The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: October 08 Parents # 48

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=781100

bec8112
GOLD - and it's been open for ages!!!! We are so slack ladies.

Nothing much new here, waiting on Ethan to wake up so I can go meet Mel and Tom.

~Annika~
Hello everyone! Hope you are all doing well! Bryce has been pretty good, he is cutting a couple of molars so he has been very attached to his dummies bbaby.gif and has had a loss of appetite but that is improving the last few days, thankfully! I've been MIA this week because.....(highlight to read) I didn't want to write about this so that every Tom, d*ck and Harry in the Anti-circ brigade in here would read that I took Tyler in to hospital to be circumcised on Wed. He has been having real issues with TT etc and had a very small opening in his forsekin so the specialist highly recomended for us to go ahead with the operation and for him to go under general anaesthetic. It all went well and he was very brave! But he is VERY sore now though which is to be expected. I have put him in nappies until the skin heals more as I am putting Pawpaw ointment in the front of the nappies to stop from sticking. He has been laying around on the floor and quietly playing with his toys as he knows his limitations right now. It's actually a nice change from the busy Tyler I usually have to condend with, lol! my internet has been exctremely slow lately so I haven't bothered to get on here much except for a bit of FB. Been thinking of you all though.

Mel and Bec hope your get together was nice and that Tom and Ethan could have some fun together!

Have a great weekend girls!!!!
themelster
Hi ladies!

We had fun at Go Wild this morning. The boys seemed to love it. Tom always has a ball when he is there. He loves the place! He is still sleeping now! yay for that!

Bec - was awesome to catch up with you and your beautiful belly. You look so well! Honestly I would really try and not be hard on yourself for Ethan not having many words. It is nothing we have done or have not done if you know what I mean. I am trying to chill out a bit about Tom's lack of words since the Pead visit. She said so long as they are communicating in other ways (noises and gestures etc) then words will come. And they both understand lots so that is good! (pot calling the kettle black here hey! I'm great at dishing out advice, but hopeless at taking my own!!! biggrin.gif ) I tried the night nappy on Tom and it is a tight fit - but I think it will last him a while yet. I can't wait for my wool cover to dry so I can use it with the nappy! The lanolising seemed to work. Hope we don't get a massive leak first night! I will probably try it tomorrow night.

Annika - Bugger the anti-cir clan - It would be pretty brazen of them to come in and crash our DIG thread just to give you grief about doing something that the doc's recommeded. Tom isn't circumsised but I certainly wouldn't judge another mother for doing it. I hope it heals quickly for him. Tom is cutting teeth too. His last top molar and finally the third front tooth down the bottom (it took it's time!) then he has all of his teeth except for his 2 year old molars.

Mands - how are you going? Is hubby home yet? Yay to reaching 200 fans on your website. I will have to get in there and have a look as I need to purchase something to post down to my girfriend in Melbourne who has just had a little girl. Any suggestions?

Hope everyone is having a great day!
meeskamouska
Morning.
Soryy for being MIA.
Paul & I have split up. I'm in more shock today than yesterday. Will b heading home today so hopefully will get a chance to get on & fill u in.
Chat soon Nat.
themelster
Nat, I'll be thinking of you. I wish you were in brissie so I could offer you more support.
bec8112
Nat - bbighug.gif bbighug.gif bbighug.gif , I agree with Mel wish you were closer so we could all meet up and give you a hug for real. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help.
bec8112
I am feeling not great today, got a headache and feeling funny. Bub is still really active. Hoping it is nothing but a cold or something.
themelster
I hope Tom hasn't given you his cold!!!
bec8112
Mel- does not feel like a cold. Still feeling crap though. Been feeling like vomitting and a few dizzy spells! I am lazing on the couch tonight so hopefully it goes away soon. How did Tom do in the night nappy?
themelster
I hope you are feeling better. Not a great night last night... Up between 11pm and 2.30am. Not sure if it was the nappy or his cold. I think I'm going to stick with sposies at night. I just think he might be uncomfortable with the bulkiness of the cloth at night.
Small Potatoes

Missed the new thread again.

Natty bbighug.gif bbighug.gif bbighug.gif bbighug.gif bbighug.gif . Come and chat if and when you feel up to it.

Mel Did Tom sleep better last night. I have some cute organic baby jump suits and the pale pink bG. I can wrap it and post direct from here if that is easier for you, if you find something you like.

Bec Are you feeling better?

Annika I am sure it was a hard decision you had to make and you made the best one for Tyler. Hope he recovers well.

AFM DH got on the last flight out of Europe so made it home. I am going to have a bit of a winge. DH's best friend is married to DHs ex girlfriend and she isn't the nicest person. So DH and his BF can do stuff I often catch with her and the kids. Well she started a business selling clothes about 3 weeks before I started my second one and I helped her with some stuff, saving her about 6 months of stuffing around and about $500 cash in mistakes. Well now she is stocking organic skin care, BPA free cups and organic clothing. Not only that she has copied things I have done on my site to make it better for search engines (SEO) to follow. The lates thing is she has now changed her home page so it is set up like mine. I mean the design of the site si different but she is doing all the SEO stuff the same and I have spent so much time and effort doing it all. And you know what if she had asked I would have probably helped her with it. Anyways that is my vent.
bec8112
Mands - that sucks about the website, I bet yours is better anyway tongue.gif

I am feeling better today but still a bit weird, getting pains in the lower belly but nothing like contractions.

Nat - how are you feeling today?

Small Potatoes
Bec of course mine is better biggrin.gif . I had BHs from 20 weeks with both PGs and they were quiet full on from about 35 weeks with Ollly
bec8112
Mands - Yeah I got BH from about 20 weeks with both pregnancies, it is not those that is making me feel weird though. It is hard to describe what I am feeling, kind of comes in waves and then feel fine an hour later if that makes any sense. Think I might have tomorrow off work and relax at home without Ethan at home. How are the sales on the new website going? I wish I had some money to spend then I would have a look at cute stuff!
themelster
Mands, that's pretty cruddy of her. Bit rude really - she could have at least asked! I'll definately have a look at those jumpsuits.

Bec - how are you feeling? Any better? I hope you have a relaxing day at home tomorrow.

Is anyone interested in purchasing a disana wool cover? I've only used it once and have decided I'm not going to use cloth at night. It's green and size large (12-24 months). I thought I'd check here before I list it.
bec8112
Ah mel- your giving up on cloth at night already! I feel bad now having sold you the night nappy! Think someone is searching for medium nights on na.

I am feeling ok but still weird , will probably go to work! I am saving all my holidays and sick leave to take with my maternity leave.
Small Potatoes
How much for the wool cover and do you have a picture?
themelster
Don't feel bad Bec - I knew I wasn't sure whether it was going to work or not. It's just too bulky and Tom is such a light sleeper. I think he would be uncomfortable. He can't even close his legs!

Mands, I paid $35 and have only used it once, so would really like $25 for it. I'll take a piccy and post it soon.
themelster
Not the greatest of photo's, but here you go:

bec8112
Ha ha ha they look hilarious mel, I have never seen them before!
meeskamouska

Thanks for the kind words girls.
I'm so sorry I haven't been back in. The last 2 days have been totally exhausting.
Paul & I started counselling today & I think we'll be ok. We need to get back on track . The counsellor will help us do this. It has helped both of us tremendously in the past. I won't go into detail about what happened for us to break up, its in the past now & we're going to try to move forward. I know we r both comitted to making things work so there is hope I guess.
Also had a dr app tonight. Both the counsellor & Dr both agree that I'm suffering from cronic fatigue, high anxiety, panic attacks & insomnia...lol. The anxiety, insomnia etc brought on by the fatigue. Big plans have been put into place to get me on the mend. I've also completely lost my identity & will be working on finding that again. CR has her first day at CC on Thursday & this will be the beginning of new things. If I'm not in as often as I usually am its not bcause I'm not interested in everything its just that I need to stop spreading myself so thin. I always feel so guilty when I don't get in, I really am sorry.
So thats about the short of it.
I'm back on track.

On a lighter note.........
Hehe...I agree those covers do look hilarious. Functional but funny!!
Mcn users - I know we've had heaps of nappy talk but I never really took much notice of 'brands' when the chat was side snappers. Can you rec the brand you most like for Ssnappers?????
themelster
Heya nat, no need to be sorry for not getting on here - we all come and go. I'm just happy that you are taking steps to look after not just your relationship but YOU. I totally know what you mean about losing yourself. I think that is the hardest part. It will be a nice break for you to put CR into Lindy for a day a week so you can have some time to yourself.

As for favourite side snappers. Hmmmm. I really like Genesa Forge. They aren't as trim as some but they work really well for us, are reasonably priced and easy to get. The other favourites of mine are harder to get - auriels, sugarshots, fattycakes (I only have one of these but it's great!).

Can I ask you guys what your bedtime routine is? We are still rocking Tom to sleep (in a rocking chair) and the last couple of night we thought we would try and stop it so we have been rocking him until drowsy and then allowing him to self settle. He just cries and cried though and we go in and reassure him but the minute we leave he starts again. It's a real cry too. I don't think I can do it. But I know if I want him to be consistently sleeping through (and sleeping in longer in the morning) it's probably what we have to do.

Do all of your bubba's just go to sleep on their own with little protest? Have they always done this??

I'm not sure what to do.
bec8112
Nat - glad that things are getting sorted for you with counselling and seeing the doc. Do not feel guilty at all for not coming in here. Try and enjoy the time on your own while CR is away at CC.

Side Snap nappies - agree with Mel on the Genesa Forge, Auriels. I have yet to get a Sugarshot for Ethan. Another good one is the Wild Child sidesaddle, alot trimmer than the GF.

Mel - Yeah we just have a bedtime routine with Ethan. Brush teeth, storytime, kisses with Mum and Dad then into bed. He gets zipped up in his grobag and he finds his toy in the cot and then we leave and turn the light off. He sometimes babbles/sings to himself for a little while and then just goes to sleep. I am really not helping much am I! I do not really have any suggestions as we have never had to try anything else. I hope that you work out something soon as it would make your life alot easier to just pop him in bed and leave the room.

AFM - I left work a little early today to come home and have a quick snooze before Ethan came home, it was nice. I spoke to the birthing suite about my dizzy spells/not feeling good and they said to just make sure I am eating and drinking enough and getting some rest time through out the day when I am not feeling good.

Fabulous
Hello all,
We arrived back in Perth the day before yesterday. 15 hours from LA to Melbourne and then 3.5 to Perth. VAustralia was pretty good. Plenty of leg room and all that and quite new planes. Jack slept half of the way on my lap and the other half on a spare seat. He sleeps curled up with his bum in the air so he had no problems fitting onto one seat.

Nat- I hope it all works out with the counselling. It can't be easy. Good on you for putting CR into daycare for a bit. It's so important that us mums look after ourselves. I wish I should have put my older kids into daycare for a bit of a break when they were young rather than trying to save the $$. Chelsea goes 1 day per week and Jack will start soon.

Nappies- sugar shots and beetlebums are my favourite side snaps. They just fit like a glove. Hmm I haven't used cloth for 2 months now so maybe my addiction has been broken. biggrin.gif I like GF's but find the ones with malden mills as the waterproof layer to be a little bulky. The ones with the PUL waterproofing are trim though.

Mel- bedtime routine is just put Jack to bed and shut the door. He sometimes screams/winges/cries for a minute or 2 but then goes off. He's not as strong-willed as Tom sounds. (I remember you said that he would vomit) so i imagine that it may not be easy for you.

Bec- goodness me not long to your little girl arrives. original.gif I hope you are feeling as comfortable as possible and the dizzy spells stop.

Mands- that awful about your DH's Ex. Did it take a while to get used to having her around? I can't imagine socialising with my DH's ex.
meeskamouska
Bedtime - I just put her in bed, kiss kiss. love you...see ya!! She's no fuss now. As you know Mel we had a pretty rough first 12months & it was tough breaking all those sleep associations. Thats all it is with Tom. He's association the patting, rocking wit hthe sleeping. Habits like that r so hard to break. Perhaps each night try a bit less patting rocking. I think he knows how to work his mummy. If he does the big almighty cry she comes running. What do u do???? He gets really worked up till he vomits if I remember. So tough....you know your just such a good mummy he loves you sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!!!!!
Bec - hope the dizzy spells ease for you. Make sure you keep thefood/sugar levels up. I suffer from low blood pressure when pregnant & get very dizzy too. I found fluid & food the best cure. Hard whe nu don't want to put on too much weight hey... sad.gif

First day of CC here. Drop off went well. Now to do something constructive wit hmy day. Even if I don't I'll enjoy the break from her...love her to death but need the break.
Enjoy your day....& thanks for the tips with SS naps.
themelster
Hi ros! Great to see you back. I hope you aren't suffering too much jetlag.

Nat - enjoy your day to yourself!

Hi mands!

And yeah, if we leave tom too long he will vomit. And real tears too. Lots of them. I don't really know what to do.
Alis Volat Propiis
Mel - hugs honey, I hear you on how hard it is to leave them to cry. With N as you know we had horrid sleep up until around 14 months. I believe that her strongest sleep association was being BF just before bed time. We swapped it for a bottle in the cot (which we still do) then a cuddle, sing twinkle twinkle, kisses and in bed. Nadia has a strong bond with her cuddly toys though and i think that helps. She reaches for them and most nights will roll onto her tummy (bum in the air like Jack!) and tell me 'nonnies mummy'. That is it. Occassionally she is resisting bedtime and will stand up, throw the cuddlies out of the cot, kick the wall, cry/scream/tears. Because there is no way I am going back to where we were I use my own resettling technique that i am comfortable with. I leave her to cry for 4-5 minutes and go in, pick her up, cuddles, keep reiterating 'its time for sleep, nonnies' and put her back to bed with a quick pat. This does not work first time and each time I go back in I do the same thing but spend less time with her. Now my technique is not for everyone as alot of the 'experts' will tell you not to pick them up, not to talk to them, not to make eye contact blah blah. But this is what works for us. She is old enough to know it is bed time and I reinforce that message by being consistent. It is very hard some nights to listen to her call out for me and she is sobbing when I go in there, but I remind myself that I have seen some of her tantrums during the day and they are much the same... and that is when she is being rebellious! A bad resettling night will take 3-4 times (approx 20 mins) a good nigth 5-10 minutes. You just have to find what you are comfortable with and have good support from your partner. Good luck sweets, we are all here for you.

Bec - have you had your BP checked? Drinking enough water? might be worthwhile seeing your healthcare provider for a checkup. Hope you feel better soon.

Nat - thinking of you honey. Enjoy your mummy day!

Ros - that is great your trip was not too bad. You seem to have been away for ages!

Mands - i guess being copied by someone else is on one level flattering... but so annoying when it is your business! My advice would be to not help her anymore, politely so.

Annika - hi !!

AFU - home day today to get housework done etc then i can enjoy my other day off tomorrow guilt free. N is in bed and I am going to have lunch and lie on the couch for a little while. I am almost 28 weeks and so far all is going well. Bub is really active at night time so affecting my sleep a bit.

Sharna
bec8112
Thanks to all about my dizzy spells, I have not had any today which is good. Feeling good today. Took Ethan and the dog out for a 30min walk earlier and I am buggered now! So unfit.

I think I will just have to slow down and take it easy at work. I think I am going to start Maternity Leave on 31th May so not long left anyway and with 2 public holidays it is even less! Woo hoo.

Sharna - yeah my bub is really active at night aswell but I can sleep through it all! I am lucky.

Ros - glad your home and everyone had a great time! Are you going to load any photos onto FB or anything?

Nat - how is/did your day go without CR? Did you get some relaxing time in?

Hi to everyone else! Ethan is asleep so I am going to have a lay down on the couch and read a mag.
themelster
Sorry, haven't read back, just coming in for a petty vent. Remember the BBH petite co-op that was on NA ages ago (beginning of feb!). Well I'm STILL waiting for my refund. I cancelled my order when they ran out of mediums. She's been saying "next week, next week" for ages and still no sign of it. It's been almost 3 months now and I'm getting a bit peeved.

Ok. Rant over.
meeskamouska
Oh Mel - you may need to get a little heavier with your demand for a refund. Annoying I'd think.
Sharna - 28weeks!! Where did that go.
Bec - thats a huge walk for a pregnant mumma.
Ceres - welcome home...I forgto to say it the other day.

CC went well today. CR handled it just fine. No tears whatso ever. The girls said she was lovely & had a great day. I enjoyed my time to myself.

Won't give the big long winded story but feeling crap about Paul & I today. Hmmm.
meeskamouska
Got a great sleep last night. Been adding meditation to my daily routine. I think it might b helping a bit. Put it on my new ipod touch. Gee those things can do alot. Well they do everything an iphone does except call. So I can lay in bed & check my FB etc. How cool is that.
Do u think its too risky travelling to Bali ATM????? I'm not one to hang out in touristy areas like clubs etc. What d u think??
Fabulous
Nat- I so love Bali, it's so close to Perth and I have thought so many times about taking the kids there because I would love them to experience it too. However we decided no because I don't feel comfortable taking them to a place where there is a travel warning issued. If they want to go there then they can make that decision for themselves when they are 18+. Now if it was just me and I had no kiddies then I would definitely go. Just how I feel myself. I totally respect other peoples decisions to go there.
themelster
Nat - how good are iphone's!!! (or I touch's in your case). The only thing is I get a bit over finger typing on them so I only do short posts unless I am at the actual computer. When I first got mine, I was literally on it ALL day. Kiss your family and friends goodbye - you are now part of the APPLE family tongue.gif
As for Bali, DH and I would LOVE to go. Infact I am thinking of planning there in about a years time (When Tom is about 2.5) with a few other families. We are thinking of renting a villa somewhere away from the action with a pool / cook / cleaner / nanny etc. Probably 3 families. You can get beautiful places there for not too many $$$$'s. We'd steer clear of kuta and touristy places. It would be purely for R&R with maybe a day trip or two (the nanny can watch the kids!!) to see some sights.
I'm glad you got a good nights sleep last night. Tom has slept through the last 3 nights and it makes SUCH a difference to your frame of mind - and your mental stablility really. You are much more able to handle what life throws at you if you have had a good nights sleep.
Oh, and I am SO happy that CR enjoyed her first day at CC. It makes it so much easier to leave them there when they are happy. Tom LOVES his daycare carer - her name is Cassie and she is FANTASTIC. I don't know what I'd do if she left. This morning he was a bit whingey not wanting to go but as soon as he saw Cassie he started clapping and ran over to her.

Sharna - 28 weeks! Wow, only 12 weeks to go! Eeek! Do you think Nadia has an idea of what is happening? That there will be a little bubba in the house soon? Thanks for the kind words about Tom's sleeping. He has a couple of cuddly toys in his cot but he really couldn't care less about them. I think that is part of the problem - he doesn't have anything except me as a security item. Not sure what I can do about that though. It's not like I haven't tried to introduce them. He just isn't interested. I hope you enjoy your guilt free day off today!!!! feet up!

Mands - How are you doing hun? You are very quiet these days.

I received an email today from the lady who was running the BBH co-op about my money (she promised it would be in my account last Wednesday) saying her account had been hacked and she's working full time and not much sleep blah blah blah. Honestly, I am trying to be sympathetic but my patience with her has just worn a bit thin. That is three times now that she has promised a date and three times that it hasn't happened. I emailed her back, nicely but firmly stating that I want it in my account by next Wednesday. I understand that perhaps she has had a lot on her plate, buy hey, that's life. All of us have a lot on our plate. Lets see what happens. I am starting to get the feeling that I won't see that $60 again.....
Small Potatoes
Mel I am in another group on EB and two girls are having the same problem. Sounds like the same woman. She told Katie that she had no money, but apparently had just been on a very expensive holiday (if it is the same woman). I think she is full of BS. If it is the same woman I htink she has spent the money and has no intention of giving it back. Sorry to be a downer. I will pass on the pants too.

Ros DH is like you and wont go to Bali. I am not fazed either way. I had to go to Jakarta a few times for work and the travel warnings there were the same if not worse and I never felt unsafe. That being said the crew hotel was owned by and Indonesian general who was as crooked as and I don't think anyone would have been game to try anything on it, which is why we stayed there.

Nat I do meditation to. So helps with stress IMO.

themelster
Mands - is it Pheebs from NA? Don't mean to put you in a pickle so you don't have to say if you aren't comfortable.
themelster
Anyone bored today - Tune in to NA and the co-op thread to watch me get shot down in flames! I am sure it will be entertaining tongue.gif

I wrote exactly how I feel about still waiting for my money back from the BBH co-op.. Should be interesting....
meeskamouska
I'll go have a looksie... if I can find the thread.....lol.
I touch...hmmm...they r very nice....just slightly addicted already...lol....its filled with apps & games & podcasts already...lol.
Bali - have been thinknig bout going for a bit was put off with the travel warning as wel. There were travel warning when I went to India but I didn't have the kids. Will b taking them. Will have to have a think.

phone ringing BB in a minnie
meeskamouska
Go Mel - Found the thread. You do deserve your refund. Not sure if you'll get it but you deserve it. Bad cause it possibly would put you off a co op buy again.

Off to sew.
Enjoy yourday.
Maybe meditation first ....lol.
Alis Volat Propiis
Mel - aarrgh one of those things i suppose. It is very annoying to have someone take your money, and then obviously spend it! If she truly looked at this from a business perspective she would have kept the co-op money separate from her own funds. You have every right to be annoyed, and i think your posts were quite restrained. I think letting other people on the forum know she has not refunded your money is a responsible thing to do, and lets hope it guilts her into paying your money back. It is a criminal offence what she has done.

BBL gotta eat something, and bake banana bread while N is in bed. Then I might lie on the couch.

Mwah to you all.

Sharna
themelster
Totally agree sharna.

Mands , it will be the same woman. She emailed me back today saying that she hasn't been able to pay me back as her husband has been made redundant. And you are right, she has been on holidays, that was her original excuse for not getting nappies / money to people (because she was away on holidays)

It just doesn't cut it in my opinion. As sharna said, you don't spend peoples order money. You keep in seperate to your personal account.
meeskamouska
Totally agree......bad bad organisation skills.
themelster
I've just been on NA and seen a thread in the "general chat" section from her just now saying she won't be around for a while as her son has had a "massive asthma attack and been admitted to hospital"

Great. This may sound cold and callous of me, but I just don't buy it. What do you do though? It seems all too convenient.

I have had a couple of PM's from other ladies in the same position who have been waiting for money/nappies since December and have been spun all sorts of stories. wacko.gif
Small Potatoes
Mel it all sounds like a load of BS to me. I don't even believe that she is out of pocket a cent let alone $100s of dollars.

themelster
I know. I am not going to cave either, no matter how heartless I seem. Others PM'ing me has spurred me on. It's bad enough that she did it to me but it sounds like she has strung quite a few ladieis on. Not good enough. I'll probably get banned from NA but I don't care. If it comes to it, I will email BBH directly and let them know that she is not representing their company in a positive light.
bec8112
Mel - how annoying is that! I will have to go and read what she has to say! Can you ask for nappies instead of the money back? If so I would be happy to get some magicalls and pay you the money. I like the magicalls for home time so would be getting some for the baby eventually. Let me know what you think.

Nat - Bali in my opinion is fine, I went a few years back and staying in a private villa with my parents and a few others and it was great. Never once felt unsafe. We never really did the touristy places other than markets. I am not into the nightclub/bar scene. We did alot of eating out at night and it was fine though. I would love to go now and take Ethan.

Sharna - Mmmmm banana bread, I have some squishy bananas in the fridge to make it on the weekend!

AFM - went for another 30min walk this morning but then had a friend over for morning tea and ate savory scroll and chocolate!

themelster
That's ok Bec, the walk would have cancelled out the scrolls. Perfect!!

No, I can't get nappies either - there are ladies who have been waiting since December for their nappies. She is just screwing people over I think.
bec8112
Mel - can you contact BBH direct and complain or something about her???? Bummer cause I would have liked some magicalls and it would have been perfect for you!
themelster
That is what I will be doing next Bec. She has promised cash by this coming Wednesday. If it isn't there, I will be contacting Davinia at BBH. I'm fairly sure she must know though, surely someone has contacted her.
Fabulous
Jeez that's no good Mel. I assume it's that Pheebs lady. I haven't been on NA for months. At least Davina should be able to sort it out. I imagine that she wouldn't want the BBH name to be tarnished. I have only had somebody try to rip me off once. It was the lady who used to make Jayebee nappies. Apparently she sent the nappy to me twice and it got lost by AP both times rolleyes.gif
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.