The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: Expecting after Stillbirth or Neonatal loss ~ # 31

Essential Baby > Pregnancy > Specialised Pregnancy Support Groups
Pages: 1, 2, 3
lilymurray
New thread time ladies original.gif

Link to previous thread

DearlyLuvaBaby
GOLD!! Yay!!

Angelblake - hope your chest clears up soon. I am home this afternoon with a rotten cough which,unfortunately, has well & truly unmasked my bladder weakness.

Elly - any news?

Roni - glad to hear the bleeding has stopped

Ihope - congratulations on a healthy boy. Must be so reassuring to have a normal morph scan.

Mrs84 - thinking of you today. Hope your scan shows everything you wish it to.

Nikki - I'm starting to get excited that you'll be holding your little girl in only a few weeks.

Mandy - thinking of you....

x
aimee78

DAMN TOO SLOW

Just popped in to send a huge bbighug.gif to Mandy and ur beautiful family. How are ur other kids coping? I wish I could offer some fabulous bit of advice re the kids coping, but my 2 coped so much better than we did, although DD2 probably didn't understand DD1 came out with some lovely comments.

Will go back and catch up on the last thread after my midwife appt - I think she thinks I'm doing the GTT today but as I have both the girls that not going to happen and I'm sure she will rush me through as soon as they start up!

Aimee
purplemonkey
BRONZE!!!

Hi girls. I only got up an hour ago blush.gif Stayed in bed with a good book!

Mandy- I'm so glad your labour wasn't too intense. I hope you get confirmation soon of your baby's sex. The names you chose are both beautiful, and i'm sure your baby was divine hheart.gif
Do they have any idea why this has happened?

mrs84- Goodluck for your scan today!! Looking forward to your update.

angelblake- God how scary!! I hope your GP can figure out what is going on with your HR and get the chest infection under control. I can't believe you are almost 12 weeks!! It seems like yesterday you were 8 weeks. Is it going fast for you?

Roni- I'm so so relieved to hear your bleeding has stopped!!!! I think it was the clexane too original.gif
When is your next OB appointment again?

Nikki- Congratulations on getting your c/s date!! Less than 2 weeks now... unless she has other plans of course! I bet your daughter is getting excited!!

Rose- Another one here with heartburn!! Argh it's so annoying. I take the mylanta chewable tablets and they give me instant relief.

Elly- I'm so glad they are keeping you in there until Summer arrives!! Not long to go now.... i bet the days are going super slow now though!! One day in hospital always feels like the equivalent of 3 days at home.

ihope- Congratulations on having a blue bundle!! I'm so glad you are relieved you're having a boy. Will pray your placenta moves too! Mine is low lying anterior as well. There is a thread in the c/s section atm about c/s with anterior placenta which is worth a read.

DLB- Hope you feel better soon! My bladder weakness is shocking atm too... and i'm not coughing!!!

Okay... that's all i can see/remember so i'm sorry to those i have missed.

afm- now that the baby is moving regularly i've started freaking out when i feel no movement for a while!! Just my stupid mind playing tricks on me. Glad i have the doppler though! I have an appointment on Friday to get a referal to the OBs in Bunbury so hopefully i can get an appointment for around 22w and maybe get a c/s date hands.gif

rubylilysmum

Tiarna- Yes we will be having a funeral for baby, I can't have a funeral for Ruby and don't one for this little one it just doesn't seem right, so we will be going back to the same place we said goodbye to Ruby for baby, we will make the phone call tomorrow and hopefuly get an appt for Friday.
Sorry you ended up at Swans last night we could of possibly been their at the same time

PM - unfortunately at the moment have absolutely no idea wht happened to baby but the amount of blood tests etc I have had this time around is unbelieveable so I am hoping we do get some kind of answers this time around.

I hope - Congratulations on a little boy

Elly Kristy Nikki and Cahmere - how exciting only a few weeks at the most and you all will be holding your baby's in your arms.

Today hasn't been too bad so far I have been back to the hospital cos had to arrange an ultrasound (I had a D & C yesterday and need to make sure no products are remaining) sio I go back in 30 minutes for that and had to have another blood test (3rd in 3 days) the only problem was there was pregnant women everywhere I turned at the hospital. Been and picked up my beautiful kids and so far they been ok and haven't asked to look at the photos of baby, we will show them baby soon.

I will repost the list today or tomorrow and then does someone want to take over it. Talking about lists I informed my DIG about baby and my name has been taken off the list (which is fine) but my angel or anyone others angels has not been recognised on the list which i has always bugged me but now it's hurtful especially since my baby was stillborn, I could never not recognise an angel on a list at any stage of delevopment.

Anyway have to go for the ultrasound I will call in later and let you know how I go.

Mandy
angelblake
Mandy - I hope all goes well with your ultrasound today and there is no more retained placenta. Im so sorry you have to go through this again. The funeral is sooo hard to plan, it destroyed me. It makes it so much more real. I went through a place in Midland for Blakes funeral and the lady was lovely and i couldnt of asked for a better funeral service.

PM - Glad to hear your feeling movements. I cant wait til i start feeling movements, ill hopefully calm down a little. When do you think you will have your C/S? Yes its definately going fast now considering ill have fortnightly scans from 12 weeks onwards and fortnightly appointments.

Aimee - Goodluck with your antenatal appt today!

Got my Ob appt in 1.5 hours. Hopefully he will do another scan for me so i can see baby. Ill get him to measure baby as well to make sure he or she is growing well.
rubylilysmum
HI Girls

I have had one hell of an afternoon, I went and had my ultrasound to find I have some products remaining (2cms worth), so cos I am not a maternity patient any more I was told go to ER and fast since I will need another D & C and wait for the Ob on duty cos he is in surgery. Well after more waiting at the hospital I go and see the doctor and after talking to the doctor who gave me the D & C yesterday I was given the all clear to come home. I had to go through this alone since DH was home with the kids but thankfully one of the mums at school works as a receptionist in ultrasound so she was a great help.

Tiarna - which place in Midland did you go through for Blake's funeral, we went to Bowra and O'Dea and found them wonderful so going back through them this time around. How was your appt this arvo

Aimee - Hope your appt went well today.

Mrs 84 - How did your ultrasound go?

hheart.gif Mandy
angelblake
Mandy- Sorry to hear you still have retained placenta. Are they going to give you another D & C? or have they already? I went through Purslowe funerals for Blake and they were absolutely wonderful to me.

AFM- Went to the Dr and i have Swine Flu and a chest infection all at the same time and had an adverse reaction to the new medication i was put on hence my heart rate was up at 135 last night. Have to call the Gold team tomorrow to see what they want me to do as i cant take anything at the moment ( swollen and sore throat) and im feeling like death warmed up. Hopefully they will give me IV antibiotics to clear this up quickly.

roni03
Mandy- I hope the physical side of things heals quickly for you.
Tiarna- Swine flu, crap, that's scary for you. Hope they take good care of you. I wondered about the swine flu injection but forgot to ask the dr. Anyone else had it?
3cubs
Gee we are already on to a new thread. This group is moving fast of late. I will have to go back to the old thread in case Ive missed things.

Mandy: Once again so sorry u have had to go through a D&C and then the possibility of another. You poor thing. Oh the thought of a funeral again I dont know how u could do it but I suppose u just do. Awful! Life can be cruel.

Mrs84: Had did your morph scan go?? I hope well. We found out about Lewis' condition at the 19 week scan. I know how u feel that it can be a nervous time.

Tiarna: Sorry to hear about u getting the swine flu. How awful esp. while you are pregnant. Did u get the vaccination? I got one just as I fell pregnant.

AFM: Well I have some news of my own. I have been obsessing over this babies gender more so than I did the other two. Probably because I have too much time on my hand.. not working at all and grieving at the same time etc. On top of it it was the first time I was given an educated guess of what the gender may be at 12 weeks and then wanted to know if it was true. Both other pregnancies I was told it was just too early. Anyway, I got a scan yesterday and we having a little girl on board. I am happy that I am having a daughter as Ive always wanted a daughter like I have a son. However, I was kind of hoping this one may have been another boy because of losing Lewis and its only further temporarily made me realise that Lewis is not coming back and we are bringing another child in the world. This baby is due on his birthday. I really wanted to have two boys and as much as Harry would make a good brother to a sister or brother I was hoping for two boys and a girl. I know I have got this but I dont have Lewis and it just makes me sad sad.gif Dont get me wrong I will rejoice this little girls life and she is dearly wanted and precious to us but I suppose a big part of me was hoping that it would be another boy given Id just lost a boy. Its just another example of how life is so out of our control and we just have to celebrate what we do have. I know I am thankful that this bub is looking healthy and Id hate anything to happen or go wrong with her. I dont think Id be able to stand again if it did but there is just bittersweet in all of this. Im just rambling and probably not making a great deal of sense. But I thought u guys if anyone would have an understanding of how I may be feeling. I suppose my loss has been further cemented as much as I have also gained.
DarylDixonismyhero
Just wanted to pop in and say how horrified i am that you lost your precious baby Mandy.

I have been in tears since reading your post, i am so upset and angry that you have to go through this again.

Kirsten
Nikki~Noo
Tiarna ~ I hope you are on the mend again soon That sounds so scary hhugs.gif

threebubs ~ congrats on your little pink bundle. I totally understand what you mean with the gender. I was kind of the opposite in that I was dreading bringing home a boy after losing Oliver, but then was secretly hoping it would be a boy to make it feel more... I don't know... 'right' maybe? Like it would be righting a wrong kwim? So when I found out we were having a girl I was happy, relieved and sad all that the same time lol Such a turmoil. At the end of the day, it's bringing home a healthy baby that is the most important thing. I'm sure your Harry will make a wonderful big brother to his new little sister hheart.gif

Mandy ~ I'm glad you've been able to go home, finally.

purple ~ yep, Leila is getting super excited. Although I think we are dealing with a bit of sibling envy already, as she is adjusting to the changes yet to come ffear.gif It's going to be a huge adjustment for her, seeing it's just been her and us for so long.

I totally overdid it yesterday. Cleaned/vac'd/dusted my room so that it is all ready for the baby! Borrowed a steam cleaner from a friend and steam cleaned the couches too rolleyes.gif I look around and see all the things that I really want to do, and can only get two or three done a day before I end up flat on my back with sciatica pain! So last night I sat in bed and caught up with a few epi's of Private Practice I've missed out on because it's on too late for this old pg duck wink.gif Good thing to come out of this cleaning frenzy is Leila (6) has discovered that she likes vacuuming biggrin.gif
3cubs
Nikki: Thanks for your comments. I know its bitter sweet. Its good news but it still makes the loss all the more definate. I suppose its all part of the process. Not long now for u. How exciting!!!
*Chloe_Hayley*
Hi Ladies.

Mandy, thanks for letting us know about the birth of your angel and i hope you find out the sex soon. I dont know what to say as having one baby loss during pregnancy is hard enough but having two baby losses its just not fair sad.gif. Im thinking of you and your family and hope you guys can get through this again, life can be so cruel. xoxox hhugs.gif

Angelblake- I hope you get better soon, must be scary to go through this.

Threebubs- congrats on a little girl, I know what you mean as for me i kinda want to have another girl as i lost two but DP and i kinda think this ones a boy, but like nikki said as long as this bubs is healthy and comes home i dont care what the sex is.

Roni- Hope all is well and im glad the bleeding has stopped. In regards to the swine flu vax my obs reccomended that i have the normal flu vax at 12 weeks as it contains swine flu, so i had the flu vax on tuesday.

Elly- any news yet?

Kristy, Nikki and Cahmere- Wow!! not long to go now until your holding your little bundles of joy, must be exciting original.gif

PM- Glad that the baby is moving around heaps, i cant wait untill i feel this one move.

waves.gif to everyone else

AFM- Well i have my scan today at 4pm cant wait to see bubs. Cant believe im 13 weeks tomorrow its gone fast! Ive also tried using the doppler again a couple of days ago and i found the HB which was a great releif i wasnt expecting too as bubs is still so small, it took a lil bit to find it but was spewing that DP wasnt there as when DP and i tried on the weekend we couldnt find it. So i tried again yesterday to see if i could find it again so DP could hear it but bubs must of been doing flips or something as id pick it up for a split second then its gone lol. well they do say that at this stage bubs is like a fish in a bowl original.gif. So i think ill wait untill bubs is a bit bigger before i start using the doppler again. Will pop in later to let you's know how my scan went.

rubylilysmum
HI girls

We just found out our baby is a litlle girl Lily June Pauline named after her two grandmothers.

Roni - physically I am fine, I have very little bleeding and no pain, emotionally I don't know where I am except a state of shock.

Chloe-Hayley - good luck with your scan today

MAndy
scruff05
Well i am back from my U/S and am very confused.
I know my dates are pretty spot on because i was using OPKs (ovulation prediction kits) so know when i ovulated so have a fair idea of when we concieved give or take a few days of course.

Anyway my baby is measuring 6w 3d so nearly 2 weeks behind. she said there is nothing to worry about and it had a great hb of 136 and every thing else is looking great. She said it is normal to be 2 weeks out.

How does this work when i got a positive HPT ( home preg test) on the day that she says we would have conceived)?

any one have any ideas?

Im only worried because we needed this scan for a dating scan because i will be having a c section at 33 weeks so that the baby doesnt die like Sonny,and looking at my past every one has said that i cant carry past 33 weeks, so if they wait until i am 33 weeks this U/S dates i will really be 35 weeks and the baby might die before than and thats not something i am willing to risk.

Sorry if this doesnt make sense but i am just confused.

Has any one ever been 2 weeks out at an early scan? Any thing would help right now so please tell me your experiences.

There is a small pool of blood below the baby, she said it is nothing to worry about but thats explains the spotting and if i get more its nothing to worry about, so thats good news.

just going back to read last 2 pages.

ETA
Mandy - How beautiful, what a lovely name and to be named after family is so special. I am at a lost for words, i just dont know what to say. I am thinking of you and your family.

Angelblake- I hope its only a small dose of the swine flue and you are feeling better soon.
My Dr said to wait until 2nd trimester to get the vac, OH and Jeffrey have theres and i will be getting mine at 13ish weeks.
kristy77
Mandy - I'm glad you didn't have to wait long to find out sex of Lily (I had to wait 4 weeks with Flynn). What a beautiful name you have chosen - her grandmothers must be very honored. You have been in my thoughts so many times the last few days and I just can't imagine what you are going though again - its just not fair. I really hope they can give you some answers. bbighug.gif for you sweet xo

*Chloe_Hayley* - Thinking of you today - can't wait to hear your scan news and maybe a photo???

threebubs - Congrats on your baby girl babygirl.gif bbabyflip.gif babygirl.gif I loved shopping for Ava. So much girly stuff out there! How do you feel about bub being due on Lewis birthday? Do you think you will be induced earlier? Its so bitter sweet. We don;t know sex and I wonder if maybe I should have found out - will I be OK if its a boy? Will it bring back all the emotions?

hugs and waves to everyone else - better get off this computer as Ava has finished watching her rest time show so its outside we go! Loving being on maternity leave (even though Ava and I are both sick I feel like I pick up a little during the day and little miss has a UTI so her antis have started to kick in so we are venturing outside for the first time in 24 hours grin.gif
Love Kristy xo

ETA - scruff05 - we were posting at the same time. I'm sorry your scan was so confusing! Are they sending you for another one in a couple of weeks? The h/b sounds excellent - sorry I can't help with the dates part. I am scanned every 2 weeks throughout this pregnancy at first I was measuring 4 days behind but have caught up and now measuring 4 days ahead (from scan) or when they measure from out side 3 weeks ahead so I really have no idea. Sorry I can't be more help but just wanted to say I'm thinking of you and hope you get some answers xo
*Chloe_Hayley*
Ok hopefully this works as the last couple of times ive tried to post and the internet stuffed up.

Mandy- Lily June Pauline is a beautiful name. My girls were named after family too. You've been in my thoughts the last couple of days and i cant believe it has happend to you twice its just so unfair!! Ruby will be looking after Lily, they will be together forever watching over you and your family. xxx hhugs.gif

Scruff- sorry your scan was confusing, like kristy said are they getting you to have another scan in a couple of weeks as the dates may change. At my 6wk scan i measured 3 days ahead then at my 10 week scan i was spot on maybe just a day behind. i guess todays scan will let me know how i measure. i know its not the same as you. I hope at you next scan dates are pretty close to what you worked out, sorry i cant help you much but all the best xx.

Kristy- hope you have fun playing outside with Ava. Ill try and put a pic up later if i can as we still have things in boxes and DP has to set up the scanner etc and we only have crappy internet on at the moment untill we get the phone and internet hooked up properly as its a brand new house.

Well thats it from me ill try and pop in later to let you's know how my scan went. xx

~mrs84~
mandycandy - i am glad you didn't have to wait long to find out the sex. when we had charlie they couldn't tell either we had to wait months for the chromosomal results to come back. I just loved the name you have picked.
Thinking of you and your family at this time xoxox.

angelblake - geesh swine flu! your poor thing. i hope you only have a mild case. wishing you a speedy recovery!

sorry it has taken me so long to update you about my morph scan!
i was an absolute mess before and during the scan, but it seems that our baby is healthy as can be and is also very active. the sonographer had a very hard time getting pictures of the heart so i have to go back in 4wks so that they can have another look.
they also said that they think we are having a girl, but not to rush out and paint a bedroom pink?!?!?!
i don't know what to think now and am a little scared of going and buying anything incase i may need to take it back in a few weeks :S
just so glad that bubs is healthy! i feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders.
purplemonkey
Mandy- You have given your precious daughter a gorgeous name wub.gif I'm saddened to hear your DIG hasn't recognised your baby's birth in their list sad.gif

angelblake- Bugger about the swine flu!! Let us know how you go with the gold team and what they advise you to do. I hope you get better asap!! My c/s will be done at at 38 weeks, so Sept 19ish.

Roni- I keep forgetting to ask my doctor about the swine flu vac too!! I'll ask him tomorrow... if i remember rolleyes.gif

Nikki- Bonus your dd likes to vacuum laughing2.gif Will definitely be a big adjustment for her with a new baby coming home! At least she's big enough to help!

threebubs- Congratulations on the pink bundle babygirl.gif I 100% understand what you're saying about the baby's sex.

Chloe_Hayley- Good luck at your scan!! Can't wait to hear how it went!

Kristy- Hope you and Ava feel better soon! It must be lovely being on maternity leave!!

scruff- Your post made sense! I don't know about the measuring 2 weeks behind thing though. Sounds like bub's heartrate was nice and strong, but just out in dates. I would definitely request another scan in a week or two to get another date which will hopefully be closer to what you know is right. Sorry i have no useful info/advice!!

Mrs84- Congratulations on great scan results, and a probably pink bundle!!! Will be good to have another look at the baby in 4 weeks, but it's always a little frustrating when you can't get the total results just yet.

No news with me. I guess that's a good thing original.gif
angelblake
Mrs84 - Congratulations on a good scan and a probably baby girl!
C_H - How did your scan go?
Purple - 38 weeks is a good gestation to have a C/S! No news is good news!
Mandy - Glad to hear you found out the sex, and your little girls name is just gorgeous. I hope you and hubby are being towers of strength for each other. I think of you all the time and hope your doing ok. I dont know what to say, just that im so sorry you are going through this.
Scruff - Im sorry i cant be of help with you measuring 2 weeks behind, i have never had that before. I would suggest like others have said a repeat scan in 2 weeks?

AFM - Went into KEMH today and had all the swabs done to find out for sure if i really have swine flu as Dr didnt do swabs so will find out soon. Im hoping i dont have it. I do have a chest infection, and they have given me two lots of Antibiotics but i cant swallow them.. my throat is soo sore and swollen if i try swallowing anything i just throw it up so im not sure how to get past that. Im hoping to start soon once my throat goes down a bit. I have trouble at the best of times swallowing tablets as i am just one of those people that are terrified of tablets so im not sure how im going to take these. Its bad enough taking megafol and my Anticoags! Why cant everything come in liquid form!!!
elly041
Mandy sad.gif lilley is a beautiful name and I'm sure her and ruby will be up in heaven looking down on you and your family. I just don't know what to say besides that we all love you in here and hope that you and your family are comforting one another at this horrible time sad.gif

Angelblake- sh*t swine flu! That's gotta be scary! I had my injection but I was scared that I had swine flu when I got sick so damn quick, but it was diabetes lol. My dh is the same as you with tablets, he cannot take anything so I crush them up and put them into some easy to swallow food or he will just chew it and then have a drink of something straight after.

Congrats to everyone on their latest scans, I'm sorry that I don't have anything to add about the 2 weeks behind but definatly go back for a follow up scan and all the best.

Afm- booked in for Friday 21st to be induced. Finally got some confirmation about things, so cervix cheak Wednesday to see if I will need something to help dialate the cervix then all systems go for Friday morning. I'm nervous excited! In a weeks time i will be in labor! It's so surreal.

Hope everyone is doing well original.gif
Nikki~Noo
Elly ~ yay! 7 days to go! I'm glad they have a plan for you now, and you can see an end in site. That is just so exciting!

Tiarna ~ when will you get your results back? I hope you don't have to wait a long time to find out if it is swine flu or not.

mrs84 ~ glad to hear that your scan went well, and it's good that they are giving you another scan in 4 weeks to see the heart. I think that every scan, although scary at times, can be so reassuring for you too. Hopefully you will get to see the gender a bit more clearly too so you can start shopping wink.gif

Mandy ~ I love the names you have chosen for your angel. hhugs.gif

Scruff ~ I hope that you are able to get a repeat scan done in a week or two. I can see how important it is for you to have your dates right. I was under the impression that the earlier the scan the more accurate the dating, but I have read here too that there is a margin for error, and I think it is give or take two weeks too. Hopefully in a week or two they can get a better date for you to go by.

Kristy ~ hope you and Ava are feeling better today.
aimee78
Hi all, just a quickie as on phone.
Mandy - huge hugs again, lily is a beautiful name and I'm so sorry u lost another girl, I hope ruby is taking good care of her little sister.
Ingrid - congrats on a little girl. I really wanted this baby to be a girl so there would be no ties back to Zachary, but when they said boy it felt right, although I'm struggling with it at the mo, but I think that is more to do with stuff going on in my marriage and having to relive it all, in the hope I can finally get my dh to move forward in the grief process. There is a big chance that my marriage is over and it's killing me. Right change subject did u see Zachary and Lewis' names in the Cherubs newsletter! I didn't expect it so was a bit of a shock.
Scruff - DD1s dates were over 3 weeks out at first scan which was very scary as they couldn't find hb and told me I would miscarry, thankfully when I went back 2 weeks later they found a strong hb and she was 10 days over so I guess she was just a slow grower! DD2 was probably 2 weeks off but I never went to doc until I thought I was 11 weeks but they put me at 9 weeks. Zachary was about a week off but I had a scan at 10weeks due to bleeding and he had caught up. I also had a pocket of blood with him but it was outsidethe sac. I'm sure they will monitor ur size very closely and probably book u in after anatomy scan. I wouldn't worry too much this early, they all grow differently.
Sorry big waves to everyone else, Elly glad u have a date finally to meet Summer and glad u had a good scan mrs 84.
Hubby had asthma attack this morning, thankfully the ventolin finally worked with the spacer, was just about to rush him to hospital. And we have friends staying oh and his boss is up from Perth so had to organise getting his work car to his boss and have to go get it back soon!
Try to get back on later
rubylilysmum

Today has been a very draining day, went to Centrelink to sort out the paperwork felt in a way greedy since only claimed the baby bonus for Ruby 7 months ago but if we weren't having a funeral I wouldn't worry about the money.
This afternoon we have made arrangements for Lily's funeral which will be held on Tuesday afternoon, it wasn't as emotional as Ruby's to organise since we had the same lady and had all the paperwork already started and we are doing basically the same for Lily as we had for Ruby.

Elly - how exciting that you have a date for Summer's birth only 7 more days and you will be holding your beautiful girl in your arms wub.gif

Tiarna - How are you feeling, do you know if you have swune flu yet?

PM - I had a message from the lady doing the DIG list asking if I would like Lily's name on the list so she up in the arrivals part and the others angels have all got a heart for each of them so I think she has read this thread, but it's lovely for Lily to be recognised.

Scruff - Hoping everything is fine with baby its great to hear a nice strong heartbeat.

Hi to everyone else

Mandy
rubylilysmum
bbluestork.gif EXPECTING ppinkstork.gif
AFTER STILLBIRTH OR NEONATAL LOSS

APRIL
Username: 5ratbags
Name: Suzanne
Due Date: according to OB 29th April 2010
Angel Babies: Michael James 20 May 2009 - stillborn reasons unknown
Other Children: Jamie 11.5, Michelle 9.5, Elisaveta 7.5, Raynor 4, Zeke 3

MAY

Username: cashmere
Due Date: 20th May 2010
Angel Babies: missed m/c- 7weeks, DD 19w

USERNAME - Nikki Noo
NAME- Nikki
DUE DATE - 29 May
ANGEL BABIES - Oliver 29 March 06 - Potters Sequence
OTHER CHILDREN - Leila 6
LOCATION - Bacchus March VIC, delivering at Meribee Mercy
GENDER - babygirl.gif

JUNE

Username: Kristy77
Due Date: 4th June But induction 28th May
Angel Baby: Flynn Born at 19 weeks 1.07.09 due to placenta problems
Other children: Jordan 13, Ava 2.
Hospital: Newcastle Private

USERNAME - Elly 041
NAME - Elly
DUE DATE - 10 June 2010
ANGEL BABIES - Kye James born 5th May
OTHER CHILDREN - 0
LOCATION - Mid North Coast NSW
GENDER - beautiful baby girl! babygirl.gif

JULY

AUGUST

Username: Rose09
Name: Zoe
Due Date: 2nd August 2010
Angel Babies: Rose 17th July 2009 - stillborn spina bifida

USERNAME - Aimee 78
NAME - Aimee
DUE DATE - 19 August
ANGEL BABIES - Zachary Elias - 29/07/09 - stillborn at 22.3 weeks due to severe CHD
OTHER CHILDREN - Sophie Ella- 06/10/06 and Charlotte Elin - 5/11/07
LOCATION - Country WA
GENDER -

SEPTEMBER

USERNAME - Szj
NAME - Sandra
DUE DATE - 22 Sept
ANGEL BABIES - Levi - Jan 07 @ 25 weeks reasons unknown
OTHER CHILDREN - Zarrah almost 5, Jarrahson 18 months
LOCATION -
GENDER -

USERNAME - Mandycandy
NAME - Mandy
DUE DATE - 28 Sept
ANGEL BABIES - Ruby 9 Oct 09 @28 weeks reasons unknown
OTHER CHILDREN - Dylan 11, Becky 7. Tyler 5
LOCATION - WA
GENDER - Prefer babygirl.gif but just want a healthy baby

USERNAME - DearlyLuvaBaby
DUE DATE - 28 September
ANGEL BABIES - Ella Sophia Stillborn 29/9/08
OTHER CHILDREN - None
LOCATION - SA
GENDER - Would love a babyboy.gif but suspect babygirl.gif ; prefer a live, breathing, healthy bub...

Username: ihope82
Due Date: 26th September 2010
Angels babies: Hannah Jasmine, 21wks with Anencephaly 12-0-09 & M/C 7wks 22-12-09
Hospital: St George Birth Centre

OCTOBER

USERNAME - Purple Monkey
DUE DATE - 1 October
ANGEL BABIES - Eden Matilda Nov 08
OTHER CHILDREN - None
LOCATION - WA
GENDER - Early feeling is babygirl.gif , but stokes with either

USERNAME - ~mrs84~
DUE DATE - 2 October
ANGEL BABIES - M/C 5wks Dec 07, DD Charlie 19.4wks Dec 08, M/C 7wks July 09,
OTHER CHILDREN - DS Josh 3
LOCATION - Qld
GENDER - girl but will be happy either way :-)

username: Threebubs
Due Date: 31 October
Other children: Harry 2 and a half, Lewis born 31st of Oct 09 died at ll days old.
Hospital: Calvary John James Hospital
Location - Canberra

NOVEMBER

USERNAME - *Chloe_Hayley*
NAME - Brooke
DUE DATE - 19-11-2010
ANGEL BABIES - Chloe & Hayley born on the 12-10-09 at 23.3 weeks due to PROM.
OTHER CHILDREN - 0
LOCATION - Melbourne, VIC
GENDER - Too early to tell but as long as bub is healthy and comes home I dont care what gender bub is.

DECEMBER

Username - Angelblake
Due Date 1 December 2010
Angel Baby - Blake Michael stillborn 24.11.09 at 26 weeks.
Location - WA
Gender - Don't care as long as have a live, healthy, bring home baby.

USERNAME - roni03
NAME - Ronlyn
DUE DATE - 17/12 but will be c/s in Nov
ANGEL BABY - Kynan
OTHER CHILDREN - Hayley, Jessamy and Morgan
LOCATION - Western Sydney moving to Lake Macquarie
GENDER - Last time I really wanted a boy but this time just want to take home baby.

USERNAME - Scruff05
NAME - Candice
DUE DATE - 23/12/10 But will be born 7 weeks early by C section
ANGEL BABY - Sonny 05/1/10 born at 33+5
OTHER CHILDREN - Jeffrey 05/11/08 born at 33 weeks
LOCATION - Central West NSW
GENDER - Im guessing Girl but like the rest of you dont mind at all as long i can bring it home and keep it forever.

hheart.gif OUR PRECIOUS ANGELS hheart.gif
FOREVER IN OUR HEARTS

Frangipani - Connor 23 Feb 2010
Angelblake
Puss cat

IMPORTANT DATEST TO REMEMBER

Here is the list ladies I have not added the new arrivals could someone please take over the list

hheart.gif Mandy
anz2girls
Mandy This is so heart breaking to hear that you have lost Lily and that you have to go through all that you went through with Ruby so soon. I hope that next tuesday is beautiful and you can feel that both Lily and Ruby are together watching over you. May you find comfort in this sorrow and be gentle on yourself.

*Chloe_Hayley*
Hey guys just a quick one from me as the internet is running slow, cant wait to get better internet on.

Mandy- sorry you had to go through all the paperwork again, dont feel greedy its just not fair that you have to go through the whole funeral process again sad.gif. Im sure tuesday will be a beautiful day. Im still lost for words and i get upset thinking about what your going through, its unfair. hhugs.gif

Tiarna- Hope you get the results back and its not swine flu.

Elly- Yay not long now untill you'll meet summer. Glad all has worked out.

Mrs84- gald your scan went well.

Aimee- Sorry about your marraige probs, i hope you guys can sort things out. After a loss some relationships struggle while others get stronger. hhugs.gif Hope all sorts out for the best.

waves.gif to everyone else.

AFM- scan went well yesterday, baby was moving around, strong HB, it was just a big relief to see bubs was doing fine. Sorry about no pics but the internet is running slow and the scanner isnt set up as we have things still in boxes. hopefully with my next scan ill be able to put some pics up. Cant wait to get better internet!! lol.
3cubs
Mrs84: Glad to hear your scan went well. Yes they can be a bit scary. Congrats on the news of your little baby girl. Hope the heart scan goes well.

Chloe_Hayley: Glad your NT scan went well. Gee we are all moving along.

Kristy: I think u asked me whether they will deliever bubs early. Im not sure yet. I think my OB said she will just see what happens. Im not sure of the chances that the baby will be born on Lewis' birthday. I suppose I have no control over whether it happens or not so if it does happen I suppose I have to try and see it as a good thing. The OB's mum said she would deliever me early but the OB has not said yet. Id be surprised if I go over term though esp since Lewis came at 36.5 weeks and I was hospitalised at 35.5 weeks but sonographer said that was most likely due to me having extra amniotic fluid. Funny thing was I was never diagnosed with that hydro 9forgotten name temporarily and they were screening for that all thru the pregnancy so for her to turn around and say i may have had that is a bitweird.

Nikki_noo: Thanks for ur comments and understanding. I suppose its all the reality that this is a different baby.

Aimee: Sorry to hear your marriage is on the rocks. Gee its been a bumpy ride. No I didnt see Lewis' name in the newsletter. Did u get that via email. I should take a look. I dont get any newsletters by cherubs in the mail though.
roni03
I had a go at trying to update the list for Mandy but I'm not that good at computer stuff. maybe someone who's better than me can give it a go otherwise I'll give it another crack later.
elly041
I'm horrible with anything like that too lol most I can do on the net is copy and paste original.gif I get dh to do the hard stuff wink.gif

roni- how are you going? Congrats on being 9 weeks!! I'm so excited for you hehe ill definatly be stalking you to see how your going once I've had the bub original.gif
rubylilysmum
Elly - I will be stalking all of you in the coming months you can't get rid of me that easily biggrin.gif
roni03
Ok tried cutting and pasting the list here and it didn't work, lost alignment and all emoticons. Tried cutting and pasting to a word doc which worked and then I made all the changes but when I cut and pasted back here lost everything again.
Mandy- Is there an easier way to do this? You must have been able to save the list or did you start from scratch every time? in which case we really didn't appreciate your efforts.
Maybe I'm just more useless at this than I thought.

3cubs
Roni: I had your same prob with the list for my Nov DIG last year. Everytime I had to make a change I was re-doing the list. When I handed it over apparently there is a way to keep a copy of what u have done and just add to that. BUt Im not computer literate in that kind of sense so to work out how to do it.. so was glad someone else was happy to do it but for trhem it was easy.

Mandy: Good to see u can still make a joke depsite whats happened to u twice over! Yes, keep in touch. Noone says u have to leave. In fact, I know how it feels to want to stay on. After Lewis died oen of the group members said she was surprised I was still coming back on this was only a week or so after he died. I know she said it with nice intentions but now I dont go on at all. I just keep in touch with some of them via FB.
rubylilysmum
Thanks Roni and Threebubs for having a go at the list, I also had the ame problems with copying it and kept a loist ofthe emotions and just copied them each thread thats why it nothing to flash but would of lived to add the gorgeous pictures you could see on other lists.

Threebubs - if Dh and I don't joke around a bit I think we would go crazy, I have always felt comfortable here and just want to shareyour enjoyments of the births of your babies, I never really felt connected in my DIG group andthey have happily moved on but you girls all so lovely wub.gif

I have would out that 2 of the mums in my DIG from last year are expecting another baby already a year after the birth of their other child, life is so unfair that I can't even keep one of my babies.

Anyway off toget ready for the celebrate to come over and organise Lily's funeral

hheart.gif Mandy

kristy77
Mandy - You are such a strong women! I have been thinking of you everyday. I could not go into my DIG for a long time and actually deleted alot of them from FB I felt bad but I just could not handle all the posts (Does that make sence?). How did the organising go? My heart will be breaking for you on Tuesday bbighug.gif

And Mandy thankyou for doing the list what job you had by the sounds of it! I will have a go later if the others get stuck - but after this bub is born do I stay on in here or do we go somewhere else .... I will be stalking you girls if I'm not allowed to stay lol PS Mandy - where and what wording would you like for Lily's birth on the list? Is there anything in mind? Hope this question does not offend bbighug.gif

Will pop back in later and do more personals! Washing machine just finished ...
Love Kristy xo

angelblake
Mandy - I totally know what you mean about your DIG moving on so quickly. When i was pregnant with blake i was on BH. When i lost Blake they added Blake to the arrivals list but thats it. I deleted everyone from that DIG off facebook as i couldnt handle seeing anyones babies etc and never went back on there again. Now i dont go on BH at all. I just cant face it. I wont even join a DIG on here as i feel like i will be jinxing something and dont want to have to go through what i did on BH. So the only thread i belong to is on here! What songs did you end up choosing for Lily's funeral?

Roni - Have you had a scan yet to see how bub is after the bleeding? i remember you saying you had an Ob appt on the 18th?

Aimee - Sorry to hear your marriage is on the rocks. I really hope things sort themselves out before your little bubba arrives

C_H - Glad to hear your scan went well! Must be such a relief!

AFM - Ended up in Swan Districts emergency again last night, but due to some bleeding and a little cramping. I rang KEMH to go there as thats where all my dr's are and the emergency department didnt wanna know about it. I couldnt do anything except wait or go to another hospital which i did as i knew sitting at home i would just freak out. Well all is fine with baby, he or she was kicking up a storm while the ultrasound was being done and heartbeat was normal. They tested my urine which showed i had a UTI infection so have been put on Antibiotics to fix that. I have my NT scan on Thursday and see the clinic on thursday as well so will let them know what happened last night. Im just so glad that baby is ok. Just going to take it easy and rest up until then!

elly041
Mandy you are so so strong, I'm here crying just knowing what's in store for you and your family in the coming months. I hope everything went well with the celebrant, not that we should ever have to meet up with a celebrant in the first place. When I had kye I was a mess and was so glad that my mum just organised everything. I didn't have a funeral, I didn't feel right doing it because nobody else knew him like me and I just wanted to keep his memory to myself, wierd to explain but I do regret it in a way because alot of people were also grieving him and they didn't get the chance to say goodbye. I also didn't join a dig just because I couldn't get into the excitement with them, they were all so innocent thinking that once they were passed 12 weeks they would definatly have a baby, but I couldn't see it like that, I'm still having trouble with it and I'm nearly finished being pregnant.We all love you in here and you are so so welcome to stay for as long as you need to. We're all here for you Mandy <3
purplemonkey
Mandy- I'm so glad the lady pm'd you about the list and has added Lily in the arrivals. How is your husband coping now?

angelblake- How scary for you! That's disappointing about KEMH though. Definitely bring it up with the gold team. Hope the antibiotics clear up the UTI... they are horrible.

elly- 5 sleeps to go tthumbs.gif Are you having a c/s or being induced?

Aimee- So sorry to hear you are having marriage problems. I hope you are both able to work things out and reconnect.

Hope everyone else is well.

szj
Hi girls, it has been a LONG time since I have popped in or posted, just read about you MANDY and could not respond.
I am so sad and sorry you have had to say goodbye to another precious child, how REDICULOUS it is that you have had such heartache and now to face it all over, Good Grief!!
May tomorrow be as beatiful as your little Lilly and I am sending you gentle days with lots of love and support
xxxxx
~mrs84~
mandycandy - i will be thinking of you and your family tomorrow as you say goodbye to your precious lilly.
*Chloe_Hayley*
Hey ladies,

Mandy- will be thinking of you and your family tomorrow, i know it will be a beautiful day. hhugs.gif xxxx Like everyone else is saying your welcome to stay here as long as you want.

Angelblake- Glad all is fine with bubs, hope the uti clears up, must of been scary. Cant beleive the emergency dep at KEMH didnt want to know about what was happening with you.

Elly- not long to go now, must be exciting original.gif

Hi to everyone else, hope all is well.

AFM- Nothing much new here. Have my obs appointment on thursday which ill find out my results from my scan and bloods.
rubylilysmum

I did do a post this morning and computer crashed just before I posted it ddown.gif

Tiarna - we ended up choosing Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton, Baby Mine by Bette Milder/Alison Krauss and Angel by Sarah McLachlan to play at Lily's funeral tomorrow, it was so hard deciding songs since we picked our favourite ones for Ruby's funeral and you never think you would be organising two funerals.
How are feeling after going to Swans again (I am dreading that place have to go back for a checkup on Wednesday), sorry King Eddies didn't admit you, take it easy over teh next couple of days and hope your appt goes well on Thursday.

Chloe_Hayley - Good luck for your appt on Thursday too,hope your results come back positivily.

PM - Thanks for asking about DH, he isn't coping to bad, I think that Lily's birth was quicka nd easy made it alot easier since he didn't see me go throguh the physical pain I went through with Ruby.

Dig - I wish I never joined the recent one, I felt I never really belonged there since they were all happy about there pregnancies, not scared of what the future held and I was just starting to relax and get excited about my pregnancy and looking forward to the future. This has always been a wondergul group thou especially since we are all feeling similiar feelings.

Thanks to all of you for your support over the last week.

I special thanks to Lys, Aimee, Kristy and Nikki for the lovely mesages on facebook, I have changed my profile photo to remember our two girls - a ruby coloured lily.

Mandy
*Chloe_Hayley*
Mandy- Thanks. The songs you have chosen are beautiful. I started chatting on other digs but didnt feel right and felt a bit ignored as they havnt experienced loss and when id wright something up about my girls they hardly replied so i stoped going in there and stuck to this group as everyone understands. I hope tomorrow goes well, it will be a beautiful service, its just not fair that you have to do it twice. Thinking of you and your precious angel lily who is now with her angel sister ruby. hhugs.gif Your facebook pic sounds beautiful and perfect it would be nice to see. xxxx
angelblake
Hi Girls!

Mandy - The songs you have chosen are beautiful. I hope the funeral service for Lily goes as well as can be tomorrow. Ill be thinking of you all day. I know what you mean about Swans, i hate going there as they were the ones who told me that Blake had died so everytime i go back there im reliving the pain of what happened all over again. Im going to be complaining to my dr's about the ED dept there as given my past history youd think it was a given that i should be seen immediately, even if there was nothing they could really do.

C_H - Hope you appt goes well on Thursday! I have an appt on thursday too!!

AFM - Feeling a bit better have started taking another type of antibiotics. Im really confused coz each dr prescribes me different things and each dr says they are safe during pregnancy but the other dr says it isnt so i have no idea who to trust anymore?? The gold team registrar told me to take an antibiotics that im allergic to even after they were told i am ( its on my file ) and it causes seizures.. Luckily i trusted my own instincts and refused to take them. Im not risking anything for them just to "see what happens" when i take it. I have my antenatal appt on Thursday as well as my NT scan so im looking forward to seeing bub.
roni03
Mandy- Thinking of you today. hheart.gif
kristy77
Mandy - My love, thoughts and prayers are with you today (((hugs))). Your profile photo is just beautiful. It would be lovely to have a couple of those plants around the house too - I have a Lily plant with the colour of Flynn's birth colour (My firend who's little girl passed away at 5 months due to SIDS - her name was Lili - gave it too me after I had Flynn). It takes pride of place in my loungeroom and love it when it flowers. Thinking of you sweet xo
3cubs
Mandy: Hope today goes well. We had tears in heaven and Angel by Robbie William as two of our three songs chosen at his funeral. Tears in Heaven really is beautiful and appropriate for such occasions. Is the funeral going to be with mainly immediate family? Once again sorry that is happening to u once again. Life can seem unfair at times. I know u probably dont want to hear the upside of things but thankfully u have three children already even though it still doesnt make it seem fair to have to go thru all of this. sad.gif

Chloe_Hayley: I can totally relate to talking ab out your loss on your other dig. I find it really weird that hardly anyone asks me anything about what happened or says anything given that its quiet obvious I have lost a son who was born full-term and lived for 11 days. I mean I am now 16 weeks along. The only thing I can think of is that people are scared to say the wrong thing so they say nothing at all. I think that is worse because he is not being acknowleged. It makes me so angry. And some of these people will never understand because they will never have to experience such loss. It took our neighbour across the road over 6 months to finally say sorry about our loss. SHe knew all along. She knew I was pregnant and my baby needed surgery etc and there was a chance he may die but all this time has lapsed and its like they pretend it hasnt happened. Makes things so awkward and makes the loss worse because u feel alone with it. I shared my photos on a blog this DIG has made up and only two people made comments. I feel like taking them down. I just find its rude that people dont say anything or acknowlege my loss.

Kristy: Yay only ten days away till bub is here. I reckon you are having a BOY! Were u working full-time until recently? I have been tempted to go back to work but only casually but not really sure whether to or not.
DearlyLuvaBaby
Mandy, thinking of you today as your family celebrates your beautiful Lilly's life. hheart.gif Lots of hugs & love from over East.

purplemonkey
Thinking of Lily today, and all her loving family as they say goodbye hheart.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.