themelster
23/04/2010, 05:11 PM
There's some shady dealers around Ros! LOL.
Hey mands, remember ages ago we caught up at the stafford tavern? I remember you giving will a rafferties and thinking to myself what a great way of getting some veg into him. I then forgot about it for a long time until I saw them in the supermarket the other day. I grabbed a couple to try Tom on. He loves them!! (all except the green ones - he has a green food phobia!). So thanks for the idea!!
bec8112
23/04/2010, 07:01 PM
Mel - that is funny about Toms green food phobia! I bet if you gave him green chocolate or something sweet he would eat it
themelster
23/04/2010, 07:20 PM
Yeah, I bet he'd eat a green smartie or M&M!
bec8112
23/04/2010, 07:29 PM
Mel - WOW just read some of the NA stuff with the BBH, things get so nasty so quickly!
themelster
23/04/2010, 07:52 PM
I know. I'm not going to give up though. I've had so many PM's of support and it's not just me she is doing this too. She has her little Posse on there though, you know, it's like high school.... She's a long-termer and part of the cool crew. LOL.
I don't care about what they say if it means that myself and some other ladies get the cash they deserve. I persoanlly think she's taking us all for a ride.
My comment on her post about her sick son may have been a little out of line, but if I was a betting woman I would put money on that there is nothing wrong with him. It just is waaay to convenient that it happens and she writes a "I won't be around much" post just as all the sh*t hits the fan.. Apparently she has done it before also.
Oh well, what can ya do hey!
Alis Volat Propiis
23/04/2010, 08:27 PM
Mel - geez honey. I read the threads. I guess it is hard for me to comment cause I know you and they dont. I can see how outsiders would view your post as inflammatory and probably ill-placed but I totally get where you are coming from. They need to know how she has put you off for such a long time and lied about refunding you. I would perhaps drop it from the forum and take it up with BBH directly seeing as she is representing them. I am sure they would want to know how badly she is treating customers. On a lighter note, it will all blow over soon enough and the next scandal will roll on in. Take a deep breath hon.... and let us know if that DD clears by tomorrow?

Edited to add that conveniently she has picked Anzac Day long weekend with a public hol on monday to arrange a DD. I really really have my doubts your money will be in there by tuesday... how interesting. But then I am a pessimist at the best of times.
Sharna
themelster
23/04/2010, 08:44 PM
Thanks for the support sharna. I am not overly concerned about the comments over there as I don't have a relationship with any of them. I mainly used the forum to buy and sell nappies.
It just makes me sad that I had to go to those lengths to get my money back. What couldn't be done in 3 months of understanding back and firth emails could be achieved in a few hours by airing some dirty laundry on a public forum... Well, maybe. Let's see what Tuesday brings.
On a lighter note, we are slowly getting some words here - Tom is definately no literary genius, but we are getting there! We now definately have baby, car, more and no that are used oftem with a few others that ate used with some coaching. If we say "tom say x" he will generally try and copy the word too. So we are getting there!
meeskamouska
23/04/2010, 09:08 PM
That whole situation is just crap......its called stealing!! I know its not about taking sides but you have my full support Mel. & yay on Toms new words.
Annika...you've been quiet. Hope all is ok with u.
Night.
themelster
23/04/2010, 09:10 PM
Thanks guys, I won't be saying anything else over there.
Annika - Nat's right - you have been quiet!
bec8112
23/04/2010, 09:36 PM
Mel- that is great about toms words! Ethan is still not trying to make any other sounds!
~Annika~
23/04/2010, 10:17 PM
Yeah sorry girls, I have been a bit quiet these days hey!

I guess I have felt a bit overwhelmed with having to deal with Tyler being home from Kindy in the holidays and then recovering from his op so he was still home this week when all the other kids had started back already. He was too sore still to go this week and I didn't want the teachers to have to deal with his issues about his sore willie when they have such a big class to deal with already. He will start back next week though! I am going to get application forms for enrolling Bryce into DC one day a week, same day as Tyler goes to Kindy so I can have some "ME TIME", so if I choose to work on that day doing massages or just staying home I can have that choice. Was meant to get the forms this week and forgot to do it with too much on my mind. Things will get back to normal again though before I know it.
Haven't read back much, only bits on this page so will get on and do that a bit later. Bryce loves those Raffertie's too! Hope you have all been ok, and hope you will enjoy this ANSAC long weekend! Take care all of you!!!
meeskamouska
24/04/2010, 07:32 AM
Morning.
Not alot planned here today. Will enjoy some quiet time around the place here. I did want to go away for the weekend but I'vegot 2 goats & they keep getting out so I cn't really leave someone to look after the animals when they'll have to deal with that...laugh.
Kept dreaming about side snapping nappies all night. So dumb. Its on my mind to make some. I always think ok I might buy some new nappies but then stop & think maybe I should just make them cause I know I can. I really only need covers & have everything to do them. Maybe when CR has her nap time.
Enjoy your day.
themelster
24/04/2010, 09:01 AM
I wish I was handy and creative like that nat.
Quiet day here too. Tom woke at 4am (3.58 to be precise....) and wouldn't go back to sleep. Not even in bed with me. I am truly over his sh*thouse sleep. He's 18 months old for Petes sake.
He had his 18 month old shots on thurs so I'm just hoping maybe it was a delayed reaction to that. He was meant to get his flu shot at the same time but they'd run out. Lucky!!!!
bec8112
24/04/2010, 09:46 AM
Mel- that is no good about toms early wake up! He is just a little boy who needs not much sleep, Ethan on the other hand needs lots. What's the bet the baby will be a terrible sleeper and eater just to make me realize how lucky we are!
Not much planned here for the weekend, hopefully some painting. Going to see Regina spektor on Sunday night so looking forward to that!
themelster
24/04/2010, 10:04 AM
I'd pop in and have a drink with you Bec, seeing as it's only just down the road! Mark is working Sunday night though.
Small Potatoes
24/04/2010, 06:07 PM
mel Sorry to hear about Tom's sh*t sleep. I really hope it gets better soon.
Bec How are you feeling now?
nat make them with me. I have two side snappies cut and have the first lot of snaps pressed in. Now I have to cut the bamboo snap-ins and sew.
AFM I am pretty bummed. Went to a 3rd birthday today and all the kids around Will's age (3) were boys - there were about 8 or 9. Everyone there had 2nd kids ranging from 18 months to 4 weeks old and I was the only one with two boys. Every 5 mins I was hearing "isn't it amazing we all had girls second" or "everyone I know who has had a boy first has had a girl second" - Well not me. I am pretty bummed out about it at the moment
meeskamouska
24/04/2010, 06:38 PM
Didn't get to do my ss today was busy sewing up some other stuff. Maybe tomorrow. If I didn't feel so shattered at night I would sew then but I just cant. R yours in minky pul?? or other?? I'm going to do some with a hidden pul layer. I got some covers from a new woman mieliemoo.com.au & her nappies were just lovely but only reg type ones. Was a little shocked to find they were an exact pattern cut from ittis but thats her business not for me to judge...
If & when I get my ss done I'll post some pics. My pattern is ready thats a start.
So many ideas so little time.
Waiting back for a quote from a manufacturer in Indonesia....may possibly solve the time factor problem for me but then its not handmade....you cant win.
Fixed up my goats pen today I think I might of solved their escaping issue.
Nightgirls. C y tomoz.
meeskamouska
24/04/2010, 06:41 PM
Mel - forgot to say... feeling your pain with Tom wakig so early. It must do your head in. What time does he go to bed???? Probably some reasonable time & I bet it makes no difference if you keep him up till 10pm. As PP said he clearly just doesn't need the sleep... no good for you though.
themelster
24/04/2010, 07:00 PM
Mands, try not to feel bummed. Think what great mates the two boys will be as they get older. The boy things that they will be able to do together! Yabby'ing, getting muddy down the creek, stuff like that. I think if I had another, I would like another boy. Do you think maybe it's your want for another baby re-surfacing?
The early mornings suck big time nat!!! But he is getting better. Last night was just a sh*tter of a night LOL. I did get z 3 hour nap from him today as a trade off. I couldn't sleep though - I dozed with one eye open fir him to so much as murmur so I could pat him back to sleep.
Let's hope tonight is better!
bec8112
24/04/2010, 08:09 PM
Mel - that is a great day sleep from Tom, fingers crossed tonight is better for you!
Mands - try not to be bummed out about having 2 boys, they are absolutely gorgeous and as Mel said they will be awesome buddies when they are older! Think of all the mischeif they will get up to together! I was so convinced I was having another boy that i was slightly disappointed when they said girl! I am still not convinced either!
Nat - cannot wait to see photos of your nappies! I am envious of all you talented ladies with sewing etc!
AFM - I am feeling good, bub has done a few movements which have made me go 'ouch' and make me feel like I am going to pee myself!!!! Not very nice at all! Cannot believe only 8 weeks until due date, and really no idea when bub will come!
We have been sitting Ethan on the potty at night after his shower and last night he did a wee on it and tonight a wee and poo! I think this TT thing is going to be hard work!! He does not tell you before or anything, just stares at his willy the second before he starts!
Dave started painting the babies room today, hopefully picking up a friends bassinet tomorrow. The bubs room is going to look so bare without a cot! We are just using ethan's for the baby, we are going to buy Ethan a big bed for his birthday and then bub will have the cot!
We are also just going to use one changetable for the 2 kids, is that what others did with 2 kids in nappies? Think we will move it to the babies room because we will need to change at night time when bub is little.
themelster
24/04/2010, 08:15 PM
Bec - yay on Ethan doing a number one AND a number two in his potty!!! I haven't even bought Tom a potty yet..... *blush*. Is that bad of me?
bec8112
24/04/2010, 08:45 PM
No way Mel, we are slack and only put Ethan on it some nights so not sure he would be learning anything from it!
Small Potatoes
25/04/2010, 06:29 AM
Thanks guys. I am not disappointed about having two boys I just adore them and they are already becoming buddies, but that all looked at me as if I was a freak for not having a girl second or they felt sorry for me.
Mel It isn't the baby thing resurfacing, it has never gone away. I cried for like two days when I made that decision. And now I am starting to regret it a little and really starting to resent Danny.
Every single month I think if I got pregnant this time my baby would be due .... and the boys would be .... and even though I know there is no way I could be pregnant I am always disappointed when AF turns up.
Sorry about the me post.
Fabulous
25/04/2010, 06:53 AM
Mands- I think it is an awesome thing for a child to get a same gender sibling. It really is something special when they are so close in age like your boys. In the past I thought that if I stopped at 2 then it would be really nice if they were both of the same gender although I wasn't really fussed either way. I know heaps of families with 2 of the same gender but not many with 3 of the same. Maybe 3 is your number.
Bec- well done to Ethan. I haven't bothered with Jack as he doesn't have much in the way of verbal skills. Toilet Training is actually very easy if you start them when they are ready. You never know, Ethan could be one of those early toilet trained kids that you hear about.
Mel- bummer about the early starts with Tom. He doesn't make it easy for you does he. Whenever you mentioned stuff like that I always get a picture of cute little Tom in my head with a mischievous grin. He looks soo adoreable in the photos that I have seen.
Nat- how awesome that you have goats. Are they a lot of work?
Fabulous
25/04/2010, 06:58 AM
Mands- can't you just reverse your decision? I thought your DH agreed that you guys could have another.
Small Potatoes
25/04/2010, 07:03 AM
Ros I could, but I just don't think it is fair on the boys if I do. If Danny decided he couldn't cope and was feral or, godforbid, left I couldn't forgive myself. I can't have a baby with him if he really doesn't want another. I said he doesn't have to want to have another baby just not not want one IYKWIM.
Fabulous
25/04/2010, 07:29 AM
Mands- yeah I can understand why you aren't going ahead. I think quite a few couples have to compromise on the number of kids, the same as many things in a relationship. However once the decision is made then they need to be satisfied with the decision and positive about having another child. If not then it's no good. Sorry I'm probably not making much sense.
themelster
25/04/2010, 09:08 AM
Ros, you are making sense.
Mands, hun, I hope you can find a way to get some closure otherwise it will eat you up inside. And don't apologise for a me post. That is what we are here for, to listen. We might not be able to solve all your problems but at least we can lend an understanding ear. And stuff those silly cows and what they might think. It's none of their business.
Another cruddy sleep night last night. Sigh. When will it end. He's also taken to full on screaming tantrums. I wonder if his behaviour change is at all linked to the chicken pox vaccine he had on thursday?
I'm actually really p*ssed of at DH at the moment. We just had a big argument because he has done a couple of things behind my back when he knew I was against them. The first one was cutting tom's hair and the second one was booking him in for his 18 month shots. Might not seem like that big a deal, but I am just angry that he didn't consult me and purposefully went behind my back.
Off to yum cha with some friends this morning. We were both going to go and take Tom but as he is being so feral, I'll go on my own.
Small Potatoes
25/04/2010, 10:22 AM
Mel Both those things would full sh*t me off too.
Ros Yes you make sense
bec8112
25/04/2010, 12:51 PM
Mel - yeah those things would have annoyed me aswell, hope you enjoyed your yum cha!
Ros - yeah Ethan is not a talker either! He understands everything we say but not trying to speak! His dad is really quiet and shy so assuming Ethan is the same.
AFM - been busy keeping ethan entertained and out of DP's way while he was painting and finishing the plastering. I think we will be able to paint the lounge room next weekend! Woo hoo then that will almost be the end for the time being!
Ethan went to bed with a sore throat, snored all night and coughed a few times. He is a bit scratchy sounding this morning with a slight runny nose but no temp. Hopefully he will be over it soon so I can still send him to daycare on Wed.
Ah well that is all from me at the moment, have to go and eat some lunch and have a shower.
~Annika~
25/04/2010, 01:03 PM
Ros Really great to see you back home and posting regularly again!! Been thinking of you while you were over in America on holidays, hope you had a great time there with lots of memorable experiences to look back on!
Hi to you
Mel, Bec, Mands, Georgia, Natty and
Sharna!!! And anyone else I may have missed!

By the way, I also love having two kids of the same gender, they have soooo much fun together already!!
Us We have had a quiet weekend so far. Not much to report here except Tyler is in his jocks again now, so we will see how he goes remembering
not to do wees in them with being so used to wearing nappies for the last week and a bit. It's all healed up now and the stitches have all but one fallen off. Oh and on Tuesday, Matt and I have been married for 7 years!!! We are going to our friend's coctail and black tie event birthday party in a couple of weeks and after the party we will go away for the night just the two of us while my ILs stay here with the boys! I bought a long, pretty, deep plum coloured dress, and Matt will just wear the really nice suit his brother bought for him to wear in their wedding party last year. I am so excited about it, I feel like a young teenager again anticipating something really special!!!
themelster
25/04/2010, 01:37 PM
Congrats on 7 years Annika!! I hope you have a wonderful night!
Bec - is Regina Spector tonight?
themelster
25/04/2010, 01:40 PM
Do you guys give your kids baked beans???? Ate they ok with them? Tom is really fussy about eating veg so I am always looking for things I can hide veg in. And I can put mashed pumpkin or the like in beans and he will eat them. I use the reduced salt ones but just wonder if they are any good for them??
bec8112
25/04/2010, 02:22 PM
Mel - yeah Regina Spektor is tonight!!! DP's mum is coming to stay to look after Ethan and she is getting here about 4pm so we will leave about 5pm and head into Southbank ( via The Gap to pick up the baby bassinet ).
Baked Beans - yeah I get Ethan the small tins of salt reduced ones and I give them to him on occasions for lunch or dinner. He loves them! You can get 'no added salt' ones in some supermarkets but I tried those once and they have no flavour! I used to strain off some of the sauce when Ethan was younger to reduce the salt but I am not too concerned now. I have never tried adding other things to them but it sounds like a good idea!
Have you tried Tom on pumpkin risotto Mel? My mum makes it for Ethan and he loves it! You make it with pureed baked pumpkin and it looks like a gluggy orange mess but it tastes so good! We mix in peas and other veggies and he gobbles it up!
Annika - congrats on 7 years of marriage!
themelster
25/04/2010, 02:35 PM
I have tried pumpkin risotto which he doesn't mind - but I've been avoiding it as I would eat to much!! And I'm trying to lose weight!
themelster
25/04/2010, 05:44 PM
OMG, I don't know what is wrong with Tom the last few days but he is doing my head in! Ever since his chick pox vaccine we've had feral behaviour and screaming tantrums over the smallest things. All day. I just want to give him away at the moment.
meeskamouska
25/04/2010, 05:48 PM
We've tried the baked beans thing but Charlee doesn't really fancy them Wish she would as they r so easy. She won't do egg either.
Mel - don't know how I'd feel about DH getting my childs hair cut without me. Is it a father/son thing??? Being boys. My DH had been talking to an older woman on the phone every night & morning behind my back...now that hurt /mad me angry I can tell u. Its all finished with. Hardly the same thing but maybe a lack of communication is all.
Mands - I'm guessing it must b hard for you to compromise on the number of children you want. Its a big sacrifice you've had to make. I agree though that it would b terrible to see your marraige end over it. In the end the children leave home & we r left only with our DH's so I suppose some sacrifices have to b made but it doesn't make it any easier I'd think. I hate situation that you feel trapped.
Annika - enjoy yourself.
Managed to get a SS sewn today. BUT its not quiet right for me so I've got some adjusting to do & I' try again. The one I made is terrific but not deep enough across the bum...lol. Maybe Charlee has a big bum. She doesn't...lol... its the pattern isn't right. Feeling motivated...maybe tonight.
Better go get dinner going...Bella has a friend staying over.
themelster
25/04/2010, 06:27 PM
Yeah, it prob is a boy thing Nat. Mark hated that Tom got called a girl all the time.
What's with your partner and the older woman?!
Hey, does anyone elses bubba grab your hand and drag you to things? Tom does it all the time and it's driving me bonkers.
meeskamouska
26/04/2010, 08:55 AM
Its the reason we split Mel. Shocker hey. He 'says' they only used to talk. About him & myself appartantly. I found out via online billing thru a pre paid he has. I was devasted. I gave him the chance to come clean about it but he continued to lie about it. Shes 55!!. Counsellor reckons its a mother figure type thing & thinks they probably did only talk. She also thinks cause I've been so tired/anxious etc I was probably unavailable to him to talk to. Yeah because he stresses me out so much. I don't know. I think she was pursueing him but he didn't realise. It was going on for about a month...that I know of. Says he only ever met or once or twice...she a publican at a bar!!!!!!!!! Then it was all via phone. When I found out I went OFF!!!! Called him a cheater etc. I don't think he did anything sexual with her but still.... he was confiding in another woman. It hurts alot. Still. He turned it all around me ...as usual... it was all my fault. Since though we've been communicating really well & he's accepting responsibilty for it. I don't know why things r always so hard for me in this relationship. Paul & I are a messy mix I can tell you. I'm not perfect...far from it. What do you do???? Its not the first time he's been sprung in a similair situation. Makes me feel like our relationship isn't enough for him. Anyway...there it is... off to run away in embarresment.
themelster
26/04/2010, 09:18 AM
Don't run away in embarrassment Nat. You've nothingbto be ashamed off. Relationships are HARD work. It is good you are trying to work things out. I just hope he is putting as much effort as you into it. I once caught an ex-boyfriend of mine phoning phone sex lines. I found out thecsame way as you - through phone bill records. Checked the timings and he was phoning them in the morning whilst I was in the shower getting ready for work. Men huh. How is it that they rule the world and not women?