The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: January 08 Parents # 209

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=781099

Abbygirl
GOLD

Woo!

My post from last night...

Grace is doing well with her talking, I think it helps that she loves books, both DH and I are big readers, at last count she had over 100.
We're always reading to her and talking about the stories. She can recite most of them (even though some words are guesses wub.gif ), and she's another that loves to sing and dance, one of her favourite songs is Agadoo, remember that? It's a song from the 80's roll2.gif I loved it when I was a kid and she does too
She sings and remembers words to songs, but then it helps that DH plays the guitar and sings to her every day. She now strums the guitar and sings away at the same time (to be like her daddy awwwww)

I dropped Gracies day nap a couple of months ago, I found that with it she wouldn't go to bed until around 10pm, so I thought bugger that! At first I felt mean because it was obvious that she was tired but then she started pushing through that part of the day better, and if she was completely knackered she'd pop herself down if she really needed it.
Now that we've dropped that day sleep she goes to bed at 7:30 pm and wakes (if she's not having an unsettled night) around 7am. Much happier Mummy

We visited my family over the Anzac weekend, they live 4.5 hours away. We stayed with one of my older sisters and had a blast, her daughter (my niece) turned one while we were there.
She's such a crazy little girl, so daring for a 1 year old, she was climbing everything and running around (she started walking early) everywhere. She and Grace had a great time playing together.
We also met my new nephew; he's now 3 weeks old awwwwww Very cute, so tiny, and still a bit yellow from the jaundice.
A whole heap of cousins visited while we were there, so it ended up being a big ol' family get together.
Some of them we hadn't seen since our wedding 5 years ago...

Then we raced home so I could start my pre colonoscopy diet all I can say is blurgh
I had my procedures last Tue and they went well. The Endoscopy was fine but the Colonoscopy hurt like hell - even through the painkillers and sedatives!
I had to tell her to stop twice ohmy.gif and I was VERY sore the next day....
But WOW the sedative was FUN! laughing2.gif I was still high until I went to bed that night!
So results in 2 weeks. I personally don't think its Coeliacs, I think I have a bit of a wheat intolerance.....
...but I'm glad it's finally over and done with now, no more worrying about cameras going where they shouldn’t be laughing2.gif

I put together Gracies 1st bed yesterday (was a bloody feat too). We ended up going with a double bed. We know she's gonna to be tall, and we've just saved ourselves a heap of $'s from when she's a belligerent teen and decides a single isn't good enough....
She slept in it for the first time last night and she looked so rested this morning. She's always been really tossy and turny in her sleep, so I'm glad she didn't fall out. Hope she can stay in it again tonight.

You are fabulous Mel biggrin.gif Good on ya for getting out of a relationship that wasn't working, it's a very brave thing to do and so many families would be much better off if they had the courage to make the same choice.

Oh no Sandra mastitis again? Hope it clears up soon. I wonder if the DR will have some answers as to why you keep getting it..?
Nice work on the Kindy - I really have to get my bum into gear. ATM Grace and I go to playgroup that the local kindy runs every Friday morning, so I guess I could put her name down there... I need to look around though before I commit.

I bet you're having an awesome time away Jodie!
Hope you've had some luck with the sleep/settle class for Dane, and I know what you mean about the teething nappies - Gracies were bad for her first molar and she's now cutting her second and the poor thing tonight had a very nasty nappy. Her bits are red raw

Sounds like Luke is a clever little one Kathryn! What a cutie!
Good luck on your run. I think my day will be a little less exhausting blush.gif
I'm hoping to wake up with breakfast in bed, go shopping and buy some new jeans, then pop into spotlight for some light browsing, and maybe round it off with a lunch out... nothing too strenuous as you can see biggrin.gif

Ooo a slow cooker would be awesome Jo, although I'd be out the door to return it if DH got me that, it's like a man buying his woman a vacuum cleaner for her birthday and saying, off you go luvvie, the house needs going over!!!
But that's just me, I'd prefer to get those things as a couple, and save special occasion gifts for something personal.

Exciting news Lia, what are your plans for the extension?

I can't believe Patterson is almost one already Kat that's gone scarily fast ...and well done Harry! What a clever little man!

Oh bugger Donna, I'd watch the boys for you if I were closer Hope things get better for you soon.
I still can't believe how some of you girls are managing to study right now... I think I must be really lazy laughing2.gif

Lia

Wow marika....... megapost.

Extension wise, we want 4 beds(already 3br) and a study and a the kids to have a rumpus room. Its just a decision - do we go up or out sideways???????

Sandra - sorry to hear about the lymphodema. Thats pretty unusual - I wonder what is causing it. Is your underarm swollen too?
wil27
BRONZE!!!!!!

I feel a bit cheeky claiming a place even though I have not been around much....

Too much going on - DH is off to Melbourne for the weekend for work and then he and DD are off to QLD for a week without me - not looking forward to my empty house.....but I have to work...:-(

happinesswith2blue
Glad to hear your procedures went well Marika. Least it's over with and now you can wait for your results. If it is wheat intolerance, what foods would you have to avoid?
Sounds like you had a great time away visiting your sister and the rest of the family.I love visiting people biggrin.gif
Grace must look so tiny in her double bed and very cute. It took me a while how to turn the cot into the single bed. Isn't great how they can turn into a bed. When I had the cot up i was thinking "How the heck does this go into a single bed".
Oh and how did you go in the comic colouring? Did the guy like it?

Lia-I would love to go outwards.We only have 3 bedroom also.I need more original.gif We have enough room for it,but just have to come up with the $$.
Sounds like a great idea though.

Hi Wil
Bummer that you have to work and you can't be with Dh and Alicia sad.gif I would love to have an empty house for a wk tongue.gif . Enjoy as much as you can biggrin.gif

The sonographer did tell me it was unusual and most times people who get it are people who have had cancer treatment. He told me that the fluid is going towards my underarm.That's why they want to do a CT Scan to see where else the fluid is going. Nothing is sore at all. Only when I end up with Mastitis cause of it blink.gif

Took Cohrn to the Ipswich show night. He wasn't a fan on the Monster Trucks or the Fireworks. He got so worked up about it he starting shaking. Poor thing.Sound asleep in the big bed for now.
Lia
The sonographer did tell me it was unusual and most times people who get it are people who have had cancer treatment.

Sandra: I was going to say that, but I didnt want to freak you out blush.gif . I'd like to go out....less disruption, but DH wants to go up.

Marika - I hope you have recovered well and your top and bot arent too sore blush.gif

I have put a movie on Facebook, with Archie and the Gruffalo wub.gif
j-o-d-i-e
Marika bugger about your procedure being a tad uncomfy. Hope alltest come back ok
i bet grace loves her big, big girl bed.

Lia have fun designing the extentions

Sandra you poor thing hope everything is ok with the test and its nothing to serious

wil bugger about nit being able to go away

afm still away just playing around on my ph, went to the movies last night with Josh which was nice , Kaiden is going well into everything as 2 yr old do lol

ok off to put the cyclone to bed

happy mothers day everyone for tomorrow
Azul
happinesswith2blue
waves.gif Donna

Hope everyone had a wonderful mothers day.
chaosprincess
Hi all waves.gif

Hope everyone had a good mothers day original.gif I had a lazy mothers day, got some movies out and did absolutely nothing except lie in bed all day PMSL Was great! Oh I lie, I drove to get Maccas for dinner biggrin.gif M even got me a mothers day present from the kids, some tulips, a 5 hour candle and some bath stuff. Pretty nice gesture on his part.

My grandparents sent the kids some money to get me a present too, so I bought a pot of flowers... I'm going through a plant phase... I hope they don't die! I have a habit of killing my plants laughing2.gif

Plans for this week are coffee with a friend on Wed and zumba class on thursday morning. Also I hope to get a hair cut Wed morning, going for a new style, hopefully it turns out ok.

Sandra - sorry to hear about the Lymphedema sad.gif I hope it can be sorted out easily, I don't know too much about it. Hope you are ok though, you must be worried sad.gif

Wil fell over last week and his top teeth went through his bottom lip, so much blood sad.gif Then it looked a little infected saturday so I had to cancel plans to go see an old school friend on the gold coast which sucked. But the next day it looked better and now it's nearly all healed thankfully.

Thanks Marika biggrin.gif Ouch the colonoscopy sounds nasty. Though wooooot on the sedative being fun LMAO
Lia
Sandra - have you got your results yet????

Mother's Day was good. I got chocolate pancakes for breakfast in bed. Ben bouts me a Teatowel, little chocolate bar, hanky and some incense from the Mothers day stall. He painted a frame with a pic of him in it from school and Archie did this heart shape with his hand print and a poem from DC......I want a new food processor, so that's what I told DH to get, but I want to be there to choose it!!

We went fishing at a Trout farm with friends on Sunday, the kids had a blast......catching fish is fun, but really gross at the same time blush.gif
happinesswith2blue
Lia- Sounds like you got spoilt by your boys wub.gif Chocolate pancakes sounds delish. I must live under a rock, as I have never had them. I must try that mmmm. How much fun would that Trout farm be,I would be excited knowing that I would be able to catch a fish laughing2.gif

I went to the doctor on Sat. My ducts are dilated and the fluid isn't draining at all.The report said to have a CT Scan then a mammogram then regular ultrasounds. The doctor said she is unsure why he suggested to have a mammogram as the breast tissue when your younger is so dense. But I have booked my CT scan for next monday. I asked if this could turn into cancer later on. But she couldn't say sad.gif
Unsure how long it will take to get my results from the CT Scan after I have it,but I hope it's not long after cause I want to know what happens next.
Thanks for asking.

Mel- Poor Wil. Glad that it's healing though.
Sound like you had a good Mother's day also. Very nice of M to get you something on behalf of the kids. Very lovely.
Awesome that you are getting out and meeting new people tthumbs.gif hope your having a blast grin.gif

Jodie- How was your holiday with the family. Hope you all had a lovely time away with your boys.

How are you going Donna? How's uni coming along? How was your Mother's Day/

I had a lovely Mother's Day. I finally got a good present laughing2.gif A mini sound system for my iPod. wub.gif A mudcake and a lovely card. Then we went to the park and the boys played with the Tonka Truck and the balls. Good day out.
Yesterday I went and met up with some of the ladies and their little kiddies from my Feb parent group. Was a good day,but I'm just so damn tired all the time lately. I honestly feel like I could sleep for a wk straight.

Off to have a coffee I think. I would love a nap,but Cohen is up.

Have a good day everyone
chaosprincess
Sounds like you had a great mothers day Sandra original.gif Feel like some company on thursday? I could pop out after zumba because that's in Ipswich from 9:30-10:30. We haven't caught up for ages!! It's about time we had a good gasbag!
j-o-d-i-e
Sandra just wanted to give you big hugs hhugs.gif must be such a worry not knowing what's going on. sad.gif
hope all comes back clear

Had a great mothers day, the weather was awesome so went to the beach Kaiden had a ball he is such a water freak! Josh went and got some tulips and choccies we had nice fish and chips for lunch and a yummy dinner at the rsl so great day.
Got back today, man do I hate unpacking, Josh is on the net looking at houses up the central coast he always gets like this when we go away starts going on about moving....I would love to move closer to the beach but we just can't afford it, but doesn't stop him dreaming lmao

iam trying to save some cash so I can start sone study, have decided I will hold off on uni with the teaching and study to become a teachers aid and work my way from there. So that's my plan of attack.

Ok I'm off to bed I'm stuffed and I don't wanna unpack yet lol

poss71
I got breakfast in bed, chockies and a new bathrobe, but no kitchen stuff - after all that anticipation!

Eleanor made me muffins (toasted by daddy) with cream cheese and smoked salmon, which she put on herself and carried down the hall. wub.gif Then she and Meggie sat on the bed next to me and tried to eat it all!

Sandra, I hope the CT scan gives you some more info. bbighug.gif How worrying for you. Oh, but good to hear you caught up with the Feb 09 girls, we haven't had a Melb catchup yet. No-one has suggested it, I guess!

Mel, poor Wil. Poor you with all that blood. sad.gif Glad it's healing up though. Zumba looks like fun. Sadly, I'm at the Homer Simpson stage, remember the episode where the doctor jiggles Homer's tummy and says to wait until it stops jiggling? That's me! laughing2.gif

Sounds like everyone had a lovely Mother's Day. wub.gif Mine was so much more fun with little kids rather than babies. I think I'm going to enjoy this Mother's Day gig. He he

ETA: waves.gif Hi Lia biggrin.gif
happinesswith2blue
Of course you can visit Mel-It will be good to have a good chat. I thought you weren't talking to me as I don't have you on FB I thought you deleted me sad.gif (I didn't have kass either and about 5 other people) and I haven't spoken to you on msn in ages. So yes I would I love to catch up with you grin.gif
How are you liking Zumba. Looks like lots of fun. Maybe I should get out and try that. I'm so uncordinated though laughing2.gif

JoSounds like you had a wonderful Mother's day with the girls. Gee your breakfast sounds so yummy and I had to laugh at the girls trying to eat it all. My boys do this everytime. I miss the days of eating in peace laughing2.gif

Jodie-I hate unpacking also. Sounds like you had a lovely holiday.Good for you wanting to study.I have been thinking of doing the same. But unsure how I would cope with the boys and study.

Had a shocker of a night. Aston was playing about 6pm then he just strarted to throw up everywhere. He didn't stop till about 11, but was restless for the rest of the night. I brought him into our bed early in the morning and he fussed for awhile until he fell asleep.
He seems better this morning,but Ryder is going to take him to the doctor's anyway. He isn't drinking or eating anything really. Gave him toast this morning and he threw it back at me laughing2.gif
Gee I have had some washing to do this morning. 5 sets of clothes, 3 sets of sheets, 2 blankets,set of mine and Ryders pjs and some towels.
Now off to hose the rug that's over the swing set that he threw up on.

chaosprincess
That's weird Sandra, I didn't delete you from facebook! I was wondering why I hadn't heard much from you laughing2.gif I just checked and yeah you are gone from my friends list sad.gif Strange.

Jo - LMAO Sounds a bit like my tummy region... look at that flubber fly PMSL
happinesswith2blue
Yay I have you back MelIt is strange. Happened to me once before when they changed FB around.

Took Aston to the doctor today it he just had a tummy bug. Poor thing. He was so white last night. He had about 3 baths and each time he would sit their holding his balls laughing2.gif Nothing like a bit of comfort laughing2.gif
chaosprincess
laughing2.gif Sandra, boys will be boys! Wil has to play will himself and say "rudie" every time I change his nappy laughing2.gif
SimplySweet
Bad bad bad me blush.gif
I have totally slack in coming onto Eb at all.

And I said I wouldn't last post too ph34r.gif
ANd way too hard to look back. I did just read this thread though

How do people keep up that don't come often, they obviously don't, lol

Hope everyone is keeping well. And all the kiddies

Marika, So glad to hear it is not coeliac's. The procedures didn't sound too nice at all.
How sweet Grace talking and singing like she is and how awesome playing with her daddy.
Wow on a double bed, makes sense though down the track.

Sandra, I will need to go back and read your posts. I hope all is ok. Sounds scary what's going on. I hope the scans, etc go well and it's nothing serious or doesn't become something serious. Poor Aston, hope he is feeling much better now.

Mel, Glad his lip is all better. Poor little guy. How sweet that M thought of you for MOthers day and helped the kids.

Lia, Trout fishing sounds fun

Jodie, Hope your all unpacked now. We did the same last year when I went to Innisfail, spent 2 weeks looking at houses up there,lol. I still do want to move out of SA, a dream one day I guess.

Jo, It's a sweet day where the kids enjoy it as much as we do

Sorry to those I've missed, I need to start tea in a moment.
I am carless so can't go to cheerleading tonight. Just over it, they not long rang with more problems (big $$) so all on hold until morning.

Tv fried itself the other day so we have no tv out here in family room. I have my infection back in my gums (can't get into dentist until next month) I burnt myself on my arm last week and it's still trying to heal, it got infected. And today I lost my mobile into the toilet and so far it's buggered. Been out in sun for hrs today but still so water logged. Awesome hey cry1.gif

Many other sucky things always going on, seems more bad than good this past lord knows how long.

But some good news.
I took kids into cc last wednesday (not y'day) and was asked if I wanted a job there in the office. The lady who had the job has cancer sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif Primary in her lungs and secondary in her kidneys and liver. Such sad, sad, sad news. She resigned straight away. Such sad news that I said yes ddown.gif .
She had to have it confirmed so when I went back for Lis at lunchtime to take to her to kindy, she said it was mine. How easy was that ddance.gif
So I started tues and work 5½hrs and work 5 hrs wed. How perfect. It's within school hrs, can use break to take Lis to kindy and it's less than 10mins from home. And to top it off more, I can see the kids room from my office doorway so can peak at them,lol.
It's permanent part-time too. I was always contract in all my other jobs.
I do bookings, attendances, payments, wages, phone calls, filing, etc, etc
Really happy. I had 2 great days. Still so much to learn but I was ready to be working again.

So works into everything well

My week is basically like this now

Monday - school run, gymkids, kindy run,home, school and kindy run, home
Tuesday - school run, work, kindy run, work, kindy and school run, home, footy training, home.
Wednesday - school run, work, kindy run, work, kindy and school run, home, umpire training and groceries, home
Thursday - school run, physiotherapy, kindy run, OT appt, speech appt, kindy and school run, home, footy training, cheerleading, pick up from footy and home. (alternate week is help with kindy mobile library instead of OT and speech appts)
Friday - school runs and take B to work straight after school

Saturdays - I go to Dh's home games at 12, not so much the away games but don't have to go to any if I don't want to. I do have to take J to home games to do scoreboard the weeks DH is working them saturdays. B umpires country games on saturdays and gets lifts to and from.
Sundays - Be at T's game by 10.30am for 11am game. Straight after his go to J's game. Be there 12.40pm for 1.20pm start. B umpires all over so we don't know his games until wed nights training, we either run him to and from his or his gf's family help out if he has slept there. They are a god send. Usually home by about 4pm. Presentations at the club at 5pm.

And B had his final driving test tuesday and passed. So next month when his 6 mths is up he has his P's. Very proud of him but so totally scared at the same time. Will see how this goes now. He doesn't have a car so will be hitting us up to use ours. Hmmmmm,lol

OK really need to go start. Will be back

j-o-d-i-e
Kristy your schedule is crazy but yay fir the job that's great but under sad circumstances. Damn that car!!!
Lia
Sorry I've been MIA a bit, I finished my assignment yesterday - ended up being 67 pages long and 14500 words ohmy.gif . Its due on Monday, but I had to burn it to a disc since it was so big and full of pictures, and post it by yesterday to get there it time. Exam is in 5 weeks wacko.gif . Why oh why do I do these things to myself!

Kristy - congrats on the new job tthumbs.gif, terrible circumstances though sad.gif . Fits in nicely with your amazing schedule biggrin.gif . I'm sure the extra $$ will come in handy, especially with the car from hell!
SimplySweet
Thanks guys. I am rapt to have it, works so well.
We won't be much better off with me working as CL take a nice chunk back but when I've worked in the past we've usually benefited at least a bit. I was ready mentally to go back to work so am rapt.

Lia, Wow that it one BIG assignment. What are you studying?
happinesswith2blue
oomg.gif Lia that sure is one massive assignment. How long did it take you to do that?
Hope you exam in 5 wks goes well as I'm sure it will biggrin.gif

Kristy- Wow at all the things you have to do during the wk. Sounds very busy.Great news on your job though. You must be so happy cclap.gif
Sad for the lady though sad.gif
I hope your car will be fixed soon. Do you know when?

The boys have been sick here . Aston got sick on Tuesday and then Cohen got sick on Sat night. So over washing. I hope Ryder and I don't get it. We have been taking Gasto Stop incase laughing2.gif

Had my CT Scan today. I thought I was going to pee myself when they put the dye in laughing2.gif Very weird feeling and now I have a massive bruise in my arm from the needle.She kept mising my vain.
I get my results tomorrow,but I have an app booked for Wed. Hope it's all good

Mel- What are your plans on Wed or Fri. Would you like some visitors?
Lia
Had my CT Scan today. I thought I was going to pee myself when they put the dye in laughing2.gif Very weird feeling and now I have a massive bruise in my arm from the needle.She kept mising my vain.

Sandra - laugh.gif I always warn people - metallic taste, warm feeling..... and might feel like your wetting yourself (your not)!!!! Hope your results are good. Hope the boys are on the improve, I hate sick kids sad.gif

I doing my masters - one subject at a time. The assignment took forever.
*~*ME*~*
Hi Guys

I am soooo sorry it has been so long since i have popped in here. Life has been a little hectic lately.

Sandra, you poor thing.... must be so hard hope your results from your scan are good. hope your household is backt o being gastro free in no time.

Kristy yay about the job thats awesome... so sad about the other lady though.

Mothers day here was very average.... Craig was working away, he was on the gold coast for 4 weeks... hes home now for 4 weeks then off again but at least he'll be working in SA, he will be away mon- sat, home saturday arvo and sunday then off again, and will be doing that for 8 weeks.

So much going on in our lives atm. Ezekiel has a speech delay he starts speech sessions next week. The speechie said he should have 200+ words and be saying 2 words, he rarely puts 2 words together and has about 50 words.

I booke Ezekiel into CC 2 days a week now.I am finding it so hard with not much support when craigs working away. My sister and mum help me where they can but my mum works full time and my sister works part time but has had sick kids and my inlaws well they are just hopeless sad.gif

Elias is doing so well... for the last 3 weeks he has been sleeping 7pm- 6-7am.... its awesome... mind you ezekiel has been waking heaps and heaps.
The dr was worried about his weight gain as he only weighed 5.2kgs at 13 weeks... shes going to keep an eye on him though. he is only having 4 bottles a day because he isnt having one overnight.

Miahs doing so well at school, she is above average in all areas... her reading shes on box 23 which is awesome.

wil27
Hope everyone is well - I try to jump on here every couple of days but it never seems to happen...

Lia - oomg.gif at your assignment - that is massive!!!!

Bec - hope things improve.

Sandra - hope they give you an answer soon....

Kristy - yay on your new job...

and I forget the rest....hi to everyone!

Not much happening here - DD insisted on going in undies about 4 weeks ago and it does not seem to be getting any better - she does not tell us when she needs to go to the toilet but she will show us during or after the fact....I'm so sick of washing wet and dirty undies and pants....any tips for toilet training a stubborn toddler?

Azul
Hi everyone! original.gif (Thanks for asking about me Sandra wub.gif)

We had Toby's allergy test the other day. It's good to have some answers and a plan should he have a reaction original.gif. He is allergic to egg, and slightly allergic to dustmites and dogs. I suspected the dogs and eggs, but didn't know about the dustmites.

Uni is going slowly. I have REALLY lost steam and every cell in my body just wants to give up. I'm still undecided if I actually will give it up and finish it later. The thing that gets me most is it is a useless degree. I can't go strait into the workforce I need to do a postgrad. I think I might be better off Using the money we spend on childcare to move out of this tiny home. I just need a break to enjoy my children. I am studying early childhood and yet I don't feel like I am enjoying my own children at this age (my favourite age bracket!). Ugh, decisions decisions.

Toby has an ear infection atm and may need an x-ray of his hips as he walks with one foot turned in (which explains why he always falls over when he runs).

Ben is growing so fast! I can't believe he is nearly 6 months old! He is rolling all over the place and tries to crawl but just ends up "swimming" on the spot. lol.

Wil- we haven't started toilet training. I did buy some training undies from Best and lest the other day. I am not looking forward to it.

Kristy- That's great about the job! original.gif

eek- Ben just woke. gtg.
SimplySweet
Sandra, Yeah my days are pretty full on with it all but I am happy. I have fridays home too so it's good. A nice balance all around I reckon. My car was in 4 days in the end and a $1200 bill. But it starts and runs on petrol again, woohoo
I hope everyone is well now. Gastro is the pits. How did your results go??

Lia, Well done on doing your masters.

Bec, Must be tough with your hubby away so often. What does he do again? At least he has a month home before going again hey. The kids would love him home. I hope the speechie helps Ezekiel with his speech. Who is he seeing? Ryan has about 8 words and they aren't clear and 6 of them start with b so that's a sound he has worked out. He can't even ask for a drink, cup, food, anything like that. Life is pretty difficult for him. I was saying to hubby, when we are home Ryan gets a cup out so we know he wants a drink or if we are out and he gets the water bottle from the bag he has a drink, but if there were no water bottles and we were out, he has no way of telling me he is thirsty. He can't ask for anything he wants. So sad for them
Yay Elias on the sleeping, I hope he continues to put on the weight. Well done Mia

Wilga, Just keep perservering if she wants to wear knickers. Try a reward chart, they have worked before for my kids. Encourages them to go themselves as they get rewarded for it.

Donna, Glad you have Toby's results back. Egg is a bit tough hey, so many things have egg in it. Glad it's only a slight allergy to dust, that would be tough hey. I am allergic to some dogs too, any with fine hair, short or long. eg terriers, rotty's, etc and some cats set me off also.
If you are so unhappy hun, give it in. Your kids are only little once. Uni will always be there. When your ready again, then look at what's being offered and get back into it. Life's too short to not be happy.
I hope Toby's ear infection is gone soon, poor little man. I hope the x-ray gives you some answers.
Wow 6 mths already. Hehehe at him swimming on the spot.

Not much happening here. Home today, just chilling and doing chores. Kids have had so many toys out, they are playing with toy animals now. Being out most of the week they enjoy the day home. Have to take B to work after picking up T from school (J walks home) That's all today. Having seafood for dinner.
Quieter weekend on the footy front. Hubby working in the morning, I have to drop J down at club at 9.30am then back there at 12 to watch hubby play. B has 2 country games to umpire but getting lift there and back. Sunday just J has a game. B said no to any games so he could go to an AFL match. T has no game this weekend. So an easy going weekend.

Hope everyone is well happy.gif
chaosprincess
Hoping to have a picnic this sunday, a catch up with Sandra and her boys is long overdue original.gif

Not much else planned for the weekend.

we haven't started toilet training, though Wil managed to get himself sitting on the toilet the other day and then he got stuck and was yelling out to me laughing2.gif I'll get around to it one of these days... I'm lazy with toilet training, it's never really a priority because they all get there when they are ready.
happinesswith2blue
Cohen is eating cat dry food with Jack. At least he is sharing laughing2.gif

Mel-Hopefully it's not raining tomorrow. Ryder has free tickets to the Boat Show from work. I told him I didn't really want to go, I wanted to go to the park instead laughing2.gif
How did you go on your cleaning spree. I really need to do the same,but really can't find any motivation.

Kristy-Glad that you are enjoying your new job. Really happy for you and (slightly jealous) tongue.gifI can't wait to go back to work.
You must be so happy to have the car back. Hopefully it won't need to be fixed again anytime soon.
He can't even ask for a drink, cup, food, anything like that. Life is pretty difficult for him. I was saying to hubby, when we are home Ryan gets a cup out so we know he wants a drink or if we are out and he gets the water bottle from the bag he has a drink, but if there were no water bottles and we were out, he has no way of telling me he is thirsty. He can't ask for anything he wants

Cohen is like this. He can say some words,but not very clear.Mum and Bubby are the only ones that are really clear. He will point and take us to what he wants.
So I went and took him to the doctors last mon. He gave me a referral for a Audiologist. I rang them,then they tell me I need a ENT specialist referral or one from the public hospital. I take my referral to the hospital, but as I know he will be on a waiting list and each case is priortised.
So yesterday I rang a Audiologist and have an app for him on the 1 June for a hearing test.I also rang Child Health and they are going to take Cohen for Speech if there is anything wrong.I had to see a ENT first though. She told me they only take 4 year olds,but will take him cause I'm concerned about his speech.

I can tell he is getting frustrated cause he can't tell us what he wants. So hopefully something good will come out of the test.

Potty- I think now he knows what he has to do. Finally. He doesn't like wearing his nappy. He is so funny to watch going to the toilet. He even picks up the potty and empties it into the toilet then flushes it and then puts the seat down laughing2.gif

Donna- You must be relieved to have the results to Toby's allergy test. That excellent that you can get egg replacer.
I will agree with Kristy if you are unhappy and your hearts not in it then maybe take some time off uni for a bit and enjoy your own boys. I would love to go back to work or study,but the boys will only be this little once then they will be in school.
I know you want to get out of your house so maybe make this your aim instead if that's what you want.
I have no doubt how hard it would be with kids and studying and doing all the other things around the house. You must be exhausted bbighug.gif You need to be happy yourself biggrin.gif
What does Lenny think?
Hopefully the xray on Toby's hips isn't anything too serious. Hope he is feeling better and his ear infection has cleared up. Hope you were able to have a rest also.
Can't believe Ben is almost 6 months. It goes so fast doesn't it. I have photo's of the boys as a slide show when I'm not on the computer for a bit and pics of them as newborns come up and I get all clucky when I see them wub.gif

Wil-
I'm so sick of washing wet and dirty undies and pants....any tips for toilet training a stubborn toddler?
I was so over it also. I just kept placing him on the potty after he had accidents. He usually knew he did a wee, he would come show me laughing2.gif
It's frustrating that's for sure.

Jodie- Kaiden looks so cute swimming.Cleave boy. I have to take Cohen back for swimming lessons. But it's too cold even though it's heated. I'll wait till it gets warmer again.

Bec- Glad that Graigs back. He is a plumber isn't he?
Let us know how Ezekiel's speeth Therapy goes.
I bet that extra day that Ezekiel is in CC will help you heaps. I'm going to be putting Cohen is CC one day a wk next year. I was going to put him into Kindy,but cause he will be three the pre prep kids have first priority and if there is any places left he can go. But they said there usually isn't.
Elias sounds like a great baby. He sleeps so well.

Lia where are you? Are you doing another massive assigment. I love the pic of the Gruffalo that you have.

Jo- How are you and the girls going?

Well I got my results back from the CT Scan and he didnt' show anything bad,but didn't really show anything besides the fluid. They think I should go see a surgeon and get a MRI done as this can show a more specific pic. Bit annoying really. I wanted some answers.

I think I'm getting Gastro dammit. I just took Gastro stop again,so hope this works. Might go have a sleep while the boys are. Hopefully I will wake up feeling better.

This is a bit of a vent. As Mel knows my sister is a strange one and not many people like her. But she is the only family I have.
Rewind 2 wks ago and she came here and picked me and the boys up and we went shopping. She just got her licence at the age of 31 and just got a car.
When we were leaving the shops she came out with "Do you hate being poor". I was kinda gobsmacked and really rant.gif at her. I didn't say anything to her. I sat in the car thinking what to say. She says "what's wrong" Firstly, we aren't poor. Then I got all upset. We have kids, bills, mortgage,rates, cars and just general living blah,blah.
I said I can go back to work when the boys go back to school so it's not like I will never have my own money again. I said to her "Well I feel sorry for you, who will come and visit you when your old laughing2.gif no one. She said she didn't care.Liar
Then we went to Australia Zoo on Thurs and I asked if she could take some pics of the boys and myself feeding the kangaroo's. Well half of my head is chopped out of the ones she took rant.gif
I think she thinks she has a better life and she wants me to think I did the wrong thing by having kids cause I don't have the freedom that she has with no kids.I love my kids to bits and I would not trade it for her life for a second. Since she got her car she thinks she is king sh*t and is Graig lowndes roll2.gif
When we got home I said I will drive the car up the drive way( When she left here last wk she was spinning the wheels and couldn't get out) Ryder told me that she said whilst I was in the car "she just wants to drive it" roll2.gif I have been in the car with her for at least 5 hours I'm sure I could have driven it then not just up my driveway.
I always get upset when we hang out . As Mel knows. She always like to make me feel like crap and it just annoys me. It's like she does it on purpose to make herself feel better.
Thanks for reading if you did. Always feels good to havea vent biggrin.gif

Boys are asleep,so off to have a rest too wink.gif
Lia
Sandra - waves.gif I'm here tongue.gif

Having another thrilling Saturday night - Love old James Bonds films!

Sorry they didnt find anything definitive on your CT. MRI is fantastic for looking at your boobs, so I'd go that way if I were you.

Vent away, thats what we are here for! As they say, you can choose you friends......

We love the Gruffalo, I got Arch the Gruffalo's child the other day and a little stuffed toy as well. He adores the book and loves the dvd.....He almost has the book word perfect rolleyes.gif .

wil27
Thanks for all the advice re. TT - much appreciated...

Sandra - hhugs.gif - as Lia said, pity sometimes that you can't choose your family!!!

SimplySweet
Mel, Hope you are having your picnic with Sandra and co today happy.gif

I wish I could start tting Ryan as I am tired of buying nappies,lol
This will be my last child so the last time I am buying again (unless I buy for grandchildren,lol)

Sandra, I am happy, it's the perfect job hrs wise with my lot. My car starts good again, which was the main issue for the past year, but it's still not 100%, something is still wrong. They said it was running on 5 cylinders, I am actually over it and we are discussing going for a larger amount when refinancing and buying another.
We did Ryan's ears first, that was the first thing we checked as Thomas was delayed due to hearing. After his grommets and some speech therapy his talking began. Ryan went to ENT first, then to hearing centre twice, back to ENT and then he needed grommets as his fluid was blocking. It did make a difference in Ryan's hearing but didn't help speech at all. But it had to be done first.
Ryan is so angry a lot and really takes it out that he can't communicate. His receptive is very high, he is very very bright and understands absolutely everything. So his is an expressive delay.
I hope your not getting gastro too sad.gif Glad they have found nothing bad yet, hope the MRI shows it to be nothing bad also. But so annoying not knowing either way, so hard not to worry hey sad.gif
How rude of your sister, some people can't help it hey. So judgemental and seem to think they know how we should have it or want it. Your children will give you more than she could ever get or money could buy.
Your kids will give you more than you could ever give them really. Each to your own if you don't want any children but don't put down those that choose to have a loving family hey. It's the most special thing ever I reckon. I get frustrated at those I know that choose to have kids but also still want their free life. The drink is more important than their kids, or their freedom. I feel for the kids, as they don't get a say. We foregive a hell of a lot to have 5 children, we rarely get a life outside of parenting, we can afford bugger all esp with private schooling fees, luxuries like takeaways are far and in between (not that that matters as our kids are eating healthier, hahahaha) but we will benefit in the long run wink.gif We will have so many happy kids, so many grandkids, so many happy times spent together as a family, and a healthy liver,lol

Lia, I have never seen or heard of Gruffalo, is it on tv at all??

Lia
Kristy - its a book, they did a short film of it recently that was on ABC during the last school holidays. Its beautifully done wub.gif .

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Gruffalo
SimplySweet
Thankyou Lia, I might get it, sounds like an interesting story
happinesswith2blue
Thanks for the replies.
Kristy - I think it's nice that you have 5 kids. How good will it be when they are all older and they all come over with their kids.Family gatherings will be so much fun. I always like the thought of a big family.

I have the Gruffalo's Child that I got from the bookfest. .I ended up buying the Gruffalo from the Book Depository. Cohen loves the mouse and points to it,then he goes nuts when he sees the Gruffalo.
I also got him the book " Day at the Airport" he is obsessed with planes,helicopters.

Didn't meet up with Mel yesterday. But I hope she had a great time biggrin.gif

*~*ME*~*
*~*ME*~*
just to be a real PITA, and coz i am nosey!! anyone who has boys can you tell me what they weighed at 14 weeks.
Elias is smallish but was born small. he is 5.4kgs at 14 weeks
SimplySweet
Just looking back in my blue books

Brett was 6kg at 12 weeks (weighed 8pd4 at birth)

Jayden was 7.2kg at 14 weeks (weighed 9pd8 at birth)

Thomas was 6.5kg at 15 weeks (weighed 9pd5 at birth)

Ryan was 5.7kg at 12 weeks (weighed 8pd8 at birth)

Closest weights to 14 weeks I have recorded
happinesswith2blue
Bec I have recorded them at 16 wks.

Cohen was 6.280 and weighed 3.06kg at birth (6 pound 12 oz)
Aston was 6.380 and he weighed 2.65kg at birth (5 pound 13 oz)

Aston was tiny also, but didn't take long to put the weight on. He is still porky laughing2.gif He has my genes laughing2.gif
chaosprincess
Yep picnic was great, the rain held off and it was good that it was overcast, not as hot for the kids. My friend bought the kids some treats and we played duck, duck, goose - the girls thought it was hilarious to see us run.

Sorry to hear your sister is up to her old tricks Sandra sad.gif But you know my feelings about her and how she treats you. I hope one day she can realise how her behaviour effects you and stop doing it.

I got up to some mischief on the weekend, was fun ph34r.gif
*~*ME*~*
thanks kristy and sandra... i guess he is little then sad.gif
hes 14 weeks and 4 days and weighs 5.4kgs clothed. he was 2.66kgs at birth
GIO
Forgot to say - Jo we read Goodnight Moon too. The older two know it by heart. I just adore it, it makes me so happy to read. There was a woman on telly talking about it on Sunday - not exactly sure what she said as couldn't hear anything over the din of four kids stuck inside - but the caption underneath said "Reading to your children" and she was holding Goodnight Moon up, so presumably she was saying "this is a good book to read."

Kristy - Let me introduce you to cheap cask wine ......... Hahahahaha. Yes, I agree that lots of kids is ace fun.

Lordy you have some big ones don't you. Baby J was 5.2 at 14 weeks - which is big for this family. LOL.

Bec -Yeah, but little is fine as long as they are healthy. Afterall someone has to be at the bottom of the charts, don't they.

Well Bram is now in a bed, just not his own, he's sharing with his 4 yo brother - they are on the bottom bunk, they look sooooo adorable. DH has moved into their room too - giving me & Baby J the other bedroom - but it's only been one night so far, so we'll see how it goes.
chaosprincess
Kristy - Let me introduce you to cheap cask wine

laughing2.gif

No idea what Wil weighed at 14 weeks I only have him weighed at 2 months (6-8 weeks) - 5.97kg and then again at 6 months - 8.4kg. Though at 6-8 weeks Wil was already bigger than Elias.... he was always a big boofhead though wub.gif
SimplySweet
Sandra, I truly hope they are all close as adults and we see them all the time and the grandkids.

Mel, Don't they love it when we play their games biggrin.gif Yay on getting up to some mischief on the weekend.5
Bec, He is still in the graph just fine. Ryan was always just above, on or under the 25 percentile. He was skinny for so long until he finally beefed up. I don't think you have anything to be concerned about.

Amanda, Lol. I am a cheap shandy girl tongue.gif
Yep most of mine were pretty big, but they all fit out in the end laughing2.gif
Well done Bram, I bet they look adorable sleeping together.

Friggen car is off the road again, I am beyond over this car, seriously. It's costing soooooooo much.
Had a good day at work, did the wages on my own and not one wrong, woohoo
I had help last week and we got 4 wrong and had 3 issues this pay to fix. So glad I did better on my own, pmsl

chaosprincess
Was good to see you yesterday Sandra original.gif

Kristy - well done on no mistakes at work, must have been a good feeling original.gif Car are a pain in the bum I hate spending money on them. I hope you can get everything sorted soon.

I'm not up to much today, just paid bills and bought my costume for the naughty or nice theme night this weekend. Have to do some food shopping and clean the house... exciting stuff... not.
j-o-d-i-e
ahhh thats what thee costume is for Mel lmao hope you have a good time

Sandra bugger about your sister, i hate when ppl say thos etype of comments just to make them self feel better grrr
hope all goes well with the further testing

Bec i just had Dane weighed and he is 7.05kgs at 14 weeks but he was 9p4 so started off big, most of my other feb mums have bubs around 5-6kg mark, if he is healthy and happy i wouldnt worry too much.

Kristy bugger about the car, how bloody frustrating, if teh new problems are due to the old mechanic will he be responsible for the cost to repair it?

Amanda mmmm a room without hubby and his snoring sounds great

thats all i can see back, hi to girlies i missed

really havnt been on eb much lately, having trouble with our home computer, been speaking to microsoft for about 5 weeks now trying to fix it grr

boys are good, took kaiden the mocies for teh first time yesterday they had a mickey mouse clubhouse movie on and he loved it, thought he was in heaven with mickey mouse, popcorn and a choc top lol he done very well there.....he is starting to say alot more words so there is less tantrums which is great...one of his new words is 'thank you' i just loves when he says it..too cute

Daneo is keeping me on my toes, not a fan off day sleeps wacko.gif but he has a cute little smile so cant stay mad at him
happinesswith2blue
Bec- If your worried about Elias weight maybe go and get him checked out. But I wouldn't be too concerned. He looks like a very happy little boy who sleeps well biggrin.gif

Mel- It was good to see you,Wil and the girls. Hope they liked having the toy from school. Do they get to have it for an a extra night?
Make sure you show us pics of you in your uniform ...officer laughing2.gif Have lots of fun biggrin.gif

Jodie-I took Cohen to the movies to see the Wiggles nad he fell asleep about half way through the movie and woke up aout 20 mins before it finished. He was heaven also eating popcorn. I have seen that movie showing,might take him to see it.
I can just imagine Kaiden eating his ice cream watching the movie. So cute wub.gif
Excellent on his new words tthumbs.gif

Kristy- oomg.gif at your car. I would be so over it. Dodgy mechanics who just want to make $$ and not fix it properly. I would be going back there and getting them to fix at their own cost. I really hope it gets fixed properly, so you can have your car back.

Amanda- Thats so cute of Bram sleeping the same bed as his big brother. Very cute wub.gif

The boys and I have colds rant.gif I hate getting sick. Ryder has been sleeping on the lounge so he doesnt get it. I bet he will anyway laughing2.gif
Cohen goes to the ENT next tues,so I'm really looking forward to see what the test shows.
I joined weight watches. I want lose some weight.I have 1.4 kgs till I get backto pre preg weight before I had Cohen.But want to lose more, It's pretty good. It makes me more aware of what I put in my mouth. Ryder's cousin has lost 25kg on it. She looks amazing.
So I hope this works.
Lia
Kathryn - great seeing you yesterday!

The boys were so cute..... they were having full on conversations together...... and got covered in mud in the yard......I stripped him off at the front door!

bec - Ben weighed 6.663 at 15w an Archie was 5.844 at 16w. A was a pound lighter (than Ben) and a 2 weeks undercooked when he was born.

Kristy - rant.gif about the car.

Did anyone watch the last episode of Lost last night???? I'm still unsure about it, it was great till the last 5 minutes sad.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.