The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: June 08 Parents # 61

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=789755

MrsHayley
GOLD

ddance.gif

Good Morning Girls biggrin.gif

Am off to work today....money money money laughing2.gif

I am fairly certain that it is Eli that is next on the birthday list wub.gif

Will be back after work, for a proper post

Summerlover
GOLD ddance.gif bugger Hayles you beat me to it !!!!- I really did have Gold but got called away to Yas

ok - SILVER !!!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY LIANA !! - whoohooo all our babies are turning 2 and we've all known each other for nearly 3 years

Urs - Yeah I would rather Yas go to bed between 7-7.30pm that way she is usually fast asleep by 8pm so 3 hours sleep during the day is enough for her. She normally sleeps 2.5 to 3 hours which just fits in perfectly with us. I suppose as time goes on this new bub will slot in with her sleeping times and as Yas starts to go to bed perhaps that little bit later 8ish so will this bub come 2 year old but whilst she is an only child DH and I like to have some evening to ourselves and I'm buggered being pregnant come 9.30pm!!!

The course is 7 assignments and they give you 6mths to complete by correspondence. 3 sections to each assignment - 1 multiple choice questions, 2 - short answers to questions and 3 - a Case Study for you to complete. I've been generally able to finish section 1 & 2 in a week and the Case Study I will try and do within the same week - if not the next. I want to get through it by the time I'm 30wks - so in another 6 weeks and I have 4 to go plus corrections!!!! we will see but as long as I'm finished and all marked before bubs comes I'll be happy.

Catch you later
Helen
sun_kissed
Happy Birthday Sus xoxox

Happy Birthday Liana xoxoxo

Hel: OMG we have known each other for 3 years now, we are officially old friends LOL!

Hayls: Elis bday is on sunday, anyone in before that??
TrickyRicky
J - What are you getting Eli for his bday??? I'm at a loss with Casey as he plays with all of rickys things cars, trucks, bikes etc, I have bought him so far, raincoat and umbrella, 9Volt Batt operated 4 wheeler its only small, Ricky got one for his 2 b'day, pj's.

Helen - Do you have to sit any exams?? I have just completed another 2 assessments so I just have to apply to sit the exams then I only have 5 units left then I will be a qualified Bookkeeper rolleyes.gif

Hayls - DH and I spoke tonight about our money situation and we are giving it till after the boys bdays then we are going to try and live tight for a few months and really save, hide the Visa, just really try and be good I suppose.

Shell - How was Sus's party? and how did the cakes turn out, I would love to see pictures, I'm still thrown on Caseys, I'm now thinking of animals so if you have any ideas that would be great biggrin.gif

Casey - has been coming into our bed early hrs of the morning but then going back and forth to his bed, he has a bit of a cold, he has a chesty cough and today at school the teachers said he was very emotional and was asking for us all day, then when he wouldnt get his way he started saying chocci chocci, then yoghurt goghurt, then would scream, I just laughed because its so him, he is such a demanding little terror! but also a delight huh.gif

Ok just doing my post for the day, even if it does sound like a diary entry LOL

Take care
Urs xx
MrsHayley

Our Babies Birthdays (and birth information)

shell~
Name: Michelle
Bub’s Name: Susannah Elizabeth
DOB: 27 May 2008
Weight: 9lb 2oz (4.155kg)
Length: 53.5cm
HC: 37.6cm

bellemk
Name: Belinda
Bub’s Name: Liana Jayne
DOB: 30 May 2008
Weight: 6lb 7oz (2.920kg)
Length: 49cm
HC: 32cm

Mum-to-Eli
Name: Jayde
Bub’s Name: Elijah David
DOB: 6 June 2008
Weight: 8lb 9oz (3.876kg)
Length: 51cm
HC: 36cm

moobags
Name: Kim
Bub’s Name: Jack William
DOB: 12 June 2008
Weight: 3.95kg
Length: 52.5cm
HC: 38cm

OceanBlue
Name: Kathy
Bub’s Name: Mali Elizabeth
DOB: 12 June 2008
Weight: 3.770kg
Length: 52cm
HC: 35.5cm

moniegee
Name: Simone
Bub’s Name: Lila Brooke
DOB: 13 June 2008
Weight: 8lb 5oz (3.85kg)
Length: 56.5cm
HC: 35cm

whatsonemore
Name: Emily
Bub’s Name: Liam Adam
DOB: 13 June 2008
Weight: 10lb 14.5oz (4.95kg)
Length: 56cm
HC: 36cm

LadyBeetle
Name: Kerri
Bub’s Name: Gemma Madeline
DOB: 15 June 2008
Weight: 7lb 6oz (3.390kg)
HC: 34cm

TrickyRicky
Name: Ursula
Bub’s Name: Casey John
DOB: 19 June 2008
Weight: 7lb (3.150kg)
Length: 51cm
HC: 33cm

summerlover
Name: Helen
Bub’s Name: Yasmin Lily
DOB: 20 June 2008
Weight: 8lb 4oz (3.8kg)
HC: 35.5cm

mumtomaknissy
Name: Rebecca
Bub’s Name: Isobel Rose
DOB: 21 June 2008
Weight: 9lb 6oz
Length: 53.5cm

MrsHayley
Name: Hayley
Bub’s Name: Amelia Ruby
DOB: 23 June 2008
Weight: 11lb 2oz (5.045kg)
Length: 57.5cm

......Eli is definitely next on the birthday list wub.gif Going through that old list, we are missing so many people sad.gif Whatever happened to Andrea (with Sophia) and Caroline (with Eloise) - just to name a few sad.gif

I am taking Harrison back to the paed tomorrow to see him again about his breathing. He has been on ventolin, 3hrly, for over a week now and he has had a course of prendisilone, and he is still wheezing really badly. So will see what the paed has to say.

It is so wonderful now that Harrison is interacting more wub.gif Right now he and Amelia are sitting next to me laughing at each other wub.gif It's very cute.

Anyway, got to run and do some stuff around the house. I will definitely be in later tonight or tomorrow morning waves.gif
Summerlover

Morning guys

Urs - no I don't have to sit any exams I don't think. Just get my assignments marked - send them off and fix any problems when they come back and send them off again. Its basically a 6mth course but as I said I should be completed in 3 mths - I will be a registered Property Manager with a certificate but basically have no actual working experience so would still need to get that under my belt and be a trainee of some sorts when I can get back to work. Congrats on your work - you've been doing great with 2 kids, working part-time AND studying. I've oftened talked about doing the saving thing too with DH - not use the credit card for 2mths and just buy the basics of food/petrol etc with cash and see what happens. Perhaps we should try it the last 2 mths before bubs due seeing as though I am not working!!!

Hayles good luck with the Paed - poor bugger, hope he is ok. It will be more and more lovely to watch the kids interacting as they grow too.

Birthday prezzies - I'm just sticking the little things for Yas too for her birthay. I bought her a beautiful wooden toy with sticks that she can play music on - I forget the name of the instrument!! some other interactive books, pj's, washable textures and colouring book which she has already had - just a bag full of kiddy stuff I've been collecting over the months. As I'm in a playgroup I joined the playgroup library and can hire out 2 large toys a month and swap them for free so at the moment she has a climbing frame with slippery slide and a rollercoaster with car which she loves - I have a video of her on it and will put it on facebook. I don't think b/days & presents will actually register much with her until she is 3 and her grandma is comng over for chrissy this year from Scotland and I'm sure she will get some big play stuff - would love to get a trampoline for her as that how much she usually spends as she doesn't see them all year.

Anyway off to have a shower as DH will be coming in from work around 7am then he's babysitting and I'm off out. He works 3pm to 11pm and then has to sleep there overnight and normally gets a good sleep - its like having a child - he may have to get up to one of the guys he takes care of but they are usually pretty good. DH is a disability support worker and works with the indigenous up here in housing accomodation - usually only does 1 actuall night of a week but they are very short staffed and has doen 2 this week and we miss him.

ok shower time.
Helen

MrsHayley
Hi Girls biggrin.gif

Helen - Your course sounds good wink.gif It will be good that you will be all done, so that when your newest little girl arrives, you can just get back to work. How long are you thinking of taking off before going back? Have you thought of any names yet???? wub.gif

Urs - I agree with Helen, you are doing extremely well to be studying AND working cclap.gif We are always living tight sad.gif I feel a bit bad for my husband, as it is mainly from the silly mistakes I made before we got married. We will get there, though. I am not losing hope! Casey sounds a little like Amelia - she is going through a very demanding phase sad.gif I am not accepting it! She tries to yell "Mummy" at me when she wants something, and I just look at her and say "Amelia, Mummy will not answer you unless you talk to her nicely" laughing2.gif I know she probably doesn't get it, but if I keep saying it - I am sure it will register at some point laughing2.gif

J - How are you feeling? 11 weeks this week? When do you have your scan?

Me - We have Harrison's appt this afternoon, so crossing fingers we get something for him hands.gif I think I find it harder listening to him, because (being a chronic asthmatic) I know exactly how it feels to not be able to breathe sad.gif I am picking Amelia's birthday present up, from layby, tomorrow. We have got her an wooden Art Easel. It has one side - a chalk board - the other side - a whiteboard and then a roll of paper on top. It's gorgeous wub.gif

Anyway...better get moving. Need to get some stuff done before we leave biggrin.gif
Summerlover

I'm taking 6mths of maternity leave Hayles - but will start looking for a job come new year in Feb when all companies head back to full force after Chrissy. She will be 5-6mths then. I'm well and truly ready to be working now and I want so much more for my kids & my sanity. If I can get something 3-4 days a week I would be happy as DH could spend 1 day with Yas but this little one would need to go to care the whole time I'm working but I'm looking forward to the challenge.

Sorry no names really sad.gif - Yasmin wasn't Yasmin until 2 weeks before she was born, she was Saphire or Findlay!!!!!! so any name I throw at you now wouldn't end up the right one.

Going to look at a house with DH in half an hour but the whole house is asleep ohmy.gif
~Goggles~

Can't stay to catch up as I am cramming for exams but wanted for you guys to please keep Susannah and Shell in your thoughts. Sus i back in hospital again, and has been since monday, with issues with her breathing again related to her asthma. Please keep them in your thoughts and Shell and her family have had a really rough time with sick kids and everything else lately. sad.gif Big hugs gorgeous hhugs.gif
TrickyRicky
bbighug.gif Big hugs to you shell, I hope Sus gets better for you. xxx

Will be back tomorrow xx
MrsHayley
bbighug.gif to Shell and Sus wub.gif

I was coming in here to let you all know how I got on with Harrison's appt - for his asthma sad.gif

The paed is now completely certain that he is asthmatic, and as of tomorrow he will now be on a preventer and ventolin. He will take the preventer twice a day and the ventolin as needed.

These are my sh*tty genes sad.gif But I feel better knowing that he will be taking something that will probably make him breathe a little easier.

Poor Sus......and Shell sad.gif
Summerlover

Oh Shell & Sus - thinking of you guys bbighug.gif hhugs.gif xxx

Oh Hayles - bugger, but like you said at least there is something that can be done. hhugs.gif
sun_kissed

Shell and Sus: My thoughts and prayers are with you! Poor guys! Sending you lots and lots of love xoxoxo wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Simone: Wishing you all the best with your exam today!

Urs: Wishing you all the best with your studies too.

Hel: I was thinking of joining our toy library too grin.gif You have just sold me. Sounds good!

Hayls: Eli has astma to, diagnosed last week. I have it too. I have been so bad this week the dr's had to put me on a steroid because I cant take a preventer (because I am pregnant) and my ventolin wasn't working. Its the first time in weeks I have been able to breathe! I am a little scared being on medicine when pregnant but if it means I can breathe. Hopefully harry gets better with his meds. wub.gif

Me: Had my scan this week with my OB. It was lovely 3D and all, I was so excited. Saw a lovely little thing with hands over its face and little legs crossed. All healthy and good news so far. I have my NT scan in 3 weeks.
The only problem is me. I have very high blood pressure. I may have to get a machine for home and if it doesn't go down will have to have meds! Obviously I need to relax and stop stressing about stuff. Its hard at the moment though, with Dad, renos, report cards etc.

Birthdays: Thanks for the list Hayls xoxox I have got Eli. A carpet car mat for his new room. A semi- trailer that holds lots of matchbox cars, a microwave that he can play cooking in, a singing iggle-piggle and a little trike for the backyard. All pretty cheap gifts under $30 each but I thought I would spoil him seens I have wrecked his christmas this year.
MrsHayley
J - I have used preventers allllll the way through both of my pregnancies. I would be in hospital if I didn't have my preventers - might be worth double checking with your GP about that. I think I always expected that one of my children would get asthma (given how bad I am) - but had a little bit of wishful thinking....oh well sad.gif Harrison will be exactly like me - never ever known any different. I don't know what it's like to be able to breathe without medication - it's been my life since I was 12mths old. Your presents for Eli sound great. I love that you have bought him a microwave biggrin.gif

Us - We picked up Amelia's birthday presents today. So we have the big art easel and we also bought her a magnetic mega-sketcher biggrin.gif She is going to LOVE them. She is really artsy and loves drawing and painting wub.gif

OK, am off to try and get DH to give me a massage. My back is killing me from work today - BOO!

PS. 17 days until I am out of the god-damn 20's - WOOT WOOT!!!! eexcite.gif
shell~
waves.gif Hi everyone. Thanks for the hhugs.gif They mean a lot. This is a rant post sorry, because I need to scream somewhere and this is where I can do it fairly quietly without the kids seeing that I'm frustrated, scared and upset. I'm bloody tired of sitting beside hospital beds holding my kids hands and wondering if I will still be doing it tomorrow. It's not fair and I don't give a sh*t for those people who say 'suck it up', or 'it could be worse'. I know all of that. Why do I have to watch my friends and families with healthy kids, while mine keep getting sick over and over. I want to know what I/we did to deserve this?! I want to know why ALL of the medication they put my kids on is expensive and NEVER covered by PBS. Why I'm ALWAYS just outside getting any government help and why I STILL have to worry about work and wonder if I'm going to have a job to pay for all these bills after taking so much time off work. It's just BS. I'm so mad and upset with the world.

Sorry girls. I'm really just over it today. Sus hasn't made her 4 hourly ventolin all day. She's slipping towards 2 hourly mark again and if she gets back to that, it's back to hospital. rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif I can't do this any more. It's just not fair cry1.gif

ETA: Please don't reply to this crappy post. I'm sure things will look better in the morning. Nothing a good cry and a glass of wine (or six) won't fix. I've probably been needing to do it for a long time.
MrsHayley
bbighug.gif Shell. Make sure you ALWAYS come in here and let it all fly. That is why we have all been friends for 3 years now, and will continue to be. We have all come in and ranted at some point or another. Just because there are other children out there, who may (or may not) be worse off - it doesn't change the fact that these are your kids and your frustrations. You are absolutely allowed to be upset, and scream, and cry, and throw things!

After your messages, I am convinced that Susannah is very much like me and how I was as a kid, with my asthma. I have been on medication for almost 30 years now, and have spent countless days and nights in hospital. I have spoken to my Mum about you guys and we are going to talk again tomorrow. I told her how you are feeling, and that I wanted her advice (from the mother point of view) to give you some ideas and outlets. I will send you a message, once we have spoken again.

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
TrickyRicky
Shell - Like Hayley said dont ever feel that you cant come to us and express your feelings, we care for you and your family and wish nothing but good health and happiness, I cant relate to the asthma but I can relate to being a mum and being over it occasionally. Sounds like you need some time out for yourself, maybe a pedicure????

Ok well I was going to do good post but the boys want lunch, so I'll be back.
TrickyRicky
Boys fed, Casey in bed, Vaccuming and washing done, so might get some study done biggrin.gif

I went and saw SITC last night, it was ordinary, I did though have a few good laughs, overall it was ok. We went out to dinner first and that was lovely, it was nice to have time away from the kids.

Ok thats about all from me.

Luv You all Urs xx
MrsHayley
HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY ELIJAH

ddance.gif wub.gif eexcite.gif
sun_kissed
Thanks Hayls! biggrin.gif xo If you didn't live in melbourne Millie could actually give Eli that cuddle LOL wub.gif That would be cute.

Eli had a wonderful day. Got so spoilt. I made a great Iggle piggle cake (not as good as shell and belle laughing2.gif ) but pretty good for my standard. All our family and friends came except my brothers who are OS and working. huge day but he had an absolute ball! And............For the second night in a row he is asleep in his big boy room in his big boy bed ddance.gif . I now have a nursery to make pretty for the next bubba YAY!

So when my computer eventually gets fixed i will be able to post some photos on FB So annoying not having a proper computer at home grrrrr.
mumtomakandissy
Hi Ladies

Quick one as off to bed! Will try to get back in tomorrow to do a longer post can't even remember if I have done one since I had Benjamin or not. We are going well, he is such a cruisy bub. Sleeps well, feeds well. Has put on a whole pound in two weeks.
We did have a scary night last night. I fed him and all of a sudden he vomited and then had a ten minute gagging/ coughing fit where he looked like he was struggling to breath so DH called an ambulance. By the time they got here, he was fine but they took us into the hospital anyway to get him checked. I was beside myself but turns out our greedy little man is just a guts and some milk had gone down the wrong way! Apparently it is quite common with larger BF babies and the staff could pretty much sum up what had happened before i even told them anything! They did check his lungs etc and all was good so just have to watch how quickly he is feeding.

Issy ( and Mak) just love him. And Issy is still sleeping beautifully at night plus having a two hour sleep during the day when Ben is asleep aswell.

DH is home for another week due to the fact I had to have a CS. Although am feeling really good just can't lift anything, drive etc.

Okay try to come back tomorrow for some personals.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all our bubs turning 2! Where have those couple of years gone???? And hi to our pregnant mums. I am actually quite sad now that that was my last pregnancy so am already talking to DH about perhaps down the track having one more. I think he is thinking the same thing as well.

TrickyRicky
Bec - I'm so glad that Ben is a good little boy for you, how scary about the attack. I didnt know you had a CS was there a complication??

J - I'm so happy that Eli had a wonderful day and that he is sleeping well for you in his big bed. Casey has been in his for a few months now and is going great, though a couple of nights this week he is in our bed, he falls off to sleep and DH or I put him back in his bed.

Ok back to work today, I had yesterday off so I could have a day to myself and ended up stuffing around with Telstra, I did a bit of shopping for myself, I think I needed it.

Ok well DH is home so I want to go to the gym.

Urs xx
Summerlover

Hi guys

J - HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO ELI, kissess from Yas too. wub.gif Glad to hear it went well and the Iggle Piggle cake turned out good. We have Yasmin's on Sunday morning before we head to Port Douglas and I've decided on just cupcakes and I'm going to do an icecream cake with 100's of lollies stuck to it - yum yum. Just don't have the time I decided and think next year it will be more of a 'select' friends party for her and a lovely homemade cake that perhaps she may appreciate. If I wasn't pregnant, going away AND trying to find other living quarters it may have been different.

Bec - glad to hear all going well, so glad its all falling into place. I'm loving the movement and I know this is the last pregnancy so trying to enjoy every minute. I really want to find a new house to get settled and try and enjoy this pregnancy to the full. That must have been scary but you guys dealt with it well.

Hayles - how are you?? how is Harry now.

Shell - still thinking of you, I'm not suprised you are over it all - there is only so much someone can take.

Urs - hope you enjoyed the gym. Oh I so can't wait to get fit and healthy again, I'm done being fat & pregnant and next year is my year to shine and get back to 'me' status laughing2.gif

Hi everyone else out there!!!!

All good here, finished Weight Watchers but still have a lot on my plate. I can't wait until I've finished this course and moved again and I will honestly just enjoy the last of my freedom and not working for a month or so.

Luv Helen xx
mumtomakandissy
Urs- I was induced with the gel then my waters broken THEN the drip and nothing..... my cervix did not move an inch. And as I was 42 weeks, a CS was the last option. Ben wasn't stressed at all but after 42 weeks things start to shut down.
When they did the CS and he came out and they weighed him, my doctor said he was too big to fit into my pelvis and therefore couldn't push down on the cervix to help start labour. So I was never going to be able to have him naturally, he was too much of a chubber!

Had a restless night with Ben, I was a bit tired and grumpy yesterday so I think he picked up on that. He finally went to sleep at midnight and slept til 6.15 so that wasn't a bad stretch!

MrsHayley

My children seemed to have gotten together and decided to have a couple of days driving me CRAZY!!!

Quite literally driving me crazy - they are completely tag teaming me sad.gif

NOT A HAPPY MUMMY cry1.gif
shell~
bbighug.gif Hope your little munchkins are kind to you soon Hales. xo
TrickyRicky
Hey Girls,

Where is everyone??

Helen - I was only thinking today god I love being at home again, as much as the boys drive me bonkers every now and then if I could get paid to work from home I would do it. So it makes me want to do my business thing asap but I still have to be qualified and also find the clients and its also having the experience.

Bec- Well I'm glad he came out healthy original.gif

Shell - Hows the kids?? I'm going to make a Thomas cake for Casey, how do you go using the ready made icing??

Belle - where are you babe, I hope you are ok?

Well I'm trying to do some study but the boys want my attention so much and DH is not helping by only taking Ricky out and not Casey, its quite frustrating he uses having a Ute an excuse its ridiculous, anyway..blah blah blah.....I have borrowed My Sisters Keeper from a friend so I'm going to watch that this weekend, Yes I have read the book so its finally time to watch the movie.

Ok well I'm off to get ready for Masterchef then back to the books.

Night all
I hope you gals have a lovely long weekend.
MrsHayley
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHELL wub.gif

Will pop back in later tonight girls waves.gif
~Goggles~
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MALI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope you both had a wonderful day.
Had Lila's party today and I am absolutely exhausted so about to go to bed. waves.gif
TrickyRicky
Simone - checked out the photos they were great, your cake was just lovely original.gif

Nothing much happening here went to pick mum and dad from the city they had a ball on P&O but I found it strange that there are no aussie workers on there they all from phillipines, Indonesia or England.

Thats it really, Night night Urs xx
shell~
Urs - the ready roll icing is a piece of p!ss to use. Just don't over knead it or it will crack when your cake is iced. It think it's easier to use a small amount of corn flour as opposed to icing sugar. If you do use icing sugar though, use pure icing sugar in the blue packet not the icing mixture in the pink packet.

Hales - sorry to hear the kids have conjunctivitis

Helen - Have fun in Port Douglas! How far along are you now? Glad Yas's party went well. How is study?

Kathy - hello where ever you are. Hope you're still lurking. How are the kids?

Belle - where are you too?? Everything ok?

Bec - How are you recovering?

J - has your MS gone yet? How are the reno's? How is your dad?

Em - Hope everything went well for Liam's birthday. How are the girls?

Off to cook dinner for the ferrels. Love you all.
Summerlover

Well taped the Aussie soccer game and waiting for DH to wake to watch it as he is on afternoon shift today so can't do anything until I watch it as its bound to be talked about everywhere.

Shell party went great - oh Yas had the best day, she went to bed smiling last night - it was so cute. She just didn't know what new present to play with yesterday and just kept doing full circle with them all. She honestly doesn't get much apart from birthday/christmas and she was just amazing to watch. We got her a kiddie electronic keyboard with microphone as one and DH was kind of rapping with the music and mircophone etc and she was grabbing the microphone off of him and copying him bobbing her head up and down trying to do the movements - oh it was hilarious.

I'm 26 weeks already !! and study is nearly 5 assignments complete - 2 to go which I will do when I return but will sent the 5 off for marking the day after we return from Port Douglas (that is Yas's actual 2nd birthday).

Shell I hope amongst the sh*t - you had a lovely birthday.

My nose just won't stop bleeding - it crusts up and one movement of the crusty bits and blood gushes again. Its ridiculous.

I bloody fell yesterday too but landed on my elbow/arm - had the bloody nice to cut the cake in my hands too didn't I - silly girl. I'm good and bubs has been moving a lot since.

Its crazy we are all at party time with our kids! Its a lovely age, I much prefer this age than her first year. Yes there were lovely moments and 6-12mths she was gorgeous just sitting there etc etc but I just love the interaction with her now its beautiful. Just love the giggles too.

Ok might go make a coffee - hope that will wake DH with the machine and watch the soccer.

Glad to hear everyone is ok and Hayles hope you are all feeling better today.

J - you must be heading for the NT scan soon if not already. Are you going to find out the sex of this bub?

Bec - how are things going all round?? thats what happened with me with Yas so it was emergency cs!!

Urs - you can't win, stay at home - go to work, I think a good balance would be nice and keep all us mums happy. Why oh why workplaces don't do more job share situations in this day and age. If I owned a business I would definately look at it.

sun_kissed
[color="#FF00FF"]Happy Birthday Shell, Happy Birthday Mali, Happy Birthday Lila, Happy Birthday Yaz![/color

Baby 2: Yep we have the NT scan not this week but next week when I am 14w3days. We are going to find out the sex but I think we have to wait until the morphology. MS now comes and goes. I will be good for a couple of days then have a relapse.

Dad: We start round two of radiation this week. So I am driving to and from the hospital for the next couple of weeks.

Eli: I am sick of the word "no" but apart from that he is sleeping so well in his big boy bed which is great.

Sorry no energy for personals today. Have bags to pack (going to dads) and all of Eli's stuff to organise for DH.
Summerlover

Hey J I thought NT had to be done between 11wks and 13wks or something like that to get correct measurements?? Do you have to wait that long cause I had my Amnio done at 15wks
TrickyRicky
Helen - I'm glad that Yaz at fun at her party! Have a fun holiday you deserve it.

Shell - Thanks for that tip!, reminds me I have to go and buy some cake mixes so I can make the cake during the week and freeze.

J - So are you staying at your dads for awhile to help out? I hope his treatment goes well for you and your family hands.gif

Sorry thats all from me, I have been trying to study all day, its now 6.30 and I have to get organised for work tomorrow, do my hair, get the kids sorted and relax for masterchef.

Enjoy the week ahead girlys original.gif

luv Urs xx
MrsHayley
I'm here yyawn.gif

Dealing with kids, working and I have had a migraine for the last two days cry1.gif

Will try and get in here tomorrow
MrsHayley
Hi Girls wink.gif

Have just got a message from Bec. Just letting everyone know that her internet is playing up, which is why she hasn't been on. Ben is doing great, and she said he is a big boy (he has put on nearly 2pd in 3wks).

I am just about to get my hair done (thank goodness) - so will pop back in after the kids have gone to sleep biggrin.gif
sun_kissed
oops Hel: typo 13w3days is my date for scan. 26 weeks already YAY!

Urs: Staying at Dads and he is staying at mine we are doing alternate nights.

Hayls: Have a nice day getting your hair done.

Off to the hospital soon ...
p.s. My belly has popped.
TrickyRicky
J - How exciting I remember that feeling original.gif

Shell - Can I buy Black colouring from coles or woollies?? I'm thinking of just using butter icing as I am a little unmotivated about doing his cake sad.gif just having a bum day. I just hope it will turn out how I want it.

Hayls - You feeling better after your hair appointment??

US - Well just working etc, Casey playing up a little over the last couple of days which doesnt make my day an easier because he does it when I am trying to get ready for work so I hang for mum to arrive so she can take over.

ok, well I'm exhausted so I might choof off to bed for an early one and read my Jodi Picolt book that my BF lent me, I a break from study, its doin my head in as I can not figure some stuff out, I should just ring OTEN but I feel embarrassed sad.gif

night all
Urs xx
shell~
Urs - unless you're planning on driving yourself completely nuts, DO NOT try and colour butter cream with liquid colouring from Coles. You really need the concentrated pastes from a cake decorating supplier. If you try and mix liquid colours you'll end up with a grey mass of mottled looking slop. To get a really clean colour use half butter/half copha (or all copha, some clear vanilla essence and a truck load of pure icing sugar). I can give you recipes for these if you need them. If you use plain old butter, you'll end up with a yellow base and your Thomas blue will actually turn out Percy green! Colour the butter cream the night before you need it so it's got time to settle and the colour to develop. You can always add more the next day to bright it up if it's needed.

Hope your day got better princess. xo hhugs.gif

To tired to post anything else. Have a huge day tomorrow. Will try and come back in tomorrow oops - later today.
TrickyRicky
Thanks for your reciepe shell, the icing has turned out great! I'll make/arrange the cake tomorrow night for his party on sunday, god I hope it looks ok.

So all Caseys pressies are wrapped and ready for opening in the morning, DH just has to charge his 4wheeler up which I'll put in the loungeroom so when he wakes in the morning he will get a big surprise.

I cant believe my baby is 2!

Ok well I hope you all have a lovely weekend
Ursxx
MrsHayley
HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY CASEY

sun_kissed
Happy Birthday Casey biggrin.gif

Big week in hospital for Dad another one next week then some time off. Having a tiff with DH at the moment which is annoying and not very good for my blood pressure.

Ah Shell so copha thats the trick!!! Good luck Urs biggrin.gif

Hayls hope the headache subsides xoxo
Bellagirls

It's Belle and i am finally back. Changed my username because I couldn't remember my password.

Happy birthday to all those I have missed and congratulations to all the mums to be.

I have had a few crappy months but am finally getting back to normal.

Liana is now 2 and how time has flown. She is such a little cutie.

Ok back later
Belle xxx
MrsHayley
HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY YASMIN

J - Sorry to hear about you and DH. Husbands can be so much trouble sometimes sad.gif How are you feeling? Do you have your scan this week?

Belle - Good to have you back biggrin.gif Sorry to hear that you have been having a few bad months. How are your gorgeous kidlets?

Us - Still got this b**ch of a headache! And on my birthday too - BOO sad.gif Amelia is going well, and talking more and more each day. I can have so many "proper" conversations with her, it's fantastic. She is also now wearing knickers eexcite.gif She is wearing them except for when sleeping. Hopefully in a few weeks, we will be accident free. Harrison is going well too, starting to crawl properly a little more too. He went onto cows milk this week too, so hopefully that will free up a bit more money, now that we aren't buying formula.

Anyway....am going to have a little lie down, while Amelia is at my sister's and Harrison is having a sleep.

Love to you all wub.gif
sun_kissed
Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Hayls, Happy Birthday to you! Hip hip hooray!!! biggrin.gif

Happy Birthday Yaz

Hayls: you poor thing with your headache I hope it goes soon xoxo

Belle: Welcome back honey original.gif

Beautiful sunny day here today we have been at the park all morning (after a lazy wintery sleep in). Just enjoying the day. 1/2 a week of hospital then I am on holidays YAY!
Scan on monday wish me luck original.gif Oh thats tomorrow how exciting rolleyes.gif
shell~
HAPPY BIRTHDAY YASMIN AND HALES!!

cclap.gif Yay for Millie! That's so good you've got her in undies. I can't get Susannah anywhere near the potty. Not interested in the slightest. Josh was trained night and day by this age. So much for the second one being easier! Perhaps Millie needs to come and spend a few days with us cool.gif

Welcome back Belle!

Have to fly sorry guys. Love to you all xo
Bellagirls
Happy Birthday Yas and Hayles.

Just a quick one because I am in the middle of cleaning but just wanted to drop in and say hi.

Urs- I want to see photos of the birthday cake please

Belle xxx
Summerlover

We are back - thanks so much girls for the birthday wishes.

Happy 30th Hayles eexcite.gif - whooohooooo how does it feel.

Happy Birthday Casey - have a wonderful party!!!!!

Thanks for all the facebook birthday wishes too.

Shell I'm going to come to you for advice before doing Yas's 3rd birthday cake - I so want to make a beautiful one for her that year.

Port Douglas was lovely and you know even only 1 hour away and it was warmer than Cairns. Yas was sick with a cold so only could swim 1 day but oh boy have the terrible 2 tantrums kicked in - I had to remove her from the pool twice because of her tantrums.

Taking the dummy during the day from her has been working - she has even learnt to leave it in her bed, I didn't want to go cold turkey before our holiday and DH is going away in 2 weeks and I want to do it then because I can't be bothered with the argument from him when she screams for it so best when he is away for 4 days.

Toilet training - ok how to start on this. I would love to give it a bash as she has definite interest there. Should I roll up the rug and let her learn like that???? Don't think she will learn while she has her nappy on full time.

ok BBL - think she is awake

Helen x
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.