really isn't bad. It is just me.

hugs and kisses to you all.
winelover
Will you have this baby already!! I am dying to know all the details.

cool.gif yeah!! me too!!

Hope - please be kind to yourself. You are doing an amazing job. Think I have periods where I border on depression too. My coping strategy has been not to expect anything from DH. As a result I have had to become smarter with time management (I know I only have one baby ATM - so it prob doesn't quite compare) but this is the philosophy I am going to start with when no 2 comes along. SOme little things I do, that help gain a few extra minutes include showering while T is in the bath in the evenings; at brekky time getting her her weet bix etc so she can make a start - then I go into the bathroom and put my contact lenses in; I have also trained her to help me unpack the dishwasher - I take the sharp knives out of the cutlery basket first, then she throws the rest into the top drawer (I have let slide the organisation spoons/forks/knives) T also unstacks the bowls and plates, when I dust I give T a cloth so she helps (makes her feel v. important) My favourite time of the day is 8pm when I sit down and put my feet up on the coffee table and relax. I am sure the other girls have prob got a few other tips to help you grab a little bit more time. Owen sounds like such a gorgeous boy xx PS bugger the mopping - get A to help you run the vacuum over.

My friend was going home from hosp this arvo, not up for visitors (which is understandable). I asked maternity to let her know I called. My mind feels now more at ease about going to maternity. OK body and baby..... I am ready whenever you are!!! I double checked the contents of my hospital bag last night, and have re-cheked Taylas bag. waiting.. waiting.. waiting...
winelover
hello ph34r.gif
kgbird34
You're just a tease Kath. Everytime I click on here and see it's you last I think exciting things!! Come on already!!! OMG I have been in a filthy mood today. Every time the night looms I get worse, just can't sleep well and the nights are long when one can't sleep! For what it's worth Kath I feel for you... but get on with it tongue.gif .
HOPE things'll settle down, you know they will. In the meantime you're doing the best you can and I'm sure neither of your bubbas are suffering at all. And it sounds like Owen is getting plenty of one on one time with all the feeding he is doing! Hang in there; it will be me going through it all soon with you unsure.gif .
LISA I looooveee Best and Less, they have the cutest kiddie clothes. Must get back down there for a look! Seeya this week hopefully for that elusive coffee.
LAM read in another thread your period is late... good luck! Thinking of you.
TPM where are you, I am missing your newsy posts! Come back darling, please.
KALITA xxxx you cute thing.
Well that's about all I can manage tonight xxx me.
luckyaussiemum
Hello Kath! biggrin.gif
winelover
Yes Kath is still here!!!!

Rach - it prob wont be me posting here once I have had the bub. It will be TPM you have to keep an eye out for. Although I can post to facebook from my funky new phone, so I might do that.

Hello baby - you are a week late!! Friday night I kind of felt a bit braxton-hickish - but nothing!!! Hubby and his mates ended up doing the salami yesterday - think he was a bit worried that if he left it until today the baby might interfere with his plans. But today, I feel nothing. Think this bub knows how cold the mornings have been here, so has decided to stay snug on the inside xx
hopeforthefuture
Hello Siemp!!

Cmon Kath!!! We want a baby. We want a baby. We want a baby.
*~Lisa~*
C'mon winelover! I'm waiting too!

Back riding my horse yesterday and today feeling a bit sore now but I needed the ride.

DP and I had a dicussion this morning he kinda droped a bomb and it upset me so I needed to ride and be with my horses.
hopeforthefuture
I am intrigued Lisa. You have to tell us what 'the bomb' was. Good bomb? Bad bomb?
luckyaussiemum
LIsa I was gonna say the divorce papers might be the 3rd LUCKY thing! wink.gif

DP and I had a dicussion this morning he kinda droped a bomb and it upset me so I needed to ride and be with my horses.
sad.gif And re this, please explain- if you are up to it! mellow.gif

Rach Did you ever answer my moving house question, or did I miss it?
AND re missed period, now 6 days late and NO AF, but have sworn every day since due I feel like I am getting it but nothing! And no BFP either so am a loss really. Only once in my life have I gone 5 days over without it meaning I am pregnant and that was after Dempsey was born and cycle returning to normal after stopping BF! Apart from that only ever been late a day or TWO tops! As public holiday cant get Blood test until Tues so will visit Dr then to find out one way or the other if AF hasnt arrived by then. If not pregnant I am at a loss, maybe stress, been a bit lately but nothing much more than usual and certainly not my worst ever stressful period!

Kath What's the little fellas name gunna be?? tongue.gif grin.gif
kgbird34
HEY LAM sorry about the house question, I am so vague I probably didn't answer. Yep, needed another bedroom and we had just paid this one off and were wasting our money so thought we should get another bit of a mortgage or we'll never have any money when we retire!! We are good at paying things off but not so good at saving dev (6).gif . So the new house has plenty of rooms and we just fell in love with the block really; the greenery and the trees are soooo peaceful. I wish you all the best with the late AF thing... I was always very regular too and remember once it was over a week late and I was convinced I was pg but apparently not. The body is a mystery sometimes but hopefully for you it works out good!
LISA I second and third LAM and HOPE, what indeed was the BOMB? You have dropped it on us without telling us what it is! But only when you are ready. Although I really wanna know dev (6).gif . And Friday will be dandy for coffee!
OMG I was in a filthy mood yesterday, everyone was scared of me. I am a bit better today. My dear sister from Melbourne came up today with all these beautiful blue clothes for bubba, it is soooo cute. And my dear niece and her husband bought a big box of nappies and a humungous box of wipes, so we won't need any of those for a while! I'm all set so bring on June 30!!! Well must be off to ready myself for Master chef and pudding xxx.
paddington13
aannoyed.gif Hormones are still on the scene here...but my life got a lot better when a friend dropped off a 3 course meal ready to go for dinner! I could cry it was that nice. Not having any family around to do anything for us makes help very welcome! Sometimes it's those types of things that can keep you going in life. original.gif
*~Lisa~*
Bad bomb sad.gif Just had a discussion re kids and life. I thought things were going along dandy but he kinda just come out and said they weren't.

So I had a cry and we spoke some more and worked out the issues but still upset me felt blind sighted that I didnt realise how he felt must of been off in lala land and oblivious to everything.

kids were the biggest thing, we both have very different upbringings and we discipline completely different he thinks I'm too harsh and I get upset when he doesn't discipline his kids because his never had too and they get away with everything yet if my kids do it they get told.

Same drama thats probably in every blended house but we were making plans for future and he said he didnt think it would last if it continued and I needed to let go of control and go with his ways to deal with his kids.

He loves me and wants to be together I suppose is the main thing but he felt the need to tell me how he felt. Why today god knows AF is ramped we have all 4 kids who have been screaming all weekend so having a bad enough time as it was. But at least its out in the open I now know.
winelover
LIsa - bugger to your bad bomb. Can I come and ride your horse, to bring on labour?

Hope - Hello

Paddy - your friend sounds legendary original.gif Can you pass my address on to her please? cool.gif

RAch - pregnancy hormones eh? MIne go from one extreme to the other and back again in less than a minute ... look out is all I can say. Forgot to tell you I had another little flutter ont eh pokies on Thursday when I went out to lunch at a club with a GF.

LAM - sending BFP vibes your way. Long weekend sucks as to not being able to get blood test, or 41 week checkup. Guess we will have to wait until Tuesday! Good luck. Haha, I am sure you will know this bubs name soon enough...

Nice to see a few more posts in here, rather than just me talking to myself!!

My hubby did the nicest thing today... he took Tayla for 2 whole hours to visit his mate and feed their pigs. OMG - how blissfully peaceful. Then when they got home, it was her nap time... she slept for 2 hours... me too!!! I feel very refreshed.... like I could deal with a long labour if I have too. Forgot to add, that during nap time some friends come to visit... I kind of feigned that I was still asleep... (they could see me on the lounge) so they left. Who does that? visits a woman who is 41 weeks pregnant??? I am not really up to entertaining visitors. The last time this couple came to visit the woman kept telling me how tiny I was... I wanted to shoot her then (and that was 2 weeks ago). Even after I told her my "waist" is 13cm bigger this pregnancy and I am 7 kilos heavier. She still didn't get it. rant.gif
kgbird34
OOOH KATH BOOOOOOOO to that idiot woman who said you are small. I tell you, I am SICK TO DEATH OF IT when you feel like a whale and people say 'ooh you're not very big!!' GET IT INTO YOUR HEADS IDIOTS if you have a bit of padding to start with often you don't look as large as the popstick lady who looks like she's swallowed a basketball!!!! (in my case!). Okay, I'm a bit fat... that's why I don't look so big. GET OVER IT. Say nothing. Or say you look well. AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH.
AND BOOO to them for visiting you in your nice time off - IDIOTS.
Glad you had a nice day and you are ready for a gorg labour! It will happen xxxx.

PS LISA glad you talked it over. There's always counselling if you need it, blending families would be very hard xxx.
ToodlePopsMum
hi girls,

im here. just been busy busy busy. had a girls weekend away and it was fabulous. my best friend told me she was pregnant (after assisted conception for her first she feel naturally and totally unexpectantly with this one) and another close girlfriend who had a miscarriage before we went to KL last year and then an ectopic which saw her loose a tube is also pregnant and 3 months along so it was a very emotional and happy weekend original.gif i drank way too much at the pub with a couple of the girls, found myself a male stalker who would not leave me alone the whole night roll2.gif.

winelover: pop out that baby already!

rach: your posts always make me laugh. you have a way with words original.gif

pads: that is an amazing friend. how thoughtful of her. any meal you dont have to cook always tastes like heaven on a plate. how is sam doing?

lam: ohhhhhhh fingers crossed for your BFP.gif.

right, i gotta go. sorry - no more time for personals! swimming lessons for j and then down to see my dad (he had a knee replacement last friday) and aley is yet to get up!

winelover
Toodles - sounds like you are back home and back to reality! How exciting for your GFs - happy times original.gif

Rach - I'm grateful for your posts to make me laugh - or I would be mental.

Can't wait til my 41 week review tomorrow where they will start looking for my tonsils from the wrong end!!
winelover
The same couple visited this evening as yesterday - you will be happy to know I was remarkably civil for a fat cranky pregnant lady. Thank Bob the woman did not once comment on my size. Lucky for her.... The funny thing is I don't mind DH's mates dropping in. 3 dif ones dropped in today. I think maybe it's because the male species are a bit clueless to it all... but you can see it in their faces that they think OM*G it's gonna hurt - you poor b**ch. And surprisingly they are sensitive enough not to say that!
*~Lisa~*
lol winelover I am so feeling for you right now.

Just because your pregnant everyone think that they can free for all and size weight posture and whatever else. Sucks big time.

I am very much hoping that are your appointment they try and get things moving a little bit.

My prediction Wednesday morning about 5am.
luckyaussiemum
Lisa The blended family thing sure isn't easy hey! Hope you two can find a good middle ground to keep you both happy!

TPM Sounds like you had a super w/end away, I am envious!

Paddy Please your friends cotton socks! Though it may say a lot about the lovely person you are for her to value you so! original.gif How is Mum and 2 kiddlets going? The dynamics settling in and feeling like a new normal now?

Rachel
You are a character aren't you. Must make the hike to Ballarat one day again for a girls day, when Paddy can dream of taking the two out and the weather is a tad warmer- for if it os freezing here, your way will be like ice! And of course a chance for me to meet new babies all around!

Winelover
I am a bit of a recluse (SP?) so unexpected people dropping in daily would drive me mental!

Am getting sentemental re all these new babies, mainly 2nd children, takes me back to when my older two were little. They are growing so fast now, even Dempsey will be at school before I know it. sad.gif I look at the pics I have around the house and try to remember back to a 2yo and a new born and the early years thereafter! Happy days! original.gif

Gotta go! BBL

And got AF yesterday evening so no need for a Blood Test- darn it! My cycle is up sh*t creek no wonder I can't get pregnant!
*~Lisa~*
ph34r.gif kath
hopeforthefuture
ph34r.gif

I think Kath is currently in labour. Just a prediction....
luckyaussiemum
I think Kath has just finished eating tim-tams whilst watching all Saints! original.gif
hopeforthefuture
She could do that while in labour.
kalita
QUOTE (hopeforthefuture @ 15/06/2010, 04:05 PM) *
She could do that while in labour.

Who could eat in labour?
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.