29/03/2010, 01:06 PM
tweedy08
29/03/2010, 01:06 PM
~GOLD~ (havent had one of those in like forever!)
Just a uick one as lots of assessments to get done! Funny how these courses start off slow then its jsut a constant flow of one after the other! I was almost pulling my hair out the other night!
Bottles - 3 here still! 1 at lunch sleep, 1 at night for bed then around 6am she has another before getting up for the day.
BBS I hear my name being called from the cot....means someone is awake!
ellangel
29/03/2010, 01:08 PM
silver!!!
p.s. have not forgotten to post that money Tweedy. I have not had a lot of cash in my wallet!
Bel Rowley
29/03/2010, 01:18 PM
BRONZE!So true Tweedy, at the start of every Study Period I think I've got ages before anything is due, then all of a sudden FREAK OUT!!! I can't believe I organised to have Easter away without realising I had two assessments due next week

alimumof3
29/03/2010, 01:42 PM
(.)(.)
My cousin had a baby this morning, a little girl Madeline Kate, this is her third, she has two boys and really wanted a girl so i'm very happy for her. Pity she lives interstate..
littlemumma glad Max seems to be improving. Perhaps it was a virus.
study i'm glad I dont study! really don't think i'd find the time. Probably cos i spend too much time on EB...oopsy
I am eating some little easter eggs, the solid ones, that were meant to be put away for easter and the hunt. oops. this is why i cannot have chocolate in the house.
oh, and thanks i think we will go ahead with the cubby
beaglebaby
29/03/2010, 02:23 PM

I was sitting in the old thread thinking how quiet it was today!
Bottles, none here, in fact Lucas really rarely drinks milk out of a cup either - he's more inclined to use it to fingerpaint! He does still BF 2-3 times a day and has milk in his weetbix, cheese at lunch and yoghurt for dessert most days.
Cubby, go for it Ali, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it, the kids love them and it will give people another whole theme for gifts to give them!
Study, I think you're all MAD! No, secretly I'm jealous and wish I knew what I wanted to do and could get organised and motivated to do it.
Did some grocery shopping and ran into a friend I haven't seen in ages in the supermarket. She does Tupperware and says she's making about $700 a week - just through her own sales! She always tries to talk me into doing it too, but it's just not me.
Lucas is in bed, DD is trying to avoid being sent for a nap, and DH has slept on the sofa since coming home from hospital, they only gave him the baby dose of phenergan this morning and it has still knocked him out!
melaniejasmin
29/03/2010, 02:55 PM
Havent finished the old thread but posting anyway...!
Beagle - Phenergan does that to me also.. I think it's a great drug, especially when doing night shifts!
Been very busy today doing not much. went to just cuts for a hair trim, did some shopping (DH working from home, so went while A was asleep), then went down to the hospital for a second time to book in..! didnt realise, but Medibank private health cover is changing on the 1st of June. all the things that I had on 'restricted' use on my cover are not exempt! so that meant that I wasnt covered for a private room in a public hospital for obstetrics! I was mighty annoyed when I went down to book in on friday. luckily I call MBP today and apparently they will honor the insurance if I book in before the 31st March. so I was back down there today filling in the paper work! so if this is going to be the same for anyone else, just make sure you book in for your hospital visit before wednesday! I might post in the general section/ preg tips and Qs....
Tweedy- I got my giant package today! thanks very much! everything seems so small, I've forgotten how small babies are already!
Bel Rowley
29/03/2010, 03:15 PM
Ali - pretty name! Congrats to your cousin.
Beagle - Tupperware selling is not for me either, I enjoyed my party but couldn't be a sales person, I can't bullsh*t well enough

Melanie- thanks for posting that, we're with Medibank too, I just checked the letter they sent us about the changes and it doesn't say anything about obstetrics, we have Priority Silver cover so as far as I know it won't be restricted. Regardless I am already booked into the hospital so should be safe anyway

. DH would have a cow if he found out we weren't covered, he already hates paying for PHI and would get rid of it if I didn't insist on having it.
I forgot to ask if any WAers follow the Dockers at all? DH's cousin debuted for Freo yesterday and was best on ground!
melaniejasmin
29/03/2010, 03:22 PM
Blondie - I've got the cheapest cover at the moment...! covers practically nothing, but I still have it anyway. I will move up in cover soonish, but not until the cover changes. I like to have PHI even though I hope (apart from these 2 admissions for babies!) that I never have to use it!
Ali - I forgot to say congrats of being a 2nd cousin again! My MIL would go gaga over her name! Madeline is the name of DH's paternal grandmother and Kate is the name of his sister! MIL is always on about Madeline as a name, but then the baby would have the exact name as DH's grandmother (1st and last name....) so I always say no (or is that just because she is suggesting it?

)
bellygood
29/03/2010, 03:29 PM
Ali congrats on new little baby relative! Choc wouldn't last long in this house either...
Beagle hope DH has a nice nap... Ivy's also conked out but no phenergan necessary!
Meljas PHI gives me the heebiejeebies... don't have it, not sure if/when we'll get it... definitely post in PG section though, what a nasty surprise that will be for people
Me well I've cleaned the kitchen, cooked dinner and done all the work I can do... still feel like there are things undone though... one of those days. Ivy is grumpy today, she's conked out for a long nap so was perhaps overtired or something. Just finished my menu planning for April - have built in Sunday Soup Day and Friday Vegetarian Day. These are both areas that I'm pretty unfamiliar with but I've found some easy recipes to use on these days...
Q anyone have any idea of caffeine content of those Jarrah coffee drinks eg Vienna? Mine says: one serve = 12g (of powder), and the powder is 10% (yes, just 10%!) instant coffee. THat means per serve = 1.2g of instant coffee (1/10 of 12g). But how much caffeine is that? I cannot for the life of me find out the caffeine content per gram of instant coffee (not per cup, but per gram). I have decided to cut back on my early morning cafe hot javas as it's too much of a rush sometimes but got a jar of Jarrah instead... am trying to figure out how many I can have before I get caffeine poisoning...
key4
29/03/2010, 03:41 PM
Ali - Congrats to your cousin. You will not regret the cubby as Beagle said and it stimulates imagination

Meljas - Hope that booking in went well. Our Health fund paid for DH to stay as a boarder when we had K as they had told me they would in error but it was a recorded converstion and they honoured their word, so at least they are pretty fair.
Tupperware - I could not do that or any party plan for the same reason as blondie!
Study - I am supposed to be doing that too at the moment just too tired to concentrate!
Belly - will have to google the caffiene for you not sure!
Goodness me what a week would love a good nights sleep between the conference and weddings over the last few days I am shattered - but I did manage to finish a nice mind numbing work of fiction on the plane loved not having to analyse or think!
Right back to the study - Meljas or blondie do you know how to get the Endnote program working properly the authors names after the first are being abbrev to initials after the first. I have to use vancouver style if that makes any different to how things work.
Bel Rowley
29/03/2010, 03:44 PM
Belly I would say there's f-all caffeine in those Jarrah drinks. I drank them when I was pregnant with Claudia for the same reason, I needed my hot drinks through winter and that was a nice replacement for 'real' coffee. You'd have to drink a lot of cups of Jarrah to equal one instant coffee.
Just had another pregnancy announcement from a mother's group friend! She's due November 14th, so that makes 3 of us within 2 weeks, and our first daughters are within 2 weeks too

. I feel so bad not telling them my news, this friend has been asking me regularly if I have anything to share yet and I keep saying no, will let you know as soon as I do. She and my other friend are going to be shocked when I tell them I was already pregnant before them.
alimumof3
29/03/2010, 04:02 PM
key & beagle yeah you're right. they alredy have the little plastic one DD got on her 2nd bday (before wetook down pergola and moved backyard around) and have a little kitchen in there and two little chairs and thats all that fits. this one i'm thinking we'll put the chalkboard in too and a little table with the chiars, and i thought hte playdo could be used ONLY in the cubby! therefore none of that annoying mess on my floor that puts me off of them using playdo! lol
so we'll have to go to Bunnings and order the stuff. perhaps start over easter. although i have a full scrapping day on good friday, family stuff on the sunday, so only leaves sat and mon. hmmm. i am the sort of person that once i've decided on something i want it NOW!!
meljas we are with medibank private. we have priority gold i think. i am already booked in for my section - so it woudlnt applyu to me would it????? i read your email in a daze as i just woke up from a nap.
yeah you probably don't lkike it cos MIL mentioned it! lol. Alexander and Madeline sound nice together.
blondie don't worry , i'm sure you're friends will not hold anything against you for keeping your secret to yourself. i'm sure any of them would have too if inthe same situation. Congrats cos its great having pg friends at the same time as you. and even better having 1st kiddie the same age.
oh remember those vegemite scrolls i made last night? we'll they're gross.
beaglebaby
29/03/2010, 04:08 PM
Blondie, I think it's so rude of people to ask for pregnancy news, or suggest it like was done to you at the party, if you are ready to tell you will tell! Don't feel bad about not saying anything, there is nothing worse than having it forced out of you early. I asked DH - big Dockers fan - who your DH's cousin would be and he said Barlow. Was a great game for Dockers fans!
Key, good to see you back. Sounds like you need some sleep not more study!
Bellygood, I'm with Blondie - caffeine would be pretty much bugger all!
MJ, we all hope never to have to use insurance, but yours sound pretty rude suddenly changing the inclusions, I think you could argue it would be pretty unfair to change coverage for obstetrics without giving at least 10months notice so people can upgrade if need be.
Ali, forgot to say congratulations on your cousins bub, where does your cousin live? I keep forgetting to get those breast pads out of L's room before he goes to bed, I will get organised, I promise!
melaniejasmin
29/03/2010, 04:43 PM
Ali - I'm sorry, I had to laugh at your vegemite scrolls.... good idea, but probably just taste like vegemite toast only more effort to make! could you add cheese? I do like the name Madeline, I just wouldnt use it for said MIL reasons! No, your cover wont change like this, though it probably will still have changes at 1st June, just not this drastic. they are trying to get me to up my cover

.. so I pay more from 1st June, but get the same level of cover I'm getting now!
BG - sunday night soup sounds good. though I would probably move it to a weekday as soup generally doesnt take that long, and sunday I have longer to cook. Pumpkin is in season, so I'm going to start making Pumpkin soup. I wish I had a bigger freezer so that I could freeze things!
I guess there would be no caffine in those drinks either!
Key - I have never used endnote! I always use Harvard or some such referencing. I will ask DH and get back to you. he uses it all the time.
key4
29/03/2010, 05:11 PM
Thanks Mel - I usually reference by myself and I have found that easier but apparently Endnote makes life easier - yet to see the advantage to it.
Bel Rowley
29/03/2010, 05:20 PM
Key - sorry I use Harvard style too, and haven't used Endnote before. I used to use Vancouver style at Melbourne uni many years ago but I've forgotten it.
Ali - bugger about your vegemite scrolls.
Beagle - you're right it is rude to be so nosy about pregnancy news. My younger sister was asking me Saturday night too. Country people in particular are so nosy (all the family friends there were country people). In the end I don't mind if people are wondering to themselves but would prefer they weren't spreading gossip before I have made an announcement.
Bellygood - forgot to say soup is a great idea for winter, and as Mel said if you have a big freezer you can make lots ahead of time. I also love pumpkin soup. I have a recipe for an Thai-inspired pumpkin soup with coconut milk somewhere, will have to find it for you.
DH came home early tonight (4:30!) to give me a hand with C while I study, it's been wonderful. He's now giving her a bath. I so wish he could be home early every night.
bellygood
29/03/2010, 05:36 PM
Meljas funny - I though soup was a good idea on Sunday as I have time to cook

I've always thought it took time to cook?
Key didn't you go to Chicago? Hang on, was it the musical? Oh man I thought it was the city! Pictured you to be a high flyer....
Blondie nice to have so many bubs all coming around same time
DH was v. impressed with my Dolmio pasta bake with leftover bacon cubes and frozen veg... nothing but the best for my love! I am soooo glad he is not a fussy eater...
alimumof3
29/03/2010, 05:44 PM
meljas i did put cheese in it wiht the vegemite but i wonder if i didnt use enough. also think the dough maybe needed to be thinner, so when it is rolled up there are more layers of vegemite and cheese. hmm.
Bel Rowley
29/03/2010, 05:48 PM
Triny I see you down there, I've been wondering where you were all day.
trinyweeny
29/03/2010, 06:16 PM
Blondie - I've been lurking just don't feel like posting. Stuff going on at home that has me down which the stupid pregnancy hormones aren't helping with either.
Ellangel - How did the needles go? Jacqui had her second H1N1 needle today as well.
melaniejasmin
29/03/2010, 06:53 PM
Key - Sorry, DH said he has no idea as he doesnt use end note to populate documents, mostly just as reference lists...

LEt me know when you work it out, I often wonder if it's easier or just more work.
Triny - why is Jacqui having a second H1N1? I thought it was just the one shot?....
BG - unless you are making french onion soup, I find that soups dont need very long to cook, then you wizz them with a stick mixer in the pot (not with a food processor - more washing up), and it's very quick!
bellygood
29/03/2010, 06:58 PM
Quick question: Any ideas for disciplining against hitting/slapping? Ivy has taken to 'demanding' her way by slapping or hitting... makes me v. angry. DH suggested a time out in the bathroom - what do you think? Any better ideas? I speak to her very firmly but she continues...
trinyweeny
29/03/2010, 07:15 PM
Meljas - for children under 10 they require 2 shots.
Key - I last used endnote when I was working. From what I remember you need to look at the template. can't remember much past that though without the programme in front of me.
ellangel
29/03/2010, 07:47 PM
Yes, the needle was fine, thanks Triny. She was a bit cranky this afternoon...gave panadol before bed.
Soooo p*ssed off with doctors. I want Holli to get the flu shot as well and discussed this with him on the first swine injection, about maybe waiting till they were together. So now the poor thing has to have 3 needles...the flu one when the chemist calls me to say its in. And Ella, DH and I will have the 1 each with both in. Why the freak beep beep dont they tell you???
Off to change seats in cars...wish me luck. I am hopeless at it but need to take DH's tomorrow to pick up my bookshelf I bought off ebay. Oh, and then walk halfway back to the school with a torch looking for Holli's puppy she may have dropped! She was not impressed when going to sleep tonight without her 'pups'
bellygood
29/03/2010, 08:02 PM
Ellangel I totally understand your frustration. I just don't get giving people the stand-alone swine flu vax a few months ago, and now expecting them to get a full combined shot also including swine flu vac - plus the extra one for kids. Must be earning some kind of commission on number of jabs given or something...
ellangel
29/03/2010, 09:25 PM
Jobs all done. Went into a bit of a cleaning frenzy also. LOL
Quick question: Any ideas for disciplining against hitting/slapping? Ivy has taken to 'demanding' her way by slapping or hitting... makes me v. angry
slap/hit back?? Just kidding! If Holli does this she is usually starting to have a tantrum so I just pick her up, sit her down in one room and walk away from her. Ignoring her and saying nothing. If is just mucking around and not screaming etc, I hold both arms firmly and say 'gentle' and give a big cuddle and she forgets about it. She is pretty placid though, NOT like her older sister was at this age so I deserve a placid one!
Bel Rowley
30/03/2010, 08:20 AM
Morning. We had a bad night AGAIN. When DH was playing with Claudia outside she tripped and did a somersault on the concrete, didn't seem to be hurt badly but she woke at 9:30 screaming and when we got her up she was rubbing the back of her head. Went to give her panadol but less than a ml left in the bottle so don't know if it made much difference. I went to bed and DH put her down again at 10:30 but she was screaming again an hour later so I brought her to bed, it seems to be the only place she's happy. Fortunately it wasn't too bad from there and other than a quick BF at 5:45 she slept until 8. We have the chicken pox jab today, joy, must remember to stop in at the pharm for more panadol. Tonight I have book club and really hoping Claudia will just stay asleep.
Only 1 more sleep until my OB appointment! I'm still somewhat fearful of bad news, but one positive sign is I am getting FAT. My stomach looks so weird, flat down to my belly button then bulgerama.
alimumof3
30/03/2010, 08:25 AM
morning
got a txt last night from SIL saying her kids and her have gastro. we saw them sunday. and at 5 this morning Oliver started vomiting, and 5min later so did DD. they seem ok so far today, perhaps a little bit quieter but not much. they both went back to sleep after we changed their sheets etc.
so i'm just waiting for it to hit me. feel a little headachy and a bit queasy but that could be from cleaning up the vomit which is never nice.
so who of the pregnant girls has/is getting the swine flu vacc? I am booked in but really dont know what to do. i'll have to ring my OB.
melaniejasmin
30/03/2010, 08:39 AM
Ali - oh no how terrible! I hate gastro. I seem to have had it more in the last 2 years than the last 10. I've had the swine vax. So has Alexander. I wasnt told at all that he would have to have a 2nd shot! I was considering having the regualr flu shot as well. not sure yet (and not at the moment while still getting over my cold - longest cold in the world!). the swine flu just made my arm ache alot.
Blondie- good luck today with the chicken pox vax. Alexander was fine (I did give him panadol before hand)
Sharon - hope you found the puppy

We are off to a Redfern playgroup in the park. apparently having lots of baby animals and jumping castle etc for free! though it has been moved due to rain.
ellangel
30/03/2010, 09:12 AM
A gawd Ali! Yuck yuck yuck...you poor thing. Thank goodness Dh was there to help you change all the bedding. I hope they are ok today for you and that you do not get it.
It is funny, in all the times Ella has had gastro, I have miraculously never caught it from her.
Blondie - Holli was fine after her chicken pox. Gave her panadol that night and the next day. No side effects at all.
Sounds like Claudia is expecting to be in your bed out of habit now...which is fine if you are happy with that.
We found the puppy!! It was at Ella's classroom. Ella was such a good big sister...she gave Holli her bear she sleeps with last night, as its similar size and feel. Holli took a bit longer to get to sleep (5 mins instead of 3!) but was fine all night.
I might have to duck to the shops today to buy some patience! I have officially run out.....ggggrrrrr
~Elliesmum~
30/03/2010, 09:26 AM
I'm getting lost again sorry LOL
Triny- hope you have a better cheerier today
Ali- oh no! not what you need

Hope dh is helping and its a short lived thing, and that YOU don't get it
meljas- enjoy the playgroup, sounds like a good one with a jumping castle, I don't know how K would go with a jumping castle at the moment
thanks for all the bottles feedback, I won't worry too much then

but will try to cut down how much she's having in her bottles as its probably calories she doesn't need, she's been chubbing up again rofl. She'll drink the whole bottle of 260ml, might cut her back to 200 or 180 I think
have been trying to get a blog sorted to start selling some dyed items as I need funds to do more :oops: haha. Gosh I hate trying to load up pics and format them! should put the lot on FB instead i reckon. I probably will anyway, and it probably would have been easier!
ellangel
30/03/2010, 09:44 AM
Yes, I would not worry too much Ellies. I never even upped Holli's milk to more than 200mls. Maybe I should give her more morning and night.
Off to pick this ebay item up. Wish me luck and hope it fits in the car!
alimumof3
30/03/2010, 09:48 AM
the kids seem fine now. wanting food. but hard to know what to give them. they've had some wiggles biscuits cos i figure tehy're pretty bland. and some sandwich. Oliver has just gone down for his morning sleep.
I am feeling ok, emailed DH at work and he feels fine so fingers crossed we both have escaped it.
meljas the animal thing sounds like fun today!
sharon glad you found the puppy. very cute of Ella sharing her toy.
ellies yeah perhaps just cut back to 200mls.
littlemumma
30/03/2010, 10:21 AM
Morning
Ali - oh poor little possums getting the vomiting bug..hopefully it goes very quickly. Have you got any cruskets or sayos or something similar, they are always good. Hope you don't come down with it, the last thing you would need I'm sure. Congratulations to your cousin, what a gorgeous name. What are her boys names (if ok to say). Meant to say on your shopping the budget sounds good. We usually spend about $170 on average a week but that doesn't include nappies and wipes as we buy them in bulk. This week we only spent $120 for some reason which is cheap for us however I know DH did have to go out today to get a few things.
Sharon - glad you found Holli's puppy. Hope you find the patience you are looking for.
Ellies - I give Max about 140 for breaky and lunch and 200mil at night. Maybe cut K down to 150 or 200mil if you don't think she needs it. Does she eat well, I think she does doesn't she?
Weight - what do all the bubba's weigh. Max was weighed while in hospital and he is 9 kilos...
blondi - sounds like Claudia may have been a little sore as that is what Max did when he was run over by the bike that day, he kept waking screaming but by the next day he was ok. Good luck for the jabs...must book Max in for those also.
melanie - have fun at the playgroup, report back.
triny - hope everything is ok. xx
Not alot to report here
melaniejasmin
30/03/2010, 10:37 AM
back from the playgroup.... as it was raining we went to the undercover area, which was stated on the flyer... lots of parents standing around... no playgroup... called number on the flyer, it's still being held in the park! it's raining! it has been all night! so we get back in the car and drive to the park... little tents and tarpolines (sp?) set up and people hudling under them... very badly organised. people walking around taking peoples feedback.. ou can guess what the majority said! anyway, didnt go on the jumping castle, and the animals were a little aggressive (as is what happens when some people have bread and others dont). Alexander was a bit clingy which was hard as I had the umbrella to hold as well.
got a docket for (free) sausage sizzle lunch but they werent starting till 12pm with food... they also gave Alexander a stuffed dog...

why they felt the need to give out presents I dont know, the council has better things to spend the money on! playgroup a good idea, presents for no reason, no. anyway, he fell asleep in the car so I've now got to get on with some uni essay work!

I had a great dream last night that I dropped out
LittleM - Alexander weighs about 13kg. I thought he was heavy, but at our regualr playgroup their is a woman with a GIANT baby (I think her husband maybe middle eastern as the baby has very dark features and hers are quite fair - so maybe race related size

) who is
10 months old and
16kg!! he doesnt crawl or walk so she has to carry him everywhere!
Bel Rowley
30/03/2010, 10:51 AM
The vax was OK, Claudia was actually more upset before the needle when we walked into the little room and the other babies who'd had theirs were crying.
Ellangel - glad to hear the puppy showed up. How sweet that Ella gave Holli her toy. You are right Claudia does expect to come to my bed, and she is happy when it happens. Am I happy with it? NO. I realise it's a bad habit but unfortunately at the moment I do not have the energy to deal with her in the middle of the night. DH helps as much as he can but he's always exhausted too.
Ali - oh dear about the gastro, hopefully just a 24 hour bug. I am planning to get the swine flu vax as well as for Claudia, will speak to my OB about it tomorrow and see if she recommends waiting until 2nd trimester or going now. So many things have been waiting for this OB visit... it will be such a huge relief to have it over.
Melanie - strange about the playgroup kerfuffle. You're right about it making no sense sometimes how councils spend their money. I wonder if the toys were donated from somebody? Wow that baby is huge. I'm wondering from what you say if the father could be Samoan or some kind of pacific islander? They tend to be very big people.
Littlemum - Claudia was 9.25kg at her 18 month check. She is easily the smallest in our mothers group, we have a few big 13-14kg kids like Alexander.
I'd better get back to my assignment.
ellangel
30/03/2010, 01:17 PM

Well Ella's bedroom is all done. It really was a little babyish, so I have moved her purple table and chairs in to sit at the end of the bed for her drawing, bought a hop skotch mat, some pictures for the walls and of course her new trundle bed and the bookshelf I picked up this morning. DH will be very surprised when he sees it all!
Blondie - glad C was ok with her needle.
Holli is around the 10kg mark. Gotta go change the carseat back over for swimming this arvo. Gogogogogo my day has been!
ellangel
30/03/2010, 01:35 PM

Sorry, here is a better one of her bed! She loves it and hopefully grandparents can sleep there when they come. It is very sturdy
trinyweeny
30/03/2010, 01:37 PM
Ellangel - Ella's room looks great.
Littlemumma - J was 9.1kg at her 18mth checkup.
Ali - I had the swine flu vac 4 weeks ago. J has obviously had hers and I will be sending DH for one as well. I hope there isn't a gastro outbreak at your place.
Feeling much better today. I think the uncertainity of the house, when DH will be away for work etc have gotten the better of me. The stupid pregnancy hormones certainly are not helping. The nausea has started but I also feel like some dip. Might need to head to the shops this afternoon.
Bel Rowley
30/03/2010, 01:50 PM
Ellangel - the room looks fantastic! Great job. The bed is gorgeous.
Triny - glad you are feeling better. Thanks now I am craving dip too

~Elliesmum~
30/03/2010, 03:13 PM
Ohhh love the bed! and her room is very sweet and tidy, I'm afraid to say I've never seen Ellies room look that good lol. she's a tornado crossed with a pack rat

triny- glad you are feeling better, hate preg hormones
blondie- glad you seem to be feeling a little less stressed, I hope the OB can put your mind at ease completely tomorrow
ali, hope they're all doing better soon. Good that they could eat at least
meljas- how strange! obviously the coordinators of the event didn't have a clue! With you on the pressies- thats a tad strange... I could understand easter eggs maybe?? perhaps they decided to give stuffed toys instead of easter eggs LOL
have spent most of the last day setting up a FB page and another blogpage (not sure if I'll use that though hmm) and of course after weeks/months trying to work out a name I made the page and now I want to change it haha. If anyone wants to check it out
facebook and
bloggy Just starting out and have never done anything like this before so don't expect to see much

Am going to be sewing some things too as well as dyeing but might be a while LOL. I need to get making money as I can't get a job out of home atm.
am not sure if its set to public or not, haven't told anyone else yet!
Bel Rowley
30/03/2010, 03:20 PM
I am your first fan Elliesmum, I feel so privileged!
bellygood
30/03/2010, 03:26 PM
Blondie - are you sure that you are immune to chicken pox, if not then hold off on that vaccine as it is a live one and you may get into contact with it via nappies! Just learned that today at my TAFE course... now I'll keep reading thread...
ETA dang too late... anyway be careful unless you are sure you are immune. I still have to discuss this with doc, just coincidentally it came up in conversation at TAFE today (live vs inert/attenuated or whatever vaxes).
~Elliesmum~
30/03/2010, 03:28 PM
aww thanks Blondie!!
Bel Rowley
30/03/2010, 03:39 PM
Belly I have had chicken pox so hope that I am immune, but I will be careful with poo thank you.
I've started a hot button topic in WDYT today

. I should've known it would get heated, but I genuinely wanted some second opinions, not to start a war.
melaniejasmin
30/03/2010, 03:53 PM
BG - I didnt think there was a condradiction for CP vacine for kiddies while preg. so no need to stress
Blondie. Alexander also had his while I was preg. most people have had chicken pox before anyway (75% population).
EllieM - off to look at the facebook site!
ETA yes, have been reading the thread Blondie, it's great!
BBL, have very clingy child
ellangel
30/03/2010, 05:22 PM
I dont think I ever had the chicken pox. Didnt get checked if it was in my system before I got pregnant with Holli. Forgot all about it actually.
Elliesmum - Oh Ella's room does not look like this ALL the time! LOL. I help her clean her room or if she been playing with something in particular in her room and has made a mess she can clean it up.
bellygood
30/03/2010, 05:42 PM
I'm off to WDYT to put in my two cents worth!!
melaniejasmin
30/03/2010, 05:50 PM
BG -

you are funny...! I love when a thread gets out of hand!
Sharon - the bed looks great (and the rest of the room of course!)! I think i will have to look into something for Alexander like that when we (eventually) move.