01/05/2010, 07:19 AM
MrsHayley
02/05/2010, 07:08 PM
GOLD 
I can't believe how quiet we have all become, since most of us are all back working now

I miss you all, and wish that we all lived closer to each other, so we weren't relying on this as our main way of talking

Have been having a bit of a depressing time, thinking of my upcoming 30th

I have been so looking forward to turning 30, and now feeling down about everything. There was part of me that wanted a party, because I didn't have an 18th or 21st - and I think having 2 babies in 18mths gives me some sort of reward

But I don't really have anyone that I want to invite. I don't have a big circle of friends, and there isn't many family members that I would consider worth inviting - so it's not worth having a "party". And I can't decide on what to do instead....I really want to do something - given what it is. And then I feel bad, because Amelia's birthday is only 3 days after mine, so I feel bad asking my family to go out for me, and then to come out again for Amelia's birthday, IYKWIM?
Anyway....just a bit of a vent

[size="4"][/size]
mumtomakandissy
02/05/2010, 09:35 PM
Hayles- I was the same for my 30th. I tend to have about 5 or 6 really close friends, I just had a dinner for my 30th- my family, DH's family ( the ones we see alot) and my close friends. It was quiet but really nice and I loved that we could all chat and enjoy each others company.
If Amelia's birthday is 3 days after yours why not have a combined lunch or something similar? That way everyone only has to go out the once but you both get to celebrate?
Hope you are feeling better soon. x
Still no bub here- have had the most excruciating back pain the last few days though so hopefully something happens soon. I am dreading going over again!

Issy still sleeping beautifully, can't believe her timing! Other than that, not much happening here at all. Issy is at FDC tomorrow and Mak at school so am going to have a bit of a rest considering I can't sleep too well at night. Am very cranky today, think its the hormones!
Summerlover
03/05/2010, 06:52 AM
Good morning everyone
Bec - hope you get a good rest today and good luck on bubs arriving very soon.
Hayles - celebrate in a special small way because you need to remember you are special too and not forget your birthday when childrens birthdays are so near. I'm sure you will work it out.
Well that was short lived - I just hear Yasmin
Helen
whatsonemore
03/05/2010, 10:16 AM
Hayley~ i agree with Bec have a combined even if you have a lunch party for Amelia then go out with a few close friend or just with DH and go to dinner and a movie or something. I feel the same way i turn 30 this year and because i had a 6ht old when i turned 18 and 36wks preggies when i turned 21 didn't really celebrate them much so i have decided to go all out i considering hiring a Karoke machine and rocking the night way lol.
BEC~ Sending 'move your bloomin a**' vibes to you hope the pain eases before labour begins. great to here Issy is sleeping though enjoy before the sleepless night begin again

. my bet are on a

boy
ME~ We spent the weekend at a friend property i was ment to be play with my horse but spent the time doing other things. We went fishing at the creek that runs though the property but all we caught was 2 yabbies which Meeka now has in her room in the fish tank.
I am really uming and arring about putting Liam and Millie in daycare or FDC one day a weeks so i can work in my friend vet clinic i spent a day there last week and really can't wait til i am able to work again, but i not sure about what to do i don't want Liam with someone he doesn't like as it will cause more clingyness then we already have i don't want to be paying for the next 3 day after 1 day of work but i really really really enjoy working at the vet.... what to do... what to do.
Emily
mumtomakandissy
03/05/2010, 11:09 AM
Em- Issy goes to FDC and LOVES it. I dropped her off this morning and she gave me a smile and said " bye Mummy" and off she went. No hesitation. She goes with the same kids each Monday ( they have a limit of four) and the only things she does differently afterwards is talks about these other three kids for about four days! It's very cute. I suggest if you are going to do it, ease Liam into it and make sure you pick a carer that you are comfortable with. Ours is a friend so I knew her beforehand which made it easier but before this spot came up, I was looking around and you can tell from visiting and watching who is good with kids and who isn't.
Just about to have a sleep then mow and clean up. I should do it all first but am SO tired!
sun_kissed
03/05/2010, 07:55 PM
I am here and thinking of you all just suffering with MS now

And Eli is very sick this weekend. I have had no sleep he was coughing and vomiting last night. BBL
Hayls: I what about celebrating just with DH. Gettting a babysitter and going to a fancy resturant and staying in a nice hotel, or going to see a show?? If not a small group of friends for a dinner party is always nice.
~Goggles~
03/05/2010, 07:59 PM
BABY NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!! (moobags)
"Kim, Bren and Jack are so excited that Harry Archer has finally arrived. Born 3rd May Weight: 9pd 13oz, 9 hour labour."
Hugest congrats Kim and family! Can't wait to see photos!
Summerlover
04/05/2010, 10:21 AM
Oh thanks for that news Simone - a little boy

, how gorgeous. There is a flurry of boys being born lately!!!! Bec????????? lots of boys around at the mo
Sorry if anyone read my unedited post but its just not happening now anyway!!!!
BBL later for a proper post
Helen
mumtomakandissy
04/05/2010, 07:06 PM
Another boy! Congratulations! DH has Harry picked for a boy's name ( and Ruby for a girl) so IF we have a boy , there will be a few around!
Just a quick one, very tired! Early to bed tonight!
MrsHayley
04/05/2010, 08:15 PM
LOL, I am loving all the Harry's
wendym
04/05/2010, 11:31 PM
Long long time since I've been on EB. I went back to work full time last year and life has been pretty crazy. But I do have to say that I feel so blessed to have my little boy and it is such a wonderful thing to be a parent and so glad we all have that in common.
I've just come on to get some advice about putting my little man down to sleep. ATM finding myself cuddling him in a chair in his room until he nearly falls asleep or walking away from the cot and leaving him crying. I would love it if he just said bedtime mummy and off we went with no drama's. I'm sure you guys have all covered this topic by now but I've just reached breaking point last night and need to take a different approach. I'll have a chat to my DH and see if we can try a new more fixed routine (DH let's him fall asleep on him as he doesn't even keep track of the time). I have the in-laws moving in with us in a few weeks and I would like it sorted by then else I will have MIL getting involved and I would rather do the parenting myself.
Anyhow I've just printed some articles off EB and I'll see how I go with that advice.
So glad to see you are all keeping up the forum and it is nice to know that even though I don't visit regularly you are all still here to talk to.
Wendy xx
mumtomakandissy
05/05/2010, 01:30 PM
Hi Wendy , welcome back! I hear you on the sleeping issues. Isobel slept beautifully for the first three months and then became a nightmare! We went to sleep school when she was 8 months old and that helped for a while but she consistently wants to be held to sleep or sleep with us.
Anyway we are due to have another bub any day now and I reach breaking point about a month ago and decided that even though I was tired, I had to do something otherwise I would be awake all night with two bubs! This is what I did, and it's not fro everyone as it can be quite distressing to listen to them cry but a few weeks ago I got myself a good book, some magazines and a comfy chair outside Issy's room and every time she woke up and carried on, I would go in, tuck her back in ( make sure nappy okay etc etc) all in the dark ( so she didn't fully wake up), say goodnight and then leave the room again and sit outside for 5 minutes at a time. After 5 minutes, I went back in, tucked her in and said good night again. After about 20 minutes I increased it to 10 minutes waiting outside. She would cry and thrown a tantrum but after two nights she was fine and ever since she has slept a solid 10-11 hours at night for us. She has woken a couple of times but has put herself back to sleep.
Good luck with it- its so hard and I can only imagine would be harder when you have to work! I did it over a Friday and Sat night so that I could rest during the day when DH was home.
J: Oh no on the MS front but its a good sign apparently! Hopefully you don't get it as bad as I did, there is no worse feeling!
Quick one, as about to have some lunch then tidy up a bit ( doe sit ever end????) then do some baking!
Hi Wendy , welcome back! I hear you on the sleeping issues. Isobel slept beautifully for the first three months and then became a nightmare! We went to sleep school when she was 8 months old and that helped for a while but she consistently wants to be held to sleep or sleep with us.
Anyway we are due to have another bub any day now and I reach breaking point about a month ago and decided that even though I was tired, I had to do something otherwise I would be awake all night with two bubs! This is what I did, and it's not fro everyone as it can be quite distressing to listen to them cry but a few weeks ago I got myself a good book, some magazines and a comfy chair outside Issy's room and every time she woke up and carried on, I would go in, tuck her back in ( make sure nappy okay etc etc) all in the dark ( so she didn't fully wake up), say goodnight and then leave the room again and sit outside for 5 minutes at a time. After 5 minutes, I went back in, tucked her in and said good night again. After about 20 minutes I increased it to 10 minutes waiting outside. She would cry and thrown a tantrum but after two nights she was fine and ever since she has slept a solid 10-11 hours at night for us. She has woken a couple of times but has put herself back to sleep.
Good luck with it- its so hard and I can only imagine would be harder when you have to work! I did it over a Friday and Sat night so that I could rest during the day when DH was home.
J: Oh no on the MS front but its a good sign apparently! Hopefully you don't get it as bad as I did, there is no worse feeling!
Quick one, as about to have some lunch then tidy up a bit ( doe sit ever end????) then do some baking!
sun_kissed
06/05/2010, 01:22 PM

that is me!
Congrats to Moobags another boy YAY!
Hayles: I love the harry's too
Helen: June the 6th is Eli's second birthday so we will be having a party at our house (if it is finished) sorry.
Sorry Wendy cant help with the sleep thing. Eli just goes to bed (mind you we did controlled crying along time ago). He still has a dummy though and his favourite bunny toy which he has slept with since I stopped swaddling him.
Maybe Read the book "Tizzie hall- Save our sleep". It is amazing.
Have you tried him on a pillow?? Eli loves sleeping on his.
shell~
06/05/2010, 09:49 PM
Happy Birthday Urs! I know most of us have wished you a very happy day on face book, but it just wouldn't be the same if we didn't get to say it here too! Thinking of you today princess xo

Congratulations Moobags! Wonderful news.
J - it makes me

just remembering how bad MS was. I don't think I will EVER forget those days. I really hope it passes quickly for you. How is your dad and your family doing? Are you doing ok?
Wendy - we went to sleep school too. It worked for about 2 weeks before Sus wasn't sleeping again. We moved her brother into the same room and she's been sleeping beautifully ever since. She needed company. We're slowly replacing that with other comfort items like her favourite puppy and a pillow. I really think they just get it when the time is rightfor them. Some just get lucky early. We've tried controlled crying, but it just hurts so much to have to listen to them. I agree get it done before your MIL arrives. Nothing worse than unwanted/unasked for parental advice, especially in your own home. Good luck with that one sweetie xo
We had Joshua's school interview today. Talk about being put through the ringer! I really had no idea it was going tob e this hard to get your kids into school. We will find out in June if he's been accepted. He did very well. I'm so proud of my little man. He's still having trouble holding his pen right, but I'm sure that will come along. He could write his full name, do all the puzzles and recognition tests and even passed their tough questions. The only things he did get wrong was a picture of a thumb that he thought was a finger (IMO it DID look like a finger and not a thumb), he called a magazine a newspaper and called a ring a bracelet. Not too bad, each of them could be easily mistaken to a kid.
Battery is about to die so have to go. Night everyone xo
MrsHayley
07/05/2010, 01:51 PM
Hi Girls

Shell -

Well done to you and Josh, for the interview. You must be so proud of him

Is this a school that goes all the way through to Y12? How has Sus been going? How is her "bronchiolitis"? How is your Dad?
J -

You poor thing. It is so much harder having MS when you already have a bubby/toddler at home. I remember all too well....(and to think you were making me clucky a week ago.....) How are the renos going?
Bec - How are you feeling? Is your due date Saturday? How is Mak feeling about being a big sister again? Which hospital are you having Bubs at?
Urs - HAPPY BIRTHDAY for yesterday

How are you feeling, now that you are 30?
Wendy - Good to hear from you

I agree with Shell, in that I think they "just get it" when they are ready (sucks a bit, I know). Amelia was a great sleeper until she was about 8mth old - and then got great again, just after my little boy was born - so she was about 13mths. I didn't actually do anything - she just got it

I hope you get it sorted soon.
QLD girls - I may be coming up in June after all

Will let you know over the next couple of days, for sure.
Us - Well....my kiddies are sick - with a flu

Harrison isn't so bad, but poor Amelia is horrible. She is so sad

She went to daycare yesterday, and apparently she spent the day just walking around aimlessly

So I took the day off work today, so they could stay home. Have cancelled Millie's swimming for tomorrow, too. However, yesterday at daycare, the kids made me some Mothers Day presents. When I got them out of their bags, I almost cried

They are my very first "children made presents"

Harrison's was a laminated poem with his handprints, and Amelia's was a tissue paper flower with a card, that also had her handprints

Anyway....best try and get some stuff done, before the kids wake up.
Love to you all xx
mumtomakandissy
07/05/2010, 01:51 PM
Hi Ladies
Urs- hope you had a great birthday and got very spoilt! You deserve it!
Wendy- forgot to add we have also moved Issy's older sister into her room ( she still has her own bedroom where she can escape to) but they seem to like each others company at night so perhaps that has also helped Issy sleep better too.
Quick one from me- I have just walked in, Issy is asleep and I need to get some things done as have a mother/ daughter night with Issy at school tonight.
Had doc app today- I have to met my doc at the hospital next Tues and she will sweep the membranes ( not break them) She is going away at the end of next week and I would really like her to deliver bub so she is happy to do it then. She did it with Issy ( although not until 41 and something weeks) and Issy was born two days later so hopefully my cervix is ready and I will have a baby by next Thurs/ Fri at the latest! So if I don't get back in before then, I shall text you guys who have given me your number.
Issy still sleeping like a trooper. Just had cake and a milkshake with her after the doctors as she loves to sit and have a milkshake at a cafe with me so a little treat and one on one time before bubs arrives. And some time with Mak tonight.
Anyway best go. Hope all is well with everyone. Hi to everyone!
TrickyRicky
08/05/2010, 02:05 PM
Hi Girls, so sorry I have not been in, time gets away from me when I am on..
Thanks for all my bday messages, I got a pandara bracelet from my BF, DH bought me sunnys, itunes voucher and a top, money is very tight this week so I didnt want much especially as we rare going out to dinner tonight which will cost us close to $150.
Hayls - Dont feel down about turning 30!! its your Dirty thirties so go do something dirty lol, what about doing something that you have always wanted to do be it, a night out dancing with your GF's?? I'm doin dinner because I want someone to cook for me for a change
Wendy - Nice to hear from you, well basically what I do with Casey is put him in his bed, (he is no longer in a cot) give him a few pats, a kiss and say good night, turn the light off, then I shut the door, he crys for about 5-10min then I dont hear a peep until 7am the next morning, I have always been very blessed with Casey he has been an awsome sleeper, but now that he is in a big bed he is a little harder but I just shut the door and go wash up or have a shower so I cant hear him. Good Luck
Shell - Well done on the interview I hope he gets in. I'm sending Ricky to our local Public school, its easy with after school care should I need it and only a 2min drive so when he is older he will be right to walk home, I cant wait till next year, I'm hanging for him to go!
J - You poor thing, try the ginger tablets, ginger beer, sao's.
Bec - Look forward to the good news!!
US - Well Casey is just thriving, he is Rickys little puppet and says everything you say and does what he wants

he is 23mths going on 4! His eating habits are shocking and I should be strictor but you know its easier to give in than to fight with them.
ME - Well I am back on WW diet and lost 1.5kg this week!!! I was so excited I have also upt my anti at the gym so hopefully this week I see the same improvement.
Ok well I am off to get organised for tonight, we are heading to dinner then we are off to Panthers Leagues for a night of dancing, I promised the girls that I would not make it a late one as its mothers day, but we'll see how much fun we are having, they have a tops night club there really classy and great music so should be fun!
Enjoy the weekend.
Urs xx
mumtomakandissy
08/05/2010, 10:29 PM
Hi Ladies
No news yet. My body certainly likes to hold onto my babies as long as possible. Although not technically due til Monday. Hopefully the stretch and sweep Tuesday morning will set things off as I am dreading another big bub if I got he two weeks over again!
Very tired today, had Maks swimming then came home and slept for four hours! Also hormonal- have been crying at the drop of a hat today for no apparent reason. Poor DH! LOL.
Anyway going to bed- I have been told to have a sleep in in the morning which is nice although DH has been getting up to Issy at 6-7 and letting me sleep til quarter to eight which has been great. Mak and I have both been having a bit of a late snooze! Very funny though to hear Isobel ask DH for " a milkshake and some choc choc" for breakfast each morning and then to listen to DH's explanation as to why she can;t have those things for brekky! Very cute!
MrsHayley
09/05/2010, 06:56 AM
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAYI hope you all have a wonderful day and get spoilt by your husbands and babies
mumtomakandissy
09/05/2010, 07:01 PM
Hi Ladies
Happy Mothers Day! Hope everyone had a great day! I had a lovely day with DH and the girls and my family came up to visit which was great!
Mak got me some lovely little gifts at the mothers day stall and her and DH made me breeky. Then DH cleaned up outside ( that's what I told him I wanted for Mothers Day) and I also gave myself a lovely Tiffany and Co. bracelet I purchased a few weeks ago.
Mum made lunch and brought it over and it was nice to just sit and relax. My two sisters and their partners came and my younger brother. We all had a fish with the girls. Just a lovely relaxing day and the best bit was the effort my mum made. She is going all out to try and not be so controlling and to actually help out instead of just thinking about herself! Which is great.
Anyway no baby YET! Although if one more person rings " to check how things are going" I will LITERALLY scream!
sun_kissed
09/05/2010, 09:14 PM
Happy Mothers day to all the lovely June Mummies !!!!
Pancakes in bed then a nice lunch on the water with my mum and SIL, BIL and MIL. Then Bunnings Again He he. The reno's will kill me if my MS doesn't.
shell~
10/05/2010, 10:18 PM

Yay
Hales!!! Great news you'll be up here in June....just in time for my birthday

You make me laugh talking about turning 30. I'll be 38 this year! Worrying that I got an invitation to a friends 50th last week.

How did I get old enough to get invites to 50th parties?!? Joshua's school only goes to Grade 7, then we go through this process for high school again

Most of the boys leave at year 5 to go to high school but I think he'll be staying on. We can't afford the private school fees that early. Sus's bronchiolitis is long gone..thank god! Dad is doing ok, but he still gets tired so quickly. How is Harry's Asthma? How is Millie's TT going?
Urs - wish we could send Josh to a good local state school. Unfortunately our catchment school is near the army barracks and has a very high turn over of students and teachers. Also has limited facilities and funding. We bought this place when it was in catchment for a local school that is terriffic. Unfortunately they moved the boundaries a few years ago (to the other side of our street) and instigated an Enrolment Management Policy to restrict enrolment . I'm in a really good suburb and live inner city so the problems we've got getting our kids into child care and public school is not unusual, just painful and stressful. How was your night out??? Tell us all about it??
J - how are you feeling? How are the reno's? Did you get anything at Bunnings??
Bec - the count down is on!! Not long now sweetie. Can't wait to hear your news!!

so pleased you and your mum were able to work things about before the baby is born. xo
Night!
mumtomakandissy
10/05/2010, 11:35 PM
Hi Ladies
Still no news yet! Had a few pains today but they have gone again. Going in for the " feel and tickle" as one of my good friends puts it, tomorrow morning. Hopefully that will do the trick. I told DH not to come as I will be back home again afterwards but he has the bags ready to go and has organised for his mum to come over ( she is not working tomorrow) until my mum could get here and he has our family day carer on stand by just in case! So he will come in if anything happens. ( I think he was offended that I said no, don't come but honestly I don't want him there whilst I have my legs spread getting that done! lol). Plus when I had it done with Issy it still took 3 days to go into labour.
I am really nervous now, about the labour and about meeting this little one! Nervous but excited at the same time!
Anyway shall keep you posted. Sorry for the me post!
Summerlover
11/05/2010, 02:01 PM
Hello peoples - sorry I've been slack
Bec - OMG can't believe its come around already. Can't wait to find out what the sex is but I still reckon its a boy. Glad to hear your mum actually came to the party on your terms - wish my mother would bite her pride and do the same thing but hasn't happened yet so I doubt it. Good luck with it all.
Shell - I know I feel the same when Hayles and other people I know talk about their 30th and I'm past my 40th and pregnant

- I seem to know a lot of younger people because of being an older mum but hey maybe that will keep us young!!!. Hope things are going well with your family.
J - how is the pregnancy going? hope ms is not too bad. I was trying to rush a trip in down south before Yas turned 2 but decided it was too much - I would have been too far along pregnant and will use the money towards a babymoon in Port Douglas.
Urs - glad to hear you had a nice birthday and things are happy in your life. You deserve to be happy as all of us do. Good luck with WW again. I'm giving it up in August and when I've had this bub I get to go for a year for free because of being a leader and I am going to use that time to get back to my original weight.
Hayles - you sound very very busy with it all. Hope you get 5mins to yourself sometimes. We all need it. Are you enjoying working full time or would you have preferred to be a SAHM??
Simone - I always keep up to date with you on Facebook, but lovely to see you popping in here. Have you caught up with Kathy and the new bub??
Wendy - great to hear from you. Yas is a bit like Casey - I have been blessed with a good sleeper. I'm pretty strict with bed time if we are home and Yas knows 12.30 is her day time sleep after sesame street and depending on what time she wakes up of her day time sleep she goes to bed 5 hours later unless she wakes at 4pm which over the last couple of weeks she has we will let her stay up until 8pm. I just give her her dummy, teddy bear and she always wants her light quilt over her even if its hot and give her a kiss, say and wave bye-bye with my fingers and she copies and shut the door. She normally is asleep well within the half an hour and if she hasn't gone to sleep in half and hour - I go in check she hasn't got a dirty nappy and go through it all again and she goes straight to sleep. Hope that helps. I never dreamt I would be so stict with a routine but I swear it works with her - she thrives on knowing whats happening. If we are out then she will last later and I'm not worried about that but at home its same old same old.
Anyway - US. hmmmmmmm can't think of much to tell really. Looking at rental properties again as this one is up for sale - we have until September but if the right one comes up we'll move as long as it is a 12mth lease.
We are going to Port Douglas for a Babymoon for 4 nights. Have reserved a 2 bed apartment in a lovely resort within walking distance to the town and 100m to beach for the middle of June so excited about that.
Also am starting a correspondence course on Property Management - just waiting on the paperwork to come through and I can get started. Want to try and get some work experience in to before this baby comes 1 day for a month perhaps when Yas is in daycare. Then its 6mths concentrating on new bub from September then job time - back into the workforce - YAY. Thats the plan anyway.
Life in Cairns so far has been good to us - everything seems to have gone our way so I think we made a good move. The weather is still warm but now starting to dry up so thinking this is the start of the dry season.
Anyway take care
Luv Hel xxx
Good luck again Bec xx
mumtomakandissy
11/05/2010, 04:20 PM
HI Ladies
No news STILL. Couldn't have the stretch and sweep as my doctor did an internal and I am closed shut with nothing, absolutely nothing happening down there.

She did assure me however that with the third bub it can go from shut to open in a few hours or less so hopefully.
Anyway plan is to wait one more week and then try a S& S again and look at booking me in for an induction later next week. SO not far away but just so over waiting! I want to met this little one.
She said if I had of insisted I could have had gel today but I know that if my body isn't ready it might have just caused bub to stress out so I said no.
DH is relieved he said as he realises now he isn't organised! LOL. He spent the morning running around trying to get some things packed for himself, phone numbers written down etc. Dag!
Anyway hope everyone else is good.
shell~
11/05/2010, 08:41 PM
Bec - all I can say is BUMMER! Hope this next week flies!

Man flu!!!!
mumtomakandissy
11/05/2010, 09:03 PM
Thanks Shell, I am not too worried though. The only thing driving me nuts are friends and family constantly ringing! I was induced with Mak before my body was ready and it was a terrible, stressful birth for both of us.
Of course if get to 42 weeks I will be induced bit before then, doesn't bother me.
Who has the man flu? Your DH? Mine did last week and now I have the sorest throat and cough. Trying to get rid of it before I do have bub!
MrsHayley
12/05/2010, 07:32 PM
Hi Girls
Helen - Your babymoon sounds fantastic, I'm glad that you will get that in before your new little girl comes along

How have you been feeling? Has she started moving around much yet? As for me, with work....I hate working! I always have hated it, I only do it because I absolutely have to

I would love to just be a SAHM - hopefully DH will get a promotion over the next 12mths, so I don't have to work as much.
Shell - Don't get me wrong about my birthday - I am looking forward to turning 30 (I'm not one of those people freaking out about it), I was just having a depressing time thinking of what to do. Have now decided to just have a nice dinner with my family. Harrison's asthma is going pretty well. He had about a week and a bit where he didn't need any ventolin - which was fantastic, but he has been having it a couple of times a day for the last 2 days. And Amelia's TT has slowed down a bit

She still goes, but she just doesn't do it as regularly.
J - Hope you are feeling OK
Urs - How did your dancing night end up? I bet you had a fantastic time

Were you a little seedy the next day?
Bec - BIG FAT BOOOOOOOOOOO's to your closed tight cervix!!!!

I will say prayers for your cervix
Us - Have had a busy few days. Amelia came home from daycare on Monday, after only 3 hours, because of her cold and she was not breathing very well. So she went to the Dr, and it turns out that she has a cold, an ear infection and - wait for it - .........asthma

So she has been on ABs since Monday afternoon, and has to have ventolin every 3hrs. My parents said, though, that neither of my kids are showing any signs (so far) of being as bad an asthmatic as I was at that age - so that makes me feel a little better. I am now, also, looking for a new job. My current boss doesn't seem to be as sensitive a parent, as I am. He had a go at me on Monday morning, for using my phone so much last Thursday - I was checking on my intensely sick daughter

So he cracked the sh*ts and has decided he wants someone else to do the job - fine by me! My kids are my priority and I don't want to work for someone that doesn't understand that. My sister thinks she may have something else for me, which would be great. So will know in the next few days, hopefully.
Anyway....better go and clean my kitchen.
LABOR VIBES
BEC
sun_kissed
12/05/2010, 08:07 PM
Me =

which = tired and grumpy. Boo hoo. I never had this with Eli.
Bec

thinking of you.
Hel: Babymoon sounds awesome.
Shell: Oh no man flu is the worst!
mumtomakandissy
12/05/2010, 11:55 PM
J: Might be a girl then! MS is the worse thing! Being so sick this pregnancy has really well and truly put me off being pregnant again. It was that bad.
Thanks for your vibes Hayles but still nothing happening! I have just cried today because I am so over being pregnant and want to meet this little one. DH just looked at me and told me to stop being dramatic! Ha ha!
sun_kissed
13/05/2010, 01:03 PM
Bec: I am not getting my hopes up. Just a healthy baby would be great. At this stage last pregnancy I had already had 2 ultra sounds because of a cyst. Feeling nervous not having a peek in there yet. MS really turns you off, You get so scared of being sick.
Wishing you all the best for the birth. I hope it all goes smoothly

AFM: Have been sitting in my extension enjoying the space today. YAY! So we have extentsion done, sky lights done, roof done. Now rendering next week, kitchen over the next few weeks and laundry hopefully one day! And the endless painting grrrrr.
We are painting Eli's big boy room this weekend which will be fun. 1 wall aqua, 1 lime green and an Iggle Piggle bed spread for his new big boy bed which comes tomorrow
shell~
13/05/2010, 01:44 PM
Doh! Still no baby news. I'm getting impatient
Bec
J - as much as I would LOVE to have another baby, I couldn't go through MS again without being committed...or worse. I was throwing up for 26 wks with Josh and just about the entire time with Susannah. They tried to give me medication to stop the sickness, but I reacted to both so had to live with it. It's any wonder I lost more than 10kg rather than putting it on. I lived on crushed ice chips an hydralite slushies most of the pregnancy. It sucked. why don't you have a dry cracker or sip some pepermint tea....oh and why dont you have a labotomy while you're at it?! It really must have some insensitive crackpot male that came up with those lame ass ms cures. I hope you're not hearing too many of them. Wishing a good day to come your way soon xo.
Hel - How are you today granny?

You feeling any better? How is Yas's walking going? Are the rentals looking after your place?
Hales - A VERY BIG, FAT, .....pffft to your boss. Gimme his number and I'll put him on a 2am speed dial
.gif)
Hope Millie is feeling better and off the ventolin soon. How much of a PITA is giving your kids flixotide twice a day? I have to fight with them to put the mask on every time and as for brushing their teeth straight after it....some days I just wish it was a BIT easier. Hope your sister comes through with a job for you...but my condolences if she does. I hate working too.
Wow, talk about a whinge post. I seem to be queen of it lately. Must be time to change my sh*tty pills over to my happy pills again
mumtomakandissy
13/05/2010, 10:53 PM
Shell- tell me about it! I am getting very impatient too. Although DREADING the thought of labour right now! And you know how they say babies get quieter before they are born? Not this one, wiggles around all day long! One good thing is my doc thinks its an " average sized baby". Which is a relief!
I also had medication with Mak and this pregnancy for M/S. Its horrible. I just sat on the couch and cried most days that's how absolutely shi**y I felt!
J: Your renos sound great! Love the sound of the big boys room for Eli! I am in the middle of planning some redecoration for both Mak and Issy but the furniture shopping has been put on hold as its just too far to drive right now. Apparently I am not even allowed to drive to do the grocery shopping on my own ( 12 hour) and DH came with me tonight- glad he did because now he can see that yes, $250 for ONE WEEK id what IU normally spend and that's without many extra's at all!
Anyway time for early bed. Am feeling like a bad mother tonight, Issy carried on at bedtime, wanting this teddy then that then to change her pillow. I got very grumpy and growled ( not yelled) and she was a bit shocked I think. Then when the girls were asleep I got grumpy at DH because I decided to wash the sheets and quilt covers today and then I had to put them all back on ( our bed and spare room). He had no idea, but still, that's reason enough to get grumpy when your over it isn't it? lol.
shell~
15/05/2010, 01:16 AM

very funny Bec. Yes it was reason enough to get grumpy. You're very pregnant. Any reason will do
TrickyRicky
15/05/2010, 04:15 PM
I know I know I have been so slack

My birthday dinner was good, didnt stay out too late, was home by 3am, and also did not drink as much, mothers day I went shopping with mum and just relaxed.
Hayls - Thats no good about your boss, there are some out there like that, I think thats why I found it hard to get a job because I really wanted school kinda hours and someone who is definitley family friendly, I am lucky that my boss is but I also told her that from the beginning. I hope Amelia is better
Bec - sending baby vibes to you
Shell - Wow its so different in NSW, I'm in Western Sydney and we have no shortage of Public & Catholic, schools and daycare for that matter well not that I have noticed yet. Good luck with Josh's application.
J - You should post some pics I would love to see your reno's.
Boys - Ricky and Casey are sharing a room, Ricky on the top bunk and casey on the bottom, Casey goes to bed first then Ricky follows about an hour or so later, we pulled the cot down today so I can lend to my BF who is having twins, they love it in there together.
Ok well I have really being trying to study all day but got stuck watching Jessica Watson sail in on the harbour, what a truly amazing young girl, she has so much courage, I would be sh*t scared to alone in the water like that.
Ok off to study Not for Profit Organisations
Urs xx
mumtomakandissy
16/05/2010, 02:33 PM
Still waiting! ....... 41 weeks tomorrow. Have an appointment Tuesday where she will try to sweep the membranes again. Not holding my breath as nothing happening still. This must be the world's most stubborn baby! Yesterday we went for a long walk, I had a bath ( which is suppose to help apparently), cooked a spicy dinner and DH and I have been you whating in hope it will get things moving but nothing.
Ams o over being pregnant so going to ask her to induce me later this week. For my sanity!
shell~
16/05/2010, 11:33 PM
Gee Bek, I was on team pink right up until about now. If your baby is being 'that' stuborn, it HAS to be a boy

Good luck!
Just finished writing another school application. I can't wait for this process to be over! Better go. Just came into check on Bec. Ironing and bag packing still has to be done before I can go to sleep. Night!
sun_kissed
17/05/2010, 01:54 PM
Home from work

then the day care called and my little one is

. So no relaxing day for me!

Bec How are you going girl??
Summerlover
17/05/2010, 02:26 PM
Urs I'm another one who has been a slack%^& !!!
Bec I so recall this same stuff coming from you with Isobelle

- do you remember?? You were so peed off with your OB for letting you go 2 weeks over before enducing and you were doing the same stuff. I just remember it like it was yesterday. Wish you all the best as I'm sure its going to have in the next week
Shell - all well with the house. Its being used well as its a couple similar age to ourselves - he's a builder so he has been great a doing some things and they have 4 teenage kids between them so the house will be used for what it was built for. Not all kids are there are 1 time - I think 2 at a time and they rotate as they are from previous relationships to both parties. Doesn't look like they are going anywhere fast either so as long as we don't kick them out they will stay. There is a small area we didn't complete which wasn't really a necessity to the garden but he said when we can afford the materials he will do the work for us - makes it a bit hard when we want to up the rent though doesn't it?? but damn with all these interest rates this year we may have to when the time comes.
Thanks for asking about me. I was nearly down in Brissy next month - was a push of a button away from coming down but had second thoughts and DH and I and Yas are off to Port Douglas for 4 days -

can't wait.
Good luck my friend with Josh's application!
J - oh you poor thing. I really shouldn't complain when I had none of that really in both pregnancies hey??? I suppose I had to have something good though with all the trauma to bloody have a child in the first place. ARe you going to find out the sex and tell us when you can????
Urs - how is your job? That sounds so so cute with the boys sharing rooms like that. Is Casey back to good sleeping habits for you? How is WW going this time around?
I am determined my body is going back to pre-pregnancy weight after this one - there is no way I am having another bub or pregnancy in my case for that matter and I'm ready to get back to how I used to be.
Hayles - what happened with your boss? did I miss that one? Hope its sorted out anyway. How are you?
Shell I feel like a granny and ever worse on my 22nd week! gosh whats it going to be like at 30 weeks. Least I'm going in for cs and won't have the waiting game this time around. Yas is walking everywhere but still up on her toes as high as she could possibly go

BUT I know she can put one down but the other one is the one may be causing the problems but until she is 3 they cant even xray and as she is understanding more and more now I say occassionally put your feet down but I don't want to give her a complex either.
Well I have started doing my Property Management Course by correspondence. Its great to be learing again and I have finished 1 module just doing the odd hour here and there when Yas is sleeping as I only got it last Wednesday. Yasmin is at daycare tomorrow so hoping I can complete another module. There are 7 I think so hoping to have passed and everything way before this bub is born. Then I can quit WW mid August and concentrate on this new bub for 6mths and look at getting into Property Management early next year all being well. Thats the plan anyway - don't know if I've already said that but thats it.
Ok think Yas is awake - best be off
Helen
shell~
18/05/2010, 10:26 PM

I'm so proud of you
Helen I don't know how any of you girls study with a baby at home. Good luck with the remaining modules. I have nothing but good things to say about CS's after both of mine. Good luck with yours....can you really be 22 weeks already?
J - sorry to hear you've still got m/s. I get sympathy sickness just thinking about it. Is Eli doing ok?
Urs - yes...you are a slacker

But we

you anyway. How was dinner without the boys? When are you going to make a trip to Brissie???
Kathy - CONGRATULATIONS!! Love the pics on FB.
MrsHayley
19/05/2010, 10:14 AM
Hi Girls

Some new from
Bec...
Was induced yesterday, and had contractions until 3am - then stopped. Dr just cam in to break my waters, but couldn't as Bub has now decided to lay sideways. It's head is near my right hip. Going for a walk to get bub back down hopefully. Then will to Dr, about what to do then. Very very stubborn bub!

to Bec
bellemk
19/05/2010, 03:57 PM
Sorry I have missed you girls so much.
Can only log in at work so need to change my name on EB.
Will be back tonight.
MWAH!
PS. Congrats Kath and good luck Bec
TrickyRicky
19/05/2010, 07:54 PM
OMG cant wait for news on Bec!!! Hoping for Boys news
Belle - I was thinking of you today, hows things going at home? I missed you xxxx
Thanks Shell, nice to know someone loves me LOL
Helen - WW is going ok, I have lost about 1.9 so far, Casey is fine with sleeping, though he is up about 7am, especially on my days off when I would love a sleep in. I hope you have a lovely weekend.
J - Thats no good, I hope you guys get better soon, but I suppose yours is half MS hey? have you tried the ginger tablets, ginger beer or just plain biscuits. Hows the Reno's going?
Us - Well work as usual, studying for my exam and also completing other assessments for my current unit so just busy busy busy, tomorrow we are off to Fairfield City Farm, the boys can milk cows, ride on a tractor, feed baby animals etc so hopefully the weather is nice.
Casey - I dont know about your kids but he is just the worst eater atm, he has a mouth full and thats it, he has yoghurt for breakfast, lunch & dinner, he crys for saucy (sauce) and he has to help with pouring drink into his cup, OMG it was never this frustrating with Ricky he was the perfect eater, so I'm not hard on him I just give him what he will eat. He copys everything you say, and loves all the music on the radio and my iphone, we are currently singing Just say so by Brian Mcfadden, its so cute!
Ok I'm off to read and watch Masterchef.
Talk Soon
Urs
shell~
19/05/2010, 10:07 PM
Ok
Bec. I've been team pink most of the way through your pregnancy, but now I'm firmly in the team blue camp! This baby is a stubborn as Joshua was. He broke his waters, but ended up transverse, then wouldn't drop and came out with his chin up instead of down. Even with a caesar they had difficulty geting him out. This little one in your belly just HAS to be a boy. Hope you did some skipping, hopping and jumping on your walk

Thinking of you babe. Good luck!
Belle - welcome home! We miss you xo How is work? Where are you? You promised to be back tonight!!!

everyone else.
Shell.
Summerlover
20/05/2010, 05:54 AM
oh how exciting - good luck Bec and family, was thinking you had been a bit quiet. I'm thinking boy too!!
Shell thankyou, its not that hard really when you put your mind to something but I must admit I am using any spare time to study and there really are other things I should be doing but I just want to make sure I finish this and have it all squared off by 30 weeks because you just never know what could happen in a pregnancy. I take my hat off to those who have years of study to do with young kids.
Urs - I have a fussy eater. She has always been so good but lately so bad. She just won't eat whats on her dinner plate. B/fast and lunch are usually fine - we find something but dinner, well its not a bloody restaurant so she eats whats on her plate or nothing I'm afraid as I'm over it. I have even moved bananas because she will run and grab a banana because she is hungry but won't eat her dinner and they are normal kiddy things (don't get me wrong I would give her a banana but she doesn't eat it usually and it goes to waste as even when no fruit for her to grab she will go to the cupboard and take out anything in a packet - even breadcrumbs?? WTF) its like she's saying I don't want whats on my plate I want something else. I don't want her dictating - she eats what we eat within reason but usually she gets her own things but she has to learn to eat it. I have noticed her dribbling over the last 2 weeks - mega dribbling and she's been cranky and wondering if her back molars are coming through, she always suffered with teeth and her eating habits changed with it too if I remember correctly.
So annoyed with WW - they have decided to shut all 3 of my current meetings because they can't find anyone to take over when I leave. Typical big company looking after their own interests. Well 6 months pregnant so left me quite in the lurch didn't they?? - that extra income for another 4-6weeks would have helped us out big time and this new bub - oh well what can I do??
Belle - nice to hear from you.
My goodness - just thought Bec is not far off the same time of year having Isobelle hey!!
Have a good day everyone.
Helen
MrsHayley
20/05/2010, 12:19 PM
Hi Girls

BOO for me....I am sick. Started getting a sore throat a couple of days ago, which rapidly turned into a chesty thing. So I spent yesterday struggling with my asthma (I felt like I was taking my ventolin every 15mins), feeling sick, headache and then last night I had a fever. I was in the lounge room with a friend of mine - feeling cold, and as soon as I stood up to go to bed, I started shivering like crazy - just thought it was because it was so cold, but when I actually got into bed, I couldn't stop the shivering, so I got DH to snuggle into me, and he said that I was so sweaty

So today, I have taken the day off work, and the kids are at daycare, and DH is at work - so I am spending the day on the couch or in bed doing JACK ALL!!!
Spoke to
Bec again this morning, and she is going home now until Monday

Poor thing - I feel so sorry for her, and her DH. I am sure that Issy was this stubborn, as well.......

Sorry for no personals, but am feeling way too crappy. I will try and get back on a bit later
sun_kissed
20/05/2010, 12:58 PM
Thinking of you
bec xoxoxoxoxo
Hel & Urs: Eli is exactly the same! Eats his breakfast then tries to eat mine, eats morning tea, eats lunch, eats afternoon tea but dinner...... All I get is
"My no like it", "My eat noodles".
Which means he will not eat what he has he only wants noodles which is tin spaghetti! I am the same as you though
hel if he doesnt eat what is infront of him he just doesn't eat. The funny thing is he doesn't seem to care?? I have managed to stick mashed pumpkin and brocolli in his spaghetti though so at least I know a couple of times a week he has eaten a vegetable.
But other than that he will only eat the meat and carbs on his plate no vegetables grrrrr!
Urs Eli also devours sauce its disgusting.
Shell: thanks for the sympathy sickness. Its just the worst sickness I have ever felt

I cant even stomach the thought of ginger.
Hayls: You poor thing! I hope you get better soon. Maybe you should go to the Dr's??
Hey
Belle
Me: Just

and getting impaitent I want to have a peek inside!
shell~
20/05/2010, 02:38 PM
Bec baby news?? How can they send her home when they had tried to induce her and break her waters? That's plain weird. I would have though they would have kept her close by and tried to encourage the baby to move into a better position.

everything goes well.
J -

I can't stomache ginger or peppermint tea now. Two things I used to love that having m/s killed. Not long until you get a peak inside - hang in there!
Simone - how are you getting on?
Helen - There are a few words that I would like to use to describe WW after what they've ust done for you. It certainly hasn't inspired me to ever want to become a leader. For an organisation that is so focussed on women, I'm surprised that they have given up trying to find someone to replace you? ...and what about the poor people that are currently using these meeting? Too bad! Not great PR for such a big company is it? Big fat raspberry to them Hel!
Oops - just noticed the time. Have to get the kids up for swimming. Will try to bbl.
mumtomakandissy
20/05/2010, 03:29 PM
Hi Ladies
Quick one as home again and NO BABY YET! I am mighty mad! Went in Tues, got give gel had contractions Tues night which were 3 minutes apart then just stopped about 3am Wed morning. Doc reluctant to give me more gel Wed as she thought labour would start again. But it didn't..... was going to break my waters this morning but turns out I have a long cervix. The inside part is open, outside not yet so she couldn't actually get through to break the waters. I had a scan this morning and bub is fine- not stressed at all. I have been leaking some fluid, as I suspected so because bub is fine and things seem to be moving ( albeit) slowly on their own, I have been sent home for a few days. Have to go back for CTG Sat and then am booked in again Monday morning. I told them I am 42 weeks Monday and they had better induce me fully then or else I will be one mad chooky and quite possible asking for a different doctor.
I have such stubborn children! Arghhh! Anyway just sent my mum home and she has left half her things here as she thinks she will be called again in the middle of the night! DH very frustrated also! Work and Mum's work, all up in the air!
Bub is back in position though which is good.
Will keep you all posted. I feel like the elephant women today- aren't they pregnant for 22 months? And also kinda secretly glad I didn't have bubs today as the midwife on duty was a total b*^ch!