bellygood
22/03/2010, 08:37 PM
Hi Girls!!
Seepi I've come to think it's not the brushing, it's the flossing that's key. I am totally slack at flossing but I've now put in my diary for every other day 'FLOSS TEETH'. I just can't do it daily. For the first two times my gums bled like anything but now they've settled down. My only concern now is when I floss between one of my remaining wisdom teeth, it's sensitive

can just picture some gaping great hole there...
Littlemumma Ivy was a bit off on the weekend, I put it down to wind, sounds similar (but not as dramatic) as
yours. She let fly with some stinky runny poos and it all settled down... let's know how you are.
alimumof3
22/03/2010, 08:56 PM
i love flossing.
ellangel
22/03/2010, 10:03 PM
Where did everybody go? Hope you got Max to sleep Littlem. Thinking of you.
A very good friend of ours just called and they were updating their WILL as they are going to USA soon. She asked if DH and I would be their DD's 10 and 12 legal guardians if anything should happen to them! God forbid anything should ever happen, but I was honoured !!!!
Night
Sccary
22/03/2010, 10:39 PM
Hi all massive storm and no power here in Perth will be back tomorrow
ALI: use huggies 'Dry nights' 4-6yrs they are a night pull up and very absorbant my dd uses them and is a heavy wetter and no probs
key4
22/03/2010, 10:48 PM
Did you fair ok other than the power Sarina?
We had water backflowing into the roof all my insulation is soaking and water got into the electrics and shorted the power, I have only lost lights and half the power points though! So could still cook dinner and have a cup of tea all is well

But thank goodness for the safety switch as the wires caught fire then shorted I would hate to think how many live light switches there would have been if there was no safety switch! Oh and dare I say it fire safe insulation! Good thing it was not the foil backed one!
Sharon - your DH might be paying a visit to perth soon. My poor hubby is oncall at the moment and is dealing with the aftermath of the storm he is in IT but for an insurance centre, they have 150 calls in the phone queue with average wait time an hour to answer. Big Hail storm here think panel beaters are going to be having a good few weeks! It is an honour to be asked to take care of someones child, I would only ask someonme I trusted deeply to do that.
Littlem- Hope Max is better.
Belly - I hate flossing too that terrible gum bleeding can't get past it. Oh that and the fight to keep Niamh from eating the toothpaste would be prolonged! She loves the stuff and would consume a tube if I let her!
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 07:48 AM
Had to rush in after seeing the news this morning to make sure
Sarina,
Key and
Beagle are OK! Hope you aren't without power for too long.
Littlemum - I hope you managed to figure out what was wrong with Max and soothe him somehow.
I'm a bit worried today girls. Last night I started feeling a sharp pain in the lower left part of my tummy. It's not a constant ache, more like a twinge every now and then. It's still happening this morning. I'm starting to get paranoid about ectopic pregnancy now, wish my OB appointment was tomorrow instead of next Wednesday

trinyweeny
23/03/2010, 08:09 AM
another checking on our Perth girls.
Blondie - I noticed similar things when pregnant with Jacqui at around the same stage. The pains were on the right side and as it turns out that's where she implanted. The placenta was anterior so I wonder whether that's why I noticed the pain more?
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 08:32 AM
Thanks for that Triny, hopefully it's nothing to worry about. I'm still very positive because of the m/s and the fact I haven't had any spotting. Last time even though the real bleeding didn't start until 8w6d I had some brown spotting a few weeks earlier, around the time the baby stopped growing.
littlemumma
23/03/2010, 09:03 AM
Morning
Just quickly
Hope the Perth girls are ok, some more work for Sharon's hubby!!
Blondi - I can imagine you are worried, you poor thing, this OB appointment couldn't come soon enough. I remember getting those pains in both my pregnancies.
Quick update on Max - thanks for all those that responded and were thinking of us. This all started Sunday night. On Sunday I was in Sydney all day to see Wicked (which was fantastic by the way)...I got home about 8pm and at about midnight Max woke up with stomach pains, he was holding his stomach and letting out these terrible cries and screams.....DH said he had given him a little bit of his McDonald's cheese burger and thought it must have been that (he felt so bad)....I was up most of that night with him but by yesterday morning he was as bright as a button and as happy as larry. At about midday he did a poo, which was also fine.
Yesterday arvo about 5pm it all started up again, crying on and off and him clutching at his stomach. I got him to bed about 8pm but at 10pm he woke again screaming and crying and holding tummy again....he spent all night in bed with me, crying on and off (I think we got about 2 hours sleep)....he was still crying hysterically this morning so off to the Drs shortly.
I would think its not constipation since he did a poo yesterday but I don't know, I mean what else could it be?
ellangel
23/03/2010, 09:05 AM
See you are posting Littlem...hope your night got better!
Blondie - all will be fine, you will see! I know...every tug, cramp, you think WTF? I thought all this all the time till I felt bub move. Second time round I felt very early movements...around 10 weeks! If you are worried I am sure the Dr will slot you in earlier.
key - Hope all is ok with you Perth girls! Massive storm!! Dont worry - DH knows all about it. He may as well do a trip around Australia while he's at it!
melaniejasmin
23/03/2010, 09:07 AM
could also be round ligament pain
Blondie? I had lots of funny cramps with this pregnancy (not period sort of cramps, more sharp muscular pain). I think it's because it's a 2nd PG and your body is a little more strechy. I know it's been slow for you, but for me it only seems like yesterday that you couldnt get into the OB for 4 weeks! now it's only 1 week away! I have to say though, these weeks of '20's' in the pregnancy seem to be crawling along. I'm only 23 weeks.... I'm sure I could be 27 - It feels like it!
Sarina,
Key and
Beagle - hopping that you are all OK. hope the insulation will dry properly Key
ETA
LittleM - just saw your post. I hope it's just constipation. you can still be constipated and have done a little poo. keep us updated

still feeling sick and crappy. another bad night sleep as well. I am trying ot get through most of today with no panadol as it feels like I've been taking heaps the last few days. We are also supposed to be going to the movies tonight.... I bought all these cheap tickets and they expire on friday... stupid me.
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 09:22 AM
Thanks girls for all your reassurance. I can't remember if anything like this happened with Claudia, it was so long ago and such a crazy time. I do remember at a similar point of the pregnancy trying to sell a lot of our stuff in Florida and helping DH carry a huge TV downstairs from our 2nd floor apartment and then having muscular pains. The sharp muscular pain that you mentioned Melanie is exactly how this feels to me. It doesn't feel anything like a cramp. I will try not to worry too much unless it gets worse.
Littlemum I hope the doctor has some answers for you. I doubt a little bit of macca's cheeseburger could cause that much discomfort so I hope your DH doesn't feel too bad!
Melanie - I hope you feel better by tonight so you can go to the movies. I'm just really hoping to be right for the rest of the week because I am going to the ballet on Thursday night and away for my sister's engagement party this weekend.
Today I have to watch Citizen Kane for uni. One of those movies I've always meant to see but never have. Still have lots to do on my Rear Window assignment but it's hard to work through the sections without doing all the first 5 weeks' reading, and to do this week's reading I really need to watch Citizen Kane. Must get back to it!
cassi8
23/03/2010, 09:58 AM
Just quick, have a meeting to go it in a few mins.
I hope everyone in WA is safe and dry after those storms, they looked pretty nasty.
Littlemumma - I hope little Max is ok and its nothing serious.
Blondie - hugs to you, its hard for me to understand but sounds like its all normal.

Aww, how nice of your firends Sharon, I would feel honoured as well!

ok meeting, must dash. Have a nice day ladies!
littlemumma
23/03/2010, 10:57 AM
Max quick update - possibly bladder infection so need to do urine sample but of course DH reckons he can't do it so will have to wait until I get home.
I'm not impressed with the Dr though....he said to DH that there is no way a baby of that age can tell you if they have a sore tummy.....HELLO he is pulling his shirt up, holding his stomach and huntching over, if that is not saying he has a sore stomach then I don't know what is.
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 11:07 AM
oh poor Max. that dr is an idiot! i agree Littlemumma, how more obvious could max have been?
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 11:09 AM
also meant to say:
beagle the cloth booster must have helped last night as DD had a dry bed this morning! yayayay.
had a friend over for coffee this morning. Kids now having their whizzy apples (which are apples in those corer things you get from General Trader - great things). its moer exciting when you call it a whizzy apple..
~Elliesmum~
23/03/2010, 12:15 PM
lol ali, I love whizzy apples, we call them slinky's here. Was the only thing that god Ellie eating ANY fruit, stubborn child. Shes better now she's at school (not much but better lol)
triny- congratulations!! just saw your ticker
so who else is pregnant in here ladies, can we have an update and how many weeks you all are, if you want to say (no pressure)

I know most of you I think, but who knows what I've missed lately

must list kaylas stuff too, I have sleeping bags which I'd been meaning to list for summer and now its going into winter, grrrr. Have spent ages trying to sell ds's nintendos but I should have just ebayed them as they sell for more on there than people here want to pay, and i've wasted days checking back and forth and answering q's etc.
Blondie- It sounded like ligament pain to me too, you might find things are different with this pregnancy too. I wasn't game to go click on that link hehe, but hope you get it sorted, she sounds very determined though and once they catch onto something it can be hard to get them out of it. If you can keep her entirely in things she can't get out of for a week maybe she'll forget hehe.
we stopped using velcro nappies without pants for the same reason, snap nappies are better, but side snappers are the best. She could take them off if she wanted but doesn't

Yes I have been a little busy crafting and sewing mostly, but I did finish this top for K, I love it though it is a little big lol. Which is fine I made a size 2 so she can wear it when it gets warm again.

ali- yay for the booster working, I hate wet beds too. Thankfully my kids haven't followed after me, I had issues for years even after I started school. Theres always Kayla I guess, but fingers crossed lol. Much more acceptable these days though and now they know the reasons too.
ok have spent over an hour in here so better get off the puter and make the most of Kaylas sleep time, I feel like dyeing or something.
Sccary
23/03/2010, 12:29 PM
WOW what a night in PERTH !
We were all outside playing at 4:30 (I was doing the ironing on the deck

) DH had come home early from work to clean the garage out (thank god) and was washing his car. It started to rain and hail so DD played with thw ice for a little then took girls in for a shower. Just after that I popped dinner in oven as Mum was here to babysit as we had P&C meeting and power went out at 5pm.
Faith had heated tin soup on gas velvet chicken and cheese and we had to have toasted s/w in the fry pan - typical had nice dinner and salad made

Power was out until 5:15 am this morning

Was a night of candles and telling DD1 it would be ok to sleep without her night lidht. Gave her those glow in the dark bracelets you get a sky show night to 'decorate and glow up' her room
Only damage was water pooring into alfresco light fittings as the roof could not take the amount of water so easily fixed with new fittings
CASSI: Are you on OPTISLIM or OPTIFAST? is ther ea differene. I was thinking of doing it for 4 weeks as due to my thyroid stuff I have put back on 1kg

and want this 5kg gone. The optislim shakes are on sale 2 boxes for $55
Also are you getting results? replacing brekky and lunch only?
ALI: Definately get the 'dry night's I have not looked back, must get DD night trained but it is still hit and miss soaked one night and dry the next (dry for day sleeps ) she is 4 years so you have heaps of time
KEY: Sorry you had so much damage, thank god for safety switches
BLONDIE: the pain sounds like the ligament from pelvis to leg is being stretched or can be swollen, it is quiet normal although very painful. The only relief suggested is rest and one of those beely elastic support bands to helf stabllise the hip area
cassi8
23/03/2010, 12:45 PM
CASSI: Are you on OPTISLIM or OPTIFAST? is ther ea differene. I was thinking of doing it for 4 weeks as due to my thyroid stuff I have put back on 1kg and want this 5kg gone. The optislim shakes are on sale 2 boxes for $55
Also are you getting results? replacing brekky and lunch only?
I'm on Optifast, not sure if there is a difference in ingredients but there is a huge difference in price, optislimm being cheaper. I would just check with the Dr though because I wouldn't want it to interfere with your meds. I am getting huge results, almost 0.5kg lost per day only replacing brekky and lunch but I have a lot to lose as well. I'm sorry if I am being a bit caustious with my recommendations, its working really well for me after trying a changed diet and under my GPs guidance. I just wouldn't want anything bad to happen.

On a brighter note, I am glad you all survived the storm and not too much damage!
ellangel
23/03/2010, 01:08 PM
Sorry, meant to come back in before but Holli chucked such a wobbly walking back from the school this morning. Took her ages to calm down so we spent the morning outside in the sandpit, had lunch outside and then a bath and bed! Hope she wakes up happier.
Didnt know there was a difference with Optifast and slim. Not that I really take notice of that part in the shops.
Sarina - oh boy! What a night you had! You probably had to BD instead of watching TV!! LOL. Ok, dont comment on that! Poor little Faith...they get so scared dont they?
Elliesmum - there are 4 pregnant I think!? I will let THEM share their news. You are so very talented.
Littlem - so is DH even going to try and get a sample or given up before trying? Did they give you one of those little bags to stick around his willy? That is so easy using them!
Do you think that is what it is? Hope he has an ok day. Did the dr give him something in the meantime?
There are 20 watchers on my chest of white drawers I am selling! Only paid $20 for it at a garage sale, so hoping to make money.
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 01:19 PM
I did have a post ready to go about 2 hours ago but my internet died.
littlemum - can't believe what that doctor said, of course Max can tell you if his stomach hurts! I know Claudia is quite capable of communicating things like that and I'm sure Max is the same. Good luck getting the urine sample tonight.
Ali - I'm still not sure what a whizzy apple (or slinky as Elliesmum calls it) is!
Elliesmum - very pretty top! You are so clever. I'm not sure of everyone's due dates etc but I think in order of pregnancies we have:
Seepi
Bellygood
Melanie
Blondie
Triny
I think that's it for now unless lara has some news?
Sarina - glad you made it through the power-less night. Lucky you were able to cook on the gas, we have electric stove so if we lost power for a long time we would have to use the BBQ. Reminds me of when we went through Hurricane Wilma in Florida, no power for 8 days and had to eat barbie meat every night.
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 01:48 PM
ellies i'm 28wks, think seepi is about 32wks?
slinky is a better word!
sarina and key i hate power black outs. so annoying. we havent had one for ages, touch wood. infact i dont think we've had one here since we've had kids.
blondie the machine peels and cores the apple (or pear) and it comes out like a slinky (you know those toys that were aroudn when we were little and you'd drop them down steps and tehy'd go down?) like that. or they look like what dried apple rings look like.
cassi8
23/03/2010, 01:54 PM
Ali - I am so going to get one of those..
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 02:01 PM
cassi it makes it heaps easier to eat apples! they taste so much more crispier for some reason. the machine is red for twenty bucks at general trader.
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 02:01 PM
I have to share a clever Claudia story (to make up for all my complaining of late!). I just took her to change her nappy and she started kicking me. I said "No kicking. We kick in the pool but we don't kick Mummy." She responded "Pool water splash" and started flapping her arms

alimumof3
23/03/2010, 02:05 PM
thats cute blondie! clever girl
littlemumma
23/03/2010, 02:11 PM
melanie - sorry you aren't feeling well, the heat is probably not helping.
blondi - yes very clever of Claudia indeed to say that 3 word sentence.
ali - oh and to Oliver the other day too about what he said with Daddy, that was also very clever.
ellies - love the colours you used on that top, just gorgeous. DD is so beautiful.
Sharon - no, DH is not even going to try incase he stuffs it up as the Dr only gave him one as he only had one left..errrrrrrrrr No, I don't get the feeling that it is a bladder infection, I think its something else, but what though..no the Dr didn't give him anything...I said to DH well what am I suppose to do if he keeps screaming the house down every night in pain!!!!! Will see what happends tonight. That's not like Holli, hope she isn't comin down with anything.
slinky apples - yes they use to make them for the kids at preschool all the time, the kids love them.
cassi8
23/03/2010, 02:24 PM
littlemumma - it doesn't sound to me like a UTI either. If you don't get the bag thing right just collect the sample in a jar. You will just have to let him wander nappy-less for a while and be close by to catch it. They don't need much of a sample either even just a few drops may be enough but obviously the more you can get the better.
Clever little Claudia! I think its interesting that they are starting to categorise things and associate different thing with each other. I love watching them learn.
~Elliesmum~
23/03/2010, 02:30 PM
slinky machines are great, $20 is a bargain price too

I did hear kmart used to sell them for that as well, but they've deleted so many lines I don't think they'd have them anymore. I had to pay $29 for mine but would do it again in a heartbeat

They are very quick too, easier than peeling and chopping an apple
thanks ladies, I love the hand dyed cotton its made of, super soft and a lovely gift from a lady on Rav

Yeah I think she's cute too hehe but I'm biased.
Ellangel- haha forgot to mention, yes I was reading the convo on KM's FB. I use cloth pads too, but not sure I'll post it all over FB! Don't think my rellies or friends want to know. They are great though does take a bit to get your head around to start with. I haven't graduated to a cup though, thats a bit much for me
LM- poor Max, hope he recovers quickly, stupid dr!!! of course he can tell you, and act it out as well.
blondie- awww too cute! Very clever girl.
Am really happy with swimming lessons here. Kayla has had about 4 lessons since her big break and is finally getting excited in the water, begging for baths several times a day too!
thanks ladies, that list helps, I thought some of you must be in the last trimester by now. I hadn't missed anyone then yay! cept triny but I saw her sig

But if I HAVE missed any one of you, congrats !
I've been taking pics of the stuff I have to list, so darn time consuming but I need to clear out this house
melaniejasmin
23/03/2010, 02:48 PM
Sharon & ElliM - I was also reading KM's status....! I'm not really interested in cloth pads, I'm really a tampon person..! I am thinking of getting one of those cups though after this baby. sounds quite convenient.
Slinky Apples - never heard of them. might google this think now...! though Alexander wont eat peeled apple.
LittleM - doesnt sounds like a bladder infection. but a urine sample may be of help anyway (can show up a few things). I think just try a little bottle too if you cant catch it.
Blondie - what a clever girl! Alexander barely says two words, let along a string!
Sarina - bummer about the blackout. did you make it to the P&C meeting? I would have been really annoyed with a blackout last night, as I was watching the final of My Kitchen Rules!
STILL feeling awful. dreading the 3rd night of broken sleep. Alexander woke 3 times last night because he is sick as well, it was so much harder getting out of bed when I felt sh*t. sorry for the whinging, I mean, it is only a cold, but I rarely get them, so for me it's TERRIBLE
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 02:52 PM
Melanie I know the feeling. It is so hard getting up to a toddler when you feel like crap.
I've read a lot about those diva cups and I can't get my head around the idea, I just can't imagine it working for me. Tampons all the way for me. One of the things I hate about post-partum and post-miscarriage bleeding is not being able to use tampons.
beaglebaby
23/03/2010, 03:06 PM
We survived the storm with only minimal damage and power intact. We were at DS's swimming lessons, the power went out there and the lessons were called off, but the basketball court roof had collapsed and the carpark was flooded, I had to park the stroller on high ground and do 3 trips to the car wading through the water to get everyone/thing in. DS was disappointed to find our power still on as he wanted to go and get takeaway for dinner!
I'm not on facebook so missed KM's discussion. I have started using some cloth pads, but not a serious convert yet as they don't seem as "safe" as other options. Might be tmi, but has anyone else found AF to be much heavier and quicker after having kids? Serious flooding risk here and even with tampons I'm using the night-time pads during the worst of it.
Littlemumma, you might want to drop by a pathology collection place on your way home and pick up a few more of the bags, they are easy, but also easy to stuff up and contaminate. I've found the path labs are happy to hand them out. I hope you can get this sorted out and all get a nice relaxed nights sleep.
Slinky Apples - fans here too, it makes great apple rings for cakes and pies too - so easy to peel and slice an apple.
Elliesmum, I love that top - just gorgeous.
I've got a phonecall to return before school pick up so had better get off here. It's from a friend I haven't heard from for about a year, so I might need to settle in for a chat!
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 03:06 PM
yeah i've read about the diva cups too but really cannot imagine myself using them. nothing against people that do, but they just wouldnt be for me.
meljas when i had a bad cold a few wks ago i felt awful. horrible.
they aren't called "slinky apples" that is just a nickname. they are just apple peeler/corers.
trinyweeny
23/03/2010, 03:59 PM
Back from the GP. Have had all my blood taken and go back next for the results.
Slinky apples - I want one now. Will have to go looking tomorrow when I am out.
Littlemumma - I hope you get Max sorted out soon. The dr didn't sound helpful at all.
Blondie - Very clever Claudia.
Elliesmum - Love the top it looks great. Thanks for the congrats.
I also saw KM's FB status. TBH the thought of a diva cup freaks me out. I'm not much of a tampon user though either. Have thought about cloth pads but I don't know that I can be stuffed.
key4
23/03/2010, 04:41 PM
Sharon - Hope you do make some money on the chest of drawers that would be great

Oh you will love this Kaidyn has taken a shine to the vaccum! He did a mighty fine job of vaccuming the house! He is a perfectionist like me so a good person to get to do the cleaning!
Blondie- What a smart little cookie you have there. Niamh has decided to graduate to a normal cup refuses the sippy cup and is downing really well less spills than her brother!
Littlem - Hope Max is better soon. Our local path centre won't hand out the bags anymore due to contamination. When Niamh was ill last year the poor little thing had to sit on a tin cup for a few hours till she peed. Boys are at least easier to catch the wees from than girls at least Kaidyn was anyway.
MMhh reusable pads etc my personal opinion YUCK. I am not good with body fluids especially that one so straight to the bin for me! I couldn't even tolerate reusuable breast pads - I think deep down there is a germophobic just waiting to get out!
Beagle - glad to hear that you survived the storm - we still have no lights. But faired much better than many around us who had their windows smashed and roofs cave in. Our power only went out for about 5 hours but mum in the next suburb over was about 14 hours. Dad is home tonight from work so I will get him to fix the wet power cables tomorrow as he is a sparky.
Slinky apples are awesome and as beagle said makes making apple pies so much easier.
Melanie - Hope you are feeling better soon. I have only had 1 broken nights sleep due to all the thunder during the night and I am wrecked.
I am off to Chicago this evening - my neighbours grandad passed away on Sunday night so her mum is unable to go with her so I scored the ticket, she had offered it for free but they do so much for us I told her she had to take the money. Looking forward to it

Got some more great news today my fav buddy from work is pregnant

16 weeks she is almost 40 so she kept it under wraps until all the testing was finished. So happy for her. This will be her third the other two are 7 and 6.
On the topic of work don't have to go tomorrow FANTASTIC

They stuffed up my pay again today so I am a bit over it that is the 4th fortnight and I work the same hours every week so hard to get wrong!
Righto best get onto dinner prep - wonder what we will be eating Chicken something.
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 06:04 PM
STOP PRESS!!!!!!
i JUST HAD a brain wave. i just did potatoes in the whizzy apple thing, and going to roast them for tonights dinner. mmmmm.
has anyone else used this machine to make chips?
i shall let you know how it goes..
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 06:12 PM
Beagle - glad you got through the storm OK, power outage is the last thing you need at the moment! AF since kids - I haven't really had a chance to get back into a regular cycle so AF has been all over the place. My two periods in between m/c and current pregnancy were shocking, some of the worst cramps I've ever had and heavy.
Ali - great idea! Can't wait to hear how the chips turn out.
Key- have a great time at Chicago! I was skimming before and thought you were actually going to Chicago, USA and nearly had a heart attack

. We saw Chicago on the West End and LOVED it.
I'm still having that stupid pain but have seen enough stories here and DIG to think that it's nothing really to worry about. I will still feel so much better after my appointment next week.
ellangel
23/03/2010, 06:30 PM
STOP PRESS!!!!!!
you are such a dag Ali, but I love you for it!!
Blondie - as long as there is NO blood in sight, do not give up hope. Not long to go now.
Beagle - No, my AF has been pretty much normal the whole time after kids. Now I am on the pill, its extra light, no pain and only 3-4 days, so I dont know if I would catch much in 'the cup'!! LOL
bellygood
23/03/2010, 06:44 PM
Just quickly girls, Ivy is cracking it (daycare day is always fraught...)
BBear I had some godawful pinching/twinging in one particular spot at around same time you are, in my imagination it's the placenta tree putting down roots... as you can see I don't know much of the physiology of things... try not to stress too much (easier said than done).
Perth people what a storm! Glad you all lived to tell the tale... just amazing.
Key enjoy some jazz in Chicago and pack your winter woollies! Though spring has sprung it will still be cold as a b*st*rd there!
Ellies I am up the duff, um don't know how many weeks... due 3 July.
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 06:50 PM
belly you must be about 25/26wks.
beagle i have only had the post partum bleeding, and then one period since jun 2006 so i can't really comment as to whether heavy or not.
blondie also meant to say i had heaps of twinges and things down low in the beginning. even getting off the couch awkwardly or quickly would cause a twinge.
But if you are worried there is absolutely no harm in ringing your OB.
key i too thought you meant chicago USA at first. lol
have a great time.
love tues night on tv. Greys and B&S. and greys is also private practice combo tonight! woot woooooooooooooooootttttt
Bel Rowley
23/03/2010, 07:10 PM
Tonight is Survivor night for me! I've just done my 4th online quiz for Screen Analysis, and so far 6/6 for every one

. There are 9 altogether worth 20% of the overall mark so if I can ace them all that's a good start. Made it through Citizen Kane today, it was quite an epic but worth watching and interesting for discussion. Claudia is in bed and DH is at a training session for work tonight so on my own until about 9:30.
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 07:20 PM
littlemumma how is Max?
Now i know you're all dying to know --- the curly fries were FANTASTIC!! yum yum. they were cooked in oil (bad i know but i'll be good once baby here..)
trinyweeny
23/03/2010, 07:23 PM
oh Ali now I want some. yummy
Sccary
23/03/2010, 07:42 PM
Uuuhhhmms: I had never heard of a diva cup, but just googled and I think yucko! not for me.
I think that is just a bit too much and I also feel that reusable pads are a bit extreme too, dispoable all the way (including breast pads) Who wants to wash blood out of things feels like cave women days

each to their own though
PERIODS BEAGLE:
Be warned TMI 
I have had shocking cramps with each period since kids I had never had a single cramp or period pain before kids! Also flow is slightly heavier plus get sort of clumpy clots of blood no and then. gwose

Also lasting about 2 days longer than prekiddies.
We get all the luck not.
BEAGLE: what a nightmare gettng to the car, you certainly rise to the challenge lately.
KEY: Thanks for the chat today

Enjoy chicago i'm jealous
BLONDIE: YAH Surviver night my favourite. It is just very late on here in perth
FACEBOOK: I don't think I have KM what is her FB profile name?
ALI : You make me laugh, how do you have such a good sense of humour with 2 kids and PG? I don't know how you do it

on the curly fries
dinner time BB tomorrow
ellangel
23/03/2010, 07:44 PM
Yum Ali! I have never seen those gadgets I dont think. Great idea!
So Belly is having a girl, so funny you dont know how many weeks you are!!
Seepi - girl?
Ali - unknown, what do you think?
Triny - gona find out?
Blondie - gona find out?
Meljas - unknown, but buying pink things!! LOL
seepi
23/03/2010, 08:03 PM
Yup - 32 weeks and expecting a girl - they wouldn't guarantee it though. I'm having another scan in 3/4 weeks, so might get to confirm then.
I get the sharp pains sometimes if I stand up quickly - it is just meant to be ligament pain. I mentioned it to the OB and he offered to give me the last two weeks off work. I might have done it, but he only offered when i had only 2 weeks to go, and I really can't just walk straight out without doing hand-over notes and finishing my filing and what not.
anyway - work itself is going fine (although we are short staffed and crazy busy). I am not getting anywhere - at the end of each day my to do list is just as long... so who knows when i will do all that filing and desk packing etc anyway.
cloth = I quite like the cloth breast pads actually. the others seem very wasteful to me. but not the rest of it. Funny how we all draw the line somewhere different! I haven't had AF that much in the last 4 years either... one of he big benefits of being pregnant!
Today I got home at about 7, and I'm so tired I'm off to bed at 9ish. this working full time thing is not something I could do forever I think.
cassi8
23/03/2010, 08:06 PM
come on psychic Sharon, take a guess.

Great idea on the chips Ali! You could use it for anything I guess. I really am going to get one, many kitchen type shops sell them. As for finding a nice wall clock, I'm stumped..( BILs house warming pressie)
what a day at work!

and I will still have more crap to shovel tomorrow because someone can't get their act together.. idiots..
cups, interested but get bad cramps when I have used tampons in the past so hesitant. cloth pads, curious as well but I don't like their chances of being washed but I bet they would feel heaps better.

I have been tempted a few times on buying a few to see how I go with them but still not sure..
Still having issues with getting N into bed. 2 weeks ago suggest to him that its time for nappy/milk/bed and he would oblige now it nup, no, no, nup, runs away, cries until we go and pat him off to sleep or at the very lest stand or sit beside his cot. He refuses to give DH a cuddle or a kiss and if he tries to take one he gets pushed away

I feel bad for him. I hope this passes soon.
ellangel
23/03/2010, 08:12 PM
Oh poor Nathan! Yes, Holli runs away too sometimes...making it a game. We go and look at photos and distract her. Also pushes Daddy away at times...so he gives her a hi5 instead and does not make a big deal. WHEN he is home, we try and take it in turns putting her to bed so she just does not get used to me.
When Ella was closer to 2 years and still in cot, she would wake in morning and yell out "Mummy" over and over. If Daddy came into get her instead, she would crack it big time. Tough love. This only lasted a few weeks. I was not doing everything and its good to have daddy time. This is when he started to do daddy/ella outings to Bunnings, park, etc.
BTW, does anyone know how to make videos smaller to upload onto FB? Its on my camera so not mega big, but still saying it will take over an hour. It is of Holli trying to do the splits! Very cute
trinyweeny
23/03/2010, 08:22 PM
Still undecided whether we will find out.
alimumof3
23/03/2010, 08:25 PM
sharon i had thought boy, then girl, now i'm thinking boy again. clearly i have no idea.
seepi yeah i think i'd use reusable breast pads too - just chuck em in with the nappies. but yeah, i really couldnt use reusable "pad" pads.. i kind of think, imagine if poor DH saw them????????????????????????????????????????????

woudl be TMI for him i think.
sarina glad i made you laugh. sometimes i get a bit silly. and i can't even blame alcohol.