The
Essential Baby forums cover all areas of
parenting and stages development for
babies,
toddlers and
kids as well as
parenting lifestyle areas including
Family Travel,
Finances,
Nutrition & Wellbeing,
Recipes and more!
If you'd like to post and interact with EB's
parenting forums read more articles about
conception,
pregnancy,
babies,
toddlers,
kids or more please visit
Essential Baby for the full site experience.
29/03/2010, 01:05 PM
AlexMack
29/03/2010, 07:30 PM
Gold
brown-eyed girl
30/03/2010, 06:27 AM
Hi everyone!
hubbymeand3
30/03/2010, 10:06 AM
Morning all! A quick hi... Lucas has been sick and I've had little sleep since Saturday night.... hopefully the antibiotics we started yesterday will help!
Sunshine; Realised I haven't answered your question re your concrete... one thing to be wary of (and I wish I knew in advance) is that the coating on concrete has 2 issues:
1) It wears off (especially on driveways)
2) It makes the surfaces more slippery..
That being said, jackhammering was loud and dusty - but if I were you.. I'd get them to remove it all and replace it with what you wanted.. then you'll have no long term maintenance issues and/or regrets about not taking their offer..
BBL - need to see what big kids are up to.. all is quiet!!
6'n'out
30/03/2010, 07:40 PM
HM&3, I hadn't considered trying the manufacturer (I know its not SnS), I should give that a try. Hope the AB's kick in soon and you get some sleep <3
Carseat inserts-I always take them out the first day. Because it's so hot up here I try to minimise any sort of padding around the baby.
Ryan started commando-crawling on Friday! Little bugger nearly rolled down the stairs. Time for a gate (unfortunately, I'm worried Zac and Jared will use it as a launching pad for going down the stairs).
Ryan got a 5th tooth a couple days ago, fortunately he's been fine with it. So far I've been very lucky with teething.
ok~computer
31/03/2010, 10:47 AM
Hi girls! Oh I have been slack haven't I!
All is going well with us, Isla got her first tooth a few days ago, finally! It had been right there ready for at least a month and was really bothering her. She has just started "cruising" on the furniture and is very proud of it.

At last she has started to actually enjoy her food too and has started having little vegemite sandwiches. Ds sneaked her a biscuit the the other day, cheeky thing, little miss had a big tantrum when i took it off her.
Car seats: I switched Isla's over last week also. I had originally wanted to keep her rear facing for as long as possible but she has been much happier since and she meets the weight requirements. Wendy I would keep Ruby rear facing for as long as she is happy to be there.

Sorry for no personals, I have no hope in catching up and I can hear Isla waking up.
Glad you are all doing well.
Sunshine~Kisses
31/03/2010, 02:01 PM
Kate - LOL on the tantrum. They are a regular around our house! Ruby's face screws up and her bottom lip comes out and she throws her arms up and down to make a statement. God its funny

She is also cruising, dont they look so small standing up against the couch, like they are way too little to even be standing in the first place
5KU7 - 5 teeth! WOW. We are still on 2 teeth but Ruby's top gum is bulging with about 4 and I really wish they would just come!!!
Meredith - Hmmmm we dont know what to do! We dont 'dislike' the colour they put in but it is just getting really grotty fast. But if we have a sealant on it, it will protect it better. I was assured by the builder that it was non slippery (was one of the first things I asked)
Ruby is sick today

She has been pooing flat out, did about 5 large ones yesterday and again today has been around 3 big ones so far. She was awake all night unsettled and today she has started sneezing and has a snotty nose that keeps running down her face (a mix between cute and gross!!)
I took Ruby for a weigh in this morning and the nurse suggested Inner Health probotic powder for her and DS for over winter so I will start giving that to both of them. Just something to help boost the immune system from the inside out. She isnt a sick baby at all, i think this is the first realy cold she has had but because DS gets croup/asthma and other nasties from school I might get them both on it.
Ruby is 8.3kg and 71cm long. Pretty much smack bang on the 50th percentile (for weight) which is where she has always been
hubbymeand3
03/04/2010, 10:46 AM
Wendy: Maybe get another opinion on the whole slippery issue.. I was told it makes it more slippery (and that's what happened with ours) but maybe you are getting a different coating? I will try and get a photo of ours showing how the coating has worn off in spots where the car wheels get turned.. might help you?
Hi everyone else.. we have a working bee in the front yard (currently has had no TLC for about 50 years)... my parents and in-laws are working hard with DH! Progress is being made at a rapid rate.. next comes the task of planting.. so darn expensive! Hope you are having good days all!
M
Oh- Lucas is nearly better.. but DS1 has had gastro for the last 36 hours.. Thurs night he was up from 12 - 6.... DH and I are a little worse for wear!
hubbymeand3
05/04/2010, 11:53 AM
How's everyone feeling after a festival of chocolate? I hope noone overdid it too much... I am trying to work out how long before the kids will get sick of chocolate...LOL, probably never!
Beautiful day in Melbourne today... we are having a picnic lunch in our backyard!
~gaby~
06/04/2010, 03:54 PM
Hello

DH's brother, his wife & 2 kids left to go back to NZ on Sunday. They stayed with us, in our house, for 12 days. It was loud, lots of yelling (from both kids & parents) & so crowded but i really enjoyed it. I cried when they left. My SIL & I just get along so well. We didn't do much. We had planned to see things but they weren't so interested after all. My SIL had an interesting time. After the guys birthday party she ended up in the E.D. The doctor said gastro but it didn't seem like it. The next day we headed to St Kilda & she had a big panic attack. The on their last day her handbag (her new 4 day old Guess bag) was lost. She put it down & someone took it. She had taken some money out too so that was in there plus her Oroton sunnies & mobile. All up they enjoyed their stay
After they left DH & I started talking about moving to NZ. DH misses his family & i think it'd be great to move there for a while. The kids will love growing up with DH's family. So we're looking at leaving at the end of next year. That'll give us time to sort out finances & pay debts. That also has us moving before Liza starts school. If we send her to the same school as her cousins she'll even be in the same year as one.
Henry is doing well & trying to hard to crawl. He can move one step but that's it & goes back to commando crawling! His 8th tooth has cut too
I better go coz Henry is whinging & Liza needs to be picked up!
Swahili
07/04/2010, 09:16 PM
Hi all! Another slacko here, haha. Oliver has finally cut a tooth, was starting to think he'd be one before it happened! He's so close to walking by himself- he cruises around the furniture and pushes things along for support while walking behind, so cute!
Gaby- that sounds so exciting. I think living in another country would be awesome.
hubbymeand3- definitely too much choccy here- doesn't stop me from eating more though
Gotta go- little man stirring...
hubbymeand3
08/04/2010, 09:57 AM
Finally we had a good night last night... all three slept from midnight til 6! Woohooo (what has my life become?!?).
Not much else to add, just thought I'd say hi!
Gaby: NZ sounds like fun... and having DH's family around would no doubt make things easier..
Swahili: Lucas has just cut his second tooth... it took a month after the first one came through so slowish going here too!
Lucas is crawling on all fours now..and has started getting his fingers into the drawers... I had forgotten how long it takes them to remember how much it hurts...poor tike... anyway gotta go!
6'n'out
09/04/2010, 10:47 AM
Gaby, NZ sounds like a great idea. I thinks it a good idea to move around heaps (and get it out of your system) before your kids start school.
HM&3-lol its funny how low our expectations become! Wahoo to atleast half a nights sleep. I'm so used to being woken through the night I don't even usually remember it. Sometimes DH will ask if I took Zac to the toilet during the night and I have no clue at all.
Wendy-ewww, hope Rudy doesn't pass that one on.
Not much new around here, just enjoying the school holidays. I hate school.
Sunshine~Kisses
09/04/2010, 03:37 PM
I've_got_a_secret - Do tell
HM&3 - Glad your getting a bit more sleep. Ruby does 12 hours and on the odd occasion she does wake up I feel so out of whack the next day
Sam - Ruby cruises too, and she has just started standing up in the middle of the floor on her own
Gaby - Go for it, you have to be happy. You can always move back if you are really homesick. I moved from Tas to Qld 10 years ago and the first night up here I bawled my eyes out and said I wanted to move back home (came up with ex Partner) but I am still up here
Ruby is great, her 'sickness' resulted in 2 top teeth so I think that was what was behind it all.
How much sleep during the day are your LO's doing? Ruby catnaps twice a day and if I am lucky I will get a third catnap in but not all the time. She just goes and goes my little girl. Thank god she sleeps all night
~gaby~
09/04/2010, 04:29 PM
Wendy, Henry is the same. He has 1 catnap a day. It can range from 30mins to 2hrs.
AlexMack
11/04/2010, 01:25 PM
Alexander has a 40mins sleep in the morning (used to be longer) and around 1.5hours in the arvo and then at 6pm for 40 or so mins, bottle and then bed at 7.30. He sleeps all night...in our bed!! really need to work on that. and wakes up at 6-6.30am
ccct
12/04/2010, 12:31 PM
Hi everyone!
Tom's started crawling now, so he's into everything. he had bad croup before easter and I was a bit worried for a while, but seems to have settled for the moment.
wendy: Tom has 2 day sleeps - they vary anywhere from 2 hours each to 40 mins each (on a bad day).
I've got a secret: have you changed your name? I missed it!
HM&3: sorry to hear about all the illnesses in your house - it's the pits when your kids are sick, isn't it.
gaby: how exciting for you. That sounds like a wonderful plan!
Hope everyone is well.
connie
6'n'out
12/04/2010, 08:17 PM

I changed my name, and forgot to tell you all who I used to be...drum roll....5kidsunder7. Since Kaitlyn turned 7 (back in Jan) I don't acutally have 5 kids under 7 anymore. So I got a new name. A few people have asked "so what's the big secret", sadly, I don't have one. Just my way of being mysterious

school starts tomorrow

I really should be baking and making lunches.
Sunshine~Kisses
13/04/2010, 09:11 AM
I've_got_a_secret - I thought you might of been pregnant
6'n'out
15/04/2010, 12:28 AM
lol Wendy, seems to be the general concensus! Unfortunately I can't change it for a month, so I'm stuck with it for now.
Where is everybody? I used to struggle to keep up...
hellooo.....helllooo....hellooo (meant to look like an echo)
Sunshine~Kisses
15/04/2010, 09:56 AM
Hi guys
It is too quiet in here...
Connie - Croup sucks!!! DS has had that since he was around 9 months old abd he still gets it and he is 8! Not as severe and we havent had a hospital visit for a couple of years but everytime he gets a head cold he starts that awful dry cough. I think it is a mix of asthma too. I need to take him to the DR and get a preventer puffer or something for the winter.
Ho hum, not much here. DP is home on saturday thank god. I miss him sooooo much and I am tired and I want a break

I want to curl up in bed and read a book and eat chocolate and not have anyone *at* me for a couple of hours. Is that bad??
Off to the library soon for our first visit for the nursery rhyme session with other mums and bubs. I desperatley want to meet some other people here, since we built and moved I have been a bit of a hermit.
ccct
15/04/2010, 05:48 PM
Wendy: That's not bad, that's completely normal! I feel like that often. You can only handle so much kid time before things start to overflow. Tomorrow, i'm taking the morning off and having a massage and facial, and I can't wait. I hope you get to relax soon, and enjoy your DPs return.
Connie
ok~computer
17/04/2010, 12:58 AM
I just wrote an entire post and stupid firefox closed and I lost it!!!
So, I will recap in point form.

- Isla is not sleeping well at all lately. Im tired.
- This thread is oh so quiet, I was expecting to have to scroll through pages upon pages to catch up.
- Isla is starting to let go of her support when standing up, she lasts about one second before falling, she thinks it's hilarious.
- My ds asks me everyday for another baby, he wants a boy baby. The thought is starting to make me clucky, I must be mad.
- Wendy that is not a bad thing you want some time to yourself, I wish for that and I have dh home everynight to help. I dont know how you ladies with work away partners do it, you do an awesome job!
Ok, not quite as good as my original post but it will do, hope everyone is well!
hubbymeand3
17/04/2010, 08:12 PM
Hey all, we are busy getting ready for LUcas' baptism tomorrow.... just family coming, but with the big DH's lot - we have 40 for lunch. Lucky the weather is looking gorgeous so am sure we'll have a great time.
The front garden is 100% improved... and we've had all sorts of comments from the neighbours about how it has been neglected for the last 20 years! (we've only been here 4!)... it is a great improvement and some paint will make the original bit of the house look pretty good (we reno'd the inside - just not outside!).
Lucas is crawling around like a maniac and fell down stairs before I put the gate up.... fortunately he has no lasting scars, although it was horrible to see. He is still a bit sick but has done better the last 2 nights. Still no more teeth (2 so far).. but the top 2 are looming large!
Wendy: Can understand about being a hermit, but the library sounds like fun. What have you decided to do with your concrete?
Gaby: Any more thoughts on moving?
Littlebird: Another... three is pretty fun (although busy - and I cannot imagine how I've got a secret finds time for secrets with 5!) I held a friends' newborn yesterday and for the first time I didn't get the "I want another" feeling.... so I am hopeful I can be happy with my lot.
Connie: Sounds like a lovely morning of pampering for you... enjoy! Hope your Dad is doing ok.
Debra: How is the little groovy girl going?
Sarah: How is the study?
Sleeping; Lucas is doing 2 naps a day, around 1.5 hours each and about 11 hours at night. Still having 4 -5 BF a day too. When can we start doing solids first?? I can never remember. I'm wondering too about egg (although he's had cake and pancake.. but not egg on there own..). I'm so slack.
We have another wedding next weekend... DH is a groomsman. It's near our house which is good cause I will have to come home for a feed.. It will be nice.
Anyway, I'm off to ice cupcakes..
brown-eyed girl
18/04/2010, 09:30 PM
Hi everyone!
Sorry I haven't been around much - we're been preparing to move house. We're hoping to move in the next couple of weeks but still haven't found a place. We're going to move near DH's work which is about 1.5 hours drive from where we live now. It will be a massive change cos I don't know anyone there... but tonnes less travel for DH & he'll ride his bike to work so I'll have a car which will be great. We're still looking for a place though.
Study has been non-existant! There's just so much to do preparing to move & trying to find a place so far away! My supervisor isn't fussed by the lull time, but it's starting to get to me a little. I just want to be settled in to the new place and back to life!
It's been nice hearing what you've all been up to & how all the bubs are going

Keep up the updates everyone!
Jonas just has the two teeth, still commando crawling, standing a little if supported, and generally a pretty happy little boy.
Sarah
ivonnejap
18/04/2010, 10:16 PM
hi everyone,
im a 1st time mom of 8 months old baby, looking for other 1st time mom in epping,northern suburubs melbourne or anybody knows any mom's group in that area?
thanx for the help
hubbymeand3
19/04/2010, 07:38 AM
Ivonnejap, Sorry, I can't help, but I can offer the following suggestions: Contact your local MCHN and see if she knows if any groups are still meeting (I know ours knew us still at 8months). Check out your local libraries reading times... I met a couple of mums that way and also, my council does mass immunisations in halls.. and I have met a few mums through these.. if your council does the same, it might be worth doing that for the 12 months one...
~gaby~
19/04/2010, 01:06 PM
HM&3, Yep DH & I are still talking about moving. We were going to ship our stuff over in a container but now we're thinking of selling what we don't need & just pack our stuff on a pallet. It'll be fun starting over again!
How was the baptism for Lucas?
Sarah, Good luck with the move
I made the decision just over a week ago to try Henry in cloth nappies. He just keeps leaking out of nappies, all sizes & brands. So frustrating. Im waiting for some in the mail but once they arrive i'll have 14 nappies

Henry crawled properly for the first time yesterday & a few seconds later worked out how to sit up on his own
brown-eyed girl
19/04/2010, 07:06 PM
Gaby, that sounds exciting

What brand nappies are you using? Have you used them before?
hm3 good tips

I'll be using some when I move hehe
Hi Ivonjapp! You could also try the state forum and put a post in there - you might find some mums that live around your area.
~gaby~
20/04/2010, 08:07 AM
Sarah, I've got a bit of everything. Ive got 1 peapods which i don't like!. Some Itti Bitti's, Mandy Macs & cushie tushies. I got them yesterday but i don't think i like them!
brown-eyed girl
21/04/2010, 09:10 AM
That's a shame, cloth can be expensive if you buy ones you don't like

What don't you like about them? I use prefolds & covers (Booroi) which are less fancy (two seperate parts to put on) but has advantages of quicker drying time, and you can adjust the way you put them on to suit age & fit. I didn't like the idea of having to try lots of different styles depending on the baby hehe
~gaby~
21/04/2010, 10:41 AM
The cushie tushies just seem cheaply made. The snaps feel like they will pull from the fabric. The had a sale last week where they were 2 for $25, so really it's not a great loss
ccct
22/04/2010, 09:53 AM
Gaby: I know this is a bit late, since you've bought all those cloth nappies, but the book I use for all baby stuff (Baby Love) suggests that for nighttime wetting through, you can put on 2 disposable nappies, piercing the innermost one with a fork to make some holes so that the excess leaks to the outer one. I must say I haven't tried this, but since you're having such trouble, I thought I'd let you knoww. Actually sounds a bit bulky to me, but anyway..
Sarah: good luck on the move. Sounds exciting. Are you still going to be urabn, or are you moving to the country? How will that work with your study?
HM&3: how did the baptism go?
Littlebird: good luck with that new baby thing...certainly not on the cards in this house!
have a good day everyone.
Connie
~gaby~
22/04/2010, 09:54 AM
Connie, Thanks for that. I had heard of that but really didn't want to try it!
hubbymeand3
24/04/2010, 10:43 AM

Morning all! Hope you are well...
we've been good. Baptism went well - although should i be disappointed that my brother (who has a child) and his fiance didn't even bring a card? Seems a bit thoughtless to me..but maybe i think cards are more important than others do.
Now I'm just trying to decide which school (we have two up the road) for DS1 next year.. the Catholic one will guarantee him entry to Catholic secondary school, and has a nice feel, but is a bit crowded and they do very very little sport. I am off to check out the gvt school on Wednesday.
Lucas is crawling everywhere, clapping, waving and laughing. More teeth coming I think (3 so far), which has made nights a little tough, but oh well. He has had a bit of milk from a bottle.. so I am hopeful that he might drink some tonight when DH and I are at a wedding!
Gaby: Way to go on cloth... I use lots of different ones.. although sposies at night still. I am loving Cushie Tushies though.. surprised you haven't liked them. Itti's are good too! I have much fewer leaks in cloth than anything else (although I don't mind the Sorbies.. they have worked well and aren't expensive).
Secret: Hope the tribe is well and that you have had some fun with the user name!
Connie: Good to hear your Dad is doing ok - with the croup, DD has had it a number of times.. now we don't bother with the Dr, we just have the steriod in the fridge and use it for 3 nights if it gets so bad she can't sleep... works wonders for stress levels!
Swahili: Hi!
Sarah: Hope you get back into the study groove soon.. how exciting about moving! I'm sure you'll be fine.
Debra: How are things in FNQ?
Littlebird: I'd love another baby, but not another teenager IFKWIM. I think I'm ready to be out of the baby stage too.. it's been four and a half years of day sleeps.. it would be nice to have more flexibility AND not be pregnant/breastfeeding for a bit! I do feel sad about it though...
Wendy: What have you decided with your concrete??!
AlexMack: You sound like you are doing ok too..
Better go and get some chores done before I get my hair done (how easy with a hairdresser across the road!!)
Enjoy your long weekend!
brown-eyed girl
26/04/2010, 08:25 AM
Hi everyone!
Hope you're all enjoying the long weekend!
Connie, we're moving closer to the city. It's a bit further to drive to uni but I only go in once a week or fortnight.
hm3 - sounds like Lucas is doing real well

Jonas did his first little wave yesterday (at a complete stranger!) but often just puts his hand up in the air hehe. Glad the baptism went well. Personally I wouldn't read into the card - if he's not a card person he wouldn't have realised it mattered to you. Hope the school decision goes well

Gaby, how are you going with the nappies? It might be worth getting in touch with the people who make them if you're unhappy with anything, in case they have any tips.
Well I've got a living room full of boxes and both boys in bed asleep, so I guess I should go make a start on packing hehe

Sarah
hubbymeand3
26/04/2010, 01:25 PM
Sarah, when are you moving? Sounds like a bit of work, but exciting too...
Sunshine~Kisses
26/04/2010, 07:07 PM
Hi
Sarah - Good luck with the move
HM&3 - Glad the baptism went well. Yeah I would of been a bit peeved about not getting a card. Did they give you a little pressy or anything??
ETA - we are getting our driveway, alfresco and washing line area sealed tomorrow. We decided not to have it all ripped up so will just go with the sealing instead. We are ok with that and it should look nice.
Hi to everyone else
Is anyone else struggling with feeds (milk) at the moment? Ruby doesnt want a bar of her bottles anymore and I have to struggle to get them into her which isnt working anyway. She doesnt want it in a cup either. She is eating really well though and I am making sure she has heaps of dairy to try and make up for not much milk. I guess she is averaging around 400ml a day the last few days, maybe thats normal at this age anyway...... the health nurse told me the other day that its fine and she is self weaning. I guess after 10 months of milk it just seems weird to be not giving it much anymore, guess she is growing up
ccct
27/04/2010, 01:14 PM
Wendy: we've had problems with milk for some time, and my health nurse told me to stop worrying and to stop counting how much he has. it seems to have settled a bit lately, but we're really happy if we get 500ml/day into him. So don't worry. We're doing the same as you in terms of getting dairy, iron and fluids in in other ways. After 6 months, tom's just been disinterested in milk.
HM&3:I'd probably be a bit miffed about the card, but maybe they felt that being there was enough?? Some people just don't get it, I don't think. we have the redipred in the fridge too - the main reason I took Tom to the Dr was because DH and I kept disagreeing on whether he was wheezing or just had those upper airway noises, so I wanted an independent opinion. (I won). Good luck with school choices - it's hard, I know!
Tom's started saying 'mum-mum', and he looks at me sometimes when he says it, but also says it when he's eating, so not really sure there...The othere day I came home from work and he was on DH's lap. When he saw me, he clapped his hands and said 'mum-mum!!' which just melted my heart.
have a good day everyone,
Connie
mrsploppypants
27/04/2010, 02:27 PM

guys long time no hear from the expert slacker. i do read what you are all up to but often run out of time to post..today will be the same as i cna hear the toddler rousing from her nap...sigh
anyways just wanted to say hi and let you all know i am still here
katie is crawling and has 3 teeth. she is finally sleeping through the night and ahs 1 big sleep a day. she down to 3 boobies a day approx a bottle. she is also saying mum, dad, baba and i think cat. she can wave, clap hands and is a dab hand at eating cat biscuits.
take care now
brown-eyed girl
27/04/2010, 08:49 PM
We're moving on Saturday. DH went crazy and packed the laundry & what was left of the kitchen last night... but unfortunately packed quite a few things I wanted left out til last minute! I don't have the heart to open boxes back up though, so just making do hehe. I don't have much motivation to pack at the moment, but I don't want a mad last minute rush.
Milk - Jonas is having 4-5 feeds a day. He still has milk before solids though, I wonder if that makes a difference?
becstarash
27/04/2010, 11:15 PM
hi girls just poping in to let you know still reading
will be back to post
oxoxoxoxoxoxo
~gaby~
28/04/2010, 09:28 AM
Wendy, Henry still loves his bottles. He has 3 bottles now so all up he's having 450ml a day. My nephew has always struggled with his bottles though & apparently my sister is struggling to get milk into him
Sunshine~Kisses
28/04/2010, 09:42 AM
Ok so I am sure its pretty fine then what she is having. She just doesnt want to sit still, too many other things to do
Ruby is saying mum mum mum, dada, bum bum, what sounds like 'Jordy' (DS) but comes out doddy LOL.
She is also really full on and is sure going to keep me on my toes. She is nearly walking, stands up on her own for ages and just needs to take those first steps. She cruises around the furniture though and loves it, she has also taken to pushing my kitchen chairs around the tiles which makes the most horrible screeching sound (think of nails down a blackboard) but when we put those felt things under the legs she promptly (somehow!!) picked them off and tried to eat them. She also has 5 teeth with a couple more trying to break through, does anyone elses bub grind their teeth?? Sounds awful
Anyway gotta go. Have a friend coming over with her bub for a playdate and I need to make a cake
~gaby~
28/04/2010, 11:52 AM
Henry grinds his teeth too sometimes. It's a bloody awful sound
hollysmama
28/04/2010, 08:35 PM
hi all, been so long since I was in here...slack I know
Anyways, we've got so much going on at the moment. Our house is for sale, we're looking at buying a block of land and building, just need to find a decent block. And I'm starting my own bookkeeping business, been wanting to do it for years, but it just hasn't been the right time until now. I'm very excited about it, although it's been hard cracking into the market because there are so many out there. I'm hoping the fact that I am an accountant will give me that extra advantage over the others.
Holly is doing fantastically (is that even a word??) She still gets 2 breastfeeds a day plus a bottle in the middle of the day if she wants it. Sometimes she doesn't want a bar of it, so I'll give her a boob instead, and even then I struggle to get her to stay interested. She has 6 teeth and grinds them as well! Oooh, I hate that, sends shivers down my spine! She's nowhere near walking yet. She's been cruising pretty much since she started crawling but because she has a bowed right tibia, her foot curls right under so she's not very confident on her feet at all. The GP said it should straighten out by the time she's 18-24mths old, so might be a few more months of crawling yet.
I will try and get in more often so I can keep up with you guys, I see most of you on FB anyway.
6'n'out
01/05/2010, 04:47 PM
Hi ladies, I've been reading too, I promise
Holllymum-Ryan is no where near walking either. TBH, that makes me happy. My DD2 was walking/running by this age, it wasn't fun. Good luck iwth the new business. One day I've decided I'm going to study to be an accountant (or something similar).
Wendy-too cute for Doddy! R sayes mumma and dadda, but nothing for the kids.
Bec, I've been wondering how you are going. How's the pregnancy?
Jands, good luck iwth the move. I hope it is all going smoothly for you
MPP sounds like a clever little girl you have there! R only has 1 nap too (3-4h)
Connie awww moments like that make all the sleepless nights worth it

HM&3

how'd the icecream cake go?
AFM Nothing interesting to report. DH will be working mothers day, so I'm htinking of taking the kids out for brekky. Not sure, I may just slouch around in my jammies all day
hubbymeand3
03/05/2010, 05:34 PM
Quick one... I had my school reunion on Saturday night and am still feeling exhausted... I got home at 1.30... up at 7 so far from enough sleep for me! It was fun and scary how much/little people had changed...
Secret.. no haven't tried the cake, but am planning on it being dessert for mother's day! Are you interested in my sisters' brownie recipe? It is killer... if anyone wants it, let me know!
Better go and feed the masses.. more when I get time!
brown-eyed girl
03/05/2010, 09:03 PM
Hi everyone!
Well we moved on Saturday and now living among boxes trying to get life organised again! Jonas has been sick, which makes it even slower!
Hope you're all doing well!
Debra, the new job idea soudns cool.
Hm3, tell us about the reunion
Sarah
Sunshine~Kisses
04/05/2010, 06:19 PM
Hi guys
Sarah - Glad the move is all done, have fun unpacking! I am always super fast at unpacking (ultra slow at packing though lol) because I cant stand everything everywhere. I want it all in its place and all neat and tidy
HM&3 - How cool going to a school reunion. Do you still live in the same area? I grew up and went to school in Tassie so I very much doubt I would ever get to one....
Valerie - Bummer about your DH working mothers day, mine is actually going to be home for once!! YAY he missed last years (I was preg at the time though) and always misses birthdays but this year he will even be home for my bday in July
Debra - About time you dropped back in

Your business idea sounds fantastic! Good luck with it all. Oh and I still think you should buy and build down here near me
Mrs P - Yummo on the cat biscuits LOL, nice and cheap snack idea
Gaby - Anymore plans on the big move?
I am so tired

So glad DP is home on friday, I am knackered from doing the whole single mum thing with 2 kids at the moment. Thank god I have good kids otherwise I think I would be pretty run down. Ruby is doing great. Has serious attitude on her and is very stubborn (must be the cancerian in her coz I am the same

) But all in all she is a great little girl and very, very funny and loves being the centre on attention.
Just waiting for the chippies to cook to have with my home made zucchini slice. Am loving cooking at the moment
There are heaps MIA from this group, where are you all???