bec8112
29/04/2010, 07:37 PM
Mel- I really hope Tom sleeps for you soon! It must be so hard! Did you get the med SS nappy? Does it fit Tom? Yeah I hear you on having enough nappies, Ethan has heaps and bub has heaps already too. But I have only spent money that I have got from selling things.
themelster
29/04/2010, 08:05 PM
Yeah Bec, the SS fits well. The colour is a bit girly but it will be a good trim nappy for under clothes in winter.
bec8112
29/04/2010, 08:17 PM
Mel- I got the SS medium today and it looks tiny! Way too girlie so will not even try on Ethan. If you ever want to sell yours let me know :-)
Fabulous
29/04/2010, 10:41 PM
Mel- what print is your ss nappy? I have medium, medium long and larges and they all fit nicely.
Bec- your little girl may just be like her big brother then. When I was pregnant I was always told that I was going to have a smallish baby but they never turned out small. Chelsea was 8 lb 2oz.
Mands- that must have been scary for you. I'm glad Olly is ok.
I can't belive what happened today. My washing machine stopped working.

I only bought it 4 months ago!! My previous one died at 2.5 years of age and that was bad enough.
themelster
30/04/2010, 07:06 AM
Bloody he'll Ros! I remember when your last one died! What brand is it?? Top loader? What a nightmare.
I have 2 SS. Both plain colours. One black and one lilac.
Tom ended up in bed with me again last night. It is weird - he's waking screaming at the same time each night and not re-settling until brought into bed with one of us.
I mentioned in the other thread but not sure if anyone saw it- I was just wondering if any of the other bubs take your hand and lead/drag you to what they want etc?
meeskamouska
30/04/2010, 07:18 AM
Mands - glad the boys were ok with their tumble.
SS - will have to go have a squiz.
Been a bit busy here last few days. CR had DD yesterday. She loves it. Its bee nso easy. Thinking about a second day but I will have to justify the spend with some proper income...lol. Time to get a bit more serious with my sewing. Cause we don't really need the money I probably haven't been putting my heart into it. I buy more fabric than sell clothes...laugh.
Paul is home today. Not sure how things will go. Cant handle another bad weekend with him...it'll send me loopy.
Ros - no good with the washing machine. No doubt its under warranty but that won't get the washing done. When I got my last front loader, an electrolux, the guy told me I'll get 3 years out of it...tops!! WTF!!! 3yrs only. He says thats all they last these days.
Mel - no good with Toms sleep. If it makes you feel any better CR has been waking alot this week too. 2 & 3 times a night. Not sure why but its making me tired again. If it keeps up I'll have to do some CC though with that said she only wants a cuddle & be tucked back in & she goes back to sleep. So perhaps its just a bit of re assurance she wants. God only knows. These babies are sent to try us hey.
Better head its a school day & I hear CR chatting away in her cot.
BTW... made 2 beautiful ss nappies yesterday in a pretty blue & white shappy floral & I ruined both with the snaps...Soooooooo uninpressed I can u. Just fauly snaps that won't stay stuck. Expensive little venture there. Not sure how people that make to sell deal with that.
meeskamouska
30/04/2010, 07:21 AM
Mel - CR doesn't take my hand to lead me but she points. I follow...she points...till we figure out what she wants. I think Tom is particularly tricky there. No ggod on another bad night.
Small Potatoes
30/04/2010, 01:08 PM
Hello
Mel Will takes my hand started doing that around 2. Olly just points. Clever little Tom. Sorry about the horrid nights you are having with him again. you must be so over it by now.
Natty Glad CR loves DC. Hope you have a better weekend with DH.
Ros You don't do so good with electrical appliances. Didn't your a/c also break this past summer.
Bec How are you feeling? I am getting the rocking green, but the next shipment won't get to AUS for about 4-5 weeks. then they will ship to retailers (me).
AFM have had one inspection on tuesday and another tomorrow plus the open home on Sunday. Have lots more interest lately but still no offers.
olly's head is much better too.
bec8112
30/04/2010, 01:55 PM
Mands - feeling good, get tired some days but nothing I cannot handle. Yeah on the Rockin Green - keep me updated and I will see how finances are when you get them ( will be off work then so might be too poor

) Yeah on the inspections, my fingers are crossed for you!
Mel - Ethan is the same as CR and Olly, he points until I get up and follow him! Tom is a little smarty pants doing this already. I really hope you work out what is causing Toms bad sleep. Forgot to ask - where did you get the other fattycakes nappy you have on the way? I am considering getting rid of one of the Sz 2 peechee's as it is a tad small on Ethan and too boyish for the baby.
Nat - bummer about the faulty snaps and ruining your nappies. Cannot wait to see some photos of them when you get some done.
Ros - that is terrible about your washing machine! We have had our top loader for about 8 years, we got it when we bought our unit in Noosa and it was about 4 years old then so going strong for 12 years, I am not looking forward to they day it dies! It is only a small one so we might have to upgrade before it dies anyways having 2 kids in cloth nappies!
themelster
30/04/2010, 02:10 PM
Not sure about Tom being clever taking my hand..... He should be pointing instead.
Bec- I'd contemplate taking the peechees off your hands. Not that I need more nappies. I got the fattycakes early last week on NA. A black one. It hasn't arrived yet.
themelster
30/04/2010, 02:11 PM
Mands - I meant to say, I'll grab some rocking green off you when it arrives so keep me posted.
Small Potatoes
30/04/2010, 02:15 PM
Mel & Bec Let me know what flavours and if you want soft, classic or hard to make sure I have them. check out
Formula
Rockin’ Green comes in several different formulas- so there is something for everyone!
* Soft - this formula is designed for those that have sensitive little ones or soft water.
* Classic - this is the original formula, and is great for those with moderate hard water, or just those that are battling with stinkies. Comes in unscented and scented varieties.
* Hard - This formula is designed for the most troubling of water types.
All Rockin’ Green formulas are designed with the same great ingredients, and work for all water types. Most people do great with the Classic formula, so when in doubt start off with that formula.
Scents
Rockin’ Green not only kicks butt in the washroom, but it smells AMAZING! It comes in several different scents, so there is always something new to try. So the only hard part is deciding which one to try first!
* Orangevana - orange and cream combine together to reach a new level of cleaning awareness
* Smashing Watermelons- this juicy watermelon blend is like a kick to your senses..Best Seller!
* The Green Tea's - the zen like blend of green tea and aloe, is sure to make it to the top of your playlist.
* Rage against the Raspberry- this raspberry and honey blend will have you running around the laundry room looking for the mosh pit! Best Seller!
* Mötley Cleän - there's clean and then there's Mötley Cleän. This fresh blend has hints of ocean, fresh linen, and sunshine.
* Lavender Mint Revival- this medley of lavender and mint is like nothing you have heard or smelled before!
* Bare Naked Babies- because we love the smell of babies, we offer an unscented variety too!
Soft only comes in bare naked
bec8112
30/04/2010, 02:23 PM
Mands - I would be happy with any of the scents in classic, are you going to be getting the trial pack things???
Mel - I just got a girl auriel! I need to stop buying! Maybe I will have to sell the peechee now to fund my purchase!
Small Potatoes
30/04/2010, 02:25 PM
yeah I should be getting them in the next week or so
bec8112
30/04/2010, 02:29 PM
I might have to try a trial pack first and see how good they are!
Mands - are you still making sigs?
themelster
30/04/2010, 02:30 PM
I'm the same as Bec - happy with any scents in the classic.
Where'd you get the girly Auriel Bec?
bec8112
30/04/2010, 02:34 PM
NA, also got a CGR I think! I have to stop buying! If this bub comes out a boy I will have alot to get rid of.
Fabulous
30/04/2010, 07:15 PM
Bec- you are sooo turning into a nappy addict, lol. When I first started cloth in early 2007 there weren't many pretty nappies around. Minky was the big thing to come out. CGR's are probably my favourite show off nappy of all time in terms of appearance but they were a bad fit on both Chelsea and Jack.
Mands- yep the aircon broke over the summer but it was 20 years old so had definitely served it's time. I will always remember those 4 or so days of temperatures in the low to mid-forties that I experienced with no aircon.

I'm stilled p*ssed about the washing machine. There is no laundromat in this tin pot town and no relatives to drop in on and borrow their machine.

By the way what is your website called?
Mel- how sweet that Tom takes your hand. Jack doesn't do it. He just yells maam maam at me all day long and pulls at my face if I don't turn my attention to him.
Nat- that's no good about the faulty snaps. Are you going to contact the seller? I bought a snap press from green beans just before I went to America. The first thing I did was fix all of the nappies that I had bought where the nappy maker hadn't used enough force when putting in snaps so they wouldn't shut properly. Oh and I put some snaps on a pinny.
Our news- we are moving.

700 km's to a place called Mandurah. It's 70km south of Perth on the coast. Annika will know where it is. DH has got a new job down there.
bec8112
30/04/2010, 07:43 PM
Ros- yeah I am so a nappy addict now! I like CGR's too, they seem a good fit on Ethan but I only have 1 which I bought second hand! I have 2 or 3 for the baby though! Yeah on your moving, much closer to a big town! When do you move? What does your hubby do for work?
bec8112
30/04/2010, 07:44 PM
Sorry double post!
bec8112
01/05/2010, 11:51 AM
Morning all!
Just got word that the lady I work with had her baby yesterday at 35weeks and bub is only 1.88kg! So tiny. She had a very rough pregnancy and I really hope that all goes well for them! Kind of puts into perspective how 'lucky' I am to have a larger than normal baby because if I go early again she will be alot bigger than that. Its amazing cause Ethan was born at 36weeks at 3.2kg! He was just huge!
meeskamouska
01/05/2010, 04:07 PM
Afternoon all.
Not much happening round here. Weekend so far is going great.
Replaced my snaps in those nappies thast were faulty. Thought they may of been ruined forever but I saved them. They're fiddly little things snaps. If I went into nappy production I'd have to get an electric one for sure.
Airfares for the school holidays are sooooo expensive. Were pretty much decided its Bali but now the challenge of airfare in school hols. That manufacturer I was waiting on got back to me with a quote & it was 'good'. Not too good but just on the dollar for what I want to do. Anyway....we'll see what happens.
Enjoy your day.
Fabulous
02/05/2010, 06:54 AM
Bec- DH will be working as a civil engineer, previously as a mining engineer. He is qualified in both.
1.88kg is still small for a 35 week baby, maybe there is more to her situation. Jack and Ethan were the same birthweight then except that Jack was exactly 39 weeks.
Nat- I have lots of friends who have been to Bali 7 or 8 times because they love it so much. I had an Indonesian friend show me all around there once which was nice except she wouldn't let us go out at night. She was too worried that people would think we were hookers.

She also didn't like going to the beach because she was afraid that her skin would get darker. I'm not planning any of our trips for the school holidays. It's just too expensive and I believe that in many cases holidays are more educational than going to school. My kids learnt more in America than they could have ever learnt by going to school for 7 weeks. I say that as somebody who is experienced as a teacher too. How old are your kids?
bec8112
02/05/2010, 07:58 AM
Ros - yeah the lady with the baby was told at numerous scans she had a small/short baby. Her and her husband are both short so they put it down to that. I am not sure on the other stats of the baby but yeah it seems really small to me, I hope there are no other issues.
More painting here today, well DP paints and I keep Ethan away! My parents are coming down to stay the night to help out too so that will be good.
Alis Volat Propiis
02/05/2010, 09:07 AM
Morning everyone!
Happy Birthday Annika!
I have been reading but busy. Hope to get in for a decent post the next few days.
Sharna
bec8112
02/05/2010, 01:43 PM
Happy Birthday Annika! Hope your enjoying it!
Bought some tiny prem clothes for my friends bub in PP today and they are so tiny! Smaller than there prem size which is tiny aswell!
meeskamouska
02/05/2010, 08:57 PM
Happy Birthday Annika.
Need to have a whinge.
I kinda got accused of planning to outsource my sewing to a sweat shop on a forum today.

Some people just jump to conclusions. I would never b part of such a thing. I feel so mad that someone would even 'think' that of me. There r actually places that treat their workers well & pay them properly. Grrrrr. And as if they would only support fairtrade. I bet they've bought underwear/singlets etc from BigW or Best & Less.
Hmmm... thanks for letting me vent. I'm probably over reating but just feel grrrrrr about it.
meeskamouska
02/05/2010, 09:00 PM
Ros - My kids are 16,6 & 18months. Only the 2 younger ones r coming. Josh doesn't want to come...strange child. I'd imagine thats good advice from your friend. Looks like were going in the holidays. It was decided tonight. Slightly excited now....juuuuust slightly.
Fabulous
02/05/2010, 09:59 PM
Happy Birthday Annika. Hope your day has been extra special.
Nat- last year when I was looking they had some great deals for airfare plus accom at the GO Holidays website. Not sure of the customer service side of things though. You might have to ring Malaysia or something crazy like that.
bec8112
02/05/2010, 10:32 PM
Mands- need some advice from you, where did you stay in Fiji? We are hopfully going on a trip in oct with my parents and thought Fiji would be good. It would be 4 adults and 2 kids.
Small Potatoes
03/05/2010, 06:25 AM
Happy belated birthday Annika.
Nat that is horrible. I am sure yuo would thoroughly check out the manufacturing plant before you committed to anything.
Bec we stayed at the
Shangri-La Fiji, which was beautiful. We had an ocean room but to be perfectly honest with you we would probably go a Lagoon room as they are closer to the pools and restaurants than most of the ocean rooms. Also it is an hours drive from the airport so might look at staying some where closer like denaru.
meeskamouska
03/05/2010, 07:14 AM
Morning.
All this travel talk.... makes me so excited. Cant believe I'm heading OS again. Thanks Ros, will check out that Go holidays today.
Over my little whinge. The girl explained herself better late last night & I understand where she was coming from but still........ I would never do that.
Easy day here again. Not much happening. Don't mind one bit.
Enjoy your day girls.
bec8112
03/05/2010, 11:15 AM
Thanks mands- We have a family member who is a travel agent so mum is going to have a chat with her. Yeah I thought denaru would be a good option.
themelster
03/05/2010, 11:32 AM
Happy public holiday ladies!
Annika - I hope you had a wonderful birthday! I love your new profile pic! Hot mamma!
Nat - Some people are just cruising for an argument. Half the time I think they don't even read the persons post propertly the get so caught up in wanting an argument. So much for supporting each other. Sheesh. Try not to let it get to you.
How exciting having come to a decision on where to go for a holiday. I can't wait for our next one. We will wait until Tom is a bit older. I think we will plan to go overseas with him when he is about 2 1/2. Probably to Bali so you'll have to let us know how it goes! Will you be staing in a hotel or renting a house?
Bec - Have you seen your friends bubba yet? Is she (he?) still in NICU? I hope all is well. So so tiny!!!!
Mands - any bites on your home?
Well I am happy to report that the old happy Tom is back. His sleeping still isn't great but at least he has been in his own cot for the last two nights. And he is MUCH happier (less tantrums) during the day. I wonder if it was just the chicken pox vaccine that really knocked him about??? I can handle broken nights sleep a lot better when he is happy during the day.
Off to a friends place for lunch today. They've just bought a new house at the Grange which was Deborah Hutton's house. Can't wait to see it!
bye!
meeskamouska
03/05/2010, 02:09 PM
Thanks Mel...your right.
Perhaps it was the vaccination that knocked him about. CR is sensitive to the vaccines.
Mel - Can i send you a nappy to try/use on Tom & tell me what u think??????? It will be a girly print...hehehehehehe..... but I need another opinion from an MCN user. If its ok just PM your addy & I'll post it tomorrow. I need u to be brutally honest with what u like & don't.
Better head.
bec8112
03/05/2010, 02:28 PM
Mel- hopefully going to see friends tiny baby girl tomorrow! Hope you had fun at lunch. Glad happy Tom is back!
Nat- if you need other testers let me know :-) would be happy to try a small one when bub is born too!
I am just baking some brownies, mmmmm smell so good!
themelster
03/05/2010, 04:04 PM
Sure thing Nat. I'd love to test it for you. And I will be really honest. I'll pm you my addy.
Mark has just given me the go ahead to go to Gwinganna lifestyle retreat down the Gold Coast for my girlfriends 40th. She has invited about 10 of us. It is a 2 night stay. All meals inclusive (all organic food) and a $250 spa voucher. It is $1000 for the two nights. I never thought he would agree. Now I feel kind of guilty about spending that much on something for just me. I'm still in two minds. I'll think about it over the next week.
themelster
03/05/2010, 04:06 PM
oh, I was also thinking it might be time we caught up again.
Nat - it would be great if you could join us. Are you in Brissie at all coming up?
Small Potatoes
03/05/2010, 08:50 PM
Mel I almost had a heart attack when I saw the price. I would be in two minds too. I think for that sort of money I would like a nice dinner, get a massage and facial and stay in a hotel and still have plenty of change.
Catch up would be great.
Bec Yum to brownies.
Nat My turn for a winge.
You know the girl who I said was kind of copying stuff I was doing well it gets better. She sends me an email saying "I have copied your code so I can have the menu bar across the top" and then about 2 mins later says "I saw your new front page, did you copy some of my code?" WTF
This is my page
http://www.sweetbubba.com.au and this is her page www.zimmerjee.com.au
Because I have the sale etc buttons down the RHS she thinks I have copied.
ETA To do my page I took 6 hours to completely do the whole page from scratch not using the cart editor, I uploaded checked the site in both firefox and IE, tweaked and made changes and reloaded to get it to look like this. She spent all of 15 mins signing up to the cart that I recommended and choosing a template from a designer I recommended and then spent maybe an hour stealing code from my site - I don't really care if she takes my ideas as I rank higher than her in all the product types we compete in I just don't want to be accused of taking her stuff when she took mine.
bec8112
03/05/2010, 09:17 PM
Mel- yeah I would be in two minds aswell, that's alot of money!
Catch up would be great but will need to book it in soon cause I seem to have alot of appointments and stuff lately! Would it be a weekday or weekend?
Our painting went well, DP did a great job! Just the ceiling to do now as we are out of paint and everything was closed today. Also did all the weeding, mowed the lawns and moved stuff out if the babies room. Very productive weekend. Not looking forward to work tomorrow :-(
Fabulous
03/05/2010, 09:59 PM
Mands- that girl sounds strange & it must be very frustrating for you. How odd that she sent you that email.
Mel- that is a lot of money, well it is to me anyway.
Bec- glad the painting went well. I patched and painted our entire house a few years ago and I'm totally over painting as a result. The ceilings were a killer.
Us- we have dug ourselves into a deep hole and I don't know how we are going to get out. Whilst in America Jack shared a queen bed with either DH, myself or one of his siblings. All of the hotels provided cots but it was too traumatic for him to sleep in a different one every night or 2 so we just let him sleep in one of the beds. Anyway now that we are home he won't go back into his cot at night which is to be expected I suppose. He has a 3 or 4 hour nap at lunchtime in it but that's it.
Small Potatoes
03/05/2010, 10:22 PM
Ros Will is heading down the same track. Every night he cries in his bedroom sitting at the door for over an hour. I go in 3-4 times and lie with him until he settles and stay for an extra 5 mins and then leave and he starts again. Eventually by 9pm I give in and he has come into "Mummy's bed" . Last night he started snoring at about 2am so I carried him back to his room and he said "bye Mummy's bed" and was all good for about 5mins when he started to cry again. This went on for over an hour with me going back and forth and eventually I just let him cry (I have never had to do controlled crying with either of my boys, but Will is 3 and this is just a new habit for him).
I got an email from the girl apoligising for sounding rude and could I help with some dramas she is having with her code. WTF.
themelster
04/05/2010, 07:41 AM
Mands - what a cheek! Makes you wonder if she is really sorry or just sorry so you'll help her out... So what are you going to do? Will you help her?
It is alot of money hey. For the 40th birthday. It's pretty much two dinners, 2 massages and two nights in a nice hotel though! Plus all other meals. I think I might leave it until marks parents are here though and then mark and I can do it together maybe.
I hope you get a nap in today after your sleepless night.
Ros - it's a lot of money to me too!
I feel your pain with Jack not wanting to sleep in his cot. Seems there are a few of us going through it at the moment. I've not got any advise, just a sympathetic ear. If you find a solution ease let me know!
Bec - you'll have to post dome before and after shots!
As for catching up- I can do mid-week or weekends. I thought I'd see when Nat might be available and work around that.
Have a great day everyone.
Small Potatoes
04/05/2010, 08:24 AM
Mel No I am not going to help her at all. This is the kind of stuff she does (she used to be DHs girlfriend until he went a way on a trip and she hooked up with DHs best friend and by the time DH had got back they had move to Sydney together). I am just one of those people who (sometimes foolishly think people can change), but clearly she can't as she has a history of doing things like this - as in she is all nice and then just has a go at someone and doesn't talk to them until she wants something.
themelster
04/05/2010, 11:03 AM
She sounds like a piece of work Mands.
bec8112
04/05/2010, 03:30 PM
Sorry been around but no time to post! Been flat out at work!
meeskamouska
04/05/2010, 06:57 PM
Oh Mands - how rude of that girl. I can't stand that sort of thing. Its so damn frustrating. Copying, competiteveness (spel??lol) its in every industry. A wise business woman gave me some advice once...she said...whilst they're busy copying what u do they will always be one step behind you. So try t ojust keep surging forward with your wonderful new venture. Your site looks amazing!!!...hers.....not quiet as nice. Try to avoid the temptation of constantly looking too...it eats you up...trust me I know!!!!
Meetup - sounds fab. I am pretty busy ATM but if you say a day/time etc I'll try to fit. As I live forever away better you just organise what suits you girls. I can do weekdays or weekends. How nice though... a meet up....can't wait.
Me- WE BOOKED OUR FLIGHTS TO BALI!!!! woohoo...just slightly excited I can tell you. We got the best deal on Jeststar this morning. Ended up only paying $880 each. Cheap for the school hols.
Mel - sent that parcel. Put in two naps. One has elastic at the front. Try them both. Didn't have any soakers there...thought I did. Just use an itti snap in or something similair.
Hi Ros...hi Bec.
Gotta dash...its a mad house here.
bec8112
05/05/2010, 01:08 PM
Nat - yeah on booking the flights! Seems like a good price.
Meet up - think we will just have to pick a day and do it, where are we going to meet?
Mel - I am selling that demin babyhosen nappy if your interested in it.
Mands - your website looks great! I did not get a chance to look at the other one, Dave was on the internet all last night!
AFM - nothing too exciting happening. Going to visit friends baby tomorrow night in the nursery so looking forward to that. She is so tiny and it will make me so excited to think we will have one of them soon!
meeskamouska
05/05/2010, 01:46 PM
Too exciting Bec.....will you b able to get newborn cuddles.
bec8112
05/05/2010, 02:19 PM
Yeah hopefully I am allowed a cuddle but not sure how that hospital works in the nursery. I remember when Ethan was in the nursery when he was born and they asked only Mummy and Daddy and siblings to hold the bub??????