The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: April 09 Parents # 35

Essential Baby > Parents' Groups > Join a parents' group here > 2009

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=777996

lou-t
GOLD!!
First time ever... Just logging in at work. BBL for personals
rachelle2
SILVER FOR ME!!

Hope everyone is having a good monday. Taking Mr X to the GP today as he is still not well cry1.gif my poor baby.
Juni
Bronze for me!

Miserable day at home for us today.. everyone is sick, I've barely slept overnight.. so tired! Jem's gone down at 10am and I'm petrified he won't go down for an afternoon nap which so won't work with him being under the weather today.. poor little thing has little red cheeks..

A friend is being induced today which is sooooooo exciting.. can't wait to hear news - could not be until tomorrow if a long labour(!)
beebs09
Hi everyone.

Finally got around to reading all your posts then at the end half forgot what I was going to reply to each of them. So lets see how much I can remember.

Congrats Ronny. That's wonderful news of your pregnancy. Best wishes it goes smoothly and that heart beat is nice and strong at your scan. Also, Cohen cake looked fantastic. That would take me literally 20 tries to get anything looking that good. You are very talented.

Bluebird. Rest of EB world is a bit funny like that. It's like everyones alter ego super opinionated b**ch gets let loose there. I enjoy reading it sometimes for the shock value, but would never post anything controversial there. Because even though you shouldn't, it's hard not to take things personally. At least you know you're safe in here. Good luck with your moving.

Ninjamummy. Sounds like you had a lovely anniversary. Congratulations on another year.

Mel. I'd be interested to hear what you find out about the surrogacy. I'd be years and another baby for myself off considering it, but a good friend of mine is having trouble conceiving. She hasn't exhausted all her options yet, so she may not even need my help. But I am still just interested in the idea. Hope your ear clears up soon.

Leanne. That was a lovely letter you wrote for Tara. I think I will be writing one very similar for Elke when she turns one. She sounds quite a lot like Tara.

Rachelle. I hope your little man gets better soon. Sounds awful having gastro, and esp with the blood. best wishes.

Juni. Good luck with your nap project!

AFU. Elke is looking like a little vampire atm. Her 'fang' teeth are halfway out without her middle two out yet. I'll have to try and get a photo. Very cute. She is doing very well. I just get so amazed at how quickly she's growing and developing. Still a while off walking here. Elke just squats down if I hold her hands. She likes furniture cruising though. Atm she is really enjoying playing on the couch with her stuffed dog toy and reading books. Learning high fives. Waves some of the time. Claps a bit. And I'm trying to teach her to blow kisses. No words, just a bunch of sounds. The past few days I not got up to her overnight with success. She actually didn't cry too much. So she has been going to bed earlier around 7-8pm, and getting up at 6-730am. It seems that she will either sleep through until 6am, or want a feed at 5am and then sleep until around 730am. I can very much handle this. It's so lovely not to be woken up overnight. Not much else is happening here. I still haven't given her first b'day much thought yet. Prob in denial that is comming up so soon. But unlike most of you we still have a full month to go. Well that's about it. I have to go shopping for a fire screen today. Getting a bit chilly now so want to get the fire going without LO burning her fingers. Tricky to find one that is child proof though without screwing holes into the mantel piece of our rental property. Hmmm. Hope everyone is keeping well. C-ya.

BB
lou-t
Hi Girls..

I've really been enjoying our threads lately. It's such a nice time with our bubs turning 1, and learning so many new skills.. It's also great to have the added excitement of those TTC..

CONGRATS Ronny!!!!!!! What wonderful news! I hope you've been feeling ok so far. We all look forward to sharing the 'journey' with you. Nice to hear about Cohen, and his party - loved the pics. 15 teeth! I think we've still got the 6 here.

Bec - That's great about Lincoln's sleep. Is he still giving you a decent stint at night?

Juni - I hope you all feel better soon. How's DD's bronchiolitis going? How are Jems day sleeps? We swap and change between 1 and 2 a day. If the first one is late, he sleeps longer (and has only the one). If his first one is early (i.e., before 10), then he usually has an hour or so, and then another nap early/mid arvo. Oh, and I loved your description of Jem's walking skills. It paints a very cute image!

Tracy - Nice to hear from you again. Sorry to hear about your experience in the WDYT forum. Opinions can definitely be interesting and helpful, but some people just feel the need to go too far! As the other's have said - say what you want in here. No judging! Cute pic of Declan. Did he stay still for the hairdresser?? I'm dreading the thought of taking Callum. He has thin whispy red grandpa hair, and there's no way he'd stay still to let anyone cut it!

Amanda - Great to hear from you! It sounds like you guys have got a lot on your hands. At least the boys are settling into their care. I'm a bit spoilt. My DH does all the drop offs/pick ups. I get to relax on the train and read my book! It sounds like Max and Callum are fairly similar in sizes. Max must have been doing well lately?? He was really little earlier on, wasn't he? And finally - happy belated anniversary! I'm glad you got to enjoy your special day.

Mel - Interesting stuff about the surrogacy. What a big decision to make. Friends of ours have three children all through surrogacy (but in Canada). They make the best family, and I'm so glad they were given the opportunity. Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

Leanne - Great work Tara on her walking!!! How exciting for you! LOVED your letter/reflection for Tara..

Madd*harry - It sounds like Maddie is doing great. I wouldn't stress about the walking or anything (My DS1 was 15 months before he went anywhere). How's her sleeping going these days? I think you hinted in an earlier post that she was improving. Does that mean you get a full night? I hope so.

Bron - I hope you all had a great day with Imogen yesterday! I'm looking forward to seeing some pics. I love your photography!

Rachelle - Poor little X. We've had similar stuff here to (see below). It's so sad when our LO's are sick. Hopefully he'll be fully recovered in time for his big day!

BB - Nice work Elke on her sleeping! My DS1 had the fang action going for a while too. It's a great look!

AFU - Poor Callum's been sick again too. He got sent home from child care last Thursday, with vomitting and a fever. He wasn't sick again, but he's had a temperature all the way through to yesterday. He seems better today, which is good. Fingers crossed it was just another of those yucky cc bugs (and that he hasn't/doesn't spread it to the rest of us!).

This has turned into a marathon post, so for those who have managed to get this far - great work! Best be off and get some work done.
Mum22gorjuzgirlz

Hoping that all the sick bubbies get better soon, it's no fun when everyone is sick sad.gif
lou~c

thought I would pop in with Phoebe's 1st year montage

Phoebe's 1st Year Montage
ninjamummy
OMG Lynda - that's just beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing! I had tears in my eyes when I watched it - just gorgeous....
ronnyandcharlize
Thats was just lovely Lynda, what a beautiful special thing to do for Phoebe! biggrin.gif
madd*harry
lou-c- wow... wub.gif cclap.gif how beautiful...are the photos all taken by you? the last ones are yours? they are gorgeous. i realised who you are now too, you've had a name change since i was in here last grin.gif

lou-t- sorry to read Callum's been sick, not much fun for any of you- hope you manage to avoid it! Maddie's sleeping is on and off, i think in the last month she's slept with no wake ups about twice, but i'm pretty used to it, somtimes she wakes once or twice, other times its 4-5 times. i try not to go into her with the dummy and if i let her cry she generally goes back to sleep but i cant let her cry for long blush.gif

beebs- Elke sounds like Maddie, happy enough cruising the furniture! well done with the sleeping.

well done to all you ladies making cakes! my mum and i were going to make the castle one from the WW cake book but left it too late. so we thought we'd just buy the sponge and do the rest, but we couldnt get a sponge anywhere ddown.gif rolleyes.gif so mum went and bought a cheesecake from the Cheesecake Shop roll2.gif poor thing, we were so organised for Harry's 1st!
debs79

lynda That was gorgeous! I especially loved the pic of all your children together, such a nice photo.

ronny Congratulations!!!! Hope you dont get m/s to bad. Good job on Cohens cake. Cant believe he has 15 teeth. Just 8 teeth here.

tracy Sorry to hear about your post in WDYT. Like others have said, no judging in here.

amanda Hope you had a nice time for your anniversary.

leanne Lizzie still doesnt really talk. Mainly just babble. Dad is the only word she will say on its own.

bb Good job on the sleeping. Had to laugh at your little vampire.

maddharry
I also thought Lizzie was behind. She cruises furniture, but has no balance on her own. She has only just learnt to wave (when she feels like it) and does not clap at all. I figure she will get there in her own time.

lou dont you hate cc sicknesses. Hopefully the rest of the family dont get it.

waves.gif to everyone i have missed. Brain still not working. Dont even know if the persies I have written are for the correct people.

AFU I survived Lizzies first birthday on Saturday. It was so much of a rush in the morning. The cakes almost didnt make it. The icing was a flop so had to go out and get ready made frosting. So while party was on I am icing cakes. Was so stressed. I also didnt get as many pics as I wanted at the party so thinking I might have to recreate some parts so that I can have the pics, though will not be the same. Otherwise it turned it fine in the end. Will put up pics soon on FB and some on here for those not on FB.

Hope everyone is ok and those with sick LO all get better soon.

Deb
~Bloom~
Hi everyone waves.gif

It's been a while since I have popped in here (so long that I missed the entire last thread!).

Deb That's a shame about not getting the photos that you wanted sad.gif Hopefully your re-creation will work and you will get plenty more.

madd*harry DH is the cake maker in our house (only for birthday's though rolleyes.gif ). That's his 'thing' he does for the kids each birthday. Not quite sure what type of cake he is planning on making this year for DS. I would have loved a cheesecake - they are my absolute favourite treat wub.gif

Lynda What a gorgeous montage! Did it take a lot of time to make?

Lou Sorry to hear Callum hasn't been well. I hope he is on the mend now and is feeling better (and that no one else catches it!).

BB Elke's little vampire smile sounds so cute original.gif Bowen isn't walking on his own either yet (and secretly, I'm hoping he doesn't for a while yet).

Ronny It sounds like congratulations are in order! What an exciting time for you. I hope that the MS is easy on you and doesn't effect you too much.

Hi to everyone else waves.gif I am going to go back and read the last thread to catch up on everyone's news original.gif
happymonkey
Hello all!!

I'm sick! Feeling sorry for myself, haha. Just throat infection but I'm getting better today.

Lovely to hear your good news Ronny!! I hope it goes smoothly and no morning sickness for you there.

Philippa is getting her molar and another teeth (so thats 3 all at once). She is not a happy bunny at the moment. I can't believe someone here has 15!!!! wow, that's so advance. original.gif

Standing / walking - She can stand without support for 20 seconds or so if we encourage her but otherwise, she is quite happy just sitting, cruising and climbing up the sofa. I guess she needs to build up the confidence.

sick babies - I hope you all get well soon!!! especially in time for your 1st birthday if you havent already have it. I know the feeling of being sick. (here I am feeling sorry for myself again, it's like man flu!)

I'm loving all your 1st birthday chats and photos. I can't believe we have reached April already!

TTC - My period is 2 days late. I don't know if that's because I'm not feeling 100%.

alright, got to get going and rest up before P wakes!!

Have a good week!
me-mum
Morning all,

I been a bit slack in posting so i'm trying hard to catchup.

I have missed a few 1st birthdays so belated wishes to Elise, Cohen , Imogen and Lizzie.

Ronny CONGRATULATIONS!! Hope that all continues to go well. December is a great time for a baby - the weather is warm for all of those night feeds.

Bec I have seen on FB that Lincoln has been doing some fantastic sleep stretches, hope that it is still happening for you both.

Bluebird There are a few differing opinions out there, I haven't had the heart to post anywhere else except here. Good luck with the packing and move.

Mel What a wonderful gesture to consider surrogacy for your aunt.

Leanne I loved your reflection on Tara and her first year. Have you started a time capsule for her to open at a later date?

Rachelle Is Xavier any better? It's no good when they are sick.

Lou-t Hope that Callum is doing better as well.

Juni How is the 1 nap project going? We are still going between 1 and 2 naps, it really depends on what time he wakes, what we are doing during the day and his mood.

Lou-c I loved Phoebe's montage, what a beautiful thing to create for her.

Deb What happened to your icing sounds like something that would happen to me! Hope that you managed to enjoy yourself despite being stressed.

Happy monkey Hope that you are feeling better. 2 days late - Sounds like you need to take a test, good luck for the result!

Us It has been a busy 2 weeks. I worked good friday and easter saturday and then we went down to visit my inlaws 3 hrs drive away. We stayed away till easter tuesday, came back for work and then packed up again on the friday to go away with the in laws again to celebrate MIL's 60th. It's nice to be back at home again, I'm sick of being in and out of travel bags and the kids in unfamilar beds.

Harry took his first steps yesterday! He has been furniture cruising for ages and trying to take a single step but finally got the confidence and took off. He is just doing a handful of steps but I can see that he will progress before I know it. He is so proud of himself and has the biggest grin on his face.

Hope that everyone is having a great week
Jess
j-lo

Another MIA here, sorry I've missed quite a few 1st birthdays, though I have been thinking of you all with your little one's big days. Happy birthday to eElise, Cohen, Imogen and Lizzie - hope that's everyone.

Jess - you sound v. busy, hope it calms down soon to give you a bit of a break. Great work on the first steps Harry.

Happymonkey - hope the teething is short lived, I hear you on the three at once thing though.

Poppycat - nice to hear from you. I'm impressed at DH being the cake expert.

Debs - glad to hear the birthday party was good, though a little stressful. I hope you were able to enjoy it as well. Good luck with the re-creations for photos, hope you get what you want.

MaddHarry - I'm sure the cheese cake was lovely. I guess first birthday's are like everything else, you go all out for the first and let things slip a bit after that.

Lynda - beautiful montage, your photographs are great (I've admired them in other sections for a while) - you are very clever.

Lou-t - I hope Callum is getting over his sickness and doesn't pass it around the family

Ronny - big CONGRATULATIONS, what great news.

Bec - Well done Linc, finally some good sleeps, keep it up!!

Leanne - beautiful reflection, Tara will love that when she's older. What else are you putting in her time capsul

Juni - how's the little nap project going. We're still on two a day here mostly, though only had one today.

AFU - Well it's been a very busy time here lately. Not even sure when I last posted. DH, Jem and I headed for my parents place (4 hours away) for Easter and had a lovely time. DH came back early so, I brought my sister back on the Monday. I've applied for an admin job two days per week at a university where I used to work. The application process was a b**ch - 4 pages of writing to address the selection criteria!! - but I got an interview and had that today. I'm really not sure if I'm what they're looking for, did really get a feeling about whether I had a shot or not during the interview. It's been 7 years since I had a job interview so I was really nervous. It's been even longer since I last worked in an office - will definitely need to update my wardrobe.

Visited a childcare centre this morning and will see another couple before I decide. I did like this one, it was a bit run down, but had a good feel and the staff were lovely. So I think if the others aren't any better, I'd be happy with this one. Also have a possible Family Day Carer with a spot for Jem, so will look into that as well.

I've actaully just come back from my parents place for the second time in a week - got back last night then went straight to see Jersey Boys. It was for a sad reason this time. My best friend's father lost his battle with cancer just after Easter so I went back for the funeral. It was just so tragic, only 59 and fit as a fiddle. My friend was coping well, it was a relief in the end as he was soo sick. I just kept thinking that this could be DH soon if his Dad's chemo doesn't work - but the signs are looking good so we're thinking positive and will know more in a few weeks.

TTC is still going along, AF finally left after 12 days last month, not sure what was going on there, let's hope it's a once off. I think I'm going to have to chart to see where things are at, but will wait a few more months. I think if I do get the job, they'll be pretty annoyed if I then turn around and tell them I'm pregnant, but I've decided that's not my problem.

Only 1 week til Jem's birthday, just having a very small family party, I really haven't thought too much about it yet. She's not walking or cruising furniture yet, but is crawling like a demon and pulling herself up on everything. Loves clapping her hand and waving and is as noisy and talkative as always - I'm preparing myself for a kid who never shuts up! She's been sleeping unbelieveably well - better than ever - day and night so I'm sure she's having a growth spurt.

Sorry this has turned into a monster post, thanks for getting this far.

Jo

Juni
I am pretty sure that Jem will move fairly quickly into 1 nap a day.. its not too hard to keep him up until 11am and he just point blank refuses to sleep prior to this time or in the afternoon. Its funny as I know that I struggled with this move with my DD and fought it like mad and would be patting her for ages trying to make her *have* whichever nap she needed.. but its seems ridiculously easier this time around.. i think it helps a lot that DS is so much clearer with his sleep signs and basically never cracks it over sleep.. he seems able to just bumble along in the evenings when over tired - might fall over a few times but copes OK.. whereas DD would fall apart and cry lots.. ugh.. the memories! Oh well, being greatful for whats been dealt!

All that said.. we aren't moving forward as both kids are very sick at the moment and including myself too.. such a hard slog when I'm sick as well sad.gif DD had a chest infection - was hacking up mucous in the wee hours.. she went on A/Bs for that and has been fine most of the week.. DS has been sick with fevers all week, went to docs and he said he had an ear infection but said it was the OPPOSITE ear to the one that DS was pulling on - bizarre! So DS is now on A/Bs and then today he starts hacking up mucous like DD had been.. OMG, it is so sad to see him do it and he just cries about it, the poor thing sad.gif He started this afternoon and I'm very worried about how we'll go overnight.. frankly I can't bear another night without sleep at this stage (I can handle the night time its more the day time afterwards when i haven't had sleep! reminds me of the newborn days and how ruddy cranky I was through those first few months!). Plus we are limited with what we can do each day as we are all sick and miserable and need to keep away from others.

Oh well, onward and upward.. cannot wait until this all clears up and we can get back to normal. For now, Jem's falling back into the 2 sleep thing.. he's so sick he'd probably do 3!!

We've got holiday plans for a week in a halfs time and praying we are totally good to go - so looking forward to it!!!!
lou-t
Juni - You poor buggers... I hope you feel better soon! If it's any consolation, when Callum was sick last week, he slept twice a day (for 4 days). Each day he had 2 hours in the morning from around 8am, (after waking at 6am), and then 4 hours from 1pm! He'd then go back to sleep for the night at 7.30pm!!! I think when they're down and out, they really need the extra naps. Fingers crossed Jem has them for you..

J-Lo - So sorry to hear about your friends dad. It's good to hear that things are going better for your FIL. Good luck with the TTC! I'll have my fingers crossed for you (oh, and good luck for the job too!).

Jess - Go Harry with his walking!!!

happymonkey - how are you feeling? I hope you've got over your illness and are feeling more spritely. Any sign of AF? Have you tested!?!?! Good luck with it all...

Renee - Nice to hear from you again! I'm impressed with your DH making the cake.. My DH says he's going to do it too. But then when the time comes it's "Hey Lou, how do i....???" etc... In the end, I pretty much do the whole lot. Still it's nice that he even tries.

Debs - Loved reading your tales from Lizzie's birthday! How funny (in hindsight). I'm sure the cakes turned out great. I hope Lizzie had a wonderful day!

Hayles - Another funny cake story. Gotta love the cheesecake shop! I've got one about 5 minutes walk from my front door. It's saved the day a couple of times already. I'm sure Maddie enjoyed her day (and the cake!)..

AFU - we're all good again, thank goodness. I think Callum was extra grumpy when he was sick, because he's just popped a tooth through as well. I'm glad that's over and done with for a bit. We had to pick up Harrison from cc on Tuesday. The staff thought he had chickenpox! Thank goodness they were wrong, and he just had a rash from having the same virus as Callum. Both are good now though.

Not much going on here. I'm happy it's Friday. This week I started working 4 days a week, so it feels like it's been going on forever. I'm looking forward to a quiet weekend of taking the boys to swimming lessons, daddy's soccer, and not much else!

For those who haven't been feeling too well, I hope you're all recovered!!!!!!!
bron23
Im so angry at DH and need to vent somewhere so sorry girls you are stuck with it....

I have been sick since Tuesday. The girls have both had cold and been vomiting. DH leaves for work at 6:30 every morning and on Tuesday and Wed he dodnt come home until 10:30 each time (even though he knew the kids and I werent well.). Last night DH comes home and complains that hes not feeling well and then goes to bed and refuses to help with the kids. Meanwhile I am trying to cook dinner (that no one ate) clean up the dishes strip the beds time and time again, wash the sheets that had been thrown up on, comfort the sick kids, bath them twice and throw them in the shower once, cuddle them on the couch til past midnight trying to calm them down while he lay in bed watching TV. Then he gets up this morning and goes to work. So hes too sick to help at home but obviously not sick enough to miss a day of work. Im so bloody angry at him. I have had no help from him all week and he just doesnt even care that Im sick too. And tonight he wants a nice romantic kid free night.....not freaking likely
lou-t
Bron - bbighug.gif Men just don't get it some times... I hope you all get better really soon.

Onto a brighter topic - and which I forgot to add on my last post.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MAX for tomorrow.. Amanda, I hope you have a wonderful day with your boys.

I need to find the list again. I'm sure there are a few others coming up too, so if I've missed anyone, I'm sorry...

happymonkey
hey

well, my AF arrived this morning! 4 days late.

Bron - my DH is the same. Don't worry about it. It's man flu. They can't do enough when sick and just complaint. Somehow, he is okay to cycle into work though. O well. They just don't get that it's hard to take care of children and yourself! Hope you are better soon.

Happy birthday Max

O, I think P is also dropping the sleep. It's terrible!!! She doesn't know what she wants and will just get very grumpy.
beebs09
Bron that made me go Grrrr. Sounds like he needs a good kick up the butt. I retaliate bad, especially if I'm sick. But when DP refuses to help, it is just sometimes easier to get on with it. I think of those single parents out there, that would just have to get on with it. Definitely tough work though. Hope you all get better soon.

lou-t. Glad to hear you're all well again.

Juni. sounds like the nap project is working out for you. Hope you make it to your holiday healthily

j-lo. congrats on getting an interview. hope you get the job. And goodluck in your childcare search.

Not much happening here. I'm excited about playing my first volleyball game in years tomorrow. DP and I are also going go karting tomorrow night with a bunch of friends. Then I've got a 1st b'day party on Sunday. Elke got a scratch from one of the kids at childcare today. Apparently the kid went to give her a cuddle and managed to scratch Elke in the corner next to her eye and on her eyebrow. I got a missed call from childcare when I was at work which always freaks me out. It turns out it is really not that bad. Elke is 'sharing' a lot more these days. I think she got it from playing with the dogs where she would offer the ball to our dog and he would take it. She's now doing that with us and other kids which is cute I think.

Better go get dinner.

C-ya
j-lo
Hey Girls,

just wanted to pop back in here and let you know that I got the job!! Woo hoo!! I'm pretty excited about it, two days a week - Tuesday and Thursday - starting on the 4th May.

Now I just need to figure out childcare. I've seen a few centres and actually got offered a place in family day care which is what I originally wanted. The carer was really nice and Jem seemed to take to her, though she does that with most people, but I did have a couple of reservations about the setup. Of the centres I visited, one was really sweet and homey and the staff there seems great. It's certainly not the best looking centre and really a bit run-down, but I got a good feel from it. The other centres just were just sooo big and felt quite impersonal to me. Anyway after talking both options through with DH and going round and round in circles I think we've decided on the small childcare centre, not the decision I thought I would make.

Anyway, I'm really going to enjoy this weekend and relax now that I've sorted the work situation out.

Have a good weekend everyone.
Jo
lou-t
CONGRATS JO!!! That's great news!!!! I'm glad child care is sorting itself out also..
Juni
bron - I'm sick too and been looking after 2 sick kids all week.. DH helps out, does a bit of extra work around the house during the week but still has heaps of time to do his own stuff and be "normal".. then this weekend I'm seriously exhausted and he's wanting to go do all these things and I was just falling apart sad.gif Ack. Hope things have looked up for you. I can't wait to get over this lurghy!! Jem is still unwell tonight.. sounds miserable.. I don't think the A/Bs have done anything for him at all - Dr even said on Friday that his ear was still red..

Jem has got to be getting better as he refused to sleep this morning and didn't go down until 11.30am! Slept for 2 hours and then went hell for leather all afternoon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We went outside and it took him 2 seconds to climb UP the slide and get himself into a perilous situation! Oh my GOODNESS! i cannot believe how quickly he did that and up the slippery part of the slide! So he's got me on my toes and a bit scared, really, I've heard that boys can be pretty spontaneous!
bron23
Happy birthday Max
sorry no persies last night full blown gastro kicked in for me I'm exhausted and very sore called in sick today but I'll have to work tomorrow to sort all the banking out for the week
hope everyone is having a nice weekend
ninjamummy
HI Everyone - haven't read back - so, sorry, no personals.

We had a lovely day yesterday for Ms 1st birthday. Very low key (just the 4 of us, plus my Mum and MIL) - but great. I made some funny face biscuits, finger sandwiches, fairy bread (shaped like stars), DH made some yummy sausage rolls and we had some cut up rockmelon and cheese. Not a huge amount of food and easy to do. The cake was the most time consuming but all turned out ok. Both boys seemed to have a fantastic time. We didn't go overboard with presents either - at this stage, he is more interested in the paper than the gift - but just a really, really nice little day for him. DH actually even said how it was a really good job and that it was just right - so for him to even say anything... that's a statement. I've posted some pics on Facebook if people want to check them out.

I had everything all washed up, packed away, both boys in bed at 5:30 - so could even manage a nice, mellow glass of wine to relax at the end of it all. Not a bad day, at all..... wink.gif

We took the boys to the zoo today - first time ever. Was a glorious day and saw the baby elephant (so cute!!). An early night for this household tonight, I think! zzzzzzzz

Hope everyone is well and that you had a great weekend.
Juni
We are off to get the 1 year old immunisations this arvo. Has anyone had them yet? Do you get much of a reaction afterwards?

Jem is doing much better yesterday and today. He is still coughing a little bit but in very good health otherwise. The doc said for us to still go and get immunised sooner rather then later.. so off we go this arvo.. hoping bubs doesn't get sick from it as we're off on holidays for a week from Saturday.. soooo excited!!
NatandImmi20
Happy Birthday to our beautiful Imogen!!!

And what a wonderful 12 months it has been!

Looks as though i have lots of news to catch up on. We have a busy day planned today so i wont get to persies but wanted to say CONGRATULATIONS to Ronny!! That is such wonderful exciting news!

And also CONGRATULATIONS to Jo on getting the job!

DH started his new job yesterday so i have to run some paperwork into work for him. We work for the same company now so that makes it easy! So Imogen will have a visit with all my workmates on her birthday. Then we will meet DH for lunch and then hopefully be home for Imogen to have a nice long nap this arvo (she has a cold at the moment so needs to catch up on some sleep) and we are going out for tea tonight - just the three of us. I think we have started a tradition as we went out for tea the night before i had Imogen and we were saying we should go back there tonight for her birthday. I'm really looking forward to it - no cooking or cleaning up yay!

We had a little party for her on Sunday with our families and a few close friends who have been there for us this past year. About 25 people all up including about 7 kids. It was a great afternoon and she got very spoilt with toys and clothes. She's a lucky girl!

We had our 19wk scan last week and bub is healthy and developing well so that is a relief. We also found out the sex this time but we are keeping it a secret. I'm not too keen to share on here incase people IRL are ph34r.gif !!

That's about all my news - we have quite a busy week planned but i will try to get back on later in week to catch up with you all properly!

Bye for now
Nat
rachelle2
Hi all!!

We had such a busy week last week with Xavier's birthday and illness sad.gif turned out he had campylobacter. Was treated with ab's and was on the mend but still not 100% for his birthday, really only better on the weekend. We had a party for him on saturday which was really nice and he had a great time!! Here is the link to the pictures for those who want a peek 1st birthday pic's . We also got to meet lovely Melissa and cutey Elise for Xavier's cake smash - was a shame that he was still under the weather and not really in the mood for it though.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO IMMI!!!

Nat:- You are such a tease!!! You will have to send us PM's so we know what you are having tongue.gif .

Juni:- Hope all went well for Jem's vacc's we haven't had ours yet. Wanted to discuss a few things with my GP first and can't get in too see her until early May so will be waiting for a couple of weeks. Glad to hear that Jem is on the mend. Where are you heading for holidays - I would love a holiday at the moment!!

ninjamummy:- How did the boys enjoy the zoo?? One of my GF's got us an annual pass for some of the local wildlife parks - can't wait to take X!!

bron23:- Hope you are feeling better??

Jo:- Congrats on the job. Hope you find a great childcare option that works for your family!!

beebs:- Sounds like you had a busy but fun weekend planned, hope you had a great time.

That's all I can remember for now!! It has been pretty quiet in here. Hope everyone and their little TODDLERS are doing well!!
beebs09
Congrats on getting the job j-lo. That's great news.

Nat, I agree with Rachelle. You'll have to PM us all so we can know what you're having. Great to hear the scan went well.

Rachelle. Can't believe we have to now call our babies toddlers. eep. Xaviers birthday photos looked good. Good to hear he is on the mend.

Ninjamummy. Sounds like you had a great day for M's first birthday.

AFU. AF came back yesterday for the first time since before becoming pregnant. I'd forgotten what it was like. I'm kinda glad it's back now so I can know where abouts in my cycle I am so as to delay bubba number 2 coming before we're ready. But gee it was nice not having it for those many months. Had a great weekend as per previous post. Elke was such a trooper staying up way past her bedtime clapping on the noisy gokarts. She loved it. She's a bit snotty today but not too bad. One of her big top middle teeth has come through. I didn't manage to get any 'vampire' pics. That's about all for us. c-ya

Juni
Jem seems to be totally over his cold now.. he is just very sleepy now from immunisations! Which is totally FINE by me biggrin.gif We're meant to be heading out for a MG catchup this morning but I've just had to put him down for a sleep at 10am.. hopefully he'll only sleep an hour and then we can still go without being too late.

Totally bizarre thing yesterday with the immunisations - 3 jabs in the arm, flinched a little but did not cry! Not one tear, even the nurse said that was pretty darn rare. Makes ya wonder whats going on in his little head!

I got some clapping from Jem this morning. I'm so proud of him and he's just lapping up the attention he's getting from it. We get more success from singing Open-Shut-Them and he'll do a clap in that.. he won't react to If-Your-Happy-&You-Know-It clapping..
Juni
Nightmare outing.. got there very, very late, said hello, had lots of half conversatiions with everyone (you know where you say something and then get distracted by yours or their kid and never finish the sentence/train-of-thought) and then everyone split cos they'd been there half the morning... agh.. sometimes I wonder if its worth the effort to get there.. Since having the second child, I just feel like I never have any fulfilling conversations anymore.. does anyone have any remedy for this, is it something I'm doing wrong? Do I really just have to accept that i'm vetoed from any decent conversation for the next couple of years? Argh..
be-e

Juni - Sometimes I feel like that at mums group, like we cant have proper conversations, I was in the car with 2 girls from MG the other night no kids and the conversation flowed great, doesnt happen with the kids. I guess its still good to get there and say hi to maintain the relationships. No reastion to imms that Ive noticed, its been a week today

BB - It all happens so quickly that we miss photos, I wish I'd have gotten some video of Linc when he was crawling backwards, it was cute him not knowing what he was doing.

Rachelle - Photos look great X is such a little spunk!

Nat - Happy Birthday to Imogen!!!

AFU- Ive had a full on week with work, with my boss no longer working with my firm which came as a big shock to us. So Ive been working every day since doing damage control, today was my first full day home with Linc in a week except I actually had to take him into the office for an hour rolleyes.gif ... Anyway am hoping it all settles down.

Im also a little mad at the moment. Im not sure but Ive probably mentioned before but DH's siblings make no effort to have anything to do with Linc at all. My family are very close and we catch up a couple of times a week, but I would say 1of DH's sister has seen him 4 times since he was born (once being his 1st bday) and they live around the corner, another sister who was living interstate is back close by and has been over once for his party. I know everyone is busy with own lives and stuff but none of them have kids and none of them bother (DH also has 2 brothers that we never see). I know it is them who are missing out but I just thought they would care more. So this poses a question How often to you see your/your Dhs siblings?

ETA: The reason im mad is because yougest SIL's response to me telling her us 3 would be at her 21st bday party was "oky its gonna be a roudy one for linc " Do you think thats rude? the party is at PIL's house...

Bec
Mum22gorjuzgirlz
Hey all. I've been reading on and off over the past couple hours so I've forgortton some stuff I was going to say. But a few things stuck-

bron- hugs babe. Men suck sometimes. Seriously. Hope your household is healthier and happier now. : (

congrats Lou on the job!! How do you feel about goin back?

Bec - I'd like to see my niece an nephew more but they are about 1.5hrs away so don't see them as often as I like.

Nat- how exciting re ultrasound. So lovely to hear as you progress. Have you joined another " due in" group?

Happy birthday to all the bubba's I missed.

Afu. Tara ha her 12mth check today. Going along as she has been- hasn't hit 10kg quite yet and is still a short a$$! But happy and healthy. She still has her fused labia but nurse thinks that'll fix itself once she starts walking. We had a fun day today. I spent a lit of qt with her today totally focused on her and not doing other things.
I cannot believe she is 1 tomorrow! It's such a spin out! I keep reflecting "this time last year...". Phew. What a year. It's totally been the year of Tara. My epicenter, centre of my world right now. I'm looking forward to her party Sunday. I need to make her cake (number 1 covered in smarties) some cupcakes, yum Yums and chic ripple cake. Other than that it'll just be setting up as we are putting on food and drinks for 65 adults and 18 kids ( well a lot of them are babies younger than Tara). Crazy I know. Massive. That's why we hired a play
centre and I've ordered pizza subway and sushi to feed everyone! Should be fun though. I successfully built tara's smart trike and we also bought her a gold bracelet with her name engraved on it.
A bit over the top maybe but hey I wanted to give her something sentimental for her first birthday that could become a keepsake.

Otherwise I've been super duper. Loving life it's the perfect balance for me. Feel a bit guilty about that coz dh is working stupid hrs at the moment and is just existing. He'd love to send me to work ft and take over as a sahd.

Watching sytycd final ATM. Go Jessie!

Anyway that's it from me. Sorry I've been so absent. I'm reading the sookie stackhouse series ATM ( ie trueblood) so I'm reading rather than posting when I have that time!

Xox to all.

Leanne.
bron23
Sorry been AWOL everyone is still sick gastro gone but now the girls and I have colds. Just can't catch a break ATM

Happy birthday to Imogen and tomorrow for Tara
j-lo
Just wanted to post a Very Happy 1st Birthday to Tara, Declan and Jemima

We had Jemima's 12 month check yesterday too. She's still little, but thankfully still on the chart for now. She's just hit 8kg which is about the 5th% and is somewhere around the 25% for height. I thought she was a bit heavier - my scale are abviously a bit off which also means I'm lighter than I thought too - as she has gorgeous chubby legs at the moment. Everything else was pretty much good. She's still has one sticky eye which we've had to put a/b drops in for the last few weeks. We've got an appointment with a paediatric opthamologist in June and she'll probably have a small operation to clear the tear duct out and get it working properly. Anyone else had this with their older kids or know of anyone who's had it done, apparently it's quite common.

First orientation day at childcare today, just going from 2.30-4, then again on Tuesday and Thursday next week before she starts for good the following Tuesday. I'm excited about starting work, but am feeling a worried about leaving Jem, she's been with me pretty much every day for 12 months, she's only been babysat 4 times and only for a couple of hours at a time.

Anyway, busy day ahead for us and esp. the birthday girl here.

Jo
debs79
Happy Birthday Imogen
Happy Birthday Xavier
Happy Birthday Declan
Happy Birthday Jemima
Happy Birthday Tara

Think that is everyone I have missed.

Jo Great news on the job. Hope Jem goes ok with orientation. I remember we did that before Lizzie started. Made me feel better about leaving her there.

leanne Hope all goes well for the party on the weekend

bec We see my side of family (3 nieces) on a regular basis. DF side we dont see that often. SIL has prob seen Lizzie 3 times. We have seen his 3 year old niece 5 times. The only live 20 min away.

AFU Quiet day at home for us today. I am taking her for her 12 month check and needles tomorrow. Then BBQ at friends place on saturday.

Hope everone has a good weekend

Deb
madd*harry
HAPPY BIRTHDAY-

TARA, MAX, XAVIER, JEMIMA, IMOGEN, DECLAN

hope all the birthdays are going well!

Nat- aww no idea you were pregnant! CONGRATS! lovely to hear all is going well too.

Bec- my DP's family are all in england so rarely see the kids. my SIL and one BIL are quite interested (even being over there) but the younger BIL's have no interest, babies are obviously not their thing. I took both my kids to my sisters 21st (in the middle of a forest!) and yea, it was noisy but it was MY decision to have them there and any troubles arising would be MINE to deal with. it all turned out really well, the kids wernt not that bothered by all the noise. good luck, its hard when family is not interested in your kids, my bestie has the same prob with her DP's family (inc his mum!) they dont really care.

Juni-
i too find kids stuff hard, i never had a mums group but i when i started going to playgroups to meet people i soon realised i was not going to be making great friends, i barely get to chat before both kids are off in different directions! i find it very frustrating...and a bit lonely, i would love to make new friends!

hello to everyone else, i'm in a rush!

i'm so slack, i keep forgetting Madeline's needles, will have to get onto that soon! also mine! i am overdue for my third cervical cancer vaccine.
been filling in for people at work so extra money, but no extra time!
bron23
Happy birthday to Declan Xavier and Jemima too!

Imogen had her health nurse check and is 7.3kg so I preparing myself for the comments tomorrow when we see the dr for the immunisations. The nurse wasn't too concerned but we have to monitor how much she's eating and if she keeps on the same path then she may need to go to the childrens hospital for testing and maybe a feeding tube which has me freaked a bit. I know we have some other little babies has anyone else been told this?
NatandImmi20
Hey ladies!

Happy birthday to Tara, Declan and Jemima!

We also had Imogen's 12 month check at clinic yesterday so i thought i would post her stats:

Birth
Head 33.5cm
Weight 3.5kg
Length 51cm

12 months
Head 45.8cm
Weight 9.8kg
Length 76.2cm

Juni - wow Jem is a tough little man not crying for his jabs! I am taking Imogen next week - will be bit different now she's older i think. Hope it's not too bad.

Bec - sorry to hear about your DH's family. We dont see all that much of DH's sister and 3 kids and they only live 1/2hr away. They live on a farm though so they're flat out and we also have land so we are just as busy lol!

Leanne - yes i have joined a DIG. I did it straight away this time as i was slack last time and lurked for ages but didn't end up joining you guys until Imogen was already born! Wow a big party for Tara on Sunday! I couldn't decide between the number 1 cake or a cat but ended up doing the cat!

Jo - how did Jem go at orientation? I was the same as you - no one had looked after Imogen for me until she started day care and i was so hating leaving her. The first day i was crying as i was walking in the gate with her i felt so guilty. But it only took a couple wks for us both to adjust and she loves it and has so much fun and i'm really pleased she goes! And i get to enjoy my 2days of work too!

Bron - Hope things go ok today with the Dr. If the nurse wasn't too concerned about it then then she should never have mentioned a feeding tube. That would've freaked me out too. Let us know how you go today

Well another busy day for us - more jobs in town then a midwife appt after lunch and it works out to be great timing as friends had a bub yesterday and i will already be at the hospital around visiting hours so i will pop in to see them. Can't wait to have newborn cuddles i'm so clucky!

Hope everyone has a great weekend and for those having birthday parties enjoy them!

Talk soon,
Nat
Mum22gorjuzgirlz
Wow sounds like everyone is really busy atm.

Bron how are you feeling? Keep us up to date on Immy too...

Jo - a mum from our MG had her son have that tear duct operation. I've heard of it a fair bit too...

Thanks for all the birthday wishes for Tara. We had both sets of parents and my BIL around for tea last night, and I made cupcakes (thanks Betty, LOL) so I stuck a number 1 candle in one to sing to Tara Happy Birthday. Over the course of the avo she developed another cold though! Poor bubba, that's three in a row, like 2 wks apart each. Any tips on trying to stop the onslaught, and it's not even winter yet!! Maybe it's her swimming lessons...???

Tara's stats now are height 72cm (25%ile) and weight 9.1kg (just under 50%ile).

I also asked about weening onto full cream milk and the nurse said to boil the milk first (as it breaks down the proteins), then start by adding a quarter to formula feed, then next day make it half half, then the next day 3/4 and finally all cows milk. Then to stop boiling after a few days if no signs of tummy aches. Is anyone doing this? Or have you just gone straight to it? Boiled vs not boiled?

Hey did anyone else notice that the march 09 partents group is up to thread 77!!!! OMG!! They must do some serious chatting in there, as it's over double what we are, and we are not slack by any means!!!! hahaha.

Supposed to be at work today but stayed home because of Tara's cold. She's down for her second sleep already, although she was unsettled last night even after panadol, so she is tired today. Hope she is feeling better by Sunday for her party.
For The CC mum's, what happens when your bubba has a common cold? Are they allowed to still go to CC?

Anyway, better go do something productive.... or read.... hehe damn sookie stackhouse series.... hahaha

Leanne
debs79
Just got back from doctors. Poor little thing did so well for her vax. She is now sleeping.

Her stats are
weight 9.2kg (3.345 birth)
height 78cm (54cm birth) 97th percentile ohmy.gif

Looks like I have a tall girl on my hands, she will be taller than me.

leanne I just went straight to cows milk. I asked on here a few weeks ago for thoughts. I just tried 1 bottle and see how she went then just gradually gave her 2 bottles etc. Now she is on full cream milk only for the past 2 weeks. I just warm it up in the microwave a little before I give it to her.

Nat
hope the mw appointment goes ok. Did you get lots of newborn cuddles?

Bron How did the dr go. Hope Immy was ok for her vax. I cant believe the nurse said something if she wasnt to concerned. Another that would have freaked out.

better go and get stuff done while she is sleeping

Hope you all have a great weekend

Deb

bron23
Leanne it's very common for cc kids to be sick for pretty much their first year of being in care. They just haven't built up any immunity yet so they pick up every little bug. I'd just give the center a call and see what they think but I've seen kids with snotty noses at ours.

Have our drs appt for needles soon although Hannahs flu needle has been cancelled which is a pain because now she will remember imogen crying and it will be awfully hard to get her back there. Hannah had problems with her breathing and lungs when she was born so not getting it isn't an option for her. Oh well

Hope everyone is well and will come back and update on my little banshees needles (she's a screamer)
bron23
We were tear free!!!! She did really well. Much better than anticipated. She hasnt been referred to a paed but we have fortnightly weigh ins and we have to go back to pureeing food for her because the dr thinks she might by anaemic. I got a lecture because shes not eating well she needs to eat a minimum of four meals with red meat and should be having red meat at lunch time. Problem is we give her red meat we try and trick her to eat it but she will separate all her food into piles (all of the same in the same pile) and then eat what she likes. We try and push it into her mouth she spitss it out and then clamps her jaw shut. Weve tried blending it and she just refuses. Im not really sure what else the dr expects me to do. They want her milk cut right back to 2x50ml bottles a day. We have to do this for 6 weeks and see how shes going then.

Hope everyone has a lovely long weekend. Im very excited as I only have to work Saturday and this will be my first public holiday off since before Christmas. We will take the girls down to Swanbourne barracks on Sunday for a dawn service and special breakfast at the army boozer and depending how they are behaving we may go watch BIL in the parade. Monday we will prob go to the zoo or something fun for them.

Enjoy your long weekend ladies
xoxox\
\
beebs09
Bron. re food. When Elke is refusing most things I give her she will always have food from those raffertys garden suck packet things. She likes the sucking action of eating for some reason. IT would get expensive feeding those things every meal though, but might be worth a try. Good luck. I'm ok with the nurse pre warning you about tube feeding. At least it wont come as a shock if she needs to have it in the future. Hopefully she doesn't though.

Debs. Wow tall girl you have there. Will get Elke's stats next month but I'm pretty sure she's a shorty.

Leanne. Hope you enjoy Tara's party this weekend. That's huge. Good idea having it at a play center. Re milk. Elke had cows milk in her weetbix for a couple months. Then for child care one day she had one bottle expressed breast milk then a full cows milk bottle. Since just had cows milk bottles at child care. No problems, been about a month now. Boiling seems like extra unnecessary work. I would only bother with that if Tara has other intolerances to foods.

Ooo gotta go. Elke ripping up receipts from my handbag and chucking the contents of my bag everywhere. Ratbag.

lou-t

I've missed a few very special days again... It feels so impersonal wishing you all a happy birthday in one big blob, so I'm very sorry.

Happy (belated) Birthday to Tara, Declan, Jemima, Imogen and Xavier.. What a busy week! I hope each of you had a wonderfully special day and got to spend lots of good time with your mummy's, daddy's, big brothers/sisters, and friends. I've been sending each of you a special thought on your big day!

I love all the birthday pics on FB!!! We have some talented cake makers amongst us too...

Beebs - did your handbag survive??

Bron - yep, I would have been freaked out by the prospect of an NG tube. It sounds like your GP has got you on a good routine for now (despite the challenges of getting her to eat her food!). Let's hope she keeps putting on weight for you. Hannah's a littly too, isn't she? Maybe it's just a family thing? It sounds like Immy has been reaching milestones and is generally happy, so fingers crossed there is no need for the tube. Enjoy your long weekend. I'm jealous - so many fun things to do!

Debs - Cool stats little Lizzie. Debs, you might have a model on your hands! I hope she was ok after her jabs. Did you have a nice time at the bbq today?

Leanne - I tend to agree with the other girls in regards to cows milk. We did the same as Beebs - cows milk on weetbix for a few months, to which there were no reactions. Then pretty much straight onto milk bottles after the formula ran out after Callum turned 1. He didn't even notice a difference! Sorry to hear about Tara's cold. With two boys at cc, we've got a constant stream of snot here. My DS1 has added alergies and is under an ENT specialist, so the cc has given up sending him home (he'd never be at cc if they worried about his snot). Our cc was extra careful with colds during the swine flu episode, but now they've relaxed a bit. I think as long as the child is otherwise ok, then they're ok with it (ie, no temperatures, not too grumpy/upset..).

Nat - How'd your appointment go? A good friend of mine had her 3rd baby boy this week. He was the smallest of her 3 at 10lb 6oz!! Were you extra emotional at seeing your friends bub, knowing that it'll be you in a few months? I hope they're doing well too!

Jo - Sorry, I don't know much about the tear duct op. I did have a few mum's whose bubs had the sticky eyes from blocked ducts, but they all fixed themselves up by around 1... How did the cc orientation go? I can understand your emotions. It's a big step for us mum's! But as others have said, the start is the hardest, but then everyone enjoys their news routines. Fun for the bubs at cc, and relaxation for mums' at work (ok, and maybe some brain stimulation).. Good luck with it all.

AFU - I've got a grumpy little Callum with teething (I think). He was up quite a bit last night, so he's even grumpier today. Harrison is looking a sight atm. He got a few mozzie bites that he's reacted to, so he's got tree truck swollen legs and welts all over him. I feel so sorry for him, but he doesn't seem too phased.. I feel like such a bad mum when he gets bitten.

I'm enjoying the long weekend so far. We've had my friend and her 2 yr old son over this morning, so all three boys were run raggered and will now sleep for most of the arvo. BBQ with friends tomorrow for anzac day. It's meant to be raining (Sydney), so I hope the diggers don't get too wet.

I hope you are all enjoying a wonderful long weekend!!!
Mum22gorjuzgirlz
Thanks everyone for the tips on introducing cows milk. I thought boiling was a bit excessive too, but wanted to check out what all you had done first. I've been using it on Tara's brekky for ages now, and givng her sips from a cup with a straw every now and then too. So think I'll switch when I'm nearly out of formula, then vwulla! Cheaper meals.

Lou, hope Harrison's mozzie bites clear up. Think Tara has one on her leg atm too, but I couldn't find any repellent that you could use on an under 1yr old... Her's turn into fairly large lumps with a head and it also looks like a bruise. It doesn't bother her though, when I pressed it and stuff. So I'm just assuming it's a mozzie bite, keeping an eye on it, and not worrying about it.

Does anyone elses DD or DS get pimply like spots on their face? Tara comes up with them all the time, around her nose/cheeks area. Little red bumps, a bit like pimples. Have no idea what they are and why they appear. She gets a bit of a rash around her chin too but pretty certain that's from dribble and her dummy.

G2G, been busy getting ready for Tara's party tomorrow. Choc ripple done, Yum Yums done, Fruit platter done, now just have to do a few batches of cupcakes and the big one - Tara's cake!!! I've had a practice run thougn, so hopefully no disasters! Tara's asleep atm though, so won't start til she wakes up as I have to use the processor and don't want to wake her up. She's a bit more sensitive to those sorts of noises during her day sleeps than her night sleeps....

Alrighty, chat soon!
Leanne
happymonkey
Hello all

How are you doing? Well, my girl was 1 yr old on thursday. We took her to the zoo and the weather was perfect. She didn't nap there but she slept on the way back home. I can't believe I have been a mum for a year. Sometimes, I question myself if I'm a good mum or not, but then I guess you learn along the way eh.

Anyway, I hope all the babies had a wonderful birthday so far. And happy birthday to the others.

You can see the photos on facebook.

I just have one personal - Bron - Miss P is only 8kg but very active. I have been to see GP and nurses in the past and they are not concern anymore. They realised that not all babies triple their birth weight and because she is an active baby then weight gain is going to be slow. P eats well (she is in control though and not a big fan on me feeding her). I cook diced lamb for her and she will pick it up. Maybe try finger foods?! Diced meat, veg, beans...... How much does immi eats? anyway, dont be concern. I know its easy to say! You said she is walking so her development is on the track (in fact more advanced!).

lou-t
Happy Birthday Miss P for Thursday!!! Sorry I missed you...I hope you had a lovely time looking at all the animals. Time to go and check out your pics.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.