The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 09 Parents # 25

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009
Pages: 1, 2, 3

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=787120

specialtreat
GOLD ddance.gif

*4+1 more* ~Sherri~ mum to Chloe 02/09/09,Bek 12,Matt 11,Ryan 5, Mitty 3...
LittleMuffin ~Tara~ mum to Sophie 124/08/09, Chelsea 3
Tay-Chasemummy ~ Tylie~ mum to Chase 09/09/09 and Taylor 3
Ferretwrangler - Gem - mum to Ellie 7/09/09 and Cameron 2
~*Ness*~ - Ness - mum to Zara 21/09/09 and Ava 3.5yrs
specialtreat
He!he!he! they locked the old thread while I was replying rolleyes.gif

OW OW OW - Ellie just gave me a nipple cripple again - argh the little minx is STRONG!

This is what Chloe has been doing the last 2 days Grrrr rant.gif and I can't see any sign of teeth!

Pikelets~ blush.gif just the packet mix,just add water and whell larr!! kids love them!

Sorry I don't have any advise for the night time baby's waking blush.gif all mine have been really good night time sleepers unless teething or sick..
Tara~ Do you have a night light in Sophies room?
Ness~ I just remembered my oldest Rebekah did start waking again through the night for a feed when she was around 10months old,clinic nurse told me to only offer water, after 3 nights (hard nights) she didn't wake again!
She told me to sit in the dark or very lighty lit room and not to talk or make eye contact with her,just to sit quietly and offer water if she didn't take it I would just put her back into her cot and pat her back/bottom back to sleep, it was hard and very trying but it did work.
ktgrouch

They locked the thread while I was replying too!!

Sherri - I am so jealous of your pampering session. Although I wouldn't want to have to have my MIL live with me for nearly 9 months to get it! I don't think I have been to the hairdresser since the year Ebony was born... so 2007. Sad I know. I do colour my hair at home though. I think I got a trim last year some time but thats about it!

Ness - that sux that Zara is wanting another feed! I have no idea what to do. I am a soft touch and if my kids wake up for a bottle they will 99% of the time get one. Sorry. Hope it sorts itself out soon though.

Caroline - So very sorry to hear about your friends death. What a shock that must have been. Don't worry about doing all the unpacking and washing just yet. It will still be there tomorrow!!!

Caz - Go Sophie!! Levi was the same last night. I put him to bed at 6.45pm. It is now nearly 8am and he has just woken up!

Tylie - Good on you for getting stuck into the garden! I struggle keeping the inside of our house looking good let alone the outside! Although I am going to buy a few frangipani trees for the front sometime next week. They are my favourite and a local plant place has them on special! Love what Taylor said to you. What a sweetie!

Gem - OWWWWWW! That sounds painful! Levi used to do that on the skin about the nipple and that was bad enough!

Can someone please tell me why DH gets to sleep in on every day he doesn't have to go to work? I never get to sleep in because I know the kids need to be watched once they are up. But he just sleeps. Grrrrrr. And then he says 'but I didn't go to bed until late'. Thats not my fault! The cricket really isn't that interesting! So go to bed earlier!!!!!! Ok, vent over. Off to wake him up. dev (6).gif

LittleMuffin ~Tara~ mum to Sophie 24/08/09, Chelsea 3
ktgrouch - Katie - mum to Levi 23/9/09, Charli-kate 6, Tyson 5, Ebony 2.5
~gemma~
~gemma~ Gemma ~ mum to Kaitlyn 11/09/09, Tahlia 5, Jordan 3, Madison 2

Went to the Hawkesbury Show yesterday, was good, the kids were excellent, which makes it so much nicer when they are good. They had better rides this year, last time we went wasnt as good, parking was sh*thouse, but this year they done well, even the parking was so much better!! Kids are all happy with their showbags, spent way too much money, id hate to see how much we would spend at the Royal Show. We wont be going to that one for a long time, probably when Kaitlyn is about 5, i think they are a bit too young for that one.

Anyways better go, gota go to the tip today, yay for us Tounge1.gif
RootFerretOfDoom
Man you ladies are quick... I thought I was in with a chance this time.
minich
Minich - Caroline - mum to Amelia 17/09/09 & one on the way

I am still so tired & starting to get really stressed as we have to go away every weekend for the next few weeks, I have DH's 30th to organise for mid May, everything is such a mess & I'm always super tired. We had visitors before we went away so the house is a mess & of course still unpacking, washing & getting rid of all that red dust from my car. To top it off our neighbour who was looking after my brothers 4 kids while they went away noticed that we got back yesterday & decided to drop their kids of at 8:30am this morning. I wasn't sure if she was coming back or not but the kids said no so now I've got them too & bro & SIL won't be back until tonight. So another day wasted.
Anyway so sorry to all those whose kids aren't sleeping well. Hopefully they will be like Amelia & just decide that one day they want to sleep through.
Tara - Don't feel bad for not stopping in often. I'm sure we all understand how busy life can get.
C xo
coopey-doo
coopey-doo - Mel mum to Samantha 8, Maddison 6, Dylan 5 and Cooper 01/10/09

bbl
~gemma~
Forgot to say the other i drove past my old place, and you all know how i said DP drove past during holidays and said no one was living there? Well its still the same, grass is knee high, letterbox overflowing, blinds all still shut, it hasnt changed since i left, so there is an empty house just sitting there since Dec 8th...

Just got back from the tip, stinky place it is.

Wild Strawberry
Since we were talking about car seats recently i am very glad i still have Isa RF. We just had a car accident cry1.gif We are all ok and Isa even slept thought it as he was so secure in his seat. I know he wouldn't have felt a thing after watching those crash test dummies in car seats on you tube. RF keeps them so secure. Hate to think of him being FF...i know he prob would have been fine but at this age they have such big heads and their core body strength is not great andthe force of the accident would have send his head flying forward.

car will prob be written off through. So not ready to buy a new car atm cry1.gif we were saving for one but didn't want to get one yet sad.gif
RosieTea
3bluestars - omg glad your all safe.

Rosietea - Paula - mum to Mitchell 28/09/09 & Lachlan 3.5 and Step mum to Connor 6.5
~gemma~
Crap, glad you are all ok
RootFerretOfDoom
Oh 3bluestars - I'm so glad you're all ok! It's scary enough having an accident but when the kids are involved it's just terrifying! Thank God for rear-facing!

I remember with Cameron I was the last one in my mothers group to turn to FF, everyone thought I was weird but I didn't want to turn him until I absolutely had to. As it was I ended up turning him earlier than I wanted to because DH insisted he was getting bored RF wacko.gif but he would have been at least 10 months or so then.

So glad I have that youtube clip for ammunition this time around!
ttgc
3bluestars - glad your all ok. I am going to ring Safe n Sound tomorrow and find out why they have to be FF at 12kg, and see if I can put him back to RF, Chase is not a fan I think he liked RF so he could see Taylor, only been in the car twice since we turned him but he cried and cried the 2nd time sad.gif

Gemma - Glad you had a good time at the show original.gif

Caroline - don't you hate that. Mum was here again today and we were just starting to get to the end when My brother, SIL and kids aswell as my Sister and her boys all showed up grrr (they are all boys) it was a mad house was glad once they all took off.

hope everyone that is having trouble with sleep get a good night sleep soon.

AFM I am hanging for DH to come home 2 more sleeps original.gif
cazbabslong

Rosietea - Paula - mum to Mitchell 28/09/09 & Lachlan 3.5 and Step mum to Connor 6.5
cazbabslong-Caz-mum to Sophie 17/09/09 & Isaac 6 & Nathan 4.5
coopey-doo
coopey-doo - Mel - mum to Samantha 8, Maddison 6, Dylan 5, Cooper 01/10/09

I seem to have dropped off so re doing it with me again original.gif

Cooper has decided to wake at 12, 5, 7 and go for a nap around 930 grrr. I don;t know why he has decided to get up through the night! Its been since he was sick a few weeks back.

Better go, got a huge day tomorrow. Im hoping theres no reading groups in D's class cos I have so much on!

dixilee83

Dixilee- Rachel- Mum to Clay 02/09/2009 & Darcy 2 and Brock 5
RosieTea

Mel - sorry i must have not highlighted enough
the4rugrats
my3monsters~Jo (or Joanne)~mum to Trudi 2/09/09 as well as Jesse 15, mytchell 12, Keamba 8 3/4

Jo Glad you are all okay! Bad news about the car though. sad.gif

Katie if you happen to find the sleeping bags (dont go out of your way though) the size was 000/00.

For the last couple of days Trudi has decided that she wants to be sung and rocked to sleep. And if she isnt completely asleep, when I put her down, she'll open her eyes and I have to start singing/rocking all over again. rolleyes.gif Good thing though is that once shes out, shes out for the night.

~raindrops~on~roses~
my3monsters~Jo (or Joanne)~mum to Trudi 2/09/09 as well as Jesse 15, mytchell 12, Keamba 8 3/4
~raindrops~on~roses~ - Jen - mum to Lila 11/09/09 and Riley 2

Tylie - I have no idea why 12kg is the seat limit... good question! Hey how do you give Chase the beef? I've been thinking about introducing Lila to meat but wasn't sure how (without using packets).. she's still on pureed foods, not too keen on lumps. So cute what Taylor said, don't they say the funniest things sometimes!! Great work on the gardening too!

Paula - That NQR sounds so good! But I don't know if I'd stop in there with kids in tow to save on a few items... I guess if they have a rep for having heaps of good stuff it would be worth the extra stop. Or if you get the rare chance to be childless laughing2.gif

Jo - I hate folding washing too! I am great at washing, drying, getting it in but the folding and putting away I put off for ages... When Lila was constipated I had hear eating prunes at every meal for 2 days before it all came out and boy did it come out!! laughing2.gif

Katie - Hope you all feel better soon hhugs.gif

Mel - I would push the juice if he's not interested. I read the other day that there's really no nutritional value in giving them juice, it's just extra sugar they don't need, espcially before 12 months... they're better off having milk or water and fruit original.gif

Sherri - Thanks for doing the list!

Tara - I like the second heading too, so cute! The first one looks like they should be charged with abuse, squashing those little sleeping darlings into weird bag things laughing2.gif Cute, but looks uncomfortable! As for gardening... you can have it!! I am not a fan of working in the garden at all! I like to have a nice garden so will do some stuff... mostly DH does it though and I pick up the mess biggrin.gif

Gem - Ow! Nipple cripples are not cool! My niece does this to my sister but before she even gets the boob out. Niece just shoves her hand down there and plays with it and pinches rolleyes.gif

Caroline - So sorry to hear about your old friend, what a loss and so young sad.gif
Can't believe your neighbor dumped all those kids on you!!! You poor thing, really sounds like you're having a rough few days sad.gif Glad the trip was good, hope you feel back on top of things again soon. I know how it feels to not be able to relax until it's all sorted out! DH says to me, just sit and relax for a minute... well I can't relax til it's done!

Gemma - Glad you liked the show! I just couldn't believe some rides cost $9!!! We didn't get any showbags in the end, Riley doesn't know what he's missing so it's ok original.gif He just went on a couple of $5 rides and played the 'catch the fish in the net' game for $10 (bit steep if you ask me but he loved the crappy little snake he won!)
Can't believe that house is empty after all your stress trying to find somewhere else to go! Maybe call and see if Mel can rent it??!!

Jo - So sorry to hear about the car accident! How scary! Glad everyone is ok yyes.gif

Hair - Can't believe so many people don't get their hair done! I am a bit slack with the colour since Lila was born, DH is supposed to do it but we never get around to it. I do get it cut at least once every 2 or 3 months though...

Sleep - Lila wakes twice a night too... has a bad habbit of waking as soon as I crash into bed now rolleyes.gif which is actually ok if she then sleeps til 5am or so... then she'll come into bed with me and sleep usually until Riley wakes her! If I get get her to stay asleep and shush Riley enough, she'll sleep til about 8am (like now).

Finger foods - I'm a bit hesitant to start Lila on too many 'grown up' foods.... I worry what's in them. DH had a coniption when I said lots of you were giving your babies vegemite! laughing2.gif Guess I won't be doing that now... I did let her suck on a ginger bikie I made yesterday ssecret.gif Otherwise it's really fruit or water crackers here... she doesn't really snack much, just 3 meals and milk. Only when she sees us eating and starting grunting til she's given something laughing2.gif

AFM - Had a good weekend, now just counting down the days til saturday when we leave for our trip... Hope the week goes fast!

Jen
beck73
4+1 more* ~Sherri~ mum to Chloe 02/09/09,Bek 12,Matt 11,Ryan 5, Mitty 3...
beck73 ~ Beck ~ mum to Eloise (Ellie) 18/09/09 and Matthew 9, James 7 & Benjamin 2.5

Off to catch up on the thread and see if I can get a chance to actually post this time...

Beck x
ttgc
Jen - I am like you when it comes to food, Taylor still has only ever had water or milk, no need for the other stuff, sorry MIL gave her a popper once and she didn't like it, that was the start of the big fight between MIL and I she new I didn't want her to have it. No need to give them stuff they don't need they will ask for it soon enough, she didn't have a lolly till 2.5yrs (that was DH I was not to happy about that either) but its ok only every now and then she has them. With the meat I just put it in to boil with the veg and cook it on low for a few hours. Although today I am going to try it all in the slow cooker. then I blend it all together. I love cooking his meals so easy and you know whats in it.

Juice - will not be giving Chase that for a few years yet Taylor still only drinks water and milk, MIL tried giving her juice she didn't like it thank goodness I don't see the need to give them that, we only really drink water too, and with soft drink she say that when she is a mummy she can try it then original.gif suites me fine, wish I had never had it.

Hair - my mum is a hairdresser so I get her to colour it and sometimes cut it , never really happy with the cuts she gives me so I get it done from someone else but lucky if thats once a year lol

Washing - I am pretty good a washing, folding it just the putting away bit I hate but if its not done that day its done first thing in the morning when I do the beds

Sleep - Well dummy is gone again lol seems to sleep much better without it, just wakes abit early so will be getting up early which is ok might try and push is bed time back to 6-6.30. What time is everyone putting bubs down for the night chase is at 5.30 but wondering if I push it back if he will sleepin a bit more, not that waking up at 6.30 is a issue just with it getting cold don't want to get out of bed lol

Jo - Hope she is putting herself back to sleep on her own for you soon, I think I would go be in trouble with Chase being so heavy lol

AFM - Today I am doing a bit of cleaning and cooking (chase dinners) its so cold o and hoping to mow but looks like its going to rain. and I want to go shopping but trying so hard to stop myself need to save few more weeks and we should be ready to start the deck can't wait
~gemma~
Ok just a quick one for now, not feeling too well, spent the night on the loo, not sure why but anyway...Tahlia woke at 6am saying her tummy was sore and went back to sleep until 9:30 so she is home today and funnily enough feeling fine rolleyes.gif

Hair ~ I rarely get a hair cut, think its been about 2 years now, only because of my real bad dandruff, its embarrassing rolleyes.gif really want to get my hair done before we go to NZ but my head is just so crap.

Juice ~ None here yet. DD5 still only has water and milk with the very occasional juice/cordial. The other 2 want it all the time, not that i let them

Washing ~ sick.gif I hate washing, its my most hated job in the world!!!

Carseats ~ Another one not sure why its only 12kgs, would be interested to know though.

AFM ~ Im in a spot of bother, not too sure what to do, not sure how to tell Kevin, just really not sure.

AF 3 days late, tested and got 3 BFP.gif here is 2 of them, and its definately no denying it.

I dont know what is wrong with me, i should have been on something, but i just didnt get around to it. Kevin is going to freak, he isnt young he is alot older than me(57) so it isnt something he is going to be happy with, but at the same time, he knew i wasnt on anything so he cant blame me alone for this.

5 kids, im going to go insane cry1.gif ffear.gif i know anything can happen as its very early days, but far out, i dont know what to do sad.gif

RootFerretOfDoom
OMG Gemma that was unexpected! Don't really see that there's much you can do other than tell him right now, it's not really something you should keep from him! Do you think he might push you to terminate the pregnancy?

Like you said it takes two to tango, he doesn't have the right to be PO'd with you if he knew you weren't using anything. It's not like he's too young and stupid to know how this works!
~gemma~
Very very unexpected Gem, think il make sure he is in a good mood first. He knows i wont terminate, so he can push as much as he likes, its just not something that i would do!

Jen ~ Forgot to say, the house i was in would probably be way too small for Mel, although the yard is huge, the inside is quite small. Its a nice place though.

Mel ~ I totally forgot to let you know if i was coming yesterday, im so sorry. I kept thinking it was Sunday sad.gif
ktgrouch
Holy COw Gemma!!! Thats a bit of a suprise! Take Kevin out of the equation for a moment... how do YOU feel? Because really, there is nothing he can do about it. He might suprise you to and be excited! Men are weird remember!!! As for going insane... if you are not already insane with 4 kids (like me) then you will never be insane! LOL.

Was just going to read but couldn't help replying after reading Gemma's post! Better go and get cleaning!
~gemma~
Katie im not sure how I feel, i wanted 4 kids and i have 4, so im happy that i got what i wanted, and blessed that i can have more, unlike some people that have so much trouble. I had this convo with someone the other day, saying that if i was to have more id wait until Kaitlyn was at least 5. Another thing eating away at me is my brother and SIL, they are trying so hard to have a baby, and its not happening and i come along and BAM. I feel sad for them, i wish it was them and not me that got the BFP sad.gif
minich
Oh wow Gemma how surprising & very exciting. I hope Kevin takes it well. Pls keep us updated. I know how you feel about your bro & sis. Mine having been trying for for 3yrs & have just now had to start IVF and we fell pregnant very easily. They are very happy for us but I know it must hurt.
Jo - I hope your OK after your accident. What a fright, sucks about having to get a new car before your ready.
Hair - I was scared of going to the hairdressers for a long time due to a bad haircut when I was a kid that made me look like a boy & then when it grew out it was a big mop of curls & I used to get called dunny brush. LOL So now I always try to make sure I have nice hair. I keep it long & have no greys yet so rarely need to go but I think maybe I get there 4 times a year.
Gardening - I got given a cactus once & it died so you could imagine how inspired I am by gardening. I'm more of a pot plant & pavers person. Lol
Carseats - Mine moves around all over the place. I hate hate hate our car seat but will not buy a new one. We bought it off a friend & it was nearly new but they had a 4WD & we have a sedan so it is way to big in our car. I can't wait to do FF but as others have said I will wait. Still not on FB yet but would love the link to the clip everyone talking about.
AFM - I am feeling much better today. My DH is a darling & took all the kids out for the day so I stayed at home & got stuck into things. Still heaps to do but I feel so much better.
C xo
specialtreat
OMG Gemma that was very unexpected....
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! 5 is HARD but so so worth it original.gif
I have drama again so will be back later.....
RootFerretOfDoom
Caroline - here's the link for the child seat video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y2DVfqFhseo
ttgc
OMG Gemma 5 that is going to be hard work you must love being pg original.gif so when would that make you due??

Sherri - Hope everything is OK

Caroline - Glad you got your house all worked out original.gif

Wild Strawberry
OMG Gemma!!! Congrats!! Hope Kevin takes it ok. Look after yourself. I am thinking about 4 but would make DH get the snip after that LOL

Hair -I so need a haircut. Have found a lady that come to your house so might look into that.

Just looking into getting a hire car atm. Such a pain without a car although i did drive it to school this morning. It still drives but it leaks water so just have to fill it up before i drive LOL

minich - Get some rest! Pregnancy is so much harder the 2nd+ time when you are exhausted and have a little one to look after. I used to make sure the loungeroom (which had a babygate on it) was babyproof then put a wiggles DVD on and let DS1 play while i shut my eyes.

better go find DS2 as he is outside & quiet LOL then we are going to bake some muffins.

jo
~gemma~
Tylie according to the calendar things online the 31st Dec. Great timing hey!

Il go to my doc tomorrow(so long as no one gets what i had last night) for a blood test and go from there, i really dont know right now...
specialtreat
rant.gif Grrrrr! Came home to a flooded bredroom last night rant.gif I spent the long weekend in at my parents and DH took the older ones camping,anyway after MIL cleaned her stuff out of Chloes room she put all of Chloe's stuff that was piling up in the lounge room, including some nappies I am selling,back into Chloes room,but on the floor Grrrr!
The main bathroom and Chloes room share a wall and yes sad.gif a tap in the shower was left on and now the carpet and all the nappies and clothes,towels,sheets,everything really all need washing as they stink.....The carpet is ruined and the skirting board is swollen and is coming away from the wall sad.gif Lucky we were already going to pull the carpet up and tile in there and repaint.
Just a pain to have to do sooooooo much washing rant.gif aannoyed.gif I am still going, I think my washing machine is about to blow up lol!
So how was everyone else's long weekend???

Sorry Gemma about my abrupt post before. I hope you didn't take offence by it.
Must be a huge shock for you, as for Kevin I hope he doesn't give you too much grief over it, a baby is such a precious gift.... and I know how you must feel with the situation with your Brother and sister in law. My best friend took 13 years to fall pregnant,meanwhile I have had 7 pregnancies and 5 healthy babies and her other best friend has had 12 pregnancies and 7 healthy babies.(she finally had a healthy baby boy in dec last year) Hopefully your brother and SIL will be blessed soon with a beautiful healthy bub...

Jo 3 blue stars~ did I miss something? did you have a car accident??

off to take Matt to footy training
Tootles xx
RosieTea
Congrats Gemma

Remember we only get given what we can handle and it was meant to be xxx For me I am very excited for you ..

Pray Kevin takes it well, which I have a feeling he will since he took Kaity on like his own. He sounds like a great dad

Sherri - grrr, can you claim it on household insurance?
coopey-doo
Wow Gemma! Congratulations! I so didn't see this coming!! Not a great time to be due tho lol but you could end up with a new years baby!!! I hope Kevin takes it well original.gif

Been house hunting all day and it seems there is absolutely nothing and I don;t want to travel from one end of town to the other each day, not with the price of fuel. Already I am having to fork out another $100 a WEEK for a house as mine has not gone up in years so I have cheap rent here. So I really can't afford to spend more in fuel to get the kids to school and cant change them, they are happy there and Sami has already changed schools once and I dont want to do it again. And we got our lovely kick out notice today.

Better go fix up tea and start packing.

cazbabslong
Wow, Congrats Gemma!!! Kevin will be fine once he gets used to the idea!!
Caz
mummy2bailey
Hi Ladies

beck73 ~ Beck ~ mum to Eloise (Ellie) 18/09/09 and Matthew 9, James 7 & Benjamin 2.5

Wow!! Gemma that's wonderful news, this baby must be ment for great things!! And I agreee with Paula that we are on;y ever given what we can handle! Your new bubba and your niece's will be lovely and close and great friends no doubt bbaby.gif Hoping that Kevin takes the news well and all your fears subside. And a christmas baby WOW so special!!

Mel; I really hope you find somewhere suitable and soon...must be so daunting having to move house with four children to pack for and consider in regards to school etc so {{hugs}} for you!

Sherri; So sorry about all the extra work washing etc you have! The icing on the cake in regards to your MIL! I surpose she was trying to help but grr anyways!! Hope you are able to claim on insurance. Can't wait to see the photo's of Chloes room, I bet you do a wonderful job...I just love butterflies for little girls!

Jo; How terrifying for you! So glad that your all OK, what happened?

Caroline; Hope that you are able to catch up on some rest, I remember that feeling of total exchustion in the early pregnancy, be kind to your self and put your feet up at every opportunity. So sorry about your friend how devastating sad.gif

Juice; I give Declan watered down prune juice to help with poo's, but if someone could share how to prepare purered prunes that would be fanastic!

Hair; I am SO gray..its depressing really, like Declan sucked all the colour out of my hair! So I have to dye it and I do it myself mostly. But there is nothing better than the head massages they give you at the hairdressers..my favorite part hehe!

Sleep; Declan is a good little bubba, he goes down between 7pm and 7.30pm and usually will have one feed overnight....I don't let him cry(can't stand it) and I figure they are only little for such a short time, plasI love the way Declan wraps his arms around my neck and snuggles in with his head when I pick him up!! During the day if we are home(which isn't often) he will have two great sleeps of 2+ hours.

Teeth; Declan has his two bottom teeth and they are so cute!! BUT NOT when he bite's.....ouch!!!

Seat; NO way will I be turning Declan until 12kgs or 1year old!! Their little neck just cannot support those gorgeous big heads!! HEHE

Food; Declan has 3 meals a day...breakfast the raffertys garden porriadge with fruit, lunch either fruit or veggies ( I love the rafferty's pouch for when out and about) and then for dinner he will have homemade veggies(with lots of lumps know)... I make my own with pototoe, pumkin, sweet potatoe, carrot, zuchni, coleflower and brocilli...shocking speller, sorry!! and then he will have either yoghurt of fruit for desert. Was wondering about snacks but there are some great ideas here...thanks!

AFM; a busy long weekend doing nothing in particular! We had to buy a new dishwasher and we also bought some flaoting timber flooring for the toy room down the back to replace the distugusting carpet. Sunday night we went to a girlfriends house for dinner and then Monday we went out for lunch for another friends birthday...nice really!! My DS Connor(4yrs) went to bed without dinner tonight, I made beef stroganoff in the slow cooker and he said I don't like this without tasting it, so I said got o bed then if you aren't going to eat it and he DID!! I went to get him up when I had finished dinner but he was snoring...so he went to bed at 5.45pm...I feel terriable I NEVErR thought that he would do it sad.gif he is going to be starving when he wakes up...probably at 5am mellow.gif
Poor Declan has a shocking cough, I took him to the doctors today but she said his chest, ears and throat are clear so to keep an eye on him, sounds croupy(DS1 gets it) so will see how he goes tonight!

Anyway better get going greys will be on soon...yay!!

Oh are we still doing photo friday?? Here are some ideas;
# out and about
# PJ's
# bubba and siblings(if they have them)
# sleepy time (sleeping photo...for those game hehe

and here is my new favorite photo taken today(it changes everyday mind you!!!)....

coopey-doo
Aww mummy2bailey what a gorgeous photo!
poor Declan, the change in weather doesnt help either!

Sherri Bugger! I hope it isnt too much to fix you poor thing and as if you don't have enough washing with 5 kids!

Gemma I meant to say before although i was in a rush! I agree with Paula, that was my way of thinking when I was pregnant with Dylan, we are only given what we can handle original.gif Hope you are doing ok original.gif

Jo You poor thing, I would not handle no car! I did it with one child for 3 months before I begged Kevin to buy a new car! Is yours a write off? You are the second person I know this week who has had a crash!

Hair Well I used to get 1/2 head of foils and a cut every 8 weeks! I had my hair all cut off about 3 weeks ago, foils done about 12 weeks ago! It is my birthday soon so I might ask for a voucher to the salon! I love getting my hair done but it is just so expensive. I found a cheap lady who did my foils for $50 but she didn't do a good job and didn't add toner so my blonde didnt look blonde and she trimmed the kids hair for $5 but Maddys is so uneven. Eyebrows on the other hand I am going to get them done first thing tomorrow they are shocking!

Cooper has been waking up because it is so cold! Tomorrow I am going to buy him a sleeping bag, I had a lovely one for Dylan I can not find! I have rugged Coops up in trackies and lots of blankies so I am hoping he sleeps more than last night.
ttgc
Mel - Its so cold and happen so quick I had to go out and buy Chase some more warm PJ's today and am thinking about getting another sleeping bag so I have a back up one. Don't want to be left without one if he is sick. I am also in need of getting my eyebrow and other parts done lol DH is home tomorrow night so want to be all pretty lol

mummy2bailey - Very very cute pic. Hope DS is better soon

Sherri - So no what you needed I am sure once you get it all fixed it will look great. Don't you hate when its just one thing after another. Hope thats it and its all good things from now on original.gif

Gemma - maybe you might get in the first baby for 2011 original.gif

Mel - Hope you find something soon. It must be so hard after being in one place for so long.

AFM - Did get some stuff done today and got to the shop's late, to get Chase some warm PJ's its been so cold. One more sleep till DH gets home I can't wait so love when he is only gone for 4 weeks original.gif
~*Ness~*
Oh my god gemma that was a surprise! I popped in before I crash to check what was new today, wasn't expecting that! How r u feeling about it? I think he may be shocked, but as mentioned he's a great dad to all your kids, the way he's taken kaitlyn on is lovely. original.gif
mummy2bailey
Just relised I didn't add myself hehe...anyway here I am!!

mummy3bailey~Sulee~ mum to Declan 22/9/2009 and Bailey 6.5yrs and Connor 4yrs
Wild Strawberry
3blueStars ~ Jo ~ Mum to Isaac 27/09/09, A 4.5 years and J 3 years

Sherri - Yea had a crash yesterday on the freeway. Other driver stopped as there was a pile of greenwaste in the lane (all the other cars managed to go round the greenwaste!!) and we ran up the back of her sad.gif We are all good and Isa actually slept through it!!! A small amount of damage to our car but it's an old car so not sure if it will be worth it to fix. Hope they do as don't want to buy a new car atm...would like to save more money.

Grr to the extra washing!!! Must be hard enough with 5 kids washing to do. I struggle with 3 kids (although that includes a spewy bub and cloth nappies) but i have to do a load or 2 everyday. I had water get into the boot of the car so had to rewash all the spare clothes & towels i had in there!!! Grrr!!!

mummy2bailey - Cute pic!!! he looks like your DS2 in your sig biggrin.gif What camera do you have as it's such a clear picture. Hope Declan is better soon sad.gif

Off to bed. Night!
the4rugrats
ohhh I feel so old... I have the oldest kid here Tounge1.gif

Gemma: wowsers oomg.gif What a surprise. Dont know what to say you've shocked me speechless... congrats grin.gif
Sherri: hope everythings okay, not good coming home to a floded house. I have flooded my laundry a few times (in the old house) lucky I was there to clean it up straight away. Dont know what I would have done if I wasnt. I got your pm, dont rush I'm not in a hurry. Hope you are having a wonderful MIL-free time now, (apart from the washing!). laughing2.gif laughing2.gif
Sulee:For pureed prunes, I bought a packet of pitted prunes, placed a couple in a container of water and cooked in the microwave for a couple of minutes. Then I drained them, reserving a bit of liquid, and pushed it through a sieve (you could use a stick blender or similar appliance...I dont have one though) then I add some of the reserved liquid to the prunes to make a nice consistency, like thickish honey. I have been using a baby teaspoon or two with each meal (she has 2 meals I'm a bit lazy of a morning!). You may not need as much of the prunes as I am using, Trudi may/may not have problems because of her down syndrome, but if I miss using it in any of her meals its back to screaming and hard poos!
Mel I hope that you find a place quickly. I've been there before so understand the pressure that you feel to find somewhere fast.

Well we got the cardiologist appointment tomorrow up at the childrens, hoping everything is still fine. Have to leave early as there is never any parks at the hospital, and its a morning appointment so will take an hr or so to get there.....thanks to peak hr traffic. aannoyed.gif
specialtreat
Good morning ladies, nice and early one for me huh.gif
No sadly we cannot claim it on insurance because we don't have accidental insurance rant.gif (that is about to change) if it had been from a burst pipe then we would have been covered. It doesn't matter really,FIL and DH can tile and the tiles,hopefully,won't cost too much...

Jo~ how horrible for you. Glad everyone is ok. Car accidents are scary, even more so when you have little ones with you.

Jo~my 3 monsters~Hope you get good news at the doctors today... big hug to Trudi... and you may have the oldest child in the group but I'm sure you are not the oldest wink.gif

Sulee~ Gorgeous photo of Declan, he is one cute bubba wub.gif Hope he's feeling better soon

Weather here is still quite warm aannoyed.gif sleeping with ceiling fans on still! Witing for our cooler weather to start, not that it gets REAL cold here rolleyes.gif

Gotta go get kids ready for school, DH left for work this morning sad.gif he starts his new roster today so we will see him again in a week ddance.gif
Hope everyone has a good day, I am off to Bunnings biggrin.gif
RootFerretOfDoom
Hey just a thought - can we add our locations to that list we're putting together? Would help to know who's in what city.

Ferretwrangler - Gem - mum to Ellie 7/09/09 and Cameron 2 - Sydney (West Pymble)~*Ness*~ - Ness - mum to Zara 21/09/09 and Ava 3.5yrs
~*Ness~*
Ferretwrangler - Gem - mum to Ellie 7/09/09 and Cameron 2 - Sydney (West Pymble)
~*Ness*~ - Ness - mum to Zara 21/09/09 and Ava 3.5yrs - Sydney (Normanhurst)

Gem we live just down the rd from each other! original.gif
ttgc
Tay-Chasemummy ~ Tylie~ mum to Chase 09/09/09 and Taylor 3 - Sydney (McGraths Hill)
Ferretwrangler - Gem - mum to Ellie 7/09/09 and Cameron 2 - Sydney (West Pymble)

Just a quick one as my mum and Aunty are coming for coffee so need to get the house in tip top shape and then DH IS HOME TONIGHT original.gif CAN'T WAIT
~raindrops~on~roses~
Tay-Chasemummy ~ Tylie~ mum to Chase 09/09/09 and Taylor 3 - Sydney (McGraths Hill)
~raindrops~on~roses~ - Jen - mum to Lila 11/09/09 and Riley 2 - Sydney (Richmond)

Gemma!!!! OMG! Congratulations unsure.gif Hope that once the news sinks in everyone gets excited biggrin.gif

Jo - Getting hair done at home is awesome and to be honest, is probably the only reason mine gets done as often as it does! Our hairdresser comes to mums place and does all of us at once, easy coz the kids just play and it's quite relaxing original.gif

Sherri - You poor thing! Just what you need nno.gif

Sulee - With the prunes, I buy the tin of SPC ones and pull out the stones (couldn't find the pitted ones) then I blend them with the wizz stick thing and freeze them in ice cube trays and just add one to her meal every so often...
Love the pic of Declan! I love it when they just have those two little teeth at the bottom, so cute wub.gif So funny your DS2 went to bed laughing2.gif My DS surprises me with things like that sometimes and it's like "wow, that didn't go how I planned!" What time did he wake up?

Jo - Hope the appt goes well today hhugs.gif

Tylie - Hope you enjoy having DH home!! dev (6).gif

Cold - Yes it is officially freezing here!!! I'm making DH get the heater out tonight, I can't use AC on warm coz the remote screen isn't working so I can't see to change it to warm wacko.gif
Anyone in SA?? Can you tell me if it's super cold there? We're heading to the Flinders Ranges on Saturday and I'm stressing about how much warm stuff to pack... I suspect it will be super cold at night... Can't imagine I will find gloves in Lila's size so am attempting to crochet her some mittens laughing2.gif

Jen
~gemma~
~gemma~ Gemma ~ mum to Kaitlyn 11/09/09, Tahlia 5, Jordan 3, Madison 2 ~ Sydney(Penrith)
~raindrops~on~roses~ - Jen - mum to Lila 11/09/09 and Riley 2 - Sydney (Richmond)

Havent told Kevin yet, he got sick last night after dinner(pizza from Eagle boys but not sure if it was that or if he got what i had but with the spews added). I think i may go and get it confirmed first and then tell him. Was hoping to go to the Doctor today but had to come home and clean, may try and get in before i pick up Tahlia.

Forgot to say too that i dont want it mentioned on FB at all, i dont want family knowing just yet...

The main things going through my head right now is we are going to need a bigger house(its cramped enough now, its not tiny, but i have Tahlia and Kaitlyn sharing and Jordan and Madi, and there is no room for another cot in either room. The car, am i going to get another seat in there? I have Kaitlyn and Tahlia in the middle and Jordan and Madi up the back, Tahlia can only just squeeze between the 2 carseats at the back without using a seat, she will be 8 months from being able to sit in a normal carseat and Madi's seat is quite big, she can go into Tahlia's booster but not until June next year. I'd be due around Xmas time, and doc said with Kaity that if i have a elec CS then all following births will have to be CS, which assuming they do it a week before then id be in on the 24th(but i dont know if they would do it that day or not anyway)

And heres the hard part, my brother just rang. SIL may be pregnant, testing on Saturday...How am i guna feel if they dont get the result they want, or if they do and they have another loss?? AARRGGHH

Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.