The Essential Baby forums cover all areas of parenting and stages development for babies, toddlers and kids as well as parenting lifestyle areas including Family Travel, Finances, Nutrition & Wellbeing, Recipes and more! If you'd like to post and interact with EB's parenting forums read more articles about conception, pregnancy, babies, toddlers, kids or more please visit Essential Baby for the full site experience.
Full Version: May 08 Parents # 72

http://www.essentialbaby.com.au/forums/ind...howtopic=772689

paddington13
Gold!
ToodlePopsMum
Silver!!!

BUMP BRIGADE

Paddington
Due: end of April
20 Week Scan: IT'S A babyboy.gif bbluestork.gif

Hopeforthefuture
Due: 16th May 2010 (c/section booked for 6th May at 8.30am)
Prediction: babygirl.gif
20 Week Scan: IT'S A babyboy.gif bbluestork.gif

Winelover
Due: 6th June 2010
Prediction: babygirl.gif

KGBIRD (Rachel)
Due: 9th July 2010 (will be delivered 2 weeks early(
Prediction: babyboy.gif
(the chinese medicine chart and the hairdresser needle test told me so!)
20 Week Scan IT'S A babyboy.gif bbluestork.gif

Adarlyn
Due: 28th June 2010.
Prediction: babyboy.gif, although feel it could be a babygirl.gif roll2.gif

Autumn_Anonymous
Bronze!
Still reading occasionally ph34r.gif
*~Lisa~*
Wooden Spoon!
kgbird34
Hallo girlies
Nothing much going on here today, but it's been nice! I went for a little trot this morning with Bells and a friend, and of course stopped at Maccas for a coffee (but it was a skinny milk one!). Bells enjoyed the playground and then we came home and did a spot of housework and had a nap together which was lovely. She is now entrenched in front of the wiggles and I am here yet again on my butt in front of the computer.
ADARLYN my EDD is 9.7.10 but Ed will be born on the 30th June as he will be a caesar, I have already had 2 of them so have opted for a third. So my dates have changed a mite! Hope you are keeping well.
KATH sounds like things are going well on facebook, hope it continues biggrin.gif .
LISA your car is gorg! Well done!
LAM good luck with your car hunting. In regard to the kids thingy with different ages and problems give me Grace any day than Bells when she is going to town! I find Grace much easier to blackmail and there isn't the same hissy fits around here, more like a quiet brooding which I can't stand either but is better than trying to wrangle Bells around the shops when she doesn't want to be!
PADS how are you going darling? It's almost over now wub.gif and you never have to do it again.
KALITA hello! We never got to lunch and the pokies the other day grin.gif , what a shame!
BLESSED welcome back! I want pics of Rian, and sorry, I don't know how to do it either or I'd help. Someone nicely taught me months ago but I've since forgotten and don't have a hope of remembering.
Can't remember anything else of the last thread so I'm off again! xx Rachel.
kalita
Afternoon original.gif

I have been listening to the most boring lecture ever, I seriously thought it would never end. Now off to find chocolate!

Hope you all had a good weekend!
ToodlePopsMum
hi girls,

sorry for the slack replying lately. still waiting for dh to fix my laptop. it lets me on for a while and then just shuts down. nice.

have added the list back near the top original.gif

PADS: Your next baby! Can we do a guess-a-thon for you?

KALITA: poo to the boring lecture but yay for chocolate! how is you back now?

KGBIRD: I always get a chuckle out of your posts. Bells sounds like a little madam but so darn cute too! You need to come back to Perth for a visit so I can meet you and your beautiful brood! Hmmmmmm im guessing you wont be flying anytime soon but maybe one day you will come back to show of Ed?

LISA: Your new car looks great! You must be pleased with it.

BLESSED: I would love to catch up!! Definately after Easter original.gif sorry, its been too long since i last posted photos and i can't remember either original.gif

ME: meh. life is life. nothing exciting going on really! weight loss is slowly coming off. starting to annoy me now and when i get annoyed i eat. i eat crap and alot of it which kinda defeats to whole weight loss thing. oh well. i'll get there. went for a 7km walk on saturday morning with a friend which was lovely. we went at 6am. that wasn't so lovely original.gif
*~Lisa~*
morning girls, yeah the car is nice I really like it and I'm not so ashamed that I'm driving a soccer mums car lol.

Big day for me I'm getting my 2nd tattoo this morning in memory of my horses who has passed. Will post a pic when I get home.

I always wanted the next tat to be Ellies but I need something to memory Red and Ned. I miss both boys so much its like having a therapist on call 24/7 to cry/whinge/b**ch/laugh with I know that may sound silly but horses are good listeners and know where their owners are going through a rough patch.

I'm on the hunt for another horse waiting for the right one to come along and hoping it will be a buddy like my other boys.

ok better go get organised.
winelover
Hi girls – I have been reading – but not posting much ph34r.gif

Thankyou all for your messages of support – I feel like I am having a better week. I have a Dr appt tomorrow arvo at the pregnancy care clinic.

Rach – curious question? When you go browsing the shops do you have Bells in a stroller? Or do you let her walk?

Kalita – zzzzzzz to boring lectures – sounds like a good time to catch up on a nap!

Toodles – At least you are trying with your weight loss – atm I just think hmpff, maybe after this bubba I will get back into it.

Lisa – lol – you soccer Mum you! smile1.gif

Us – nothing much doing – After baby bounce at the library this morning Tayla and I went to the bakery for hot chips mmmmm. Then when we left the little terror wanted to run in the other direction – so I ended up carrying tired and cranky toddler back to the car – much easier then chasing her. BUT – everyone wanted to stop and talk – couldn’t they see tired and cranky toddler needed to go to bed – then their parting words were “you shouldn’t be carrying her while you are pregnant” DERR – “we would be in our car and home by now” if you would stop talking to us and let us go. Grrrrrrr sorry for my rant. rant.gif Tayla fell asleep on the drive home, then woke up when carried inside. Now how am I supposed to nap on the lounge in front of All Saints and eat Icecream??? dev (6).gif
*~Lisa~*

Here is my tat I love it and its looks both like red and Ned in one. Guy did a great job and it was well worth the 2 hours of pain.
paddington13
Rach - Napping together sounds lovely! I wish B would do that. I love a good snuggle too.
and you never have to do it again
yes, thank you, that does make me feel better.
Have you had your glucose test? I really hope all your tests are fine! Being healthy is soul-draining.

Toddles - You are an inspiration with your weight loss. Stick to it, you can get there! Any ideas on low GI food?
Can we do a guess-a-thon for you?
You surely can! Do you need any clues? Although I am not too sure what we will be guessing. Hope your laptop gets fixed soon.

Winelover - Ha ha, you have to love people telling you what to do when you are pregnant and then stopping you from doing it. Squirming toddlers and a big belly do not mix, I have discovered this several times. How is the water at your place lately? Had much rain? Ooooh ice-cream. With choc-peppermint ice-magic? Oh, I would do anything for that right now.

Kalita
- stop it with the chocolate talk!!!!!

Lisa - Glad you are happy with your tat. A bit tricky if you didn't like it, hey. How are Ellie's hips going?

Jackie - Were you just teasing us by coming back for a day? I want pics of your new paradise please!

Blessed - Do you still need pic instructions? Do you have them uploaded to photobucket or somewhere like that? That is the first step.

Meh - 5 weeks to go and counting down! Had some friends around yesterday and the kids all went feral together. It wore me out!

luckyaussiemum
Paddy Was just reading due dates TPM posted, didnt realise you were due so soon, boy thats gone fast- for me anyway biggrin.gif !

Lisa Thanks for the hands up for the Chrysler. that was originally what I wanted to get, but think outta my price range, hence the Kia. Wont be in market for one until later this year when I get my finances in order. I'll drive Tarag, Chrysler & Kia and see. originally KIA was a definant NO-No BUT a lot of Mums in th LF section and rave about them, the newere ones, old one have probs apparently, and recently I looked at one and I liked it, but never test drove, will do this when time is right. Have driven taragos for work, they are nice!

I have been listening to the most boring lecture ever, I seriously thought it would never end. Now off to find chocolate!
My vice when studying was ice-cream with Ice magic (chocolate of course) topping- yummo!

hopeforthefuture
Hello all!

Sorry for not posting. I have been busy busy busy busy busy.

Uni has been time consuming, but all good. I am loving it!

My car is off the road. Shock was leaking and apparently too dangerous to drive. Not getting fixed until Monday when the part comes in. I have to pick DD up from childcare today on the bus. Oh my.

I am feeling pretty good. I don't think I have actually felt as good as I do now, while I am pregnant. Not bad for nearly 33 weeks.

I have a scan next week to check the position of the placenta. I am on 2 weekly appointments now.

I am going to a wedding on Saturday. And my friends a having a baby shower for me on Sunday. I know, I know, against the EB rules for a 2nd baby. But I didn't have one for DD and no gifts are specified.

DH dropped DD at childcare this morning. I am still sitting in my PJ's and all I have done is put 2 loads of laundry on, buy some MCN's for DS and eat, toast, a cookie and 3 ferrero's.

Bye bye. I might have to try and get off my big a*se and do something useful.
luckyaussiemum
Hey ladies original.gif

Lisa Cool tatt!! A nice memory of ya old pals!

Hope
Have fun at the wedding, and I hope you get some baby shower pressies even though you are not expecting to! original.gif

tpm wELL DONE ON THE WEIGHT LOSS, i HAVE JUST WEIGHED MYSELF AND WEIGHT CREEPING BACK ON, BUT i AM INTO ACTION MODE FROM TOMORROW, GAVE MYSELF SOME LEway (sorry hit caps lock) but now need to be good again, been slack since xmas and been getting worse/naughtier!

Anyone from DueInGroup remember Chris who had the twins (2xgirls), well she also has a 4.5 month old DD too, was reading another thread! Busy gal, 10 years ago i ould've done it, not now though!! bbaby.gif bbaby.gif

Going away for 2 weeks as of Sunday, first 2 Bright for 10 days camping with my kids and BF and his 2 kids, then to Queesland alone (well with 3 work collegues) for 3 nights, 4 days. can't wait!!

kalita
Morning original.gif

Sorry about all the 'me' posts lately. I am supposed to be going to Hobart tomorrow for a kid-free husband-free weekend away, so of course I came down with gastro yesterday and spent forever at the hospital in the middle of the night so I could get some maxalon for the nausea sad.gif Thank god E and DH haven't picked it up from me (yet!). No idea if I will still get to go sad.gif
luckyaussiemum
Hello again

I am avoiding housework, must get moving on it though, work at 2, and going away Sunday so MUST get stuff done before then! In a MOOD though! rolleyes.gif

Kalita Hope you get to go away! Hope you feel better soon!
ToodlePopsMum
Hi Girls

Sorry. Again. Just haven't been at my computer long enough to do a reply lately original.gif

Kalita: poor darling. i hope you feel better soon and get to go on your holiday to hobart.

LAM: have fun camping! my dh is starting to talk about camping. i have told him to drop me off at the nearest 5 start hotel on the way to the camping spot original.gif not much of a camper myself but i think i am just going to have to toughen up and do it. one day. in the long term future original.gif Thank you for your weight loss thoughts as well original.gif im getting there but just so darn slowly. a friend and i have set a goal of 5kgs by the end of april so we'll see how we go with that original.gif i know slow and steady is the way to go with weight loss but man it is hard work original.gif

Hope: well done with the study and no car business! I am not sure i could live without my car!

Paddington: hmmmmmm no real tips on low gi foods. sorry! i pretty much eat whatever i want, within reason. thats one of the benefits of ww. nothing is a no no! Guessathon......hmmmm. if you can give us your EDD, Beths birth details (weight, length etc) then we can work out what we can do a guess a thon on original.gif im sure we can do something original.gif

Me: well the hail storm we had through Perth this week has wrecked one of cars. it looks like it will be a write off. which is a good think believe it or not. we owe less than what it is insured for and we were wanting to sell it anyways. as it stands at the moment the sunroof has been smashed to a billion pieces which in turn allowed the deluge of rain to flood the inside of the car, the windscreen is cracked and on the verge of shattering and every single panel on the car is pocked by the golf ball sized hail. the inside is now musty and smelly. both front seats, the back seat and the floors front and back are water logged. the guy who came to pick it up said to my DH that from what he has seen it will be a write off. YAY! if it is we should have the insurance cheque in 7 to 10 days. thankfully our house wasn't affected at all. it was bloody scary having to sit through it though! worst storm in 50years apparently! thankfully my parents are away so DH is using my dads car to get to and from work.

better go, aley is waking up and i need to do the day car run original.gif

adelaryln
gosh i've been slack on here. so much to catch up on with you all.
KG we might have our babies on the same day, how cool.

TPM that storm sounds very scary. good luck with the car. my husband wishes he was in perth at tht time so he could get his ute written off. lol

kalita hope you are feeling better

hftfhow'd it go catching the bus? is it really against the rules to have another baby shower? both my kids had one and a friend is determined to have one for this baby. i'm thinking of calling it a baby celebration or something as i really don't need a baby shower

lam have fun on your trips!!

WLsucks when you have it all planned to watch a show and kids don't sleep. bugger eh.

AFM- feeling big. belly button sticks out already.got a friend from melbourne visiting over the w/e, should be interesting. will pick her up from the airport at lunch time, kids will love watching the planes come in.
*~Lisa~*
Morning girls
You know that horrible cry to wake up to at 2am you drag your a*se out of bed dont bother turning lights on got to put your hand next to the kid only to find soft squish slimy gunk around your hand and you realise its spew?

That was my wake up at 2am with E spew everywhere had to strip her put her in the shower she had a temp and was shaking poor kid got her dressed and striped the bed only to remember the only single sheets are in the wash from washing the other kids beds early this week. So I find a big sheet and put that down and send her back to sleep.
She woke up this morning at 5am screaming so off I go expecting more spew nope not this time it was poo and lots of it, It was everywhere all up her back down her legs hasn't had a poo explosion like that in ages, so off for another shower and strip the bed again.

The washing pile looks like mount Everest!

E seems happy now so hoping its the end of it got to do shopping today and dont want no poo or spew
Thank god the kids go to their dads I can tackle the mountain in peace.

kgbird34
Good morning chickies
LISA ewwwww. I have had a couple of those nights and they aint pretty. Good luck with your washing mountain, at least you will have peace to wash it all in!
ADARLYN have a nice weekend with your friend. It would be lovely to have our babies on the same day! Have a little word to yours biggrin.gif . 13 weeks and 5 days to go. Not that I'm counting.
TPM you have done such a great job on your weightloss journey to date, I have NEVER lasted as long as you have without the help of my gastric band sad.gif . I find you inspiring and will give it a red hot go when this little bundle is born and have been trying to eat just good things now... although have been a bit 'naughty' for the last couple of days! I'm hopeless, had a couple of really good days followed by shockers. Anyway today is a new day! It does get long and tedious but you've proven you've got the goods biggrin.gif . Good luck for a quick settlement on the car, hope it works out grand!
LAM have a wonderful trip or two away; enjoy every minute, you work so hard. How's it going with your mum?
KALITA I hope and pray you got away for your FREE weekend today! Have a great time (if you did).
HOPE well done on starting your essay, it will only get easier from here. Not long for bubba!
PADS don't have my glucose test for about 3 more weeks yet. I have the slip ready to go! Hope you are going well darling, nearly there!
Bells looked so cute just then, she still has her nighty on and was roaming around the house with one of those beanies with the flaps over the ears on, pushing a shopping trolley (kids) with 3 wheels on it full of crap with a wiggles bouncy ball thing with a handle over her arm. Very cute, looked like a little homeless person. I have to go to work today ffear.gif got last week off as it was quiet so I cashed in some annual leave and stayed home! So I haven't been for nearly 2 weeks. It will be a shock! I handed in my maternity leave letter yesterday, very exciting, so finish on the 31st May officially for a whole year. I have two weeks off holidays before that. Wooo. Baby Edward is flapping about a lot letting me know he is okay, so everything is lovely. xx Rachel.
luckyaussiemum
Rach
How's it going with your mum?
Goods thank you! She has sold her house, now finance has cleared for couple who bought it we can get ball moving to get her granny flat under way. She moves in with me May 17th, then Prob August before flat ready, maybe Sept! Health wise she is so/so! HAve fun at work, not to long to go now!

LISA Poor E, Dempsey woke up with spew all around him once and I didnt know he'd done it and he obviously slept after doing it! Hope temp has gone away for her! Tummy bug perhaps with the number 3's too!

Adaryln Hope you have a nice time with friend this w/end! And I never had an outtie belly button!

TPM
What car is on the cards to replace old one? AND I love camping (new bloke good for this, he is all set up, minus a caravan- tongue.gif), used to do it as a kid so used to it, though I do like 5 star comfort too! original.gif Queensland after camping in an apartment, best of both worlds! original.gif

Gotta go to work soon sad.gif , but last day and then 17 days off! ddance.gif Have a good one ladies!! original.gif

paddington13
Toddles -

your EDD, Beths birth details (weight, length etc)

I am being booked for either an induction or c/s in the last week of April, around 38 weeks.
Beth was 4.5kg, 57cm long, 38cm head.

I wish I could fast forward about 4 weeks!

Paddy
luckyaussiemum
Hello ladies, where is everyone nowadays?

I am getting stuck into Easter Eggs already as we are going away over Easter kids gave their dad his and he gave them some, and me!

Gotta go play scrabble with DD!

winelover
sorry girls I have yet to catch up on all your posts!
But Lisa your Tatt does look terrific

We are off to the river to camp for a few days for a bit of R & R - is that possibe with a toddler?
Catch up when we get back
Kath
hopeforthefuture
rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif DH rant.gif rant.gif rant.gif cry1.gif
Lib
Surprise! It's me!

Hi everyone.

I'm trying to catch up on all the news, but we're preparing to move house in three weeks so I'm a touch preoccupied.

Lisa - can totally relate to spewville. DS threw up all of Fri night from 11.30pm to 7.30am. We were both shattered at the end of it and after three changes of sheets, I just gave up as he was only throwing up bile by that point and was at least waking before puking. Poor little man. Really sickening thing was how quickly he recovered on Sat.

TPM - glad you got the confirmation re the write off for the Rav4.

Hftf - bbighug.gif

LAM - what are you going to do with your time off?

Us - well, contract has been finalised and we move in Mid April. Have got removalists coming to quote tomorrow and Tues. Really should tidy up before then. DH has been on leave for three weeks and is a new man. So, pleasant, patient and generally much nicer to be around. Back to work for him tomorrow though, so I hope his stress levels don't get out of controll too quickly. We adopted a 3yo desexed tabby tom yesterday. He will stay in the cat shelter until we move to the new house though. I could have quite easily taken another two or three as well. I really need to get my tax done by the end of this month to avoid a fine, but I can't see it happening. Sprayed the weeds with Roundup this afternoon, and have my fingers crossed that the rain holds off for another hour or so otherwise it will all go to waste. Didn't look like rain at all when I started! My GP has me on a FODMAP free diet to help with bloating. Seems to be working, but I'm starting to get the sh*ts with the food restrictions. No wheat, honey, yoghurt with inulin, onions or onion relatives, apples, pears, watermelon, mangoes, cherries, dried fruit, tinned fruit, fruit juice, beans, legumes, cabbage, brussel sprouts, baked beans - the list goes on. Can eat bananas, berries, rice, potatoes, meat, hard cheese, eggs, leafy greens, carrots, and a few other things. Just hope that when we start to reintroduce foods we'll be able to nail it down to just a few troublesome ones that will be easy to avoid, but knowing my luck it will be wheat and onions. On the up side though is that I don't look 6m pregnant at the end of the day anymore.

Phew! Think that's it. Must go and do something contructive I guess.
kalita
Morning ladies original.gif

I did manage to get away, it was a complete blast. So glad I went. Poor DH caught whatever it was I had and spent the weekend being sick, E got a treat and spent two nights at ILs and was very happy to see me when I got home!

Lib: I read about your spewnami on FB sad.gif not a fun way to spend the night. Hope you have recovered now!

Hope: Hope your DH has suitably apologised original.gif

LAM: have fun on your holidays!

WL: hope the camping was good, how are you doing?

TPM: I had a lot of fun camping when I was a kid/teenager. The thought of it turns me off but actually being out there in a tent is not so bad! BUT I have never had to organise it from a responsible mum perspective before, the prospect is a little daunting!! E would hate it right now, she cries if she gets dirt on her hands rolleyes.gif
Lib
E would hate it right now, she cries if she gets dirt on her hands

E is the same - I joke that she has OCD re washing her hands as every time she gets a bit of food on them she HAS to wipe or wash them. Will leave the table in the middle of dinner to go and wash her hands. I'm really hoping this is a passing phase and not a life long committment to obsessive cleanliness.
paddington13
Hello? huh.gif
kalita
It's very quiet in here!
*~Lisa~*
i'm around just havent posted much I've got allergies from hell. I'm sneezing on advage every 2 mins my eyes are itchy i feel like pulling them out my nose is running like a tap and no amount of blowing will clear it thank god for soft tissues.

In other news my new horse arrived today she is a 5 yr old mare (girl) she is an X harness horse so needs to be retrained to saddle. But they are easy to do and its a bit of a project she is a pretty girl I just hope she got the right brain.
Pics on Facebook.
kgbird34
Happy Easter Weekend my mute friends!
OMG it is like a carry on movie around here. If it's not the kids being 'bothersome' it's DH or the damn cat. Speaking of the damn cat, he just clawed the study curtains down and here I am at 11.12am still in my jamas (actually only the top and a dressing gown) looking very glamorous so anybody walking by can see me. Bloody pain in the butt. I am going to work today and can't wait rolleyes.gif . I think they are going to ring to offer me the day off as apparently it was quiet yesterday but I'm going anyway cause it's double time. I am going to be strong and say NO!!! Plus my MIL is coming down today so it will be nice to get away dev (6).gif .
PADS not long to go now, you lucky thing!!! I have 12 weeks and 4 days to go. Hope the end of April comes speedily for you.
KALITA I'm so glad you got to go away and had a fabulous time!! Just as well. Your pizza pic on facebook looked so scrumptious I even got DH to have a look at it! mmmm.
LISA what have you called your new horsey? Congratulations.
LIB good luck with the big move, it's been a long time coming for you guys so I hope it's everything you were hoping for. Your new diet sounds like a bit of a drag but at least it's working for you!
KATH hope you are having a lovely restful time camping roll2.gif . Sorry for the laugh but it's just not something I can imagine doing at 30 weeks preggers with a toddler in tow as well! Although having said that, neither is a step class. At 30 WEEKS PREGNANT. You are a freak!
Well I'm off I suppose, to sit around for a bit longer until I get to work. At least I dragged myself out of bed to write this! Have a lovely time ladies and I hope the easter bunny is kind to you all xx Rachel.
winelover
Rach
You are a freak!

That's me!!! cool.gif
hopeforthefuture
Hi all!

I have been busy studying, so I haven't in here much. Slack I know.

I have nearly finished my first essay, it is not a long one, but the first essay I have written in such a long time, I feel like it is still an achievement. I have been getting really positive feedback from my tutors, so that is nice.

I have actually finished the first part of my course (there are 4 parts), but still have to hand up my major essay. It is due on Friday, but as I am nearly done, I am not even worried. I am really enjoying studying again. I am really hoping I will be able to continue when the baby is born. I think I will be OK, it will be my only 'me' time, so I really want to keep it.

I am starting to feel big and sore and tired. Only 4 weeks and 3 days to go for me. I sooooo can't wait to meet this little boy. I am really looking foward to getting onto life as a mother of 2.

Kalita - I'm glad you had a nice time away. I love Tasmania.

Kath - Yes you are crazy going crazy and doing step.

Lisa - Yay for the new car. I don't get another new car for at least 10 years. Mine is only a 2006 model and I am having no more kids, so I don't need a new one. Shame.

Toodles - Your weekend away photos on facebook look awesome.

Bye all

PS - I am a bit sad that I got not one single easter egg this year. Poor preggy woman I am.
winelover
I am a bit sad that I got not one single easter egg this year. Poor preggy woman I am

Me either. Well, not from the Easter bunny at home. At least my work colleagues put some on my desk!

Hope - Yay congratulations on doing so well with the study and essay writing. I feel big and sore now and I have twice as long as you to go cry1.gif No one told me that it hurt more with your second one. I am finding it hard to slow down, as that is not my usual style - but I have learnt that if I don't slow down I am in pain later.

Lisa - Hope you have found some relief from your allergies.

Hi to everyone else - I am slowly catching up original.gif
*~Lisa~*
Hello everyone hope everyone is feel nice and happy after chocolate weekend.

Havent eaten that much cause I didnt get any but at least the kids got some decent choc so they have been kind enough to share lol

Birthday Parties

Whats everyone doing! I cant believe its a bit over 2 weeks til Ellie turns 2 OMG where has time gone.

She is having a Dora party because she is getting a Dora bike so make it easier on me.
Got the stuff this morning and about to write out invites.

ok better got get organised.
ToodlePopsMum
hi all

sorry been mia. just been busy. we were at a farm stay all weekened (from thursday to monday) and it was fantastic!

birthday party.....well we have a combined one for playgroup on friday at a park and then we are just having a family get together on the actual weekend of his birthday. nothing too fancy but i will be making a fish cake (god help me) as he loves fish, although after this weekend he has also decided that moo's and baa's are pretty cool too so i might do a farm yard type of cake.

better go - its school holidays so i have two ferals at home today!
kalita
Well its nearly 8 weeks till E's birthday so haven't thought about it. Might do butterfly cakes as she is into butterflies ATM (she calls them away-ways wub.gif ) No party but ILs will prob be here
Lib
Belated Happy Easter to all,

Ours was a write off thanks to an outbreak of gastro. We had plans to go up the east coast and stay at a friend's shack at Bicheno, but no. Easter bunny came last night and DS & DH are the only ones eating choc. I made the mistake of having coffee this morning which set of another bout of the bum squirts blush.gif (sorry, TMI) so have spent most of the day in bed sipping gastrolyte and gobbling immodium. Poor miss E seems to have them again too - probably the dribble of milk I put on her cereal this morning, so I think we'll both be staying home tomorrow - normally a work day for me.

I am now trying to make super fast jelly for DS to have rather than ice cream which I worry will be the straw that breaks the camel's back after the choc and fish and chips he's had today. I don't think I could handle another night of wiping up spew.

TPM - glad to hear you had some a good time away. Considering your last couple of trips away were a bit ordinary, it's time you finally managed to have a good one.

Lisa - I'm still keeping a 2yo party low key. Just family and perhaps a friend. E is getting a little bike too - one without pedals, so I'm glad we will be a the new house which has a nice flat gated driveway.

Hope - what course are you doing again? (sorry, i have a memory like a seive)

must go and check on the jelly.

bye x
winelover

winelover

Thought i'd share some google images I found last year when I was looking for cake inspiration.

I was wondering why it was so peaceful here - just found Tayla out on the front lawn...... Little bugger got out of the house herself... our yard is not fenced.... we have channels and a dam..... argh.... security is about to be stepped up here!!!
kalita
QUOTE (winelover @ 07/04/2010, 08:16 AM) *
just found Tayla out on the front lawn...... Little bugger got out of the house herself

You have a little ninja! E just discovered yesterday that if she turns the front door handle, she can relock it! She has to have doors shut, and locked, but re-locking them seems to be fun. It didn't occur to her to open the door as well.. yet!

This is the type of Butterfly cake I was thinking of:

Far less work, and then when E's had one the rest can mysteriously disappear wink.gif Might tint the cupcakes green and the cream pink for some fun.

E got a bike for christmas so I have no idea what we'll get her for her birthday. I want something fun, like a sand and water table, or some instruments.
hopeforthefuture
I doubt we will have a party for DD. I thought it would be nice, to make sure she gets a day of heaps of attention, since her bday is so close to the birth of DS. I don't think I can be a*sed.

She is getting a wooden play kitchen for her present. It is sitting in our front room ATM. I think she will love it!
*~Lisa~*
This was E cake from last year and this yeah I am cheating and getting a transfer of a dora cause I suck at cartoon stuff.

I am so ticked off at teltra right now. My new iphone that I had for 4 weeks died yesterday thank god harvey norman after much stuffing round and me get very angry they gave me a new one the problem is my old one I paid $120 to unlock it from telstra to use on optus.
Since its a new phone they wont unlock it for free and I refuse to pay the unlock fee again so I thought I'd just swap my number to telstra BIG huge mistake I am now without a working phone number since 9am telstra keep hanging up on me or transfer from one departed to another.
I cant go back with optus because tesltra disconnected it but havent connected with them so I'm in limbo.
so bloody p*ssed off because I was told my number wouldnt be affected until it was all swaped over and it would take less than 2 hours.

so angry and there is fk all I can do
winelover
ooooo now all I want to do is eat cake.

Kalita - yum-ber-scrum!! LOL little midget tear-away children!!

Hope - I hear ya - on the can't be a*sed with party planning. A cake shared with friends sounds I think is enough of an ordeal for new/preggy mummas. The kitchen is a good idea

Lisa - I wanna eat your cake tooo. So much for my epiphany yesterday where I pledged to myself to eat better!!

For anyone looking for an easy cake solution this was Tayla's 1st cake. I actaully made 2 - one to share with mothers group friends on the day of her birthday and one to have on the weekend when she had a party. Very easy to make and for assembly just line up cupcakes on a board that was free from offcuts at Bunnings. (covered in wrapping paper)
luckyaussiemum
Hello ladies

Back from camping, which was good, but DD is hard work (never new she was such a winger sad.gif ), may swap her for Dempsey next time- he stayed with Grandma, just older 2 came ph34r.gif

Birthday for Dempsey will be be me, my kids, my Mum and sis and Chris (his Dad) I guess, not sure, nothing big. Presents and cake- which I will BUY ohmy.gif !!

LIB Hope the bum problem is better!

HOPE Glad studying is going well! original.gif And I'd be p*ssed at no Easter eggs, I got some from the EX, if I didnt get some from my hubby that'd be IT for sure tongue.gif

kalita How is your studying going? Those cakes look lovely, I'd make a huge mess making them and they wouldn't look half as good!

LISA Have fun with the new horse and training here. You did a good job of the cake last year!

TPM Glad the farm stay was great!

Winelover
That cake looks like one I COULD make- from Taylas 1st b'day!

Queensland Friday- yippee, just me and 3 work friends, and they can do whatever they want as I have my time planned- reading on the beach, alone and in peace ddance.gif !!

I have piles of washing to do, but cant be bothered, but must as nheed clothes to go away with. Usually I come home and put all stuff away straight away and sort everything out, NOT today!

I am starting studying next Wed rolleyes.gif Advanced Diploma in Disabilities studies. Will be boring as hell BUT will get me back into study for Uni in 2012, as this course will take me until end 2011 and I need to save for Uni! I wont to get a promotion so need the piece of paper and need motivation and confidence boost to be able to tackle Uni.

Gotta go, baby still up, Riley been playing with him, missed his Bro whilst away!
paddington13
This was my first attempt at a cake, rushed in the middle of the night after two days of cooking for B's party. To be honest I didn't care anymore, I just wanted it done! I think I will be the same this year. I might get my Mum to make one if she is still here. I just don't have the skills or the patience to practice. B would probably like a dog or cat or fish. I have ordered fish balloons for her. I don't really feel like having certain family members around! They haven't been very supportive lately and they act like they are doing us a favor when they come over. Forget that!

LAM -
never new she was such a winger
- but if I remember she was the same last time you went camping, asking to come home?

Kath - great idea for an easy cake. I might have to try that one!

Hope - where did you get the kitchen from? I have been looking for ages.
hopeforthefuture
cake- which I will BUY

I would never ordinarily dream of making a cake. But it is a bit difficult to buy a dairy free cake, so may have to this year.

Hope - where did you get the kitchen from? I have been looking for ages.

I got it from target. $164 I think, in a catty about 3 months ago now. It is pretty nifty if I do say so.

This is it on some random website
winelover
LAM - bugger about DD be a whinger at camping.

Paddy - your bunny cake is cute. The cup cakes cake is very easy and achievable original.gif

Hope - how cool is that kitchen? A will love it!

Us - Tayla went to daycare today - and I am on school holidays - YAY!! Went to aqua aerobics with a preggy friend from work this morning. Then went and saw "Alice In Wonderland" with another GF from work. I was a bit sleepy during the movie - it was on at 12:10pm - obviously the time I am used to having a nana nap!! zzz I woke up a bit when the air con clicked on! Hmm what to do tomorrow when Tayla is at daycare again?? That's right my "eyebrow" is being waxed into two and I am having my hair done - we are going to a wedding on the weekend.
Essential Baby is the place to find parenting information and parenting support relating to conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids, maternity, family budgeting, family travel, nutrition and wellbeing, family entertainment, tips for the family home, child-friendly recipes and parenting. Try our pregnancy due date calculator to determine your due date, or our ovulation calculator to predict ovulation and your fertile period. Our pregnancy week by week guide shows your baby's stages of development. Access our very active mum's discussion groups in the Essential Baby forums to talk to mums about conception, pregnancy, birth, babies, toddlers, kids and parenting lifestyle. Essential Baby also offers a baby names database of more than 22,000 baby names, popular baby names, boys' names, girls' names and baby names advice in our baby names forum. For the latest baby clothes, maternity clothes, maternity accessories, toddler products, kids toys and kids clothing, breastfeeding and other parenting resources, check out Essential Baby.