The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: March 09 Parent Group # 79

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=789749

KaLeXa
I hope every one gets a decent sleep tonight.. I'm sitting here strugglng to keep my eyes open, not going to bed yet thou because I know if I do i'll only be awake in an hour ...
Becca1605
Silver for me!!

Off to bed, work tomorrow

The kids both had whopper sleeps today - Hunter 4 hours and S 3.5 hours (this afternoon) - they both woke at 5.30pm. S still went to bed at 7.30pm but Hunter was past 9. He must have been tired as he normally doesn't have a day sleep.
trying4no2
Bronze - WOW first time ever!!! ddance.gif

Morning Ladies,

How are we all this morning, how was your weekend?? We didn't do much, my back is really sore from the accident on friday so tried not to do too much. But with a 14month old running around the place it was hard to rest it. I had my MOH overy last night for dinner and we talked weddings which was really fun. We think we are going have red as our colour. We have decided on Heart Ice Sculptures for the centrepieces which is going to look stunning and we think we have decided where to have it just need to check it out. It is so exciting. I still have so long till we get married but it is nice to have started organising things. I have a friend who is a photographer and one who makes the most wonderful wedding cakes so they are organised as well.... Anyway enough about that!!

Wow Beccca they are really long sleeps. Levi had 1 sleep both days and it was from 11-2 both days and didn't go to bed until 8pm both nights. But I am hoping kindy give him 2 sleeps today otherwise he will be a menace tonigth when we go to a friends for dinner.

I hope you had a lovely sleep last night KaLeXa!!

Hope you all have a lovely day
Beck
KaLeXa
Just wanted to share these of my three yesterday wub.gif

mumma ♥
Beck, hope you can get some rest - although not likely like you said tongue.gif Very hard to explain to a 14 month old that Mummy would like to lay down now LOL

Carmen, hope you had a good night. Awww I love those photos! Why don't we get leaves like that here, I need to go searching for them!!

Becca, you did so well to get so far though, don't be disappointed original.gif

Tess, how is Marley today? Ryan has been a bit off too since that rash (which has cleared up). He woke last night crying and was having a lot of trouble going back to sleep. I put some more cream on him and that seemed to work.

Hey what do you guys do when your babies climb on the couch, especially if you might not notice? Ryan has been climbing on there but I don't think he fully understands the concept of gravity! He's way too quick and just doesn't think LOL he hasn't fallen off if because I am always there and aware he climbs. I guess he will learn?
KaLeXa
Xander gets on the couch Jules and I just leave him, the more we kept getting him off the more he wanted to get up. He's fallen off (usually backwards). He sees the older two sitting up there so he just assumes its ok to climb up too.
So i'd leave him. he'll soon either fall of and learn not to go near the edge or he wont fall and you'll be lucky lol
PippityPip
Morning all.

Crappy night again. Marley woke at 12.30, had a feed and went back to bed. Woke again at 4 really hot and had a feed but we both ended up getting up so I could keep an eye on him. Had some nurofen and the temp came down so he went back to his bed at 5 and he had a bit of a sleep. Ended up bringing him int bed with me and he went back to sleep and is still there. Temp is down (feels alot cooler than he did at 4). No idea what this is. He is just sooky, clingy and whinges a little when he has a high temp and is sleepy then too. no other symptoms. Was thinking of getting him to the Dr today, but not sure that he is sick or not wacko.gif

Sory about the me post be back later when I've had some food (sorta only just got up myself, lol)
KaLeXa
Kinda sounds like a virus Tess, and the temps are just his body fighting what ever it is.. sad.gif poor wee man. Glad the nurofen worked
mumma ♥
Carmen LOL love your attitude, you can tell you're a pro with 3 kids tongue.gif I guess if he falls off he will learn not to bloody go there laugh.gif

Tess, wonder what it is?? The sookiness sounds similar to Ryan at the moment and it's affecting his night sleep as well wacko.gif hope you get some rest today.
alaksuleiel
We leave Evelyn when she climbs on the couch, have to or I would spend my entire day every day getting her down the little monkey!

I hope Malrey gets better soon.

Lovely autumn photo Carmen!

waves.gif everyone else!
PippityPip
Jules was it you that asked about the couch?? Marley can't get up (unless he uses a chair or something), but if he needs to get down he turns around and gets down (feet first), DH taught him this at around 10mo I think.

Think Marley is better, though still a tad whingy wacko.gif

ugh, hunger has set in, must get food.
CandysFamily
Hello Ladies
How are we all? I've been really slack with coming into EB lately, and when I do I tend to just come here - the other threads are just way too b**chy to even bother with anymore.

Austin did something gorgeous tonight - and you know me, celebrating the normal stuff - he picked up an old mobile phone and waddled around the house chatting on it. Henry and Georgie didn't do that till 2! I hope this is a sign of Normal things to come! wink.gif

Climbing - aside from the linen cupboard Austin hasn't really tried that on yet.

Carmen love the autumn shots of the kidlets - beautiful girl you have there.

Operation Get the **** out of dodge is going well - house on the market in 10 days! I have thrown out so much stuff, and geez I'm enjoying it!

Hey would someone like to do me up a new sig? Pretty please, maybe one of Charlie from the pics I have on FB?

PS - Is our mystery preggy mama outing herself yet? Teasing us woman!
PippityPip
Here you go lovely lady cool.gif

Could only find this recent photo of Charlie, thought it was rather cute hheart.gif It's only a quickie, so let me know if you'd like something else wink.gif

Here is the code/link thingy for it
CODE
[img]http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4050/4660022416_9fa0cae5ee_o.jpg[/img]

So cute about Austin & the phone, must be great to see him to "normal" things. Awesome stuff on the house being on the market so soon!
trying4no2
Morning Ladies,

Levi's gets up and down up and down up and down on the couch. Nanna tought him at a very young age how to get off the couch and bed etc.

Tess, Levi gets high temps a bit lately. I am nevery sure what it is because after some panodol he sleeps through the night and is fine in the morning. There is a lot going around up here (Brissy) so maybe he might be coming down with something. Levi also gets temps when he teething. I hope he is feeling much better when he wakes up.

Carmen - Love the photos!! What a gorgeous family.

I have had 2 emotional breakdowns the last 2 nights. I don't know what is going on. Levi isn't eating dinner again and I don't know why. He hasn't been eating much at kindy either. I don't know why I put myself under so much pressure. I suppose if he was hungry he would eat and it isn't anything I am doing wrong but I can't help blaming myself. Working full time I really don't get to spend a lot of time with him during the week so when something like this happens I blame myself. Even though I am trying my best with everything I just don't think it is good enough. Hurting my back really hasn't helped because I am in so much pain and Levi gets really clingy after a day a kindy.

Sorry for the vent ladies, just very emotional at the moment.
I hope you all have a lovely day
Beck
3greenhills
PS - Is our mystery preggy mama outing herself yet? Teasing us woman!

Yes I want to know too, who are you?? Is it who I think it may be?? If it is PM me!! I wont tell, promise!! grin.gif

And no its not me playing tricks........
KaLeXa
Beck, parenting is an emotional rollercoaster and anyone who thinks otherwise either isnt a parent or are blind!!

Candy hope the sale of your house is a quick one!

Tess, hows Marley today?

Jules, I should have shut my mouth about the couch thing... cos guess who fell off yesterday and now has a small bruise on his head rolleyes.gif didnt stop him thou, he was back up there once he had cuddles!!!

We had the crappiest of crap nights last night with Levi. I picked him up frm preschool and knew within minutes i was in for a draining afternoon, he was in tears.. tired i gues. Picked K up after i got him and he was ok at the school but when we left he was again in tears over a stupid thing. Then while walking home with him carrying on he said he had a headache. got him to had a big drink of water then kept going.
Got home and he lay on the couch. Made sure he didnt go to sleep (that was 4pm). By 5pm i got them in the shower and they had dinner by 6pm. He finally went to sleep at around 10pm glare.gif but was awake by midnight having a night terror. Ended up going back to sleep in my arms. I put him to bed only to have him crying.. no reason that we know of so i went and lay with him in his bed. Came back to my bed and within an hour he was carrying on again about wanting a movie on glare.gif blink.gif after ignoring him for a while we both got up to him because he'd now woken Xander & K was telling him to be quiet unsure.gif
looked at the time and it was 2 something. finally got L sorted and then X started.. by this stage i was "Ohhhhhh FFS'ing" laugh.gif gave X a bottled and didnt hear from him til 5ish but L had another crying session in between there and i was tempted to get up and put him outside!

So... now X has just gone to sleep, my eyes are burning so might go lay down with him on the couch while L is watching tv.

night all glare.gif
bubbleberry
All in good time ladies.

Having a scan today so if all goes well, might spill very soon. And believe me, I wanna tell! Family don't even know yet so until I tell them, my lips are sealed tongue.gif
4thnfinal
bubbleberry.. congrats!! but thought u should know by now that none of us would tell any one.. ur secret would b safe with us original.gif anyways.. best of luck with ur scan

hi everyone else
amelia's running round.. and dancing all the time. and doesn't shut up lol lil miss chatterbox!! but we're all doing really well

oh and obviously this pregnancy isn't me sad.gif cos hubby's had the snip
mumma ♥
Bubbleberry, good luck with the scan today!! make sure you tell us soon wink.gif

Carmen, LOL poor Xander!! I was sitting on the computer earlier today and heard sus noises from the lounge - yep, he was up there wacko.gif for goodness sake. it's annoying. now I really can't take my eyes off him for a minute! I've been watching him go down and back up, he knows how to get down, but he's so turbo charged he's not going to want to go down all slowly and gently. There's only one speed he knows and it's NOT slow laugh.gif Sorry about your night sad.gif

Belinda, hello!! Amelia sounds gorgeous! She was a real chatterbox when I met her too!

Beck, hmmm you're not having the best time sad.gif Ryan is a very small eater as well. He hardly touches his veg anymore. He used to be so good when he was little glare.gif He will try everything we give him but if it's 'gross' he will throw it on the floor rant.gif

Tess, gorgeous siggie for Candy! Glad to hear Marley seems back to normal.

Candy, good luck with the sale of your house, hope it all goes smoothly original.gif

Still haven't really found a playgroup that is close to home AND at the right time for us sad.gif Not sure what to do. One nap a day is working out well, we get more things done. Although he's awake at the moment due to a noisy truck rant.gif waiting for him to go back to sleep but I doubt it. Yesterday he slept 11am-1:30pm which was great. wish it was like that today laughing2.gif ah well.
bubbleberry
Scan went well, "Alfie" is perfect & in the right spot wub.gif

Just told my parents & sisters and now just waiting to tell the in-laws this weekend before letting my news loose. I wanna share here now, but don't wanna risk the IL finding out by someone else other then DH & I, IYGWIM.
CandysFamily
I think I know who has a bun the oven. cool.gif But won't speculate here just yet.

Tess - love the sig thanks!

BBL Charlie had his needles today and is sad bucket of tears.
Becca1605
Bubbleberry - Yay the scan went well!! Completely understand! It is a public forum so anyone could be reading.

Not much to say tonight...got on too late and need to go to bed..working tomorrow..

But you know how it is, nothing on for weeks, then busy busy busy. We organised to catch up with some friends Sat night, then tonight got a message from another friend for Friday night...so Yay...I'm looking forward to catching up with everyone!
PippityPip
Just about to rush off to bed *yawn*

Oooh I have my suspicions too... Candy??? Lol, just kidding tongue.gif

You're welcome Candy!

Bec, I know the busy feeling. I think I'm almost done with ALL my editing till next Tues, phew! Now to just get through some cocoon & hat orders then I can exhale, lol.

Beck, sorry to hear you've had a few more rough nights sad.gif Fingers crossed it gets better for you!

Carmen, sorry to hear you had a crap ass night sad.gif Hope you get a much better one tonight!

Jules, it's fun working around sleep times hey! Hope you find the right playgroup!

That reminds me, I still haven't put Neve's pre-school enrollment forms in, doh!

K, better get to bed, need sleep! Night all!
mumma ♥
Awww BB, so glad to hear all is well wub.gif I'm getting a wee bit clucky thinking about it - but nothing over the top, mind you laughing2.gif
KaLeXa
ah crap. I just had a whole post typed out ands with a press of a button Xander deleted the lot!!!!!!!!! mellow.gif

Anyway...

BB, glad scan went well, what date in jan is your due date? how did you tell your paarents etc?

Jules, lol Ryans got you running laps laughing2.gif

Tess, much better night, L slept ALL night!!!!! X decided he needed two bottles last night.. little stinker!!!

Candy, hope Charlie isnt a sad sack today, wish there was a nicer way to immunise babies sad.gif

Where are Lisa & Emma lately? Hope all is well with them...

Bec, your weekend sounds great! Hubby has tomorrow and Saturday off, wont be doing naything thou because we're not spending $$$ espwith his holidays coming up and us heading to Canberra and Melbourne during that month.

Beck, hows your back?

afm... Xander cut another tooth, #5.. its the one next to his middle top left one. Teething necklace thank you I love you!!!! Explains his recent dribbling and a couple of nights of wanting to sleep in my arms rather than his cot!

We're put L back into preschool for two days again. we were going to swap his day from tuesday to thursday cos the thursday group seem to do more things like cooking and feeding baby animals etc, so felt he was missing out. But then MIL insisted that we put him in two days. We todl her its not affordable right now and she said she would pay half ohmy.gif I said thanks but no thanks because shes raised her kids, she shouldnt be paying for her grandson to go to non compulsary preschool. We are happy with him going just one day but just wnated to change days so he wasnt missing out. But nup she kept insisting so left us to talk about it. I still said no but hubby said if she wants to let her. So she is and he's back in two days!

Right lunches made, clothes out ready to be put on.. kids eating breaky.. time to sit

trying4no2
Morning Ladies

So Levi vomitted again last night. I am not sure what is going on. He barely ate anything all day and didn't want any dinner. I gave him a bottle about 6:30pm and when he sat up he just vomitted everywhere!! Maybe he is coming down with something. Poor little man. Thanks everyone for your thoughts. I am just going through a rough patch at the moment. Hopefully after a relaxing weekend with my boys I will be feeling much better. I am going to the craft shop on the weekend and buying some craft that I can do with Levi. Can't wait.

Bubbleberry, I am glad the scan went well ddance.gif . My DP and I have been so very clucky lately. But it isn't possible for us to have bubba No#2 just yet. Kindy just for Levi is killing us, I don't know how we would afford Kindy for 2 babies and I have to work. Wish I could be a stay at home mum for a couple of years. I would love to spend every second of my day with Levi. So we will have bub No2 in a couple of years after the wedding. Levi will be in Prep so it will still only be 1 kindy to pay for. Well this is the plan...

Candy, I hope Charlie is feeling better today.

Just got a call from kindy saying Levi has now vomitted up his breakky. sick.gif They are going to keep an eye on him and see how he goes. I think I might finish up here (at work) and go and get him. I am only working 1/2 days this week because of my back so it won't matter.

I hope you and all your beautiful babies are well.

Beck xxx
CluckyDuck05
Hi everyone, I’m still here.

Congrats to the new mummy! I’m so excited for you!

I have just been really busy. I had an exam for uni on Monday and my next unit started the same day. New units are so hard at first because you have to learn all the new terminology etc and get to know the material so it’s pretty full on at first. This unit is Screen History and Research and we have to try and watch about 5 Westerns a week! I tell you what – I am struggling big time! Work is so ridiculously busy that I can’t even stop for a lunch break and do half an hour of reading so I do it all after the girls go to bed – study from 7.30pm to 9.30pm (much later sometimes) then I watch half a Western on the portable DVD in bed each night just to keep up. No break after study on Friday nights anymore – I have to do 2 hours study and then watch Westerns. No more having a break on Saturday evenings to do what I want – I have to watch Westerns then too! I just don’t have ANY ‘me’ time at all. Oh well – at least this unit is only for 3 months – after that I still have the study but don’t have to keep trying to find time to watch movies too.

So that’s why I’ve been scarce – plus you lot have been more chatty than usual so it takes longer to read through! LOL.

Sorry it was such a 'me' post.

Alright – better go – piles and piles and piles of work await me! cry1.gif
PippityPip
ARGH! Why oh why did I say I'd do it wacko.gif

MIL is getting married this weekend (this is the 4th time I think). I said to her a few months back I'll take some photos for her, but NOT to rely on me and get someone else as well. She rings not long ago and asks "are you still doing the photos for the wedding" I say "Yeah, but not sure how I'd go, I'll try get a few though" MIL says "oh but I am relying on you, I have no-one else". ARGH!! So now I have to take photos of the whole flipping thing, and I don't want to, it's the last thing I wanna do! I wish I never said anything in the first place ddoh.gif

I'm secretly hoping I develop the flu over the next 24-48hrs so we don't have to go ph34r.gif I'm dreading the 2hr drive there, the cold, doing the photos, having nothing to wear, late night for kids, crap night sleep for us all and then then very tiring 2hr trip home, GAAAAAHHHH!!!! Not to mention the $$ it's gonna cost us over the weekend wacko.gif

<vent/rant/rave/whinge over>

Hey there Lisa! I honestly have no idea how any mother can fit uni in, especially when they're already working. I don't envy you at all. Good luck though, I hope you manage to get through it all unscathed.

Beck, oh no, poor Levi! Hope he feels better soon, poor little guy sad.gif

Carmen, how lovely of your MIL to pay half the pre-school fees! Go Xander with his teething!

Candy, is Charlie feelin g any better today?

Marley had me up between 1-2.30 last night, he spent an hr crying in his cot wacko.gif I'm so over doing nights alone, I want DH to get a 'proper' 9-5 job!

Better go check on lunch, I have some sweet potato fries in the oven, yummo!
Becca1605
Just popping in at work to read and couldn't not reply to Tess!
Tess - what a crock about your MIL relying on your for photos - especially when you said you didn't want to be the wedding photographer...ARGH.

Beck - is the kindy you refer to the same as childcare? Kindy here is for 4 year olds.
PippityPip
Evening you lot!

Thanks Bec, still a little peeved, but my own fault I guess ddoh.gif

So anyway... Do ya'll wanna know something?? wwhistle.gif

It's me tongue.gif Buuuuut, I'm guessing you all knew anyway happy.gif

Only have a a few IL to tell so still a little hush hush (so still no FB comments on it yet please), but that'll be over and done with by the weekend.

So yeah, after 14 long months of TTC, I'm finally pregnant ohmy.gif wub.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif tthumbs.gif ssecret.gif
Becca1605
ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif

Woo hooo....so happy for you Tess!! Can't wait to hear all about your pregnancy journey over the next 8 months or so!
PippityPip
Aww thanks Bec wub.gif
CandysFamily
I knew it Tess - you can't hide your writing style - and then when you mentioned sisters rolleyes.gif
Congratulations! happy.gif

Lisa - hope the exam went well, you sound so busy! I can't believe you have to watch Westerns huh.gif

Charlie was quite sad overnight, but he was out done by Thomas who was awake the WHOLE night - I can't believe he managed that feat. And didn't fall asleep at school today either WTF? The tanty started at midnight and he just kept it going till dawn when I finally slapped his father awake and made him tag in and start feeding the crowd. mellow.gif

I hear you about doing nights alone Tess, when hubby is on nightshift so am I. Except he gets to sleep all ****ing day and I don't. I could be just a tad resentful there. glare.gif Even now he is trying to get my attention and talk to me while I'm trying to type, shut up and go to sleep ya fat b*st*rd.

Well we are almost ready to put the house on the market, I'm sure it will appear online at some point - I will facebook the link so you can all have a perve at my digs. Not that they're exciting really. blush.gif

Oh good hubby is loading the dishwasher. Good boy.

Austin is being a good boy lately - thank god - walking around, shouting baby babble abuse at us. Very cute. I think crawling is almost gone. He is still wary about walking in shoes though, but he is getting better at walking in them (not so many falls now).

So how many new babies have we got in the group now?

mumma ♥
Tess, come on - we've known you for over a year now. You really can't hide much from us dev (6).gif I think we all knew it was you straight away hahaha... but now I can say CONGRATULATIONS to YOU and not Bubbleberry tongue.gif I am so, so, so happy for you. I can't wait to hear about your pregnancy and finally get to meet Alfie wub.gif And on another note - a huge GRRR at your MIL. I would not be happy... it's a wedding, you're supposed to be enjoying yourself and yet you will be so busy taking photos to do that sad.gif Not to mention the huge pressure on wedding photos sad.gif I hope you work something out.

Candy, I can't believe Thomas was awake ALL night? How is that possible??!! How did you cope, did you sleep or not? Would love to have a squiz at your digs biggrin.gif Wishing you a very non stressful move.

I think we have another tooth on the way. Yay. Fun times. glare.gif
PippityPip
Lol, I had a feeling you'd all know anyway, I didn't do too good of a job being "mysterious".

Thanks so much for the congrats, it's great to finally be able to share my wonderful news wub.gif

Ugh, teething sucks. Hope it's not too bad for Ryan.

Candy, jeepers! You must be exhausted! I hope Tom had a much better night last night. Lol at the 'baby abuse' Austin throws at you, hehe! DH is pretty good most of the time, but yeah you're right I also resent the fact he gets a 'undisturbed' sleep. If he hears me yelling at the kids and it all seems too much he will get up and try help out. But it's the night-time when he is at work I need hiim most. No idea what I'm gonna do with 3 kids and him on shift work wacko.gif Oh well, I'll live - just gotta train Alfie to be a good sleeper from day 1.

Feeling horrid this morning. I have a cold and morning sickness on top of that isn't all that nice. I only seem to be nauseous but its there all day, I went to sleep feeling it, ick! Hoping it doesn't linger for much longer...
KaLeXa
Oh Tess, that is bloody fantastic!!! wub.gif a huge congrats to you both on your new addition coming soon! lol Glad it is all going well.

Crap start to the night with Xander last night but once he had a bottle that was it... down and out til 5am! Then L got up so thats hwen i got up!

Had a note from preschool yesterday.. daying term 3 & 4 fees will be reduced by nearly 45% ohmy.gif ohmy.gif So it'll be going from nearly $400 for the term it goes down to $200 something. ohmy.gif

anyway, hubbys day off and hes getting his hair done this morning.. blah lol
CluckyDuck05
ohmy.gif

ddance.gif eexcite.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif

OMG I am sooooooo happy for you Tess! I'm so happy I had tears in my eyes reading your news. So wonderful. (Yeah - the 'sisters' thing gave it away for me too. LOL - oh, and the comment that it is 'in the right place' biggrin.gif still - keeping it a secret from us made it more exciting!)

I see you're due Jan 28, how many weeks does that make you now? When did you find out? C'mon, tell us all about how it happened! No - I mean how you found out..... not.... HOW you got pregnant. LOL.

Is Marley still drinking your milk?

BTW - Even when hubbies have normal day jobs it doesn't necessarily mean they get up in the middle of the night. They don't HEAR crying when they are sleep..... (yeah right rolleyes.gif ). Although - it is nice to know he is there if I need help and have to kick him awake. mad.gif
PippityPip
Thanks Carmen & Lisa biggrin.gif

I'm 6w 3d today, it is already going by fast. I found out 2 weeks ago - I went to the loo one evening and there was a bit of spotting when I wiped, decided to do a HPT and was gobsmacked when it came back positive. I took another 2 straight away to be sure. This was about 4 days before AF was due. Totally unexpected, figured it would take a while longer for it to happen so it has taken a while to sink in. Funnily enough it was the one month I didn't do any charting etc, I knew when I was supposed to ovulate, but thats about it. I'm not even sure we did it on the right day. I wasn't obssessivly TTC before, but for it to be the month I take a relaxed approach it happens wub.gif

Yep Marley is still feeding, has shown no effect on him yet. Though me on the other hand, man my boobs and nipples are sore! blush.gif

Carmen, great news on the fees! Do all pre-schools charge fees? Cause that one aspect of pre-school I hadn't thought of.

Thats the other good thing... Neve goes to preschool 2 days a week next year, shortly after Alfie is born ddance.gif
KaLeXa
Not sure Tess, in Qld as far as i remember preschool you didnt pay for but here in nsw you do. I'd say if its like child care then you'd have to and it isnt cheap unfortunately. And you know what, I looked into getting child care benefit from centrelink but apparently i need to be working too to be able to claim!!! whats with that??
Becca1605
Kindy here (preschool) is $60 a term (well the one Hunter is going to). That's for 4 sessions (2.75-3 hours a session) a week. You can either do it as 4 half days or 2 full days (or 1 full day and 2 half days) depending on the kindy etc. full days where Hunter is going is 9-3.30pm. If they go full days it's another $5 per day to cover the lunch shift (e.g sessions are 9-11.45 and 12.45-3.30, so pay to cover 11.45-12.45) - so in total for 2 full days per week - $160 a term. Still much cheaper than the $72 per day I'm paying for a day of childcare (but the kids could be in childcare from 7am-6.30pm and it includes 5 meals/snacks per day). He starts pre-entry (1 session a week) next term then full time Term 4.
brizmum
Carmen - you can be a sahm and still claim ccb - you are entitled to 24 hours of reduced fees....however preschool may not be covered. The pre-prep programs run in Qld by C & K are NOT covered by ccb and are around 300-400 per term for 2 - 3 days a week. We found a really good childcare centre that offered a good preschool program so that we could claim the CCB....it worked for us.

Tess - congrats....I thought it was you because I hadn't seen any fb status letting us know the dreaded AF had arrived for a little while....so glad it is all going well for you.

Lisa - dh does not get up during the night either....although with both of us now at work and starting at the same time, I tell him there is no excuse and I make him get up as well. What a horrible wife I am!

afm: Well...Chase is recovering but now has thrush....does it ever end. We went and had a follow up blood test today and while he was screaming I noticed the spots in his mouth....otherwise we are ok.
trying4no2
ddance.gif ddance.gif ddance.gif ddance.gif ddance.gif eexcite.gif eexcite.gif eexcite.gif cclap.gif cclap.gif eexcite.gif eexcite.gif
CONGRATULATIONS TESS I got goosebumps when I read it was you. That is wonderful news, Congratulations. How exciting. I am so happy for you. They say if you relax and don't put pressure on yourself to fall pregnant you have a greater chance. Well Done.

This is just a quick one.... I just thought I would pop on before Levi starts crying again. We stayed home today, Levi has a viral infection. He really isn't having a good run. Hopefully once he is feeling better I can stuff him with lots of vegies and nutrients and can get him back to being healthy. I put him down at 6:30pm and he has been away every 10-15 minutes crying. Not sure if it is his belly because I know he needs to poo he is just having the usual trouble or if he just isn't feeling well. Gave him panodol at 7pm but that doesn't seem to have worked.

I am so sorry no personals. Oh and I can't remember who asked by Levi goes to Child Care - I just find it easier calling it Kindy.

Night all
alaksuleiel
Congrats Tess Tounge1.gif

brizmum
Beck - viral infections are horrible! Hope Levi gets better soon, it was a viral infection (or so they think) that landed Chase in the hospital last week so please be vigilant and if you doubt that Levi is ok head straight to the ED or an after hours doctor. All of the nurses were great and told me I did the right thing.

as for Chase...the hospital called last night and want us back this morning. His platelet(sp?) count is suddenly really low. They say it could be an error but they want it re-tested and we are not to leave the hospital until the results are back....apparently that test only takes about 1/2 hour. Fingers crossed it is just an error but tbh I am really sick of all this sickness.

on a side note - virgin had cheap flights to Mackay last night and so I called my mum to ask if she would come down, or if I could borrow the money until tax time so that we could come up as it has been almost 2 years since I seen my brother and I haven't seen mum since Chase was born. Mum wasn't keen on coming down here as she is a bit concerned about the b**chiness of one of my sisters and she doesnt really want to take her holidays yet, so she has booked me and the boys on a flight and we are heading up in the school holidays. She is organising a house near where she works through her work (she works close to the mines) and will stay there with us....as she finishes work at 1pm, we will get to see her every day!!! I am so excited...although it might be a mission flying with the three boys on my own. Please don't say anything on fb as my sister is on there as well and she will know that we didnt have the money for the flights and that will set her off as well....
PippityPip
Morning ladies!

Thanks for the congrats, so great to have it out in the open wub.gif

Just a quickie this morning as I have a sh*tload of crap to do - packing and cleaning. I so don't wanna go anywhere today, but I have no choice, argh! The fact that I'm tired and have a cold, on top of morning all day sickness doesn't help either, ugh!

Uh oh, Marley is on the couch and Neve is jumping on him, better run...
2sweetgirls
Hey Ladies,

Carmen I am still hanging around! I have not really been on EB that much lately and if I am it's not for very long. As soon as I get on the computer these days Alana starts carrying on!!

Tess - bbabyflip.gif bbabyflip.gif ddance.gif ddance.gif ddance.gif cclap.gif cclap.gif eexcite.gif eexcite.gif bbighug.gif A MASSIVE congratulations to you............awwww I am so happy for you! I will definately be on here a lot more to see how you are going!!

AFM: Just plodding along here. We may be going to Fiji in september with some friends, just trying to work it all out at the moment.............and provided my anxiety doesn't get the better of me!!

I had my hair cut yesterday, its very short. Alana was looking at me so weird and didn't want a bar of me (which is extremely unusual). Didn't think she was even going to feed from me. I was thinking I get a stupid haircut and now she is going to wean herself! Anyway she got over it and had a feed and has been fine this morning.

I hope everyone else is well xxx
alaksuleiel
Veronica: Have fun in Mackay! I hope Chase's test come back clear!

waves.gif everyone else.
MyPrincess
Hi Ladies waves.gif

Once again I am sorry to "gate crash" your thread again (but it has been a while blush.gif) but I do still ph34r.gif so I really hope no one minds. Anyway I just had to come in and congratulate Tess.

So, Tess, a huge huge big CONGRATULATIONS on your very exciting news!! How wonderful that you are expecting again and I hope the next 8ish months are smooth sailing for you and that your morning sickness subsides.

I hope everyone is well and that you didn't mind me dropping in. And I just have to say a big wow to how much all our little ones are growing and how the time has just flown by!

Ok, best disappear again and back to ph34r.gif

Take care
Tracy xx
Becca1605

hi all!
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.