The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: September 08 Parents #161

Pages: 1, 2, 3

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=778000

trinyweeny
GOLD
cassi8
SILVER!!
alimumof3
BRONZE
alimumof3
Beagle great news about avoiding the 4th round of chemo! Yes i think a good idea to get your mum here for the next round, even though school holidays it might be nice having someone that can take the kids to the park etc to give you a break.
I'm sure noone will start rumours, surely they would have seen you were upset.
Poor DS, must be hard for him. so much stress for you.

sharon i have been doing too much of the same thing too. gets a bit depressing doesnt it. although today being thursday I have MG and tomorrow DH has the day off and we are getting the car serviced so will be nice to have him home to share the load.

littlemumma how is Max?

triny can't remember if i said thakns for checking out the price of those breast pads. I meant to say thankyou.

Oliver has been driving me batty the last couple of days, always wanting to be held etc. Not sure if its cos we've been home and haven't done much, or due to his constipation which he always wants to be held when he's blocked up. Gave him suppository last night, nothing happened, so gave him another one this morning. hopefully that one will work. I just don't know what else to do. It sucks, cos he is holding onto it on purpose.
DH left his mobile home today. I always look forward to his call at lunch time. the kids talk to him too, and oliver yells out "love you daddy". so cute.
~Elliesmum~
Beagle, thats great news about the chemo, I hope it goes really smoothly for him. It must be hard on your ds, how old is he? Good thing that the teacher is aware though, hoping this tough time will be over soon for all of you.

need to do dads bookkeeping today and try and finish it off! otherwise I perpetually feel guilty and can't do anything I actually want to do in the meantime lol. I really want to get dyeing again!

swimming again soon, Kayla has come along so far in 5 weeks, I'm really pleased, it did worry me when she'd missed the last 2.5 terms!

trinyweeny
Morning all

Jacqui's foot is much better this morning. Just a small bruise on her foot and appears not to painful. Didn't bother her during the night either.

Ali - No problems. Any excuse to go to the baby section.

Beagle - That is good news about the chemo. I am really hoping that 3 will be enough. I also think its a good idea to get your mum back. I imagine she is vital to your own emotional health.

Not much planned for us today. I have a chiro appointment later this afternoon and might head to mum's for dinner.

melaniejasmin
morning all,

Beagle - great news about your DH! I hope that your DS can also start to feel better soon. poor boy. it's a lot of stress on him.

Ali - hope Oliver does a poo soon! ALexander is so regular with pooing... once in the morning, once at night... why doesnt he like to do it? huh.gif

I just got back from the Chrio Triny! I love my chiropractor... he is great. my hips are feeling very good this month, so I'm happy. I always leave with a headache though!
I also took Alexander to child care this morning despite lingering runny nose that he has (my cold is STILL going!). the girls there seemed fine about it, they all have colds too (no surprise then where this came from!). I hope he sleeps well there. DH didnt want me to send him, but I have so much work to do today for uni and he seemed very happy to be there which is a little bit of a surprise. he just went in and didnt even say goodbye!

OK, must get on with some work!
Bel Rowley
I'm done with my shopping and Claudia is in bed asleep (fell asleep in the car so early nap for her today). I've decided to be a good wife/daughter and make a tuna mornay for DH, Dad and Claudia to heat up tonight. Mostly because if I don't who knows what poor Claudia will end up with for dinner rolleyes.gif . Easter Bunny has found something for Claudia - a Beatrix Potter pack with book and a few little chocolate eggs. Perfect I think! I loved Beatrix when I was a kid and hopefully she will too.

Ali - no good about Oliver's tummy. Like Alexander, Claudia is a very regular pooer. Too regular if you ask me, still sometimes 3 a day!

Elliesmum - great that Kayla is coming along with her swimming. Claudia only started in February and she's improving lots already, I'm sure a few terms off won't hurt K.

Triny - glad Jacqui's foot is OK original.gif.

Melanie - good move taking A to childcare and giving yourself some time to concentrate. Really wish I could do that with Claudia sometimes but still can't justify the expense with no money coming in sad.gif.
laraq75
Ali - we don't actually use our bread maker for making bread. I use it to make pizza dough and scrolls but not actual bread. So i am not sure if it saves money. I do think that the pizza bases taste really good. I am lucky because a friend of mine gave me her bread maker. I was meaning to answer your question last week and I kept forgetting.

MelJ - do you find after you have been to the chiro that you are really tired? Angus is so tired after his treatments and DH is going on Friday and I am wondering if he will be exhausted afterwards.

Blondie - your easter bunny present sounds perfect. I have to pick things for my dad to buy the kids as well so it is kind of a double easter thing.

The other reason for not being on eb much is because I used all my gig up this month and we were shaped the internet has been so frustrating. So I have been avoiding it.
cassi8
Ali - I hope Oliver is feeling a bit better after some medicine! I love hearing the love you wub.gif makes your heart melt...

Good luck with the bookkeeping Robyn! Best get it out of the way so you can get back to dyeing! Maybe I should get you to dye me up a lot, you make such lovely colours! Tounge1.gif

Triny - glad to hear Jacqui's foot is better this morning and not bothering her.

Meljas - I had huge mummy guilt this morning dropping N at CC, so much so that I just went and checked on him to see how he was doing. He looked awful just before we arrived. The carers have said he has been fine all day though and his normal self. They usually don't mind as long as the snotty noses aren't green. Hopefully you will have had a nice rest by the time you pick him up and feel a little better.

Blondie - what a good, daughter/mum you are! I have seen the Beatrix Potter sets and did contemplate it for N. I will have to see on Sat what I end up getting when we pick up the photos.

Lara - bummer on the net connection! We had ours upped not long ago and there is no way that we will ever hit the limit! biggrin.gif

hmm, now what to do with the last 10mins of my lunch break..
melaniejasmin
I'm having a lunch break. I've found a few good things in my research, but I think I have to get a couple more articles before I start reading.

Cassi - I would assume the carers would tell you to take N home if he needed to be there. I felt bad driving A down, but as soon as we got there I knew he would be fine.

Lara - I dont normally feel tired, but I do often end up with a headache. mostly due ot spinal manipulations that shift cerebro-spinal fluid around (this causes the headache) doesnt generally last long though, and I normally feel much better a few hours later!

Blondie - you are a good wife/daughter! I would be bothered making anything, knowing that A would have baked beans and DH and dad would probably have takeaway!

Ahh, dont want to continue studying! must go on... rolleyes.gif
cassi8
aannoyed.gif I am over work this week! Bring on 5pm... waaay too many idiots for one company!

ETA oh and now sales are supplying us with Krispy Kremes as a thank you cry1.gif
alimumof3
oh gosh cassi i hope you can resist those donuts! mean work..

meljas I (and the paed) assume that he holds on because he has been badly constipated in the past and it has hurt to do a poo, therefore he holds on in the fear it will hurt. He has 14ml of parachoc a day and prunes but he's just one of those kids that has a problem with constipation.
Still no poo and its 2pm...

blondie I agree with everyone else, you are a good wife/mother/daughter!!

Mothers group today was at the park just up the road from our place. we were there for 2hrs, kids had a good run around so it was nice. bit hot though. luckily for the rotunda thingo.
cassi8
Ali - have you tried giving him probiotics to help balance his tummy? I know that helps me.. just an idea. original.gif
alimumof3
in what form though? yoghurt?
he has easyo and that has some in it i think. I am willing to give anything ago. hell i've tried everythign that dr's and paed's have recommended and the best i got (with intervention) is him going every 2nd day. its now been stretching to third day even though nothing has changed. i can really tell in his behaviour when he is blocked up.
cassi8
I know you can given inner health every day mixed in milk at this age or have a look into yakult, something with a bit more probiotic than yoghurt has. It does take a few days to a week to start working properly though. It may not work if he is holding on but might help soften it so he has to go IYKWIM.
~Elliesmum~
Oh Cassi that is mean, KK's sad.gif but just think if you don't have one you wont' feel sick afterwards biggrin.gif I seem to when I have one

Got a bit of bookkeeping done but then it was time for swimming, and we were 5 mins late, oops. I think thats why she wasn't as keen this week as it was rushed and they'd well started by the time we got in. Next term is toddler 2, so she's doing well. Still can't get her to lay on her back without having a hissy fit though rolleyes.gif

Have bought some velour from the TR, been trying to get some for months but dh has kept us penniless by not getting the tax done (and its the worst time of year) grrr. Am trying to get a little business started and earn some money, although I know the time spent won't be worth it for what I can earn, its still fun Tounge1.gif Am going to make some velour cloth wipes to start, a few dyed things and maybe some nappies. If I can get everything under control that is. haha Would also like to sew things to sell but its mind boggling trying to work out whats worth making sad.gif

triny- glad to hear Jacquis not reacted badly to the beesting, bugger don't they hurt though!

Oh Ellie slammed K's fingers in the screen door (hinge side) yesterday, and she reacted slowly so it took Ellie a good 10 seconds to work out what the problem was. Poor K was rather upset by the time we got her fingers out. I got her a "gug" = ice stick/zooper dooper. She forgot all about it lol. They're always in the wars at this age hey.

Anyway, time for school to girl guides transfer, then pickup ds, then shopping, home and dinner prep. I'm tired just thinking about it haha.
ellangel
Poor little Oliver! Hope he manages to get it out soon. Holli is far too regular...3 times a day.

Krispy Kremes Cassi? How can they just give them away? That is so mean

Well I am sick, and it sux. I just woke up from a 2 hour sleep
alimumof3
cassi yeah i could try it. although the parachoc is meant to help make it 'looser". which it isnt.

sharon sorry you're not well. typical when you're on your own.

well i think it must be snooze time for me
cassi8
oh no Sharon! I hope you are ok for your night on on Sat!

Robyn - make sure you let us know when the site is up. I am gussing quick things that are something a little special and different to whats on the market, low labour means more profit. I'd love to see and hear your ideas! original.gif
oh a little trick to getting them floating in the water, when we do it childs head is on your shoulder and you bend knees to lower them in and support bottom with one hand, make sure your cheek is touching hers and she will be more relaxed wink.gif

Ali - I thought maybe balancing the bacteria might help which is something the parachoc won't do. sad.gif poor Oliver and poor mummy, its stressful when you feel like you can help.
ellangel
Slim chance for Saturday night Cass. If I am sick or either of the girls, mum wont even let us in the house (she gets sick VERY easily so that is the way its always been)
cassi8
sad.gif make sure you gets lots of rest then hey, so hopefully won't get any worse!
melaniejasmin
OK, I have finished for the day. have over 20 articles that I have to read through now, and no doubt more to come rolleyes.gif

Sharon - how annoying to be sick! I know how it feels... I am still sick! this is the longest cold I think I've ever had!

Cassi - I think you should just have a KK donut... I would. mmmm. donuts...

OK, best get off to pick up A from CC... then I'm off to German tonight, to blow my nose and be generally sickly in front of people.

ellangel
Meljas - Thank you...colds certainly do linger when you are pg dont they? Annoying.

Cassi - if we still go up to mums and i am sick, maybe I just wont talk?? LOL.

~Elliesmum~
oh bugger sharon! I hope you're feeling better overnight hands.gif

cassi- thanks, I'll try that biggrin.gif I love swimming with her now, much less work in a way than when she was little. She loves the slide at the end and is almost jumping off the side herself already! Took Ellie ages to do that when she was 2 or 3 when she started lol. Don't worry will let you know when I set up, will be a while I think, still bouncing ideas around my head atm.

Back home after a race around the supermarket and grizzly girl needs feeding, good thing I grabbed a chook, salad with that and dinners done.

ali- hope its sorted soon sad.gif have you tried any naturopathic remedies? they might have an idea of what to try

meljas, yeah preg and colds really not a lot of fun, hope it goes away soon
bellygood
Beagle at last some good news - hope you manage to find some good cheap tickets for your mum, not with bloody Tiger though! I've been watching Airways and I swear I never want to fly with them!

Ali Ivy is as clingy as anything too, think it's just the age?

Meljas why do go to chiro? Preventative, or do you have some specific problem that they work on? Never been myself but hear good things about it. Think Jotsmum is a fan as well. Our drafting person (for building plans) is from east Germany and her DH is from central Germany somewhere. Both lovely. I say my one and only word to them quite frequently: Tchus! I think before long Ivy will be saying it to!

Blondie I have a hot tip that the Easter bunny will be bringing Ivy a little choc egg plus the Best of Wiggles DVD that's just come out, and the word is that mummy will *at last* get a Darrell Lea Rockly Road egg! Enjoy the ballet.

Cassi I agree with Elliesmum - Krispy Kreme seems like a good idea at the time but I feel yuck afterwards. Have only had it once or twice, no shops up here so only if I visit Melbourne.

Ellangel how are you feeling? Hopefully you can sleep off this bug, don't even mention it to your mum, she'll be none the wiser!

Drove to Cairns and back today, good trips both ways and a nice stopover at a shopping centre but a looooong day overall. Bought some floor lamps (had one and wanted two more exactly the same - are they called 'standing lamps'?), two preggy t-shirts, a little 0000 girls suit that Ivy plucked from the shelves as we passed but it's so cute I bought it for upcoming DD, and a packet of choc Easter eggs (Red Tulip). All the Cadbury stuff is dear as poison this year! Then met mates at a little playground and had a nice few hours until missy fell from a chair flat onto her big melon, luckily holding the little 0000 suit across her mouth at the time so no teeth damage, just a little split on her lip. She's fine now, swelling's already gone. Lenard's chicken parcel thingys for dinner, wasn't happy with the pink chicken after specified cooking time so I zapped 'em! Tomorrow is 'takeaway Friday' according to my meal plan but I think I'll in fact pick up something quick easy and healhty as I feel we need more veges in this household. Any ideas?
trinyweeny
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Ellangel you can't be sick. Stay away sickness stay away.

Cassi - That's just plain mean. Although I could go a KK donut now.

BG - I am also a chiro fan and head there for preventative measures. I find it really helps with my headaches especially the migraines.

I've had a teary day. Stupid hormones. Cried because J wouldn't go down for a nap, cried because of the huggies ad and cried in the biggest loser. Just had a bowl of icecream and some chocolate feeling much better now.
bellygood
Triny's got the first trimester tearies! I had these this time around, cried at the drop of a hat watching the news etc. Nothing some icecream and choc won't cure though...
beaglebaby
Nooooo Ellangel, don't you know the rules, Mums aren't allowed to get sick, not under any circumstances, so you are well, and you are going out on Saturday night!!

Triny, awwww, it might be annoying for you to be all teary, but it is nice for those of us never going back there to reminisce wink.gif

Cassi, work is doing all it can to stress you out isn't it, tell them you'd rather an afternoon off to a donut thankyou very much biggrin.gif

Elliesmum, good on you getting going with the business, I bought a stack of bodysuits to applique and was going to sell them - they're still in the bag cool.gif

Ali, hope Oliver has let go. No wonder you love cloth nappies so much, it would be so much easier with a child that doesn't constantly poo! I will pm you about the breast pads, haven't stopped to think today!

Easter bunny did the shopping today and I totally agree with Bellygood about things being pricey. Mine are all getting melamine bowl sets with an egg - that's how we replenish our supplies each year, and a Humpty Dumpty Egg for the older 2 (I loved them when I was a kid), and maybe a Kinder surprise for Lucas (or one of the cute cuddly chuggington trains). No doubt MIL will also give them a huge supply of chocolate and some inappropriate books, and give DH the Ferrero's that he hates! It's nice to have the shopping out of the way.

I've booked for Mum to come back, and DD's godmother has also offered to help out that week as it is school holidays so the kids could be bored and quite a handful.
melaniejasmin
Beagle - yes, I remember you telling us about your MIL and the inappropriate books... glare.gif good work for getting the easter shopping done! All I bought for Alexander was a 79c rabbit from Aldi....! And I'll eat that anyway as Alex doesnt like chocolate.

Triny - yes, I was crying at the huggies ad too in ist Tri. rolleyes.gif it will pass original.gif

BG - when they come over next time you can say 'Wie geht's?' (how are you). to suppliment your Tschuss. original.gif Glad Ivy is OK. looks like the sisters are already looking after each other original.gif

Sharon - I hope you are feeling a little better this morning

best go, BBL. small boy wants to read a book..
~Elliesmum~
I'm really slack and haven't bought any easter chocolate yet. Probably should soon lol. Some years they sell out hey, and other years they just have too much leftover.

Will aim for a melamine set for K, or a bunny- the bigger kids I don't know. I hate the whole commercial and overpriced part of it, easter chocolate is such a ripoff and most of its awful choc, although the kids don't care lol. I need cadbury or lindt- and if cadbury is that awful palm oil stuff I'd rather have lindt wink.gif

Beagle, yes thats my worry LOL. Getting the stuff and having it sit wink.gif I did try to buy some long sleeved shirts in a co-op for something similar but they ended up being sold out anyway. Am not sure what to sell yet anyway so at this rate K could be in school before I actually do it Tounge1.gif Glad you have help coming, am sure it will be needed!

off to visit MIL shortly, shes doing a lot better now, still has radiation burns, they are nasty but apart from that is feeling well. Trying to get over to see her each week or so. Hopefully Kayla will be more chatty this time.

Triny- hope the tearies settle down for you

whoops we'd better have breakfast hehe

cassi8
yyawn.gif only 4ish hours sleep last night and a crap load to do here today, DH not making anything easier!

Beagle - we were told at 4:15 yesterday that the system had to come down and probably wouldn't be back up until after 5 and I cheekily asked if we could go early Tounge1.gif I got a no of course and ended up the system didn't go down. I'm doing my Easter shopping tomorrow.

Triny - stupid hormones.. I hope you are feeling better today! original.gif

We had morons bust up the fence outside our window at 11pm last night, woke me out of a sleep after it took me an hour to get there. Wake up get up to see what is going on, DH not in bed.. go investigate, find him passed out on the lounge with the tele on. Leave him to investigate the noise further, N's room I can see some guys walking around the carpark and making a lot of noise, can't see where they kicked the fence. Wake DH, gets the fright of his life, think cat on the ceiling. Go back to bed, more crashing into fences, get up still can't see where they are or what they are doing and hear them drive off. Another hour, nearly asleep, N wakes had to be settled. Heard N wake but didn't need to settle him. DH took photos of the damage and I am waiting for the police so I can file a report and hope they can get some CCTV with the car rego and catch the ba****ds!

Police just been will have to see what happens.

alimumof3
wow cassi that is a lot of damage! far out. so you dont have to pay for that do you? I can't remember if you own that place or you are renting? i think you own it. actually you do cos you're selling. D'oh preggo brain.
so is that part of the fence your property though?

beagle no worries, whenever you get around to it. original.gif
I'm sure you'll get onto the bodysuits when things settle down.

oliver's poo well ended up giving him another supp last night and he went. yay! he keeps saying poo poo this morning so we're like "you can do a poo if you need to". poor bub. wish he'd just push it out when he has the urge.

easter eggs i haven't bought any yet. will get some tomorrow and then maybe during the week so it comes out of two shopping budgets (we shop weekly) . and now that i'm fully into this budget thing i dont want to go over my limit! yes i could have less choc but i love the stuff wink.gif NOTHING beats easter egg chocolate in my opinion.

Well DH is home today (YIPEE) so i've already dropped the car up to the mechanic this morning for a service.
then this arvo we have a mortgage broker coming to see if we can get a cheaper home loan. we shall see.
cassi8
we have to pay for it through our strata fees, it will come out of the maintenance fund but still.. and we won't be able to put the place on the market until its fixed. cry1.gif I just want to leave, I don't feel safe here anymore..
littlemumma
Hi havne't been on as I've been in hospital with Max since yesterday. He is still in there, just at home having a shower and getting a few things, will come back hopefully shortly to update.

cassi8
huh.gif I hope everything is ok littlemumma.. please let us know when you have a chance. Thinking of you and little Max.

alimumof3
oh dear littlemumma i hope Max is ok! i thought something must have been going on cos you hadn't popped in. poor little thing.
Bel Rowley
Hi all, I've had separation anxiety being away from you for almost 24 hours wink.gif. Ballet was great last night, Mum and I had tapas at MoVida Next Door before the show which was also lovely. Unfortunately Claudia has been a nightmare. Mum and Dad stayed in our spare room so DH couldn't make his usual escape and when Claudia woke at 2:30 it was impossible to get back to sleep, she and I ended up on the couch for a while, I tried to transfer her back to bed at 4:30 but she woke up and screamed again. Then DH ended up on the couch. We've been at Macca's with mothers group this morning. So funny, I had a call from one of my best MG friends yesterday arvo (her DD was born same day as Claudia) and she is pregnant, due November 7th! It was so hard to bite my tongue and not tell her I am pregnant too, but I am determined to wait until after the scan next week before I say anything. We could end up with 'twins' again though, she is likely to have another c-section which may be scheduled about a week before her EDD, and my EDD is approx Nov 1-3 laughing2.gif.

Cassi - can't believe you had to resist KKs. So unfair sad.gif. WTF to those hoons and the fence?? What did the police say?

Elliesmum - Claudia doesn't like laying on her back in the water either. Hopefully they get used to it soon. Like others I would be very interested to see what you have for sale!

Ellangel - hope you are feeling better.

Ali - poor Oliver, he must have been in a lot of discomfort. Glad he finally pushed some out. I'm with you that somehow chocolate tastes better in an Easter Egg wink.gif.

Melanie - wow you did have a busy day, 20 articles!

Bellygood- sounds like some good treats lined up at the Belly house for Easter. I bought DH some Lindt eggs but nothing for myself, hoping he will come through with the goods, and if not a big guilt trip Tounge1.gif. I agree with you about the Cadbury eggs, I used to love buying the big Cherry Ripe or Crunchie eggs but they're so bloody expensive now!

Triny - you poor dear, those hormones are killer aren't they. That Huggies ad always makes me emotional too.

Beagle - your MIL sounds like such a joy. Do you think she deliberately picks gifts that will not be wanted?

Littlemum - Oh my gosh, waiting with baited breath to hear what is up with Max! hugs to you all.
trinyweeny
Littlemumma - Oh I hope Max is ok.

Cassi - That is just disgusting. I really wonder why some people feel the need to be so destructive. Certainly can understand why you wouldn't feel safe.

Easter eggs - had a look the other day but haven't gotten any yet. Maybe when I go grocery shopping. Was planning on getting J a book and a few white chocolate eggs.

Feeling less teary today so far anyway. Need to get miss J's lunch organised.
melaniejasmin
LittleM - waiting to here of your update sad.gif poor Max... I hope he isnt in too bad shape...

terrible morning here at work. firstly realised that my movies tickets that I bought have already expired so I paid $45 for 1 movie glare.gif totally my fault....
then found out that a big company I work for has had a supplied pull out so no more work from them for a while... cry1.gif now jsut waiting for the 3rd bad thing to happen today.... we are off to the opera tonight and I still have a cold. cr*p week

Cassi - I hope they can get the fence fixed son so you can move. sad.gif I bet you are very tired this morning...

Ali - I also think that chocolate tastes better shaped into little eggs and bunnies...!
alimumof3
so you were right blondie! you said the other day you suspected she was preg. yay!
SO Is your OB appoit wed next wk?
Bel Rowley
Yes I did Ali! She was saying no to coffee and wearing loose dresses, I knew it. Yep OB appointment on Wednesday.

Mel that is a shocker of a day bbighug.gif. Fingers crossed everything will go well at the opera tonight.

I've just eaten almost a full tub of beetroot dip that my parents left here. I don't feel like sandwiches for lunch today.
cassi8
meljas - exhausted.. still managed heaps of housework though, 3 loads of washing so far and packed up 2 boxes of things. Bummer on the movie tix, they are so expensive aren't they?? I have only been once since N was born and that was with SIL for my birthday just after he was born.

The police didn't say much, just took the details and didn't sound like they were going to do anything until I suggested that they go and check the CCTV from the shops. Will just have to wait and see, I don't like our chances though. I could so do one of those easter eggs right now..

ok, next battle is getting N into bed for a sleep.. deep breath... here goes..
trinyweeny
Good luck on the battle with N I'm about to start with Jacqui.

meljas - Oh how sad and annoying. Hopefully the opera will be great. bbighug.gif

alimumof3
blondie i had many times during this pregnancy where I just ate dip for lunch!

triny keep meaning to tell you that I think you're having a boy.

cassi i hope they do follow it up! grrrrr

meljas also meant to say that sucks about the movie tickets!
so do you still have other suppliers that you work for or does it mean no work at all now?

speaking of boys, i dreamt last night that this baby is a boy. had a few boy dreams.
ellangel
Oh gosh Littlem! Poor little Max! I hope he is ok! Waiting on the edge of my seat for an update on his health. You must be exhausted.

I, on the other hand am feeling great guns today! Cold is all gone! It went away after my day of rest yesterday and drinking lots of herbal tea, lemsip, eating oranges and taking Km's DH's remedy! yahooo!!!

Went to Bunnings as I felt like buying flowers (WTF? - I am no gardener!)

Cassi - oh how scary for you! That is terrible! The sooner you get outa there the better.

littlemumma
Back, sorry.....

Max was still getting these god awful stomach pains, doubled over screaming. Was particulalry bad Wednesday night as they were occurring every 10 minutes for about 3 hours...then up and down all night and yesterday morning he was getting them again. I took him back to the GP, who saw him having the pains and said we need to go to the hospital for some tests as he didn't know what was wrong as nothing was standing out.

So up to the hopsital I went, tried to catch DH on mobile before he got the train to work but missed him.....err frustrating. Mum came up to the hosptial with me (thank God). They put him straight in and from there just did tests, bowl, urine, blood tests, xrays, poked and prodded all day but nothing, every test came up clear. They told me in the afternoon they would admit him for the night so they could observe him and finish testing so I called DH and told him to come home (which he did straight away, he was so stressed when he found out we were in hosp and he was in Sydney) .... but nothing is showing up in the tests so they have discharged him now. None of his particular symptoms point to anything particular so the hospital staff are stumped. Even though he is still pooing they said it could still be some kind of constipation, that maybe something is blocked further up??? The Pead said this morning that he thinks it even could be some kind of bug as they have had a couple of similar cases......so home now and no answers. Thankfully he hasn't had any pain (apart from this morning) today so all we can do is hope he doesn't have anymore...and I don't know what we are suppose to do if he does.

I have to say that the little dude was such a brave boy....he was quite distressed getting the tests and things but he got over it all so quickly.

I'll come back a bit later and read the going ons.

cassi8
aww poor Max, what an ordeal! I hope he picks up again soon. Its stressful when they are is hossy like that being poked and prodded and injected and everything else!

Sharon - yyes.gif busy packing today, as tired as I am, I just want out..

must go hang some washing and have my shake.
alimumof3
oh poor max. I hope it was just a bug and is on its way out now.
kids are amazing when they are poked and prodded. they are very resiliant.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.