The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: June 08 Parents # 61

TrickyRicky
Hi GIrls,

Well Casey's party was a hit, the cake was a classic!!! tongue.gif lol I am no expert I tell you, the photos definitley look better than the real thing biggrin.gif but my friends and family said it was great that I had the shape perfect, I left a few things out but thats because I didnt have the tools but anyway, it was good. Now its Rickys turn this week, so I will be trying my luck at a Monster Truck but at least I'll have a 3D pan that the actual cake will bake in then all I have to do is crank it up high make some wheels and do the icining & windows.

HAPPY 30TH BIRTHDAY HALES!!! WELCOME TO THE DIRTY THIRTIES WOO HOOO

Shell - thanks so mch for your help I really appreciate it. xx

J - thats no good about you and DH, we have all had our moments havent we wink.gif

Belle - Welcome back, I have been thinking of you heaps original.gif I will put pics up of the cake.

Helen - I'm glad you guys had fun on your holiday adventure, Casey is also a trantrum chucker rant.gif I personally would wait till its a bit warmer, but thats just me, but then you are in Cairns when its warm so she can run around in undies, we are in trackies everyday, Casey is also telling be before he does a poo, then he usually does it within 10mins but refuses to sit on the potty, he tells me he is weeing when he is weeing. You just have to leave the potty out and about 20-30min after having a drink get her to sit on it and see how she goes, belle & bec might have some ideas as they have girls. Dont stress about it though as she will do it in her own time. I hope you and bub are going well original.gif

Ok well I'm off, chat soon
Urs xx
MrsHayley
HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY ISSY
ddance.gif wub.gif eexcite.gif

Will pop back in tomorrow
sun_kissed
Happy Birthday Issy

Thanks for all the facebook comments guys now that pg #2 has been announced LOL tongue.gif

Hayls: You haven't told us how it feels to be in your 30's now?? Hope your day got better after your headache.

Urs: Congrats on the cake and the party! Gee Ricky and Casey's B'days are so close you must be exhausted!

Me: Scan went really well, all low risk for chromosomal abnormality, but we have an extremely shy bub. 2nd scan in a row where it has not wanted to show its face. Both times all curled up with its back to us and hand up by its ears. Hopefully its not so shy at the 20week scan. Eli was kicking and moving all over the place during my scans but this one seems to be very relaxed about it all. wub.gif
MrsHayley
Hi Girls wink.gif

J - Congratulations on announcing bubby #2. And I am glad to hear that your scan went well wub.gif How is your Dad going?

Urs - Well done on the party cclap.gif I chose not to do one this year for Amelia. Will probably do one next year though, because she will have all of her daycare friends.

Helen
- Welcome home wub.gif Glad you had a good time away. You are coming down to the tail end of the pregnancy now....how exciting wub.gif How are you feeling about everything? How is Yas with your bump? Does she get that she is getting a baby sister?

Us
- My birthday was fantastic. It feels fantastic to finally be 30 and out of my 20's - WOO HOO eexcite.gif I had a laugh with DH before, when I told him that I am not even in his age demographic anymore laughing2.gif I got a gorgeous (half carat) diamond ring as my present - so was rapt biggrin.gif We have just finished wrapping all of Amelia's presents for tomorrow sad.gif I can't believe that my little girl is turning 2! I am totally loving her growing up, but at the same time, it makes me sad that she is no longer that little baby girl I used to cradle cry1.gif

Anyhoo......going to get a couple more things done, and then DH and I are off to bed to watch New Moon - he 'silently' watched Twilight last week and is secretly hooked, I think laughing2.gif

Summerlover

Morning girls

Hayles - Happy Birthday to Millie !!!

Beck - I so hope Issy had a wonderful birthday, I'm sure she did.

Hayles its madness they are 2 already - Yas seems to have just grown up all of a sudden, she even answers the phone to DH and chats when he is working and hasn't seen him for a day.

Anyway I need a coffee so will BBL for some personals.

Helen
TrickyRicky
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ISSY AND MILLIE!!!! YAY

J - Good to hear the scan went well, yes its very much a busy week with the boys bdays, they are 2yrs and 51wks apart exactly so there bdays are 7days apart in the month, luckily for me I bought there presents about 3wks ago so all I have to pay for in the weeks of there bdays are the cake stuff.

Hayls - So what did you get for your bday?? are you going out to celebrate?? thats hiliarious, I'm assuming he is making an effort? hows things going on that subject?

Us - Well tomorrow Casey and I are off to the cake shop to buy some supplies for the rickys monster truck cake, I hope I can do it justice, then maybe some study, cooking the cake and probably housework yuk! I wish I had the money to hire a cleaner, even just for the floors, dusting, cleaning glass & mirrors, how much do you think they charge?

Ok well I'm off to do some reading. chat soon gals

Urs xx

sun_kissed
Hayls: So jealous of your diamond what a beautiful present!!!!! biggrin.gif

Dad is going the best he can at the moment its quite exhausting for all of us really.

Urs: I hear you about the cleaner!!! I need to clean tomorrow but the kitchen guy is coming grrr.

mumtomakandissy
hi ladies

finally have a spare minute but typing one handed!
just popped in to say a huge thankyou to hayles, helen, shell and urs fir the cute clothes for ben! very generous of you girls!

also to say happy bday to everyone , bubs and mums!

all going well here. ben is a dream baby. just a joy! we got our first smile today! he is sleeping well. only wakes once for feed at night and is stacking on the weight! issy had a lovely bday with family- hard to believe she is 2!

Summerlover

Bec lovely to hear from you and glad all going well for you, you must be so tired though. No probs for the pressie!

Urs - I'm not stressing about toilet training and yeah its warm enough still to do it here which is why I was thinking of doing it. We have to move again so perhaps it may be a bit unsettling again for her but we'll see. She's telling me a poo poo is coming like Casey but then when I ask her if she wants to sit on the toilet she says no nno2.gif - so won't push it until she is ready. Good luck with the Monster Truck Cake.

J it would be very tiring for you all and your Dad must be exhausted. He has some wonderful support. You take care of yourself too - you too need all the rest you can get. Your dad must be so chuffed about another Grandchild

Hayles - glad to hear you had a nice birthday, wow to the ring - how lovely of him. I loved being 30, I reckon its just the right age in life (well for me it was) - actually I got married at 30 too. I'm feeling good at the moment, went through an uncomfortable time over the last month but bump seems to have popped again and now I feel comfortable again - its weird. Yas is doing great and Daycare will help get her used to a new baby's arrival too. We run through the family names and she repeats us and before the doggies names we say ......and baby - she repeats it and taps my tummy llove.gif - she also gives my tummy a kiss when I say to her are you going to kiss baby. I try often to explain to her its her baby sister but I will step it up come August.

Shell how are you?
Simone where are you? laughing2.gif

Im hopeless with facebook girls - I often forget to go on there, I just forget and using every moment to stay in touch with my friends on EB and studying.
Think we have found a house $50/ wk cheaper but we have to now try and get out of our lease seeing as though they are selling. I have also got quotes on our insurances and have managed to save us over $100 /mth with those too so all in we could be doing so much better financially.

I need to ask some of you what you think could be a good toy to get Yas - her Grandma sent her money from the UK and I converted it yesterday and the sales are just about here. I have about $70 to spend on her and wanted to make good use of it with some kind of perhaps educational toy. What are those kids computers like? - is she too young yet? what would you guys suggest? She is very interested in the computer obviously as she see's us on it all the time. I just want to buy something that I can show her Grandma at Christmas time what we got her - a toy that will last a good few years??? thanks

ok off to grab a coffee before munchkin wakes plus DH is leaving for work soon.

Helen

sun_kissed
Hel: Eli has a leap frog baby: little touch leap pad. Which you clip the little book in and it reads it for you, and he can press on characters and they make noises and sounds. Each book has 3 levels for different age groups. He especially loves the animal one where you press on the animal and it makes a sound. He has learnt some different animals from it like panda and dingo. His nanna bought it for him and its really handy you can take it anywhere.
I think you can get ones above the baby one too not sure if there is a toddler one but his is still perfect and we have had it for 1 year already (and I think he will enjoy it for a few more years too).
Guests love playing with it too they are amazed how interactive the book is.

Okay now I sound like a sales person. LOL

He also loves home toys like his vacuum cleaner and microwave which he cooks dinner in for mummy and daddy Lol.
Summerlover

J - thanks for that, they have them in the toy sale catalogues for half price, I think K-mart has them fo $36 for the Leap Frog Junior, they also have the Vtech computer things I was talking about for $39 I think so will go and have a look at both. I think if I get either one of those I'll get a baby and accessories for her too with the money so that she has her own baby to copy me with bbaby.gif when the time comes.

Then I might layby the Fisher Price Doll house for $39 because I have a doll house here from the toy library and she really likes it so by Christmas I think it will be a winner - there was something else in there that I thought would be good to layby for her for Christmas but can't remember.

J have to been to the toy library yet?? We have a doll house and a kitchen wooden stove with pots and pans, mits etc. I think its great.

I think I'd like to layby a Wii for us for Christmas - I reckon we would get a lot of use out of it as a family
MrsHayley
wow, it's been so quiet in here sad.gif

We have had a huge week/weekend. Amelia's birthday was fantastic. She had a great day - and loved all of her presents. Her favourite is probably from my parents. They bought her a little grand piano - and she LOVES it. She sits in her room on it all the time, playing it and singing into the microphone wub.gif Then on Saturday, we drove up to Bendigo to see my grandparents. My Pa has done something fairly serious to his back and is in a load of pain, and they have been wanting to see the kids for a few weeks (but can't drive down because of his back), so we went up there. It was nice to see him happy for seeing the 3 kids.

Have finished doing the lists for Big W and K-Mart's toy sales. My sister and I are heading out there at 11pm tomorrow night laughing2.gif We can hardly wait. The main things we are getting the kids are a swing/slide set, DVD players for the car. Amelia is getting a big wooden kitchen (and then heaps of smaller stuff) and Harrison is getting this thing called the Ultimate Buzz Mobile (and heaps of smaller stuff). When I showed DH the Buzz mobile, his eyes lit up laughing2.gif

We have Amelia's 2yr MCHN appt tomorrow. I am hanging to find out how tall she is, because she looks like she has had a major growth spurt.

Helen
- We are getting Amelia that dollhouse too. She loves all those girlie things wub.gif Did you end up buying a little laptop for Yas? No matter what age, I think kids seem to be very intuitive with pregnancies/babies. Amelia was so young when I was pregnant with Harrison, and she was so intrigued by my bump and always lifting my top up and saying "baby" wub.gif

Urs
- Things with DH are going pretty well. Obviously we are still having moments, but we seem to be getting through them OK. How are things with your DH? How did Ricky's birthday go? And the cake?

Anyway, am off to finish cleaning around the house yyawn.gif

waves.gif to Belle, J, Shell and Bec wub.gif
sun_kissed
Very quiet in here!

Big happy birthday to Millie (i know I said it on FB not sure if I did in here- Baby brain) xoxoxo

Trying to muster up the energy for the sales. I know I want to get Eli a black board stand thing but not sure what else.

Other than that my blood pressure is really high so I have had to get a machine for home and take it twice a day which is annoying and if its still high from home I have to go on medication for the rest of the pregnancy. sad.gif

Well I am excited for packed to the rafters return tonight!!! But will miss greys, how amazing was the finale last week!
Summerlover

Happy Birthday Millie !!!

J watch that BP - mines the complete opposite and I keep getting dizzy spells, bloody what us women have to go through.

I'm telling you girls my little one is running me raggard (sp?) from 5.30pm to 7pm - she just doesn't stop and she chases the dogs and its getting quite dangerous, she won't take no for an answer and just keeps going and going - its definately the witching hour again in this house.

ok Packed to the Rafters here we come

sun_kissed
Damn blood pressure! Go down!!!!! I keep taking it even when I am resting its so high???

Hayls how did you go at the sales?? Something about 3 TROLLEYS wink.gif

Hel: How good is packed to the rafters I got a little teary with all their love for baby ruby and when she finally attached properly LOL
shell~
cool.gif
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Finally have a spare two minutes! I tell you. Benjamin is a fantastic bub but with three and especially Issy, I hardly have time to go to the toilet! lol.

We are all going well. Ben is a great sleeper at night time still, although the last week he has started the cat naos during the day. I had his bassinette in the lounge and pretty sure Issy was constantly waking him, so today moved him to his room during the day and he has been sleeping beautifully during the day again. The only thing I can complain about is he does get a bit of wind so being very careful about what I eat and making sure we get a few decent burps from him before we put him down. I can't tell you ladies enough, after Issy, how nice it is to have a bub that self settles, sleeps in the car, in the pram etc. It is like heaven!

Have my 6 week check up , Bens 6 week check and Issy's 2 year check on Monday.

Happy Birthday to all the gorgeous bubs again! Sorry ladies, have been lurking when I can but haven't had the chance to post much yet!

J: I had high blood pressure with Mak. Easier without a toddler to rest etc but quite hard with one! Hope it settles for you and its smooth sailing! How are you feeling blood pressure aside?

Helen: How long to go now? Hope you are also well.

Christmas shopping, I haven't even thought about it. This year I am relenting and getting Mak a tv for her bedroom. I have always been anti this for kids, but she is almost 8 and it drives her nits when she is trying to watch some of her favourite shows with Isobel annoying her. I am planning on setting the guidelines that it will only be for her favourites, not shows we watch together as a family.
Not sure what to get Issy. We got her a big sandpit ( with seats around and a shade over top) for her birthday, thinking some more outdoor things for christmas and as for Ben, he will be getting boys toys- something we are lacking around here!

Helen: I want a Wii aswell just not sure when I would get the time to use it! Plus, we need a big tv first. DH and I joke we must be the only people in Australia left who have a small tv still.

Anyway sorry about lack of personals, Issy has started the lunchtime sook ( must be bed time). I'm slightly cross at DH who seems to give into the crying and get her what she wants, which makes it ten times harder for me when he is at work.

Try to get back during the week. Hi everyone else. Hope you are all well. Victorians- do we need to organise another catch up? Perhaps for late August sometime to give us all a bit of time to organise ourselves and hopefully the weather will be better aswell. Although some of our Victorians have gone missing- anyone know where Em and Belle are????
Summerlover
Hello girls

Bec so nice to hear from you!! So glad to hear Ben is doing so well and so glad you got a good sleeper this time around, I think you very much deserve after what you have been through.
I'm doing fine - I'm nearly 29wks and feeling good, just occassionally uncomfortable if bubs is laying in a funny place but overall really good. The one things I am not coping with very well is the toilet sensation - its happening all the time - this baby must be very low and knocking my bladder as I constantly have that feeling of wanting to do a wee and when I get there its just a dribble and so not worth flushing the toilet for!! I never had that with Yasmin. I am bigger too with this pregnancy as clothes I was wearing to the end of Yas's pregnancy I am feeling getting tight now but my hubby says I don't look pregnant from behind so that must be a good thing.
Oh don't worry I think most of the men are softies - mine is the same, gives in to Yasmin's every whim but he hates it when I tell her off and she comes to hug me!! I just tell him they respect you more if you don't let them walk all over you laugh.gif - he isn't impressed by that comment sometimes. I'm not overly strict but there are rules and she knows them.
No wonder you don't have a big screen tv - you've been too busy making babies laugh.gif

Shell thanks for the little chat on Facebook the other night, I don't get on Facebook much so it was nice to say hello for a bit.

J - Packed to the Rafters scared the living daylights out of me again, it was all to true to what I was going through with Yasmin and my trouble bf'ing and my agroness with DH through lack of sleep and trying to keep the house quiet because she had only just got to sleep and I just couldn't handle anyone doing anything to wake her up as I had to deal with it!! - oh god what am I in for this time? It brought a few tears to my eyes too. Hope that bp of yours is going down.

Hayles - how are you miss 30. I loved being 30 but I didn't have kids and I had only just met DH so I was still a bit of a free spirit laugh.gif . How are the littlies - well Harry, have things settled down?

Urs - how ya doing matey?? If its the dirty thirtys what phase does it take you into at Fourty?? The naughty fortys perhaps laugh.gif I'm telling you I haven't had time to enjoy or think much about my 40's yet, my big party will be my 45th birthday and man am I celebrating. I'll either get a baby sitter in or have the kids stay somewhere even if I have to pay for it!!!! Perhaps at the age they will be by then they will have friends that parents may want to have them for the night cause it couldn't be any of my friends as they will be celebrating with me!!!

As for us - we are waiting on word from our realestate people as to whether this house has been sold, its under contract and we can move once settlement occurs - have found the best place to rent and dont want to miss out on it so praying the sales goes through on this place smoothly so we can get moving.

Have had 4 of my assignment marked and sent back - passed whooohooo, 2 assignments in for marking and should get back soon and just 1 assignment left to do this week and thats me hopefully a registered Property Agent and then just need to get a job and some work experience behind me next year!!!

Catch you all later
Helen
Bellagirls

Been flat out recently.

Dh turned 40 last weekend, school holidays and trying to negotiate some part time hours at work.

Been to the Big W and Kmart toy sales and am now just waiting for the Target one. They are getting harder and harder to buy for.

Hope everyone is well and can't wait for a Vic catch up.

Belle
Bellagirls

I know back twice in two days - Belle has returned but where is everyone else?

Took Ethan, Teia and Ariel to Disney on Ice today which was great.

Just chilling and enjoying the rest of my day off.
Belle xxx
MrsHayley
Hi girls waves.gif

I am here, but have lost my internet....not happy! So I can only get on occasionally, when I am at Mum or my sister's house. We won't have the internet back until next week sad.gif

Things are going OK, still struggling along with Harry, but we do know he has an ear infection, so he is now on AB's. On the plus side, he is properly crawling now cclap.gif It's so cute, and it also now means that he and Amelia play a bit better, because he can keep up better wub.gif

Amelia is fantastic. Talking soooooo much. Her favourite things to say, ATM, are "cheeky boy" (to Harry), "you're funny Mummy" (or whoever it is making her laugh), "I want to talk to Aunty" laughing2.gif, and my Dad has taught her to say "Poppy's darling" wub.gif

Toy sales were madness!!!! but so much fun. We were in the layby line, at Big W, for 2 hours! We had 3 trolleys in the line, plus I had already put a trolley on layby at the start of the sale oomg.gif We spent way too much money again, but I don't care. I love christmas time biggrin.gif

Vic catch up - am definitely in. Can we make it for the first weekend in September though? August is crazy busy for me.

OK, have to try and get a couple of things done.....missing you girls sad.gif
TrickyRicky
Hey Girls!!!!

Been busy with work, boys sick again, we had a full on weekend with parties on both sat & sun and both Ricky and Casey have had the gastro bug, vomiting and gastric, so not so much fun here.

THe best part of the weekend was definitley Eclipse, I am just so in love with that movie, its ridiculous roll2.gif

Belle, Hayls & Bec - guess what I am coming to Melbourne in a few weeks, for a GF weekend away, we are staying in the city and going to see Mary Poppins, really looking forward to the getaway. But not sure if I'll get time to meet with you as I dont have transport plus there are 13 of us girls and plans are in place.

Helen - great news on the assessments!! I'm still finishing a couple of mine off then I have to attempt to start on the Law unit which I am allowing myself 3mths to complete as its huge!!!

No toy sales for me this year, I think I am going to just buy stuff as I go, we are buying Ricky a Motorbike for xmas and Casey well who knows yet. But knowing me I will probably change my mind LOL

Ok well I'm of to bed, take care and I'll pop back in on Thursday.

Bye Luv Urs
Summerlover

Oh god Yasmin can talk in such a whiney voice rolleyes.gif - she comes up to you and she is telling you something and expects you to understand what the bloody hell she is talking about - its quite funny as she is so seriously telling you something wacko.gif

Urs - I'm finished it ddance.gif , so good to have it all finished. I am not looking forward to getting my Legislation assignment back - no wonder I never wanted to be a lawyer it was so boring and complicated. Good luck with your law unit.

Hayles - thank god I'm up here in a toy sale, it was quiet compared to the Sunny Coast. 3 trolleys full oomg2.gif thats scary. Gosh I'm even thinking of putting 1 of the items for Yas away for her birthday next year - she is not a big toy player, she'll play with the odd thing but she always goes back to drawing (colouring in) or riding her cars/plane everywhere - I'm sure this summer too she will be in the pool a lot and also her gran and maybe her Auntie will be here from Scotland and they will just spoil her rotten.
Aren't they cute with their talking??

Belle - lovely to hear from you, don't be a stranger - we talk regularly still in here but not daily so its easy to keep up if you've been away for a little bit.

J - how are you doing? are you over your sickness yet?

All well here - DH going to Adelaide for 4 days tomorrow morning, I wouldn't mind normally being left behind but I'm more tired being 30 weeks and Yasmin is more of a handful being 2 - she hates getting her nappy changed but is still adamant she doesn't want to use the toilet so not pushing.
Our biggest thing on Friday while DH is away is getting rid of the dummy tthumbs.gif - I've weaned her off it during the day over the past 2-3wks but now I'm taking it away for good. We are going to try and get her to throw it in the bin because she is a big girl. Best while DH is away because he is too much of a softie and would give in to her and we would start arguing so hoping it won't be a drama and he will get a pleasant suprise on his return.

take care
Hel

shell~
eexcite.gif Sus finally sat on the potty...and did a wee!! The things that get you excited these days *sigh**

Hel - I wish I had the time (or wasn't so darn lazy) to do law. I love it! It's the one part about my job that I really like. I don't get to do enough of it. I have a zero tolerance for Sus's whigy voice. I can't stand it! Big belly rubs to you!

Urs - good luck with your next unit. I know you'll do well. We were given a small motorbike for the kids last year by a friend. It looks like a big shiny silver hog. Hillarious. It's only one of those 12v things and I'm too scared to let the kids on it yet. It's huge! I wub.gif eclipse too! lol.

Belle - Hello!!! Nice to hear from you xo

Hales - hope your internet is back quicker than that. How is Harrison feeling today?

Bec - how are things??

J - how are the reno's coming along? How are you feeling? How is your dad? Big belly rubs to you too princess.

Us - we're off to the respiratory specialist with Susannah tomorrow. Hopefully he'll help us find out what triggers her condition. What I'm really hoping for is a reduction in her steroids.

Feeling a bit sad today. One of my friendships has run it's course. I know when it's time to call it quits, but it doesn't mean it doesn't hurt any less. Sus keeps putting her arm around me and saying 'make it feel better' - our kids can be so intuitive at times.

Off to make slice! Need some happiness in my life original.gif

sun_kissed

We have been away on holidays to Yamba. It was lovely saw sooooo many dolphins and just tried to relax. My BP stayed high the whole time which is frustrating. Maybe its because Eli is in his terrible twos??
His latest thing is just stripping off?? ohmy.gif He will just start taking his clothes off wherever he feels like it, its crazy laugh.gif

Shell: Yep slice does equal happiness xo Yay for sus on the potty. We are still very random with it and he mostly wees in his nappy. But I am going to buy him some training undies tomorrow. And yes the sickness has finally gone away YAY.

Belle: Happy b'day to your DH.

Urs: I didn't make it to the sales either maybe I will hit the target one. So jealous of you seeing eclipse I cant wait to see it.

Hel: I know packed to the rafters totally freaked me out! I am thinking what am I going to do with two kids?? There would be no way I would have that many people in my house though!! I enjoyed my private time trying to cope with a newborn.

Well Hi to everyone else, hope your all doing well xoxoxo

Bellagirls

Hope you are all well.

Liana and Ariel had crazy hair day at creche today and looked so cute! My bath however looks gross thanks to all the remnants of coloured hairspray.

Terrible 2's - Yes, yes, yes. None of the others had it but Liana is sure making up for it. She smacks, pushes, kicks, screams and throws herself on the floor. To make it worse, ethan, Teia and Ariel laugh at her and she gets even worse.

Toilet training - Liana will sit on the potty for about a milisecond but that is it. She always tell me when whe is going to do wee or poo though so not far off I think. Personally I don't mind if she doesn't get into undies until the weather gets warmer.

2 year check - I took Liana yesterday. She is 12.7 kilos and 90.5 centimetres tall.

Toy sales - I have braved Kmart and Big W and will be doing Target too. Trying to be a little more controlled with my spending. Tay and Ari want ipod nano's and Ethan wants an ipod touch so will only get a few small things. Both the girls have September birthdays and I have lots of other kids to buy for so still need to get quite a bit.

Urs - You are coming to Melbourne! YAY biggrin.gif - I work in the city so we must catch up. Let me know what dates you are here and I will keep them free. we must at least squeeze in a coffee and you can have your very own Melbourne tour guide.

Melbourne catch up - If we are doing September it will have to be mid because Teia's birthday is the 3rd and Ariel's is the 29th.

Hi to everyone.

Bell xxx
Summerlover

Belle - terrible 2's, yes! Yas gets sent to her room so often for pulling the dogs tails and chasing them non-stop that now when I tell her to go to her room because she is naughty, she runs in there and slams the door laugh.gif - but must admit she is starting to realise its naughty but she'll still try it on. She has taken to dropping her bottom lip - its so funny

Shell - hhugs.gif oh goodness I know what you must be feeling, it was hard for me to have my good friendship come to an end but she was in Scotland - it was still very hard but in the end I did realise it was all her her and her!! She's the unhappy one. I hope you are ok. Law ffear.gif - yuk, you must have good concentration skills or maybe its just the legislation bit I didn't like doing.

Urs - good luck with your course - hope the boys improve soon for you.

J - glad you had a nice time away. roll2.gif to Eli stripping off!! typical boy. Yes I have to agree with you, I need a bit of solidarity when it comes to raising a newborn - oh but think of all that help??

Well girls hubby is in Adelaide freezing his butt off and generally enjoying the single life for 4 days - I'm jealous of his sleep ins.

I have had Yasmin off the dummy now for 2 days straight tthumbs.gif , no major dramas but she goes to bed excited and still looks for it as that is where it usually is. The first night she asked for it after not having it at her day sleep at daycare and I just said no you are a big girl now no dummy - there was a bit of drama but nothing major throughout the evening and last night she just moved everything and realised it wasn't there and just got on with it and was asleep within 10 minutes. She is waking at 5am though - this morning I had to pat her for a bit and left the room but she is back sleeping again. It can only get better. I probably feel more sad for her when she is looking for it but oh well best it goes now before she can tell me what she will or won't do.

better go I think she is awake
Hel xx

Bellagirls
Where is everyone????

I miss you guys
sun_kissed
Terrible two's belle ffear.gif LOL

bbighug.gif to belle I am here xo

I met Steven Bradbury at work today! He is an amazing guy and I got to hold his real olympic gold medal. That would have to be a once in a life time thing as I am never going to win one LOL cclap.gif Unless house work and toddler taming is an olympic sport??
TrickyRicky

Just a quickie as I'm at work and the boss is not in yet! lol

Casey is also telling me he is doing a poo or wee or its coming but has not yet done one on the potty or toilet, he loves to copy ricky and sit on the toilet, he actually climbs onto the toilet, he looks like a little tarzan. We have tantrums aswell! he is now starting to wrestle with Ricky and punches and kicks get thrown, its funny until one of the them gets hurt sad.gif

Belle - I'm flying down on friday 6th and leaving on Sunday 8th,

Boss here got to go!
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Sorry have been a stranger. Had a shocking week last week- Ben started coughing then went downhill very fast, was having trouble breathing and stopped feeding so we ended up in hospital for three days until he turned a corner and started to get over it. Apparently he had a case of bronchiolitis ( which they say is a very common viral infection in babies under 12 months). He is much better now but has been very mucusy since birth so I have a doctors app tomorrow and am going to ask for a paed referral just to check it. I keep getting told ceasar bubs are more mucusy but he should have cleared it by now.

Anyway will pop back in when I can, otherwise all good. In the midst of terrible two's here aswell.
sun_kissed
If I am not around for a little while my computer at home has a massive virus and not sure how I am going to fix it ph34r.gif .
Love you all still xoxox

Other than that feeling a little tired being back at work. Eli is still a terrible 2 but super cute now he can communicate alot more xo
Dr appointment tomorow to check my blood pressure wish me luck.
TrickyRicky
Hey Bec - poor little man, my BF's sisters little boy is only 4wks old and he was admitted to hospital last week with the same symptoms and he ended up with Pneumonia and bronchiolitis he spent a week in the kids unit but is out now, he was also a ceasar bub. I hope he gets better for you!

Belle - We will arrive in Melb about 12.30 then I think we are off to see the Titanic exhibition then shopping, so I dont want to book something in with you when I dont know if I can meet up with you, I'm with 13 other women and they have the weekend booked out for us! But you could help me out with telling me where's the best place to shop in the city, I mean something different than sydney I suppose?

J - I hope your appointment goes well xx

Kept Ricky home again today from preschool as the drs were a 3hr wait! I cant sit there for 3hrs with both boys they send me crazy so I'll take ricky back to the dr on my own over the weekend. I took them shopping and I was over it within the first 1/2hr in the trolley out the trolley, Casey runs off, touches everything, I really think I might buy one of those harnesses just to stop him from running off!

Ok well I've been doing a spot of cleaning around the house today, nothing much, but I'm going to do a EBAYathon I think.

Chat soon
Urs xx
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.