The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
alimumof3
06/04/2010, 10:31 PM
seepi yes the pain is actually unbearable at times. worse if i quickly do something, ie I jumped up from the couch the other day to grab something, i think someone was about to fall or soemthing, anyway that was BAAAAAAD. but usually its just sore that i can deal with. rolling over in bed is a killer. anything that requires separation of the legs. sometimes i can get one leg on the couch but can't get the other up cos the pressure on the one already on the couch (my left side) is too much as thats where the pain is. if that makes sense. ???
Yes sometimes i wonder about the family of 5 thing too! but we'll be fine...
I need to get DH to put oliver to bed at night too. he usually is re-reading amelia a book while i take oliver to bed ( i read to them first then he takes over - she likes to delay bedtime if she can), give him his bottle in there etc, and then he takes amelia to bed and i nip in and say goodnight too. i'm sure he will be fine once i am in hospital but will probably be looking around for me.
DD on the other hand, well she wont know what hits her thurs night when DH will be away for work and i have to put her to bed!! i dont think i've had a night without DH here for bedtime routine since i've had oliver so he's always been the one to put her to bed.
cassi you wil have a great night! sometimes it is hard to let go of the guilts but you'll be glad you went i'm sure.
key dont you hate that! when they're feral from go to woe.
glad you're enjoying your wine.
Amelia seemed a lot brighter after her sleep. she was sweaty (but is a sweaty child) but i dont think she had a temp (she wouldn't let me use the thermometer). she was happy playing etc. I didnt give her anymore medication so hope she sleeps ok tongiht.
about to go in and check on her soon.
must be bed time.
seeya
bellygood
07/04/2010, 07:16 AM
Well girls I was up with the sparrows and just finished my freelance work, so it's a relaxed day for me today. Ivy slept thru again so whatever was bothering her a few nights ago must have resolved itself.
Seepi wow maternity leave already! I know I've asked a million times... when are you due? Will you leave Jasper in daycare for the four days or reduce that now that you are home?
Ali I know that pain you mean, I don't have SPD but I've also got to be careful doing the splits IYKWIM. Ouch. Bet this baby can't come quick enough for you! A mate of mine had SPD with her 2nd and is STILL suffereing (he just turned one).
Key I hear you on the teethbrushing tears, maybe we should do it more (twice per day) instead of just once (at night) so it gets more familiar to her. After the tears we give her the toothbrush to play with, she happily chews on it so at least she's not too terrified of it. Did you get any study done (what are you studying?). Congrats on the payrise btw, shame you have to ask for these things rather than them just being offered in goodwill...
Bel Rowley
07/04/2010, 08:41 AM
Morning!
Cassi - how exciting about the dinner. Do you have a DFO nearby? Just after I had Claudia when I had weddings to go to but wasn't at my ideal weight I went to Witchery at DFO and got a gorgeous silk cocktail dress for about $40.
Triny - your new sig is adorable, Jacqui is such a sweetheart. I'd love to see her and Claudia playing together, little skinny minnies.
Sarina - forgot to say the other day I love your new sig too! Velvet makes a beautiful fairy. Very annoying about the backpack, I hope they sort it out soon.
Ali - well done on the cubby. I think you've made the right decision about the course. I know how hard it is to find the time (and the motivation) but if you could even squeeze in an hour while the kids are sleeping in the afternoon that would probably be enough.
Littlemumma - you poor thing, no wonder you are miserable! Get as much rest as you can while DH is home.

I hope you feel better soon.
Bellygood - I've only been brushing Claudia's teeth at night in the bath, I make sure I get them all but she doesn't enjoy it. If I let her have the brush she will half clean her teeth but not properly.
Key - so hard when DHs are gone all day isn't it. Sounds like you will definitely get some sort of pay rise and you certainly should. I think you are right about the masters, it would be tough to feel obligated to stay longer than you want to because they have paid for it.
Seepi - YAY for finally being on maternity leave! Hope you get some time to yourself without errands to run before the baby comes.
Back to the study for me today. I'm so uninspired. Haven't really done a thing in the last week since the bad news on Wednesday morning. Can't believe it's been a week already

. Do you all think it would be silly to start TTC again right away without waiting for a normal period this time? I just want to be UTD again ASAP.
seepi
07/04/2010, 09:44 AM
Hiya
BG - I am due mid May. I am going to leave Jasper in daycare 4 days for now - mainly because I am worried about going into labour at home with the kids on my own. Our daycare has a huge waiting list, so if I reduce his days now, I wont' get the extra days back when I am nearly due. Then in the early days of Baby 3 it will be good to have the daycare option too. But I would like to reduce him to 3 days and do a couple of activities with him, or even to 2 days if Baby 3 turns out to be an easy one.
I've got J booked into kiddy gymnastics on his day at home, for next term, and I'd like him to do a music type thing also, cos he really loves music. Also our playgroup is on Mondays, so if that gets going again (the venue is under renovation) I will take him out of mondays I think. It is very hard to juggle the days around, to fit in all the good stuff, as well as daycare.
Blondi - go with your heart I say. I had my first DD the cycle after a very early MC (I think it was he very next cycle - might have been the one after.) funny that it is hard to remember now, when it was so all consuming at the time.
Cassi - Myer larger ladies' section might be worth a look. a couple of weeks ago i was there and they had marked dresses down by 75%, and the stuff was already on sale, so 200.00 dresses were about 25.00. I was tempted to buy a gorgeous black lace one , even tho I have no need of it at all.... they may still have something left?
Hmm - going out does sound lovely. DP and I should probably try to do that once or twice before new baby arrives. Poor baby will be nameless at this stage. Although i still like Elise, and DP doesnt' hate it. He came around to Leila briefly (which I wanted for DD1), but then decided the spelling was too trendy (which it isn't - it is the arabic version, but anyway).
I have been up since 6 with Jasper, and now I am dying to have a bath, or go back to bed, but have to wait around for my mum to turn up - which could be anytime up to lunch time.... I will have that bath as soon as she gets here though. I think my cold is finally getting better, although my ear hurts every time I blow my nose - not a very good sign... Maybe I'll cook a curry for dinner tonight.
It is so lovely to have time to cook again. I really actually quite enjoy cooking, but assembling a quick meal out of whatever is easy between work and kiddy bedtime is not really cooking as such. It is more creative re-heating and opening tins! So I am enjoying having time to actually get to the shops for real food, and then deciding on what to cook. I'd best make the most of it I suppose, before time becomes short again!
alimumof3
07/04/2010, 10:46 AM
blondie i don't think you're silly to be considering TTC straight away. As you know i've never had a m/c, but when i was told i was most likely m/c oliver i said to DH that if i did lose the baby that i wanted to try again straight away. perhaps just go with the flow. what does DH think?
yes you are right, i'm sure an hour a day or even every second day would be sufficient. I mean its not 'study study' like yours, i do get a diploma at the end but its more of a hobby. not like there would be any job opps or anything.
seepi you are good with enjoying cooking. i dont enjoy it at all. although i do like a bit of baking i guess. but not meals.
I think Leila is beautiful. as is elise. What about Annalise? (my neice's name) too much cos same initial as DD?
bellygood glad Ivy slept thru! thats great.
DD called out to me at 11 cos she "had a boogy on my finger"... while i dealt with that issue i gave her some medicine as she still had a temp. slept well from there. and has woken today back to normal which is great.
melaniejasmin
07/04/2010, 11:01 AM
HI all,
have had a terrible morning so far, feel pretty crappy and in no mood to get on with the bl**dy essay... I used to strive for HDs for all my courses, this course I'm just hoping to pass

there goes my university medal
Alexander was coughing so much last night I gave him some baby cough micture, which seemed to settle him. except that when DH went in this morning to get him, there was vomit everywhere! not sure when this happened, as he was fine at 930 when I checked on him and apparently fine at 1030 when we went to bed (DH went in) but the vomit all looks undigested... so spent morning washing sheets and his sheepskin (of course, it is raining here

). he has a temp, and vomited again when was trying ot take it (though it seemed more forced than anything), then he is spitting panadol/dimetapp everywhere, holding it in the back of his throat, refusing to swallow, then has that uncontrollable crying/breathing thing, and is now being very obnoxious.... bashing cupboard doors, cups etc. AAHH! also had wonderful poo explosions....
cant wait for nap time!
LittleM - how horrible to have GF! I hope you have time to get some rest....
Blondie - we started TTC almost straight away after I had my D+C. I was told no sex for 2 weeks (infection control) and had the biggest period the following month! but then was pregnant by the next month! apparently with D+C your cycle goes back to normal very quickly as all byproducts (sp) are gone. so I think there is no problem with it! I wanted to start again straight away too.
BBL, small child crawling on me.
cassi8
07/04/2010, 11:11 AM
morning all, I just recieved the motherload of mail so going to be busy this afternoon!
Seepi - Thats for the Myer tip! I'll have a look on Saturday when I go. I think it was you that asked about the drapes, we got them because we didn't have any

I've been dressing in the dark for the past few months so no one can see in

I love the idea of you swanning around the house and cooking up some yummy dinners. You should make bigger batches and freeze them for when baby comes

I hope you have a nice bath, I would have enjoyed one today, its cold and wet outside.
Blondie - Good idea on the DFO as well, Might go Monday just because! I'm sorry but I don't know if you should TTC or not, I'm sure the others will have a better idea!

Ali - Glad DD is a little better today

on the boogy, disgusting things they are!
DH has said that the storage unit is too expensive

so he will just have to find somewhere to put all the boxes then! Guess what he is doing Sunday??

I had a look at the other dress I have a t home, I don't think it will suit what DH has suggested I wear. I'll just have to buy something pretty and cheap!
trinyweeny
07/04/2010, 11:47 AM
Meljas - I hope you have a better rest of the day. Yucko.
Blondie - I would just go for it. I think we will BD whenever this cycle and then get serious TTC next cycle.
Cassi - Bummer on the storage unit. Sounds like DH will have a fun filled Sunday. Have fun shopping. I am going to Sydney on Thursday with my sister to go shopping. Need a new outfit for a wedding on Saturday.
Seepi - Enjoy your new found freedom.
Littlemumma - Oh I hope it isn't GF. Rest up as much as possible. Difficult I imagine with 2 kids.
I am grumpy today. Just want to head back to bed. My arm hurts after going for a blood test this morning. Cranky at DH for not being home in time so I could go without Jacqui. When we went it was of course raining but needed to be done first thing so the hospital can get the results. I have a headache and am over it. Great DH is now home and of course J has just gone down for her sleep. If she wakes up I think I am going out for the rest of the day.
Bel Rowley
07/04/2010, 11:49 AM
Melanie - I'm the same as you now being in no mood to study and no longer caring about HDs

hope you feel better soon. Glad to hear someone else TTC almost straight away after D&C. I was told no sex until bleeding is stopped, and it seems to have almost stopped today so by next week we should hopefully be right to go. Last time I miscarried my OB said to wait a month before TTC but I'm assuming that like the last 3 times it will not happen the first month for us and if I wait this month out then it doesn't happen first month of trying that's another 3 months before I'm even likely to be pregnant again. Of course I don't know for sure the BFP will come quickly again, but I figure the sooner we start trying the better.
Seepi - I love having time to cook too, make sure you freeze a few things before baby comes. I still like Elise, I disagree with your DH about Leila being the trendy spelling, I thought Layla was the Arabic and Leila the English variation? Both versions seem to be quite popular at the moment along with Lila.
Ali - I'm

about DD calling out to you about her boogie. I wish Claudia would do the same instead of walking up to me and wiping her nose on my leg whenever she has snot running down

Cassi - definitely take the excuse to buy something new! You can always sell it on EBay or here in the TR when you lose more weight and it no longer fits you.
I'm finally getting some work done today and assignment 1 is almost finished but I'm way over the word limit. Have no idea how I'll get it back to 1500.
ellangel
07/04/2010, 01:21 PM
My gosh! chat chat chat you lot! I cannot keep up in here.
Had a lovely morning on the water front at a lovely park with friends. Holli fell asleep in the car on the way home...all worn out. Ella whispers to her..."have sweet dreams Holli...you might dream about ME!" LOL
Cassi - enjoy shopping and trying clothes on! What fun! Cannot believe you are a WHAT cup? 'G'??? OMG!
I have been a 'C' as long as I can remember.
Blondie - Yes, you go with your heart my love. I, personally waited 3 months before TTC again. I had in my head that my body had to readjust physically, my head had to emotionally get over it...DH gave up smoking also, so I read new sperm is made in the male every 90 days, so we waited until all was clean and clear IYKWIM? The first 2 months was easy...the last month dragged. I was well and truly ready after 2 months to TTC, but stuck to my guns and took 'conceive well' from Blackmores.
Seepi - gosh, not long to go now!! Hope you manage to slow down now you are not working and get some rest amongst the nesting!!
When DH is home, we take it in turns putting the kids to bed here.
Ali - oh that sounds so painful! Hope it goes after the birth! Yuck.
ellangel
07/04/2010, 01:41 PM
Forgot to say, (ask in the m/c thread to Blondie), I thought it was the opposite to what MelJas said, but then I am no expert. With a D&C they scrape the lining, leaving it very thin, so good to wait awhile till this builds up. I also thought your AF takes longer to come back after a D&C. average 45 days? Depends on all your levels and every body is different I guess.
I would look into it. I got my AF back 27 days after the bleeding of the m/c began and swear I O'd on CD16 instead of my normal CD10, not that I was doing anything, but I wrote it all down.
Bel Rowley
07/04/2010, 01:45 PM
The information I was given at the hospital says that fertility returns very quickly after a D&C and you should ovulate within 2-4 weeks. I know psychologically I'm ready to TTC right away, last time I wanted to take the time to heal but this time it feels different. I guess I'll just look out for the signs of ovulation and DTD whenever we can over the next month or so! I'm not expecting to get a BFP first month anyway.
On the subject of bra size - I'm not even a C anymore

. I used to be a nice 12D when I was younger but those days are well and truly gone.
ellangel
07/04/2010, 01:51 PM
cassi8
07/04/2010, 02:01 PM
Sharon, a C sounds just right! I have been ever expanding since puberty almost. My chest size has gone up a down only a little but I was

when i got fitted last and I will have to be fitted again before long!
Blondie - agree, I can always sell it if it gets too big!

I am feeling like a clothes horse today.. my clothes are getting too big!
melaniejasmin
07/04/2010, 02:03 PM
Ellangel - LOL at Ella! how funny!
Blondie - just DTD when you feel like it this month, and I reckon you'll be back on the wagon properly next month. I reckon it will go by fairly quickly if you, like me, have a million uni things to do...!
bra size - I used to be a 12DD before Alexander, then went to an E/F when PG/BF then shrunk to smaller than a C I reckon! I didnt get any new bra's as PG soon after BF stopped, (now probably only a D/DD this PG), but i liked my breasts, and then they were gone! I worry that after this baby I will have no breasts at all!
teeth cleaning - we are doing a little and also letting A chew/brush himself. havent pinned him down as yet, he does let me clean his teeth with my electric toothbrush though!
Seepi - I'm sure mat leave will start to feel very good soon! I am doing practically no work at the moment, so I also have a bit of time to cook. I made a chick pea soup last night which i made quite alot in Italy, but it really didnt turn out like how I remember it!

(I blame poor quality Australian ingredients, DH didnt believe me!) I'm making something simpler tonight!
Triny - I hope you have got out of the house and are shopping!
Bel Rowley
07/04/2010, 02:05 PM
Not at all Sharon, I'm happy to talk about just about anything with you guys! I'm honestly already feeling quite removed from the whole experience, it's done, there's nothing I can do to change what's happened, I'm moving on. I am still avoiding talking to my MG friends about it. Told MIL on the phone this morning and my parents yesterday, they were all very supportive of course. We hadn't told any of the family I was pregnant so it's not like they had their hopes up. As MIL said to me this morning I've got one healthy child so I know I am capable of carrying one to term.
ellangel
07/04/2010, 02:28 PM
Gosh you are a strong woman Blondie! I was a blubbering mess for weeks afterwards and was so sensitive to everything that was said.
Triny - I hope you got out of the house also. How often do you have to have the BT's?
alimumof3
07/04/2010, 02:35 PM
hi gang
littlemumma i see you down there - how you feeling? when do you get the results to know if it is GF or not?
blondie i am glad you are feeling quite positive. can i ask, did they say how far along you were?
sharon that is very cute what Ella said to Holli. bless their little cotton socks.
cassi thats a great feeling when clothes are falling off you! well done.
boobs i used to have nice boobs. great cleavage - was my best asset.. Pfft not anymore.
Bel Rowley
07/04/2010, 02:42 PM
Oh I forgot to tell you guys those details didn't I? The embryo measured 8w4d, and according to LMP I was 9w2d. So if I had gone to the OB a week earlier it probably would've appeared that everything was fine

. It was just a fluke that I happened to see the OB only a few days after it stopped growing. My cervix was still closed so it might've been another week or more before I started bleeding. The sonographer also said it was quite unusual that I'd had morning sickness and healthy pregnancy symptoms and ended up miscarrying.
alimumof3
07/04/2010, 02:44 PM
i guess on one hand its kind of "good" (for want of a better word) that you didnt go a week earlier cos then it would have been ok and then you wouldnt have found out til the next appt which would probably been 3wks or so.
cassi8
07/04/2010, 02:48 PM
ali - I understand now how you ate 15 of those easter eggs the other day
melaniejasmin
07/04/2010, 02:52 PM
Blondie - I agree with Ali, you may not have bled at all, then you wouldnt have found out for another few weeks

It's very depressing. But like you said, you can carry a baby and I highly doubt it's anything to do with you, just shockingly bad luck
DH has taken the wrong wallet to work today! Alexander plays with an old wallet of his (practically the same) and it has cards etc in it... this afternoon at lunch, I gave Alexander 'his wallet' and he was pulling out $50 notes... I thought 'that's very generous of DH', then realised that he had the wrong one...! opps! hope he doesnt get pulled over or need to buy anything, as the old wallet has a license with a hole punched through it and $5!
I should be doing some reading on technology in the workplace... but may just stay here for a while!
alimumof3
07/04/2010, 02:53 PM
lol cassi - is there something you should be telling us??!! hahha. its so easy isnt it.
right now i'm eating another easter egg - a big one oliver was given that i woudlnt give him. too much choc. so i am doing the
right thing b y eating it for him..good mum that i am
trinyweeny
07/04/2010, 02:53 PM
Nope stuck at home. I don't mind now though as DH isn't doing much work. Tomorrow will be our big day out shopping.
Ellangel - not sure how many BTs I have to have. Currently waiting for the hospital to ring me back with the results so I guess I will find out then. Hopefully no more as apparently my veins are tiny and difficult.
Boobs - I was a 12C before J and now a 12D.
LOL Ali - A very good mummy. I am kind of disappointed that everyone bought J such little chocolate.
cassi8
07/04/2010, 02:59 PM

not expecting much of a loss this week...
trinyweeny
07/04/2010, 03:01 PM
There is always next week Cassi. Too much temptation this week for sure. You will just have to do extra laps around the shops whilst looking for your dress.
cassi8
07/04/2010, 03:05 PM

Blondie nice way to rationalise it.. I have 6 to 8 hours of wandering around the show on Friday as well... I knew it was a bad idea to go and buy more easter eggs!
alimumof3
07/04/2010, 03:06 PM
triny are the BT's for the m/c?
DD also has an egg this size that was given by same uncle that i'll have to eat for her too. ohhhh the things we do for our kids!!!
cassi oh well easter is only once a year! you'll be right next week.
trinyweeny
07/04/2010, 03:17 PM
Ali - BT's are for the m/c is ensure that the bHCG is dropping.
The hospital just rang to say the levels are dropping nicely and to go back in 2 weeks to see if they have dropped to nothing.
Bel Rowley
07/04/2010, 03:20 PM
It's weird I haven't had my HCG levels checked either time, or when I have been pregnant.
ellangel
07/04/2010, 03:26 PM
Ali - we are out of sync now, for the arvo chat! Sux! Since daylight savings has stopped I have noticed this. I am going as you are arriving! aaarrrggghhh
Triny - I had to have 3 BT's. 1 a week to check levels to make sure all was dropping and an U/S to make sure all was clear in there. They were like 360, 100 then 20 the last week.
When did it all 'pass' if you dont mind me asking?! Just dont answer that if you dont wish to talk about it.
Blondie - funny you forgot to tell details to us! I was extra naughty and went into your DIG and saw some details. Smack on wrist for me.
Well, we have new chalk for outside, so better go. Holli is waiting at the door
Holli got massive eggs. All were broken up into a container and shared.
trinyweeny
07/04/2010, 03:59 PM
Ellangel - I have no issues talking about it. It all passed on Sunday morning at breakfast. My levels on Saturday were 1859 and today it was 151.
Blondie - I haven't had my HCG levels checked during pregnacy at all. As I presented to emergency I was then referred to the early pregnancy assessment service who then follow up with m/c. They are the ones who then referred me for the second bloods. They have been very good and have also been able to do all the follow up so far over the phone.
ellangel
07/04/2010, 04:21 PM
Yes, I was referred to a similar unit up here Triny. I didnt have private insurance at the time and this was through the public system. I was very happy and satisfied with the service!
~Elliesmum~
07/04/2010, 06:23 PM
cassi- its easter

you're allowed an egg or two? lol well maybe not, I suggest a few more laps of westfield as blondie suggested
triny and blondie - glad to see you're both doing ok

kayla has a big bunny in the fridge from nanny- will let the big kids help her with it, today they seem to have forgotten chocolate lol.
busy day here, don't know what I've got done, ordered some dyes lol, researched some other stuff, been out and bought more shirts LOL (seem to be buying shirts nearly every day- need to dye them quicker

) posted off ds's ebayed nintendo too- wooohoo it sold for $81! Have so many more things to ebay I just don't think its worth it in the TR here, plus I never know what to sell things for, so will just do bulk lots and put them on ebay. Have a heap of boys shirts, sleeping bags and bits and pieces. Not much for our age group though obviously LOL. I didn't get to dye today but did prep a heap of stuff ready to dye tonight or tomorrow

boobs- got none LOL. Only have boobs when my milk comes in briefly!
have to go, kids demolished their dinner and all sorts of mess being created by all 3 of them now!
tweedy08
07/04/2010, 07:05 PM
Chat chat chat.....girls dont do that while im not available....I get too far behind.....haha. Love it as it will give me something to do now hubby is on night work.
got another mark back for History & scored a distinction so pretty happy with that after the terrible mix up with computers! Still plodding along. Its week off atm but I should get stuck into it to get ahead I guess.
Cass! I am back on the weightloss wagon with you again!! Weighed in on Monday & lost 1.3kg!!! I was wrapped. Now to keep it up. Also went out today & got some loser shakes again as I was doing well with them before. Hubby & I have decided to bite the bullet and quit smoking! Got some patches today and if within 7 days they havent worked we are both off to the doctors to get some of thos champix? I think they are called! Its a hard habit to get rid of. I am still kicking myself for taking it back up again after not smoking for over 2 years!!
anyways I best go....I hear a little voice in the room going oh ohhhhh. She is suppose to be asleep!
laraq75
07/04/2010, 08:02 PM
Blondie - I am a heart kind of girl and I was pregnant 6 weeks after I had my loss before DD. I have also heard that you are very fertile after a D&C. I am just wondering if you doctor has considered putting you on progesterone?
Seepi - I can't believe you are on mat leave already. How long are you going to take off this time? I like both the names you are thinking about.
Boobs - I am an 18E. I have actually dropped in size.
ellangel
07/04/2010, 08:02 PM
It all passed on Sunday morning at breakfast.
I am so so very sorry Triny.
trinyweeny
07/04/2010, 08:24 PM
Awww thanks Ellangel. I was trying not to burn the hot cross buns in the toaster at the time. I think I was more distressed about burning the buns then exactly what was happening.
Tweedy - Congrats on the great mark.
littlemumma
07/04/2010, 10:25 PM
Evening
Literally spent the whole day in bed, apart from getting the blood test, should have results in the morning apparently
Ali. I actually think the antiboitics are helping so I'm hoping it is tonsilitis and not glandular fever..anyway not much I can do will wait and see.
ali - glad miss A is feeling better. Lol at eating all the eggs...unfortunately I have been totally off food for all of Easter (very unusual for me as I love my food)...so I haven't really endulged in choc, I hope there will be some left for when I'm feeling like it but I doubt it.
Triny - hugs to you my dear, Easter Sunday morning breaky
blondi - I have also heard that most women are very fertile after a D&C. If I was you I would just DTD and see what happends, I don't really see the point in waiting unless it was for emotional reasons. A friend of mine who had two miscarriages in a row was put on Asprin when she fell pregnant the third time to stop her from miscarrying...I'm not sure why though, there was a specific reason she was miscarrying and these were her first pregnancies....she now has a healthy baby boy. I agree with your MIL, you have carried a healthy bub to full term and you had a pretty perfect pregnancy with Claudia too didn't you....I think its just plain bad luck you are having but third time lucky I say.
key - tks for the tips on the drugs, lol. I think the Dr said the antibiotics he's given me don't have penacillian in them, he said he was giving me those ones because of the glandular fever...can't remember why/what exactly he said though. Sounds like a hard day yesterday, its hard when the DHs aren't seeing the kids and its tough on the kids as well....and of course Mummy who has had enough, I have had many of those days.
Seepi -

to being on mat leave. It won't be long before your little princess arrives. I really like both the names you are considering.
boobs - 12B before kids....think I'm more of an Aish these days, they have deifnitely shrunk/sagged since BF.
melanie - you sound like you could do with some rest, a quiet weekend is in order for you.
Sharon - Miss Ella is such a character isn't she, she really does come out with some classics. So how are you really feeling about DH's work roster???
cassi - you will def burn some calaries at the Easter Show...as long as you don't splurge on any of those dag wood dogs, lol.
Talk tomorrow