meeskamouska
15/05/2010, 11:44 AM
For me morning or lunch is good.
CR will sleep in the car going. Afternoons are hard but can work for me.
Beautiful weather here today. Nice.
bec8112
15/05/2010, 12:20 PM
Yeah morning or lunch would be best for me and Ethan.
Alis Volat Propiis
15/05/2010, 08:43 PM
Morning would be good for me, then N can sleep in the car on the way back over to the southside.. Mel you are in the Grange right? Thanks for offering to have it at your house. It will be nice to see all the bubs together again.
I had a minor OP yesterday and am recovering... nothing too serious and i should be well recovered by the time i am down in brissie. I have a medical certificate for 10 days off work.
Ros - I hope your DD is feeling better... probably a bit sore though.
Hi to everyone else.
Sharna
themelster
15/05/2010, 11:12 PM
I hope you are feeling ok after your op sharna. Good to hear it was just minor.
I am at Kelvin grove. Just near ballymore. Mote than happy to have it at my place. Any time suits me.
Just got home from a teppanyaki dinner with friends in the city. Great night out! I hope Tom sleeps the rest of the night now!
Alis Volat Propiis
15/05/2010, 11:59 PM
Mel - i love love love Teppanyaki! Yummo. My sis used to live in KG, just off KG rd, and close enough to walk to QUT. Not sure why I thought you lived in the Grange.
Dan is at work tonight, and I cant seem to make myself go to bed. I am going to regret this tomorrow. I am tired though, and am going to go lie down now.
Sharna
meeskamouska
16/05/2010, 07:03 PM
Shall we make it firm then.
Friday morning at Mels????? That way I can plan for it.
Does anyone have any probs? just say & we'll work together so everyone can come.
Really looking forward to it.
I've got a few questions for you Mands with websites etc...lol. Hope u don't mind if I pick your brain.
Tired as here. Big day at the markets. They went really well. Sold heaps. Even a few mcn's. So happy.
BB tomorrow.
bec8112
16/05/2010, 10:22 PM
Friday morning at Mels sounds like a plan! What time suits everyone? I was thinking maybe around 9.30 or 10am if that suits Mel and everyone else.
Mel - dont forget to PM or SMS me your address again, I will bring your nappy back too if I remember.
What did you want me to bring?
We had a good night away in Caloundra and Ethan had a ball! We took his little trike thing and he rode everywhere and was so tired. Took him to play at the beach and he is still not too keen on the sand. Oh well.
Sharna - glad your minor op went well. Did you see my post asking about the BBH magicalls you have?
Nat - yeah on the markets! I cannot wait for my bubs to be born so I can get some girlie stuff off you.
Mel - I am jealous of your teppanyaki dinner! Did you go to the movies the other night?
Mands/Ros/Annika and anyone else I missed - Hi
I have been trying to think of girlie names I like and I get so overwhelmed with it all! Anyone have any suggestions for me???? Middle name is more than likely going to be Victoria and we want something that you cannot shorten due to a short surname!
~Annika~
16/05/2010, 10:46 PM
Hi there, still around but quiet. Have a cold atm and lost my voice which makes discipline pretty tricky!
Nothing really to report here from my end. Hope you are all going well, and I bet you're looking forward to catching up with each other soon! Next time after will be with me in your midst, yay!
Take care all and love to your little munchkins!
Annika
Alis Volat Propiis
16/05/2010, 10:55 PM
Annika - I hope you feel better soon. Honey and lemon in peppermint tea will help sweety!
Bec - I did and i forgot to reply. I have 3 mediums. I think blue//orange/white. I need to go get them out. Ok just checked. The elastic and velcro work well. There is pilling on the lining inside from washing. No stains although the white nap almost looks ivory/bone coloured and not white white. They are AIO. I dont have any boosters. In honesty they arent the cutest looking naps but they were so easy to use and fit really well. If you want them I am happy to gift them to you. Just let me know if I am bringing them down in my luggage.... and then, remind me to bring them on friday! LOL
Mel - I will also need your home addy! Fri morning sounds great. What shall we all bring?
Hi to everyone else.
Sharna
Small Potatoes
17/05/2010, 05:28 AM
Friday morning sounds great. I will have to bring both the Terrors as DH has a simulator on Friday. Can't wait to see you all. Nat pick away. I hope to have a couple of template ideas for you too.
meeskamouska
17/05/2010, 06:22 AM
Is that everyone then????? Is there anyone else that we have forgotton to invite or anything??
9:30-10ish
Mels Place
Friday
Shall we say.... bring a plate for morning tea.
Bec - I'm envious of your little trips to the coast all the time. I love the coast as well. Funny how some kids hate some things & others love it. CR loves the sand....especially at the beach. Last time we went she would lay in it on the waters edges rolling around in it like some stranded seal or something. In the hair, cosy, mouth the lot.... giggling her a*se off.
Annika - good to see you. I can't wait to meet up with you too. You'll have to make sure you give us dates & days etc closer to when its time. Fun.
themelster
17/05/2010, 07:27 AM
9.30 is good for us!
Small Potatoes
17/05/2010, 08:15 AM
Me too
bec8112
17/05/2010, 09:33 AM
9.30 it is then! How exciting!
I came home from work this morning as I have vomitted a few times????? Feel like crap, not sure what it is. Ethan is at daycare so I am going to rest/sleep all day!
Sharna - thanks for the offer of the nappies, I will take them if your sure you don't want them. Are you using cloth at all with Nadia and new bub?
meeskamouska
17/05/2010, 04:50 PM
Hope your feeling better by now Bec.
Raining & cool here today. Don't mind this type of weather. Well for a little bit anyway...lol.
Small Potatoes
17/05/2010, 04:58 PM
Bec Hope you are feeling better. BTW I have two large itti's in red with white dots and lilac if you are interested for next bubby. I can bring them to Mels for you to have a sticky. If so $20 for both would be great. Also did you end up paying for the Auriel?
Nat the weather here is pretty average too.
Olly is walking all over the place now. He thinks he is pretty freaking clever.
Fabulous
17/05/2010, 05:19 PM
Bec- I hope you are feeling better now.
I picked up the keys to our new house today and we will move in tomorrow. We signed a 3 month lease which should give us enough time to look around and buy something. We will have to work out what the properties are actually worth and the past sales data should be helpful. I think that I will try to get Jack back into cloth in a few days. I hope I can adjust back to it.
bec8112
17/05/2010, 07:21 PM
I am still feeling average! Hope tomorrow I feel better.
Nat - yeah the rainy cool weather was perfect for my sleepy day at home!
Ros- yeah on getting the keys and good luck finding a place to buy.
Mands - I will think about the large ittis but I have alot of ethan's larges to use. I thought I paid for the auriel but I could be wrong! Preg brain has well and truely kicked in! Ha ha ha.
I slept for so many hours today I hope I am able to sleep tonight!
bec8112
17/05/2010, 09:41 PM
Mands - just saw your nappies on Facebook, they look great!
Small Potatoes
18/05/2010, 06:48 AM
Ros How very exciting. i love moving into a new place (except all the packing and unpacking associated with it)
Bec I hope you are feeling better this moring. You probaby have paid for the nappy, but I was too lazy to go back through my bank account details and thought I would ask as I just can't remember. So don't stress about it. I will bring up the ittis for you to have a look, but don't feel obliged to take them. Thanks on the comment for the nappies.
bec8112
18/05/2010, 08:42 AM
Mands - yeah the nappies look great! I will always be a small tester if you want when bubs is born

. Yeah I am feeling better today, went to bed at 10pm and managed to sleep all night so I am amazed at how much sleep I had yesterday and then last night!
Small Potatoes
18/05/2010, 09:28 AM
I will make one to bring on Friday (probably front snapping and will be small rather than new born). I am looking at getting my fabric laminated rather than having an inner PUL layer so it will be easier to do newborns (less bulky).
bec8112
18/05/2010, 11:14 AM
Mands -Thanks! is it a hard process to get the fabric laminated?
themelster
18/05/2010, 12:50 PM
Hi everyone!
Sorry I haven't been in much of late, my boss is on annual leave and I am filling her role so work has been pretty hectic.
I'm so looking forward to seeing everyone. If a coule of you could bring a picnic rug, that would be great. Bec & sharna, I'll bring sine chairs down for you!! Not sure what I'll make yet - but I'll figure it out. Maybe some zuchini slice.
Ros - how exciting house shopping! I love house shopping and still no pop out to an open house every now and again. I hope you find somewhere lovely.
Mands - your nappies look great!!! I'm cnstantly amazed at how talented and business savy you are. I would love to follow in your footsteps one day but have no idea where to start. Or the guts to do it!
Bec - I'm glad you are feeling better and that you got a chance to rest up. Not long now! How are you going with thecloth wipes? I am using them but mark refuses. He says they are too much effort

nat - I'll keep one of your nappies aside so you can see it on tom on Friday. I'll give you a rundown of how they have been too!
As for us, we are in the process of organising the inside reno's on our place. At last! I'm very excited. Polish the floors, paint, kitchen splashback and new bathroom. Yay!!
Small Potatoes
18/05/2010, 12:56 PM
Mel Thanks for hosting on Friday. Could you let me know if you use flour in your zucchini slice. I will bring some GF goodies.
I am trying my hardest not to cry, but I just broke two needles on my overlocker and my website has crashed. It is hosted by an american WAHM and she would be well and truely asleep now, so don't know when it will get fixed. I can't get emails or anything (my cards one) and it is all about the emails when sending people proofs etc.
themelster
18/05/2010, 01:08 PM
Shoot Mands. I'm not sure what you can do there. I hope it's a quick fix once the sun does come up there. I do use flour in my slice - but I can certainly give it a crack with gluten free flour! Do you know if I just replace like for like? Other than that it has eggs, zuchinni (obviously) olive oil, tomato and I think that is it.
Small Potatoes
18/05/2010, 01:26 PM
Mel, don't change as Will probably won't eat it anyway, I just need to keep an eye on him. I will make a slice or something and bring him some rice wheels.
themelster
18/05/2010, 01:51 PM
You sure Mands. I totally don't mind changing it. No skin off my nose.
Small Potatoes
18/05/2010, 01:58 PM
Nup no probs at all Mel, leave as is - Will doesn't eat stuff like that anyways (well he probably will now that I said that LOL)
bec8112
18/05/2010, 01:58 PM
Mel - I am fine sitting on a rug, I do not need a chair. I will make something sweet. Mands ( I will try and find a GF recipe ). Yeah on the renos!
meeskamouska
18/05/2010, 05:50 PM
Food...mmmm I'm hungry.
Not sure what I'll bring yet. Will have to think about it.
No doubt what we will b bringing is Charlee's bruised nose. She fell flat over today onto the cement. Her nose is swollen & looks terrible. It has finally stopped bleeding. I felt awful for her. She sat being cuddled for ages. It must of really hurt alot the poor thing. I cringe even typing about it.
Mands - make sure you bring some nappies to show us. Your pics looks fabulous. I'll bring some of mine too.
Bec- How r u feeling today?? Sleeping when so big (not u ... your belly) is almost impossible from memory. You must be getting tired running around after a toddler & working. Make sure you get some rest.
Mel - thanks for having us at your place.
Ceres - so glad your move is going well.
bec8112
18/05/2010, 09:46 PM
Nat- CR will fit right in next to Ethan, he has a bruise and cut on his forehead at the moment! Yeah sleeping us getting annoying and uncomfortable but as soon as I am asleep I seem to sleep for ages which is good.
Mel - cloth wipes are going well, Dave uses them with no worries ( if they are pre-wet and waiting to be used). Dave's mum uses them too. Only one not using is my mum but she us away for 7 weeks now. What does mark find too hard? I just tell Dave to use as many as he wants for each nappy change as we wash them, so he uses 2 or 3 for gross poos!
bec8112
19/05/2010, 11:45 AM
Quiet in here today!
Mel - can you let me know your address so I can look where I am going, I have totally forgot since last time I came.
I am feeling ok today but have weird reflux type of feeling in my throat???? Feels like food is just sitting there if that makes sense. Might be heartburn but I have never had it before so not sure what it feels like. Does not seem to be any type of food doing it, everything is doing it.
I cooked in my slow cooker last night while we were in bed, put it on at 8.30pm and took it out this morning when I woke up. Was strange smelling cooking food during the night
themelster
19/05/2010, 12:15 PM
Nat - poor CR. That must have been so scary for you too.
Bec - what did you cook in your slow cooker? I haven't used mine for a while.
themelster
19/05/2010, 12:22 PM
I've just sent everyone a PM with my addy for Friday.
bec8112
19/05/2010, 12:57 PM
Mel - I cooked a Chili Beef, it is like a Chili Con Carne but with chunks of beef. It smelt good so fingers crossed it tastes good and Ethan eats it! Going to serve with rice, avocado, sour cream and tortillas. Yummy.
themelster
19/05/2010, 02:01 PM
Is it spicy Bec? Will Ethan eat spicy stuff? I'm not game to try on Tom!
I don't know what Mark doesn't like about the cloth wipes - he's just being difficult. Says it's all too hard. Probably because I have gotten slack and haven't been pre-wetting them and putting them in the container. I've just been grabbing a couple and wetting them when I need them. He also says they don't leave Tom as "clean". I disagree but what ya gonna do!
Off to buy a new bathroom vanity this afternoon!
Small Potatoes
19/05/2010, 02:12 PM
Mel & Bec i Have a hard enough time getting DH to use cloth nappies, let alone nappy wipes

. I am looking for a good recipe for GF pumpkin scones for Friday
Small Potatoes
19/05/2010, 02:28 PM
Bec,
which do you prefer

bec8112
19/05/2010, 04:01 PM
Mel - I am not sure how spicy it is but will let you know. We give Ethan Chili Con Carne from the packet one and he seems ok with it. He has also eaten some green curry when we were out one night and he ate it with no worries.
Mands - that is a hard one, they are both cute! You decide.
Small Potatoes
19/05/2010, 04:04 PM
I'll bring them both up. The fruit one is probably a little large than the pink one (i changed the length of the pattern a little)
meeskamouska
19/05/2010, 08:42 PM
The minky one is beautiful. Love that fabric Mands.
Will try to get in tomorrow but if not I'll see everyone Friday. Looking forward to it.
Small Potatoes
19/05/2010, 08:55 PM
thanks Nat. Can't wait to see some of yours
Fabulous
20/05/2010, 10:34 AM
Morning all,
So envious of your meet.
Mands- those nappies look great. I have a thing for different minkies on the one nappy. Are you going to sell to the public or are you not going down that route?
Mel- do you put something on your wipes? I previously used cloth wipes for pooey bums but found they didn't work as well as the disposables but I'm thinking it was because I only used water on them.
Us-I got 2 sugar shot nappies in the mail this morning from the February stocking.

There was a bit of a mix up, some of it on my part so it took that long. Anyway I got a free nappy out of it. 1 nappy also left my house ( a CGR) but I'm kicking myself because I rushed to the PO and bought an express parcel but I never signed it so I guess that means it won't go by air and will take 7 days instead of 1.
themelster
20/05/2010, 11:41 AM
Oh no Ros! I did that once, sent express but didn't sign the pack, I think it ended up taking about 3 or 4 days from brissie to Melbourne. Pretty good getting a free SS!
I do use foamy bum solution stuff with the wipes. DH is just a bit lazy I think

I'm off to get my 3 monthly hair cut now.
bec8112
20/05/2010, 04:00 PM
Ros - yeah we use a foamy wipe solution on the cloth wipes and I think they clean well. Yeah on the SS nappies!
Mel - enjoy your hair cut, I go every 6 weeks otherwise my regrowth would be awful ).
We have just been at ikea, bought some shelves for our study and the babies room.
themelster
20/05/2010, 04:37 PM
I could spend a fortune in ikea. We'll be heading there after the house is painted to buy some wardrobes. Mark has finally convinced me to get rid of the old silky oak ones we have

Tom will be joining the "bruised bubba's" tomorrow. He fell of the bed this afternoon. He was playing silly buggers on there (why do they all do that!?) and I took my eye off him for a second. It was long enough...
Small Potatoes
20/05/2010, 07:06 PM
olly will be joining the bruised bubbas too he got bitten on the cheek today at kindy
bec8112
20/05/2010, 07:18 PM
Ha ha ha on all the bruised bubbas!!!! They are all having a rough patch!
themelster
20/05/2010, 08:46 PM
unfortunately it looks like the weather is going to turn on us tomorrow. We'll have to have our catch up inside. My house isn't the greatest set up for it but we'll figure it out!