The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #166

Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=782862

cassi8
GOLD!!

Sorry Sharon! Tounge1.gif there was no one posting when I hit reply!
ellangel
GOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GGGGRRR CASSI...BEATEN BY SECONDS! IT IS THE SAME TIME.

SILVER THEN
littlemumma
BRONZE original.gif Back to the golf, chat later.
trinyweeny
(.)(.)
~Elliesmum~
still need to catch up on the last thread! I should have checked earlier Tounge1.gif
cassi8
I find it funny how you all come out of the woodwork this early with a new thread wink.gif

I don't know what to do with myself today, I have washing to do so I will work on getting it all done. I just feel a bit lost, I want to go out but have no where to go or anything to do. I wished I could have DH home for another day just so we can hang out after the horrendously busy weekend we have had. Anyone want to come and visit?? Tounge1.gif

BG - there are some good thoughts there and I do try to think positive even when its hardest like this morning blush.gif I think I had a wee bit much choc last week so the scales didn't like me much.. oops Back on the wagon though!

Thanks for all the good luck, I will keep you all posted with what happens. I am hands.gif that it all comes good.

ETA laughing2.gif we have 5 threads on the main page...
~Elliesmum~
I'll be over later Cassi LOL. I wish! Good luck with the prospective buyers, I hope they come back with a reasonable offer if thats what they are doing!

busy day here with school holidays. Off to a friends house for our normal Monday craft group, but this time with our kids, we're going to tie dye wink.gif hope they all have shirts ready and things lol. Not taking Kayla, she can have some quality daddy time, although she may get cranky as she's had the kids home all week and won't like us going lol

ellangel
I might be coming down soon Cassi! (but not today, sorry unsure.gif bit short notice)...Am looking at flights to come down to Sydney to stay with FIL and MIL. How could DH say no when we are visiting his mum? Possibly end of next week or after Mothers day weekend.

Enjoy your quiet day at home. Maybe go for a nice walk with N in the pram? Fingers crossed regarding the buyer.

Ellies - phew! You sound busy

Bel Rowley
Cassi - How exciting about the buyers, keeping everything crossed today!

Ellangel - Underbelly was great wasn't it? We managed to get home from the in-laws' with 2 minutes to spare laughing2.gif. I love how it only took about 1 minute for the first booby shot wink.gif. I also love seeing all the old actors we haven't seen for years like Dieter Brummer, Con from Heartbreak High and Dougie the pizza guy.

We didn't have a good day yesterday. DH got really depressed and that set me off again so it was a real house of misery. I don't know how we're going to get out of this funk until we have a healthy baby on the way, and I know it's not good to be placing all our eggs in one basket so to speak. We somehow need to find a way to be happy with what we've got.
cassi8
oh really Sharon, we need to catch up while you are here if you have time! I was looking at Ellas party pics this morning and DH had to stop and have a look, he is in love with Holli and gushes every time he see her photo or you sig! happy.gif You are all welcome for lunch or dinner. original.gif
I'll have to find out if DH took the stroller in the car this morning, a walk does sound nice!
alimumof3
i have no plans today either cassi. sad.gif i feel a bit down today. f'ing hormones.
bbl
cassi8
Ali - yyes.gif I think thats my issue as well...
alimumof3
i am back. i just put oliver down for a morning sleep. since thur last week we've been doing just one sleep but he didnt sleep very well last night (or the night before). was calling 'mummy mummy' at 3am, i just went in, gave quick cuddle, replaced dummy, gave teddy and put blanket back on. but he was quite unsettled from 6am onwards. so therefore has seemed very tired today. if he does sleep two sleeps today then i can visit a friend at 1130 which will be nice. i need the company today. for the rest of the week though i need him on one sleep, well espec tomorrow as i have a play date at 9.30. i think i'll just play each day by ear. if i have plans then aim for one sleep, if not and he seems tired then 2. i know i know not that huge a dilemma but seems like it to me!

blondie sorry you and DH had a bad day yesterday. sad.gif i guess its to be expected. I reallly hopt things start to look brighter for you guys in the next couple of mths.

bellygood yeah i think those things are probably right. although sometikmes it is hard to be optimistic all the time. i wil have another read. i think the goals bit is good and keeping busy etc.

sharonoh i dont envy you at all. sad.gif hope the time flies by. that will be good if you can go to sydney for a bit of a change.

well i can hear "mummy mummy" through the monitor. perhaps he wont go to sleep.
i need to snap out of this mood.

oh one other thing: what are your kids wearing to bed on cooler nights? i can't work out if i am dressing Oliver warm enough. i think it was 15deg here last night. i dont have gro bags with the TOG, just bags from big w etc. fleecy ones. then i had him last night in one of those trackie type pj things where you button the top to the pants. otherwise i woudl have him in flannelette. then the sleeping bag, then i put a blanket quilt thing over the top when i go to bed, but he moves so much its never on for long. i wonder if he's cold??????
key4
Hey I think hormones and lack of sleep are my issue as well. I was so down yesterday but I think I am perking up now even though I was up half the night with Kaidyn and nightmares.

Blondie - Sorry to hear that you are both a bit down Hopefully it will not be too long until you have that bub on the way. I hope you are feeling a little better today did dinner go well last night.

Belly - They were some good tips my hubby tells me many of those things all the time - I should listen to him more! My lecture is on the pathology of liver disease this week, followed by lab changes in 2 weeks and then treatment options in the following fortnight. It is tough deciding what to keep in and what to take out!

Cassi - How nice to have a clean house! Wish I was looking at the same thing. I can't even get the washing done today as there is a constant drizzle but I dare not complain as it is lovely to see rain scarce around here!

Ali - Hope you manage to feel better by the arvo.

Oh bother I have got into one of those tizzies again! I have to start working an extra day next week - they wanted fulltime and I decided we would compromise with only 10 extra hours. Between that the housekeeping, assignments and lecture series I am hyperventilating! I am sure in the midst of it I will be fine!

Opps better go Niamh has coaxed Kaidyn into an old TV box and is now sitting on top of it trapping her brother in!
Bel Rowley
Bellygood - forgot to comment on your list, probably not the best time for me at the moment! I try to be a positive person most of the time but it has been tough lately.

Ali - we haven't started using the heater yet in Claudia's room but on nights like last night I have her in singlet and PJs (not particularly warm ones), 3 TOG grobag and one of those soft fleecy blankets over the top, I've forgotten the name of the fabric. I will probably start putting a bodysuit or extra top under her PJs.

Key- You are going to be busy, I hope you don't get too stressed. Not sure if you have checked FB yet but once again thank you so much for your beautiful card and gift which arrived today bbighug.gif. You are so sweet. The dinner did go well last night, it was so much better having it earlier. We ate at 6:30 and Claudia was able to eat with us, left by 8 so it was still a late night for her but she coped really well and slept through tthumbs.gif.

We have a playdate this arvo with a friend I haven't seen in about a year! I don't know her that well, she's married to an old college friend of DH's who I actually had a brief liaison with before I met him ph34r.gif . Anyway I met the wife at one of our other friend's wedding and she's so lovely, invited me for a playdate not long after but I haven't seen her since.
alimumof3
key yeah hormones and lack of sleep really suck. i actually feel like bursting into tears.
once again you are going to have a lot on your plate, but i'm sure you'll be fine once you're doing it. who has niamh when you are working?

blondie lol at you having a brief liason with her DH! perhaps you can share stories... wink.gif
hope the playdate goes well and you have lots to talk about...other than her DH...

well he's been in bed half an hour and not asleep, just rolling around i think. but still that is resting so i'm happy wiht that.
cassi8
cry1.gif stop me from eating choc! I have just had a small piece of shepherds pie that I shouldn't have.... stupid hormones.... I just don't want to deal with N today... sad.gif
Bel Rowley
Oh Cassi it's one of those days isn't it! Don't beat yourself up please hhugs.gif.

I just have to say how lucky I am to have you girls, every one of you, you are the most beautiful people and wonderful support. Sarina your card just arrived. You and Key have really brightened my day and I was feeling so low when I got up this morning. I honestly don't know how I would be getting by if it wasn't for our little group.

Also Elliesmum I got my Rainbows & Ringlets package thank you!!! The top is beautiful, and I was worried it would be too big for Claudia to wear this winter but I think it will look OK on her now.
trinyweeny
Morning all

All our moods seem to be in sync. I was also down in the dumps yesterday as well. My sister also went to the wedding on saturday night so quite a bit of talk about her pregnancy. The building of the house is still at a standstill so it looks like we will have to get a storage unit just so we can breathe in the house we are in as we are literally bursting at the seams.

Blondie - bbighug.gif It is so much easier when you have that earlier dinner. My PIL are finally starting to get it. No more cranky toddler or me. Have fun at your playdate. It definitely could be interesting.

Cassi - bbighug.gif Hopefully you get some good news from the neighbour. I wish we were that little bit closer otherwise I would definitely come and visit.

Ellangel - You definitely should come to Sydney. Just make sure you make time to have a meet up. The photos of Ella's party are just beautiful. Looked like she had a lovely time. Hopefully the next 3 weeks will fly by. bbighug.gif

Ali - When J was transitioning from 2 sleeps to 1 sleep the stay at home days she got 2. Now its definitely only 1 sleep and now it just depends on how long. Usually at least 1.5 hours on a good day 2.5hrs. Stupid hormones. bbighug.gif

Key - Man o man I would be stressed as well. I'm sure though once you get into the new routine it will be bit easier although I'm exhausted thinking about it. bbighug.gif

And here is a bbighug.gif for everyone else because I can.

cassi8
thanks Triny! ssorry.gif
ellangel
Holy Crap, what is wrong with us all? Instead of dragging each other down, we have to pick each other up! LOL.

We had to scrap the beach (ggggrrrr) I was really up for the salt water to sting my eyes and the sand to give me the sh*ts too!

Blondie - It took Dh and I about a good month after the m/c to pick ourselves up again and get back on track so DO give it time!! xx

Triny/Cassi - please think of somewhere where we could meet!! Yes, think I could squeeze in a morning tea next Friday or Monday if we go next Thur? MIL is at Eastwood.

Be back...lunch

Ali - nothing wrong with having a good cry. Sounds like you need to let it out grin.gif
littlemumma
Afternoon

Looks like everyone is down in the dumps, not good but I know how you feel. I'm ok today but have felt pretty down the last two weeks. Hope everyones moods improve bbighug.gif

Not much to report here, watched the golf this morning, gee it was good and then did some washing and then to the shops to get nephew a birthday pressie, that's its really. The energy is now gone and I feel like I need to have a nap.

cassi - fingers crossed about potential buyer.

Best go, Kai is on the lounge watching 'Up', so might go have a cuddle with him.
Bel Rowley
littlemum I watched the golf too, thought I was the only sad person here that would do such a thing!

Claudia will not sleep today, I don't know what's up with her. I've now tried for a 4th time to put her down, but I can tell within a minute if it's going to work or not. Looks like she might have to make do with half hour sleeps on the way to and from our playdate aannoyed.gif .
melaniejasmin
morning all. hhugs.gif all round....

Have sort of finished my essay. DH going over it now... which is never good...!

Key - oh, I love liver disease! I love a yellow crazy person with a bloated stomach...! cool.gif nursing in joke.. sorry!

Blondie - I hope you and your DH cheer up soon. sad.gif
my DH has also been grumpy, mostly to do with work and the fact that he is totally disolusioned with what he is working on... and the fact he has had a cold or some sort for 3 weeks...
have fun at playgroup (comparing notes and all ph34r.gif !)

Cassi - hope you hear good news today from the neighbour!

BBL boy just woke up...
ellangel
Rest Rest Rest Littlem! Did you mention to DH about maybe dropping back to work 2 days a week! LOL. Maybe this is your chance!
Did you watch the golf to have a rest also? I wouldve fallen asleep but then again, I am into no kind of sport at all.

We ended up going Op shopping and to the bakery instead so still had a lovely morning together. Holli asleep and Ella playing outside and eating birthday cake.

Blondie - Hope you manage to get C to sleep or she behaves while you are out at your friends! Holli just cries when she is tired...no amount of distraction works. It is really hard work.

Triny - oh sorry you had to listen to your sister about her 'bump' stories. It will be your turn next!
trinyweeny
Sarina - Thanks for your lovely card.

Ellangel - Actually my sister was good it was everyone else asking and talking about it. Did you get any good bargains whilst OP shopping? I have penciled in Friday and Monday although really no need as I have no social life LOL.

Blondie - Hope Miss C had a sleep for you.

Oh well better get back to the housework. MIL day tomorrow need to make the place look less like a dump site.
ellangel
Triny - might have to be the Friday. Monday is Anzac Day I just saw. Will chat about with you and Cassi and anyone else on FB when I book. xx

Got some DD1 a winter skirt and some books....Holli a hi5 video and PP pj's size 2 summer. I LOVE the oppy.
trinyweeny
Oh my goodness I can't believe ANZAC day weekend is nearly upon us. Still doesn't bother me either day. No doubt DH will be working on the Monday public holiday anyway (ANZAC day is the Sunday).

MIL is the great op shopper gets J some great clothes.

ellangel
We have family down in Wollongong also, so will keep the Monday and weekend free in case they want to come up and see us....I dont plan on going out all that much while we are there. Maybe 1 day trip. We will see...I hope i can fit you guys in if we come back on the Tuesday!
ellangel
Where did everyone go? Oh I gotta go now!
alimumof3
oh bum! i am here now and noone is!

well it turned out to be a lovely morning at my friends place. she had her SIL and neice there too so i felt a bit like i might have been intruding but it wasn't the case when i was there. Feel less like crying now!
kids in bed now.

sharon
Holli just cries when she is tired...no amount of distraction works. It is really hard work.
this is EXACTLY what Oliver is like when overtired. just not worth it. he can't seem to 'push through it' like a lot of kids can.
great work on the op shops!

triny my mum has got some massive bargains from op shops too. a lot of my kids clothes are op shop. more DD than Oliver, think mum comes across more girl stuff. maybe boys wear theirs out more?? or maybe mums tend to buy lots of pretty things for their daughters then they grow so quick they don't get much/any wear? who knows.
yes i think thats what i'll do with O on home days (which are a lot of days!!). gradually he'll just be on the one. the hour he was in bed this morning he didnt even sleep, just played with his hair, rolled around etc. but a good rest.

cassi its so hard to avoid choc when you're down in the dumps. i know there are some cream eggs in the fridge calling me. they are the kids but i wouldnt let them eat that. they did share one on the weekend though.

littlemumma have a nice snuggle with Kai. Dont push yourself too much!!

blondie will be waiting to hear how your playdate goes!

meljas glad the essay is almost done! Will your DH go to the dr?
Sccary
Been reading,reading, reading...now yyawn.gif BBL kids calling.
2 more sleeps until DH is away cry1.gif Sharon, I will need EB annon support from you laughing2.gif
bellygood
Hi Girls

I've been flat out today, I log on quickly and misery all around! Hope your days have improved as Monday wore on...

Where to begin... perhaps just a group hug? hhugs.gif
Perhaps a few words from Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush:
Don't give up - 'cause you have friends
Don't give up - you're not beaten yet
Don't give up - I know you can make it good.
tra la la...

Elliesmum how did the tye-dye session go?

Ellangel weekend in Sydney, how nice! I would love to go for a short holiday to Sydney, DH has never been there and he would love it. But I'm too knocked up now. Will have to go after baby is born oh joy of flying with toddler and baby...

Blondie, Ellangel can't believe you two are Underbelly fans! Were you strippers before you married? I have never watched so I shouldn't comment, but it looks like a heap of doo da to me! I think I'm a bit like Kathy Bates in Misery, I don't LIKE unhappy endings!

Ali bloody hormones. Hope they've settled. I think the temp here would be getting down to just under 20. I have Ivy in the button up two-piece pajamas, with feet in them to keep her little tootsies warm. Under that, a singlet or long sleeve shirt. And a flannelette sheet on top. No blankets yet, will look into that soon (or a grobag thing). She seems warm enough, as long as her little belly doesn't pop out and cool off (thank goodness for those buttons).

Key I just can't imagine how you juggle all those things, you must be very capable! Like they say, want something done? Ask a busy person... Good luck with the liver presentation!

Blondie how was Dangerous Liaisons playdate? No poison in your coffee I hope... though you at least have something in common ho ho ho. Hope it lifted your spirits, can imagine falling into a funk but esp. bad if both you AND DH fall flat on the same day.

Cassi step away from the leftover easter eggs! You are doing so well, you can do this! You have the (will)power!

Triny perhaps we can rent a yurt together, our house building is also a figment of our imagination at present. Plans are being drawn, soil test is done... but we still have to requote and get council approvals. We are ok renting where we are but I could do without paying the bloody rent money week after week!

Gah EB Review complete topic thing has failed so I have to leave it there...

cassi8
I failed, attacked half a bunny.. I've been occupying myself with online games though and feel a little better..

Definitely let us know the plans Sharon. If only DH could meet Holli.. I think he is longing for a little girl. original.gif

must go find out if DH has heard anything yet..
littlemumma
hello again,

Max slept for 3 hours today so I ended up having to have a little nap, just 40 minutes to get me through and then of course DOOL was on so made myself a nice cuppa tea.

blondi - I wouldn't sit and watch golf all day but I don't mind watching a big tournament like that for a couple of hours in the morning....and I really wanted him to win so it was great. I thought Tiger was a bit of a spoilt sport.

melanie - good job on the essay, lets hope DH thinks its just as good.

ali -meant to say we do watch better homes and infact we actually get the magazines delivered so if you ever need info from the show I probably have it in my mag. Are you going to plan herbs as well, a little herb garden would be easy to look after and handy for dinners to add the bits and pieces.

sharon - yes you are right, it probably is a good idea to talk to DH about reducing the days...he just keeps saying to me over and over again how glad he is that I am better and that he never wants to see me like that again. You did WELL at the opps today. When I first saw the pics from Ellas party on facebook I thought at first that was you dressed up as the fairy!!!

BG- what great words. biggrin.gif

triny - Max is the same, usually has 1.5hrs or 2-2.5hrs but I can never pick it and today he had 3 and I have no idea why as we didn't do that much.

edited for CASSI - my DH also longs for a little girl even though of course he LOVES his boys...and he has met Holli and of course loved her.

I'm off, DH has taken Kai to the golf course to do some putting and hitting so I'm going to take Max and Ralph (the dog) for a walk.
ellangel
I am here...but not for long.
Will be keen to read any comments regarding what others are dressing their bubs in for bed during winter Ali.Sorry I did not comment...it is still warm up here and fan is on low
cassi8
no response yet..

Jammies, N is wearing long clothes, long sleeve tops and fleecy pants his room is quite warm though, about 20ish degs. I think he might be in his grobag tonight though, its quite cool today.
ellangel
Sorry Sarina, Littlem ...will do personals later. Ella is good ALL day and as soon as it hits 4pm she turns evil!

Cassi - my next qs was going to be, what to pack. Will have to wash H's winter clothes I think! So long sleeves for night? What about day?
cassi8
its a bit hit and miss at the moment, I would pack T shirts and jumpers, long pants, probably won't need shorts/skirts as its too cold now for them. The forecast is mid 20s for the rest of this week.
ellangel
Oh ok. Thanks heaps! Cant wait for DD1 to wear all her new winter clothes! LOL.

That is why I thought I would go now rather than later as DH back 1-9th May and if we go after that to Sydney...it will be too cool for me...I will whinge the entire time! LOL

Belly G
Were you strippers before you married?
roll2.gif Well you will just have to watch next Sunday to make your mind up!! LOL. I LOVED 1st one...second 1 I missed.
BTW, closest I have ever got to stripping was when I skinny dipped in the middle of the night in northern Spain and there were fisherman nearby!!! They got a great show but I am sure glad I could not understand what they were saying!! roll2.gif roll2.gif
littlemumma
bed time - Max is in a winter longsleeve with legs (footless) bonds suit. He's in a bonds sleeveless (summer) sleeping bag and that's it, no sheets or blankets.

Oh and we watched Underbelly....of course there was lots of boob action and guess who had to 'put out' afterwards ph34r.gif
alimumof3
roll2.gif roll2.gif
Oh and we watched Underbelly....of course there was lots of boob action and guess who had to 'put out' afterwards ph34r.gif
oh littlemumma thta was hilarious to read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you made me have a giggle.
as stated before, i am a prude and hate underbelly. if DH had made a move last night, UH UH NO WAY JOSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bel Rowley
Ah littlemum you crack me up! Fortunately DH left me alone after Underbelly, I was way too tired. In answer to Bellygood, no, I wasn't a stripper, but I was saying to DH last night I could imagine myself stripping if I was desperate for cash when I was younger, but never being an 'escort' like Kim Hollingsworth. I knew a couple of girls at the college I lived at who did some erotic dancing for extra cash, I was fortunate to have a scholarship for my spending money wink.gif.

The playdate was nice, as I said before the host is really lovely and I don't know if she knows about my history with her DH. It was no big deal anyway, just a couple of drunken nights when I was about 19 or 20. There as another friend there, the one whose wedding I met this girl at, and they have 5 little ones between them so quite a madhouse. Claudia had 15 minutes sleep on the way there and was very cranky, got accidentally pushed over by one of the little girls a couple of times fighting over toys and had big tanties, which she never would in her normal mood.
trinyweeny
Littlemumma I nearly lost my drink across the screen. roll2.gif

Ali - Jacqui is currently wearing a singlet, long pj's and her summer weight sleeping bag to bed.

Ellangel - I agree with Cassi. Today Jacqui wore 3/4 tights, a tshirt and pinafore. I was wearing 3/4 pants and t-shirt.
BTW, closest I have ever got to stripping was when I skinny dipped in the middle of the night in northern Spain and there were fisherman nearby!!! They got a great show but I am sure glad I could not understand what they were saying!!
That's also very funny. roll2.gif

Anyway better start to get organised for bedtime. BBL as DH is in Sydney.
cassi8
I think I have found why I am feeling so crappy, started feeling chills a while ago, I'm running a mild fever although I don't feel hot, just very cold! Once N is in bed I am going to get a cup of tea and sit on the lounge I think. Here I was just thinking I was hormotional but nope, sick, I started crying earlier before DH got home, N saw and wiped my tears gave me a cuddle and sat up on the lounge beside me. wub.gif he is such a sweetie and just made me want to cry more! Anyone else run a mild fever before AF? I don't actually feel sick, just a bit flat and lazy.

laughing2.gif littlemumma.. We don't watch underbelly here so I am lucky. wink.gif

melaniejasmin
Essay in! (very very crappy.. DH very dissapointed... rolleyes.gif )

Cassi - I hope you dont come down with anything...sad.gif dont feel down look at all the happiness in here! wink.gif

Underbelly - totally not interested! I wouldnt have 'put out' either! we watch sooo many european movies with continual sex scenes I think DH has become immune! last night I was watching this great movie called 'Monique' about a french man who was having an affair with a life size rubber doll! very funny.

PJs - Alexander has been wearing flannelette pjs with a singlet and a cotton blanket, though it is getting cooler here (and we dont have heating, live in older terrace) so he is back in his one piece suit with feel as his feel were freezing this morning! I was trying to break away from the gro bags (as I am too stingy to buy another giant one cool.gif ) but Alexander just wont stay under the covers!

ellangel
Now listen here Sarina - you WILL be fine and you will get through the weeks just like me. Yes it takes a few days to adjust but you can do this! LOL. Says me as I clean out the kitchen pantry at 8pm!
PM me if you feel the need for even more sympathy or dont want to bore these lovely girls in here!

My, I will have to dig out some all in 1's I think! I dont even know how many Holli has! Yes, Meljas, that is why I bought the 18months - 3 year 1.5 tog grobag off Sarina. Can go over winter things if needed and keep some cover on her. I would not even attempt tucking covers in till well over 2 years.

Underbelly - you know what littlem? Now I think back to the very 1st series!? DH DID get lucky each night it was on! LOL

Cassi - oh no! quick, reach for the garlic! NO,!!!!!! You are not getting sick...keep telling yourself this

Blondie - Hope Claudia is well and truly in the land of nod for you now. Holli slept from 12-3pm today which is unlike her. Usually she is around 11.30am - 2pm most days.

Off to shower and sort out more of my pantry. What is on tv tonight?
~Elliesmum~
Hey Blondie- thats great! all my packages seem to have arrived safe and sound, haven't heard from Michelle yet but she might be further away too original.gif

tiedyeing went really well, but I am realllly exhausted. Was too many kids- 7 most with 3-5 items each! took us ages just to prep before we went outside to dye. It was a lot of fun and there should be some smiles when they unwrap their bundles tomorrow to wash them out! but if I do it again I think I'll allow 4 kids max and 2 items each! I had to watch and help all the way through all as otherwise there would have been dye everywhere and lots of murky brown from badly mixed colours hehe

hope everyone feels a bit better tomorrow, I have to go get some knitting done for an overdue swap I'm in. My parcel of goodies for me arrived today and I'm so spoilt, I'd better do a good job for my swappee too!

nights- wearing long pants, long shirt or her button up fleecy pj's from last winter.

alimumof3
thanks for the responses to pj's girls. original.gif
tponight i put O in a singlet, tank top, flannelette pj's, socks, sleeping bag (fleecy but thinish fleecy). later i will go in and put a furry (fleece?) blanket on him rather than that quilt i had been using. (thanks blondie for telling me about the furry thingo you couldnt remember the name of, it made me remember i had one!!)
ohmy.gif just looked on BOM website and its only going ot be 8 overnight here tonight!! wowzers thats the coldest night i reckon we've had all year. the rest of week is 12 and 15 deg minimums. now i am glad i put the tshirt/tank top under his pjs! our house wont drop to 8 but will be more chilly than normal.

almost time for B&S. I am so tired but have to stay up to watch it!

see you tomorrow, have a playdate at 9.30 so not sure if i'll get a chance to post in morning, might get time for a quick squiz but that might be all til later.

oh, DD keeps saying she has a sore tummy (she's said it for a few days). yesterday she said her tummy hurt cos the baby was kicking ( happy.gif ) but then tonight she said her tummy was sore. i said do you feel like you need to do a poo and she said yes. i can't remember when she last did one, def on the weekend, just not sure if sat or sunday. do you thikn i shoudl take her to a dr? ? its hard to know how accurate a just turned 3 y old is with pain...she also said she had a headache in her tummy. she's eating fine and i gave her a bit of parachoc before bed to help if she is a bit constipated. the first time she said it i thought maybe she was just mimiking things i say when i say things hurt. (mental note: don't do this infront of her anymore!) sometimes it just slips out though.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.