06/04/2010, 08:16 AM
BRONZE!
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 09:04 AM
(.)(.)
cassi8
06/04/2010, 09:08 AM
Morning ladies, I'm here Sharon

Blondie - sounds like you had a lovely weekend away. I am hoping for a 4 day weekend up to the Hunter Valley to do all that, not sure if it will happen though while we are in the midst of selling up.
Sharon - A belated Happy Birthday to Ella! I hope the party goes well and you all have lots of fun!
Triny - Just tell MIL that you aren't feeling up to visitors today and catch up with her another time, surely she will understand.. if of course she knows!
BG - Sounds like teeth to me, I hope Ivy pops them out quick so you can all get back to normal sleeping patterns. N has had a few nights waking recently as well, not sure why, suspect he was cold.
Us - Busy Friday cleaning, its starting to come together, Tweedy, having your problem as well, moving stuff from one room to another as there is just no where to put anything! I'm thinking I am going to organise a storage unit for the short term just so we can get all the boxes out, sending them to the ILs, although free, is just becoming too difficult to organise and the storge place is just down the road. What do you guys think, worth the cash?
Saturday, bit of shopping and new drapes for our bedroom and the afternoon at home. Sunday visiting the relos as you do for Easter, I didn't touch one choc until 4pm when we got home and that was that..

ate a few after that. Monday was jama day, stayed home, bummed around and played games on the computer.
Oh and I have lost another 800gms last week as well
I hope everyone had a lovely Easter break and didn't indulge too much on choc! We are getting excited about going to the Easter Show on Friday, will be lots of fun!
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 09:09 AM
i think that is 3 threads in a row where i have got the boobs...
blondie glad your weekend was a good distraction for you. mmm wine...
triny can you possibly let MIL know that you'd rather have some time to yourself and J today?
seepi Do you think Jasper is sensing the new baby and not sleeping? i know DD did not sleep a wink the night before I had Oliver. she was only 19mths and a fantastic sleeper so she knew i'm sure of it. (not saying you're just about to have the baby but you know what i mean!)
bellygood enjoy your free time. I'd love some right about now.
sharon i too forgot to say happy birthday to your 5 yr old baby. hpe she enjoys her party.
Well this morning has been hard work already and we've only been up 1.5hrs. I think i got too used to DH being home the last 4 days and doing the whole morning routine and letting me sleep in. kids are playing with cars at the moment which is a nice little respite for me, even if its 5 mins before Oliver notices and starts "mummy, mummy, mummy". you get the drift..
oh and thanks for the tips on cloth wipes. yes i just cut up a towel that mum got cheap and hemmed (sp) the edges but they have frayed a bit. oh well. still work. will look at flannels if it continues.
key4
06/04/2010, 09:49 AM
Good Morning,
Sharon - I could have done a middle of the night post last night I am the insomanic in this house at the moment! I was on and off with sleep last night and the night before no idea why I even took temazepam last night. Must be something on my mind! It was funny about not wanting to get rid of the girls clothes I just knew I was never going to need the boys ones even before I was pregnant with Niamh but the girls I hae a funny feeling they are needed. Have fun with the party today
Ali - I hear you on the getting used to DH home, yesterday I had to go back to work and it was terrible! Rotten reality it bites.
Blondie- Sounds like you had a lovely weekend away and made the right decision to head off for the break. We had a "holiday" at home on the weekend did the tourist things you never do when you live somewhere, Friday AQWA the underwater world here, Saturday mini golf and Sunday the maze, it was lots of fun

Cassi - If the storage place is not too pricey it would be worth it as a decluttered house attracts a lot more $ when selling, being closer to you also has the advantage that if you have packed something you need it is just around the corner to pick it up. You did very well getting until 4pm without the choccies

Triny - Hope you are feeling ok today.
Ok gtg kids haing a big brawl.
trinyweeny
06/04/2010, 10:24 AM
MIL is now here. I am currently hiding out in the office "paying bills". I decided it is just easier to have her here for the few hours. Besides at least I got a much needed shower in peace. I dreaded the phone call to say don't feel like it as I'm sure the questions, the over the top sympathy and the offers of taking J would start.
Cassi - I would use the storage place if not too pricey. Much easier and quicker to declutter. I guess also seeing the boxes disappear gives more motivation to continue on. There is nothing worse than seeing a pile of boxes going nowhere. At least then you can get it done to your timetable and not someone else's.
Ali - I missed DH this morning as well. Didn't get to have my cuppa in peace. As long as the wipe still does the job who really cares.
Oh dear Jacqui has spied me and the MIL is now fussing. ARGH. Only another 30mins till her lunch and bedtime.
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 10:48 AM
key i am glad that it is not just my kids that brawl. this morning they were fighting over a blanket
DD isn't feeling well, low grade temp, and she just wants to lay on the couch watching tv with the blanket and pillow. (she did play cars for all of ten minutes and we read some books but she isn't herself. she had a temp yesterday evening too. bit of a cough aswell). anyway and oliver kept pulling the blanket off her, then the tears would start. grr.
He's in bed now. not sure what we'll do today. its wet outside as it rained since v early this morning up til about 9ish so all our swings etc are wet. can't really catch up with any friends if DD not feeling well. guess we'll be home. the house is a tip. i need sharon here to clean it up for me.
triny fair enough. wont be long and then MIL can go home. she doesnt stay while J sleeps does she?
cassias the others have said, if storage isn't too dear then i'd go with the storage place too.
key4
06/04/2010, 11:22 AM
Ali - My kids fight like cat and dog!
Gee whiz I had to put Niamh back to bed at 8.30 she was in a terrible mood.
Ok first task for the day complete a request for a pay rise! They want me to increase hours and duties, I am not fussed so I have asked for more money, if I was in a teaching hospital I would get paid $7 more an hour so that is what I have asked for in the hope of getting $2.50! I figure all they can do is say no! Selling yourself is so hard though! It is embarassing telling people how good you are but that is needed in order to give good reason to pay me more!
cassi8
06/04/2010, 11:41 AM
I've done the research, its $95/mth for a small storage space. DH isn't keen though and suggested we move it all down into the garage, but then where would the car go?? We could maybe find parking in the visitors spots, but they are often full and I don't fancy leaving it out on the street for however long it takes to sell

So it would appear that he has answered my question..
Triny - not long to go and all will be quiet for you. I am guessing you haven't said anything..
Key - Good luck! I hope they give you what you deserve! I hate having to do the performace reviews and the whole selling yourself thing, its such a hard thing to do. I personally hate the "where do you see yourself in 5 years" kind of question.. ummm at home with 2nd child??
The boxes won't be there when we put it on the market, don't worry!
Ali - I hope DD picks up. Sounds like the perfect day for a quiet day today with the rain outside.
trinyweeny
06/04/2010, 11:42 AM
Ali - Usually she goes soon after J has gone to bed. Has just left now. My house is looking less like a tip. The bathroom is now clean, some washing done and I will now go and do the kitchen floor. Hope DD is feeling better soon and Oliver leaves her alone.
Key - I hate having to sell yourself. Good luck with the payrise.
ETA - Cassi - I reckon $95/mth is money well spent. MIL knows about the m/c. We told our families early on in the pregnancy . MIL wanted to know at the time whether she could tell all her friends etc. I imagine that now all of newcastle knows that I was pregnant and that now I have had a m/c. Very annoying but really what do you do. DH didn't ring his parents till after we got home from the hospital whereas my mum knew as we dropped J off on the way.
key4
06/04/2010, 11:44 AM
Cassi - I think I answered that question wrongly the last appraisal! My return was I don't know where I see myself tomorrow my goal is to get to the end of each day intact - what is your 5 yr plan? It got a giggle but didn't really display goal setting!
cassi8
06/04/2010, 11:48 AM

Key, We have a whole top down goal setting thing to go through now with quarterly reviews! Your acheivements reflect payrise and bonus at the end of the year so it kinda counts but I don't really care for it TBH! I don't have the career path drive that some people do, I work to live as the saying goes...
bellygood
06/04/2010, 11:49 AM
Hi Cassi just quickly how is Optifast going? How did you go over Easter weekend? Would have been a challenge I bet, bloody chocolate everywhere!
cassi8
06/04/2010, 11:57 AM
Bored can you tell?? no work to do but when it hits there will be a stack of it!!
BG - I'm doing well so far, see ticker above. I need to concentrate on it agian though, I tend to slip into bad habits before I have realised so this week (read today, tomorrow and Thurs) is back to basics, shakes and fruit and healthy dinner. I'm down about 4 or so kgs in the last 3 weeks, its hard to tell because I didn't weigh before I started. I'll have to go back and see the Dr next week. Easter wasn't too bad, Mum and Dad gave us a box of fruit that we stupidly put in the boot and forgot about until this morning and MIL gave me a pandora charm, N a pair of PJs and DH a Red Tulip Chick and I got an Old Gold egg from DH which I plan to savour! I have had some but I have been sensible and not eating an entire egg in a sitting kind of thing. I did do bad and bought a heap 50% off yesterday but they are all small ones so I'm not going to be going overboard in a sitting..

Sorry for the ramble..
bellygood
06/04/2010, 12:02 PM
Brilliant, what amazing results! You are halfway, so well done you! Might be something for me to consider after baby is born.... I've got 30kg to lose...
key4
06/04/2010, 12:07 PM
Yippee i got a positive response re the pay rise children under foot back later
cassi8
06/04/2010, 12:10 PM
Thank you! I still have a way to go.. I am a bit shy to post what I did weigh and do weigh now though..

I have no idea what my ideal weight is either, going to see what the Drs thoughts are.
Woo Hoo Key! Comae back and share soon!
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 12:12 PM
is it 5.30 yet?????????
ellangel
06/04/2010, 12:12 PM
look at you all down there! chatty lot...just eating my lunch and going to do some cleaning...YES Ali, my house is not tidy today. Not as tidy as I would like it.
BellyG - WTF? 30kg? Surely you are slightly exaggerating?!
I weighed myself at the end of last week and lost 1.5kg with DH away, so just tell yours to choof off for a bit!! LOL
I like school holidays so far. So relaxing....Ella is in my walk in robe playing with lit up birthday presents! LOL...
melaniejasmin
06/04/2010, 12:19 PM
morning all,
Triny - good that MIL didnt stay too long. I nderstand you on the not telling relatives about pregnancies. I didnt tell my parents till 6 weeks and my ILs till 9wks. they are totally uninterested in this pregnancy. in fact when I told them, FIL jst went 'are you? cricket score is 4/120'

as DH's sister doesnt have a child I think they think that we already have one, it's her turn... like we are stealing her thunder or something...!
Cassi - you were very good over easter! I bought a couple of eggs 50% off too yesterday, but they are the only eggs that we actually bought besides a 79c bunny from Aldi. Easter choc is so expensive!
Ali - I wish it were 5;30 too.... I feel very lazy today. I dont want to work on my essay, and I dont feel like doing any work. dont feel like going to the gym. I getting a bit of pelvic pain... is that SPD or whatever it's called? anyway of stopping it!? It's right on my pubic bone.
Key - great work with payrise!
Boy awake, must go!
cassi8
06/04/2010, 12:24 PM
Meljas - I used to get that as well, I'd get DH to push my hips back together to releive the ligament soreness and that pulling feeling, not sure if its SPD though.

Sharon - I could afford to lose close to 30kgs if I was that motivated! It may very well be BGs exaggeration but then maybe not...
Sorry Ali, nope not yet.. I'm hoping time slows for the next hour, I have to dash into the city to a ticketek agent in my lunch break, I hope I make it back in time!
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 01:10 PM
dd's temp is 38.6 and i gave her nurofen hafl an hour ago. what shoudl i do? ride it out? see how she goes?
meljas - sounds like sPd. thats what i have, although right now my main agonizing pain is between my legs where my groin joins my leg if that makes sense. i have to hobble.. oliver on my lap so excsue the typos
cassi8
06/04/2010, 01:35 PM
Nurofen takes a little longer to work for us so see how it is in 20 mins and maybe give panadol as well. I'd just be off to the Dr to find out why the temp but I'm getting used to this now with CC
I hope she is ok Ali..
bellygood
06/04/2010, 01:39 PM
Meljas I've got that pain too, don't think it's SPD, just another side effect of PG. Does not inspire me to go do gymnastics...
ellangel
06/04/2010, 01:40 PM
I hope she is ok Ali. I am bad. I rarely take my kids temp. If they are hot, they get panadol if they have not eaten lately or nurofen if they have. Just keep her coolish and give her plenty of fluids. If mine have temps for 48 hours and dont go away, I go to dr.
I got more pelvic type pain second pregnancy...just your body is not as fit!
Gotta go...outside painting.
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 01:43 PM
i took it again cass, so 50mins after nurofen and it came down 0.2 - so 38.4.
she's very hot to touch. i stripped her down too, so she's just in tshirt and undies. i know she's been v cold this morning, perhaps had chills, kept asking for blanket on the couch. she'll go to bed in about 20 mins so perhaps i'll take it again, maybe i'll give panadol now, then take temp before bed, and if still high when she wakes (which wont be til 4.30ish) could get locum out tonight or something. she has a bit of a cough. one of the kids from MG last week had bronchiolitis. she is happy most of the time, as long as she's got Nemo on the dvd player. only intermittent cough and sookiness.
cassi8
06/04/2010, 01:51 PM
Not good Ali, you can give panadol and nurofen at the same time to break the fever. Sounds like she has had chills with the blanket. Poor poppet.. I'd just be keeping a close eye on her at this stage and see what she is like when she wakes, If its still high, I'd be off to the Dr.
ellangel
06/04/2010, 02:02 PM
A nice big sleep will do her good Ali...snuggle under those covers. Hope she is ok. x
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 02:09 PM
i ended up giving panadol, and then i just took her temp and its dropped to 37.4 so that is a whole degree. she perked up when it had dropped, off the couch now and laughing at stuff. so thats good. will put her to bed in a few mins. thanks for your help!
trinyweeny
06/04/2010, 02:22 PM
Ali - Glad that DD has perked up and the panadol is workinh.
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 02:45 PM
just looking at the photos yoru sis put on FB sharon, very nice photos! you look a lot like your mum!
ellangel
06/04/2010, 03:08 PM
very nice photos! you look a lot like your mum!
hehehe...yes, I am definitely not adopted...you can tell. Lets hope I keep my mums great figure as I age. She looks great for 58. My mum has always been small...we are thinking this is where Holli may have inherited it? Who knows? She may not always be small
Bel Rowley
06/04/2010, 03:22 PM
Hi girls. Hope Amelia is feeling better Ali! Zoo was so fun. Mali (the baby elephant) was beyond cute

. We had to queue for an HOUR to see her for 5 minutes, but it was worth it. Claudia had fun running around but I'm not sure if she really appreciated most of the animals, she did love the wombat, the bears and the seals.
cassi8
06/04/2010, 04:20 PM
Glad to hear you had a great time blondie! I am going to wait for a bit before doing the zoo but we will do loacl animal parks and of course going to the Easter Show, kinda like the Royal Show I think its called in Melb?
Sharon, will be checking out those pics when I get home!
ellangel
06/04/2010, 07:30 PM
Oh the pics are not much Cassi. Just my sister tagged me in some of hers. Her name is Belinda so just go into mine and you will see them.
I just won 3 pairs of flannelette pj's for DD1 size 5 for $8.50! Pick up! whoo hooo! Now just have to find her a dressing gown. Think I will get that in a size 6 so it lasts 2 winters. Have the cutest red size2 one for Holli.
Tweedy - you may fall off your chair...I finally have money in my wallet and have posted your money for the clothes I purchased,,,,this afternoon!! So sorry about the delay. No excuse really. I live off my credit card so dont have a lot of $$ in my wallet
cassi8
06/04/2010, 07:43 PM
ok ladies I need your help...
DH has sprung on me that he has booked dinner for us for our Anniversary

and said that I have to get all dressed up. I have no idea at all where and he said he is going to be wearing his suit, so I am thinking cocktail at the very least.... what am I going to wear without spending a fortune!!

Off to look at some websites..
trinyweeny
06/04/2010, 08:03 PM
Cassi how exciting.......
ellangel
06/04/2010, 08:16 PM
wow Cassi! That is great and something to look forward to! When is it and how much time do you have? Weeks? Days?
Do you have NoniB down there? I find there are lots of free flowing type cocktail dresses in there, between $50-$100. I have a black/white one and wear it for formal functions and even friends have borrowed it.
Um, Myer? Wonder where you will be going?
Triny - how pretty is your little Jacqui? Gorgeous little thing!
Sccary
06/04/2010, 08:32 PM
CASSI:

how exciting I wonder what DH has planned. Can you borrow a dress from a friend? Better than spending money when you plan to loose more weight as it won't fit for long.
BLONDIE: Glad you had a bit of a break and some 'time out' hope this week inproves for you
KEY:

on the pay rise. I say still toss in your job and have another
ELLANGEL: Have you been ebaying again ?

I bid and won a backpack for DD1 and it never arrived and they took my money (via paypal) so I am sending emails demanding money or bad feedback. THey are from Hong Kong and english is hard to understand but they said they are out of stock now

I read all the posts but can't remember much
I had a busy one.
Foot light therapy, doctor for DD1 ears, Gymbaroo with velvet then coffee and catch up with DD1 ex childcare worker who just had a little baby girl.
Home all day tomorrow I think
BB tomorrow
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 08:36 PM
triny love the new sig!
cassi wow i wonder where he will be taking you?! when will you be going out? this weekend?
speaking of ebay we just bought a cubby! yay. so it wont arrive til end of may as it comes from interstate and they have one shipment at a time to save on fees.
sarina you were asking whether i decided to do the course, i think i will. $50 isnt much money when i have already invested so much. and i know 2 yrs is a long time to do some of it, but deep down i do wonder where i will find the time. i guess like right now. but i'm chilling watching biggest loser at the same time as EB. hmm. i have to make my mind up in a week or two.
sharon great on the pj's! are they new or used?
littlemumma
06/04/2010, 09:01 PM
Evening
Sorry I haven't been on, I'm not going so good here.
Ali - I hope Amelia is ok, poor little thing, hopefully its just one of those 24 hour bugs.
Cassi - wow, how nice of DH to take you out and best of all to supriise you, how romantic. Enjoy cassi and do come back to tell us all about it please.
blondi - sounds like a great day at the zoo. We want to take the boys soon as well.
sharon - I hope ella enjoyed her birthday yesterday. Party with 5 friends sounds perfect to me.
Triny - Love the new sig of Jacqui, what a sweet heart.
seepi - you must be on the Mat leave countdown???
key - yah on the payrise

You must have done a great job selling yourself.
mel - how sad that the inlaws aren't as excited about the second child, I'm sure they'll change their attitude once the baby arrives.
Well as I said not doing so good here.....thought I was feeling better this morning so dragged myself off to work....silly me...I only lasted until 12pm before I passed out in my chair

, I really frightened my friend I work for...anyway she drove me home and demanded I go back to the Dr as I had puss on my tonsils. So back to the Dr I went this afternoon.....after a full examination he said yep, tonsils are covered in puss and he is prescribing antiboitics for tonsilitis....however, he actually is more incline to think I have Glandular Fever

He is hoping he is wrong and that it is tonsilitis but he really thinks its Glandular Fever because of my other symptoms so I have to go have a blood test tomorrow. I really hope its not as I don't think there is much they can do for it, I think you just have to rest until you 'get over it' and who knows how long that will take....I am so lucky that DH is on holidays to look after the kids and I....not much of a holiday for him but what can you do. I guess if I do have GF it does explain why I have been so tired lately..
well that was a bit of a me post, sorry about that, just feeling down in the dumps and over being in bed, have been in bed since Saturday, enough already. At least I can take the laptop to bed with me
bellygood
06/04/2010, 09:03 PM
Cassi, Blondie posted a link not long back to some cocktail dresses... it was a nice site. Blondie do you remember that? What was that link?
We've just finished our new bedtime routine so hope Ivy sleeps thru again tonight.
Brushing teeth ah what a nightmare! It's DH's job and he's been a bit slack with it, just letting her chew on the brush, so I asked him to lift his game. Now he kind of pins her down and brushes properly but she is NOT happy about this. Her gums bled tonight, not from anything he did (was quite gentle) but perhaps from teething. I may have asked this once before but:
how are you girls brushing little teeth?
are they properly brushed?
ETA Littlemumma how awful! Get those results and do whatever the doc says to do, don't push yourself as your health really is so precious. So that means rest for you young lady! Agree that being in bed for more than one day is the pits... but if it's what you gotta do, it's what you gotta do!
ellangel
06/04/2010, 09:09 PM
Little m - no possiblility you could be pregnant do you think? Just a thought before you take those AB's.
I had gladular fever as a late teen and my younger sister had it recently. You sort of have to rest...have good days and tired down days...just take it easy. I was having lots of protein and drinks to build me up!
xxx will have to come back in tomorrow...DH needs computer. Just got his 1 week off, 3 weeks on roster...It is mapped out till end of August, so far...
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 09:10 PM
littlemumma oh you poor thing!! i really hope its not GF. oh deary me you must feel like crapola. Rest as much as you can, although even when DH is home its hard when you can hear the kids in the background etc isnt it.
brushing teeth that is also DH's job. i have taught him how to do DD's teeth well, and with oliver he used to just kind of let him chew on it too but now that he's got all his teeth (bar the 2 yo molars) he tries to really get in there.
urgh i have indigestion. yuk.
key4
06/04/2010, 10:08 PM
Sharon - Those pictures were lovely you have a beautiful family. Your sisters are so like you too

Crap to the doing 3 weeks on 1 off until August! You poor thing.
Ali - Hope Amelia is feeling better now. And you all managed a bit of a rest this afternoon.
Cassi - That sounds lovely I hope you have a great time I am sure you will look lovely regardless of what you wear.
Littlem - I hope you are feeling better soon. What did the first Dr prescribe for the eye Cephalexin or Augmentin Duo Forte should have fixed the throat for you too or did they just give you drops? If you are taking a penicillin and get a rash don't be alarmed it is normal, if you have glandular fever! If you did happen to be pregnant and taking antibiotics for a sore throat you are OK all are safe in pregnancy I am assuming you would be on Pen V or Augmentin Duo forte unless you are allergic to penicillins. Sorry my trade coming out on me!
Sarina - That was a big day. we did the grocery shopping and the library and that was enough for me! I like your suggestion! I figure I will get the pay rise and then work on the bub! If I haven't already paved that path as the oestrogen had positive effects in that regard and I have not been as careful as I should have been, and it has been 6 weeks off the pill!
Brushing teeth - We have a few nights of lots of tears but I am fairly strict with the teeth brushing at least twice a day. Gee it is hard work Niamh is good with hair brushing but teeth that is a whole different matter.
Goodness me what a rotten day those two kids have been at each other all day and Kaidyn has been a little turd I am my wits end DH better get home soon! He has been gone since 5.30am and I am a little over it! Niamh has also been clingy and screaming all day but there does not seem to be anything wrong other than wanting to drive mummy mad!
Oh DH just rang and he has to be at work until at least 8.30pm. Poor guy he has not seen the kids today. Niamh came into the bedroom this morning and was looking under the blankets on the bed for him she was so sad when he was not there

On the pay rise my boss has not only replied that he does indeed think I am worth more but he also wants to pay for my degree and the trip to Adelaide for the seminar I have just been to. I don't think I will allow them to pay for the masters though as I want that to be mine and not to be trapped there. We are having a chat tomorrow to discuss further the benefit of this discussion is that I don't care which way it goes anything even 50cents more an hour is a bonus.
I was going to study this evening but unfortunately the day has taken it's toll and I opened a bottle of wine it is hitting hard! Only had 2 glasses! But hope there is some sense to the post!
seepi
06/04/2010, 10:08 PM
LIttlemumma - you poor thing. You must feel dreadful. I have had bad tonsils heaps of times and that is bad enough, let alone if it is glandular fever. Gargling salt water is really good for the tonsils - or strong alcohol like vodka!!
Ellangel - I am buying size 5 for DD too and she is only 3 (nearly 4). she is tall and slim. I'm hoping the clothes will last her a fair while. Some of her clothes are totally trashed from daycare though. Some of the dirt and stains just do not come out. I may have to rethink my pink/lilac/mint green and brown colour scheme for her and go for much darker colours!
Ali - that pain sounds bad. I don't think I have those pains, although I do get a bit achy if I walk around for a really long time.
Cassi- I would get the storage unit for sure. have you had a real estate agent though to recommend what you should do - you may find they dont' even think new drapes etc are important. Decluttering is always worth doing though. I nearly bought a stack of half price easter choc today, but couldn't be bothered carrying it around.
Today was my first day of maternity leave. It was a bit of a let down though. I have a bad cold, and i had to put my car in for a service, and then hang around the mall for hours til they finished it. I ended up buying heaps of kids clothes = I am a sucker for cute girl's clothes. DD has so many. I also feel like once I have the new baby I won't be out shopping for quite a while, so I need to stock up.
I have heaps of jobs to do in the next few weeks - getting electricians in, gas heater quotes, other car services, vet visits etc etc. All the stuff we haven't been able to do in the last few months while I've been full time.
And then the chaos will start when number 3 arrives.
Ali - I dont' think Jasper is noticing baby 3. Jasper is very young for his age in a lot of ways I think. He still barely talks. He could be unsettled because of the changes in routine though - going 4 days a week to daycare and being dropped off and picked up by DP, now that I am picking DD up from her new preschool.
I do need to try to get DP to put him to bed sometimes too, otherwise he will really freak once the baby is here and I can't always pick him up etc. At the moment DP puts DD to bed, and I look after Jasper (which is the easier option really.)
I am actually finding it quite hard to imagine us as a family of 5 - but it will be happening soon enough!!
cassi8
06/04/2010, 10:13 PM
Littlemumma - sounds exactly what DH had a few years ago and its the pits! Nothing much you can do for glandular fever but rest rest rest. Drink lots of water and eat well when you feel up to it. Might even be worth getting DH to take a bit of time of work so you can get better, the more you rest the quicker it will go, the stupid virus can hang around for months!
thanks ladies, its Saturday week so I have a little time. Sharon thanks for the Noni B idea. I was planning on going clothes shopping on Saturday alone anyway. I do have a dress but I have to go try it on. I can't do thin straps either, I have to wear a strapped bra to hold these H cups in..

Maybe they are closer to G's now though

I am very excited! He asked if I would like to go out and if I was ok that someone babysit N, hasn't been done before, haven't had the needs despite endless pleas for MIL to try and shoo us off to the movies so she can look after him. I had a child knowing that I had to look after him and I don't like feeling like I am fobbing him off so I can go and have fun, he is my responsibility! Anywho, on a tanget.. MIL is staying here with N for the afternoon/evening so he will be in his own bed at least!
I don't have anyone I can borrow a dress from, no one in my size at least not yet!
Ok must go to bed, I'll chat with you all tomorrow as the mail still didn't arrive at work this afternoon!
Night!